Telugu States' News and Discussion

Re: Telugu States' News and Discussion

Interesting developments in Telangana TDP.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ofAjq1Pcte8

Anyone following up on the cold war between Revanth Reddy and Errabelli Dayakar Rao . Errabelli who is a velama is opposing Revanth highlighting the corruption linked to fellow velama business tycoon Rameshwara Rao facilitated by velama cm KCR in metro rail project . On the other hand, Revanth Reddy is being groomed by CBN as the prominent Telangana TDP leader and is already inducted as member of TDP politburo. Errabelli met KCR and the grapevine is he is preparing the ground to jump the boat in a worst case scenario. Did anyone heard anything from Krishnaiah, the BC leader who was the T-TDP CM candidate in last elections. Is he alive at all ?

Velama kamma rivalry playing out? (working from the assumption that TDP is mainly a kamma party and TRS is dominated by velamas).
Are there other than kammas in higher rungs of TDP organization?

TDP in Telangana is not a Kamma party. Its a BC party with some Reddy's , Velamas and Kammas thrown in. The BC faction is pretty much quite. Revanth Reddy is taking the lead.

Rony wrote:Interesting developments in Telangana TDP.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ofAjq1Pcte8

Anyone following up on the cold war between Revanth Reddy and Errabelli Dayakar Rao . Errabelli who is a velama is opposing Revanth highlighting the corruption linked to fellow velama business tycoon Rameshwara Rao facilitated by velama cm KCR in metro rail project . On the other hand, Revanth Reddy is being groomed by CBN as the prominent Telangana TDP leader and is already inducted as member of TDP politburo. Errabelli met KCR and the grapevine is he is preparing the ground to jump the boat in a worst case scenario. Did anyone heard anything from Krishnaiah, the BC leader who was the T-TDP CM candidate in last elections. Is he alive at all ?

in Telangana, all of them will fade away. KTR might do to his father what CBN did to NTR.
KCR off late making some weird noises. I'm not sure what to make of them yet. but even he might be a temporary player.
his son is probably more preferred by MIM-NCP nexus that is developing and taking hold in MH.
can't say for sure. but just gut instinct tells me that the son will be the preferred candidate of the "higher" forces who are linked to transnational forces via the West coast.

there is only one way this will end.

Atri's posts in the Future scenario thread are unlocking some previously knotted threads. if present dispensation at Center can puncture the NCP/West-Maha juggernaut, we'll see another rearrangement in Telangana. and this will have its own ripples on Kosta Andhra.

KTR should be watched carefully. he will prove dangerous. more so than KCR.

Devesh garu,

tere mooh mein ghee-shakkar!

What happens to Telangana-Purandhareswari ?

Devesh, RamaY, and Roni: What do you people make of Harish Rao? Harish doing a CBN on KCR is a perfect fit of what had happened at Hotel Viceroy (right?) back when the MLAs holed up (or were kept incommunicado by CBN) there back when.

Jay wrote:
hanumadu wrote:If Andhra folks had not hoodwinked TG and stole Nagarjuna Sagar waters from them, perhaps history would have been different now. Andhra took away the life blood of two TG districts and it rankles every TGite especially seeing how flourosis has affected Nalgonda.

I'll be the first to say that I do not know much about the history of NG Sagar and the "hoodwinking" of TG gultes by Andhra gultes. Can you care to shed more light on this about what the nature of this deceit was?
The original dam site was upriver than the present site and most of the water was supposed to go to the TG districts of Nalgonda and Khammam. Not only the site was altered, but the canal orientation too was altered so only a fraction of Nalgonda gets irrigated by the dam now and majority of the water goes to Krishna and Guntur districts. Its a tragedy, because Nalgonda is severely affected by flourosis. Krishna and Guntur had already good water resources and lack of NSagar water wouldn't have affected them as much. Also, since Godavari is a surplus river, its water could have been diverted to these Krishna and Guntur as it is envisaged to be done with the Polavaram project. Supposedly, that will free Krishna water for TG, but that will involve the use of lift irrigation, which could have been avoided if the project was built in the original location. When the project was planned, there was no separate telugu state of Andhra Pradesh then.

hanumandu,

Dont get taken in by trs rhetoric.

The building of Nagarjuna sagar dam, note building not design, not proposal - but building was started in 1955 - more than one full year before andhra state and hyderabad state were merged. So there was no "andhra" domination at that time.

