Re: Statewide and National runup to 2014 General elections
Re: Exit Polls & Discussion 2014 Elections
Patience Raja bhai and Merlin
BJP has 60 odd votes, need 60 more. Can be manged with regional players in Rajya Sabha in lieu of funding for those states.
Last edited by Anantha on 14 May 2014 18:00, edited 1 time in total.
Mumbai Satta market is offering 361 seats for NDA!!! par value. these are guys who have to shell money if prediction goes wrong unlike other arm chair experts
Doubt if the good general has a vindictive streak but as DM he will definitely make Suhag and other iffy types in armed forces stay in line. It will also be a tremendous boost for morale all the way through the ranks after the shabby treatment the forces got under UPA. Not to mention putting the babus in their place and getting some real action on arming ourselves.abhischekcc wrote:Gen VK Singh as Defence Minister!!! He is going to make mince meat out of Suhag.
As DM he will carry out a jihad against the old gang that denied him the COAS extension. They will be wondering if it would have been better to let him continue at that time. At least he would not have joined politics
Last edited by Victor on 14 May 2014 18:04, edited 1 time in total.
Joint Session can always be called to pass any legislation provided NDA gets overall majority .merlin wrote:How is NDA going to get laws passed in the Rajya Sabha when then won't have majority there for a long time? Is there any provision for laws to be only passed in the Lok Sabha and even if it does not pass in the Rajya Sabha, send it to the President anyway?
I have a sneaking suspicion that Today's chankya is going to be right.Anantha wrote:Mumbai Satta market is offering 361 seats for NDA!!! par value. these are guys who have to shell money if prediction goes wrong unlike other arm chair experts
If Anantha Kumar defeats NN, it would be exceptionally amazing to claim he has done nothing.Karan M wrote:Yashwant Sinha and Venkaiah Naidu don't belong in the list. They worked for NaMo and the campaign team & have credibility.vic wrote:It would be very disappointing if NAMO brings back the team that people rejected in 2004. People don't want them, they want NAMO team.
I think tall leaders of BJP should be asked to work for party and tall leaders are:-
LKA
SS
AJ
MMS
yashwant Sinha
venkia naidu
Ananth kumar
Javedkar
BJP should induct
Meenakshi Lekhi
Piyush Goel
Amit Shah
Shaker Roy chaudhary
Mahesh jethmalani
Sushi modi
VKS
Venkaih is the point man for AP
MMJ drafted the Mainfesto
AJ has been the primary mind behind all Guj elections in past and national elections this time.
SS has been LOP doing a fairly good job during UPA II (how the hell did the scams stay in limelight, MSM ???? )
I would seriously request people to get over petty biases and think team.
India Today @IndiaToday 2h
AAP's @shaziailmi admits defeat in LS polls, says party failed to convince people about some decisions. News Flash: http://goo.gl/vH4mnO
Guys! Can we get Top Ten list for Modi's team for his first term? Lets send it to Modi' team.
Venkaiah Naidu is a spent force, has been one for a long time, but before he became one, he ensured that the BJP was ruined in SeemaAndhra. Venkaiah is one of the reasons why BJP has been so weak in SA. Hint: Read what he did to all other BJP leaders (such as they were) in the late 80s and early 90s. Venkaiah did to BJP in SA what the Rajnath did to BJP in UP - ruined it utterly. To put things in perspective - Sushie auntie's damage to Karnataka BJP is peanuts compared to Venkaiah's damage to SA BJP. If a Kamma from Andhra has to be inducted into the Ministry, I would back Puran anyday, over Venkaiah. She, at least, represents growth prospects for the BJP.Karan M wrote: Yashwant Sinha and Venkaiah Naidu don't belong in the list. They worked for NaMo and the campaign team & have credibility.
As for the others, I don't think either Sushie auntie, or Murali Manohar Joshi, or Anant Kumar (He was the Brahmin face of the LiBra (Lingayat Brahmin) alliance that propelled BJP to victory from the late 90s, and it is his doing that Brahmins in rural regions of central and north Karnataka have been voting BJP. He and Yatnal also did excellent party work in Bijapur-Bagalkot region) can or will be ignored.
