sunilUpa wrote:give him some time guys..too much dhoti shivering will make the mojo fall off...
Why should we give him time? Did he give himself some time, before doing this rubbish nonsense?
sunnyP

Post by sunnyP »

arminius wrote:
Precisely, it is deja vu, ABV all over again.

Give the man a chance. How can you claim 'ABV all over again' from this one act by Modi?

Unless one can foresee the future then noone can make such a prediction at this stage.

jimmyray wrote:
would you* have approved this if this was done by MMS?
I will surely compare NaMo with MMS after his 5 year term as PM gets over. I don't judge an individual by a single action but by what he has been doing and has done over years. (To understand a story you don't interpret individual sentences but rather read the whole story). If MMS had a Nationalistic and Dharmic streak (as would have been determined by all his previous actions) and then would have invited Sharif then I would have thought that he is doing it for good of my country and I would have approved it. Unfortunately in my opinion MMS never showed by his actions that he was serving our country but rather he served only 'the family' and other interests.
When Sharm al shaik statement come out, did you wait for 5 years or gave your judgement of that backstabbing of India within few minutes. How do we know Modi is not doing what MMS was doing? (Replace family with xyz/nobelitis)

Stop hero worship and repeatedly ask, are you okay if this was done by MMS?
Not disgracing the great Chanakya -here is what the great Chanakya himself said
Till the enemy’s weakness is known , he should be kept on friendly terms.
Peace - over and out :)
The rubbish which Modi is doing is not Chanakitis, it is nobelitis.

If modi and the indian organs do not know Pakistan's weakness even today, better to scrap all of them and throw them into dustbin, instead of this nonsensical spin. This rubbish of calling every move by India as Chankian might be new to some people, but for those who have been on this forum for ten years, all those Chankian moves have been ultimately proven to be nobelitis.

There are reams and reams of threads, pages devoted to spinning nonsense like this as Chankianness. Every benis thread have tonnes and tonnes of examples of such nonsense being spun as Chankianness.

okay, since modi invited without any hardline stand, pull him down. where is didi dagger now?

what is your point? bring that out.

sunnyP wrote:
arminius wrote:
Precisely, it is deja vu, ABV all over again.

Give the man a chance. How can you claim 'ABV all over again' from this one act by Modi?

Unless one can foresee the future then noone can make such a prediction at this stage.
ABV before his lahore bus had buddha smiling. What has Modi done to give him a wide berth?

As of now, ABV stands much much taller than what Modi has done

okay, tweet for redo elections.

People are pi$$ng off as if Modi has invited NS for talk. In reality he has invited ALL regional leaders for his coronation. NS is getting more media attention because thats why they are there for, TRP.

Don't start comparing Modi with ABV and MMS. This is not any sadhbhavana yatra or biryani diplomacy. See the bigger picture. Don't just see NS. See maldives new president Abdulla Yameen attending, talk about that relation building, talk about countering increasing paki and chinese influence in Maldives. See Mauritius Indian origin president attending, see Rajapaksa visiting, his presence I believe is far more important than NS. Nepal and Bhutan needs to be brought back in our circle. Both are sending their premiers. And lastly Karzai vising India before he leaves his office.

In just one day Modi is going to get in person views, updates from all his neighbors. This is not just about relation but direct knowledge building, instead of some babu in MEA giving update. This is simply Modi style. Direct connect!

And this real political koot-niti has been viewed as India-pakistan talk!

I liked to see the list of p!$$ed off people.. so that I can get their clearer mindsets. bring them on, and don't snub and hide them.. they have more points to say, and they are now only showing anger. we have to dig further to know what they intend to say., so don't stop them.

I said it earlier, most of us suffer from "Battered Dharmic Syndrome". Years of being led by peacenik seculars has caused this dhoti shivering at every instance. Give Modi time, guys.

why? why are you stopping the dhoti shiver now, and that might keep reappearing everytime? if you want to study the shibber deep under, you have to analyze the symptoms deep under. bring it on!

hint: have you all noticed that MSM misgivings on minority issues burried alive after this paki invitation happened? after this swearing-in, it would feel like one stone has silenced millions of disoriented missles.
Last edited by SaiK on 24 May 2014 18:37, edited 1 time in total.

