Telugu States' News and Discussion

Re: Telugu States' News and Discussion

Center shouldn't do anything in TG. The clarity of thought should (and will) come from Telangana Hindus themselves. They willingly gave a chance to TRS and for all things bad TRS can be a useful idiot for T-Hindus. Let's see next 5yrs.

What people have to understand is that congress, TRS, communists etc all are in this game together because they are fast losing their base.

Devesh garu - that was satirical post. Pls Leave it there for some time to sync.

RamaY wrote:What people have to understand is that congress, TRS, communists etc all are in this game together because they are fast losing their base.
How can we forget Jagan ? Jagan and KCR family are mustafa mustafa, no ?

RamaY wrote:... TRS can be a useful idiot for T-Hindus. Let's see next 5yrs.
Not "can be". KCR is already that. Let us see if he is able to break the strings that are tied to him. Somehow I doubt it though since he is like King Midas. Polavaram is a small part of the prize than the larger R&B and PWD contracts that would come to the "sUtradhArIs". His greed will do him in.

It is unlikely that CBN would share with the pepper spraying Bhagat Singhs. AP Cong(I) have essentially become "na ghar kA na ghAT kA" Trishankus in that they are not going to get any contracts in AP. All indications are that they are will be muscled out of TG with the help of propaganda from reformed "naxals", traditional rivalry between them and velama landed gentry and recently woken up brahmins. The last group have more in common with BJP than the first two groups.

devesh wrote:there should not be any "involvement" form Center at this stage. that would be disastrous. it will turn the Ashraf-bootlickers into martyrs. Let TRS continue on its path. if nothing can be done covertly at this stage, then best to stay away from any overt blunders.
+100

If there is any martyr hood, all pains that are endured so far will be lost. Here is a case where the people are taken for a ride with false propaganda and false promises. They should experience and learn and anything else means more delays to development.

:eek: We (Muppala, Devesh garlu & I) agree that ModiSarkar shouldn't do anything in TG for now. Now I am scared Kishan Reddy will do exact opposite. I hear Shah is in town to strategize for TG.

It is ideal time for people with Telugu language skills to provide more content to Telugu Wikipedia. Imagine what can be achieved in History and Religious sections. We can have unbiased Dharmic perspective unaffected by marxist and deracinated interpretations. What is the best software/keyboard which can type fast in Telugu for buying ? The free download telugu fonts/online keyboards out there sucks.

Telugu Wikipedia struggles to stay afloat
For a language that is spoken by 10 crore people, content is sparse

Sujatha, a Chennai-based homemaker, has set for herself the task of updating the Telugu Wikipedia with details of all the districts in Andhra Pradesh.

“I asked others but no one joined me in adding ‘edits’. They said they were too busy,” she says.

For a language that is spoken by 10 crore people, including a tech-savvy population, content in the 11-year-old Telugu Wikipedia is sparse and growing slowly with 20,000 articles added in the last one decade.

T. Vishnu Vardhan, Programme Director, Access to Knowledge Programme of Bangalore-based Centre for Internet and Society (CIS), said Telugu Wikipedia was lagging behind its other Indian-language counterparts despite there being no other content repository in Telugu.

The reason is not lack of writers in the language. There are 1,000 to 2,000 active Telugu bloggers writing on topics ranging from poetry to politics. In fact, the Telugu Wikipedia was started by such bloggers.

But they are reluctant to contribute to the Telugu Wikipedia and prefer blogging because they can see their names after adding the content. Rahimanuddin Shaik, Programme Officer and system operator for Telugu Wikipedia at CIS, said, “You could call it the ‘identity crisis’ of Telugu Wikipedia writers.

In 2006-07, an attempt was made to induce content in the Telugu Wikipedia by injecting 30,000 ‘articles’ by a bot, a Python-based script. They were one-liners about villages in Andhra Pradesh, introduced with the expectation that people would add more content. That effort did trigger 5,000 articles.

