Islamism & Islamophobia Abroad - News & Analysis (9-8-2014)

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Islamism & Islamophobia Abroad - News & Analysis (9-8-2014)

Vatican calls on Muslim leaders to denouce IS brutality
VATICAN CITY / BAGHDAD: The Vatican on Tuesday called for Muslim leaders to denounce the brutality of Islamic State (IS) militants who have swept across Iraq, saying there was no possible justification for their “unspeakable crimes”.
The council said Islamic State militants were guilty of the “heinous practice of decapitation, crucifixion and stringing up bodies in public places”, “kidnapping women and young girls”, and “the barbarous practice of infibulation” among other things.

Re: Islamism & Islamophobia Abroad - News & Analysis (9-8-20

Peregrine wrote:
The council said Islamic State militants were guilty of the “heinous practice of decapitation, crucifixion and stringing up bodies in public places”, “kidnapping women and young girls”, and “the barbarous practice of infibulation” among other things.
Cheers
If this came from the Vatican, they must be also aware of the teachings of islam. How different are those to what the pure followers are doing to the non-believers? In effect, Vatican has condemned the teachings of islam. And, that is cause for jeeeehaaaard.

RCase wrote:^^^
Religion of blowing you to pieces? What a bunch of blood thirsty lunatics. Disgusting.
"Disgusting" is putting it mildly. Imagine what our Vedic ancestors had to face a thousand years ago and over the next 700 years. Imagine what their young children and their women had to go through.

Never forget. Never forgive.

Keeping a boot on the throat of Islam like soviet union did in central Asia is about only way to control the genie.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

That’s my boy”: Australian jihadist tweets photo of 7-year-old son holding severed head

Young Abdullah is one of the so-called generation of the caliphate, an ancient term used to describe a new Islamic state built on bloodshed in northern Iraq and Syria.

As tens of thousands of Christians and minority group members flee certain death at the hands of the militants, an alarming new documentary by US media group Vice News reveals a new generation are being trained by Islamist terrorists in sharia camps to destroy infidels, including America and her allies.

Encouraged by his father, young Abdullah tells filmmaker Medyan Dairieh how he plans to kill the infidels.

“What do you want to be, a jihadist or to execute a martyrdom (suicide) operation?” Abdullah’s father, Abdullah Al-Belgian, an Islamic State (IS) leader who operates a preaching van, asks.

“A jihadist,” Abdullah replies.

Father: “Why do we kill the infidels? What have the infidels done?”

Abdullah: “They kill Muslims.”

His father tells Dairieh he left his home in Belgium to join fighters from the formerly al-Qaeda-linked IS terrorist group, originally named ISIS (Islamic State of Iraq and Syria), which has captured territory in Iraq and Syria.

Asked whether people had responded to his message, he replies: “Yes, many, many, many people are responding, especially the young men.”

Another IS member explains: “For us we believe that this generation of children is the generation of the caliphate.

“God willing, this generation will fight infidels and apostates, the Americans and their allies,” he continues.

Singha wrote:Keeping a boot on the throat of Islam like soviet union did in central Asia is about only way to control the genie.
Chinese are too doing same, but are failing. Such boot-keeping does work as long as borders are secured and there is no external help. Giving current trends of globalization that may not be feasible. The same USSR/Russia had to fight hard in Chechanya. I suggest brutal and swift method of Spain, aka covert back to original faith or face sword. Finish the problem once.

sicily and spain seem to be the major case study where a large population of muslims was reconverted back to the original religion and successfully retained.
SanjayC

Post by SanjayC »

anupmisra wrote:I am almost getting convinced that these Yazidis are a lost tribe linked to ancient Hindus of India
The official website of Yezdis has this to say:
The Yezidi Name
Since their founding many thousands of years ago in India, these people have always been known as the Yezidis or Yazidis.
http://www.yeziditruth.org/the_yezidis

Why should India not undertake a military operation to save these lost Indics & bring them to India? It's terrible to see these barbaric Mullahs worshipping a desert cult wiping out peaceful tribes & dharmics.

