Telugu States' News and Discussion
Re: Telugu States' News and Discussion
The current BJP strategy of squeezing CBN and the AP state to discredit him will boomerang on BJP if CBN decides to go hostile. The current coalition may not give much more than what they currently have. But alternative is even worse. Before they break the coalition and go solo, BJP needs to win the hearts and minds of the people of AP, and I see no effort in this direction. It is a long term investment that they are failing to make. They cannot get away with an excuse that they could not deliver because of CBN's politicking. They can certainly hurt CBN but in the process then get hurt themselves even more. On the other hand, if their objective is to expend AP to get benefited in Telanaga, they should remember what happened to INC who made a fatal mistake with similar strategy. Fortunately BJP has some time on this as TDP is in the same dilemma. Perhaps this is the reason why TDP is building alternate vote bank and get ready for a break-up around 2017-2018.
Dasari-ji,Dasari wrote:The current BJP strategy of squeezing CBN and the AP state to discredit him will boomerang on BJP if CBN decides to go hostile. The current coalition may not give much more than what they currently have. But alternative is even worse. Before they break the coalition and go solo, BJP needs to win the hearts and minds of the people of AP, and I see no effort in this direction. It is a long term investment that they are failing to make. They cannot get away with an excuse that they could not deliver because of CBN's politicking. They can certainly hurt CBN but in the process then get hurt themselves even more. On the other hand, if their objective is to expend AP to get benefited in Telanaga, they should remember what happened to INC who made a fatal mistake with similar strategy. Fortunately BJP has some time on this as TDP is in the same dilemma. Perhaps this is the reason why TDP is building alternate vote bank and get ready for a break-up around 2017-2018.
Do you think BJP is trying to strengthen itself a bit before giving funds & special status to AP, so that it is not only CBN, but also BJP that can profit from the largesse? Push CBN a bit more into the corner & then show that it is BJP & not just CBN who can get things done? As of now, if the BJP fulfils its promise, they cannot benefit (they have no cadre whatsoever). But if in a year, they expand a bit (we will see quite a bit of movement in the coming months in both Telugu states, if my BJP friends are to be believed), are they calculating that they can also benefit and say `we can get things done better than CBN'?
It is possible that what BJP is doing stems from basic principle of fiscal discipline - spend only what we have - and nothing to do with politics. But it is hard to believe. They are certainly not doing any investment of growing the party in AP. How can they grow cadre when the national and state leadership is very uninspiring? Whether they provide real funding or not, did we see Uma Bharati visiting Polavaram to promote river linking or Smiriti Irani visting Tirupati or Vizag, touting the imminent start of IIT/IIMs, or Suresh Prabhu visiting Vizag/Viajaywada for exploring new railway zone, or Venkaish Naidu whole heartedly supporting the new capital in Vijayawada. No. Even for much hyped Hudhud relief, there was no follow up after Modi's visit. They gave up everything to CBN and silently hoping that he fails. This is wrong strategy.
If the dramatis personae had been upfront right from the beginning, this situation may not have come about. Naidu tried to maximise his seats to leverage against the BJP and this jaya like strategy has come back to bite him just as it did for jaya. Rajya sabha seats is what NaMo wants.
uddhav has publiclylearned been taught this very bitter lesson. NaMo will not be side tracked in his quest for the full control of both the houses of parliament.
Ram madhav is becoming increasingly assertive in AP affairs, Venkaya Naidu is slowly but surely being sidelined. Vested interests are being pushed to the background.
The votes have come in the name of NaMo and not the BJP. Perhaps Naidu is vastly over estimating his value to NaMo. Why should the BJP play second fiddle under these circumstances??
uddhav has publicly
Ram madhav is becoming increasingly assertive in AP affairs, Venkaya Naidu is slowly but surely being sidelined. Vested interests are being pushed to the background.
The votes have come in the name of NaMo and not the BJP. Perhaps Naidu is vastly over estimating his value to NaMo. Why should the BJP play second fiddle under these circumstances??
Just to avoid any false hopes, Venkaih Naidu made it very clear that any special status to AP state is not going to happen any time soon, if not never. Talking to reporters in Kakinda, he said that it was a thoughtless promise made by Congress that requires consensus from all states. Sensing their actions, the same can be said about other promises too - a senseless and thoughtless promises to deceive people. So the state is on its own, just like the way it started in 1953. So next time I urge members to show some modesty before they go jingoistic about the hidden potetntial of AP and how it leads country's growth. First it has to learn to stand on its feet which by itself is a multi term project.
Dasara: part of erstwhile AP did. That part which is called TG now.
matrimc,
wait what? TG got "special" status? when did this happen?
matrimc,
wait what? TG got "special" status? when did this happen?