Later, in 2013, the Telugu Wikipedia became more collaborative and Hyderabad University[the den of marxists and dalit, muslim subaltern studies and slightly better than more radical Osmania University] associated itself with it by hosting Telugu Wikipedia events on its Golden Threshold campus.

One thought is that school students can help the Telugu Wikipedia grow.[Good idea. Many English wikipedia articles are 'homeworks' for high school, graduate and post graduate students and then evaluated by teachers and professors] Mr. Vishnu Vardhan said that even if students simply added their school lessons, content could expand on the Wikipedia.

Another problem that vernacular languages poses is different types of ASCII sets. SreeLipi, Anu, Baraha and C-Dot uses different sets, making content porting difficult between software. Even News Papers like Eenadu, AndhraJyothi have their own ASCII sets. It means, the content is locked to one limited set of fonts. I hope some nodal agency like C-Dot and others will unify different ASCII sets and if necessary use law to enforce. If this problem is solved and inter-portability increases, then even cuti-n-paste content from different sites to Wikipedia will also increases. I have tons of Telugu and Kannada material on Puranas, but I cannot post them on Wiki, because I have that content in Sree Lipi and Anu softwares, which is incompatible with Wiki.

The problems I found with all the fonts are

* They transliterate incorrectly (eg. conjugation rules)
* Some letters have wrong proportions

If wrong proportions make the material ugly one can live with it (may be). The real problem is that (speaking for myself) it slows down reading. If I speed read then my comprehension suffers. May be some kind of cognitive dissonance is at work here.Since I haven't read any Telugu material of sufficient length and intellectual content in a long time, that might also be contributing to the problem.

Fonts should be designed by real Telugu panditulu rather than the "15 minute" fame pop writers. I am sure several people of the right caliber can be found if only the search is expanded beyond those writing pulp fiction, rhetoric in vernacular news media, or songs/screenplays for tacky tollywood cinemas and TV shows.

By the way case in point is in Telugu Wikipedia logo itself which is linked to that Hindu article posted by Rony. It says "swEchchA vignyana sarvaswamu". Firstly "swEchchA" is wrong - should have been "swEChChA" (i.e. stressed "cha" which I presume some SI languages do not have). Even with that correction, the phrase itself is incorrect in that it is not an encyclopedia about "science of freedom". All I can think of is "swEChiChita" but that word also does not feel right. How many mistakes are there in those 20K articles, I wonder.

Added later: "uchita" seems like a good (but not necessarily the best) replacement word.
Last edited by Vayutuvan on 30 Jul 2014 11:26, edited 1 time in total.

I wonder how does those 1000-2000 bloggers who blog in Telugu are managing considering all the difficulties listed by kmkraoind garu and matrimc garu

In India's Newest State, 101 Farmers Kill Themselves in Two Months
In the last two months, since the creation of Telangana, 101 farmers have killed themselves in India's newest state, according to statistics compiled from police records.

Telangana has reported the worst monsoon deficit in the country this kharif season.

"I don't see too many chances of a recovery," says Lakshman Singh Rathore, director general of the Indian Meteorological department, while talking about the grim situation in the state.

The inadequate monsoon has driven many farmers to the edge of despair. One of them is Beeraiah, a 28-year-old farmer from Thimmakapally village in Medak district.

His family members still can't believe it. Beeraiah, they say, was confident and resourceful. How could someone -- who often urged others not to lose hope -- just give up, they ask in disbelief.

"I thought my son would look after me in old age. Now I have to keep myself alive so his children don't starve," says his 65-year-old father Singaiah.

"Even with a good crop, we would just have enough to survive. We were never able to repay loans. But what else could we do,'' says Beeraiah's 24-year-old wife Manjula. She now has to find a way to take care of her two sons -- 7-year-old Jaswant and 5-year-old Devender.

Many farmers who have taken the extreme step in Telangana are young men like Beeraiah.