Look at a geographical map, if all you want is a dam west of nagarjuna sagar dam, such a dam already exists. it is the srisailam dam, which is around 50 km along the river. A dam is built on rivers where there are hills around it. Srisailam was built near the point where eastern ghats meet krishna as nallamala hills. You cant build a big sized dam near mahbubnagar before that simply because there are no hills.

just read how srisailam left bank canal was built. Note even that is a lift irrigation scheme.
http://www.thehindu.com/news/national/a ... 592633.ece

I am sorry to say that telangana is fighting against geography to get water from krishna and godavari.
Even today show me a not a big one, but even a medium sized project proposal which can be built in telangana or atleast touching telangana for the benefit of telangana which doesnt involve pumping (ettipotalu), I will agree with you. There are some sites in maharashtra and karnatka which does not even touch telangana, but good luck with that.

Stop seeing every rhetoric which comes out of kcrs mouth as truth.
Last edited by Virupaksha on 23 Sep 2014 12:56, edited 1 time in total.

I mentioned it myself that the dam was planned before AP was formed. There was no AP doesn't mean there was no lobbying with the center or underhandedness by Andhraites. It is well known even before KCR that the site of the dam was shifted.

hanumadu wrote:I mentioned it myself that the dam was planned before AP was formed. There was no AP doesn't mean there was no lobbying with the center or underhandedness by Andhraites. It is well known even before KCR that the site of the dam was shifted.
ah, get off it. was there no lobbying by hyderabad? Oh ya, I forgot the big bad wolf story.

Note that at that time, andhraites were not even in good graces of nehru, courtesy the potti sri ramulu agitation. This state which was formed not even 1 1/2 years before the construction, didnt even have a half decent capital and the capital was run from tents. Until then it was part of madras state. Since the dam was built as a central project, give me the cost-benefit analysis of the alternate site when compared to this site.

There might have been a 1000 alternate sites but what was the cost-benefit analysis of them? Was it more costly and the gain was only a small one to telangana?

Seriously, are you asking for information that is not open source? KCR has the details in his speech with the numbers and the location. Take a look at the video I posted. Why don't you provide a cost benefit analysis of the current site? Can you put a cost to the lives of the people of Nalgonda who have been suffering from fluorosis? The dam engineer was from Vijayawada, which should be enough to influence the location and alignment of the canals.
Last edited by hanumadu on 23 Sep 2014 13:35, edited 1 time in total.

http://www.thehindu.com/mag/2005/12/18/ ... 150200.htm
It were the Nizams who originally proposed the dam at the present site, :rotfl: :rotfl: then tiger-infested forests, naming it as "Nandikonda" project after two villages Nandi and Konda which were to be submerged in the reservoir later. When the new state of A.P. took over the project, it was re-christened after Acharya Nagarjuna, Buddhist sage who lived in the Nandikonda valley centuries ago running a university on a riverbank, now called Anupu.

Stealing of water from AP Gultes was being alleged for many years. The fundamental problem is the location of Telangana on a higher plain than the delta. Further most of the irrigation in present AP was created during British perios itself whereas Nizam areas were mainly dependent of Village level tanks and rain. After independence village level water tanks were neglected and most of them are in a vary bad state. Large scale lift irrigation - some places requiring almost 1000 ft is not viable for large scale irrigation. Karim Nagar has more rice production than any other district in AP even before division. Why is that if there is looting by outsiders?

The main problem is and will be the emotive/threatening/blackmailing statements of TRS and other allied parties including mafia party and stupid actions like FAST scheme and verification of households for which they have no legal power as such activities are the domine of GOI only. I do not see TG rulers being business friendly in near future. Since the birth of the state itself rooted in the cripto naxal agitation against "capitalists", it will be very difficult to change course in immediately future.

I remember having visited Hyderabad when I was 6-7 years old and hardly any notice board or road sign was there in Telugu. Telugu become a main language in Hyderabad only after NTR came to power. Now Telangana does not want any Sanskrit words in Telugu at all. Perhaps next they will ban Potana also? This kind of TN type language based activities are all part of TRS culture

I have taken part in an agitation seeking bifurcation AP high Court in 1993 and giving a bench to coastal AP and at that time High Court lawyers in Hyderabad were almost begging us not to go ahead with a bench demand as their livelihood will be lost as most of the litigation to High Court comes from non Nizam districts. In 10 years they raised a demand for separate state and started beating up non local lawyers in High Court premises itself. How times change.

