Instead of being tough on Gandhis & their stooges, NaMo is shaking Pappu's hand! Why? And all this when BJP workers are being killed by INC B teams? Why can't NaMo ask Amit Shah to have a 'polite' word with Mullah Yadav & his sootiya son? Or better, re-open a CBI case against these rascals. What about fast tracking court cases against corrupt politicians like these scum? Haven't heard about that at all. That would have put some fear in these goons. God knows what NaMo is busy in, ignoring the deaths of BJP workers like that. If he continues to ignore them, victory will ignore him in 2019.
You first need to put your people in place before unleashing anything. Congis have a lot of administrative experience of power at centre, BJP is still learning the ropes. I will give them around 3-6 months before we can start seeing the first visible steps.SRoy wrote:If BJP cannot protect its workers then they will leave. Simple.
Congis would have unleashed every three lettered agency, overt or covert, on these miscreants.
This is how they ruled for decades.
If BJP cannot learn statecraft, which they amply demonstrated in NDA1, someone else will take centre stage.
They do not have 3-6 months. In politics, that is too long a time
Chill people. Stop coming over here to hyperventilate as soon as anything bad happens. What are you, hysterical Victorian women?
Not a few days have passed since some loonies have killed a guy just for having a beard without a mustache (or so the pressstitues say), that we have people here screaming we have surrendered. Whats with the selective memory?
Things will take time and whatever is done to us will be given suitable replies in due time, which may or may not make it known to the presstitutes.
As for Kerala, the BJP/RSS is not just lying down taking a beating. If one of these guys take a beating or a hacking, they make sure they give it back with interest and more.
So chill, no one is gonna make things better by ranting and whining over here.
Not a few days have passed since some loonies have killed a guy just for having a beard without a mustache (or so the pressstitues say), that we have people here screaming we have surrendered. Whats with the selective memory?
Things will take time and whatever is done to us will be given suitable replies in due time, which may or may not make it known to the presstitutes.
As for Kerala, the BJP/RSS is not just lying down taking a beating. If one of these guys take a beating or a hacking, they make sure they give it back with interest and more.
Has anybody noticed a marked change in Modis body language indicating level of confidence, after he was briefed about our nuclear capabilities.
Did you notice any change ? Like his chest was wider, he was beaming with pride ? etc.
politics (as a good administrator) is all about managing bureaucrats. There are different types of bureaucrats and they will give different excuses not to perform work as per your desire/direction. Putting the house in order is important before projection of force.
You do not project anything...........it comes automatically. No need to answer if do not have any.habal wrote:Did you notice any change ? Like his chest was wider, he was beaming with pride ? etc.
second line was not reply to your post.
rsingh wrote:Has anybody noticed a marked change in Modis body language indicating level of confidence, after he was briefed about our nuclear capabilities.
I did too... I noticed a marked difference in his chest size from 56" to 56.75"..but that might be because of the flak jacket.

-M
We should think a lot deeper here. In certain states it is done which means murderers are able to take reaction. However attacks on BJP leaders seem to be far more pinpoint and far reaching. Question therefore is whether BJP/RSS can sustain such attacks at strategic level. BJP doesn't seem to believe in destroying problems from roots that would give much better probability for social peace.EswarPrakash wrote:RE: Murdering of BJP leaders / workers. What should be NaMo focusing on? I think it is important to not retaliate at this juncture for obvious reasons. However, I predict it will start becoming difficult for BJP/Hindu cadres to not retaliate. To avoid this, Modi should start kicking off legal proceedings backed by the President and courts against the perpetrating governments. If this is all happening within non-BJP ruled states it will become a question of jurisdictions.
i am as much a fan of him as anybody else..but that was just..Mihaylo wrote:I did too... I noticed a marked difference in his chest size from 56" to 56.75"..but that might be because of the flak jacket.![]()
-M

