India-US Relations : News and Discussion

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: India-US Relations : News and Discussion

Who are the chief funders of the outfit that filed the frivolous case? They might be the real trouble makers.

ramana wrote:Who are the chief funders of the outfit that filed the frivolous case? They might be the real trouble makers.
Yes, this is where all us chest-beaters would have to cough up some cash and get organized to fund an investigation. Where is the infamous secret Yindoo fascist funding network so beloved of Biju Thomas and Vijay Pershad when we need it? :-)
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

^^ more than that, who helped them back in India. looks like Teesta Setlvad operation

vivek.rao wrote:

This is what India has to build. Find out who helped them identify these 2 people, who gave them visa and who shipped them out. identify the apparatus. Destroy it
"India" that is to say the gummint, has very limited resources and will be unlikely to spend them chasing down random mischiefs like this. If it is foolish enough to take such an approach, I can see a scenario where its enemies will make it spend itself into oblivion by inundating Modi with frivolous lawsuits. Modi will be the first one to tell us that he was not elected to be wasting Indian poor people's money on such an exercise. Modi's whole approach is clear: overwhelm the negative with positive goals and accomplishments, because his own experience has taught him that it is futile and exhausting to fight the negativity on its own turf.

That doesn't necessarily mean that negativity shouldn't or cannot be fought and vanquished. It is just that Modi won't be the one doing it.

Retribution (which is mostly just exposure and discrediting) for this category of attacks on India will have to be funded from private pockets, that is to say, yours and mine.
Last edited by KLNMurthy on 27 Sep 2014 20:57, edited 1 time in total.
Hitesh

Post by Hitesh »

Why can't Indians using Indian courts file lawsuits against these jokers for damages based on falseness and fraud? There has to got to be something in the Indian books for something like this.

Don't use Indian officials as the complainants otherwise it would seem to be a high handed tactic by a government. Better to use ordinary common people as plaintiffs so it looks like the people of India are pissed off. I mean, we see all the time in news and media about countless FIR being registered against famous people for "hurting the sentiments" and etc blah blah blah. Time to put those inane Indian laws to good use.

When a burglary or eid mumbarak happens, the cops immediately narrow down the suspects, eliminating millions of aam admi from the equation. They have a rough idea on who could have done it. In order to prove a case in the court they go collecting evidence and connecting the dots. When Pakistan's non-state actors throw a few bumbs and kill people, again countries have a good idea of who did it. Just like USA narrowed down to AQ on the very day 9-11 happened.

So is this case with these summons. The powers-to-be, or people in the know-how; must have already figured out (if they had focused or wanted to look at this episode) the initial suspects. It is not going to be some Rahim from Kerala, or Robert from S.TN who went about this systematically. It has to be some NGO funded activity that picked some IMs from Gujarat, sprinkled with some pseudo-secular Hindu to give it a secular outlook.

Of the lakhs of NGOs, there are only a few trouble makers. Though several NGOs seem to be anti-government they are actually looking out for people. The trouble makers are what the foreign governments seek and use. So if we follow the money, we would find a 'foreign hand'. It should not surprise if maasa's left hand helped sending these summons, while the right hand rolled out the red carpet.

Like already said, Modi and GoI might have no interest in chasing and finding out these chota-mota fishes, if they have the big fish (maasa) in their pocket. And Modi is not going to waste his time.

Of course Indo-Americans, could shell few dollars and find more about these funders :-))) Every foot soldier needs to derive some pleasure in parading scoundrels on donkeys through the main streets around the temple.

^^^^ All this commotion is this one dude dying for publicity:
Gurpatwant Singh Pannum, told Global India Newswire that AJC is a newly-launched human rights organisation. The New York-based group was founded by, among others, Dr John Bradley, a civil rights leader. Pannum is also associated with Sikhs for Justice, which has filed lawsuits against Congress leader Sonia Gandhi and former Prime Minister Manmohan Singh...
Between him and the likes of pleet bhallala they have neu yolk covered in egg. The khalistanis are itching and violence is out of fashion. What is ISI to do?