Virupaksha wrote:http://www.thehindu.com/mag/2005/12/18/ ... 150200.htm
It were the Nizams who originally proposed the dam at the present site, :rotfl: :rotfl: then tiger-infested forests, naming it as "Nandikonda" project after two villages Nandi and Konda which were to be submerged in the reservoir later. When the new state of A.P. took over the project, it was re-christened after Acharya Nagarjuna, Buddhist sage who lived in the Nandikonda valley centuries ago running a university on a riverbank, now called Anupu.
Why would the Nizam propose a site which does not benefit his state? Why don't you provide documents showing the same instead of quoting some DDM. Surely, when you can ask me for cost benefit analysis of alternate sites, you can provide me with original documents showing the nizam's proposal for the current site.

Was there in Nizam in 1955?? I thought it was Nehru mafia rule time all over India. May be I am wrong.

oh, you do not go off so easy.

You said that there were alternate sites and andhraites cheated you. The onus is on you to give reasonable proofs to your allegations. This is not a court of law to give absolute proofs but enough proofs to make it atleast seem non-random and plausible is required.

If all you want to do is to be on this forum is to repeat rhetoric without any analysis or making efforts to be sensible, thats your prerogative to troll.

By the way from a telangana site.
http://www.ourtelangana.com/content/tel ... ra-pradesh
The Hyderabad State engineers started the investigation of a major project on the river Krishna and detailed project reports were prepared at two sites namely Yeleshwaram and Nandikonda after studying various alternatives. The project as finalised provided for utilisation of 132 tmc of Krishna waters for the benefit of 10 lakh acres in Nalgonda and Khammam districts. The Hyderabad Government approved the project with only left canal and the entire planning, investigation and designs were completed for the Nandikonda site since the Madras Government was not interested at this site as they had already proposed the Krishna-Pennar project from an upper location to take water to Madras State. In fact this was one of the main reasons for the Andhras to start a big agitation which finally resulted in formation of Andhra State. It is only when separate Andhra State was formed in October, 1953, that on their request, the Nandikonda (named as Nagarjuna Sagar) project was made a joint project between Hyderabad State and Andhra State and an agreement was signed in 1954 for equal sharing of 132 tmc for left canal and 132 tmc for right canal. The Nagarjuna Sagar project was inaugurated in 1955 by the Prime Minister of India Shri Jawaharlal Nehru and the execution was taken up. A joint Control Board was set up to implement the project proposals as agreed by both the states.

Yagnasri wrote:Was there in Nizam in 1955?? I thought it was Nehru mafia rule time all over India. May be I am wrong.
The intial proposals came during nizam time. The proposals fructified during nehru time. The agreements of nagarjuna sagar dam were signed by hyderabad state under burgula and the andhra state under prakasam in 1954.

From dream to proposal to planning to construction takes generally a long time.

hanumadu wrote: The original dam site was upriver than the present site and most of the water was supposed to go to the TG districts of Nalgonda and Khammam. Not only the site was altered, but the canal orientation too was altered so only a fraction of Nalgonda gets irrigated by the dam now and majority of the water goes to Krishna and Guntur districts. Its a tragedy, because Nalgonda is severely affected by flourosis. Krishna and Guntur had already good water resources and lack of NSagar water wouldn't have affected them as much. Also, since Godavari is a surplus river, its water could have been diverted to these Krishna and Guntur as it is envisaged to be done with the Polavaram project. Supposedly, that will free Krishna water for TG, but that will involve the use of lift irrigation, which could have been avoided if the project was built in the original location. When the project was planned, there was no separate telugu state of Andhra Pradesh then.
While admitting that Andhrollu is the reason why Islamist Nizams enslaved Telangana for 400Yrs!
http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nagarjuna_Sagar_Dam

