I would ensure, every time we invite chinese neighbors, we ensure a joint invitation given to Dalai Lama by default participation. Heckle you may call it! a tibet freedom gives us a nice buffer to deal with chippanda nation.

I wish we can engage pakis in a manner that they split themselves... would be possible if khan support is denied to pakies. For that, we need strong hand technique with obama or next prez to guarantee splitting of pakistan by enabling freedom to all provinces.

we have a case, so engage! we can start with sindh and baloch!

Jarita wrote:Please google Akie Abe catholic. His wife is a declared Roman Catholic and as per my Japanese colleagues Shinzo shares her beliefs.
Please google Shinzo Abe Shinto. You will find many accustations of him being a Shintovadi

Not only that, he is the chairman of the Shinto Political Alliance Diet Member’s Roundtable (Shinto seiji renmei kokkai giin kondankai), the Diet arm of the Shinto Political Alliance (Shinto seiji renmei, or Shinseiren).

http://vajrin.wordpress.com/2014/04/25/ ... -loathing/

One must understand that Japan doesn't have the rigid compartmentalization of religion that most of the world has. Inter-religious marriage is not even a issue for them to begin with. So, to assume that Mr. Abe is compromised because he is married to a Catholic is fallacious. In fact, I would say that his wife is compromised for having married a Shinto believer more than anything else, since it is Christianity that divides people with a "with me or against me" attitude.

SaiK wrote:or taiwan prez
Our dearest firend soon to be President of Afghanistan Dr, Abdullah Abdullah should be invited as Chief Guest for Republic day celebrations.

Jhujar wrote:
SaiK wrote:or taiwan prez
Our dearest firend soon to be President of Afghanistan Dr, Abdullah Abdullah should be invited as Chief Guest for Republic day celebrations.

Marshallah!!!

have you all invited friends home, where two of them are enemies to each other? that is a bad invitation plan to keep friends, but a good one to grow their enemity.

i want to see how will putin-obama-modi dinner would be like!:)

SaiK wrote:I would ensure, every time we invite chinese neighbors, we ensure a joint invitation given to Dalai Lama by default participation. Heckle you may call it! a tibet freedom gives us a nice buffer to deal with chippanda nation.

I wish we can engage pakis in a manner that they split themselves... would be possible if khan support is denied to pakies. For that, we need strong hand technique with obama or next prez to guarantee splitting of pakistan by enabling freedom to all provinces.

we have a case, so engage! we can start with sindh and baloch!

Nothing doing saar, until we rebuild 44 squadrons of IAF with good planes (not mig-21) and western and eastern fleets are replenished (submarines and warships, IACs, planes and others) and indigenous artillery and mountain corps are fully operational and induction. keep quite, bid for time while politely smiling at chipanda. once above is replenished, then slowly what you say can be slowly initiated.

forget this for next 10 years at least. if we are lucky to have Namo-2 and namo-3 terms and if NaMo is still hawkish enough at the age of 75, then may be all this can start in namo-3 term.

There should not be a Namo-3. his groomed successor should take up the work by then. if Namo has to return for 3rd time, we are in deep shit.

this time around, we need the Bajirao's and Madhavarao's to pass on the baton while still alive. not due to sudden, unexpected death.

:) true... lets see...

Did anybody watch Chari talking on Arnab's show, goading the Pakistanis about SAARC and how India, Pakistani ityadi countries have to show the "Western" countries..? Something deep is cooking. Tsunamo causing tectonic shift onlee. If Modi is the "Enabler" (Chandragupta), there is a group of Chanakya behind the scenes. Must be scary for some.

I'm sorry if I appear to be dampening the enthusiasm for Modi. but my reading of Indian history has left me bitter at the brilliant personalities who didn't have a backup plan to take their place. too much trust placed in magnificent characters, who died unforeseen deaths long before their time.

Bajirao's trajectory in 1740 would have had him knocking on Gandhara's door within a few short years.

the way Madhavarao was going, he would have put paid to the Nizam and his troublesome Uncle after securing the Maratha claims on Delhi again (after the 1761 disaster). quite literally, Madhavaro was probably only 2-3 years away from the point where he would have turned his full focus on Bengal and the rising British power.

under his watch, within a short period of 11 years, of which the first 4 were spent fighting his Uncle, he reestablished Maratha supremacy over Delhi and North India. Fate threw the cruelest of jokes at Bharat and Hindus. This man was the last person who had both the capacities and a nation-wide spread of institutions and network to bring Indian subcontinent back under Bharatiya rule.