Breaking off from AP as TG itself is like gaining special status.
stop spreading rumours. that's nonsense and you know it.
TG will be battleground for 2 ideas which will increasingly be at odds with each other: peddalu cheppindi cheddam vs dharmam etunte dhanni pattukundam.
been having some insightful conversations. trends to me are clear. the main shackle which for now gives the V's an advantage is the "peddalu cheppindi cheddam" stream of thought.
the divergence has already begun. a microcosm of that can be witnessed by those living in US: the Telangana associations all across US are splitting vertically (the non-V's are breaking and forming their own groups consisting of several diff combinations of caste/clan groupings without much friction; they are abandoning the V-dominated groups). literally in NJ: it's one group with only V's, and the other that is non-V (basically includes all other groups/backgrounds).
I hope the V's realize just how quickly they're isolating themselves. this will not end well for them.
been having some insightful conversations. trends to me are clear. the main shackle which for now gives the V's an advantage is the "peddalu cheppindi cheddam" stream of thought.
the divergence has already begun. a microcosm of that can be witnessed by those living in US: the Telangana associations all across US are splitting vertically (the non-V's are breaking and forming their own groups consisting of several diff combinations of caste/clan groupings without much friction; they are abandoning the V-dominated groups). literally in NJ: it's one group with only V's, and the other that is non-V (basically includes all other groups/backgrounds).
I hope the V's realize just how quickly they're isolating themselves. this will not end well for them.
Deveshji, what is this V?
Velammas. Caste of Telangana CM.
Venkayya and his BJP gang of Delhi had promised the special tax benefits to AP before elections. Of course after elections they tell lies about it. Ventayyas conduct is expected. He has no stakes in AP and his political future is not tied to AP. CBN lack long term view from the start and his obsession with Capital building will ensure he will lost the elections in 2019. By that time mafia A, B and C teams will unit and those who are jumping into B.J.P. from Con Mafia will desert it. Further I can expect CBN himself will try to sabotage BJP leaders like he did in 2004 elections in AP, wherein his arrogance and useless seat distribution tactics costed the nation 10 years of Mafia rule.
I feel Indics are going to be at the receiving end in 2019 in entire Telugu lands. It is like replay of the weaknesses of Musunuri Nayakas.
Indics will come to power in 2019 despite entire Telugu Lands, Tamil Lands and Mallu lands (kannadiga would return to saffron fold). It would also control RS bu then. They would have small gains in these lands and would have to see if these lands could return to Righteous path.
Would have to see - in what sense? Searching for Velamma, came across some p0rn stuff (twitter/website) in this name. Aren't there some rules in the wireless act against it.chaanakya wrote:Indics will come to power in 2019 despite entire Telugu Lands, Tamil Lands and Mallu lands (kannadiga would return to saffron fold). It would also control RS bu then. They would have small gains in these lands and would have to see if these lands could return to Righteous path.
http://www.deccanchronicle.com/141228/n ... ra-pradesh
Faith matters: 'Ghar Wapsi' boom in Telangana, Andhra Pradesh
http://www.deccanchronicle.com/141229/n ... u-parishad
Don’t bring Nizam sarkar in Andhra Pradesh and Telangana: Vishwa Hindu Parishad
Hyderabad: In the last six months, over 8,000 people in Andhra Pradesh and Telangana have been reconverted to Hinduism under the aegis of the VHP’s “Ghar Wapsi” programme. And Hyderabad too is not lagging behind.
“More than 1,200 members (comprising families) were reconverted to Hinduism in Hyderabad. Reconversions were made mainly in Balajinagar of Kushaiguda, ST Hills, Borabanda, Uppal and other areas of the city,” said Mr Venkatesh, in-charge AP and TS, Vishwa Hindu Parishad (VHP).
Mr Venkatesh added, “We don’t call it conversion but Ghar Wapsi (homecoming) as they were wrongly influenced to convert to other religions by claiming that their economic condition would improve.”
Mr K. Veeraiah, a Hindu by birth, had converted to Christianity in 2006 and again reconverted to Hinduism in October this year. A mason by profession and a resident of Suraram Colony, he said, “My son Kondalu was admitted in Gandhi Hospital with a severe kidney problem.
He was undergoing treatment and despite several surgeries he didn’t do well. A pastor and his wife used to come to the hospital regularly and pray for us and other patients in the ward. They convinced us to convert to Christianity and we, along with other patients, did so.
