And the regular jhapads until then!!
member_28352

Post by member_28352 »

I like RMji for his analysis of issues but don't always agree with his solutions. If it is true that the onus of VAT payment is on the buyer in case seller doesn't pay it then it is definitely against small business.

+1 to Singha
+1 (at least) in every town, to fanne's post...
Vriksh

Post by Vriksh »

I agree with Rahul Mehta and believe that many of his ideas will be implemented by NaMo. I am also afraid of us placing too much faith in one man. However his interview with Arnob seemed to indicate that NaMo is a systems man and has always emphasized putting proper systems in place that improve the human condition.

If Rahul Mehta's systems are good then I have no doubt that they will be implemented by NaMo and his team

Namo doesnt do anything on his own, he selects the right people and gets a team up which then follows his ideas/orders

vnmshyam wrote:
Arjun wrote:Momentous changes have swept the Indian political firmament over the past year and a half, that are only likely to accelerate over the next year into 2014 and maybe beyond.

While the idea of India has been debated to death on this forum and other similar ones for more than a decade, the intellectual discourse was always strangely divorced from the on-the-ground political reality. This year finally marks the emergence in the country of a clear delineation of political alternatives - each with their own strongly sketched-out ideas of India and its place in the world.

A key factor bringing these alternate ideas into sharp focus has been the emergence of Narendra Modi as a political force, with ideas that some would say are radical - that India does not need to be forever mired in the Politics of Victimhood & Votebanking, that Governance can indeed be corruption-free at all levels, that Transformative economic development can coexist with drawing strength from Traditions & that Indians can come together meritocratically to push the achievement bar much higher in industry, sciences and other spheres. And that all of this can be achieved without relying on that old Indian (Nehruvian?) failing of Dynastic Raaj.

Hope the moderators allow this thread to remain for future discussion. India seems to be finally ready politically for mature analysis of these contrasting ideals, and the implications of each are clearly of enormous consequence to India’s future.
The above quote is from the first post on this thread. Way back in Dec 2012. BTW: Arjun saar, Thanks!!

Most of us, probably, never imagined of the possiblity present situation evolving the way it has. At least, it was not expected to happen in the near future. We might have hoped for or wished for it but not expected it.

Like the article quoted earlier. NaMo is the 'Inevitable One' as opposed to the Chosen One.
This was right after he won the Gujarat elections...a few of us knew that would be the launch pad for him to change Indian politics forever. Would include Hari Seldon and some others from BRF in that set.

Next week will be a test not for Modi but for the country. This is a man who is a game-changer for the world, leave alone India. Is India evolved enough, meritocratic enough to give him the mandate he deserves? We'll know next week.

http://my.fakingnews.firstpost.com/2014 ... ews+2.0%29
Meanwhile, if reports from within the PMO are to be believed, a usually reticent Dr. Manmohan Singh grew rather agitated on hearing what Rahul planned to do next, even going to the extent of (allegedly) exclaiming, “Oh teri bhen di!”

for that jhadoowala must lose his deposit!

Rahul Mehta,

Didn't we create a special thread for you to vent at one time? Please find and continue there. The past bad habit of infesting every other thread just to get the unwary eyeball is returning, and with threads going haywire due to elections admins are losing patience (speaking for myself). If people are interested in your perspective on India and the world they will vote with their clicks.

This thread is about Modi vs Dynasty.

You seem to be a decent fellow with heart in the right place though some may question location of mind. Please don't force admin hands...we are trying our utmost to show respect for the Indic principles for protection of expression and exposition of ideas as enforced by the gods in the Natya Shastras. Let us win this one :)

>> And solution is to copy the law-drafts which made Rothschild, Rockefellar , Missionaries so powerful.

and ...

make them powerful by law in India too ? Why do you think that the 2Rs won't subvert the law-drafts system in India too. FDI & liberalisation were just terms used by Indian politicians to allow the 2Rs into India. there was actually nothing liberalised for small businesses .. you have just realised the problem but misunderestimating the depth and scale of the problem as well as giving oversimplistic solutions to the problem.