Chandragupta wrote:Why should India not undertake a military operation to save these lost Indics & bring them to India? It's terrible to see these barbaric Mullahs worshipping a desert cult wiping out peaceful tribes & dharmics.
Diplomatically, perhaps. Military operations, No. But shouldn't India first take care of its own that are threatened with extinction in the immediate neighborhood (Pakistan and Bangladesh)?

BhaiJaan - Can we save Hindus in the neighborhood first before venturing off saving souls who would be first to denounce us...Why make India catch all box for all persecuted souls.
Why this love for far away neighbors and no sympathy for the Hindus being massacred step by step by TSPians and BDees. How many of us had even heard of Yazdis before ISIS decided to show Islam in all its glory.

Anup Al misri posted same thoughts as mine..BRFites think alike :)
SanjayC

Post by SanjayC »

^^^ Not military mission, but what is stopping us from conducting a humanitarian mission -- air dropping food and water over mountains where Yazidis are stuck? Just make sure you pursuade Iraqi Govt. to put in a request. Move our aircraft carrier to the gulf and let helicopters air drop supplies or evacuate women and children. I don't think anybody in the world would object to that. It is time to start using our military power around the world, initially for humanitarian missions so that we get comfortable with projecting our power.

Vikas ji, protection of Hindus in & around the subcontinent is obviously priority. Protection of indics abroad speaks volumes about power projection.

PS : I have as much sympathy for Hindus in Pak/BD as you, if not more, so no need to put words in my mouth.
MurthyB
Location: "Visa Officer", Indian Consulate #13,451, Khost Province, Afghanistan

Post by MurthyB »

Good 5 part series on ISIS from Vice News. In Part 3 I think, you can see the closest parallels to Nazism from these guys, with even the angle of their salute matching the Nazi one (to use the Dalrymplian method of detecting fascism, and not methods based on enumerating the groups history of perpetrating actual genocides, barbarism and such). Also, this ISIS ruled area of the most pious appears to be suffering from a massive massive amount of misunderstanding of the RoP. It is as if the entire MIT department of physics is propagating perpetual motion machines, or the entire IIT CS department pushing an algorithm that determines in finite time whether any program halts. Truly mind boggling.

Part 1

Part 2

Part 3

Part 4

Part 5

SanjayC wrote:^^^ Not military mission, but what is stopping us from conducting a humanitarian mission -- air dropping food and water over mountains where Yazidis are stuck? Just make sure you persuade Iraqi Govt. to put in a request. Move our aircraft carrier to the gulf and let helicopters air drop supplies or evacuate women and children. I don't think anybody in the world would object to that. It is time to start using our military power around the world, initially for humanitarian missions so that we get comfortable with projecting our power.

We are all filled with grand ideas of India of yore and obviously want to play in this space. But first it would be great if we could rehabilitate the people who suffered in Uttarkhand last year. We still have not reinstated and stabilized them let alone these grandiose plans. A humanitarian mission in Iraq would send two signals, a slap on the face of our own people who need more and a signal that we are participating in Iraq.
Any extra funds we have need to be spent pragmatically to secure our neighborhood first.
Frankly the billion dollars we put into Afghanistan were a waste. It is best if India focused on it's hungry millions and securing her borders. We have plenty of poorly dealt with catastrophes in India. They serve as fertile grounds for conversions and human trafficking.
You cannot project power without taking care of your own. The US's first priority is there own people and they are very clear about it.
The Yezidis are looking west as they should. They are looking towards EU and the US.

I see a lot of romantics on social media talking about Yazidi Hindu connections etc and requesting that Indian government take care of them. I am so relieved that the Indian government has kept their mouth shut.
We Indics have this disease that we want to appear generous, giving and sacrificing to the world. Let me tell you, no one gives a shit. It is ok to be thought of as selfish and look after our own people.

Dekhein (in Zaidbhai Ham-eid's voice), this is called the "Hanuman effect". The rough translation of a popular saying in Punjabi will be: "Whose wife got kidnapped, and who kidnapped her...no relations to him and it doesn't matter...Hanumanji goes and burns down a city". See what I mean? Before this crisis, no one in India cared about the Kurds or the Yazidis. The only thing remotely close people had heard of earlier was Yezdi motorcycles (all of you in your fifties and sixties know what I am talking about) and (dahi) curds.

