Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan - 21 Apr 2014

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan - 21 Apr

In the midst of all this, here is a thought I had in the last few days.

The Pakistanis have cornered US foreign policy into the biggest dilemma it has faced. On the one hand they have successfully Islamized the army and the whole country and have ensured that the US is uniformly hated by most Pakistanis. But while doing that they have also created a self-fulfilling prophesy for the Americans. They have told them "You Americans have used us and ditched us before and you will do that again". The Americans are now struggling and thrashing about to prove to Pakis who openly hate them that they are not going to ditch and run away;

Perhaps the US has habitually put only buffoons, cretins, morons and ignoramuses in foreign policy so they have never got it right - but it looks like the Pakistanis are twirling the Americans round their little fingers rather than the other way around. This fact needs to be swallowed despite the painful "fishbone-in-throat" of cognitive dissonance by Rahrah USians who came onto BRF and assured everyone for a decade that the US was twirling Pakis round their little finger and that India should emulate the US.

Apart from that there are two reasons. First sending in infantry would mean that losses would be high for the TFTAs who got into the gig to score some plots and not really for dying. Secondly they are also worried about desertions, surrender and mutiny of the TFTAs recruited from the region. After all why would one jihadi fistula fight another?

Of course there is the pakjabi soup-e-rear pretense too. Sharmeen Obaid (the lady who made a documentary about acid attacks and won an Oscar) was ranting on social media on how the refugees should be contained, monitored and isolated least they "slip in" into the cities. What a nice attitude to have about free movement of your own citizens !! First the Pakjabis bomb the pashtuns and now they complain that the pashtuns migrate too much.

Meanwhile

http://www.dawn.com/news/1115392/taliba ... -officials
He said that the roof of a school in Suliemankhel, an area near Peshawar, was used for targeting the Airbus when it was landing at the Bacha Khan International Airport late on Tuesday night.

He said assailants had affixed an extra barrel to an AK-47 rifle to enhance its fire range and used tracer bullets to ensure that they hit the target.

Ok, I'm officially speechless here. This should perhaps be x-posted in the BENIS thread as well, but Bakis have just taken things to a new low. So there's this dude in Karachi, who dresses like a woman who dresses like a half-fox, half-human creature (calls himself a "foxy lady" :D), sits in a cage in Karachi zoo and is a popular exhibit that gives advice to visitors!
Just when you think you've reached rock-bottom, remember that this is Pakistan folks, so keep digging. It turns out that this dude has been doing this for at least 12 years so far and before this, his father was the one doing this job.

Think I'm making this up?? Here's a news report about it:

That looks like the rape progeny of Little Red Riding Hood and the Big Bad Wolf.

Also, Islam khatrey main hai.
KrishnaK

Post by KrishnaK »

KrishnaK wrote:How can it be not our duty ? How exactly can India's neighbourhood be kept secure ? With them having acquired nukes our ability to punish them has also gone down substantially. This idea that we can build some fence and then be secure is kinda bullshit. There is no other option. A way must be found.
KrishnaK, take a deep breath. I am not bull$hitting. I agree with your macro view that member nations of the Indian subcontinent must be tied into the Indian economy. In fact, that is *one of the the levers* we have to use with Pakistan as well.
Agreed. Enticement can only be one of the levers. Gotta have a big danda along with it.
But, IMHO, it cannot come about by simply appeasing Pakistan, by allowing freer contacts, by unilateral Indian decisions of friendship or concessions, by letting it go unpunished for its crimes against us etc.
Got problems with this statement. We have never beaten the living shit out of Pakistan, but never have we appeased it beyond reason either. Leaving out mumbai and to a large extent 1947 we have always foiled their idiocy. We have split their country, even though we did it because we were forced to. In fact, in all of our collective history, pakistan has never has had the opportunity to enjoy the bounties of mother india. This segues very nicely into
Powerful countries have conspired to make it remain abnormal and abominable.
There *couldn't* possibly be anybody more powerful than us in our own neighbourhood. We are in all aspects a behemoth. For Indians to say "powerful countries have conspired" betrays what's truly wrong with us. Ourselves.
However, Pakistan cannot arrest its unending slide without help from India. That is the bottom line. Neither China nor US can do that for it. Nor, the friends from the Desert. If that has to happen, Pakistan must be yearning for that and also earn the Indian hand.
No real argument here. My position is, give them a taste of the good life and make them yearn for more.