In response to a violent uprising by Kanneganti Hanumanthu a peasant leader from Palnadu and under the slogan "Neeru Pettava, Natu Vesava, Kotha Kosava Kuppa noorchava? endhuku kattalira sistu" (Did you provide water, plant a sampling, harvest or trash the field, why do pay you a tax?) The proposal to construct a dam to use the excess waters of the Krishna river was planned by the British Engineers in 1903 to irrigate Guntur. Since then, various competing sites in Siddeswaram, Hyderabad and Pulichintala were identified as the most suitable locations for the reservoirs. The perseverance of the Raja Vasireddy Ramagopala Krishna Maheswar PrasadRaja of Muktyala who donated 55000 acres of his land and fifty five million Brtish Pounds in wealth paved way for the site identification, design and construction of the dam.[3][4][5] Nagarjunasagar was the earliest in the series of "modern temples" taken up to usher in the Green Revolution in India.[4] The dam was built with local know how under the able engineering leadership of Rao K.L - Later Member of Parliament from Vijayawada and one of its favorite son.
I know KCR's grandfather also gave 0.72 kuntala land for Nagarjuna Sagar!

hanumadu wrote:Seriously, are you asking for information that is not open source? KCR has the details in his speech with the numbers and the location. Take a look at the video I posted. Why don't you provide a cost benefit analysis of the current site? Can you put a cost to the lives of the people of Nalgonda who have been suffering from fluorosis? The dam engineer was from Vijayawada, which should be enough to influence the location and alignment of the canals.
The only information about Andhrollu that is not available open source is from KCR's Musharraf.

Only money Nizam's gave was for Creation of Pakistan!

. The perseverance of the Raja Vasireddy Ramagopala Krishna Maheswar PrasadRaja of Muktyala who donated 55000 acres of his land and fifty five million Brtish Pounds in wealth paved way for the site identification, design and construction of the dam.

[3][4][5] Nagarjunasagar was the earliest in the series of "modern temples" taken up to usher in the Green Revolution in India.[4] The dam was built with local know how under the able engineering leadership of Rao K.L - Later Member of Parliament from Vijayawada and one of its favorite son.
Imagine what would be inflation adjusted amount for 55 Mil Brits pounds.

People invovled is T Prakasham Pantulu, Bhurgula Ramakrishnayya, K.L. Rao etc. Surely no one can doubt their good intentions and record.

On a different news, the High Court (is it combined AP or Telangana High Court?) questioned KCRsarkar on two key projects - student fee reimbursement and changing vehicle registration numbers to T initials.
member_28533

Post by member_28533 »

Mian Hanumodu - can you take your hate-Andhra rhetoric to any of your beloved TG/Kashmiri separatist site ? you will have no supporters for your rant against "Andhrollu" here.

Bhai log - you are wasting your time with T-wadis.. the situation has already gone out of our hand with TRS victory, but its the ordinary people who have been brainwashed.. these people are so perverted that their Lahori logic will blame even the extinction of Dinosaurs on "Dutty Andhrollu".

T-wadis are unwitting tools in ensuring the domain of Islamist Influence remains long after their executive political power has dwindled. Hate and abuse of Andhra-origin people vulgarly to play for Islamist galleries is a new low for these cretins. Apparently marxist/socialist TRS who are the core of this movement, have discovered whipping up base feelings of jealousy and greed - as strong motivators to form a loyal votebank... just like how fear was employed in CPM's bengal.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

^^ Interesting parallel I see between KCR is George Bush.

After 9/11, Bush/Rove introduced Patriotic Act where they gave undisputable powers to banks/private sector to provide all the info on customers to Govt. institutions.

Who can oppose an Act named Patriotic act? It is very unpatriotic.

KCR and Telangana people got the state they wanted but instead of looking into future, they have started going back 50 years to continue their propaganda.

hanumadu wrote: The original dam site was upriver than the present site and most of the water was supposed to go to the TG districts of Nalgonda and Khammam. Not only the site was altered, but the canal orientation too was altered so only a fraction of Nalgonda gets irrigated by the dam now and majority of the water goes to Krishna and Guntur districts. Its a tragedy, because Nalgonda is severely affected by flourosis. Krishna and Guntur had already good water resources and lack of NSagar water wouldn't have affected them as much. Also, since Godavari is a surplus river, its water could have been diverted to these Krishna and Guntur as it is envisaged to be done with the Polavaram project. Supposedly, that will free Krishna water for TG, but that will involve the use of lift irrigation, which could have been avoided if the project was built in the original location. When the project was planned, there was no separate telugu state of Andhra Pradesh then.
Hanmadu garu, all I see from you is lots of postulates without anything concrete and NO, just because KCR utters these statements/numbers does not make them truthful or accurate. Are yaar, are you saying that Andhra folks started conspiring against TG folks even before the formation of state back in 1955? Even without any facts, I may grudgingly accept that a certain lobbying factor in the planning, and construction of the dam. How is this different from a state/region lobbying a company to set up investment in their state over a neighboring one? Recently, TVS or some other company was persuaded to setup their plant in AP, over competition from TG, & Karnataka. Does that mean now AP is suppressing those two states, and will you or future generations of TG folks be using the same logic and say how you have been hoodwinked? You can have as much bile as you want against Andhrites, but using NG Sagar for the reasoning is laughable. At least, pick a valid reason.