Jarita wrote:Frankly the billion dollars we put into Afghanistan were a waste. It is best if India focused on it's hungry millions and securing her borders.
Bingo! Our history is replete with raids and attacks by the pakhtia tribes to loot, rape and pillage since time immemorial.

ISIS supporters hand out leaflets in london shopping district asking people to migrate to the new Emirate
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article ... State.html

it has the iconic silhouette of the black robed holy warrior carrying the windblown flag of the caliph, with a lion (Shir) added for good measure.
SanjayC

Post by SanjayC »

Jarita wrote:We are all filled with grand ideas of India of yore and obviously want to play in this space. But first it would be great if we could rehabilitate the people who suffered in Uttarkhand last year. We still have not reinstated and stabilized them let alone these grandiose plans. A humanitarian mission in Iraq would send two signals, a slap on the face of our own people who need more and a signal that we are participating in Iraq. Any extra funds we have need to be spent pragmatically to secure our neighborhood first.
This shows how little you people understand how a country becomes a serious player in international affairs. It is not about charity (thought that itself is a good thing) but power projection and getting a foot in the door. Otherwise, you will never be invited to the high tables of the world. Are there no poor people in UK or Australia that they run at the first opportunity to deploy their forces overseas? There are many benefits -- look at East Timor where Australian companies are now ruling its economy or look at Iraq where US companies are extracting oil.

By deploying forces, countries come under your influence. India needs to become a stakeholder in the Yazidi issue (the same way Goras keep raising the Kashmir issue at every international fora and try to become mediators between us and Pakistan, or like Norway inserted itself in Tamil-Sinhala conflict). Yazidis have a natural affinity for us, they claim to have originated in India, are pagans like us. If even this section of world population cannot be leveraged by India for its own benefit, then we are idiots. I suggest India come in open support of pagans everywhere in the world (who follow belief systems similar to us) just like Whites come to the aid of Christians all over the world. There is a formula for this: Any group of people equally hated by Christians and Muslims are natural allies for us (as Hindus too are equally hated by Christians and Muslims). In my book, Yazidis are hated by Muslims and Christians as they are idol worshipers -- and this is good enough for us to come to their aid.

America maneuvered to get Jews a country in Middle East and look at how they have propped it in opposition to Arabs. If there was no Israel, the same Arab Yahoos would have focussing their entire attention on America. Now, US doesn't have to bother much as Israel acts like the lightening rod for Arab anger against infidels.

I suggest India get involved in the Yazidi issue, initially through humanitarian help and raising issue of their human rights in different world fora. Gradually, there is a need to raise the demand for separate homeland for Kurds. While having a pagan country right in the middle of Middle East would itself have its uses for us, we can later angle for a military base there. Think strategically and think long-term. This is how all world powers behave -- this is the same vision that is driving Goras to fund conversion programs in AP and Tamil Nadu to make them Christian majority areas and declare them as a separate Christian country some decades down the line, with special strategic relations with the Whites. Look at how long term they are thinking. It is said that the church thinks 500 years in advance.

Look at the irony -- the Goras want a piece of land in India and are even willing to change the religious profile of people through social and religious engineering to achieve their goal, and here we have a willing pagan population sitting in Middle East and we are sitting on our haunches doing nothing.

As far as "feed our own poor before we start playing world games" argument goes, the same argument was used against our Mars mission. It's a crap argument made by losers.

As for Afghanistan argument where our billions went down the drain, the mistake India made was to become sanata clause carrying goodies for the general population. While that may be fine, the main thrust should have been on propping up our own candidates among their politicians or arming some tribes on our own. The idea should have been to gain political influence (the same way that the ISI funds some Nepal politicians), and not just pure humanitarian work hoping that indirectly it will create some goodwill among the political class. The political class will simply go with the countries which are lining their pockets better or supporting them to gain political office.
SanjayC

Post by SanjayC »

गधे का करना चाहता था रेप, मार दुलत्ती ले ली शेख की जान
सऊदी अरब से एक बेहद ही चौंकाने वाली खबर आई है. वारदात ऐसी, जिसे जानकार आप पहले चौंकेगे, फिर थोड़ी घृणा महसूस होगी और आखिर में यह लगेगा कि एक दरिंदे को उसकी करनी की सजा मिली.

