JEM Saar,
I think, by the nature of the post(of any politician), the abuses are expected and should not be suppressed on any forum.

About Manly's abuses and its initial suppression even on BRF, I think was sad. It showed that how easy it is to get away with what Manly was doing. Baru is on record that Manly wanted to gift away Shia-cheen. And there was no opposition to that plan in kongis. It was just luck that helped. The media was worst. Instead of exposing such things, they did nothing. The social media is expected to not do similar nonsense in mistaken awe or respect for the elected posts. Elected people should be ready to be dished out all sorts of criticism. I don't think shielding them is the right idea.

If Modi is criticized for his decisions(on being soft towards Bakis), it is actually a good thing in the long run. Whether the criticism is well-founded or not, it still has important role to play.

Every admin needs to be ready for the criticism and even some abuses. Shielding them, seems like a bad idea because eventually they lose connection with the ground and don't know what people are thinking. Then, they suffer the fate of kongis.

Negi saar,
how is that case related to invitation? Case is case and invitation is invitation. Anyway, if found guilty, he'll get punished. Are you suggesting social boycott if he is found guilty? He supported NaMo, so he is getting invitation as one of the highprofile supporters. Simple. If he is found guilty in some case, then he'll have to undergo it.

Anyway, the bigger problem here is not Sallu's drunk driving. The bigger thing is how many people die(or get injured) due to direct or indirect role of alcohol. Of course, no one wants to talk about that. In Guj, alcohol is banned. In many other places of the country, state govt. depends heavily on money from alcohol. So, there will be many cases where people will take alcohol and indulge in all sorts of illegal activities. Blaming those who are drunk is the easy way out. But, I think one should blame the alcohol and the govts that depend on alcohol as their source of revenue.

I think the bigger problem with Sallu is: allegations of connections to underworld. But this is not limited to any one person. These allegations exist about entire Bollywood. So, this is another area which needs cleaning up.
I am personally annoyed with the statement of Javdekar: neighbours cannot be changed. I really hope everyone stops using this silly phrase.
Last edited by johneeG on 24 May 2014 20:28, edited 1 time in total.

That is precisely why he should have not been avoided , accused being invited to PM's swearing in ceremony sends wrong signals to those who are handling Sallu's case. In fact this is very close to what happened with Sanjay Dutt when Shiv Sena went out of the way to protect his behind just because Dutt Sr. and Balasaheb were good friends .

kvraghav wrote:did we even have a look at MMS guest list in 2009 to even discuss it? Out of the 2500 people, we decide to pick on the two.
Because MMS could have even invited Dawood and no one here would have got surprised.
Saral

Post by Saral »

Keep the faith, birathers and seestaars. Wonder how long the thirst/curiosity re day-to-day ops of NaMo govt will continue. Unprecedented. Highly addictive.

johneeG,

Everyone's entitled to their opinion... so long as it does not involve abusive language, and breaking forum rules as per admin judgement, it's cool. No one is suppressing opinion. But abusive language against elected officials will be suppressed. We have to be quite clear on that.

I think many of us are suffering from "cleanest saffron syndrome," i.e. expecting Modi/BJP to follow Satya Yuga Dharma rules. Mandate for NaMo is to deliver what he had promised at certain amount of time with certain parameters. Till that time, please let him do his "statecraft."

gakakkad wrote:Stop Lungi shivering over badmash visit... It is a master stroke in our PM even before taking oath...he has grabbed Badmashes balls ...He clearly understands pakees as well as some brf gurus do.. If badmash rejected the invite he would have appeared a hardliner ...and criticised even domestically... Now that he has accepted the invite ,he risks facing another coupe...And after the jhapad Modi is expected to deliver to badmash after he swears in ,Badmash will find it as difficult to go back as he found difficult to come...

