Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan - 19 Jul 2014

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan - 19 Jul

Gus wrote:yes yes..i am not disputing a jihadi's hatred of india or their ambition to global dominance yada yada.

the question is, why would LeT be involved with ISIS and for what goals. as LeT is working under direct guidance of pak army, what is pak army's goals with ISIS.
Its like asking why Dawood would want to have a stake in the Middle Eastern underworld. For any mafia or Qabila don, the Middle East offers a number of very lucrative opportunities. Due to geostrategic and energy factors, those places and their political networks also have deep influence in all countries of the Indian Subcontinent. So being in a working relationship with the political-mafia networks there provides leverage in one's "South Asian" homeland also. Thirdly, mafia networks best thrive on the back of theological-ideological currents that create a culture of hunting in packs, honor among thieves, cavalier "adventurism", etc. The Middle East and Mediterranean cultures are especially fertile in this sense, and so that acculturation is desirable for such types.

First year in office: Debt burden mounts as borrowing rises Rs1.8t
ISLAMABAD: The Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) government has pushed up the country’s debt burden by over one-tenth or about Rs1.8 trillion in its first year in office, taking the total to a historic high at Rs16.4 trillion and at the same time failing to restructure the Debt Management Office.
The borrowings violate the Fiscal Responsibility and Debt Limitation Act of 2005, which restricts government’s debt stock to below 60% of gross domestic product (GDP).
Pakistan’s Total Debt and Liabilities as on 30th June 2014 are Pak Rs 18,230.4 Billion = Pak Rs 18.2304 Trillion i.e. about US$ 182.304 Billion.

With a GDP of Pak Rs. 25,401.9 Billion Pakistan’s Debt Burden is 71.177% of the GDP

sadhana

Post by sadhana »

We shouldn't make the mistake of ascribing wholly mercenary motivations for Pakistani involvement in the Middle East or Afghanistan. From the discussion in the video, it appears that many in the Pak awam, including Pak Army believe that not just themselves but also the jihadi groups they support are fighting on behalf of Allah. What can possibly be wrong with that?

Trying to get them to stop fighting is equal to trying to thwart the way of Allah.

That's (if I understand correctly) why the writer Arif Jamal says 'it is too late for Pakistan'. It is virtually impossible to roll back such a belief among so many.

This may sound dumb, and it is dumbed down, but here is a reason why Pakistan became increasingly Islamized to the extent of now joining global jihad. We all know this. It's only a matter of whether we want to believe it or not.

1. 1947: Hans ke liye Pakistan, lar ke lenge Hindustan we got Pakistan easy. We will fight and get Hindustan. Hindus are weak and will buckle
..fast forward to 1971

2. 1972: The ideology of Pakistan is about opposing India and the purity of Islam. If we face defeats from India it is because the US ditched us and our Islam is weak. We must strengthen Islam
-fast forward to 1989

3. 1989: AllaaaaaaaaaaahuAckbarrr! The evil communists have been defeated by our Mujahideen. We will now turn to India and take Kashmir
-fast forward to 1999

4.1999: We nearly took Kashmir but it was America that again forced Nawaz Sharif
-fast forward to 2001

5. 2001-2002: It is a difficult time. Just like the Prophet Mohammad we must make peace with the devil so that we can attack when we are strong. So we will agree to help the Americans but protect our friends the Taliban. When the day comes to take Kashmir, our brothers will fight with us

6.2002 to 2011: Americans cannot be trusted. they failed us in 1971. They ditched us in 1989. The forced us in 1999 and 2001. They have attacked us directly with drones and special forces since 2001

7. 2014: Jeeeehaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaard! Momeen will fight America, Israel, India and all kafirs
Last edited by shiv on 22 Aug 2014 06:05, edited 1 time in total.
RCase

Post by RCase »

Not sure if this has been posted before.
The good Haqqani giving a speech in Bangalore. Hard to believe this guy was the representative of the previous government in the US.
Candid admission of the ills and delusions of Pakistan, issue of terrorism sponsored by TSP etc. If he were to go back to the LoP, he would be cutlet!

RCase wrote:

Not sure if this has been posted before.
The good Haqqani giving a speech in Bangalore. Hard to believe this guy was the representative of the previous government in the US.
Candid admission of the ills and delusions of Pakistan, issue of terrorism sponsored by TSP etc. If he were to go back to the LoP, he would be cutlet!
He is a typical RAPE, utterly two-faced. Started out as a Jihadi in his student days, then became a TFTA RAPE, got into power, spouted Jihad in good English, got chucked out of power, now denouncing Jihad in good English.