They are hard workers and they are resourceful, but they fail to find any hope in agriculture and they have nowhere else to go. This is the story we found in village after village, district after district, in Telangana.

While critics say the government has failed to help the farmers, the Telangana government squarely blames decades of neglect by authorities from Seemandhra region.

"I will only blame the political system, the Seemandhra leaders and their mindset. They never tried to give water to Telangana farmers," says State Irrigation Minister T Harish Rao.

Most farmers here are now in no position to plant a new crop even if the region receives some rainfall later in the season. They have no money to do so.

Rony wrote:I wonder how does those 1000-2000 bloggers who blog in Telugu are managing considering all the difficulties listed by kmkraoind garu and matrimc garu
The bloggers use net centric font ASCII code, i.e. compatible with Google, Wiki and even BRF. But commercial DTP operators use either Sree Lipi or Anu, which are completely different. The main problem is these DTP operators hold literally tons and tons (every book that is out in the market is prepared in these fonts), but each software uses their own set of ASCII code, which is incompatible with others vendors fonts set.

What is solution. Force all vendors use one set, i.e. CDAC defined ASCII set, so that at least, in the future, the new content can be shared more widely and more inter-portability.
----------------------
matrimc garu. The problem is the commercial vendors have incentive to develop fonts with correct proportions and sizing. For eg Anu Software has 80+ beautiful Telugu fonts, which are very perfect. Even the basic (Telugu equivalent of Times New Roman or Arial) fonts that are used in net world are not that good. Well designed fonts are not available for net community, so they have to content what is available. Even govt-funded CDAC's fonts are not desirable.

I also agree that NM shall not interfere with TRS paki actions. Let KCR kill the Brand Hyd and generally do a MMS type job for 5 years. Come 2019 people will teach him a lesson. But Kishan Reddy and others are yet to recover from agitation mode. Hope they get some sense and prospective on the things needed to be done. MQ B team Jagan is the main danger which being compounded by CBN being not Indic and AP fellows continuing attachment with Hyd. This has to be cut. I am waiting for the destruction of statues on Tankbund. The early it happens the better for AP fellows and also T fellows in long run. As TDP now refusing to become Indic destruction of TDP in T lands ( if possible in AP also) is highly desirable. The problem is very weak BJP with all stupid leaders. AS has to look into south seriously Telugus and Tamils needed to be recovered from sickular idea rulers. The sooner the better.

Last year when I went to Guntur or Nellore there was always a power cut and in Hyd there normally was not. But this time it was the other way round. 4 hour power cut in HYD and no power cut in Nellore. Is it because of this bifurcation thing?

kmkraoind wrote:What is solution. Force all vendors use one set, i.e. CDAC defined ASCII set, so that at least, in the future, the new content can be shared more widely and more inter-portability... Well designed fonts are not available for net community, so they have to content what is available. Even govt-funded CDAC's fonts are not desirable.
Sad state of affairs and no wonder Telugu Wikipedia is dying.
LakshO

Post by LakshO »

On Telugu Wikipedia - how are Wikipedias in other Indian languages, like Tamizh, managing? Don't they have a similar problem?

Rony: That poster is good. Where is it from? It would be interesting to see what Namaste Telangana is saying.

LakshO wrote:On Telugu Wikipedia - how are Wikipedias in other Indian languages, like Tamizh, managing? Don't they have a similar problem?
Tamizh people contribute a lot of Tamizh material to all technologies including open source, Linux et al. They are also at the forefront of getting their language the same level of exposure as Hindi. The reason probably is the fear that Hindi will be pushed down their throats - a reason as good as any. OOTH, I don't belioeve that Telugu people should follow the same strategy. A better option (agin IMHO) is to do it for the love of Telugu rather than "Telugu khatre mein hai". There is no reason to love several languages irrespective of their origin.
More the merrier.

matrimc wrote:Rony: That poster is good. Where is it from? It would be interesting to see what Namaste Telangana is saying.
Friend posted in Facebook. Don't know where it is originally from.. could be from T-BJP ??
Dasari

Post by Dasari »

The idea of common capital is turning out to be dumber than what people orginally thought. To start with it was a reflection of AP politicians dubious approach towards Samaikya rashtra, all in the name of protecting their properties and commercial interests in Hyderabad and less to do with true telugu spirit. They mortgaged the interests of AP and tried to get some protection in Hyderabad. Now KCR is taking advantage of this and using every tactic to make it expensive for AP to hang on to Hyderbad.