Even the mighty Soviet Union fell. Ideology can only go so far.
Exactly. Our efforts must be to hasten the fall of Pakistan.
I'm sure you're well aware of the Russian's accomplishments in the arts and the sciences. They were well and truly mighty. The piggies next door, for good or bad, can be no comparison. No support from the most powerful of countries, of which one, laughably so, is saudi arabia ?, is going to change that. We don't have to make the fall. We can just absorb that challenge.
Last edited by KrishnaK on 27 Jun 2014 09:24, edited 2 times in total.
KrishnaK

Re:

Post by KrishnaK »

ArmenT wrote:Ok, I'm officially speechless here. This should perhaps be x-posted in the BENIS thread as well, but Bakis have just taken things to a new low. So there's this dude in Karachi, who dresses like a woman who dresses like a half-fox, half-human creature (calls himself a "foxy lady" :D), sits in a cage in Karachi zoo and is a popular exhibit that gives advice to visitors!
Just when you think you've reached rock-bottom, remember that this is Pakistan folks, so keep digging. It turns out that this dude has been doing this for at least 12 years so far and before this, his father was the one doing this job.

Think I'm making this up?? Here's a news report about it:
To be frank, I'm impressed. Some outlier of human normalcy isn't getting slaughtered ? Good for them.

shiv wrote:Arun I used to read in articles (western) that Pakistan adopts such tactics because
1. They are not equipped for fighting conflict in civilian areas - their only tools were designed to fight India
2. They have not had the training and time to develop the doctrines to do this

This sounded reasonable about 6-7 years ago and used to make me proud of the way the Indian army deals with similar issues - after all the Indian army dealt actually instructed the US army on how to do this in Afghanistan.

But now I increasingly feel that these explanations are a load of crap because the Pakistani army has no intention of making life easy for the civilians in WANA or FATA. To the Punjabi in Pakistan they are "barbarians" (as Riedel points out in his video). They don't give a rat's ass if villages are razed. ........................

The Pakistani army seems to employ scorched earth tactic which are typical of an army that seeks to deny territory to everyone including themselves. They are not intending to stay either and are trying to stop others from staying.

If all this is true it makes me happy for this sounds like the Paki army are busy scoring self goals and making things worse for themselves in the long term. But it also strikes me that their attacks may actually be very limited.....
Despite advances in technology over the decades, the military strategy of the invading army from the east (British India then, Pakjab now) seems to be the same as a 100-150 years ago. Back then the British used to mount punitive expeditions, columns that would enter 'troublesome areas', lay waste to everything in sight as a form of collective punishment, and hastily depart. They would be shot at on the way in, and shot at on the way out. There's a lot of literature on the subject.

It is interesting to me that - a sure sign of the bankruptcy of the state and the lack of economic/ social/ political advancement- that Pakjab is not doing anything different from the earlier occupying British force. In fact, they could be doing a whole lot less. The Pakjabis will IMO indulge in a lot of aerial AK Phyrr, lot's of sound and noise, and marching up and marching down onlee with fewer results.

shiv wrote:.........But I had another thought in the last few days. Once again the Punjabi is accepting the dominance of the Pashtun..............................

A someone had pointed out earlier - the Pashtuns themselves are no great shakes. They have capitulated to most invaders. The only people they dominated was the Punjabis and they are doing it again. They are all a bunch of fakers
Two additional thoughts. One, Pashtun contempt for Pakjabis is legion and goes back centuries. They don't call them dal khors for nothing. Two, I was reading a book on the first British Afghanistan war, where the the Pashtuns were referred to by one English leader to be treacherous, rapacious and easily bought.

The two deserve each other. Let it be that way.

Anujan wrote:
http://www.dawn.com/news/1115392/taliba ... -officials
He said that the roof of a school in Suliemankhel, an area near Peshawar, was used for targeting the Airbus when it was landing at the Bacha Khan International Airport late on Tuesday night.