Narayana Rao wrote:There will be nearly 3000 people. No one is going to get any quality time with PM.
I think he is going to talk to each leader individually on 27th.
jimmyray

Post by jimmyray »

SaiK wrote:okay, tweet for redo elections.
Let us support Pappu. Remove Modi. He is friend of Sharif. He is a loser. He got support of only 31% voters :mrgreen:

please drop this nonsense about Modi going ABV. Even after he declares that KPs are going back asap, you clearly haven't got the message. Isn't that a massive kick in the nuts for NS and the malsi monkeys in JK? He has literally pulled their chaddis off even beore taking charge. NS is coming because he has been ordered to and he will be fed non- halal dhokla.

Virupaksha wrote:
sunilUpa wrote:give him some time guys..too much dhoti shivering will make the mojo fall off...
Why should we give him time? Did he give himself some time, before doing this rubbish nonsense?
Too much dhoti shivering and minute analysis of Modi's actions going on. Going by the level of fine grained scrutiny and criticism of Modi's every action here, it looks like people don't even trust him to f@rt from the right orifice. :lol: If someone's every f@rt and belch is going to be dissected, analyzed and criticized then how do you expect him to be effective? A country cannot be effectively governed by a greedy algorithm.

Virupaksha wrote:
sunnyP wrote:

ABV before his lahore bus had buddha smiling. What has Modi done to give him a wide berth?

As of now, ABV stands much much taller than what Modi has done
What Modi has done or will do for KPs itself puts him over ABV.

Our views are so pakistan centric that we tend to forget we have many other neighbors who are equally and some even more important.

greedy algorithm is what called aap-ness! :mrgreen:

Chandragupta wrote:Why the F is a man who runs over sleeping homeless folks invited to such a function?
He was drunk at that time as per reports. He most likely a useless fellow like many other hindi actors. But i find it hard to believe he want to kill people and killed them. In any event he is at last going to pay for his crime soon as the court case at last moving fast.

Stop Lungi shivering over badmash visit... It is a master stroke in our PM even before taking oath...he has grabbed Badmashes balls ...He clearly understands pakees as well as some brf gurus do.. If badmash rejected the invite he would have appeared a hardliner ...and criticised even domestically... Now that he has accepted the invite ,he risks facing another coupe...And after the jhapad Modi is expected to deliver to badmash after he swears in ,Badmash will find it as difficult to go back as he found difficult to come...

It would have been foolish to expect hat Modi would whack pacqui's immediately upon swearing in as pm..and it does not matter shit if badmash gets fed some biryani in Modi's swearing in...

wait for 26th...you ll know what I mean..

ramana wrote:Jarita, What purpose served by keeping Madame Defarge style lists?

Modi doesn't want unauthorized statements that can be misused.

So that we never forget
member_28025

Post by member_28025 »

I think there are a couple of people on this forum who are trying to sow doubts in the minds of Modi supporters. My advice to Modi supporters: Please disregard such comments and keep faith in the person who got your support and good wishes.

Raja Bose wrote:Too much dhoti shivering and minute analysis of Modi's actions going on. Going by the level of fine grained scrutiny and criticism of Modi's every action here, it looks like people don't even trust him to f@rt from the right orifice. :lol: If someone's every f@rt and belch is going to be dissected, analyzed and criticized then how do you expect him to be effective? A country cannot be effectively governed by a greedy algorithm.
Karma is a .... onlee. What goes around comes around, na ?

Too much analysis is not productive, but that was true for any admin now or before. But this is a parade so will see a lot of spin over the next years.

Virupaksha wrote:
Don't conclude the game by the opening gambit.
Last edited by sunilUpa on 24 May 2014 19:26, edited 1 time in total.

abhijitm wrote:People are pi$$ng off as if Modi has invited NS for talk. In reality he has invited ALL regional leaders for his coronation. NS is getting more media attention because thats why they are there for, TRP.

Don't start comparing Modi with ABV and MMS. This is not any sadhbhavana yatra or biryani diplomacy. See the bigger picture. Don't just see NS. See maldives new president Abdulla Yameen attending, talk about that relation building, talk about countering increasing paki and chinese influence in Maldives. See Mauritius Indian origin president attending, see Rajapaksa visiting, his presence I believe is far more important than NS. Nepal and Bhutan needs to be brought back in our circle. Both are sending their premiers. And lastly Karzai vising India before he leaves his office.