Still, in a way, these are self inflicted wounds, no?
rgosain

Post by rgosain »

You guys are being too generous here regarding this stunt. It is unprecedented and unheard of for a visiting PM of any nation, invited by the White House, to be facing any king of writ real or otherwise. Would Modi have accepted Obama's invitation, if there was a risk of this happening? NO
A collection of US diplomats and the Obama are on record as saying that he is welcome to the USA without any hinderance or interference, and yet this happens on Obama's watch just like the DK incident and past Modi visa denial.
This reveals either a deep incompetence or malign streak within the administration.
Last edited by rgosain on 27 Sep 2014 22:18, edited 1 time in total.

Relax guys, Modi was not born yesterday. He survived 12 years of onslaught, no?

I said it before - all of this is flowing from the fount head of African-American (and non- as well) assimilation elitists cabal that surrounds President Obama. In other words there are lot of chemchas riding on the coat tails of the charming mr. President. If he did not recognize this bunch of leeches then he is not as sharp as he is made out to be. The results domestic and around the world demonstrate this amply. The last 20 years was a complete washout for the US. No progress made in terms of strengthening the country but made a number of enemies and in the process created fires everywhere. As an US citizen I hope I am wrong and there is somebody in the politics who can actually pull, the country out of this funk. I don't think either Kerry or Clinton is it nor is Biden.
GeorgeWelch

Post by GeorgeWelch »

http://dailycaller.com/2014/09/26/dines ... placement/
Numerous news outlets have named Preet Bharara, the U.S. Attorney for the Southern District of New York, as a possible replacement for [Attorney General] Holder.

ramana wrote:Who are the chief funders of the outfit that filed the frivolous case? They might be the real trouble makers.
AFAMU Goes. Its no secret , when u have front person like Pannun & company,its Paki and EJ money. , Chain starts from IAMC and ends with PAki/EJ, Khalistani.

So if they want publicity, why not give them publicity? :twisted:

The last time Dan Burton and his gang tried to get "publicity",he got publicity. Ditto for Teesta Setalvad & gang.

The only reason for the noise against NaMo is that certain interest groups have made castles out of thin air in declaring exclusive path to glory forever and now can't stand the fact that themselves are knee deep in perpetual violence, corruption and outright bluffing.

It isn't difficult to find out why the good people of western elite aren't suing PM of NATO member Turkey for openly aiding (& then openly refusing to stop) genocidal Islamic mob ISIL - that few other NATO countries are bombing. Or suing UkBapZis for throwing elected leadership of Ukraine and then shelling innocent villagers and townsfolk.

Hindus in USA need to recognize jokers who pretend to be civilized but are selective in targeting and abusing American laws. Hindus need to demand all intermediate drafts of laws like 'international religious xyz' laws and why were the original drafts torn in parts as per benefits of interest groups.

By the way, when are we in India going to have such laws and arrest people and put them in courts and throw them in jail. This is what true friends of India should ask about and not frivolous ideas of environmental issues in onlee Kashmir sub-region.

GeorgeWelch wrote:http://dailycaller.com/2014/09/26/dines ... placement/
Numerous news outlets have named Preet Bharara, the U.S. Attorney for the Southern District of New York, as a possible replacement for [Attorney General] Holder.
If Obama is stupid enough to nominate him, then it is time for Indian-americans to use their clout in Congress, if any, to squash the nomination. Should be relatively easy.

Henry Kissinger's new book.A fascinating insight into the 20th century's equivalent to Machiavelli,Metternich,Talleyrand,et al.

Henry Kissinger's World Order: The outer edge of what is possible
The epitome of globe-trotting statesmen talks to Rachel Halliburton about his new book, World Order
http://www.independent.co.uk/news/world ... 52563.html
To understand how Kissinger views himself, it helps to look at the historical heroes he refers to in World Order. At one point he says to me, "the more you get to the outer edge of what is possible, the more you risk – you are out there alone". So who does Kissinger look to when he feels alone? Cardinal Richelieu, Louis XIII's right-hand man, Klemens von Metternich, the charismatic chancellor of the Austrian Habsburg Empire, and Otto von Bismarck, the legendary unifier of Germany. All derided for cunning and ambition, yet all able to make brilliant conceptual leaps that ultimately improved the security of the world.