These are the kind of people our DIE adores and thinks we should support and strengthen.
RCase

Post by RCase »

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IL2AYk8NoKs

Folow on Q&A with Hussain Haqqani. Seems like he went through a shuddhi! At least acceptance of the violent ways of the TSPians.
Last edited by RCase on 22 Aug 2014 10:04, edited 1 time in total.

After reading his Magnificent Delusions, I wonder whether he will ever be able to go back to Pakistan.

He knows that he cant. His wife is a US citizen. During Memogate affair, fellow's life was threatened. Also little birdie told me that he was convinced that his cook was a ISI spy :mrgreen:

partha wrote:After reading his Magnificent Delusions, I wonder whether he will ever be able to go back to Pakistan.
Funnily enough the painting of the Paki army on the cover of Ms. Fair's book aptly encapsulates the idea "Magnificent Delusions"
http://www.amazon.com/Fighting-End-The- ... 0199892709
Anand K

Post by Anand K »

Haseena Atimbum's Manasaputri.

Katana instead of giant syringe and whaletail-moose knuckle cabarets this time. Truly EnMo. Prolly belongs to BENIS, but posting just in case we are missing on Track 420... :mrgreen:

Anujan wrote:He knows that he cant. His wife is a US citizen. During Memogate affair, fellow's life was threatened. Also little birdie told me that he was convinced that his cook was a ISI spy :mrgreen:
Speaking of Husain Haqqani, his US citizen wife, Farahnaz Ispahani, is in India touting her upcoming book.

Read her interview by Gayatri Rangachari Shah published in the Indian Express touching upon sectarianism in the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, the Islamic Republic taking on the role of "citadel of Islam" and such like:

‘The fire (in Pakistan) is local, even if it gets external fuel sometimes’

Pakis tried to make Kashmir issue international and failed to a large extent. Now that the playing field has shifted from conventional to non state actor mode, they are trying to take terrorism in Kashmir from local jihad to international jihad. That is the whole thing about LeT-ISIS gubo. Also LeT munnas get to actually fight kufr somewehere rather than getting pestishahidized while crossing LoC. Keeps them motivated.

I watched Haqqani at IISC video. While his book is good, I have to agree with KLNMurthyji about him being a RAPE. He parrots the some of the favorite RAPE arguments - Pakistan is also victim of terrorism, more Pakistanis died in terrorist attacks etc without mentioning where the terrorism is emanating from. As if Indians have to feel bad about themselves for complaining about Paki terror.

He says Jinnah wanted India and Pakistan to be like US and Canada and then in the same context says "What did Nehru say? if we had wanted to undo partition, why would we have agreed to it?". He is being clever here in quoting Nehru in the wrong context. According to his own book Magnificent Delusions, Nehru said that in response to Pakistani claim that India wanted to undo partition and that it represents an existential threat to Pakistan. The way he has presented that quote in the wrong context in the video makes Jinnah a visionary who dreamt of US-Canada type relations between India and Pakistan but Nehru, the hawk did not agree.

Major part of his talk is dedicated to another favorite theme of RAPEs - people to people contact, soft borders etc. RAPEs feel bad about their Pakistani identity especially those abroad. Post 9/11 and post Osama raid, it has become even more difficult abroad. I once met someone of Paki origin from Canada. It was easy for me to figure out he was a Paki. I deliberately asked him where he was from. His reply was funny - "I grew up in middle east. My parents lived there for a long time. We moved to Canada where we live now. So I am from Canada." Smilingly I said "ok". Then after a brief awkward silence from his side he said "I'm originally from Lahore." :) It was clear to me that he was uncomfortable revealing his Paki identity. So RAPEs are trying hard to somehow sell the idea that we are the same people, should have soft borders, people to people contact etc. They want to be like Kashmiris. Get access to Indian identity and economy without offering anything in return. Kashmiris get to buy properties all over India but rest of India people can't get a permission for a yatra in Kashmir. RAPEs want a similar one way traffic. This argument has been made many times on BRF including by myself but we have to keep repeating it lest we forget RAPE motives. Instead of these grand schemes they should focus their efforts to make Pakistan a truly secular and democratic country. If they can't then they should STFU and stop trying to piggyback on India's successes.

http://www.dawn.com/news/1126786/moving ... alick-says
Moving on from Bol to bold, Humaima Malick says
“I am here for good. Please accept me,” the Bol actor said, in a plea reminiscent of her border-crossing predecessors, Veena Malik and Meera.
"I want to be in every Indian’s heart. I want every Indian to accept me as one of them."
yeh acting karne aayi hain ya asylum ke liye?

arun wrote:Speaking of Husain Haqqani, his US citizen wife, Farahnaz Ispahani, is in India touting her upcoming book.
Also this "lady" was amongst those aboard the deny-Modi-a-visa campaign. I cannot find it now, but recall that she wrote some bollocks in some newspaper or was it a letter to PoTUS urging visa denial or similar turd.