He said assailants had affixed an extra barrel to an AK-47 rifle to enhance its fire range and used tracer bullets to ensure that they hit the target.
Even for a guy who has never fired a gun in his life this sounds like total BS, the school unless it is right on the landing path will be atleast a km or more from the aircraft. if it is on the landing path firing AK-47 with so called make shift longer barrel vertically upwards at a fast flying plane accurtely is nearly impossible, this can either from a heavy caliber Machine gun, probably someone from PA or PAF, or AK-47's used within the airport premises when the plane was taxing. NO makeshift barrel is going to make 7.62*39 bullet fly a km.

Now we know who fired on the hapless Pee-Ai-Hai plane in piss-hour. Taliban’s Geedar <jackal> group. No, I am not making this name up. But, here's the positive spin - paki style.
They said the group was based in Darra Adamkhel and was headed by one Khalfa.
“We have some important leads,” claimed an official.
roof of a school in Suliemankhel, an area near Peshawar, was used for targeting the Airbus
The school was closed for summer vacation
Police are patrolling the Piss--takhara road round the clock.
See, people, bakistan is a normal country. Their criminal investigations follow routine leads. Their schools have roofs, clock towers and observe summer vacations just like any first world nation. Take that, you poverty stricken kafirs who study under banyan trees who can't tell time.

Screen shot from a new paki app - Gullu the Thug. Who said pakis don't have a sense of humor? Note the Loin of Pakjab image.

Karachi records seventh polio case - DAWN
One new polio case has been detected in Karachi on Friday, taking the city's total to seven and country's reported total for this year to 84, DawnNews reported.

The 22-month-old child, a resident of Karachi's Landhi area is the latest victim of the debilitating polio virus in the city, where polio vaccinators have come under attack in recent years.

The parents of the victim refused to allow vaccination for their child when the anti-polio campaign began in the area.

Refusal rates in troubled areas of Karachi have risen as families are reluctant to be associated with the polio drive for fear of a backlash.

There have been increasing refusals in Sindh particularly during the last year. Most of them came either from Pakhtun families and a few districts which have witnessed some militant attacks in the recent past.

Last year, total number of polio cases in Pakistan rose to 93 as compared to 58 in 2012{This year it will be much higher than 93 as it already is 84}; the number of infected districts/towns/tribal agencies/ areas in the country was 20 as compared to 28 in the preceding year.

Baikul wrote:
Two additional thoughts. One, Pashtun contempt for Pakjabis is legion and goes back centuries. They don't call them dal khors for nothing. Two, I was reading a book on the first British Afghanistan war, where the the Pashtuns were referred to by one English leader to be treacherous, rapacious and easily bought.

The two deserve each other. Let it be that way.
I, on the other hand, remember Khan Abdul Ghaffar Khan, the "Frontier Gandhi". Per capita, more NWFPers went to jail for civil disobedience than any other province. If the Pashtun character appears degenerate today, it is because of 70 years of Pakistan.

The contempt with which the Pakistani Fauj treats its own people disgusts me. Why do they think they can get away with it? It must be a bit of -- "you don't like it? OK, but where are you gonna go? India? They are Hindu. Khan Abdul Ghaffar Khan and Sheikh Abdullah showed more or less inclination to go with India - you can see how easily "Islam, Islam, Islam" could undo that among their people in a few years. Afghanistan? Oh, holy sh*t, you indeed could join Afghanistan. Well, we'll see about that. Afghanistan will be our puppet, the hell-hole of our hell-hole. Now where are you gonna go? Maybe you can be like Muktaran Mai, get yourself raped to get a Canadian visa. But what will you mards do?"

Aditya_V wrote:NO makeshift barrel is going to make 7.62*39 bullet fly a km.
Aditya "makeshift" barrel is most probably "made-shit" barrel in the same Paki crap category as Foxy lady and vacuum bulb explosion.

A_Gupta wrote:The contempt with which the Pakistani Fauj treats its own people disgusts me. Why do they think they can get away with it? It must be a bit of -- "you don't like it? OK, but where are you gonna go? India? They are Hindu. Khan Abdul Ghaffar Khan and Sheikh Abdullah showed more or less inclination to go with India - you can see how easily "Islam, Islam, Islam" could undo that among their people in a few years. Afghanistan? Oh, holy sh*t, you indeed could join Afghanistan. Well, we'll see about that. Afghanistan will be our puppet, the hell-hole of our hell-hole. Now where are you gonna go? Maybe you can be like Muktaran Mai, get yourself raped to get a Canadian visa. But what will you mards do?"
They DID get away in 1971. And you know why.