Most revealing is his description of the French diplomat Talleyrand – viewed by some as the embodiment of Machiavellian duplicity. From the French Revolution onwards, he switched sides repeatedly to ensure he remained in the inner circles of power. "He started his career as Bishop of Autun," Kissinger relates, "left the church to support the revolution, abandoned the revolution to serve as Napoleon's foreign minister, abandoned Napoleon to negotiate the restoration of the French monarch, and appeared in Vienna as Louis XVIII's foreign minister. Many called Talleyrand an opportunist. Talleyrand would have argued that his goals were stability within France and peace in Europe and that he had > taken whatever opportunities were available to achieve these goals."
Xcpts:
On China
It says much about the dangerous tilt of the world that when we meet – 43 years later – we find ourselves talking about the possibility of war between the US and China. The subtle diplomatic architecture that Kissinger constructed in those historic visits looks increasingly under threat. In his new book, World Order, he cites a Harvard study that shows that in 10 out of 15 cases, when there's an established power and a rising power, war ensues. I ask him how likely he thinks conflict is, and what can be done to avoid it.

"Both President Obama and President Xi – President Xi particularly – have said they would like the relationship to demonstrate how tensions actually could be dispersed between a rising power and an existing power," he replies in his distinctive lugubrious gargle. "But having said that, they have not been able to give it a practical expression. And I think it is a huge problem."

Referring to the simmering tensions over the South China Sea Islands, he says, "Sooner or later one of them is going to lead to a confrontation. I don't want China and the US to be like Germany and Britain in 1914, but I don't think we can resist it primarily by military deployments along the Chinese border. So the question is: can we create a space between ourselves and China... with an American military presence being on the horizon but in which we can compete by some established rules?"
On Putin and Russia
Certainly, as Putin goads the West with his lethal realpolitik, the Middle East and swathes of Africa witness rampant jihad, and China enters the sabre-rattling stage of its evolution, the West certainly needs someone with the ingenuity of a Talleyrand. And Kissinger, the 20th century's prime exponent of realpolitik is happy to oblige. World Order is a passionate statement of his lifelong belief that order and freedom are interdependent, and establishing long-term balance far outweighs the short-term benefits of making concessions that are popular with the electorate. He is utterly unapologetic about this – once, paraphrasing Goethe, he said, "If I had to choose between justice and disorder, on the one hand, and injustice and order, on the other, I would always choose the latter".

Certainly his views are informed by a breadth and depth of historical knowledge that rivals that of most major players in today's foreign-policy arena. Take his approach to Russia. From the 17th century to the mid-20th century, Russia proved crucial in maintaining the balance of world power – thwarting the expansionist dreams of Charles XII of Sweden, Napoleon, and Hitler. This is key to Kissinger's verdict on how we should respond to Putin's invasion of Ukraine.

"I don't agree with Putin," he declares, "but why didn't somebody, somewhere along the road, propose a solution that would have addressed both sides' concerns within the context of an independent Ukraine? When Europe said Ukraine has to choose between Europe and Russia in a commercial negotiation, [maybe] saying the opposite, saying let's do it together, might have made great progress.

"It's easy to demonise Putin," he continues. "Of course he's not easy, but one has seen that type of Russian leader before – and he's not a Hitler. One shouldn't discuss it in terms of one Russian leader. The question is how does one visualise the long-term relationship of Russia to the West at a moment when Asia is transforming itself and Islam is in permanent upheaval?"

The first building blocks of world order were established at the Peace of Westphalia – a series of treaties signed in 1648 at the end of the Thirty Years' War. Crucially, Kissinger says, "The Westphalian peace reflected a practical accommodation to reality, not a unique moral insight". In this system, the state became a fundamental building block of global order – an independent entity that would not interfere in other states' domestic affairs, yet would be prepared to check their ambitions "through a general equilibrium of power".
Arab Spring.
Certainly the Arab Spring has raised questions about the best way to achieve fair governance, after sadistically oppressive leaders have been overthrown to much rejoicing, only for countries to be swallowed up by sectarian warfare. "Libya was a disaster," Kissinger says. "Almost certainly more lives have been lost as a result than would have under Gaddafi – it's a horrible outcome." I tell him that I travelled in Libya while Gaddafi was in power and was disconcerted to find that I felt safer out in Tripoli at night than I had in any city in the world. He looks at me directly and nods knowingly. "It sticks in your throat when you say that," he says gravely.
Vietnam.
On Cambodia, he asserts that within weeks of Nixon assuming office, "The Vietnamese communists started an offensive that killed four to six hundred Americans a week, so that after a month we had lost more people in the Vietnamese offensive than we were to lose in 10 years of war in Afghanistan. Many of these casualties came from four North Vietnamese divisions that had occupied a part of Cambodian territory. Nobody has ever shown that there were any casualties in that area. I've lived with that for so many decades. I really have no regrets.