It would have been foolish to expect hat Modi would whack pacqui's immediately upon swearing in as pm..and it does not matter shit if badmash gets fed some biryani in Modi's swearing in...

wait for 26th...you ll know what I mean..
+1. Invitation had almost caused coup in Bakistan. Me think Badmash wanted a joint conf, press release, tet-a-tet with haramkhors in Kahmir which was duely refused. Btw saw his daughter on TV whos dupata was more vocal then herself.

Shamlee wrote:I think there are a couple of people on this forum who are trying to sow doubts in the minds of Modi supporters. My advice to Modi supporters: Please disregard such comments and keep faith in the person who got your support and good wishes.
Yes, I agree with you.
This is like buying a stock and expecting immediate return. Buy and Hold onlee.
We invested in Modi, he will deliver.

Principles and ideology are not some stocks you either have them or not. Baki sab hawai batein hain.

salman was the first prominent minority person who supported modi. Has Omar Abdullaah received his invite yet?

As for Nawaz Sharif invitation, a single invitation has dispatched 5 pakis with 0 losses from our side.

JEM sahib, we sure should not let abuse happen, but should let concerns happen. otherwise, we don't stand for freedom of speech.
arminius

Post by arminius »

kvraghav wrote:salman was the first prominent minority person who supported modi. Has Omar Abdullaah received his invite yet?
He has received invitations from the President and Mr. Modi.

Salman did not support him per se; he said that he will vote for Priya Dutt . He merely went there for promotion of his film (I forget the name) besides you guys just proved my point how is this different from wearing a skull cap and portraying a secular image ?

Lets not try to be Chankian here, there is no harm in being honest and saying that this could have been avoided , I am not saying Modi invited him personally but these things are what a PM should be careful about . Modi is clean today but depending on how much he lets others make decisions for him he might end up with not so clean slate and be relegated to ABV part II which is what I and I am sure none of us here don't want.

Not inviting Sallu baba would not have dented his image anyways , for god's sake look at the voting breakup the win is due to Hindu consolidation not because Muslims voted for Modi because of Sallu , btw Sallu is hardly a template for IMs SRK is.

Hats off to Modi..............gosh even if he achieves 1% of what he wants to do or promised, it will be a varaprasadam to India.
http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/new ... 528818.cms

ps: and dude log you are discussing who was invited and not invited. celebrity gossip, eh?

I am still unable to fathom the invite to NS unless Modi wants to lay the ground rules for Pak behavior in a direct chat.

Shamlee wrote:I think there are a couple of people on this forum who are trying to sow doubts in the minds of Modi supporters. My advice to Modi supporters: Please disregard such comments and keep faith in the person who got your support and good wishes.
Shamlee garu,
Modi doesnt need our support anymore.
Time for political mobilization for sake of BJP is over and time to get back to an unbiased nationalistic mold devoid of all this BJP this Congi that, if you ask me.
A "Pressure group of nationalists" on Indian Govt(aka Modi) is how i see our role now.
Donning the role of a blind/notblind Modi bhakt is not needed as the election is done and dusted with.

Lilo ji, completely wrong. Modi is still and will be vulnerable for many years to come. Your suggestion just means open season on his admin assuming that he can now go about his own way and needs no support or help from those who got him to just the PMs post. Its our responsibility to continue to assist the admin and not just pressurize it.

Virupaksha wrote:As of now, ABV stands much much taller than what Modi has done
Like I said, Modi's biggest enemies are his supporters. Seriously?

Sending invitations to SAARC leaders is like sending the ashvameda yajna horse around. It is a sharp and calculated move, and Modi has not shown that he is impulsive. What did you guys expect or want? That Modi would announce a war on Pakistan the first day? There are reasons why jingos cannot be politicians and cannot rule :mrgreen:.

Has Modi given PoK away? No.
Has Modi given J&K away? No.
Did Modi announce a unilateral peace initiative without understanging Pakistan? No.

What is the ultimate goal of India? Have a peaceful neighborhood, without losing respect or territory, and provide opportunities to it citizens for growth, health and happiness. Pakistan being a rogue and failed state, has to be handled.