JE Menon wrote:You seem to be a decent fellow with heart in the right place though some may question location of mind.
Sir you are a master of vocabulary :)

Boss I meant it in the most affectionate way... Know RM on the forum for years and years. He needs to have a voice. If we can give the slAAP aadmi and the commies a voice why not RM?

But he sometimes does not realise this delicate balance and thinks his views are desired by the majority... Which is fine if not overdone. Kind of like the graciously invited single uncle at the party who monopolizes the young girls conversation under the self-impression that he is a lothario - until his sister calls him in, gives him a drink and tells him to sit in the kitchen until she calls him for dinner....

If anybody hoping for re-election is not a well wisher of the country. We must bury this man's political career asap. And I am not getting carried away if I say this man is as dangerous to India as naxals and IM are.
Last edited by abhijitm on 10 May 2014 08:52, edited 1 time in total.

JE Menon wrote:Boss I meant it in the most affectionate way...
I know! I just liked the way you phrased the sentence. My compliment to that only. :)

A must read from GreatBong:

Fascism Is Coming
http://greatbong.net/2014/05/08/fascism-is-coming/

Masterpiece by greatbong
mnavnith

Post by mnavnith »

RM ji I have been a lurker in these forums for almost a decade now, would not like to derail this thread but your views are a little alarmist, so I will try to add my few paise to this.
1.) Any purchase and selling of goods will involve negotiation between the buyer and seller on the price, taxes etc, now what namo did was remove the ambiguity of who has to pay the tax, the onus is now on the buyer, so the buyer will have to formalise the taxes to be paid within his agreement with the seller this will bring greater transperancy to the entire purchase order. Also GSAT is something that has to be brought in.
2,3.) Everyone in the financial community knows about maritius and we also know its a honeytrap, the reason for its existence is to allow a few things to come through which would otherwise be completely hidden. Its all about rothschild is just paranoia, quite a few indian businesmen have also done things which would make us laugh on thier audacity.
4.) Dont know much about womb surrogacy but I can assure you that decling birth rates in the west are not due to decling Fertility but due to rising costs in raising children which womb surrogacy will not address.

Regarding interest rates believe us it is extremely Important to have and as pehaps you can google and find, any Islamic style banking will end up only for charity or banktupt, it simply isnt sustainable.

The financial community loves modi since 2005 so be assured on finance and economy when it comes to Namo.

Who's up for an international mass jingo Google Hangout on results day May 16?

Google+ is still online?

Sumit Bhatia ‏@bhatia_sumit 10m

Those who debate @narendramodi 's Hawa Hawai Gimick See the actual Reality Read All Slides http://www.amarujala.com/feature/samach ... ndra-modi/ … #NaMoWinsVaranasi

Pankaj Singh ‏@pankajsingh2010

@bhatia_sumit @narendramodi Ji Kashi main buri tarah se haar rahe hain with margin of 2.5 lac votes. #AAPWaveInKashi
so when nothing works , they started even going for the car driver , whats next

Jaitley was on TV saying Congress govt had designated Modi's caste as backward. Who was the CM at that time?

Well, me and frenz are planning a offline hangout come 16-May. Everyone's taken the day off. Lotsa beer, popcorn and multiple data streams - tv, net and frenz - will be handled on the fly only.

I still shudder to think what happened the last time we met like this - for the T20 world cup final .... but hey, this time is different, no? No? Abki baar...

Last round of Call-a-thon!
Looking for Hindi speaking volunteers to call Azamgarh to give Mullah Mulayam a bloody nose. Please reply if you would like to give it a shot!

ramana wrote:Jaitley was on TV saying Congress govt had designated Modi's caste as backward. Who was the CM at that time?
If it is Congress govt, I think it would be Chhabildas Mehta. Shaktisinh Gohil has generated a self-goal by creating a nonsensical-controversy. In no way are Ghanchis, the elites. Although, I agree, that like many other such OBC classified jatis, many Modis do well in business, but not the Modi which NaMo belonged to. In Surat for example, Gola-Ghanchi was a slur term.
member_28025

Post by member_28025 »

Was pleasantly surprised to see this article in TOI. Should be OT but couldn't resist posting it here.