His death was a watershed moment for Bharat. within 30 years, Marathas were neutered. North India was entirely under British rule or British allies by the first decade of the 19th century. it was stunning reversal where only 30 years before, the resurgent flag under Madhavarao had come back from the ashes.

Bad morning everyone,

1. And about p-sec argument that religions of apex-leaders should NOT be made a political issue

We are soon going to see clash of civilizations. And all countries' democracy is weakening and degenerating into oligarchy of elitemen and their partners in politics aka apex-leaders. And these elitemen do want to use religions to motivate their company staff and armies. And so religions of elitemen and apex-leaders is very much as issue for all of us, and so we activists must discuss religious affiliations of elitemen and apex-leaders in public.

======

2. What impact Japanese PM's wife's religion can have on India?

Japanese PM's wife is catholic. (my sincere thanks to Jarita for bringing this factoid to all) . Some say, that she was catholic by birth and some say she converted at the age of 20 years. And later she married a guy with promising political career who later became PM. She is now 51 years old and she doesnt have children - her own or adopted. Generally, people who decide not to have kids are often though not always people who have "missionary" zeal. So there are high chances that Japanese PM's wife has "missionary" zeal in herself.

If she has missionary zeal in herself, then it is possible that she chose Shinzo Abe, because Shinzo Abe appeared to be promising politician using whom she can perhaps further her "missionary" goals. So Shinzo Abe may be pro-Missionary with a Shintovaadi posture to fool Japanese people. If he was such a Shintovaadi, then why would he marry a catholic to begin with?

And then US-MNC-owners and Missionaries helped Shinzo Abe rise in Japanese politics for the same reason. Higher the Shinzo Abe comes --- more effective role his wife can play in pushing missionary ideas across world.

Now now if Shinzo Abe wants political favors from US-MNC-owners, then US-MNC-owners may ask and influence Shinzo Abe via his wife to support Missionaries in India. Shinzo Abe cannot support Missionaries in Japan, because he will lose votes in Japan if he tries. But he will lose zero votes if he helps Missionaries in India.

One thing is clear --- Japanese PM's wife wants to help Missionaries in India. So she and US-MNC-owners will try their best to influence Shinzo Abe to help Missionaries in India. :Lets see how may Japanese PM and US-MNC-owners will be effective. Old saying goes " ek taraf saari khudai , ek taraf joru kaa bhai" i.e. on one side, there can be whole wprld and godliness , if the other side has wife's brother , then a man has to support the wife's brothers. consider Missionaries and Japanese PM's wife's brothers i.e. brother-in-law of Japanese PM.

=============

3. Why we should oppose ALL drama, whether it is AK not paying Rs 10000 bail bond or NaMo touching floor of Parliament House or crying.

Drama's effect on voters are decided NOT by artists, but by paidmedia owners. The leader has to give them cash or nefarious favors to ensure that drama have positive impact on voters. So every act of drama weakens the nation and strengthens paidmedia owners. So we activists should oppose ALL acts of drama, where these drama are RaGa saying "my mother cried and said that power is glass of poison" or AK doesnt give Rs 10000 bail bond or NaMo touches floor of Parliament, cries in Parliament, swearing in is in Sanskrit etc etc. We should focus on reality i.e. the law-drafts only. Only the law-drafts will effect our lives and strength of our Military. Eg law-draft to cancel Mauritius route is still not in Gazette and every passing day is damaging India. Thats the reality we must focus on.
Last edited by Rahul Mehta on 24 May 2014 09:12, edited 3 times in total.

It is rather naive to think that people like Asoka, Sivaji or Modi can be created on the assembly line, waiting to just take over from another brilliant guy. All one can hope is to create an environment that is conducive for the society to throw good caliber people. It takes dire situation and the correct circumstances to throw people like Modi out there.

Before Modi, there was JJ who did some good for her state. Before JJ there was CBN who did some good. Before CBN there was PVNR with MMS and PC who did the country a good. All these luminaries in their own way filled vaccum, or addressed the circumstances they were thrown under.