Has Modi stooped low and robbed India of its dignity or has he ceded territory? Nope. Stop the wolf-is-coming-cry and enjoy the swearing in ceremony. You guys are like little boys who want the next shinning guns, tanks and planes.

Supratik wrote:I am still unable to fathom the invite to NS unless Modi wants to lay the ground rules for Pak behavior in a direct chat.
That is exactly what it is. He wants a clear conversation with NS on what is to be expected from Pak and what he expects from them as well. I wouldn't be surprised if even he attempts an ABV style trip. However, be assured the PA/ISI combine will sabotage any such civilian led peace initiative. The difference between Modi admin & a MMS admin will come in terms of the response thereafter.

It is the intent that is important. If something is done by both MMS and Modi, it is quite alright to criticize MMS and try to explain away Modi's act because we have faith in Modi and not in MMS. So long as Modi acts solely on the basis of national interest (without being affected by inducements, blackmails, or other external pressures), he deserves our support.
Last edited by a_bharat on 24 May 2014 21:00, edited 1 time in total.

SwamyG wrote:

Sending invitations to SAARC leaders is like sending the ashvameda yajna horse around. It is a sharp and calculated move, and Modi has not shown that he is impulsive. What did you guys expect or want? That Modi would announce a war on Pakistan the first day? There are reasons why jingos cannot be politicians and cannot rule :mrgreen:.

Did Modi announce a unilateral peace initiative without understanging Pakistan? No.

What is the ultimate goal of India? Have a peaceful neighborhood, without losing respect or territory, and provide opportunities to it citizens for growth, health and happiness. Pakistan being a rogue and failed state, has to be handled.

Has Modi stooped low and robbed India of its dignity or has he ceded territory? Nope. Stop the wolf-is-coming-cry and enjoy the swearing in ceremony. You guys are like little boys who want the next shinning guns, tanks and planes.

There has to be some amount of maturity in trusting the man's decisions.

Its as if Modi has to come and give these folks a remote control aka MMSs one in SGs hands.

He is an elected PM & will know use his decades of experience to shape the situation.

We elected him for that.

That he has a brain and a spine.

Expecting him to behave exactly per poster template 1.0 or 2.0 or 3.0 isn't going to happen.

a_bharat wrote:It is the intent that is important. If something is done by both MMS and Modi, it is quite alright to criticize MMS and try to explain away Modi's act because we have faith in Modi and not in MMS. So long as Modi acts solely on the basis of national interest (without being affected by inducements or blackmails or other external pressures), he deserves our support.
Exactly. He has a nationalist background and a history of behaving as one. MMS's decisions caused heartburn because his open views were completely opposite to those of Modi. Our concerns were that he had no internal corrective mechanism to hold his peacenik ways back.

I don't think that is what the criticism is about. A peaceful neighborhood through "talks" and "bhaichara" with Pak is what WKKs has sold for the last 20 yrs. What has been the outcome? Nil, nada, zilch. What some of us critics hope is that Modi has a greater purpose in inviting NS.

NM continue to be vulnarable to attacks from mafia support groups, B teams, anti nationals, jihadi/EJ forces and world powers. He needs all the support he can get. But it would be very difficult to support him if he serves Biryani to Nawaz. I presume he serves a Jappad to Nawaz and puts him under notice. If he shows any softness Pakis sense they have another MMS in India and it will result in huge mess and defeat in 2019. NM I am sure understands this.

As per press reports there is going to be a bilateral meeting on 27th. We have to wait till that. In the meanwhile if any gurus have any link to NM, better inform him that he is expected by his supporters to deliver a serious Jhappad to Paki fellows on 27th. Anything less will end in serious loss of face to NM and considered as win for pakis.

