Re: Statewide and National runup to 2014 General elections
Re: Exit Polls & Discussion 2014 Elections
For information of Members Election results and trends will be available on ECI website on 16th
http://eciresults.nic.in
This will give you first hand info and realtime result dissemination will happen from Gnensys software which collects data from all counting centres and displays the results to this website. Of course there would be lot more info on genesys but that is not open to public.
http://eciresults.nic.in
This will give you first hand info and realtime result dissemination will happen from Gnensys software which collects data from all counting centres and displays the results to this website. Of course there would be lot more info on genesys but that is not open to public.
Maharashtra was beyond BRF hopes I guess according to all exit polls. Any comments gurus?
BTW, what's wrong being branded a Sanhgi?;)
Sorry if posted earlier. But what do you say to Schmucks like this- Sorry BJP, the exit polls reveal there is no Modi wave by Hassan Suroor
Every Nationalist is a Sanghi, some of them just don't know it yet!SRoy wrote:BTW, what's wrong being branded a Sanhgi?;)
A case of sour grapes.Mukesh.Kumar wrote:Sorry if posted earlier. But what do you say to Schmucks like this- Sorry BJP, the exit polls reveal there is no Modi wave by Hassan Suroor
NitiCentral.com @NitiCentral 10m
#Infographic: Exit polls predict #UPA rout by TsuNaMo http://www.niticentral.com/2014/05/13/e ... 22957.html … #AbKiBaarModiSarkaar pic.twitter.com/Dc9phrg2DG

ravi_shankar wrote:Any jingo hovering around the Noida area..i will be off on Friday in time for the lungi dance with beer/popcorn... we jingos can get togther to enjoy the results... please let me know..
Noida mein kidhar.
Perhaps @ABCC can join in too if he gets to read these messages.
I think you were there in the Dec 2011 Delhi meet at KFC (Karnataka Food Centre

OT (On topic)
Chanakya is the agency that worked on Congress 2009 campaign. They list their "Congress ka haath aam admi ke saath' as one of their successes. That and their track record on rooting for AAP in 2013 Assembly elections would make them suspect in my eyes. If they say 340 then I would see it as a method to muddy up the post poll negotiations. Bear in mind, Amit Shah the negotiator team opening batsman (implication : optimistic uvachas) has not gone beyond 300. In fact I would take any outlier with a pinch of salt.
Only problem is the definition of outlier. Anybody who roots for 289 or 340 cannot deny the existence of 261. The other way round this logic cannot flow. 300+ does not seem sure enough a bet to start your negotiations on and Amit Shah is probably preparing grounds for negotiations. So IMHPOV the lower limits being the surer way are the ones to rely on.
My hunch now is between 260 and 280 for pre poll NDA. Hence the running around that we saw last few days.
102niran wrote:make that 101 people, imagine a BJP volunteer volunteering and casting his vote gets to know/meet his candidate on the voting dayvic wrote:<snip>
Lot of people voted for Modi and did not even know the name of their local candidates from any party including BJP. They went to polling station just to vote Modi. I personally would know atleast 100 people who cancelled their travel plans and business plans to make it a point to vote for Modi. BJP voters don't really care for anybody other than Modi.![]()
mucho embarrassment was avoided by just keeping me mouth shut.

That slogan was coined by Jairam Ramesh and Salman Khurshid, apparently reworking the old IG slogan. Also, Chanakya is owned by RNB Research which didn't branch out into elections till 2010 AFAIK.ravi_g wrote: Chanakya is the agency that worked on Congress 2009 campaign. They list their "Congress ka haath aam admi ke saath' as one of their successes. That and their track record on rooting for AAP in 2013 Assembly elections would make them suspect in my eyes. If they say 340 then I would see it as a method to muddy up the post poll negotiations.
Apparently, ORG India which did polls for TimesNow is an organisation established by former members of ORG-MARG which is not merged with AC-Nielsen. The only issue is that 'ORG' is a trademark of AC-Nielsen (due to ORG-MARG merger).