...and I am waiting for the Admins to change the name of the thread to Real Estate.abhischekcc wrote:Can anybody tell me when would the land price situation in Hyderabad stabilize - now that the partition of AP and elections are both over? When can we expect to see demand come back? 6 months? 1 year? 2 year?
I have a small piece of residential land that I have been trying to dispose off.

-M
1) Ministry of minority affairs;
2) ministry of culture; and
3) ministry of human resources development
now choose between MMJ, Soshit ma and yashwant sinha.
2) ministry of culture; and
3) ministry of human resources development
now choose between MMJ, Soshit ma and yashwant sinha.
Well, top 7vivek.rao wrote:Guys! Can we get Top Ten list for Modi's team for his first term? Lets send it to Modi' team.
Culture--Meenakshi Lekhi
Defence--Gen VK Singh
External Affairs--Susu Swaraj
Home Affairs--Amit Shah
Law & Justice--Subbu Swami
Minority Affairs--MJ Akbar
Road Transport & Highways--Gen BC Khanduri
VKS as DM will be poetic justice as he is heading the very organization from which he was unfairly removed. It would be nice to see Gen Bikram Singh reporting to VKS once again.chetak wrote:
He will do no such thing.
He is a responsible and decisive nationalist, knowledgeable and result oriented.
Under performing Heads of PSUs and DRDO will be made to shape up or ship out. He will look after the Armed Forces the way that that other countries do and they in turn will respond more than willingly.
Gen VK Singh as Defense Minister .......no no non! Not good for army leadership. We need pucca civilian control of Army. That is how we have managed to be what we are so far.JMT
Last edited by rsingh on 14 May 2014 18:24, edited 1 time in total.
I don't understand this hatred for Anant Kumar here. What did he do? Play politics inside BJP? Heck, even Yediyurappa did more of that (including throwing chairs at party MLAs disagreeing with him)! Anant was guarding his turf, and he played vicious politics in that regard.Sanku wrote: If Anantha Kumar defeats NN, it would be exceptionally amazing to claim he has done nothing.
Venkaiah's contributions are a bit controversial. Unlike others, he has never won from Andhra since 1983 (Assembly from Udayagiri). But I don't think he should be denied a Ministry. He is also a decent contact with CBN. But I don't think he should be allowed much say in SA party affairs (if he has not won from 1983, he is not the person to approach over party affairs, is he?)Venkaih is the point man for AP
He has also been the ideological strongman for the BJP. The Saffron Eminence, if you will.MMJ drafted the Mainfesto
Without AJ's pushing NaMo candidature in the BJP parliamentary meeting in September, we probably would not even be seeing NaMo candidature then. Also, if he establishes his credentials by defeating Amarinder Singh, he will have justified his Ministry, no?AJ has been the primary mind behind all Guj elections in past and national elections this time.
I wish Sushie auntie also had contested a seat in either Telangana or Haryana and helped BJP. But you are right that she is not half bad as people are making out here. She has her ambitions (but who doesn't in politics?), but she is not some Sonia mole out to do a suicide attack on BJP.SS has been LOP doing a fairly good job during UPA II (how the hell did the scams stay in limelight, MSM ???? )
I would seriously request people to get over petty biases and think team.
I did not want to mention this in the previous post - but since you ask.chetak wrote: He is a responsible and decisive nationalist, knowledgeable and result oriented.
The bolded part is his weak point - he is very self centered and can go to any lengths to get his way - his behaviour during the tenure controversy is proof of that.
He is personally honest, won't make a dime. But he is more like a bull in a China shop. He has been a trouble maker from his Young Officer days.
Enuff said.
Actually, in the middle of election, when there were some media brouhaaa about NaMo's wife, CPM launched a disinfo campaign saying that "some BJP supporters are now leaving NaMo and rooting for LKA." So looks like even CPM also coopted LKA, and they are scared to death with the prospect of NaMO coming to power.Pratyush wrote:I am simply amazed with the media's obsession with LKA. Do these jokers still think that LKA is going to be able to stop Modi.