Definitely it would be good for a country to have Modi like successors, but what is more important is that environment is created so that even people half as Modi can manage the country better and steer it towards progress. After a few hundred years, things will go down. Good things don't last forever, just like bad things.

Hope institutions and society continue to improve, and just like 1991 irreversibly change the country. Modi irreversibly changes the direction of the country. Expecting Modi to create Modi-lites is naive at best.

you still don't get my point. if we need Modi to return for 3rd time, we have lost the War. that man shouldn't need to return after 10 years in power. if Saffron is so dependent on him, we need to go back to drawing board and figure out what went wrong.

2019 should be the last election Modi contests. if he has to do it again in 2024, we've lost.

I agree with devesh ji. RSS usually makes all its functionaries to retire at age of 75. Above 75, all the senior leaders relinquish their executive role and enter into a completely advisory role. I hope this tradition is taken up by BJP as well.

NaMo's first challenge is to get reelected in 2019. thereafter, lets see. PIF leaders have traditionally cursed with smaller active lives (as opposed to AIF leaders who remain alive and kicking till the ripe old age).

@Rahul Mehta
why are you posting garbage?
in Nippon almost 23% do not have children by choice
and Shinzo Abe SHQ is amongst those so how can a childless person
means EJ jihadi? NaMo too is childless does that mean he is an EJ jihadi?

You are not seeing my point.

I never desired Modi to return for 3rd time, or even 2nd time - because I am not talking about his return. Avatars descend once in an era. Period. If Modi does not change the direction now, then it is going to take a real long time and it will be a wait for the next avatar.

There was one Buddha, one Asoka, one Chandragupta, one Chanakya, one Krsna, one Rama, one Gandhi ityadi. They make an impact on the society.

At this moment, I hope Modi inspires more able, honest and dedicated leaders; and then he changes the course of the country. I don't care about mega projects and mega ideas. The country was hurtling towards the cliff. Modi has applied the brakes, and hope he pulls the country as far as possible from the cliff.

Great human beings or leaders are not created in war rooms or strategically by institutions or parties. They are born and raise to the occasion. BJP should have clean, honesty and dedicated leaders ONLEE. It is not there yet. What will happen is people will be inspired by Modi, but not everyone will be the same caliber. That is why great leaders come less frequently.

India will be lucky if it gets a few different Modis back to back. Or even this Modi for a couple of terms. A great leader comes with a vision and followers follow him. This Modi is expected to articulate that vision, and change the direction and set the course. If the country is capable then it will traverse that path. Else it will meander, and wait for the next Modi.

The magic I expect from Modi is the change in direction; rest will follow. People will do it.
Shankk

Post by Shankk »

I agree with Devesh almost completely. Not sure about 2024 but NM has to fade away in a reasonable amount of time and there should be a chain of competent people to take over after him. It is too risky to hitch the whole country and their aspirations to one single person. We may not have equally competent person or possibly get even better and dedicated leader but that is an absolute must.

God forbid but elimination of NM should not scatter the country and everything achieved so far just because there is no good enough alternative.

Regarding the fading out plan for NaMo. I agree with Devesh ji completely.

That he needs to groom an able successor and fade out within a reasonable amount of time. Else, we are looking at a repeat of the dynasty situation.

Dude log be serious, he has not even taken oath yet; and you guys are talking about Modi 2, Modi 3. 2019, 2024 ityadi.....

Enjoy the present, let this Modi work. Who knows this Modi might disappoint in a very big way. No? So calm down, relax, chill and allow nature to do its work. Modi is a good man, he has some seats and is in a strong position. Congress has been a disaster, hopefully Modi changes the course of history.

Rama, Krishna ityadi are known for defeating evil. Modi has already done his job, he decimated Congress. The avatar has completed his work already. Trust me 2013-2014 period was the period of war. Now it is a post war period, where he is rebuilding the society.

Ensoy him and the present.

Grooming? Lol. Seriously I don't think even BRF grooms its next set of moderators. It picks its "leaders" from the crop who it thinks will align with its vision and are capable and calm to manage the discussions. And you guys talk about grooming leaders to run the country? Even Chanakya picked Chandragupta because he saw in him something.
Last edited by SwamyG on 24 May 2014 09:20, edited 1 time in total.

sivab wrote:

Narendra Modi's wife Jashodaben
Translation by NRI2014:
Q: How do you feel about NM about to be Prime Minister?
A: It is a matter of great joy for me that he will be PM.
Q: Had you taken any vow or penance for him to become PM?
A: I may have but it is a personal matter, not something to be disclosed.