The biggest problem is that folks like these always find an audience in India.

Isn't the Indian film industry a secular one already so why do we need anyone from pakilands. What is special about paki individuals then.

partha wrote:yeh acting karne aayi hain ya asylum ke liye?
Financial asylum until she rediscovers izlaaaaam, in say three to five years. Then its back to the hell hole from where she came.

ISIS offered to swap Pakistan woman scientist for slain US journalist. ISI'S paki connection.
In an email to the family members of slain American journalist James Foley, his captors from the Islamic State terror group demanded release of several prisoners, including a Pakistani woman scientist who has been convicted of terrorism charges in the US.
our sister Dr Afia Siddiqqi
Lest we all our forget who "our sistah" truly and her brit supporters are (clicky hiyar), she is that same paki mujahir babe who:
In March 2003, she was named as a courier and financier for al-Qaida by Khalid Sheikh Muhammad and was placed on a "wanted for questioning" list by the FBI. She subsequently disappeared until she was arrested in Ghazni, Afghanistan, with documents and notes for making bombs plus containers of sodium cyanide.
Throughout the trial, the Pakistani government supported Siddiqui
The jury convicted her on all charges in February 2010
Four British Parliamentarians (Lord Ahmed; Lord Sheikh; Lord Patel; and MP Muhammad Sarwar) called the trial a grave miscarriage of justice

Up the garden path

A Noon insider, one of the negotiators with the IK-TuQ duo, talking off the record to some journos told a strange tale: “These guys were in touch with Mr P, the architect of the Get Nawaz Operation. They’d been told that before they left Lahore for Islamabad on their long marches, the deed would be done. That’s why they kept wandering around Lahore for hours. Finally, when they couldn’t muster the million men march, they were told to proceed to Gujranwala to await orders. That’s why, when IK arrived in Gujranwala and was greeted by a nervous but hospitable stalwart and invited to a lavish breakfast, he shouted, ‘mujhe naashta naheen, banday chahiyein. Kahan hain b – - n c – - d banday?’ To this his stalwart muttered something apologetic. Once again, he awaited orders in Gujranwala and was then told to proceed to Islamabad where the expectation was that the million man march would arrive from IK’s own province. When that didn’t happen, he sped off disgusted to his home and didn’t show up until the next evening’. The Noon stalwart was of the opinion that the IK-TuQ duo has been led up the garden path by Mr P.

B-RF Gurus : Is Mr P Pervez Ilahi?

Finally! A feel good article about bakistan, by a baki, with baki examples, for the betterment of the baki awam. We shall overcome. Let us count the many ways we, the bakis, are different. Take that, India.

Drumroll...
We are not Egypt. Our Tahrir Squares kick out dictators within 10 years. We do not need 50 years – like the Arab street – to ask for freedom.
We are not Russia where remnants of an intelligence agency have co-opted a democracy to its bidding.
We have multiple newspapers and channels and parties and we are free to speak out against any ruler to our heart’s content.
We are not a Gulf state. We have credible elections which bring forth new leaders every so often.
We are a free people fighting a war on its border and within it – for the last 30 years. And we still live to tell the tale.
We still stand after 30 years.
It is true that we are as a people today paranoid – of the west, of Israel, of the ISI, of the media, of India, of jihadis, of black magic and sometimes of our own nafs. But what nation would not be after such a protracted war of ideas and options. We have nevertheless survived with our souls intact.
We have amongst us living heroes.
We have incredible procedures. Yes these are overwhelming at times but they are there and we can improve them. Revenue is collected from landowners. Sales tax returns are filed twice a month. Duties are paid. Banks monitor against fraud. Police reports are recorded. Hundreds of thousands of government pensions are paid every month.
And we have credible elections.
The two marches too have brought out our best. The system has worked here as well.
We are coming together as a nation.
sadhana

Post by sadhana »