The latest slap was vehicle tax, knowing that vehicles from AP will come to Hyderabad, their common capital. I don't know how much more AP govt will bear, all this, just to protect their interests in Hyderabad. When will AP govt will bahave like a govt that is for the welfare of the people in the 13 districts of AP, not somebody in Hyderabad. For example, when it comes to fee reimbusrsement, why can't AP govt just worry about students from 13 districts and leave the rest to TG or central govt that created the mess? KCR and cronies are having cynical laugh at the expense of AP poeple for the unexpected outcome of this idiotic arrangement. Even in his dreams he never thought of this leverage. It is like AP govt trapped in a glass house and cannot retaliate, lest their own glass will break.

It is time that AP govt comes out of Hyderabad and move everything to one of the 13 districts, without relinqueshing the rights on Hyderabad. Let them turn the tables on KCR without giving any benefit in return for either KCR or his govt.
member_28674

Post by member_28674 »

I don't see anything wrong with the decision to scrap subsidizing fees for students from AP.

There are so many colleges in AP itself which don't have 100% admissions.. Its win-win from both sides.

Except APites making a hue and cry over the policies taken in self interest of T. Just to portray it as a Villain.

I don't think the MV tax rule will work legally. The proposal is just a waste of newspaper space.

I'm no TRS supporter here but unless someone shows a video recording of what Kavita had said exactly to the newspaper I'm not ready to believe whatever has been attributed to her by the print media. She's already given a clarification.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

This is what the scum lady

If you don't agree, that is your problem. She will clarify anything she wants. Why did dumb lady talk about Kashmir? She should keep quiet and run her settlement business with her husband.

Her father, cousin, husband and brother can loot all they want. Tell those morons to shut their mouths on national affairs. The gutter scums will one day face the same fate as Jagan.

The dumbo did not stop at it. Dumbo continued, lets return parts not belonging to us.

http://etelangana.org/news/news_details/474
Then the troubles really started. It’s from the people’s perspective that I’ve started reading about Jammu and Kashmir. We need to solve issues, particularly the Kashmiri Pandits’ issue which is put up in the agenda of the BJP.Few parts were not ours, we should agree, we should redraw the international lines, and move on.

Development is suffering and you see frequent bombings.’’Kavita said Kavitha added if India solves the Kashmir issue, the country can afford to decrease the defense allotments inbudgets and use that money for sensitive issues like women welfare and poverty elimination.One more controversial statement of Kavitha in the interview is she says she is ashamed of being a citizen of a country where there are no bathrooms for girls in schools.
OK Bimbo! So Paki lovers can kick out Pundits because they are Hindus. Fighting for citizens' rights is a divisive agenda?

We should redraw international borders and let Pakis wipe all Hindus?

This is the IQ of that bimbo.

Bimbo thinks we give away Kashmir and may be West Bengal, Kerala and may be Telanagana, bombings will all stop
Last edited by vivek.rao on 31 Jul 2014 07:58, edited 1 time in total.
Dasari

Post by Dasari »

pkiran wrote:I don't see anything wrong with the decision to scrap subsidizing fees for students from AP.

There are so many colleges in AP itself which don't have 100% admissions.. Its win-win from both sides.

Except APites making a hue and cry over the policies taken in self interest of T. Just to portray it as a Villain.
Do you see anything wrong in giving 53% of power generated in AP to TG. I guess 'andhrollu' has no right for self interests.