- Location: Doing Nijikaran, Udharikaran and Baazarikaran to Commies and Assorted Leftists
I OPENED that thread!ShankarCag wrote: BTW guess who wrote the above in the first post in the AAP, A Mob? thread?

But that doesn't take away from the fact that the AAP is needed and some of AAP's ideas (especially accountability, devolution and corruption issues) are very relevant, are non partisan and make for good clean politics . This is what the left ideally should be and will be natural catchment for more idealistically minded folks (or useful idiots if you are a cynic) who tend to get romanticised by the JNU/Commie/Marxist/Naxal schmidt or worse into casteist and religious extremism.
They need to grow from strength to strength. Or this country will be a den of inequity , far more than what it is at present with no hope at all for any justice and FairPlay in the larger sense of the term.
@Vina saar,
chodo ji yeh sab sanghi rednecks cannot really appreciate a normal guy. But I assure you, I can and I do.
I have ranted against AAP since the Assembly Elections. But now that the polls are over and only counting is left I think I can come clean and stop playing politics around here.
I believe and this is a confession - AAP was a master stroke of a diversionary attack. I am sorry I had to rant against the Nagpur skunkworks also. Too sorry about that. AAP because of the simpler message actually does tap into the angst like the Abrahamics have. Besides even within the Seculars there are people who were fed up with UPA but not willing to overtly side with BJP. These secular folks are also quite nationalist in their outlook but more in the modern sense (ie. discounting history/accumulated karma). AAP ultimately would prove to be the castle where NaMo would do what Count Vlad did to his enemies in his castle. AAP was the diversionary attack that did its job of wiping out Congress from the mindspace of all Indians.
My advise for non-sanghi Nationalists would be to avoid AAP. It seems fresh but that is only a window dressing in the sense that whoever floated and propped up AAP does not seem willing to keep them propped up. As a result it will ultimately end up as the den of all anti-nationalists. It is going to become - the fire at will melee fight that we all love. You guys instead should wait some time. If NaMo performs then you too will get converted and if he does not then you can be sure there will be other leaders for us all.
Thank god for you Kannadigas. Had you guys not voted out the sloppy politics of Pre-NaMo BJP we would have been saddled with the onerous task of having to prop up an entirely unsuitable man (LKA) who was surrounded by mediocrity and spies. That would have poured dirty water over all the hard work that BR had been doing. Hope BJP was able to convince you Kannadigas in time for the General Election vote.
Peace.
chodo ji yeh sab sanghi rednecks cannot really appreciate a normal guy. But I assure you, I can and I do.
I have ranted against AAP since the Assembly Elections. But now that the polls are over and only counting is left I think I can come clean and stop playing politics around here.
I believe and this is a confession - AAP was a master stroke of a diversionary attack. I am sorry I had to rant against the Nagpur skunkworks also. Too sorry about that. AAP because of the simpler message actually does tap into the angst like the Abrahamics have. Besides even within the Seculars there are people who were fed up with UPA but not willing to overtly side with BJP. These secular folks are also quite nationalist in their outlook but more in the modern sense (ie. discounting history/accumulated karma). AAP ultimately would prove to be the castle where NaMo would do what Count Vlad did to his enemies in his castle. AAP was the diversionary attack that did its job of wiping out Congress from the mindspace of all Indians.
My advise for non-sanghi Nationalists would be to avoid AAP. It seems fresh but that is only a window dressing in the sense that whoever floated and propped up AAP does not seem willing to keep them propped up. As a result it will ultimately end up as the den of all anti-nationalists. It is going to become - the fire at will melee fight that we all love. You guys instead should wait some time. If NaMo performs then you too will get converted and if he does not then you can be sure there will be other leaders for us all.
Thank god for you Kannadigas. Had you guys not voted out the sloppy politics of Pre-NaMo BJP we would have been saddled with the onerous task of having to prop up an entirely unsuitable man (LKA) who was surrounded by mediocrity and spies. That would have poured dirty water over all the hard work that BR had been doing. Hope BJP was able to convince you Kannadigas in time for the General Election vote.