Q: You were seen yesterday at a temple doing darshan and aarti .Was that related to any vow in regards to NM?
A: No. I was recognized as a minister (I think she meant minister’s wife) and given a welcome. The Katha started and I went to participate in the Katha and aarti.
Q: Have you been invited to NM’s swearing-in ceremony that is to take place shortly?
A: No. I have not been extended any invitation.
Q: Will you attend the swearing-in ceremony if you are invited?
A: Yes, why not.
Q:All these years you have lived separately. Neither have you remarried, nor divorced. What was the reason for this separation?
A: We have not divorced nor separated. We are together only.
Q: Under what circumstances did you (both) decide to live separately?
A: He joined Desh Seva(service of country). He renounced sansaar (society), that is why.
Q: It has been heard that NM encouraged you to study. Please elaborate.
A: He wanted to serve the country.
Q: NM inspired you to study and you continued your education subsequestly …
A: Yes, he had asked me to continue my education so I did.
Q: After all these years of living apart, what are your emotions towards NM?
A: I have a lot of affection towards him, he has never wronged me, he has done only good work for me.
Q: Even while being away from you, did he take care of you? Communicate with you?
A: Yes we used to talk about general topics.
Q: When did you last speak with him?
A: Last we talked in 1987. He had said “I am wandering (travelling) all the time, how will you keep up with it. Instead you get settled”. But I thought, no I don’t want to (get settled).

Q: Today if NM asks you to reside with him, will you go to Delhi?
A: Yes, if he calls me why wouln’t I go? I would go.
Q: Did you ever anticipate that NM will become PM?
A: His achievements after 2002 and the country’s recognition of it… I and others thought…A man with such leadership…It is all about karmas (action) He has come ahead because of his actions and intelligence. A man always gets ahead in life because of his intelligence. Both actions and intelligence. He has been successful because of his intelligence. Not because of any body else.

Q: Your name was never mentioned in any of NM’s rallies or discourses before 2014. Why is that?
A: He had never mentioned my name anywhere. But this time when he filled the form compulsorily in Vadodra, he accepted it.
Q: When he publicly accepted you as his wife for the first time, how did you feel?
A: I felt nice, very nice. After all these years he has remembered me then obviously I will feel good.

Q: NM is the role model of the country today. Hopes and expectations of many are tied to him. Such a person is your husband. How do you feel about this?
A: God has planned this role for him. (I did not understand the next sentence she says).
Q: Do you sometimes feel pride that you are NM’s wife?
A: Of course I do. I am his wife and will stay his wife. (Looks up with a smile)
Q: Would you like to say something about NM? What kind of person he is? How was his personality when he lived with you?
A: It (his personality) was very good. We had no problems. Everything was good.

Q: The govt of India provides a special security arrangement for a PM’s wife. Will you accept it if it is offered?
A: Yes. If they offer it I am ready to accept.
Q: How is your relationship with NM’s family? Do they visit you? Do you go to visit them?
A: No. If they come to visit then I will meet them. He has never said I am not married. No one has said that. He has always said that we are married but we each live in our own way. Cannot fault him (in this matter).
Q: Are you proud that NM is your husband?
A: Of course I am proud. Why wouldn’t I be. It is a matter of great joy. I am the happiest person about it, more than the whole family, more than the whole country.