Peregrine wrote:Up the garden path

A Noon insider, one of the negotiators with the IK-TuQ duo, talking off the record to some journos told a strange tale: “These guys were in touch with Mr P, the architect of the Get Nawaz Operation. They’d been told that before they left Lahore for Islamabad on their long marches, the deed would be done. That’s why they kept wandering around Lahore for hours. Finally, when they couldn’t muster the million men march, they were told to proceed to Gujranwala to await orders. That’s why, when IK arrived in Gujranwala and was greeted by a nervous but hospitable stalwart and invited to a lavish breakfast, he shouted, ‘mujhe naashta naheen, banday chahiyein. Kahan hain b – - n c – - d banday?’ To this his stalwart muttered something apologetic. Once again, he awaited orders in Gujranwala and was then told to proceed to Islamabad where the expectation was that the million man march would arrive from IK’s own province. When that didn’t happen, he sped off disgusted to his home and didn’t show up until the next evening’. The Noon stalwart was of the opinion that the IK-TuQ duo has been led up the garden path by Mr P.

P is ex ISI chief Shuja Pasha who is now holding some post in UAE. Tufail Ahmad posted on MEMRI a translation of an Urdu article saying Pasha planned the whole thing. Can't find his tweet or link to the article which was behind paywall. Jingos pliss to oblige with google skills and post link if possible.

Added later : Thanks!
Last edited by sadhana on 22 Aug 2014 18:37, edited 1 time in total.

Guys, I would cut Hussein Haqqani some slack. People do change, and in his case, I sense that his change is genuine. I have met this guy personally in one of those India-bashing "South Asia" orgies in Phily, and also had e-mail exchanges with him. I confronted him on his threat that pigLeTs will attack IT centers in Bangalore if India does not do this and that, and while denying that he made that threat, he said he should have chosen his words more judiciously. He also does not join the India bashing orgy during such events. I am not saying, we do shastaanga namaskaram to him, but no harm hearing him out. Problem I see is that Indian elite is so compromised, so bloody inarticulate, dare I say, so bloody dumb and Uncle Tommish, that they cannot ask him tough questions about his past.

If Indian elite is so compromised already, why invite the rascal to delude more people? Keep him at arms length.

Peregrine wrote:Up the garden path

sadhana wrote:P is ex ISI chief Shuja Pasha who is now holding some post in UAE. Tufail Ahmed posted on MEMRI a translation of an Urdu article saying Pasha planned the whole thing. Can't find his tweet or link to the article which was behind paywall. Jingos pliss to oblige with google skills and post link if possible.
sadhana Ji

Many thanks your reply.

Indeed it is Pasha and here is Tufail Ahmed's Tweek :

Urdu Daily: Former Pakistani Intelligence Chief Lt.-Gen. Shuja Pasha Planned Tahrir Square-Like Marches Planned By Pakistani Leaders For August 14 - @ August 20, 2014

Tufail Ahmed@ Tweek : Tufail Ahmad ‏@tufailelif Aug 20
#ShujaPasha former ISI chief Shuja Pasha "been deciding all the programs of both the movements" led by Khan and Qadri

So it had the makings of coup but from non-state PAA affsars.

gurus,who is this sheikh of lal haveli dumped by im da dim?
Another dumping
The other unceremonious dumping that took place on the Great Long March from Lahore to Isloo has to do with the Sheikh of Lal Haveli. It had been decided that the Sheikh would stay close to The Khan, for ‘consultations’ and such like. When the PML N’s goons began the pathrao of The Great Khan’s cavalcade in Gujranwala, the Sheikh was on the roof of the container with Khan Sahab. When the attack began, he scurried downstairs and to the loo. Meanwhile, The Great Khan was told that he now needed to proceed to Isloo post-haste. The Khan got into a stalwart’s waiting four wheeler and zoomed off, dumping Sheikh Sahab while he was on the loo.
http://www.thefridaytimes.com/tft/such-gup-47/

Y'alla, now Pakistan has Non-State Actors for even military / civilian coups !!!

My My what a fall for the mighty Pak Fauj! Can't even do a straightforward coup hain ji!
They even moved 111 boys, took over a few ministries, but Badmash might survive this one

That is sheikh rasheed and lal haveli is his house. He used to run a JK terrorist training camp out of lal haveli for which he was denied a visa to US and also to India. Fellow is a semi terrorist himself.

this Lal Haveli has a history, and it does not belong to this clown,
sab chori ka maal hai
the house belonged one barrister Dhanraj.
he built this house for benefit of his love buddhabai .. this clown Rashid used to live in the sewage behind the house.
After partition he got it for free.

.. this clown Rashid used to live in the sewage behind the house.
After partition he got it for free.
Reminds of a dialogue from the movie Border wherein Major Sunny praaji wants to know from paki ghuspetya army captain if he is gutter paidaayish from Lahore. Sewage paidaayish competency is what seems to have made big in the land of greener than lesser green, who would have lived & died in gutter but for partition and pillage of Indian properties.