Seriously, does the policy of locality work legally? Other than for the nuisance value and harassing of the students from both sides. Do you think TG is separate country to throw away certain citizens from a state ? You can be racist but at least it has to be exhibited in some ligitimate way.
pkiran wrote: I'm no TRS supporter here but unless someone shows a video recording of what Kavita had said exactly to the newspaper I'm not ready to believe whatever has been attributed to her by the print media. She's already given a clarification.
What is the point in looking at the video? It would have been morphed? There is a saying that you can show the path for blind man, but not to the person who is pretending to be blind. And you are no ordinary supporter of TRS. I agree.

TKiran wrote:Christian Reservation is good. Atleast then christians loose SC/ST quota.
This highlights lack any understanding of how EJism works. Christians can avail 22% current quota under SC/ST and 2-3% BC quota and then this new 3% quota.
RamaY wrote:Center shouldn't do anything in TG. The clarity of thought should (and will) come from Telangana Hindus themselves.
This is loser thinking. Same as let us not do anything while aggressors are butchering Hindus so aggressors realize their sin after butchering many people like Ashoka.

Shyam garu, once the Christians don't they automatically lose Hindu SC/ST Quota ? What I have seen even in central govt. Offices in GSI etc. is SC/ST s dont reveal that they are christians. I personally saw they fillin forms as hindu SC/ST but at home they practice Christianism. Christians belonging to SC/ST never are officially christians because once you are christian, you cant be Hindu SC/ST. That has been my understanding based on my personal experience interacting with many central govt offices. Well that could be my ignorance as well. Please throw some gyaan on this. TIA.
Dasari

Post by Dasari »

Very rarely i take stuff written on greatandhra.com seriously as it is generally a mouth piece of Jagan. But first time I see a write up that equally blames Jagan and the artcile is very balanced.
Why Seemandhra Will Be On The Back Foot
After the bifurcation of the State, if the people of Seemandhra are expecting any miracles from Chandrababu Naidu or Jagan Mohan Reddy, then they need to think again!

For Seemandhra people and especially those living in Hyderabad, the writing is pretty much clear. KCR intends to boot them out of Hyderabad so that he can lord over Telangana without any threat.

For these people to go back to their hometowns in Seemandhra is not a joke, understandably. They would gladly do so provided there was any private sector worth its name there.

But by making the mistake of putting all their eggs in one basket, Seemandhra people have paid dearly for it.

Now the focus is on developing a new capital and resolving all outstanding issues such as river-water sharing, fee reimbursement etc. There is no easy solution to these problems.

What makes matters all the more difficult for Seemandhra people is the soft stance being adopted by both Chandrababu and Jagan towards the Telangana people and KCR.

The reason behind this is that both Babu and Naidu are hopeful of coming to power in Telangana in 2019. Hence they do not want to say anything against the Telangana people that might create an adverse image for their Parties.

But how long can the people of Seemandhra put up with KCR’s vitriol without any support from their respective leaders? The State of Telangana became possible only because KCR was willing to make Seemandhra people enemies for life for the sake of the CM’s chair.

What Seemandhra needs now is exactly a leader with that kind of attitude. A leader who will fight only for the cause of the Seemandhra people, because any advantage to Telangana now would be a huge disadvantage to Seemandhra.

A strong and ruthless leader like YSR is the need of the hour for Seemandhra people, a leader who is willing to disown the Telangana people and that State for the people of Seemandhra. Judging by the recent remarks of the Telangana leaders, they probably don’t even consider themselves as Indians.

Telangana is scuttling every move of AP and trying to make life as tough as possible for AP. We need a leader exclusively focused on the welfare of Seemandhra people, not politicians hopeful of coming back to power in Telangana again and thereby continuing with their two-eye policy.