Q: Will you go to meet him?
A: Yes I will.
Q: Is there a plan for when you will go to meet him?
A: When the time comes, then I will go. When my heart wants, I will go.
Q: NM was a Sangh worker, then he became CM, now PM. What do you say about his progress?
A: There is nothing for me to say. (I didn’t understand next sentence)
Q: What prayer do you have for God?
A: That he may be successful in his work. That he be forever happy. That is my hope.
Our nation is blessed to have such good person who was not led astray by any questions of MSM DDM

The future is shaped by what is done today. The succession plan needs to be worked right now.

ishaan wrote:Who should be the chief guest for 2015 republic day ?
Abdullah Abdullah of Afghanistan.

many western and fiberals commentators are tying themselves in knots wrt to foreign policies of NaMo govt.
They always harp it is unknown he has no experienece etc.
feel it is crap- :(( :(( :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

I bet ombaba also does not know his foreign policies being nealry 6 years in power. :(( :(( :rotfl:

These folks talk all and sundry about non existent schism between Hindu- muslim riots forgetting the fact that Gujarat was a riot prone state before his CMship.
They even talk about their ebil influence in moderating him to talk about deveoplement mantra. :rotfl: :rotfl:

After all this NaMo does not know foreign policies. 8)
If only they carefully analyse his speeches in youtube one can see his plans incluidng foriegn relations and the manner of his enegagement.

niran wrote:@Rahul Mehta
why are you posting garbage?
in Nippon almost 23% do not have children by choice
and Shinzo Abe SHQ is amongst those so how can a childless person
means EJ jihadi? NaMo too is childless does that mean he is an EJ jihadi?

Because he probably saw the same man on News Nation and India TV the way I did. The man who at one place was making platitudes like 'Hame sabka vikas karna chahiye' and at another proffering advise on how 'Mandir demand is obscurantist'. One time as panelist and another time as part of audience.

And he probably understands who can screw MSM to this extent at this point in time.

Dear NaMo ji,

Whatever you may think, Mandir to wahin banayenge :). Your job is to govern, so stop bothering us on MSM with updeshas using proxies.

India supported you to get on with the job of making India wealthy - Only. Not for Mandir. It also implies that India (at least some of us) is not going to be taking updeshas on utility of a Mandir.

You think you can make a Mandir, I also think you can make a Mandir. You think you cannot make a Mandir, I also think you cannot make a Mandir. Let people do their jobs the way they are allowing you to do yours.

But man, proxies are demeaning.

regards
Ravinder

abhijitm wrote:
Quite a charming and articulate man this Abdullah Abdullah.

Japanese PM Shinto
He already came in 2014.
SanjayC

Post by SanjayC »

Look at the difference between Namo and that turd who stuck like a leech to PM chair without having any ruler-like qualities for the job. India's consulate is under attack, there is a fire fight going on, and Afghan PM wants to talk to Indian PM urgently, but the turd says he is not feeling well and won't be able to talk!! Instead, why not the Afghan PM calls again, say, ten hours from now?

Narendra Modi talks to Karzai, condemns attack on Indian consulate in Afghanistan
Days before he officially takes charge, Narendra Modi stepped into the prime minister's shoes Friday as he responded with alacrity to the terrorist attack on the Indian consulate in Herat, even as caretaker PM Manmohan Singh was reportedly indisposed.

Modi spoke to Afghanistan President Hamid Karzai on the phone and also directly called up the Indian ambassador in Kabul, Amar Sinha. Senior officials said the PM-designate spoke to Sinha before 11am. By then, the attack had been foiled and the four suicide attackers killed. The gunmen had used rocket-propelled grenades to attack the mission, narrowly missing the bedroom of Indian consul general Amit Mishra.

Top South Block officials said Karzai's office first sought to speak to Singh, via the ministry of external affairs, in the morning but the call had to be rescheduled for 6pm as the caretaker PM was indisposed. Instead, at around noon, the prime minister's office released a statement condemning the attack on Singh's behalf. :rotfl: Officials in the MEA were instructed to prepare talking points for Singh's scheduled conversation with Karzai in the evening.

However, Karzai decided not to wait and called up Modi at around 1.30pm, assuring him of protection to all Indian missions in his country. :rotfl: He later spoke to Singh for five minutes at the scheduled 6pm, briefing him in detail on the attack and assuring him of the safety of Indian assets in Afghanistan.

Modi later tweeted his praise of the staff at the consulate and the efforts of Indian and Afghan security personnel in foiling the attack.
Last edited by SanjayC on 24 May 2014 10:19, edited 1 time in total.

SwamyG wrote:Dude log be serious, he has not even taken oath yet; and you guys are talking about Modi 2, Modi 3. 2019, 2024 ityadi.....

Enjoy the present, let this Modi work. Who knows this Modi might disappoint in a very big way. No? So calm down, relax, chill and allow nature to do its work. Modi is a good man, he has some seats and is in a strong position. Congress has been a disaster, hopefully Modi changes the course of history.

