Raja Bose wrote:Hopefully by now he has shed enough of his YumBeeAye coils and is moderately enlightened

Pah.. I am getting more YumBeeYead by the day. For eg, I have been rather skeptical about this entire run up in this market about Modi coming in and abracadabra things are fine "acche din aa gaye " stuff. I wrote in the Modi sarkar dhaaga about asking Indra Dev to send in the monsoons and keep El Nino out, but got yelled at by the Yahoos here, added that, it now looks like Iraq is coming apart and if there is any disruption in the southern provinces or if there is Iranian intervention and a general Shia-Sunni war (which I think is inevitable in the medium to long term, even if they manage to keep an immediate lid on it) oil supplies will be severely take it in the gonads and the global economy will be flushed down the Pakistan with Indian markets following faster than you can say "Har Har Modi". Nothing Modi does in the near term call pull it back up. Even with Modi's best efforts , it will be atleast a year before we see any effects on the ground, the Congress really left a scorched earth for him.
What is all this and YumBeeYea you ask. Well, the past few days, there have been a lot of footfalls from so-piss-ticated investors (institutions, phamily aapish and HNI onree thank you, no retail abduls which will see me go to jail if I take their money) who are showing up and singing hosannas about Modi and how they are excited about India etc, etc , and handing over money ! Well, what goes my father's . True YumBeeYea ishtyle, I smile, do chai biskoot, I offer chai/kaapi, but the so-piss-ticated folks want Soda (Coke,Diet Coke mostly), I put posh Upper West side accent on , sip my Kaapi and ( in daily use, my accent has mean reverted to Desi Indian onree now

, no longer the Phoren Amreeki ) do schmooze moozche and take the money! Phack..I even wear a proper trouser and a shirt and shoes and actually dress up when some of those posh so-piss-ticated types show up and don't try to be phata abdul.
Modi or not , up or down, I look to make absolute returns, charge my share and collect the fees, if the other guy thinks that it is Modi magic, who am I to disabuse him of his delsusion? After all, en-mo is something that cannot be taught but realized!

. And you never say no to the gift horse in the mouth!
Maybe I should post this in the e-con-o-mic thread and Modi Sarkar thread as well, but on second thoughts , maybe not. The Modi Stuti singers will bust their spleens.
Welcome to YumBeeYea giri ji. Welcome to Modi Sarkar ji (but pray to Indra Dev, there will be a lot of pain if he is in gussa). Har Har Modi etc..