Times of India Mohammad Azeemullah | May 7, 2014

This is the election time. A lot has been written about Narendra Modi and the BJP. A lot has also been said about the Congress and other secular parties.

From the point of view of Muslims, both parties have been painted in black and white terms.

Modi, if he becomes the next Prime Minister of India, will turn the country into Gujarat subjugating Muslims. Then Congress and other secular parties, being protector, will emancipate them from the devil.

Thus, Muslims seem confused and are dangling like pendulum from fear to hope and so on.

I do not endorse a particular party. Let it be upon Muslim voters to decide. However, I would like to narrate my direct experience with the RSS and its affiliate institutions.

I grew up in the background of communal violence. Being a Muslim, I used to feel that I am being targeted for my religion in India.

Media further accentuated my fear by bringing live the violence against Muslims to me...Bhagalpur, Mumbai, Gujarat, Muzaffarnagar...endless, to name a few.

The fear multiplied many folds within me. I began to view all those individuals and organizations responsible for engineering riots as hunters seeing me as their next prey.

Truly, I began to view "instigators" of violence differently...being killers and only killers. I had no option but to live in India. I could not fly. I could not escape. I accepted fear as my destiny.

The time passed by.

One evening, I received a letter of appointment from Durga Prasad Baljeet Singh College in the district of Bulandshahar. I had applied for a job at various places after having qualified the National Eligibility Test (NET) for lectureship.

My joy knew no bound. I always looked forward to future.

The next day, I visited the college. The campus truly impressed me: the physical facilities, the ambience and overall discipline were up to the mark. I decided to join, though I hesitated initially.

The college was situated on the bank of the river Ganga, in a town known as Anoopshaher. The location of the institution was symbolic - to provide modern education in the environment of spiritual liveliness.

I began to work hard. At the same time, I also carried the fear of insecurity as I was the only Muslim in the institution. Moreover, the management belonged to the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS), the organization about which I had heard that it was anti-Muslim.

I was given free accommodation in the college campus. Every night I slept, I thought if any communal violence would start, I would be the first to be targeted, yet I lived.

Soon, I befriended many. The most notable ones among them were Shri Acharyaji, a lecturer of Sanskrit and a scholar in Hinduism and KC Gaur, a lecturer in Education.

We often shared the same dining hall, the same food, the same joke and the same laughter. We often played together, watched movie and had innumerable interactions every day.

The fear which I had carried for so long about certain organizations and certain individuals being 'killers' began to evaporate.

The principal of the college, Dr Dhal, after having seen my performance, said: "Mr Azeem, you have a good future here".

Within weeks, my perception about people coming from other communities changed. None of what I had feared all along ever nagged or troubled me. In fact, I began to feel more secure both physically and financially. I felt I had a rebirth.

Soon, I was elevated to be a member of the management in allotment of flats to the teachers in the college. Next my family joined me, and I began to live happily.

That was truly my first interaction with the majority community. For the first time, I realized how brotherly feeling they carried toward their fellow-workers. My religion never came in my way to ever obstruct communications with them. Surprisingly, it became an advantage to me. Being the only one from the minority community, I was shown much affection and care compared to others.

For better financial opportunities, I travelled to Libya on leave from the college. I still miss the college, the campus and the people there. I wish I have that life back to me.

Much of what creates 'fear' in individuals results from gap in communication between the two individuals and between the two communities.

We should rely on our first-hand experience before coming to a conclusion about certain individuals or organizations. My impression to paint everyone as a 'killer' was absolutely wrong.

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/nri/ ... 776106.cms

krishnan wrote:
Sumit Bhatia ‏@bhatia_sumit 10m

Those who debate @narendramodi 's Hawa Hawai Gimick See the actual Reality Read All Slides http://www.amarujala.com/feature/samach ... ndra-modi/ … #NaMoWinsVaranasi

Pankaj Singh ‏@pankajsingh2010

@bhatia_sumit @narendramodi Ji Kashi main buri tarah se haar rahe hain with margin of 2.5 lac votes. #AAPWaveInKashi
so when nothing works , they started even going for the car driver , whats next
whre did they go for the car driver ?