Rama, Krishna ityadi are known for defeating evil. Modi has already done his job, he decimated Congress. The avatar has completed his work already. Trust me 2013-2014 period was the period of war. Now it is a post war period, where he is rebuilding the society.

Ensoy him and the present.

Grooming? Lol. Seriously I don't think even BRF grooms its next set of moderators. It picks its "leaders" from the crop who it thinks will align with its vision and are capable and calm to manage the discussions. And you guys talk about grooming leaders to run the country? Even Chanakya picked Chandragupta because he saw in him something.
:D Yea. I agree all these succession plans etc seem a bit too far-fetched. Grooming the next gen is a fine idea and should be taken up. But, I think it will happen naturally when the people see and work with the present gen. But, having a specific succession plan long before, seems like a bad idea because the detractors can then work on the successor and corrupt them.

Instead, the best plan is to pick the capable/suitable successor when the time comes.

I think Modi can have 3 terms and should have atleast 2 terms back to back.

I think I am taking a bit of middle ground on this issue:
a) I think a next-gen should be groomed.
b) but outright successors should not be designated. The successor should be picked when the time comes.

Basically, it means that luck plays big role. Ultimately, it all comes down to luck again and again. Success needs many factors to come together. Even a single factor can lead to failure. No one can control all factors. So, it all comes down to luck. If you are lucky and all factors align perfectly, then you win. If you are unlucky and all factors align unfavourably, then you lose. If the situation is neither hostile nor friendly, then success/failure depends on your work. Of course, no one can win without working in the first place.

Thats why, everyone needs to be careful all the time to avoid the luck factor going against them.

I don't think Modi is an avataar or something. But, I do think he has some thapas-shakthi due to his early wanderings in Himalayas. And of course, he is rooted and committed to Hindhuthva(i.e. patriotism).

Raama or Krushna are completely different. They belong to a different category. Gandhi doesn't qualify to even Modi's level. Gandhi seems to be more like a Kejriwal.

As for Buddha, I think the Buddhists took that character from Puraanas and invested it with some hagiography similar to 'Christ' character being invested with hagiography from Old Testament(or these days, some people creating a hagiography of satan character from Oldt Testament and New Testament). It seems the same tactic was used in creation of Buddha character from Puraanas. Whether there was a Buddha avathaar or not, I don't know. According to Puraanas, there were many such avathaars to delude people.

Chanakya is similar to Modi. He is not an avathaar but someone with some thapas-shakthi and rooted to an ideology which is similar to Hindhuthva(including patriotism).

As for Ashoka, his hagiographies seem unreliable due to Buddhist influence. Anyway, he was supposed to be a Buddhist Constantine or Constantine was a X-ist Ashoka.

Devesh saar,
you are talking about glorious Hindhu leaders(or Bhaarathiya leaders) dying suddenly. But, consider this: Sudden death of Yesu Reddy. If Yesu Reddy continued to live, he could have been a real thorn. He seems to have been projected as a neo-Constantine. But, he was violently off the scene. So, it all comes down to luck.

If a country is destined to suffer, it will suffer. If a family is destined to suffer, it will suffer. If a man is destined to suffer, he will suffer. The only thing that can save in such circumstances is good work(helping others), thapas or Goddess. Why would someone be destined to suffer?
If they have harmed others, then they are destined to suffer.

Modi could have died in Pataliputhra. What could anyone have done, if that happened? It is luck that he didn't. It is very disconcerting that everything in the world is dependent on just luck. But, thats the harsh truth.

Rudradev saar,
I don't think one should attribute too much Chaanakyan-ness to inviting the SAARC leaders. I think the idea was simple: probing and knowing the ground situation.

At this stage, I don't think Modi is planning anything Chaanakyan. I think the idea was to call on everyone and get some ground assessment.

I think Modi does not want any knee-jerk reactions. And I don't think Modi wants to be forced into any pre-mature war that may be the reason for avoiding sabre-rattling. If Modi is going to go to war, then I think he would want to finish off the Baki state.

I think Modi will simply listen to what the Bakis say and in turn tell them to stop terrorism, give Dawood, Hafiz and other wanted people, and perhaps even needle them by raising POK. I think the Bakis are themselves too nervous and showed their hand prematurely by attacking in Asthan.