However, my son died after two years. Now, when few VHP members came in contact with me I felt I should go back to the religion of my birth.”
http://www.deccanchronicle.com/141229/n ... u-parishad
Don’t bring Nizam sarkar in Andhra Pradesh and Telangana: Vishwa Hindu Parishad
The National Vishwa Hindu Parishad leaders called for increasing and strengthening Hindu population in the country through strategic efforts and called for ‘ghar wapsi’ in Andhra Pradesh and Telangana state.
“Conversion of Hindus to other religions has been happening and the population of Hindus has reduced over the years. But, we will not let it go on. We will embrace our brothers and sisters who converted to Muslim and Christian religion,” said Vishwa Hindu Parishad (VHP) president Pravin Tagodia.
He was addressing a mammoth gathering of over 50,000 people at Bhagyanagar Hindu Shakti Sangamam at NTR Stadium near Indira Park.
He called all the downtrodden of Hindu religion and those converted to other religions that the VHP, as a Hindu family, would protect and support them.
“No Hindu would sleep on an empty stomach. Even the health services in private hospitals will be extended to our Hindu brothers in the city,” said Mr Tagodia while announcing a toll-free helpline number for health services.
He also hinted indirectly at a certain party without taking its name. “Do not try to bring Nizam sarkar here or else every Hindu will become Sardar Vallabhai Patel. Even the Muslims and Christians in India are of the Hindu origin.”
The VHP leader said that to strengthen the Hindu people the support of the government is also very essential.
“At the Centre, a government concerned about Hindus has come. We should also bring that in Telangana and Andhra Pradesh,” he said.
Another national VHP leader Ganapally Raghava Reddy hit out at those using derogatory language against Hindus and Hindu Gods in the state. “It is the responsibility of every Hindu to fight whoever disrespects the religion. Whoever sees or comes across bad verbal language used against Hindus and Hindu Gods should first lodge a writ petition as a Hindu,” he said while taking assurance from the thousands at the gathering.
Several Hindu religious leaders including Ramanuja Chinna Jeeyar Swamy, Kamalananda Bharati, Satyapadananda Prabhu among others who were present on the platform of virat sammelan, called to protect the Hindu religion.
Certain leaders said that the Hindu religion is strengthening and has grown in number. “Hindus under the ambit of VHP have grown stronger across 500 villages in AP and TS and would not tolerate anything derogatory over Hindus,” said a leader at the platform.
The virat sammelan concluded with Hindu rituals ‘homas and yagnas’.
it warmed my heart to see the above 2 articles as I was browsing.
please visit the links and see the pictures.
one thing we need to admire in Togadia: he doesn't give a rat's a** what names and abuses the seculars/media heap on him. he ignores them in supreme contempt. and goes about his business with renewed vigour throwing all of the seculars' hatred right back at their faces. 

This is the line I hear again and again in all conversions. Pastor come to the home or hospital and prays for them, where as a hindu priest dare not enter the house or the neighborhood. Can VHP do something about it?devesh wrote:http://www.deccanchronicle.com/141228/n ... ra-pradesh
Hyderabad: In the last six months, over 8,000 people in Andhra Pradesh and Telangana have been reconverted to Hinduism under the aegis of the VHP’s “Ghar Wapsi” programme. And Hyderabad too is not lagging behind.
“More than 1,200 members (comprising families) were reconverted to Hinduism in Hyderabad. Reconversions were made mainly in Balajinagar of Kushaiguda, ST Hills, Borabanda, Uppal and other areas of the city,” said Mr Venkatesh, in-charge AP and TS, Vishwa Hindu Parishad (VHP).
Mr Venkatesh added, “We don’t call it conversion but Ghar Wapsi (homecoming) as they were wrongly influenced to convert to other religions by claiming that their economic condition would improve.”
Mr K. Veeraiah, a Hindu by birth, had converted to Christianity in 2006 and again reconverted to Hinduism in October this year. A mason by profession and a resident of Suraram Colony, he said, “My son Kondalu was admitted in Gandhi Hospital with a severe kidney problem.
He was undergoing treatment and despite several surgeries he didn’t do well. A pastor and his wife used to come to the hospital regularly and pray for us and other patients in the ward. They convinced us to convert to Christianity and we, along with other patients, did so.
However, my son died after two years. Now, when few VHP members came in contact with me I felt I should go back to the religion of my birth.”
Rumours? That is an opinion. Just like any opinion it is (non)sense. But not a rumour nor is nonsense - at least for me.devesh wrote:^^^
By the way, have you had a change of heart regarding the separation?
v I suppose is velama - not velamma.
Devesh: I will paraphrase an U.S. president for you mon ami - show me somebody who does not know the difference between a friend and an enemy and I will show you somebody who does not have any friends.