Gagan wrote:Y'alla, now Pakistan has Non-State Actors for even military / civilian coups !!!

My My what a fall for the mighty Pak Fauj! Can't even do a straightforward coup hain ji!
They even moved 111 boys, took over a few ministries, but Badmash might survive this one
Not that simple sir. Pakis are surviving, even after 68 years of independence in genocide and ethnic cleansing and wars and terrorism, and trying still very hard only. This is a show to sell to the world, bankrolled by fourfathers and facilitated by actors internally, so that Indians just have to aid pakis in post-independence struggle only. We just have to deal with terrorism, infiltration, ethnic cleansing, beheadings, wars, and so on schemed by pakbarians lest our action disturbs oh-so-delicate balance only and till pakis get to be little more stable.

Sorry to say gentlemen, probably we have been sold a Friday style lemon by fourfathers.

=====
Adding:
This paki-ka-tamasha seems to be also for filling begging bowl for all actors internally, otherwise how can anyone expect any disturbance in nation based on organized religion. An organized religion should be quick to organize ideal conditions.
Last edited by vishvak on 22 Aug 2014 20:55, edited 1 time in total.

anupmisra wrote:Finally! A feel good article about bakistan, by a baki, with baki examples, for the betterment of the baki awam. We shall overcome. Let us count the many ways we, the bakis, are different. Take that, India.
We are a free people fighting a war on its border and within it – for the last 30 years. And we still live to tell the tale.
Well there you go.. just as Ms fair said ..

"Survival is victory"

Somebody should remind the Good Haqqani that before civilians complain that their government is getting overthrown, they should realize Pakistan army itself victim of its government getting overthrown. Yahya got overthrown by Ayub, who got overthrown by ZAB, Zia got assassinated, Mushrraf got deposed. Pakistan army is biggest victim of regime change.
RCase

Post by RCase »

Did Mr. Pee display his tactical brilliance mardagi like his compatriots of the TSPA?

Hila-le-Bakistan award for Anujanullah for finding Bakistaniyat in everything. :mrgreen:

RCase wrote:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IL2AYk8NoKs

Folow on Q&A with Hussain Haqqani. Seems like he went through a shuddhi! At least acceptance of the violent ways of the TSPians.
No shuddhi, only buddhi, as in vakra- or crooked.

partha wrote:After reading his Magnificent Delusions, I wonder whether he will ever be able to go back to Pakistan.
Unfortunately, DIEs will shed tears of adoring pity for this poor uber-RAPE, and present him as proof that pakis are all like us only, so why is Modi not giving Kashmir to help them?

Fact is, RAPEs like Haqqani are actually much more clear-headed and intelligent than our DIE class who lives and prospers as proof that being cut off from your cultural moorings can make you unbelievably stupid, no matter how privileged your background or how good you get at being a trained monkey who can sling Angrezi phrases about.

CRamS wrote:Guys, I would cut Hussein Haqqani some slack. People do change, and in his case, I sense that his change is genuine. I have met this guy personally in one of those India-bashing "South Asia" orgies in Phily, and also had e-mail exchanges with him. I confronted him on his threat that pigLeTs will attack IT centers in Bangalore if India does not do this and that, and while denying that he made that threat, he said he should have chosen his words more judiciously. He also does not join the India bashing orgy during such events. I am not saying, we do shastaanga namaskaram to him, but no harm hearing him out. Problem I see is that Indian elite is so compromised, so bloody inarticulate, dare I say, so bloody dumb and Uncle Tommish, that they cannot ask him tough questions about his past.
No slack. Not for RAPEs. Not for pakis. Not for Haqqani, who is an uber-RAPE scoundrel. And definitely not because he made the effort to make one Indian feel good.

We should decide whether we are fighting a war or not, albeit mostly without guns & bullets. If we are, we can't make decisions based on our own personal feelings about someone. What we call the "compromised elite" is in large measure a result of privileged Indians reflexively confusing their own personal sense of good feelings with national interest. They are asking and answering the wrong question because they have been accustomed, for generations, to be "in charge" of the benighted multitudes of Bharatiyas.

The correct question to ask is: Would it serve India's campaign to destroy Pakistan better if India coddled the RAPE-Haqqanis versus if India crushed and humiliated them at every opportunity? If the answer is the latter, and some RAPE with whom we have a personal connection--who may even be a perfectly acceptable individual in the fantasy universe in which he is not a RAPE and a paki--got crushed in the process, then too bad for him and for us. Grin and bear it. India should come first.