But I am sure we will not be in that position.
Sridhar K

Post by Sridhar K »

Nawaz Sharif calls Modi, congratulates him and invites him to Pak. What does Modi do? Instead of accepting his invite, he sends out a general invite to all SaaRC leaders. This way he puts NS at the same level of Maldives and Bhutan. Stirs an hornets nest with the Pakis going into a spin and finally NS accepting the invite.

With this he has taken the wind out of the WKK sail which would have played *hardliner Modi disturbing peace*. Per Ulanbatori's suggesting he is giving peace a chance (which does not work with the pakis' anyway), now destroy *paapistan*.

Election time is over and now it is important to see what Modi does than what he says.
Supratik wrote:I don't think that is what the criticism is about. A peaceful neighborhood through "talks" and "bhaichara" with Pak is what WKKs has sold for the last 20 yrs. What has been the outcome? Nil, nada, zilch. What some of us critics hope is that Modi has a greater purpose in inviting NS.
Yes, we all agree and guess so would Modiji. However, WKKs will continue to make noise while the Pakis does the obvious. Options are

a) Behave the hard -way as we all expect and invite WSS, MSM, west lecturing us for peace
b) Become a peacenik (we all know that it does not work)
c) Talk nice but give jhappad like how the peaceful friendly chinese lebublic does.

Despite all the invites, Pakis will be pakis and then he can show the ungli to the WKK, MSM, western club that * I tried onlee but unfortunately your chela does not understand the peaceful language and hence the jhappad*
Last edited by Sridhar K on 24 May 2014 21:15, edited 1 time in total.

there will be a bilateral meeting on May27. I see nothing wrong in that, since the new govt does not intend to cut diplomatic or trade ties with TSP. that does not exclude harsh military retaliation or RAA activities elsewhere.

Modi is new to the executive post and will follow a set of steps agreed upon with his advisors.

As they say: saam, dand, bhed. It will be step by step - first was to give folks like NS a chance to talk directly and figure out what the situation is. Next will be to see Pak's reaction.
As I said - if its purely NS-Modi, expect PA tactical brilliance.

Even otherwise, I expect two things to happen in a Modi led admin. Overt PR soundbytes/ aggression against Pak will be restrained - for internation blah blah management. We can expect this to be true as the Hindu hater group in India and abroad, is already painting this as a radical Hindu bias versus all Muslims issue. So they will not fall into the trap or be over restrained. May irritate us but we have to look at second point.

Second - internal security, military forces & external intel capability will be unshackled and used extensively.

That's what will give us a lot of leeway. A modi-amit shah type admin will not be scared of using RAW to the extent necessary. Our forces will get better eqpt and capabilities to use.

But again - I repeat - learn to live with and trust the man.

He will do things his own way. We elected him because he has a brain and the experience to back up his nationalism.
Last edited by Karan M on 24 May 2014 21:17, edited 1 time in total.

negi wrote:^ +1

I now hiyar that even Slaman Khan is invited , flying kites was ok but invitation to an official function should have been avoided.
Who better to bring down the 'Bollywood' cabal. A single man understands another single man a lot better.

Supratik wrote:I don't think that is what the criticism is about. A peaceful neighborhood through "talks" and "bhaichara" with Pak is what WKKs has sold for the last 20 yrs. What has been the outcome? Nil, nada, zilch. What some of us critics hope is that Modi has a greater purpose in inviting NS.
So now you are equating Modi === WKK? Wow. If that is your opinion, nothing that others say, here or elsewhere, will convince you; and only time & Modi's actions can settle your concerns.

We read Ramayanam and Mahabharatam for a reason. Think what would Rama or Krsna do? All said and done, they were Kshtriyas and Rajahs with their duties to fight for the state and govern it. Rama and Krshna fought their enemies only as a last resort, when all avenues were closed.

And talking about Ramayanam and Mahabharatam, both have episodes in which valiant and strong men attempt to display their archery skills (or the act of lifting a bow). Everybody fails, only Rama and Arjuna succeeds. Yes, they did the same thing that their competitors did, yet while others failed they succeeded. Even closer to our times, while Sachin used to score a run off a tough ball, another batsmen would barely defend a similar tough ball.