Peace.
Last edited by member_20317 on 13 May 2014 14:28, edited 1 time in total.
2008 was when they started in electoral game.James B wrote:Apparently, ORG India which did polls for TimesNow is an organisation established by former members of ORG-MARG which is not merged with AC-Nielsen. The only issue is that 'ORG' is a trademark of AC-Nielsen (due to ORG-MARG merger).
This country is a den of inequity because the last bunch of cretins you supported did an Animal Farm and said some animals are more equal than others and assiduously pursued those policies, the same line which you were stating before about how noble muslim mobilization was versus dismaying hindu mobilization etc.vina wrote:They need to grow from strength to strength. Or this country will be a den of inequity , far more than what it is at present with no hope at all for any justice and FairPlay in the larger sense of the term.
Sorry, but push your stuff about AAP etc elsewhere please. Most won't buy your Nehruvian rubbish about how minorities etc have the first claim on resources, anymore.
Fairplay? Hah.
OTvina wrote:I OPENED that thread!ShankarCag wrote: BTW guess who wrote the above in the first post in the AAP, A Mob? thread?![]()
![]()
But that doesn't take away from the fact that the AAP is needed and some of AAP's ideas (especially accountability, devolution and corruption issues) are very relevant, are non partisan and make for good clean politics . This is what the left ideally should be and will be natural catchment for more idealistically minded folks (or useful idiots if you are a cynic) who tend to get romanticised by the JNU/Commie/Marxist/Naxal schmidt or worse into casteist and religious extremism.
They need to grow from strength to strength. Or this country will be a den of inequity , far more than what it is at present with no hope at all for any justice and FairPlay in the larger sense of the term.
I don't get it, what is "leftist" about "accountability, devolution and corruption issues"? Why is it implied that non-"leftist" people are not idealistic!
That Amaresh Mishra guy is claiming on twitter even if needed to tamper EVM we will not let NDA cross 180
Sorry but Vina doesn't represent kannadigas as a group. If anything he represents an elite, which has benefited thoroughly from the post 1947 power structure, is firmly on the side of western capitalism and yet wishes to see Nehruvian secularism continue. In short, you will find people like these from all sides and all ethnicities, states etc. Particularly amongst the most urbane yuppies.ravi_g wrote:@Vina saar,
Peace.
IMHO, amongst many Kannadigas, fractiousness (caste based) apart, you will see a lot of admiration and sympathy for both the BJP and the RSS. If anything Yeddy takes a fair share of blame for having let the state BJP break apart, apart from the machinations of Bharadwaj and Ananthakumar.
He is threatening to kill people, molest women, and who knows what else. These are the kind of urbane, liberal Congressmen our liberal elite supports as versus the devolved Sanghis who are eeevill.IndraD wrote:That Amaresh Mishra guy is claiming on twitter even if needed to tamper EVM we will not let NDA cross 180
YYadav, KViswas all praising BJP on strategy and hard work, Viswas saying this is how a leader should lead from front (IBN)
Vina garu,vina wrote: I OPENED that thread!![]()
![]()
Re:Devolution
Recent declaration by Yogendra Yadav on how every Indian state is better off with its own Article 371.
Do you want this unmaking of Indian Union - which you all cutely call "devolution" ?
Now read what sAAP is upto in Punjab.AAP in favour of autonomy to Kashmir: Yogendra
Calling militarisation a “sign of weakness of India in Kashmir”, the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) Monday spelled out its Kashmir stand saying the party is in favour of autonomy to Jammu and Kashmir.
“Every state should be given right to draft their policies as per its need,” AAP’s central leader Yogendra Yadav said in Budgam. Yadav is the first top leader of the party to visit Kashmir to campaign for Raja Muzaffar Bhat, the party candidate for Srinagar. “AAP believes that not only for the prosperity of J&K, but every Indian state should have its own autonomy.
Taking on BJP’s political position on Kashmir, AAP’s Yadav rejected the forces pushing for abolition of Article 370.