हुआ यूं कि सऊदी का एक शेख गधे के साथ दुष्कर्म करना चाह रहा था. इस दौरान उसकी मौत हो गई. दरअसल, गधे ने शेख की दरिंदगी का शिकार होने से इनकार कर दिया. गधे ने जोरदार विरोध करते हुए शेख पर हमला कर दिया. शेख को पास आता देख गधे ने मार दुलत्ती उसकी जान ले ली. गधे ने पहले एक वार शेख के चेहरे पर किया फिर लगातार तीन वार उसकी छाती पर. यह खबर सऊदी अरब से जुड़ी एक न्यूज वेबसाइट ने दी.

पुलिस जब घटना स्थल पर पहुंची तो बीच रेगिस्तान एक शख्स का शव पड़ा था, पास में एक गधा मौजूद था और दूर खड़ी थी एक एसयूवी. उम्मीद यही है कि पुलिस ने मामले को समझने में ज्यादा देर नहीं लगाई होगी.

Here's how the UKstani forces are doing herrowic acts of rescue, riding on unkil's coat-tails and umbrellas.

Its imperative, India build a force projection capability like this over the next 25 yrs.

Daring indeed. To land a helicopter in the middle of a bombed and flattened rag tag jihadi outpost....LOL

ISIS produces its annual report on number of suicide bombings, assassinations, conversions, etc. Does it follow GAAP procedures?

Anyhoo, here it be.

http://www.zerohedge.com/news/2014-06-1 ... nvestment-

Of course, the full report itself is here.

http://azelin.files.wordpress.com/2014/ ... zine-1.pdf

Unfortunately, it is in Arabic, so if someone can read it and give the executive summary, I would be grateful.
Last edited by Shanmukh on 14 Aug 2014 18:57, edited 1 time in total.

Singha wrote:it has the iconic silhouette of the black robed holy warrior carrying the windblown flag of the caliph, with a lion (Shir) added for good measure.
Good eye. Looks like the logo for Johnnie Walker (keep on walkin'). Instead of a cane, he has a flag and is holding the lion by its tail.

India should stay as far away from the Middle East mess as possible.
Modis look east policy is the best. Let us build strength in our civilizational space before fighting other people's battles. Sensible Japan and China are doing the same.
The only reason the Middle East is all over the news is because it represents old rivalries in western civilization. What we are seeing is classic battles and wars in the historical west. Assault of the pagans by the monotheist, biblical stories like the exodus and old old rivalries and enemies.
Let them sort out the mess.
Let us feed and strengthen our people and tackle the jihadi mess at home. There is no upside to any potential engagement in the middle east

SanjayC wrote:
Jarita wrote:We are all filled with grand ideas of India of yore and obviously want to play in this space. But first it would be great if we could rehabilitate the people who suffered in Uttarkhand last year. We still have not reinstated and stabilized them let alone these grandiose plans. A humanitarian mission in Iraq would send two signals, a slap on the face of our own people who need more and a signal that we are participating in Iraq. Any extra funds we have need to be spent pragmatically to secure our neighborhood first.
This shows how little you people understand how a country becomes a serious player in international affairs. It is not about charity (thought that itself is a good thing) but power projection and getting a foot in the door. Otherwise, you will never be invited to the high tables of the world. Are there no poor people in UK or Australia that they run at the first opportunity to deploy their forces overseas? There are many benefits -- look at East Timor where Australian companies are now ruling its economy or look at Iraq where US companies are extracting oil.