Until that happens, Seemandhra will always be on the back foot. Kiran Kumar Reddy would probably have been better off saying ‘Jai Seemandhra’ instead of ‘Jai Samaikhyandhra’ for in terms of administrative ability and ‘swimming against the tide’, he is a much better choice at the helm for Seemandhra than Jagan and Babu.
Last edited by Dasari on 31 Jul 2014 10:36, edited 1 time in total.

TKiran wrote:Shyam garu, once the Christians don't they automatically lose Hindu SC/ST Quota ? What I have seen even in central govt. Offices in GSI etc. is SC/ST s dont reveal that they are christians. I personally saw they fillin forms as hindu SC/ST but at home they practice Christianism. Christians belonging to SC/ST never are officially christians because once you are christian, you cant be Hindu SC/ST. That has been my understanding based on my personal experience interacting with many central govt offices. Well that could be my ignorance as well. Please throw some gyaan on this. TIA.
By law and theoritically yes. Do you think Christians follow that law?

Church wants people in their control and not in Indian/state government control. Christians have no problem in one being christian and availing reservations by lying that they are SC/ST/BC. If you create additional 3%, then some declare they are christian and grab that reservation also.

Reservations is another avenue for EJ to convert more.
Dasari

Post by Dasari »

saip wrote:Last year when I went to Guntur or Nellore there was always a power cut and in Hyd there normally was not. But this time it was the other way round. 4 hour power cut in HYD and no power cut in Nellore. Is it because of this bifurcation thing?
It could have been worse in Hyderbad and TG, but for the generous allotment of 53% of power generated in AP to TG. This was part of Congress mafia's grand scheme to go all-out to please people of TG to win the elections there while their fortunes in AP were well written off. Now they learnt a lifetime lesson on their monumental blunder.

In any case, your observation is correct.I get same feedback from my folks in Vizag. To recall similar 24 hour continuous power supply, they have to go back couple of decades. But this will be short lived. Once the industry moves to AP area and power generation doesn't go up, AP will see the same power cuts. Also the situation in summer will be BAU, unless new power generation becomes operational in the next 6-8 months. So for now they can enjoy the small break in an otherwise dismal division - this is called 'Guddi lo mella'

ShyamSP wrote:
TKiran wrote:Shyam garu, once the Christians don't they automatically lose Hindu SC/ST Quota ? What I have seen even in central govt. Offices in GSI etc. is SC/ST s dont reveal that they are christians. I personally saw they fillin forms as hindu SC/ST but at home they practice Christianism. Christians belonging to SC/ST never are officially christians because once you are christian, you cant be Hindu SC/ST. That has been my understanding based on my personal experience interacting with many central govt offices. Well that could be my ignorance as well. Please throw some gyaan on this. TIA.
By law and theoritically yes. Do you think Christians follow that law?

Church wants people in their control and not in Indian/state government control. Christians have no problem in one being christian and availing reservations by lying that they are SC/ST/BC. If you create additional 3%, then some declare they are christian and grab that reservation also.

Reservations is another avenue for EJ to convert more.

For availing 3% reservation atleast 3% of Christians should be officially available. There are no christians in Telugu land officially. Let the snakes come out of their 'puttalu'. I am sure such a policy would make the snakes visible.
member_28674

Post by member_28674 »

vivek.rao wrote:This is what the scum lady

If you don't agree, that is your problem. She will clarify anything she wants. Why did dumb lady talk about Kashmir? She should keep quiet and run her settlement business with her husband.

Her father, cousin, husband and brother can loot all they want. Tell those morons to shut their mouths on national affairs. The gutter scums will one day face the same fate as Jagan.

The dumbo did not stop at it. Dumbo continued, lets return parts not belonging to us.

http://etelangana.org/news/news_details/474

OK Bimbo! So Paki lovers can kick out Pundits because they are Hindus. Fighting for citizens' rights is a divisive agenda?

We should redraw international borders and let Pakis wipe all Hindus?

This is the IQ of that bimbo.