“AAP believe in Swaraj. In Swaraj, every village, district, state should have the power to decide for its betterment. Article 370 is a part of Swaraj,” he said.
Yadav also described “militarization as a sign of weakness of India in Kashmir”. “In real democracy, there is no need of military strength. It is used for external threats and it should remain confined to it,” he said.
The AAP leader called for decrease in the army's footprints in the valley. “Military presence in Kashmir should be as much as in Punjab, Haryana or in any other state of India,” he said.
http://www.hindustantimes.com/punjab/ja ... px?hts0021
http://indianexpress.com/article/india/ ... omy-to-jk/
Writings on the wall: The rich and the ostrich
The vicious Badal family feud plays on, while the youngest political entrant, AAP, courts ghosts buried long ago
It is also uncanny how this election has revived some of those memories and issues just when nobody wishes to be reminded of them. For reasons I can’t fathom, it seems that the AAP has reached out to former but now overground and peaceable radicals, who may not use AKs anymore but swear by Bhindranwale nevertheless. Their Ludhiana candidate, lawyer H.S. Phoolka, is a renowned and respected activist on behalf of the 1984 riot victims in Delhi. In Gurdaspur against Vinod Khanna, Sucha Singh Chhotepur is a radical too. The local press has been carrying articles that the Akalis are feeling a bit lost as the AAP seems to have hijacked the panthik agenda. The United Sikh Movement, which is the umbrella organisation of these radical groups, has announced its support to the AAP, and while it may bring in a few votes (or none at all, they are irrelevant, Sukhbir insists), this is a dangerous liaison.
Navjeevan Gopal, The Indian Express correspondent in Amritsar, helps me find Bhai Mohkam Singh, a kind of convenor of these groups. We exchange one look and figure out we are old acquaintances. As a 24-year-old, he was always by Bhindranwale’s side, survived Operation Blue Star and, in fact, escaped. He now claims he was only a sewak and performed religious duties. But he was much more important than that. Your memory doesn’t even have to be particularly special to recall his face and frame, so striking in his flowing kurta, bare legs, saffron turban, all in a sea of AKs and carbines.
He says key AAP leaders started attending their seminars and vice versa, and slowly confidence built up amongst them. “We support them,” he says, “because we are all demanding the same thing, autonomy, devolution of power, exactly what Sant Bhindranwale had asked for, though he was deliberately misunderstood{really?![]()
} by Indira’s Congress, which carried out Blue Star purely for political reasons, or nobody had given her party any chance of coming back to power that year.” As to whether it was alright to assassinate her, he says anybody with elementary knowledge of Sikh history and tradition would have known what to expect.
Mohkam poses proudly under Bhindranwale’s framed portrait in his living room. He speaks of what’s wrong with Punjab. “See that mall across the road, Alpha One? This is Amritsar’s best mall,” he says. And see this colony, all of us have contributed money to lay our own sewer, instal our streetlights. Won’t people be angry? He reminisces about how he escaped the Golden Temple after Blue Star, hiding in somebody’s house and then borrowing a pair of chappals to walk away: “The army had all come from outside and knew nothing. They followed one basic principle.
If you had bare feet, you were coming out of the temple and were shot. If you had footwear on, you must be innocent,” he says with a laugh. I am too incorrigible a reporter not to notice that his car, a tiny Toyota Etios Liva, is numbered PB-02A-1984. Remember that year? 1984. If anybody from the AAP wants to explain why they are rubbing shoulders with this lot, I am happy to offer space on these pages. I decide, however, to move back to the crisis in today’s Punjab rather than the one three decades back. Because, I remember Bill Clinton’s dire warning: If your memories outweigh your dreams, you must be getting old.
Last edited by Lilo on 13 May 2014 14:53, edited 1 time in total.
Just one troll drops by and usual dhoti-shivering adbuls begins posting rebuttals and justifications and thereby derailing the thread.
There is a separate thread to quarantine AAPturds. Engage them there.
KVishwas is a drama queen..Now that Kejri has used him and thrown him in dustbin like US does to TSP, he is trying to get back in the good books of incoming govt. If NaMo loses, he would be the first one singing Bhajans for AK49.