By deploying forces, countries come under your influence. India needs to become a stakeholder in the Yazidi issue (the same way Goras keep raising the Kashmir issue at every international fora and try to become mediators between us and Pakistan, or like Norway inserted itself in Tamil-Sinhala conflict). Yazidis have a natural affinity for us, they claim to have originated in India, are pagans like us. If even this section of world population cannot be leveraged by India for its own benefit, then we are idiots. I suggest India come in open support of pagans everywhere in the world (who follow belief systems similar to us) just like Whites come to the aid of Christians all over the world. There is a formula for this: Any group of people equally hated by Christians and Muslims are natural allies for us (as Hindus too are equally hated by Christians and Muslims). In my book, Yazidis are hated by Muslims and Christians as they are idol worshipers -- and this is good enough for us to come to their aid.

America maneuvered to get Jews a country in Middle East and look at how they have propped it in opposition to Arabs. If there was no Israel, the same Arab Yahoos would have focussing their entire attention on America. Now, US doesn't have to bother much as Israel acts like the lightening rod for Arab anger against infidels.

I suggest India get involved in the Yazidi issue, initially through humanitarian help and raising issue of their human rights in different world fora. Gradually, there is a need to raise the demand for separate homeland for Kurds. While having a pagan country right in the middle of Middle East would itself have its uses for us, we can later angle for a military base there. Think strategically and think long-term. This is how all world powers behave -- this is the same vision that is driving Goras to fund conversion programs in AP and Tamil Nadu to make them Christian majority areas and declare them as a separate Christian country some decades down the line, with special strategic relations with the Whites. Look at how long term they are thinking. It is said that the church thinks 500 years in advance.

Look at the irony -- the Goras want a piece of land in India and are even willing to change the religious profile of people through social and religious engineering to achieve their goal, and here we have a willing pagan population sitting in Middle East and we are sitting on our haunches doing nothing.

As far as "feed our own poor before we start playing world games" argument goes, the same argument was used against our Mars mission. It's a crap argument made by losers.

As for Afghanistan argument where our billions went down the drain, the mistake India made was to become sanata clause carrying goodies for the general population. While that may be fine, the main thrust should have been on propping up our own candidates among their politicians or arming some tribes on our own. The idea should have been to gain political influence (the same way that the ISI funds some Nepal politicians), and not just pure humanitarian work hoping that indirectly it will create some goodwill among the political class. The political class will simply go with the countries which are lining their pockets better or supporting them to gain political office.

Am sure those powerful arguments were used by the US when they were trying to persuade indians to get into Iraq.
By the way talking about projections we were over half of allied armies too. Lots of indians in the Middle East.
We are already on the high tables. We have changed geographic boundaries over the last 60 years. Only deep inferiority complexes of our DIE will want crumbs of the ME table played by key western players to participate.
Humanitarian aid is being provided by other groups too but the key western players are walking away with all the credit. We will get nothing. We will only be under the high table if we put our soldiers in harms way and for what. Forget it.
Lt us not fight these crusades for anyone. We have nothing to gain. If this was participation in Thailand or our civilizational space then it is a different issue.
In the Middle East all the big players want to kill or convert us. We are the biggest enemy to them.
shravanp

Post by shravanp »

The ideas sound gr8, but do we even have strategic capability to execute it? We can't even take down the porki terrorist camps, forget creating a separate homeland for pagans right in between the Arabs.

Jarita wrote:India should stay as far away from the Middle East mess as possible.
Modis look east policy is the best. Let us build strength in our civilizational space before fighting other people's battles. Sensible Japan and China are doing the same.
The only reason the Middle East is all over the news is because it represents old rivalries in western civilization. What we are seeing is classic battles and wars in the historical west. Assault of the pagans by the monotheist, biblical stories like the exodus and old old rivalries and enemies.
Let them sort out the mess.
Let us feed and strengthen our people and tackle the jihadi mess at home. There is no upside to any potential engagement in the middle east
+1008. We should stay out of them. Unko ladke marne do. I trust Modiji that he has already figured this out. We should not turn into a pawn on the west.

skekatpuray wrote:The ideas sound gr8, but do we even have strategic capability to execute it? We can't even take down the porki terrorist camps, forget creating a separate homeland for pagans right in between the Arabs.
Forget the porki terrorist camps. There are naxal terrorists within India. Deal with those first and show that you mean business when it comes to upholding the law.