In just one day Modi is going to get in person views, updates from all his neighbors. This is not just about relation but direct knowledge building, instead of some babu in MEA giving update. This is simply Modi style. Direct connect!

And this real political koot-niti has been viewed as India-pakistan talk!
Talks are included in the invitation to Badmash. Clearly Modi believes that there is something useful to know by listening and talking to him. Question is, what? We know he considers himself an indefatigable optimist, so his attitude towards Pakistan is probably different from that prevailing on BRF.
Nawaz Sharif to Attend Modi's Swearing In, Hold Talks
Last edited by KLNMurthy on 24 May 2014 19:25, edited 1 time in total.
member_28025

Post by member_28025 »

I think inviting Salman Khan was Modi's way of snubbing Shah Rukh Khan and Amir Khan.

KLNMurthy wrote: Talks are included in the invitation to Badmash.
Nawaz Sharif to Attend Modi's Swearing In, Hold Talks
Yes, not only pakistan but all leaders. Cannot view this as india-pak talk summit.

^bade: whack! ouch! :twisted: so breaper brigade line up now and rethink on not taking control-man-ship rather let the vent come out. this is exactly i am saying, let the dhoti shibber happen, and if you don't you will end up with half-cocked decisions.

iow, let the shibber complete, for the calm approach to begin. by that you weed out all the negatives.

Bade wrote:
Raja Bose wrote:Too much dhoti shivering and minute analysis of Modi's actions going on. Going by the level of fine grained scrutiny and criticism of Modi's every action here, it looks like people don't even trust him to f@rt from the right orifice. :lol: If someone's every f@rt and belch is going to be dissected, analyzed and criticized then how do you expect him to be effective? A country cannot be effectively governed by a greedy algorithm.
Karma is a .... onlee. What goes around comes around, na ?

Too much analysis is not productive, but that was true for any admin now or before. But this is a parade so will see a lot of spin over the next years.
:rotfl: :P Ok, this was the funniest. I actually laughed out loud. Are you still going to defend Manly and kongis? :lol:

Please remember, Modi has not even done anything yet. On the other hand. Manly saar was just about ready to gift away Shia-cheen apart from million other things which will become huge list if spelled out. If Modi does all that, then I think people will not only turn against him, but his position will be worse than Manly. Manly got a very favourable PR despite his pathetic performance.

harbans wrote:
And some so-called expert was suggesting that Badhmash was coming despite the opposition and therefore Modi must gift him something to strengthen him. WOW!
Just cannot stand the MSM anymore. But any idea who this imbecilic retard is? Frankly however this is the logic that is hardwired into the pseudo secular Nehruvian retarded brain.
Yea saar, I too can't stand MSM anymore. The so-called expert was Sushant Sareen.

And Prakash Javedekar repeated the typical kongi line: neighbours cannot be changed. :roll:

I really don't understand why everyone keeps repeating this nonsensical statement as if its a sacred truth. The fact is neighbours can change. Bhaarath had bakisthaan on both sides before 71. After 71, Bakisthaan was on only one side.

JohneeG, I am not going to defend anyone, Manly or NaMonly. I am mango man waiting and observing for the next round of elections in 5 years to cast my vote. :-)

would you* have approved this if this was done by MMS?
if MMS had the brains and guts to pull off something like this, yes, a resounding yes.
fact is, he didn't. unlike MMS' moves he has made it clear it is not an invite to talk. if you dont understand that difference, then you'll continue to misguide yourself.
MMS's weak kneed capitulations are not even on the same page as this move.

with this he has, in one stroke, taken the wind out of WKK gasbags, created political capital for himself out of nowhere and gave himself maneuvering room if he ever needs to get tough with pakis in future.

not to mention the subtle psy-ops of pushing India at top of the table.
Virupaksha wrote:
there is no question of giving him time. he has played a master-stroke. someone not understanding its import doesn't make it less so.

did we even have a look at MMS guest list in 2009 to even discuss it? Out of the 2500 people, we decide to pick on the two.
Anantha

Post by Anantha »

Shamlee wrote:I think inviting Salman Khan was Modi's way of snubbing Shah Rukh Khan and Amir Khan.
Very correct. Salman Khan did visit him during Sankranti and his father Salim Khan has supported Modi for a while openly in the media.
Amir Khan however is hand in glove with NGO's like Aruna Roy and has been advocating not giving majority to any one (read 3rd front, and sAAP). Shahrukh less said the better, there is enough indication that he is an antinational.