These are all green snakes lying in the grass. Not sure why Salim is praising BJP. He is a hardcore Con guy.
Arrey Bhai log, Vina is leaving IED behind and you all are walking all over it.
Even he knows that what he is saying is Bull dropping of purest form.
SRoy garu,SRoy wrote:Just one troll drops by and usual dhoti-shivering adbuls begins posting rebuttals and justifications and thereby derailing the thread.
Giving a rebuttal is not dhothi shivering.
Anyway my latest reply is x posted in sAAP thread.All can continue responding there.
http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 9#p1647999
Amit Shah is hero of the day, every channel is trying to ivew him, he is on ABP news explaining every thing went acc to our strategy, many pranam to grass root karyakarta in UP esp. He is disclosing how UP success is result of brick by brick hard work, planning, understanding local equations and pathetic father son duo making mess of law and order there.
But Punjab may be a close save he admits
Btw the most important exit poll has not come out yet. ndtv in the
Last election had stopped the press and had a fresh forecast about TN,
Which was at variance with all other channels and they were right!!!
I bet they will be nearer to the final result - my forecast, their exit poll
Will show cong doing not so bad a d bjp barely managing, and if it forms the govt
It may not be modi, or if he is, the govt will be on so much crutches, that vina saheb will say
Actually RG is transformative.
Last election had stopped the press and had a fresh forecast about TN,
Which was at variance with all other channels and they were right!!!
I bet they will be nearer to the final result - my forecast, their exit poll
Will show cong doing not so bad a d bjp barely managing, and if it forms the govt
It may not be modi, or if he is, the govt will be on so much crutches, that vina saheb will say
Actually RG is transformative.
ndtv exit poll = exit poll + evm adjustments
*more dhoti shiver for next 24 hrs*
but isnt their survey agency output already known in that poll of polls page?
NaMo will lose onlee.

Like 2004 and 2009, exit polls will be proved wrong this time too: Union minister Jairam Ramesh
You will always have militant version of Amreesh Mishra/Mani Shankar Iyer. Also, expect some softer version. Majha aaaa raha hai.Sanku wrote:Nonsense.vina wrote: the AAP IS a clean party
Amit Shah's analysis on Exit Polls
He claims NDA will get 295-300 & BJP 250-260
Exactly my thoughts on those zombiesSingha wrote:And these are people who are well educated, travel across world in business class, work in plush a/c offices
drive A category sedans and were congress voters all their life.
I had alluded to this tangentially in the L&M discussion on the lack of women in polymath skills. the truth is men too esp in high profile itvity/finance/mkting/management roles have become very one dimensional in what they read, TOI + light airplane business/self-help books is all they read.sometimes a pulp novel. forget any serious non-fiction work in history or any issue of note. they get all their news feed from english TV + TOI. they have no time for anything outside family and work. they would not be able to change the tire on their bmws and skoda superbs. they are always on the phone.
in our fathers gen people had more time , work and pressure to succeed was not so high...you could meet many multi-dimensional people who knew a lot about the world. that generation is dying out, and all ppl care is bank balance, number of reports in the team, work, prestige, length of the sedan and sq ft of the villa.
its pretty depressing seeing the kid level of knowledge in most of colleagues. at some point their overall curiosity about the world got capped and they went into the matrix to become fit only for a few things.
whoever escaped the matrix and took the red pill found refuge in isolated islands like brf where we await the second coming of the mahdi and the day of revolution.
After seeing Nanded and Amravati rallies of NaMo in Maha, that was the first time I believed NaMo wave may be in reality a TsuNaMo. I don't know how the result will be but I felt like did the entire district came to see him. Are people really suffering to that level where they are willing to get into 4 hour traffic jams to attend a political rally. This area was always a rock solid bastion of congress party.Dilbu wrote:Maharashtra was beyond BRF hopes I guess according to all exit polls. Any comments gurus?