Modi has different abilities, let him try. Give Modi a chance, give him some room to play. Allow him to study the pitch and conditions, he does not have to hit a six in his first ball. If he fails 2 or 3 times, and then insists he repeats his failures then it is just to criticize or cast aspersions on him.

And in my book, inviting SAARC leaders is a masterstroke. Only a confident leader with ability to think differently can do this. Modi is trying to capture the imagination of the entire region. He is thinking beyond India Mark my words. :mrgreen: A reasonable and bold idea to usher prosperity and happiness to India. He is not thinking like a Rajah, he is thinking like a Chakravarti.
Last edited by SwamyG on 24 May 2014 21:18, edited 1 time in total.

better a crypto-yindu than a crypto-tabliq.
other than bigB and the dharmendra family, sallu is perhaps one of the few A-listers not consorting with the anti-namo petitions or maintaining a studied silence?

http://www.dailymirror.lk/opinion/172-o ... orial.html
The Sri Lankan leaders need to get their act together and work out a clear-cut strategy before India’s new Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Jayalalithaa Jayaram start pushing and poaching or even think of doing what Russia’s President Vladimir Putin is doing in Crimea and other parts of Eastern Ukraine.

i think the success will be the only thing that will come out public!
the failures will be lessons for internal dissipation and maturity corrections.

never go by what MSM says here.
MSM is the place to go and torment enemies.
Anantha

Post by Anantha »

In fact Salman's father Salim is a aggressive supporter of NM and called out on the pseudos asking "tell me who was the CM during Mumbai and other riots". Salman's sister is married to Atul Agnihotri and he is known to celebrate Ganesh Chuturthi at home. Not that it matters who he worships, but his behavior indicates he is not a rabid communal like other Khans.
Nevertheless law has to take its own course, and Modi may not have any influence (even if he wants) especially when 4-6 witnesses are against Salman.

JE Menon wrote:Now people will begin to understand why on BRF we admins always say never abuse the PM, and other officials who cannot fight back online - and also, as it dishonours the post, not the person.

Modi will do many things that suggest continuity. He will do things that don't. Better get used to that idea, even before he's sworn in.
My 2 cents....it is irrelevant if the individual is here or not to defend the abuse or criticism. As long as we don't create a fish market that you cannot handle, then it is fair game. As a Modi supporter, I would not mind if anybody here abused Modi. We are adults, I might argue couple of times and then train myself to not read the posts :-)

And what is the big deal in dishonoring a post? Dishonoring a human being is more serious than some title or post, na?

@SwamiG

We on BRF were one of the first to back him when not many were even willing to give him a chance. So at least I am not a one-trick pony to change my mind on one issue. I am just saying I hope there is a greater purpose with both NS and Rajapakse. Knowing his track record I am confident he will not disappoint. I am just circumspect given how ABV was unable to handle Pak sufficiently specially under American pressure.

Karan M wrote:Lilo ji, completely wrong. Modi is still and will be vulnerable for many years to come. Your suggestion just means open season on his admin assuming that he can now go about his own way and needs no support or help from those who got him to just the PMs post. Its our responsibility to continue to assist the admin and not just pressurize it.
Karan garu,
Actually there is no dearth of people who will blindly support him, now that he is the winning horse.
Even the presstitutes are changing colors now.

Currently the constituency which has its numbers skewed against it is the "critical bunch" on modi who are in the "right wing".There is no dearth of a such a "critical bunch" in the "leftist" sphere - but they are all a waste of time and bandwidth each delving on their own "breaking India" task.Most aam junta in the "center" have now tuned these leftists out(for now),except their "core" groups. And the fight against these Leftists need not be predicated or routed through our show of support for Modi.They are our ideological enemies and they will be getting their dues everywhere and everytime from us - irrespective of Modi.