Modi seems to be a methodical person who will move after preparing the ground. First step in that direction is to know the ground situation. This invitation is to know the ground situation.

I personally think that everyone was blackmailing Antonio and Manly Singh(due to black money) to get them to cooperate on their pet-projects. Sinhalas also seemed to have used the facility to finish off Pirabhakaran. Bakis seem to have greater control due to havala.

About Akke:
her enthusiastic support to LGBT thingy raises my suspicions. Something doesn't seem right.

^^Everyone thinks that they just know NaMo like the back of their hand, every one has figured him out.

Yet he amazes us again and again, and always exceeds our expectations in a good way (though not the crazy expectations of some people).

We got here with our faith in Hindutva, BJP and in NaMo. Let us keep it that way. In the end it is actions that speak louder than words and I have yet to see him disappoint us in actions.

The KP thing came on faster than anyone thought possible. I am sure he will amaze us with stuff like this time and again.

abhijitm wrote:
+1. Fully agree!

Any one from BRICS countries?
Zacob Zuma, Dilma Rousseff , Xi Jinping or Putin

Asthan seems to have 3 factors:
a) Drugs
b) malsI
c) tribal brotherhood.

For any long term peace in Asthan, drug harvest needs to be stopped. I think drugs are immensely profitable to many and they will oppose any such move to stop drug cultivation. This is similar to opium trade during colonial period. Just as Bhaarath was destroyed during opium cultivation, similarly Asthan(which was also part of Bhaarath historically) is getting destroyed due to drug cultivation.

malsI and phoren funds seem to be another major factor. So, the second step for long-term peace in Asthan is to stop phoren funding from middle-east and bhest.

Tribal brotherhood can be one of the sources of stabilizing Asthan. So, its a positive.

devesh wrote:^^^
you still don't get my point. if we need Modi to return for 3rd time, we have lost the War. that man shouldn't need to return after 10 years in power. if Saffron is so dependent on him, we need to go back to drawing board and figure out what went wrong.

2019 should be the last election Modi contests. if he has to do it again in 2024, we've lost.
NaMo has devoted 12 and half years to Gujarat and he still had many ideas left. In the next 3-4 years, NaMo would only have time to fill the pot-holes made by Congress. So he would need some time to put his vision into reality. The man already works 19-20 hours a day, but he would still need more time.

I suppose NaMo would be there till 2029. But may be around 2016, there would be a new competition for a successor.

Anyway NaMo is already in Sanyaas. No putramoh, no paisa, no maithun!

Jarita wrote: ...

Please google Shinzo Abe Shinto. You will find many accustations of him being a Shintovadi

Do not undermine the influence of the spouse. Keep in mind SOnia Gandhi[/quote]

Japanese often double-identify as Shinto and X where X may be christian, buddhist etc.
member_28579

Post by member_28579 »

N Sharif accepts Invitation and coming for Swearing-in Ceremony
Tariq Aziz along with small delgation, of 5-6 members, is also acompaning him...
sunnyP

Post by sunnyP »

I really didn't think Sharif would accept. And tbh I think the Modi team made the invitation on the same assumption. Anyway lets see what happens.

^ me neither. Now the problem is (or if it really is) that NS will invite Modi and he will have to go.

And here is Rotidhoti Roy in Dawn
‘Now, we have a democratically elected totalitarian government’ — Arundhati Roy
Tahir Mehdi
Published a day ago

In Pakistan, apprehensions are rife about Narendra Modi’s flamboyant success. But fervent Modi supporters in the Indian middle classes prefer to place him in the economic governance arena. Dawn recently talked to renowned Indian writer, Arundhati Roy, in Delhi to explore what Modi’s rise means for India.

“The massive, steeply climbing GDP of India dropped rather suddenly and millions of middle-class people sitting in the aircraft, waiting for it to take off, suddenly found it freezing in mid-air,” says Ms Roy. “Their exhilaration turned to panic and then into anger. Modi and his party have mopped up this anger.”