Another thing - try stopping me from spreading rumors (which I have not done till now, but just sayin'). I will keep "spreading rumours" (I do not want not to knowingly, but for argument's sake let us say I want to) as long as the forum admins/mods do not take an exception to my posts.
Last edited by Vayutuvan on 30 Dec 2014 10:30, edited 1 time in total.

hold your horses. stop the melodrama. my last on this.
I too am going to stop spreading rumors right away in addition to melodrama. Orders from management. 

Isnt Gandhi Hospital a Government run hospital, as usual our Media is silent about this. This can't be happening independently, this looks like there global agenda to convert to keep INC and stuff in power in India.
2004 to 2014 is a dark period under YSR and KKR. EJs were given free hand. Many Hindu leaders were given threats to convert. Even in Thirupathi hills EJs were caught many times distributing insulting things on Sanathana Dharma. So it is not surprising if somethings are done in Govt Hospitals also. Only worry now is the drama which CBN is playing with Christian House in Guntur. It may be noted that Guntur is hotbed of EJ work for long time and only place Mafia Queen dared to cavass in present day AP.
- BR Mainsite Crew
Pastors are given money and targets. Their salaries are decent and earned from church tax (3% being going rate) directly without requirement of their physical presence.Dasari wrote: This is the line I hear again and again in all conversions. Pastor come to the home or hospital and prays for them, where as a hindu priest dare not enter the house or the neighborhood. Can VHP do something about it?
Hindu priests get money only if they do pujas at home or temple. Going around houses for anything else will be at their own expense with they gaining nothing personally.
Salaries of the prists in Temples are less than minimum wages in most of the cases. Sicular state ensured that.
Seems we are still living under some barbaric rule, except that barbarism is cloaked under garb of secularism - which has nothing to do with religion and can't treat different faith in different manner. Pseudos have monopolized secular space so as to be able to do this.Yagnasri wrote:Salaries of the prists in Temples are less than minimum wages in most of the cases. Sicular state ensured that.
For the acquisition of land for the proposed mega capital, AP govt finalized the formula. For every acre of land they are going to give 1000 sq yard of fully developed residential land and 200 sq. yards of commercial land. If the land happens to be a wet land, then they get 300 sq yard of commercial land. If you look at the total jack pot for these farmers, it is mind boggling. With the creation of mega capital where govt is providing all amenities and infrastructure surrounding this area, where the land is already at premium, this will fetch Rs 50,000 - 100,000 / sq yard for the land owners. That is whopping Rs 5-10 crores per acre. So the economy of the state is going to suck up Rs 150,0000 - 300,000 crores of fictitious cost with no output to show. One could argue that it is all private money, but nevertheless it is going to usurp that much capital out of the economy, starving the real sectors where investment is needed.
BJP is absolutely right to advocate that smaller administrative capital, with distributed functions across the sate is the correct model for the new state. Then no place would have hyper inflated artificial real estate prices, and keep the cost of rebuilding efforts at minimum. But CBN doesn't get it. He is either consumed by ego to build a rival city to Hyderabad or trying to pay back his well wishers and financial backers for 10 years of drought that they endured. This may ultimately turn out be CBN's downfall and an opportunity for BJP.
Last edited by Dasari on 31 Dec 2014 19:44, edited 1 time in total.
The Guntur-Krishna districts have historical Temples and huge Temple proprieties. BJP/RSS should ensure that delusional CBN will not touch them. If we retains that land, imagine what socio-relegious infra we can create in those lands. We can start top notch colleges/hospitals/schools. If we loose those lands, then EJs will rampage those areas.
He is returning to megalomania.
Removing CBN and other things, think deeper. Big capital around Vja is a good thing to happen. It is a blessing in disguise for all other districts of AP. It is just not about administrative capital or it is some ego stuff but there is deeper thing. I am not sure if CBN thought thru or not but it is very good for AP.
None of such things are being touched.kmkraoind wrote:The Guntur-Krishna districts have historical Temples and huge Temple proprieties. BJP/RSS should ensure that delusional CBN will not touch them. If we retains that land, imagine what socio-relegious infra we can create in those lands. We can start top notch colleges/hospitals/schools. If we loose those lands, then EJs will rampage those areas.
You are here for long time and I am sure you are capable to analyze. The above statement if you try to put alternative angle you will say good for the state. Take out BJP stuff from it. BJP Vs TDP in AP is imminent anyway.Dasari wrote: BJP is absolutely right to advocate that smaller administrative capital, with distributed functions across the sate is the correct model for the new state. Then no place would have hyper inflated artificial real estate prices, and keep the cost of rebuilding efforts at minimum. But CBN doesn't get it. He is either consumed by ego to build a rival city to Hyderabad or trying to pay back his well wishers and financial backers for 10 years of drought that they endured. This may ultimately turn out be CBN's downfall and an opportunity for BJP.