Bimbo thinks we give away Kashmir and may be West Bengal, Kerala and may be Telanagana, bombings will all stop
By a video, I meant an original source because I thought she said all this in a one to one interview.
This the original source, not some paki newspaper cut-pasting the parts that suits it.
http://indianexpress.com/article/india/ ... iament/99/

And your Bimbo also gave her support to Uniform Civil Code.. All that I conclude from the article is an amateur trying to pick a national issue for a national audience and doing miserably. I would give her a benefit of doubt just this one time.
member_28674

Post by member_28674 »

Dasari wrote: Do you see anything wrong in giving 53% of power generated in AP to TG. I guess 'andhrollu' has no right for self interests.
Most definitely it is wrong. So is haggling for 5 years before an inevitable decision is taken.
So is wanton under-development of a region. More particularly evident in the power sector in this case.

If the decision had been before, we atleast wouldn't have 5 years of non-governance.
Who knows if the decision had been taken earlier, both states could have been power surplus by now..
Dasari wrote:Seriously, does the policy of locality work legally? Other than for the nuisance value and harassing of the students from both sides. Do you think TG is separate country to throw away certain citizens from a state ? You can be racist but at least it has to be exhibited in some ligitimate way.
What TG govt is planning is not to deny opportunities to anybody. It just refused to subsidise people from a different region. Now do you expect subsidised education in Karnataka/TN? Why should Telangana be any different?
Dasari wrote: What is the point in looking at the video? It would have been morphed? There is a saying that you can show the path for blind man, but not to the person who is pretending to be blind. And you are no ordinary supporter of TRS. I agree.
Already explained..

Why give benefit of doubt? Did u ever see her interviews in the past about Telangana issue? She and her brother KTR are extremely sophisticated and very well prepared, point by point retort your arguments so coolly that you are dumb struck. Every word she spoke was rehearsed atleast 100 times. In fact there used to be a BRFite satya_anveshi who was so much influenced by their sophistication that he got banned several times for supporting her. We talk naturally and when faced with such tangentially speaking sophisticated people lose controller and get anger and there will be trolling. I suggest you dont get into this business.

The facts are simple. 1. No indian parliamentarian questioned the status of Telangana in Indian union
2. No MP said categorically that J&K some parts do not belong to India.
3. No MP linked Telangana with J & K in the history of India.

This is what Pakis have been claiming for a number of years. Now we got a paki in our Parliament for the first time to lend support to Pakis.

I totally disagree with RamaY garu that thatcenter should not respond. There will be much more brazen attacks on territorial integrity of India by these indian law makers.

TKiran wrote: I totally disagree with RamaY garu that thatcenter should not respond. There will be much more brazen attacks on territorial integrity of India by these indian law makers.
TKiran garu,

Majority of the public sources and the few private sources I have confirmed only one thing. That majority of Telangana people wanted to give KCR one chance just because they thought he got the T-state.

Even then he barely made it. TRS got a whole of 63/119 MLA seats on such a positive wave.

Majority of Telangana junta didnt see any non-Nizam rule before 1948. But now it is a different situation now. They have a 9yr CBN rule and 10yr Congress rule to compare TRS rule with. More over there is this residual AP that TG will need to outreach/outdevelop/outsmart

There is no benefit either to Modi or to T-Hindus if Center meddles with TRS-sarkar. This will be portrayed as yet another Andhra deception and cause more harm to Andhras while not benefiting anyone.

Let TRS rule for full 5yrs. There is much work needs to be done on the ground. The iron isn't hot enough now because T-hindus are fully drunk with Telangana statehood.

RamaY garu, you are not seeing any benefit of central intervention. What about cost of non-intervention?

It is not right to 'not say anything against such unprecedented uttering by a law maker of this country'

We must record our protest how much ever feeble it may be. That is the right thing imho.

Even lowly congress fellows never said like that for all these years. How dare she is :evil :evil

T Kiran, Any intervention so sonn after KCR gets elected by a significant majority would only consolidate his position.