TodayChankyaaa if comes true then it the Maharashtra and UP leading the real exit of Congies and Modification of India. AP's exit is a different anger that is not on-par with national narrative. But an exit is an exit.
If epicenters of wave are caught right then TodaysChanakyaa could come true.
What about 5forty3? What is his final projections? any idea?
Keezha vilindhalum meesai'le mannu ottale !vina wrote:Whatever said and done, the AAP IS a clean party with a transformational agenda. They make all the right noises in terms of devolution of power and accountability and corruption. Politics is always about balance. If the BJP is right of centre (context matters, it is India after all, the BJP is actually LEFT of the Democrats who would be a radical right wing party in India), you need someone to the left of center. The Congress is on it's knees and there is space for an alternative there to vaccum up the jokers who would otherwise graduate to the Lalus and Mulayams and Owaisis and other sectarian formations into a bigger more positive umbrella.Narayana Rao wrote:We need PAAP???? Vinaji I have not seen your postings for some time but with such statements you seems to be in great form now. We need PAAP??? Traitors who on CIA pay and trying to do a "color revolution" for their gora pay masters? Come on.
I do hope that the AAP forms a good alternative to those and gets in the non BJP votes into a that agenda.
Even after having fallen down - the male reassures (himself & others) that there is no mud sticking on his (manly) moustache
The ego brought about by scholarship & awareness of knowledge is as difficult to control, manage & suppress (in front of others) as those caused by other factors like 'external beauty' & 'wealth in hand'. Some of us are affected by many of these factors ...if not all three of these.
SP Udhayakumar & Pushparayan were standing for AAP in Kanyakumari & Tuticorin. Both were beseeching the leadership of various local church organisations to intimate their faithfuls on Sunday Mass ... to vote for them. AAP... as of now... is a bogus group of anti-nationals in many areas of the country who are masquerading as people who can bring real progress for the country... but the truth is that they are all stringently against any real Industrial & agricultural development and are anti-India in certain ways (No Dams/No Nuclear Plants/No Hydel Power Plants/Yes for Plebiscite in Kashmir/Anti-Indian Army in Kashmir/Pro-Indian Mujahideen statements during Delhi Assembly elections). The AAP candidate who fought against NaMo in Baroda was a builder from Maharashtra who is a loan defaulter of lakhs of rupees for regional co-operative credit banks. Kejriwal ... is yet to give up on his Delhi government allotted bungalow in a posh area even though he is no longer the Delhi CM and he chose this smaller bungalow .. only after people raised protests against him when he initially chose a 5 bedroom bungalow as his residence.
Clean party, sir ?.
Transformational Agenda, sir ?.
With their agenda - the whole country will be in chaos.
The whole of the current leadership setup in AAP needs to be purged. It needs to be replaced with people who are sensible in nature, who open their mouth only after having thought twice or more about the consequences of their words, who are experienced in handling governance of organizations and who will provide a clean idea of good governance. We have had enough of 2-bit shady journalists ... transforming into fake social service & patriotic people. AAP as per their governance until now - is seen to be an entity that will increase subsidy in resources like from Water, Power to Fuels .... but anything given at rates less than their cost price only leads to people not valuing the resource and end up in large wastage of the same. They do pander big time to the minorities by whitewashing the sacrifices being made by Army personnel in Kashmir, Police personnel running behind Indian Mujahideen & those fighting the Maoists. In no way are these AAP guys different from Diggy baba and Azam Khan. These types of antics are the most easiest to follow by any small organization that is given power for even one single day and that power grab is used only to ensure more votes flow in during next elections and nothing else sensible gets done.
To me - Lok Satta in Andhra appears to be a probable sensible party for the future ... but they are yet to grow into a big group. They need all the help in that regard.
True, most of these exit polls are wrong except Chanakya. No way is BJP getting less than 272 on its own.Anindya wrote:Like 2004 and 2009, exit polls will be proved wrong this time too: Union minister Jairam Ramesh
How accurate was NDTV Exit poll in 2009?
The only thing seems to be interesting on Friday is will BJP reach 272 on its own. The average Exit polls is 250.