Dasari garu is using Madarsa math. Not every plot in capital gets Rs50-100k/Yrd price. The average will be 15-20k maximum. Even in Hyderabad, only Banjara/Jubli hills get 1L/yrd price.
You are right. We should count only white money. The black money should be confined to realestate madrasas so that they can evade tax and contribute heftily to next election. That is CBN math. What he is not realizing is that a state burdened with a debt of Rs 160,000 crores (thanks to ill conceived loan waiver) and clocking a deficit of Rs 15000 crores/year cannot afford to accumulate any more debt and rub it on rest of the state. Fortunately both Raghuram Rajan and Arun Jaitley are not not going to make it happen. What we will be left with 10 years from now is remnants of Jala Yagnam with random canals dug all over the state. Wait for the next big scandal to hit. We didn't learn our lessons. Did we?RamaY wrote:Dasari garu is using Madarsa math. Not every plot in capital gets Rs50-100k/Yrd price. The average will be 15-20k maximum. Even in Hyderabad, only Banjara/Jubli hills get 1L/yrd price.
CBN is in sort of unique position that all good consequences are his/TDP's and bad ones are BJP's and INC's. If Center doesn't fund the new state BJP can forget it for generations. All what BJP and INC said were recorded and TDP just needs to "rewind" the tape or bring out google caches.Dasari wrote:You are right. We should count only white money. The black money should be confined to realestate madrasas so that they can evade tax and contribute heftily to next election. That is CBN math. What he is not realizing is that a state burdened with a debt of Rs 160,000 crores (thanks to ill conceived loan waiver) and clocking a deficit of Rs 15000 crores/year cannot afford to accumulate any more debt and rub it on rest of the state. Fortunately both Raghuram Rajan and Arun Jaitley are not not going to make it happen. What we will be left with 10 years from now is remnants of Jala Yagnam with random canals dug all over the state. Wait for the next big scandal to hit. We didn't learn our lessons. Did we?RamaY wrote:Dasari garu is using Madarsa math. Not every plot in capital gets Rs50-100k/Yrd price. The average will be 15-20k maximum. Even in Hyderabad, only Banjara/Jubli hills get 1L/yrd price.
Debt you're talking about is bad karma of BJP as INC is goner for next elections too. I don't think TDP or in fact AP is worried about it as much as you do.
I agree with ShaymP on this. Not just BJP, NM personally promissed not to abandon AP. Now even the tax benifits which were promissed by MMS in the floor of the house and Venkayya other taken credit for are not even in the sight. If BJP feels that there should be small admisitrative capital etc it should say it so and help AP administratively to build it. Polavaram funding was also promised and every time there is a irrigation water problem them Con mafia B team of Jagan will go to town accusing CBN and NM of cheating AP people with false promise of help. EJ are already behind this B team. So AP will be lost to EJ in 2019. Time AS and CBN to sit and think this through.
Squandering means, CBN or TDP members are not appropriating Temple lands, but showing up Temple lands as govt lands.Muppalla wrote:None of such things are being touched.kmkraoind wrote:The Guntur-Krishna districts have historical Temples and huge Temple proprieties. BJP/RSS should ensure that delusional CBN will not touch them. If we retains that land, imagine what socio-relegious infra we can create in those lands. We can start top notch colleges/hospitals/schools. If we loose those lands, then EJs will rampage those areas.
Right now CBN is saying we have X acres of govt land and need another Y acres from pooling. If CBN is not counting Temple lands as govt land and included them in X quota, then I am happy.
I think BJP is committed to AP's new capital, but not to the extent that CBN is envisaging. Do not you think, if central govt pours lakhs of crores to new ultra mega capital, it will create similar demands from other states. For sake of just 1 state, they cannot alienate all other states.ShyamSP wrote:CBN is in sort of unique position that all good consequences are his/TDP's and bad ones are BJP's and INC's. If Center doesn't fund the new state BJP can forget it for generations. All what BJP and INC said were recorded and TDP just needs to "rewind" the tape or bring out google caches.
Debt you're talking about is bad karma of BJP as INC is goner for next elections too. I don't think TDP or in fact AP is worried about it as much as you do.
At best, BJP can promise of tax concessions to new state for a limited period and limited amount to new capital. Even there are big apprehensions in BJP leaders that CBN is not forthright in all decisions. If push comes to shove, I bet central govt will take responsibility of building some of the new capital (economic zones and IT zones), leaving AP's responsibility to administrative zones. JMT