Check this.., McCain talking with El Baghdadi

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid ... nt_count=1
Anindya

Post by Anindya »

ISIL’s Ottoman “Caliphate” Forbears Brutally Slaughtered 250,000 Assyrian-Chaldean, and Orthodox Christians A Century Ago
...no U.S. television network has been willing to air the explicit testimonies of both Yazidi and Christian refugees from these jihad depredations about the following salient issue: how local Sunni Muslims, their erstwhile “neighbors,” not only aided and abetted ISIL, but were more responsible for killings, other atrocities, and expulsions than the “foreign” invading jihadists. For example, Sabah Hajji Hassan, a 68-year-old Yazidi, lamented,

The (non-Iraqi) jihadists were Afghans, Bosnians, Arabs and even Americans and British fighters. But the worst killings came from the people living among us, our (Sunni) Muslim neighbors. The Metwet, Khawata and Kejala tribes—they were all our neighbors. But they joined the IS [Islamic State; ISIL], took heavy weapons from them, and informed on who was Yazidi and who was not. Our neighbors made the IS takeover possible.

The Yazidi Hassan’s observations independently validated this prior, concordant assessment (video here) by an Christian refugee from Mosul:

[Unnamed Christian refugee]: We left Mosul because ISIL came to the city. The [Sunni] people of Mosul embraced ISIS and drove the Christians out of the city. When ISIS entered Mosul, the people hailed them and drove out the Christians. Why did they expel just the Christians from Mosul? There are many sects in Mosul. Why just the Christians? This is nothing new. Even before, the Christians could not go anywhere. The Christians have faced threats of murder, kidnapping, jizya [deliberately humiliating “poll-tax,” per Koran 9:29, imposed upon non-Muslim Jews/Christians/Zoroastrians, vanquished by jihad, along with a slew of other “sacralized” debasing regulations] This is nothing new. [...] I was told to leave Mosul. They said that this was a Muslim country, not a Christian one. I am being very honest. They said that this land belongs to Islam and that Christians should not live there.

[Interviewer]: Who told you that?

[Christian refugee]: The people who embraced ISIS, the people who lived there with us…

[Interviewer]: Your neighbors?

[Christian refugee]: Yes, my neighbors. Our neighbors and other people threatened us.

Every Muslim living anywhere in the world is a sleeper cell that will get activated by the right frequency & wavelength of the Islamic jehadi signal. How can or do you trust anyone of them?

PS - Not hate speech, but this is my deduction from the global jehadi war in the last decade & the internal security situation in India.

picture of murdered kurd children

My respect for religion continues to flourish.

I was hoping that at least the US would be motivated to 'do its thang'..... that which they are so good at.

But they are preoccupied with their own little Gaza/Apartheid South Africa.

Never a cop around when you need one.

French Kristallnacht alert. Then Nazis, today Islamofascists. All of them have got it in for the Jews. I would like to see some sec-lib scum condemn it, but that is unlikely to happen. Let us watch the reactions of Anarchy International, Terrorist Rights Watch, etc, shall we? I didn't think I was going to see another Kristallnacht in my lifetime in Europe, but well .....

http://www.thetimes.co.uk/tto/news/worl ... -468-0-0-0
Anindya

Post by Anindya »

The ISIL jihad is simply a re-run of what has bee happening for well over a century....
There is another more significant, yet equally verboten truth about ISIL’s jihad. The carnage presently wrought by these avatars of a revitalized Caliphate, simply mirrors, in all its gory, and seemingly depraved detail, the actions of their Ottoman Caliphate “prototype” forbears—also abetted by local Muslims—vis-à-vis the region’s indigenous, pre-Islamic Yazidis, and Christians.

Riveting upon the Assyrian, Chaldean, and Syrian Orthodox Christian populations of northern Iraq (then Mesopotamia), and eastern Anatolia, historian David Gaunt’s pioneering 2006 study described their horrific plight under the Ottomans in 1915. Gaunt noted that “an intense extermination of the Christians was completed in a short period between June and September 1915”—killings on a grisly scale of magnitude far beyond ISIL’s exploits. Most of the 250,000 eventually slaughtered during the years between 1914 and 1919 were killed in this compressed 4-month time frame.