"T-wadis are unwitting tools in ensuring the domain of Islamist Influence remains long after their executive political power has dwindled."

Especially in this age, this much part is wholly inappropriate.

Blaming Fluorosis in Nalgonda on Andhrollu stealing krishna waters by somehow causing the Nagarjuna Sagar dam to be located at a particular place is like Pakistan blaming spread of Polio on Indian banias stealing Indus waters. If only India did not build thousands of dams on Pakistani rivers and steal our waters and remove electricity from them before flooding our Islamic country there would not have been any polio in Pakistan. For hundreds of years the people in Nalgonda have been drinking well waters high in fluorine and the Telengana leaders never cared about it. And now some one wakes up and blames it on Androllu for a dam built some seventy years ago before Androllu had any influence over such matters. Even now has anyone thought that there could be some way of alleviating the sufferings of these people in Nalgonda? Of course not. It is all the fault of Androllu and the next movement in Telengana would be 'let us break the damn dam'.

saip wrote:Blaming Fluorosis in Nalgonda on Andhrollu stealing krishna waters by somehow causing the Nagarjuna Sagar dam to be located at a particular place is like Pakistan blaming spread of Polio on Indian banias stealing Indus waters. If only India did not build thousands of dams on Pakistani rivers and steal our waters and remove electricity from them before flooding our Islamic country there would not have been any polio in Pakistan. For hundreds of years the people in Nalgonda have been drinking well waters high in fluorine and the Telengana leaders never cared about it. And now some one wakes up and blames it on Androllu for a dam built some seventy years ago before Androllu had any influence over such matters. Even now has anyone thought that there could be some way of alleviating the sufferings of these people in Nalgonda? Of course not. It is all the fault of Androllu and the next movement in Telengana would be 'let us break the damn dam'.
I think Prakasam district has same, if not more, problem. We don't see people blaming Telangana for releasing bad waters into Krishna.

Pakistan is much better :rotfl:

There are more things to water projects built before 1970. India was shit poor at that time and we were importing even rice from USA. USA threatened to stop giving rice after Chinese aggression to make us submissive to give up Kashmir. In such a situation, GOI decided to make India self sufficient in at the least food. To make self sufficient they decided on a strategy of cheaper projects with a lot of bang-for-the-buck. If you build water storage/dams as near to mouth of sea, the heights of dams will be less. The area that you can irrigate will be maximum as opposed to trying lift-irrigation. They called this as green revolution. It made a lot of farmers rich but it also made India self sufficient very quickly. That is why the focus was in all kinds of river beds and deltas across India.

This whole allegations of someone looted someone else is total loss of samskarams. The democracy and also goondagardhi in India has give equal opportunites to all regions. Loot is not organized by one and the opportunity is there everyone. Calling Andhras as looters is same logic of those who lost the game but call it as cheating after the loss.

ShyamSP wrote: I think Prakasam district has same, if not more, problem. We don't see people blaming Telangana for releasing bad waters into Krishna.
The problems was there in palnadu region of Guntur, Prakasam and Nalgonda. It was because of the hardness of the groundwater there. A lot of villages are not having pot/tap water. Later they had set up water purification units. The whole blame game is nice for dramas.

saip wrote: For hundreds of years the people in Nalgonda have been drinking well waters high in fluorine and the Telengana leaders never cared about it.
Are we equating the govt. of AP to Nizam's rule or the British rule? If so I rest my case. Hundreds of years? When there was no technology for dams or the concept of piped water? Good going.