And they will get away now - for exactly the same reasons.

It is important to highlight the continuing murder of Americans and the US government be unable to deny and support the Paki army as they did in 1971. The US government is studiously ignoring and stonewalling the fact that over 5000 Americans have been killed from 9-11 by forces who directly received support from Pakistan. And they have paid the Pakistani army to remain cocky and defiant. It is another matter that fewer Indians have been killed by Pakis in the same time period - I am happy about that, but the Pakistani army survived because of blood money being paid by the US.

Totally off-topic, but I understand better now "Swaraj". No matter what one may think of the US invasion of Iraq, nothing required Iraqis to turn on each other with the ferocity they did. Likewise, we see the Taliban state, the ISIS state, the Pakistani Fauj. Then people say, there are people out there who will do horrible things, and to prevent them from doing it, we too have to do horrible things to defeat those people. For all these kinds of people, civilization is something externally imposed. By fear of God, or by a Saddam Hussein or by an occupying army, or Church & Priest, or Mosque & Mullahs or a State.

"Swaraj" - self-rule is the idea that civilization begins from within oneself. I, one person, can be civilized in an uncivilized world. And just one person trying to be civilized is an inspiration for a great many more people.

Sri Lanka cancels Visa-on-arrival-facility for Pakistanis - DAWN
The Sri Lankan government has cancelled the on-arrival visa facility for Pakistanis, DawnNews reported.

The decision was officially communicated to Pakistan’s Foreign ministry on Friday.

It was taken in view of the rising number of political asylum cases in Sri Lanka.
:shock:
Earlier, Pakistani nationals were granted on-arrival visas in Sri Lanka.

Sri Lanka is now scheduled to forward an application to Pakistan's High Commission which will state the travel requirements.
sudhan

Post by sudhan »

Interesting piece here..
According to the newspaper, these people were to be deported because of their alleged involvement in ‘anti-state activities’ in India and Pakistan.
Wily Bhindians are probably nudging biratherly lankan brothers to betray Al Bakistan.. outrage!!!

nandakumar wrote:

They have very cleverly asked the GOI for permission/approval to go.

knowing full well that such permission/approval can/will never come.

Actually you only need a visa signed by an official from the Iraqi embassyin Delhi. You buy an air ticket to Baghdad if there isa direct flight from out of Delhi or else there must be connecting flights out of Dubai, Kuwait and so on. Of course the only catch is you wont be able to check in your AK 47 or carry it as your hand luggage.
True, but isn't there an immigration check leaving India and won't there be Iraq visas stamped on the passport?. GoI has embargoed visits to Iraq by Indians. They can easily turn them back at the airport.

Also, a general notice to the effect that if you do go to Iraq, you may not be able come back as an Indian citizen since you fought for a foreign army, might be persuasive.

Paul wrote:I personally do not like Ahmed Patel but here he stomped Sheikh Paki Rashid all over the floor.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4Yw-d4SCfls
Who is the coarse-fetured TFTA donkey with the toothbrush mustache? He needs to be made the Poster child for Paki brotherly love for our WKKs.

Cosmo_R wrote:
nandakumar wrote:

They have very cleverly asked the GOI for permission/approval to go.

knowing full well that such permission/approval can/will never come.

Actually you only need a visa signed by an official from the Iraqi embassyin Delhi. You buy an air ticket to Baghdad if there isa direct flight from out of Delhi or else there must be connecting flights out of Dubai, Kuwait and so on. Of course the only catch is you wont be able to check in your AK 47 or carry it as your hand luggage.
True, but isn't there an immigration check leaving India and won't there be Iraq visas stamped on the passport?. GoI has embargoed visits to Iraq by Indians. They can easily turn them back at the airport.

Also, a general notice to the effect that if you do go to Iraq, you may not be able come back as an Indian citizen since you fought for a foreign army, might be persuasive.
This is all a public drama.

The fakers don't want to go.

Hence,they have put all conditions, get GOI to grant "permission" and that makes it official, making the GOI directly responsible for any stoopiiideee thing these that these fakers may do thereafter, including responsibility for death/injured repatriation, medical care , death compensation and also making the GOI complicit in foreign combat operations with all the attendant fallout of some crazed jehadi outfit seeking revenge on us.