I have been tracking rNDTV like a hound all day and they are carrying on as if nothing happened.
so I am sure they are NOT going to release their exit poll or hold any discussion using the principle of "if the NDA wins and NDTV did now show it winning, did the NDA really win?"
I see it as a good sign, results must be worse than the congis wanted.
so I am sure they are NOT going to release their exit poll or hold any discussion using the principle of "if the NDA wins and NDTV did now show it winning, did the NDA really win?"
I see it as a good sign, results must be worse than the congis wanted.
All these polls if they dont give +/- range are bokwas.
Anyway hope the Congress mendacity even after defeat will also be defeated.
I want that Sadhvi Pragnya to be released right on may16th. Enough nonsense.
And put those police & politicians guys who tortured her in jail for Human Rights abuses.
VKS can enable the CDS position finally.
And put those police & politicians guys who tortured her in jail for Human Rights abuses.
Yes, with him versus Suhag and co, will be a conflict of interest to boot. Also, having him run roughshod over DPSUs etc may be Chetaks wish, but we need somebody who can get people to work with him, and not create a bigger mess than Antony.abhischekcc wrote:I did not want to mention this in the previous post - but since you ask.chetak wrote: He is a responsible and decisive nationalist, knowledgeable and result oriented.
The bolded part is his weak point - he is very self centered and can go to any lengths to get his way - his behaviour during the tenure controversy is proof of that.
He is personally honest, won't make a dime. But he is more like a bull in a China shop. He has been a trouble maker from his Young Officer days.
Enuff said.
Last edited by Karan M on 14 May 2014 18:54, edited 1 time in total.
JJ and Patnaik played a smart game and all set to reap benefits now. fought namo in elections but did not abuse him personally. if they extend good support or join NDA their states will reap benefits.
meantime Didi can suck a lemon and be happy bringing up her BD bacchas.
Relax saar. As dharmiks we know that 'Every thing has its own time'. may be 2004 and 2009 wasn't suitable for BJP/NaMo. This 2014 is meant to be for NaMo, that's it. don't rue over the past. Everything happens for a greater good.Karan M wrote:Advani plus Swaraj directly cost the BJP several seats by dilly dallying over Modi's PM ship wasting vital time, which could have been used to kick off the campaign earlier. Not to mention, completely mismanaging Karnataka and losing the BJP's hold in that state, costing it several more seats. Advani lost all the + points for RJB etc with all this & there are several sources as I recall, skeptical of his role even during that era. RSS folks appeared skeptical of both him & ABV.chetak wrote:better him than that character ansari, desperate to become president.
ps
can we afford a president advani who will be close to 90 ??
Sent tweet to Modi & Amit Shah on Sadhvi already. We have to do her justiceramana wrote:All these polls if they dont give +/- range are bokwas.
Guys, in this election people who stood behind Modi, gave their blood sweat and tears throughout the campaign have first right on the key ministerial posts. For the sake of the government and the nation these are the people he needs to be closely around this time as well as the next election. This is how you build loyalty by giving them due rewards. NaMo must build a new team with new faces for long term benefits. The hyenas who did nothing for 10 years and tried to sabotage Modi and now claiming their share of the hunt must be shoo away.
Actually, MJ Akbar will be better for MEA. He is suave, articulate, has good command on language...and he will pummel west as well as middle-eastern autocracies with his stern but polite talk.... And, above all, no one can say naMo as "Hindu nationalist".....Victor wrote:Well, top 7vivek.rao wrote:Guys! Can we get Top Ten list for Modi's team for his first term? Lets send it to Modi' team.
Culture--Meenakshi Lekhi
Defence--Gen VK Singh
External Affairs--Susu Swaraj
Home Affairs--Amit Shah
Law & Justice--Subbu Swami
Minority Affairs--MJ Akbar
Road Transport & Highways--Gen BC Khanduri
abhijitm wrote:Guys, in this election people who stood behind Modi, gave their blood sweat and tears throughout the campaign have first right on the key ministerial posts. For the sake of the government and the nation these are the people he needs to be closely around this time as well as the next election. This is how you build loyalty by giving them due rewards. NaMo must build a new team with new faces for long term benefits. The hyenas who did nothing for 10 years and tried to sabotage Modi and now claiming their share of the hunt must be shoo away.
exactly, you sc$$w your base, you lose your race.