There is a need for people to play a role of independently critiquing his govt from a rightist POV.

Its again not criticism for criticism sake - for example iam sure the invite to badmash is a Chankian move and need not be seen at facevalue.Suarly its a risky move, but its Chankian nonetheless, opening many future moves in the chessboard.
I can atleast decipher to that level.

Anyway i see my role thus.Each to his own role.
Last edited by Lilo on 24 May 2014 21:38, edited 1 time in total.

sooraj wrote:Manmohan's legacy for Modi: A specially-designed fleet of BMW series
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/indi ... 530143.cms
One legacy Narendra Modi is likely to inherit from his predecessor Manmohan Singh is his cavalcade, including the specially designed armored BMW 7 series — the most secured vehicle in the country.
The vehicle, which is able to secure the occupants from landmine blasts to Kalashnikov's bullets, is likely to be Modi's official vehicle if he does not decide otherwise. This saloon can run for kilometers even on flat tyres and are fitted with advance heat sensors to ward off missiles and bombs as well, say sources.

While the fuel tanks are made such that they don't explode during an attack, its cabin also turns into a gas-proof chamber and ensures oxygen supply to secure the occupant in cases of gas attacks, a source familiar with the vehicle said.
Modi, who in most likelihood will arrive at the swearing-in ceremony at Rashtrapati Bhawan in his Scorpio, will come under the SPG cover immediately after taking the oath and hence be travelling in this BMW along with commandos form the elite unit SPG, some of whom have specially been deputed from Gujarat police, sources in the security establishment said. The lead SPG agent which sits in front passenger seat of the prime minster's car is speculated to be from the Gujarat unit, a source said.
These cars are probably bugged. It's better to go with a car produced at home.

negi wrote: Sallu's attending Ganesh pooja should not have a bearing on his crimes otherwise every theif or criminal can be let go Scott free on such flimsy grounds. Principles and morals come first every time , image building and PR is what INC was about if Modi or BJP are to compromise on these then what is the difference between the two ?
+1000008.

Meanwhile.
http://www.niticentral.com/2014/05/23/w ... 26470.html
Modi, on his part, is sending a message to both India’s domestic and international audience. It says the NDA is about to form a substantial majority Government for the first time in 30 years, free of the crippling coalition pressures that had this country in its thrall for decades.

Now, Modi can afford to speak out, and is determined to speak clearly to India’s neighbours on matters of bilateral and multilateral interest. The doves with regard to Pakistan and Sri Lanka have been outflanked, and so have the hawks. India is also taking a lead as the largest country in SAARC, a responsibility it has long neglected.
The G-8, presently truncated to G-7, with the temporary ousting of Putin-ruled Russia, and the more commodious G-20 in which India plays a minor part; BRICS with several of its component countries economically tarnished, are also floundering on a sea of economic woes and competing vested interests.

Almost as irrelevant in today’s world of diplomacy is the hoary Commonwealth. Today, it features obscure Pacific Islanders in a reminder of just how extensively Britannia once ruled the waves, and how it has fallen in stature in what were its more substantial holdings.

But reviving SAARC is a signal to the world that India itself is on a path of growth and revival, ready to shun insularity and shrug off weakness, and do its bit as a regional and global player.
Foreign Policy and Power Projection under Modi
He is likely to overcome Chinese resistance to enlarging Indian role in ASEAN and in SAARC nations by making the economic bonding more attractive with these countries.
Read more: https://news.google.com/news?ncl=dt9Gi9 ... CDIQqgIwAA

SwamyG wrote:

exactly....it is like a ashvamedha yajna...

forget giving PoK,cashmere,bangalore,etc ..is he even going to have a mano e mano chai biskoot with badmash ? most likely badmash will go back with sore pindi chana in front of the entire saarc..

one general invite to saarc members and brfite already start taking of no-bull piss plice and modi being wkk and what not...