Incidentally some indian kerala nurses have flown back to iraq recently on June 25 night

In season of flight, four nurses head back to Iraq

Paul wrote:I personally do not like Ahmed Patel but here he stomped Sheikh Paki Rashid all over the floor.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4Yw-d4SCfls
that is no ahmed patel.

Rudradev wrote:Actually I am wondering if there isn't something chankian going on with the rash of US "think tank" presentations by authors that seem to enunciate a tubelight "Oh! They were evil all along!" moment with regard to STFUP.

Why now? Perhaps an answer is to be found in the occasional condescending references to Narendra Modi sarkar that the various "experts" make in the course of their talks. Riedel for example says "Modi has a lot of baggage, some of which has merit... but even Nixon was given a chance" (paraphrase).

Fair and Riedel (perhaps not Carlotta Gall, who is a genuine investigative journalist with no known GOTUS connections) have been given their platforms at just this moment, why? Nothing they say is anything the US has not known for years or decades; it's simply being admitted in public for the first time. Who is the intended audience? Is it the great constituency of Indians (living in India and the West) who were responsible for Modi sarkar getting elected with a simple majority? If the target is these people, what is the message? We know as well as Fair or Riedel do that none of the (modest if at all) recommendations they make to deal with Pakistan will be followed by GOTUS. Riedel for example says "cut military aid, because bribing the TSPA doesn't work"... like hell that's going to happen.

It is perhaps even more telling that nothing like these discussions were made public during the MMS years. This was probably due to a sense of satisfaction among US deep state, GOTUS and think tanks that MMS was going to follow the US line when it came to Pakistan anyway... the Indians opposing the MMS policy were a "small lunatic fringe of Hindoos who supported the mass-murderer Modi", and did not matter enough to placate with public anti-Pakistan statements issued by US figures. Now they've seen that the Hindoos who supported Modi are not a lunatic fringe but the dominant political constituency in India, and Modi is in fact the PM.

Is the message supposed to be "when the next terrorist attack happens, go right ahead and do what you need to do India, we won't stop you?"

Did Saddam's Iraq receive these types of messages from similar types of US actors during the run-up to the Kuwait invasion in 1990?

Things to think about here.
Usually people proceed on their assumptions about their adversaries in planning a scenario. The de facto TSP+US state dept elements+local ashrafs+marxists alliance is convinced that Modi is just an evil, basically mindless SDRE thug who has packaged and marketed himself into PMship, and not the real deal embodying millenia-old civilizational experience and wisdom. (said e&w is completely invisible to them, for one thing). In their estimation, I guess there is no reason what worked for Saddam won't work for Modi.

My personal "a posteriori, ex post-musharaffo" quality thought is that definitely a provocation is being set up, and it will be internal, not external, as in doing a Godhra++ and expecting that a yeevil yindoo reaction will follow. Check the UC Berkeley Haas School Angana Chaterjee organization, all in place (referred to many times on this forum), and check the calls for mass action warfare from old-school Marxists like Praful Bidwai and Mani Shankar Aiyer. Check the over-the-top frothing-at-the-mouth war cries of Owaisis.

Something is cooking; at least the wise course for India would be to assume something is cooking.

A_Gupta, The Pashtuns are broadly two categories:Ghilzais and Durranis. The former on East of Durand Line and look to Delhi. The latter are West of Durand Line and look to Tehran. The Af-Pak cauldron has mixed most of them as Taliban. What the ISI did was to execute the older tribal leaders who have such memories, inclination etc.
Frontier Gandhi looking to Dilli is to be expected.

Misfortunately our Psec historians and chatterati do not provide complete picture leading to our face palms.

Time and again Anglo-Saxon West had intervened to prop up Ottomans in Crimean War, TSP in 1971 and since 911. I include the Frogs in this system.

Pakistan is a largely healthy and fully vaccinated country where less than 10% of the population catch polio.

A_Gupta A dated but still relevant book is "Breaking the Curfew" Emma Duncan.

Pakistani Apostae Army is a Pakjabi Army. They have names like Baloch, Frontier Regt etc. But all are staffed by Pakjabi officers and soldiers from Pakjab with smidgen of recruits from those regions.