After describing the “concrete details” of what he characterized as the “Ottoman ethnic and religious wars and the full scale of religiously-inspired massacres,” Gaunt concluded with this summary assessment which conveyed the sheer horror and depravity of these jihad ravages:

The degree of extermination and the brutality of the massacres indicate extreme pent-up hatred on the popular level. Christians, the so-called gawur [also giaour or ghiaour] infidels, were killed in almost all sorts of situations. They were collected at the local town hall, walking in the streets, fleeing on the roads, at harvest, in the villages, in the caves and tunnels, in the caravanserais [an inn with a central courtyard], in the prisons, under torture, on the river rafts, on road repair gangs, on the way to be put on trial. There was no specific and technological way of carrying out the murders like the Nazis’ extermination camps. A common feature was those killed were unarmed, tied up, or otherwise defenseless. All possible methods of killing were used: shooting, stabbing, stoning, crushing, throat cutting, throwing off of roofs, drowning, decapitation. Witnesses talk of seeing collections of ears and noses and of brigands boasting of their collections of female body parts. The perpetrators not only killed but humiliated the victims…In several instances, decapitated heads of well-known Christians, such as Hanne Safar of Midyat and Ibrahim the Syriac priest of Sa’irt were used as footballs…In Derike, the Syriac Catholic priest Ibrahim Qrom had his beard torn off and was then forced to crawl on all fours with a tormentor on his back, while others kicked him, stabbed him, and finally cut him to pieces.

Virtually every deportation caravan and village massacre was accompanied by serial mass rape of the women. Young girls were abducted as sex slaves and children as household servants. Even when they were not killed outright, the women were often stripped of their clothes. The homes of Christians were broken into, plundered, furniture smashed, windows, and doors removed, set on fire. Sometimes a survivor had little to return home to.

The number of perpetrators of the local massacres was staggering. Apparently the local officials….or the local politicians…had no difficulty in motivating the populace for extermination. The officials established death squads from middle-aged Muslim men. National Assembly deputies…agitated among the Kurdish tribes and even managed to get notorious outlaws…to cooperate in return for loot, adventure, and a promise of amnesty. On a few occasions, Muslim women were present, for instance…at the public humiliation of Christian dignitaries, but mostly the perpetrators were males. There were literally thousands of perpetrators, most of them locals.

How tragic that a century later, plus ça change, plus c’est la même chose. The question remains: how much longer will U.S. policymaking elites across the political spectrum persist in their denial about how such jihad carnage is a recurring, grass roots, traditionalist Islamic phenomenon?
from the same link as above.... ISIL’s Ottoman “Caliphate” Forbears Brutally Slaughtered 250,000 Assyrian-Chaldean, and Orthodox Christians A Century Ago

Green on Green Intra-Mohammadden religion motivated killing in Iraq with Sunni Mohammaddens executing Shia Mohammadden Cleric followed by blowing up the place of worship he worked at:

ISIS militants destroy Shiite mosque, execute muezzin

Meanwhile in Russia, a suspected case of Green on Green Intra-Mohammadden religion motivated killing sees a Mohammadden Cleric killed by a “less peaceful” co-religionist:

Russia Launches Investigation into North Ossetia Deputy Mufti Killing

Well, Fellow Indians need to look at this deeply, unless we solve the problem of Pakistan and breaking it and become miltarily threatening enough to the ME, this will be our fate. And I see INC, Left and many others internally working on this agenda of these guys.

Chandragupta wrote:Every Muslim living anywhere in the world is a sleeper cell that will get activated by the right frequency & wavelength of the Islamic jehadi signal. How can or do you trust anyone of them?

PS - Not hate speech, but this is my deduction from the global jehadi war in the last decade & the internal security situation in India.
Fu*$@ Hate speech man. You are 100% right. Sooner or later the fight with islam is going to happen. And there are only two conclusions to such a fight. Either we win and defang islam completely or we get genocided.