Modi cancels four Cabinet committees to improve efficiency. He also revamps three other committees.
Gus wrote:i am as much a fan of him as anybody else..but that was just..Mihaylo wrote:I did too... I noticed a marked difference in his chest size from 56" to 56.75"..but that might be because of the flak jacket.![]()
-M
On that note can someone reach out to Badri and ask him to prepare more salads and lighter food.
Haha, BJP/RSS are lying down and taking the beating. They don't give anything back. Communists/Islamists have the guts and are willing to do anything to crush the opposition.Arun Menon wrote:Chill people. Stop coming over here to hyperventilate as soon as anything bad happens. What are you, hysterical Victorian women?
Don't thrash me but I am mad at this, is this why I have spent nights praying for BJP win??
It was a spectacle of bonhomie in the Central Hall of Parliament as Prime Minister, Narendra Modi, greeted his political adversary Rahul Gandhi warmly grabbing his hand, while Congress President, Sonia Gandhi, chatted intermittently with BJP veteran L K Advani.
meh....one possible reason to not be hostile is to get some space to focus on what one wants to do.
i don't think he wants obstructionism in the parliament. he is merely preempting that.
what were you expecting? throwing rahul, sonia in jail by week 2?
i don't think he wants obstructionism in the parliament. he is merely preempting that.
Yes, this & Modi's absolute inaction against killing of BJP workers is what is riling me up. I did not vote for ABV 2.0, I voted for Narendra 'I'm a Hindu nationalist' Damodardas Modi. I am hoping against hope that statesmanitis bug hasn't bitten him and he will show his true saffron color in the time to come. Till then I'll just dhoti shiver.IndraD wrote:Don't thrash me but I am mad at this, is this why I have spent nights praying for BJP win??
It was a spectacle of bonhomie in the Central Hall of Parliament as Prime Minister, Narendra Modi, greeted his political adversary Rahul Gandhi warmly grabbing his hand, while Congress President, Sonia Gandhi, chatted intermittently with BJP veteran L K Advani.

Actually, yeah.Gus wrote:meh....one possible reason to not be hostile is to get some space to focus on what one wants to do.
I don't see why not. There should be enough dirt they can gather on the family from 2G scam/ etc.
RoyG sir, its not about guts but accepting a situation as it is. Somehow it seems to be acceptable that BJP members could be murdered as part of politics when we don't know how reaction are merely temporary or are towards collapse of murdering side completely. Those targeting BJP are planning with pinpoint accuracy. Shyamaprasad Mukharjee died suddenly too by the way. By this time BJP should plan no nonsense approach and eliminate all such risks completely so as to reduce murders in our independent country to zero.
Actually , It backfired when they threw IG in jail 1977. Next Election Janta party was wiped out. Let law take its own course. Only speed them up.
Those that go to Delhi contract Ghandititis. Didn't Modi go to Delhi?IndraD wrote:Don't thrash me but I am mad at this, is this why I have spent nights praying for BJP win??
However, common man on the street don't get such diseases.

Raul and his momma's time also should come in due course, but that Patel guy should have been in jail by now.
Where is the 56 inch chest when you need it?

The vile brigandage of the Mainovadis is being undone and the ill-taken wealth being returned to Bharat mata one small step at a time. It has already begun.
http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/agus ... 63554.html
Agusta has realized that this time around (unlike Quattrocchi) they can't simply sit on the money and wait for some Brajesh Mishra type to "forget".The defence ministry on Sunday said it will take immediate steps to recover the sum of money lying in Italian banks as guarantee in the AgustaWestland chopper deal. The assertion comes in the wake of an Italian court allowing India to encash bank guarantees relating to the VVIP helicopter deal.
"The appellate court in Milan, Italy, in its judgment Friday, May 23, 2014, has substantially upheld the claims of Government of India against AgustaWestland International Ltd (AWIL), AW Spa and Deutsche Bank, Italy, on the encashment of bank guarantees and performance bond in the VVIP helicopter case," an official statement here said.
Bank guarantees to the tune of Rs.1,818 crore are lying in Italian banks which the Indian government could not so far touch due to a stay issued by a Milan court. AgustaWestland had paid a total of Rs.2,217 crore in relation to the now scrapped VVIP chopper deal.
"The court also ordered AWIL and AW Spa to reimburse legal costs of Government of India," the defence ministry statement said.
After India in January cancelled the Rs.3,600 crore deal for supplying 12 AW-101 choppers over allegations of bribery and payment of kickbacks, it had initiated the process to seize bank guarantees deposited in banks in Italy and India.
While guarantees deposited in Indian banks were encashed, similar seizures in Italy had been stayed by a Milan court.
Anyway what about those accused of being bribed by Augusta in that helicopter scam?
slow down baba slow downjohneeG wrote:Raul and his momma's time also should come in due course, but that Patel guy should have been in jail by now.Where is the 56 inch chest when you need it?
we need to uncover fraud, leak it, make a hue and cry and then catch them thru courts.
If you hurry up and make a mess, priyanka will throw a hissy fit and cry. She has been doing it for a while.
I also want them
1. Release Sadhvi Pragya
2. Get rid of all cases on IB
3. Get the DIEnasty
4. Full a full scale war on traitor NGOs
5. Destroy PAIDMEDIA
We need to build concrete cases, destroy their credibility thru leaks/courts and crush them. Hurried action would divert people's attention.
^^ time dene ko taiyyar hu but no Vajpayee posturing in front of British Gandhis 