"The only regret I have is that our domestic position did not allow us to sustain the agreement that we had negotiated. The saddest day of my governmental period was the day of the evacuation of Vietnam. I believe Richard Nixon acted heroically. He withdrew 150,000 Americans every year, he stopped ground combat in 1971, and he brought it to an agreement that we believed sincerely was historic... But then aid was cut dramatically, and the possibility of American reintervention on the scale that's now taking place in Iraq by air was prohibited by Congress by special legislation."
PS:PM Modi must meet with Dr.K.The man is a treasure house of experience and wisdom,regardless of his role in '71.

I am glad Sikhs are for justice, Panjabi Hindus are still waiting for justice for 1980 to 1990. I understand they may be satisfied with compensation and imprisonment of the leadership of the panth.

Jentlepeople, forgive me for introducing to you, Joseph Whittington, Jr.. He was elected Alderman of the 2nd Ward of Harvey in April 2003. Harvey is the most prosperous suburban haven of equality in the world, nestled in the loving arms of the city of Chicago.

A huge city of remarkable diversity, Harvey is famous for grand developments such as the redevelopment of the Chicago Park Hotel. With no problems left at home The Alderman has been at the forefront of civil rights issues across the country and the world. For example, he took a hard stance, front and center, on the shooting of Michael Brown in nearby Missouri. As a result, this issue (and the broader underlying issues of race) was amicably resolved.

Struck by the plight of his constituents (199 Asians reside in the entire city, 19,999 of which call the 2nd ward home), he was no longer able to spend his ample spare time with grand-children (he is 70), and chose to found and lead the American Justice Center in its fight against the pogroms occurring abroad. We understand the Alderman still hopes to visit the affected this century to personally assess their plight. There was no other greater cause that needed attention sooner. He also liked visiting New York, and hopes to be back frequently to visit its varied arts, culture and cuisine.

With such leaders, how can the USA not regain its leadership of the civil rights movement around the world. Human rights in the world are secure.
Saral

Post by Saral »

Modi's "secret" 1999 US trip during Kargil? before he was CM (the anchor doesn't seem to know that).

Modi at Central Park in NYC attending Global Citizen festival ?
Hi allah , kar Bhalli so Ho Bhalla. Dallah Mallah Bewakoofon ka Paalla. BTW organizer Hugh Jackman is deep into Upanishads which he says provided him spiritual strength in fighting his cancer.

May the pforce be with you! :mrgreen: :rotfl:

Philip wrote:
PS:PM Modi must meet with Dr.K.The man is a treasure house of experience and wisdom,regardless of his role in '71.
I am not equal to expressing in words how much I disagree with you on this. Kissinger, insofar as he represents the living epitome of Western strategic thinking, embodies the limits of how far strategy and a quest for order can go without an ethical foundation. World order of what nature? In service of what? Kissinger, Metternich-gitternich, all the overrated charlatans don't have the slightest idea or interest in that question. It is entirely foreign to their thinking, so they are not even able to ask that question. Why would a soulless world order run by ethics-free wealthy corporate barons be worth fighting for, if one is Indian? Yet for Kissinger, it is worthwhile par excellence.

You can't say, 1971 notwithstanding, Kissinger is wise. 1971 was nothing if not an expression of Kissinger's world view. What then is Modi going to learn from him?

Modi is on a different track altogether. He is not uttering platitudes when he goes in front of the UN and says, let us harness the world order we already have to build a common human family; let us solve the big collective problems and free up mankind to live with and honor nature as we have done for millennia in our culture, and forgotten for a brief while. He is offering a common human vision that is at once ethical, harmonious with nature, and practical.