In current terms its an occupying force in ongoing TSP Civil War.

Wily Bhindians are probably nudging biratherly lankan brothers to betray Al Bakistan.. outrage!!!
We'll see a lot of these kind of changes which won't be much felt by the larger populace and which would never happen with an INC dispensation at helm. However the bigger security challenge is Nepal giving Visa on Arrival to the Paki's. That must be undone with immediate effect.

Srilanka is a complex case. The majority sinhala population is rioting against Muslims. You can follow the news. They are probably afraid that the yahoos from Pakistan will start fishing in troubled waters.

Anujan, i agree and think too this is an SL initiative, yet i think Nepal must be told to reverse VOA for it's own and India's security.

deleted
Last edited by Paul on 27 Jun 2014 22:46, edited 1 time in total.

Paul,
That is circa 2011. In 2012 Rohrbacher was defeated by Ami Beria of Indian origin.
Guy is most useless person and could get defeated in 2014. Minimum he could have furthered Rohrbacher's initiatives under cover of continuity but he dropped the ball.

Pakistan, India agree on 6 series from next year
Bakre Ko Ghass Ka Khwab
ISLAMABAD (AP) — Pakistan and India will revive cricketing ties next year after agreeing on Friday to play six series from 2015 until 2023.The Pakistan Cricket Board said it will host India in December 2015. The United Arab Emirates, Pakistan's "home" since 2009, will likely stage the series.
No foreign cricket team has toured Pakistan due to security concerns
since gunmen attacked the Sri Lanka team convoy in Lahore in March 2009. Since then, Pakistan has hosted almost all its home series in the UAE cities of Sharjah, Dubai and Abu Dhabi."We are delighted to announce the revival of Pakistan-India series, which we wish to hold on a regular basis," PCB chairman Najam Sethi said in a statement.Officials from both countries met on the sidelines of the International Cricket Council conference in Melbourne, and signed a memorandum of understanding.Pakistan agreed to constitutional changes in the ICC on condition it will play more frequent bilateral series against India which could generate more than half of its $300 million expected revenue from 2015-23.No other contest in world cricket was as exciting as India vs. Pakistan, BCCI secretary Sanjay Patel boasted."These tours," he said, "promise to be one of the most anticipated sporting events in the world."

China explores security cooperation with Pakistan, India: report

http://www.dawn.com/news/1115496/china- ... dia-report
Beijing is exploring a trilateral security cooperation with its neighbouring countries India and Pakistan, said a report published on NDTV on Friday.
Journalists representing the Global Times, an affiliate of the ruling Communist Party of China’s (CPC) People’s Daily publication group, paid a visit to Pakistan and sought views from scholars of Islamabad Institute of Strategic Studies (IISS) on a likely India-China-Pakistan trilateral cooperation.
Analysts based in Beijing consider it a vital initiative on China’s part to further its relations with India over rising concerns of the withdrawal of US troops from Afghanistan and the possible shattering effect it could posit to the region, particularly China’s Xinjiang province where security forces were currently engaged in dealing with attacks launched by the East Turkestan Islamic Movement (ETIM). "So far no formal trilateral meeting has taken place, but the idea sounds excellent," Najam Rafique, senior IISS research fellow told NDTV about the joint trilateral mechanism.Before that, a lot of ground needs to be covered, particularly in terms of India and Pakistan, he said."China can play a role in ensuring that both countries are able to disperse the historical barricades and move in terms of ensuring the security which is going to be based on not traditional military security, but economic, social and popular security in the region," he said.Meanwhile, scholar Ahmed Rashid said China and Pakistan were currently building the China-Pakistan Economic Corridor whereas China was also developing the Bangladesh-China-India-Myanmar Economic Corridor.He said the Chinese policy would pave way for better investment and economic relations in the region while also creating further room for cooperation.Whereas analyst Malik Khokhar said a joint mechanism should be set up in order to reduce military hostilities among the three nations. He said that in the absence of the mechanism, there would be unending competition because if India would compete against China, then it would definitely have more than enough capability to compete against Pakistan. Scholar Rana Anjum said it was hoped that Prime Minister Narendra Modi's government in India would work with China and Pakistan for greater prosperity in the region.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wCc_Hswomwg

A year-old video from MJ Akbar. He calmly brutalises Pakistan.