Muppalla wrote:
ShyamSP wrote: I think Prakasam district has same, if not more, problem. We don't see people blaming Telangana for releasing bad waters into Krishna.
The problems was there in palnadu region of Guntur, Prakasam and Nalgonda. It was because of the hardness of the groundwater there. A lot of villages are not having pot/tap water. Later they had set up water purification units. The whole blame game is nice for dramas.
Several other areas in India have the same problem. Dietary habits are mainly to blame. Foods rich in Calcium could alleviate the effects. But blaming others is easy.

hanumadu wrote:
Are we equating the govt. of AP to Nizam's rule or the British rule? If so I rest my case. Hundreds of years? When there was no technology for dams or the concept of piped water? Good going.
Saar, that same Govt of AP had KCR until he realized he had beef with CBN. Are you saying KCR and all other TG folks who were part of undivided AP govt were TG drohis, just like Andhrollu? I can live with that.

saip wrote: For hundreds of years the people in Nalgonda have been drinking well waters high in fluorine and the Telengana leaders never cared about it.
The first case of endemic fluorosis in humans from India was reported from Prakasam district of Andhra Pradesh in 1937. You want TG to act hundreds of years ago on a problem that was found in 1937.
saip wrote: Several other areas in India have the same problem. Dietary habits are mainly to blame. Foods rich in Calcium could alleviate the effects. But blaming others is easy.
Oh, please. By all accounts Nalgonda is one of the worst affected in the entire world. Drinking water gets priority over water for irrigation and Nalgonda should have been provided drinking water. Please do look up the images of flourosis affected people on google. Its gut wrenching. Saying it's okay to ignore Nalgonda because other districts have the same problem is plain callous. One measly district and AP could not address its most basic need.

The first case of endemic fluorosis in humans from India was reported from Prakasam district of Andhra Pradesh in 1937. You want TG to act hundreds of years ago on a problem that was found in 1937.
Merely because it was first diagnosed in 1937, you can not claim it was not there before. Are you saying it suddenly started on 1/1/1937? May be an alien ship landed that day and spread it then? Blame it on aliens.

Jay wrote: Saar, that same Govt of AP had KCR until he realized he had beef with CBN. Are you saying KCR and all other TG folks who were part of undivided AP govt were TG drohis, just like Andhrollu? I can live with that.
KCR exploited a situation created by successive govts of AP. Who cares what KCR was or what he is now. If he fails to deliver, he will be shown the door too. Maybe you should know there were MLA's other than form TG in the assembly. TG mla's did not have the sole control over the budget and finances of AP.

saip wrote:
Merely because it was first diagnosed in 1937, you can not claim it was not there before. Are you saying it suddenly started on 1/1/1937? May be an alien ship landed that day and spread it then? Blame it on aliens.
:roll: How can you treat something that was not diagnosed?

Location may not have been changed, but the alignment of the canal has been changed.

http://www.thehansindia.com/posts/index/2013-10-03/Division-won8217t-hit-irrigation-projects-73041

Irrigation sector specialist and former Chief Engineer of Central Water Commission, R Vidyasagar Rao.
KL Rao was a great engineer. He was a great intellectual. But, it was said that the site was changed by K L Rao for the benefit of Krishna district. There is no proof to prove the allegation. Second thing, he was responsible for changing the alignment of Left canal to the detriment of Telangana. It lost 11 tmcft of water which was later allocated to Nuzivid-Tiruvur in Krishna district. This allegation has substance. The earlier allegation has no proof. I shall be happy if anybody shows me one advantage if the State is united in allocation of water.
member_28533

Post by member_28533 »

vishvak wrote:"T-wadis are unwitting tools in ensuring the domain of Islamist Influence remains long after their executive political power has dwindled."

Especially in this age, this much part is wholly inappropriate.

I was referring to the Deccan plateau and erstwhile Nizam's rule. On a national scale, perhaps you may be right that they are calling the shots all over.

hanumadu wrote:
KCR exploited a situation created by successive govts of AP. Who cares what KCR was or what he is now. If he fails to deliver, he will be shown the door too. Maybe you should know there were MLA's other than form TG in the assembly. TG mla's did not have the sole control over the budget and finances of AP.
TG had 107, Andhra had 131, and Rayalaseema 56 state legislators resp. What was stopping these 107 "resident TG drohis" working for the betterment of TG for more than 67 years since independence? It's amusing to hear from you say that "if KCR fails in development he will be out", while all along you are drinking his 'hate Andhrollu' cool aid, which is laying platform for his future re elections. I still have to hear from TG proponents say that 'Nizam rule, Naxalism, lack of land reforms well until 70's/80's' are also the leading cause of TG backwardness.