^^ I don't have a problem with being nice but can't bear to rescue from CBI or Courts of foreign immigration. No mercy.
First the economy needs to be fixed! Then the economy needs to grow and infrastructure needs to be available.
Remember, this is a five year marathon!
you wouldnt.csaurabh wrote: Actually, yeah.
I don't see why not. There should be enough dirt they can gather on the family from 2G scam/ etc.
modi clearly has only so many hours and energy a day and he is right now choosing to spend it on getting bureaucracy, ministers in line, doing the groundwork to get the economy back up, administration, backlogs etc.
putting gandhi gang in jail is currently not his priority. these people are not going anywhere. cases will be brought upon them in due time as all pieces fall into places for it.
and i agree with what his priority list so far.
the economy and administration is in such shambles and when he is in firefighter mode with practically not even an hour of so called 'honeymoon' - the least you can do is give him some space and be patient and i dare say - admire his work so far. it is a lesson in management.
+ 1.
Also the prediction of Monsoon being what it is for the current year, he is going to have his hand full in the economy front. Don't overload him with pet peeves.
+1Gus wrote:the economy and administration is in such shambles and when he is in firefighter mode with practically not even an hour of so called 'honeymoon' - the least you can do is give him some space and be patient and i dare say - admire his work so far. it is a lesson in management.
The constant whining about 'Modi hasn't done this' is getting quite tiresome. We get it - you're heavily invested in his success. However, posters need to understand when they expertly critique decisions that you're merely an idle interested party without either a responsibility in decisionmaking, nor an inside line into the way things work.
Modi has been PM for 2 weeks now. He has demonstrably shaken up the administrative apparatus that is critical to actually being an effective executive. He works 18hr days. Just his promise of delivery has sent the stock market to alltime highs and caused GDP growth estimate for this year to be revised upwards from 5 to 6.2% . That's right - in two weeks where nothing actually got built or implemented, except for official statements, growth estimates were raised by more than 20% for *this* year, after 3 years during which they were slowly downgraded year after year. All because of a leader's reputation.
But no, we have posters weighing in on everything from 'why for is Jaitley finance minister ? He's D4 onlee! chee chee!' to 'Shourie is a US agent! Why is he selling all the companies ?' to 'Why is amul baba not in jail ? Why is maino madam not deported to Italy yet ? fail!' A lot of these are nowhere near constructive, and are just idle provocateur territory.
There's a lot of pent up frustration over a decade demanding immediate correction, now that Modi has been formally elevated to leadership role. However, a study of his own history shows that he doesn't talk much. He is not afflicted with Rajiv Gandhi's banana republic syndrome, i.e. "humko yeh banana hain! humko woh banana hain!" Instead he focuses on first quietly gaining control over the levers that enable him to execute his plans, implement them, and THEN talk.
Right now is not a time where he's going to resort to histrionics. People are starved for results. That is understandable. However you're not going to see grand sweeping changes immediately. That's not how he works. Let him be. As far as I'm concerned, my expectations for the economy have been significantly improved. I now expect growth to exceed 6% this year, and return to 8% within 2 years. He will probably go into the 2019 elections with an economy more than twice as large as it was at the end of last fiscal year.
^^^+100
And constantly whining about each and every actual or perceived action of his does not demonstrate that one is invested in his success or has the confidence in his ability to deliver - it just shows that one lacks confidence in his abilities to be India's PM and steer India out of the morass it is currently in.