NaMo will lose onlee. :(( :(( :((

sad news, topiwal is likely to come at #2, I was hoping he lost his deposit.

Rahul M wrote:sad news, topiwal is likely to come at #2, I was hoping he lost his deposit.
that is yem ass yem spin saar, the reality is NaMo versus rest and minority votes of around two lacs
is going to be divided into 4 shias (8000) goes to NaMo rest divided into Ajoy Roi (he has a ansari support) small chunks to sapa and smallest to AK49
yesterdin AK had three thousand supporters with around 100 something local rest imported(going by the hotel bills) that means onree few voters for him no? since imported maal no can vote no?

Guys, urgently... I need someone with stellar Photoshop skills to implement a concept - just a collation of four images with some copy. The person who volunteers must do so in the knowledge that he/she will have no decisive say in the final product (ideas welcome, and may be integrated but the final decision will be mine). Execution skill is what is needed. Consider it a volunteer initiative for Modi campaign. It has to be online and across social media platforms from tomorrow if possible.

It's not a complicated job...

Email: jmarvindatyahoodotcom

Here's the concept:

Page Layout - Portrait
Size - A4/Letter whatever no objection

Top half - equal sized well blended images - on the left site a good picture of old Indus Valley Civilisation ruin, but with visual; on the right side a high-funda picture of modern India - buildings, etc... Colouring - light saffron hue all over.

Copy on top of top half - "Change"

Bottom half - the picture of the Indus Valley nobleman head on the left side, and on the right side image of Modi. The two images should be positioned in a manner to highlight similarity of their features. You will be stunned by the similarity. Colouring - light blue hue all over.

Copy on top of bottom half - "Continuity"

Copy at very bottom - Indus Civilisation

On top corners - image of Ashoka Lions (one each corner)
On bottom corners - image of Ashoka Chakra (one each corner)

I have reasonably matching images of Modi and Indus nobleman head... Appropriate pic of Indus Ruin and Modern India needs to be found...

JEM sir check your mail.

James replied with images... Do your best mate... I think it can be used by the social media warriors on BRF with good effect...

PS - the images are not mine... I found them on the net... Full credit to owners (if any) of those images.

Idea though is 100% dedicated to those on BRF who support the BJP electoral plank.

Supporters of other parties are welcome to do the same...

eerie similarities now that you say it https://c1.staticflickr.com/1/130/41322 ... 7494a6.jpg
ashish raval

Post by ashish raval »

prahaar wrote:
ramana wrote:Jaitley was on TV saying Congress govt had designated Modi's caste as backward. Who was the CM at that time?
If it is Congress govt, I think it would be Chhabildas Mehta. Shaktisinh Gohil has generated a self-goal by creating a nonsensical-controversy. In no way are Ghanchis, the elites. Although, I agree, that like many other such OBC classified jatis, many Modis do well in business, but not the Modi which NaMo belonged to. In Surat for example, Gola-Ghanchi was a slur term.
True. Although in Gujarat they were historically oil producers and sellers. The reason for their backwardness was attributed to issues of cleanliness surrounding them due to toiling to produce oil. Though they earned decent in the Raj era, their conditions deteriorated with advent of new technology and Patel's who were producers of cottonseed and oil bearing crops took their business away by becoming producers of the finished goods. This led to their decline and subsequently being given obc status.

Exactly GD... it is eerie indeed. Almost portentous... considering they come from roughly the same neighbourhood. An old civilisational memory reaching out through close on four millennia to touch its deeply wounded progeny...perhaps saying: Remember.

Absolutely the reason why it should be pointed, and even if one extra vote is generated for BJP, what can one say but AoA?

I also need to stress that I'm not the first to see this similarity...

Singha wrote:eerie similarities now that you say it https://c1.staticflickr.com/1/130/41322 ... 7494a6.jpg
^Holy sh!t, that looks just like Modi. Is all that rebirth stuff for true after all? :shock:

^^Hmmm.. you just give me a good idea for the copy...