All the forum dikgajs are implying that.

He needs more space to fully develop his inner demons.

ramana wrote: He needs more space to fully develop his inner demons.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

One one hand Modiji is cutting down bureaucracy to make people's lives better.

On the other hand brainless scum and his Hafta collecting family have no plans to work the welfare of Telangana. One day hate infested brains may realize that they are left behind the whole nation but they will rationalize and justify everything.

http://m.newshunt.com/in/english/aphera ... s_31055079
KCR led Telangana government is not leaving single chance to irk Andhra Pradesh.The fees reimbursement issue is still worrying many parents and here comes another shocker from the Telangana government! The government issued Permit Tax for all commercial vehicles from Andhra.Telangana government issued circular No. 586 which allows to collect transport tax from the vehicles coming from the Seemandhra region. According to the new rule tax will be imposed on all the goods that come from Andhra Pradesh. Telangana government is expecting 100 Crore income from these taxes. On the other side, if Andhra Pradesh also imposed same rule it will get 80 Crores income in the form of taxes. Since Telangana is on 20 Crores higher side, KCR is resorting to these taxes. Pesticides, Fertilizers, Petrol, Diesel, Natural gas, Cashew and sand are being exported from Seema Andhra to Telangana. And from Telangana, Seema Andhra is importing Cement, Maida, Cotton and beer.

Fortunately HC has more brains than mentally retarded moron.

http://www.telangananewsonline.com/2014 ... -stays.htm
Tirumala Cabs Association has filed a Public Interest Litigation petition challenging the Telangana Government decision to collect Permit Tax for Andhra Pradesh State commercial vehicles.

The petitioner told to the Court that GO NO.43 was released by the Governor in the united Andhra Pradesh allowing the vehicles to move in these two States and is valid up to March next. The petitioner challenged the decision of Telangana government has issued a circular no. 586 amending this.

The High Court stayed the orders of Telangana Government from collecting the tax .

There are two sides to this.

Telangana wants to assert its separate statehood vis.a.vis Andhrapradesh
Andhrapradesh still thinks Telangana is a sister statelet.

If commercial vehicles entering Telangana from KTaka, Maha etc pay these tasks then Andhra vehicles also must pay for the same. Telangana is a separate state.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

TKiran wrote:RamaY garu, you are not seeing any benefit of central intervention. What about cost of non-intervention?

It is not right to 'not say anything against such unprecedented uttering by a law maker of this country'

We must record our protest how much ever feeble it may be. That is the right thing imho.

Even lowly congress fellows never said like that for all these years. How dare she is :evil :evil
You give a long enough rope so that the moron can hang himself.

He is using Hate he created for 10 years to consolidate his power. When he doesn't deliver goods and keep playing communal politics of Muslims, Nizam, Christians, people will realize it.

People used to laugh at me in 2004 when I was railing against Sonia. Then again in 2009.

But many people realized by 2014. SM helped a bit too. The hate feelings, divisive agenda takes time to dissipate. The plan of the Hafta family is to keep stoking the fires and expand their scope.

That is why they made an alliance with Nizam dog Owaisi and expanding the scope to J&K. The fight is political. The courts and Governor are there to keep a tight grip on any violence against citizens.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

RamaY wrote:There are two sides to this.

Telangana wants to assert its separate statehood vis.a.vis Andhrapradesh
Andhrapradesh still thinks Telangana is a sister statelet.

If commercial vehicles entering Telangana from KTaka, Maha etc pay these tasks then Andhra vehicles also must pay for the same. Telangana is a separate state.
If there is permit tax for other states, that would be automatically applicable to AP as well. He doesn't need any separate GO.

If there is anything we should do, we should remove all the Permit taxes between states. Modiji recently removed the power of Excise Tax officers to harass businesses on taxes. Here is an idiot who is making life difficult for businesses and people to get things on time and also increase their costs.