I too hope NaMo meets KissMyAssinger. Per BO, NaMO has total Immyoonitty from prosecution while PeeEm. So he can go slap KissMyAssinger silly and kick him down the stairs and post that video on FaceBook. Would go "viral" in a moment.

The only reason the bugger is alive is that even the lawyers don't want him out there in Hell and must have got an Injunction.

^^^ The bugger is still very powerful. He is a bilderberg peer.
And he is the Hitler for Indians & Indics given his role in 1971

Is there another Kissinger with a hallowed mystique? This one was defeated by a woman of mass famine India-his puppets and vaunted Chinese allies went down to military/political defeat whilst this brilliant strategist built his personality cult, just as any good Latin strongman.

This Kissinger also had his international realpolitik savvy rubbed in Vietnamese dirt- Luc Duc Tho adding an apposite declamation of the North Vietnamese position by declining the now worthless Nobel peace prize. This particular Kissinger had no qualms being so honoured.

This Kissinger caused such grievous injury to US pride that they had to invade Grenada before it was assuaged.

^+1.

Kissassinger remains a war criminal and genocide-enabler in my book. aakthoo only. Shame that the turd was once actually received in India. Instead of being arrested and bajao-fied in the hawalaat.

Brookhaven-Sandia Alert.

This genius probably thinks Gujarat is in Scandinavia. Obviously playing the role of the Little Monkey sent to Scratch the Rice.

Also, pretty heavy blow for the Oberlin College Foundation and other Conversionists in Tamil Nadu

Only in India. Case buried for 18 years, then runs into a Judge by the name of: John Michael D'Cunha. No-nonsense Judge!!!

Karma, I guess. Someone Up There observed what was done to the Kanchi Sankaracharya.

-del-
Last edited by Satya_anveshi on 28 Sep 2014 08:25, edited 1 time in total.
KLP Dubey

Post by KLP Dubey »

Philip wrote:
I am not equal to expressing in words how much I disagree with you on this. Kissinger, insofar as he represents the living epitome of Western strategic thinking, embodies the limits of how far strategy and a quest for order can go without an ethical foundation. World order of what nature? In service of what?
Honestly I thought Kissinger was long dead. I guess he is not. The last three words I can spare for him are "please die soon".

CNN Breaking News ‏@cnnbrk 30m

Adds link: Ferguson police officer was shot Saturday, St. Louis County Police spokesman says. The officer is alive. http://cnn.it/1sEx9Cw

KLNMurthy wrote: I am not equal to expressing in words how much I disagree with you on this. Kissinger, insofar as he represents the living epitome of Western strategic thinking, embodies the limits of how far strategy and a quest for order can go without an ethical foundation. World order of what nature? In service of what? Kissinger, Metternich-gitternich, all the overrated charlatans don't have the slightest idea or interest in that question. It is entirely foreign to their thinking, so they are not even able to ask that question. Why would a soulless world order run by ethics-free wealthy corporate barons be worth fighting for, if one is Indian? Yet for Kissinger, it is worthwhile par excellence.
You did pretty well in expressing what I feel, thanks!

UlanBatori wrote:I too hope NaMo meets KissMyAssinger. Per BO, NaMO has total Immyoonitty from prosecution while PeeEm. So he can go slap KissMyAssinger silly and kick him down the stairs and post that video on FaceBook. Would go "viral" in a moment.

The only reason the bugger is alive is that even the lawyers don't want him out there in Hell and must have got an Injunction.
Yes, and add to it the fact that Indira Gandhi outfoxed him.

^^^ Review of “The Rise of China vs. The Logic of Strategy” by Edward Luttwak

There are variety of view to learn from... Kissinger is but one practitioner... there are better alternatives...

KLP Dubey wrote:
Honestly I thought Kissinger was long dead. I guess he is not. The last three words I can spare for him are "please die soon".
Truly gives a new meaning to old Telugu saying: "paapee chiaraayuvu."

Narendra Modi ‏@narendramodi 1h

Recalled sacrifices of the Sikh Community & spoke on 'Make in India' during an interaction with a Sikh delegation. http://nm4.in/1on3wyy
sooraj

Post by sooraj »

Modi's convoy in USA

[youtube]/watch?v=MI1zRhBUOpY[/youtube]