India was known for its quasi-socialist economy before it unfettered its private sector in 1991. India soon became global capital’s favourite hangout, sending its economy on a high. The neo-liberal roller coaster ride, however, hit snags. The Indian economy, after touching a peak of over 10pc growth in 2010, tapered down to below 5pc in the last three years. The Indian corporate class blames this lapse solely on the ruling Congress party’s ‘policy paralysis’. Its ‘meek’ prime minister, Manmohan Singh, was now identified as a hurdle. The aggressive Modi thus provided the ultimate contrast.

“What he [Modi] will be called upon to do is not to attack Muslims, it will be to sort out what is going on in the forests, to sweep out the resistance and hand over land to the mining and infrastructure corporations,” explains Ms Roy. “The contracts are all signed and the companies have been waiting for years. He has been chosen as the man who does not blink in the face of bloodshed, not just Muslim bloodshed but any bloodshed.” India’s largest mining and energy projects are in areas that are inhabited by its poorest tribal population who are resisting the forcible takeover of their livelihood resources. Maoist militants champion the cause of these adivasis and have established virtual rule in many pockets.

“Bloodshed is inherent to this model of development. There are already thousands of people in jails,” she says. “But that is not enough any longer. The resistance has to be crushed and eradicated. Big money now needs the man who can walk the last mile. That is why big industry poured millions into Modi’s election campaign.”

Ms Roy believes that India’s chosen development model has a genocidal core to it. “How have the other ‘developed’ countries progressed? Through wars and by colonising and usurping the resources of other countries and societies,” she says. “India has no option but to colonise itself.”

India’s demographic dynamics are such that even mundane projects, such as constructing a road, displace thousands of people, never mind large dams and massive mining projects. The country has a thriving civil society, labour unions and polity that channel this resistance. The resistance frustrates corporate ambitions. “They now want to militarise it and quell it through military means,” she says. Ms Roy thinks that the quelling “does not necessarily mean one has to massacre people, it can also be achieved by putting them under siege, starving them out, killing and putting those who are seen to be ‘leaders’ or’ ‘instigators’ into prison.” Also, the hyper Hindu-nationalist discourse which has been given popular affirmation will allow those resisting ‘development’ to be called anti-nationals. She narrates the example of destitute small farmers who had to abandon their old ways of subsistence and plug in to the market economy.

In 2012 alone, around 14,000 hapless farmers committed suicide in India.
( not one of them from Gujarat but most of them from Congi ruled states like AP and MH but that is a matter of minor detail. Modi is responsible for everything wrong that congis did)“These villages are completely resourceless, barren and dry as dust. The people are mostly Dalits. There is no politics there. They are pushed into the polling booths by power brokers who have promised their overlords some votes,” she adds, citing her recent visit to villages in Maharashtra that has the highest rate of farmer suicides in India.

So is there no democracy in India then? “It would be too sweeping to say that,” she retorts. “There is some amount of democracy. But you also can’t deny that India has the largest population of the poor in the world. Then, there hasn’t been a single day since independence when the state has not deployed the armed forces to quash insurgencies within its boundaries. The number of people who had been killed and tortured is incredible. It is a state that is continuously at war with its people. If you look at what is happening in places like Chhattisgarh or Odisha, it will be an insult to call it a democracy.”

Ms Roy believes that elections have become a massive corporate project and the media is owned and operated by the same corporations too. She opines that “some amount of democracy” in India is reserved for its middle classes alone and through that they are co-opted by the state and become loyal consumers of the state narrative of people’s resistances.

“The 2014 elections have thrown up some strange conundrums,” she muses. “For eg, the BSP, Mayawati’s party, which got the third largest vote share in the country, has won no seats. The mathematics of elections are such that even if every Dalit in India voted for her, she could have still not won a single seat.”

“Now, we have a democratically elected totalitarian government,” she continues. “Technically and legally, there is no party with enough seats to constitute an opposition. But many of us have maintained for several years that there never was a real opposition. The two main parties agreed on most policies, and each had the skeleton of a mass pogrom against a minority community in its cupboard. So now, it’s all out in the open. The system lies exposed.”

India’s voters have given their verdict. But the blunt question that Ms Roy raises remains unanswered: where will India’s poor go?

Published in Dawn, May 23rd, 2014

we are placing too much importance on the pakistani's coming. unnecessarily, our genius media turns them into superstars.

Chaanakya please. I saw that article and she is not worth single penny to give any kind of attention.