Not sure if it's been posted here earlier...reposting in any case, new members will benefit. Much of what we talk here is encapsulated in this awesome monologue.

Sometimes I think the biggest challenge to Islam are people like MJ Akbar, Saeed Naqvi, Javed Akhtar and so on... because they can argue from a position of ownership, from deep belonging and yet from high intelligence and distinct separation from the morons.

Muslims under attack in Lanka
The writer is a liar and founder of the Aam Aadmi Party Pakistan :eek:
( From Where did he find Aadmi in pakistan full of Janwars)

Unko Pakistyan Bullalo
As if the anti-Muslim surge in India and Myanmar wasn’t horrible enough, Sri Lanka’s recently joining the club has rung many alarm bells among the Muslims of South Asia. The killing spree in the Aluthgama town in southern Sri Lanka has resulted in at least four deaths, with many houses and shops gutted in violence sparked by an anti-Muslim rally organised by an extremist Buddhist revivalist group, Bodu Bala Sena (BBS). Religion-based clashes, if they randomly occur hither and thither, should not be a cause of worry when properly tackled by impartial and effective state authorities, followed by punishment to the culprits after due process. But this is not how the whole tragedy is unfolding in the region traditionally fraught with religious friction and mob attacks on minorities. The dangerous part of this faith-based violence is the similarities in its pattern throughout the region — the ideology that underlies these attacks and the organisation of revivalist movements, which are able to hit their targets with impunity.Consequently, religious revivalist movements are fast taking centre stage in South Asia — currently divided into nine states. Hindu revivalist movements in India are now almost two centuries old, having reached its zenith with Narendra Modi, a parcharak of the RSS. Nepal, with a dominating Hindu majority and Bhutan with a sizeable Hindu minority population, are naturally influenced by what happens in India. Buddhist revivalism is also emerging with equal force in Burma, Sri Lanka and Bhutan. The element of mass violence was added in Buddhist revivalism leading to deaths of many Muslims by the 969 Movement in Myanmar. And now, it has spread to Sri Lanka where the BBS has resorted to mob violence against the Muslim minority.
This holistic picture does not augur well for the dream of a peaceful South Asia, which will have implications for Pakistan. With more anti-Muslim violence in the neighbourhood, radicalism and the jihadist narrative will find more space to operate with added pressure on our state, which is already struggling hard to restore its writ. More radicalisation here will generate more apprehensions, hence more anti-Muslim violence in other South Asian countries. Is this the vicious circle of actions and reactions with enhanced levels of hate, fear and bloodshed the destiny we are heading for this is a question that merits the consideration of leaders in South Asia

More tsunamis on the way from the usual Im the Dim threats. Imran warns Nawaz of 'tsunami march' if demands not met.

I would urge fellow rakshaks to overlook, for the moment, the litany of "I-demand-_______" and focus on the illogical strategy these pakis adopt. Isn't demanding special favors out of turn and dictating illogical terms the standard modus operandi of the malsic folks? Remember djinnah's diatribes of diktats ("... or else") for keeping the country united?
Imran Khan on Friday criticised Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif and warned him of a 'tsunami march' to Islamabad on August 14 if his demands regarding alleged election fraud in the 2013 General Elections were not met
Khan made four demands to Nawaz Sharif's government which he said he wanted to be addressed within one month
He also lashed out at the government for what he claimed fake economic growth during its tenure saying all he could see was “Jangla Bus Service”
Not to be confused with the Bangla Ferry Service that sank in 1971.

Pakistani heroes from First World War honoured by Britain . Al Brittania should also honor those pakis that fought for the brits in the Boer war, American war of independence, the three Afghan wars, and Battle of Balaclava.
Three soldiers from Pakistan were among 175 men from overseas who won Britain’s highest military honour the Victoria Cross for service in the First World War
“This year, we are marking our gratitude to 175 men from 11 countries, including Pakistan, who demonstrated the utmost bravery “in the face of the enemy” during the First World War.

Three soldiers from Pakistan were among 175 men from overseas who won Britain’s highest military honour the Victoria Cross for service in the First World War
Big deal, we made a citizen and then 2 PMs from Pakistan. The last one served 10 years till last month.

The biggest challenge to Islam are articulate women thinkers.

Everyone else will be declared not green enough or apostate.