Shamlee wrote:I think inviting Salman Khan was Modi's way of snubbing Shah Rukh Khan and Amir Khan.
there is no justification of inviting some one who has charges of murder that too hot in press, at the moment, Modi can even be blamed for trying to influence judiciary by illiterate media
SanjayC

Post by SanjayC »

^^^ road accidents apart, Salman KHan is the only dharmic Bollywood Khan around and Modi is right in raising his political profile to cock a snook at closet Jihadis like Shahrukh and Aamir Khan. He is a potential Muslim poster boy of BJP and a future candidate from some Muslim constituency

without film fanatism in politics, we would have been light years ahead in governance. the fact is our poor-ness is not just a state of mind, but a state of affairs!

Now people will begin to understand why on BRF we admins always say never abuse the PM, and other officials who cannot fight back online - and also, as it dishonours the post, not the person.

Modi will do many things that suggest continuity. He will do things that don't. Better get used to that idea, even before he's sworn in.

Salman Khan’s 2002-hit-and-run case: What is at stake?

Bollywood superstar Salman Khan, facing trial in the 2002 hit-and-run case, is staring at 10 years of imprisonment under a revised law, if charged with culpable homicide not amounting to murder .
Salman Khan has been accused of running over his Toyota Land Cruiser on a group of persons sleeping on a footpath outside a bakery in suburban Bandra, killing one and injuring four others, on September 28, 2002.

The actor’s case went against him after six witnesses deposed in the re-trial. Salman has been identified by at least three people who claim to have seen him coming out of the car, in a drunk state after the mishap; while a waiter has admitted to having served drinks to Salman Khan’s table at a bar hours before the accident.
In the light of witnesses’ account, the film fraternity will be in a dilemma as Salman Khan has nearly Rs 500 crore riding on him. The filmmakers who have signed projects with the star will incur huge losses if the verdict goes against him.
Salman Khan’s announced projects include Sooraj Barjatya’s ‘Prem Ratan Dhan Payo’ and Anees Bazmee’s ‘No Entry Mein Entry’. Salman khan has film deals worth nearly Rs 350 crore.
Salman Khan who also endorses big brands has advertisement assignments worth Rs 50 crore.
According to reports, Salman Khan, who is currently busy wrapping up Sajid Nadiawala’s ‘Kick’ – scheduled to release this year – is not taking any offers due to the uncertainty regarding the outcome of the case.

Source say that Salman Khan has also refused to be a art of ‘Wanted 2′ since he is unsure if will be able to commit to the film’s shooting schedule.

http://indianexpress.com/article/entert ... -at-stake/
No wunder SalluKhan is attending.

KJoishy wrote:
negi wrote:^ +1

I now hiyar that even Slaman Khan is invited , flying kites was ok but invitation to an official function should have been avoided.
What's wrong with Salman Khan? He has the guts to do Ganesh Pooja in his house in spite of mullah opposition. That enough is plus points. I think he's a closet Hindu stuck in a Muslim identity/name.
BTW, he's invited Amitabh Bachchan, Rajnikanth also.
Sir he is a accused in a hit and run case where he is alleged to have run over people sleeping on footpath ; he was allegedly drunk when this happened . Having a close tie with PM designate and being invited to swearing in ceremony reflects poorly on government ; this is what precisely Raj-dharma is .

Sallu's attending Ganesh pooja should not have a bearing on his crimes otherwise every theif or criminal can be let go Scott free on such flimsy grounds. Principles and morals come first every time , image building and PR is what INC was about if Modi or BJP are to compromise on these then what is the difference between the two ?
Last edited by negi on 24 May 2014 20:22, edited 1 time in total.
Anantha

Post by Anantha »

Sallu is an accused and the trial is going on. Law must take its own course. However while a trial is going on, one can attend the swearing in along with other MP's (who are also accused in several cases).

Salman Khan attending Ganesh Pooja and having a case against him are hardly ever issues at the swearing-in ceremony of the PM of India. It is Modi's choice in the end.