disha wrote:First the economy needs to be fixed! Then the economy needs to grow and infrastructure needs to be available.
You bet. Economy is on ventilator. Let us revive it first and then think about localised infections, untidy hair etc
I however think the easy things should be done to give credibility and immediate satisfaction as there are State Assy polls in the meantime during the five year marathon.
Let us see:
After being in power for barely two weeks
* SIT for bringing back the black money on day 1.
* Kashmiri Pundits rehabilitation effort.
* Much needed focus on North East by allocating a separate minister with independent charge.
* Ganga Maa purification scheme start.
* River linking project.
* Proposal to establish waterways as main goods carriers.
*Proposal for railways upgradation, including bullet trains.
*Attacking the inflation head-on; correctly identifying supply side issues; tackling the food distribution on a war time basis.
* IITs in every state. Talk of ITIs nationwide for skill improvement.
*Clubbing coal, power and renewable ministries together; proposal for 24x7 electrification of India.
* Sauchaalay and solid waste management initiative; setting a clear goal ; Mahatma Gandhi's birthday.
*Rafale deal to be executed in 3 months.
*Dissolving useless GOMs and EGOMs ( what an oxymoron! EGOMs!)
*Cracking the whip on the babooz; 18 hr days.
* Working like a fury for the most important budget for India in perhaps decades.
Did I leave out anything? Oh, he squeezed Pappu's hand. Maybe a subtle warning that other parts of clown prince's anatomy might be getting squeezed in the near future
After being in power for barely two weeks
* SIT for bringing back the black money on day 1.
* Kashmiri Pundits rehabilitation effort.
* Much needed focus on North East by allocating a separate minister with independent charge.
* Ganga Maa purification scheme start.
* River linking project.
* Proposal to establish waterways as main goods carriers.
*Proposal for railways upgradation, including bullet trains.
*Attacking the inflation head-on; correctly identifying supply side issues; tackling the food distribution on a war time basis.
* IITs in every state. Talk of ITIs nationwide for skill improvement.
*Clubbing coal, power and renewable ministries together; proposal for 24x7 electrification of India.
* Sauchaalay and solid waste management initiative; setting a clear goal ; Mahatma Gandhi's birthday.
*Rafale deal to be executed in 3 months.
*Dissolving useless GOMs and EGOMs ( what an oxymoron! EGOMs!)
*Cracking the whip on the babooz; 18 hr days.
* Working like a fury for the most important budget for India in perhaps decades.
Did I leave out anything? Oh, he squeezed Pappu's hand. Maybe a subtle warning that other parts of clown prince's anatomy might be getting squeezed in the near future

* NSA Doval appointed.
* RAW chief resumes briefing PM after 20 years.
* Telangana state inaugurated
* Polavaram project safeguarded
* AP govt takes office without controversy
* RAW chief resumes briefing PM after 20 years.
* Telangana state inaugurated
* Polavaram project safeguarded
* AP govt takes office without controversy
Animated conversation between termite queen and LKA in parliament.......
Some assurances being asked for or being given, perhaps??
@Suraj ^^
Well said. And exactly what any smart PM would do."There's a lot of pent up frustration over a decade demanding immediate correction, now that Modi has been formally elevated to leadership role. However, a study of his own history shows that he doesn't talk much. He is not afflicted with Rajiv Gandhi's banana republic syndrome, i.e. "humko yeh banana hain! humko woh banana hain!" Instead he focuses on first quietly gaining control over the levers that enable him to execute his plans, implement them, and THEN talk. "
Fredric maybe open a thread in Strat Forum as Modi Progress Sheet and let it run for first 100 days of his government.