-M
Hardeep Puri and Satyapal Singh should get good positions as well.
I hope G Parthasarathy or Kanwal Sibal becomes the NSA!
G Parthasarathy +1
please email me at my brfhandle at gmailAnand K wrote: PS: Any marketing MBA type or serious stats type here who has done some deeper research into Indian opinion/exit polling? I'm interested 'coz I'm now involved in some sneaky brave new market research initiative - I see that the contract (with the executing agency) alone, w.r.t scope, method & exclusions, is a nightmare.
I hope you are correct, but if 16th turns out to be a disappointment, a huge chunk of that is directly tied to LKAs attempted sabotage.Kati wrote: Relax saar. As dharmiks we know that 'Every thing has its own time'. may be 2004 and 2009 wasn't suitable for BJP/NaMo. This 2014 is meant to be for NaMo, that's it. don't rue over the past. Everything happens for a greater good.
GP was the potential NSA in 2009. This time it could be Puri.
I dont like IFS people as NSAs anymore. MKN was a policeman. Treaty making is over.
Its time for a military person to show confidence in the services. If US can appoint retired military as NSAs why not India?
I dont like IFS people as NSAs anymore. MKN was a policeman. Treaty making is over.
Its time for a military person to show confidence in the services. If US can appoint retired military as NSAs why not India?
Now that Hardeep Puri has also joined BJP, maybe he too is in the running?Karan M wrote:G Parthasarathy +1
Just imagine a nightmare. He gives Susuma key post say MEA and after some time they both develop disagreement on key issues and this becomes bitter and bitter and public and media start discussing. Suddenly LKA backs SS in public. How damaging that would be?Mihaylo wrote:exactly, you sc$$w your base, you lose your race.abhijitm wrote:Guys, in this election people who stood behind Modi, gave their blood sweat and tears throughout the campaign have first right on the key ministerial posts. For the sake of the government and the nation these are the people he needs to be closely around this time as well as the next election. This is how you build loyalty by giving them due rewards. NaMo must build a new team with new faces for long term benefits. The hyenas who did nothing for 10 years and tried to sabotage Modi and now claiming their share of the hunt must be shoo away.
-M
Why not VKS?ramana wrote:Its time for a military person to show confidence in the services. If US can appoint retired military as NSAs why not India?
You made my day, if chanakya has been so damn accurate, how come they have been ignored so much by all these msm outlets. How come they did not get the contract. Anyway, if we go by their track record, BJP should get majority on its own.Sanku wrote:http://www.todayschanakya.com/election_ ... erage.htmlmuraliravi wrote: BTW, on their website, they have a hindi newspaper clipping showing how they got 2004 right. The font is too small, were you able to decipher what is written there?
2004 LS:
Navjyoti's pre-poll survey's are superhit
Raj Pre poll
BJP: 19-22
Raj post poll
BJP:21
Con:4
Detailed breakup for pre-poll seat predictions in Raj and Del on close to call seats which they got (diff to read details)
Delhi: Got pred for VK Malhortra, Kapil Sibal, Tytler, Sandeep Dixit, Krishna <cant read> right. Predicted 6 for con and got that right on dot.
Correct predictions in Harayana num seats pre: 6-7 post: 9 for con as well as detailed breakup of expected winning seats for con they got right
Exact correct pred in Punjab BJP+10 con2
TN expectation was 32-34 for con-dmk, final result 35, AIADMK/BJP pre poll 4-5, final result 0, left got 5
This was in 2004 when all pollsters had got it wrong.
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
R.K.Singh for Minister for state for Home
I hope we take somebody very hardnosed as the NSA.putnanja wrote:Now that Hardeep Puri has also joined BJP, maybe he too is in the running?Karan M wrote:G Parthasarathy +1
Amit Shah will have 2 portfolios, Home Minister and Minister for minority affairs (he is a jain btw)VikasRaina wrote:Actually NaMo should cut down on few of these dead wood ministries like Minority Affairs, Shipping ministry, Urban development etc.
Maneka for the Environment Ministry
Need someone for women and children - maternal health etc