I wonder what Djinna must be doing in his grave...

Shoot self in foot by playing paki game -2Shreeman wrote:....
-1. Do what is right, regardless of who is visiting and when.
He was a panelist in yesterday's Karan Thapar show and he was blaming India's new policy of retaliation for escalation along the IB and wanted India to de-escalate irrespective of who started it first. He said we must negotiate peace and the escalations have happened only after May. He said that covering fire for infiltratiion by Pakis happens about 200 times a year and last year's score was also the same. As India was used to that, there was no need to change our tactic. The Paki on the panel and the Paki-supporting Indian journalist Jyoti Malhotra, and of-course Karan Thapar latched on to every word of what he said gleefully. I was stunned.Rahul M wrote:how did his name crop up ?SSridhar wrote:Does anybody have an idea of this 'Former R&AW official' Rana Bannerjee?
-3 Let pakis smuggle in boat, shoot a few border sentries and blow up something other than charlie hebdo because US president is visiting?Cosmo_R wrote:Shoot self in foot by playing paki game -2Shreeman wrote:....
-1. Do what is right, regardless of who is visiting and when.
He did the right thing by saying that we'll get to the bottom of the matter on our own. No need to score a self goal by pointing out what UN or some inconsequential US dept said. This will set an unwelcome precedent.CRamS wrote:Very good interview that Rajnath Singh gave except for the last part on TSP's Samjautha allegation. He did say the right thing by saying no terrorist will be spared in India, but he could pointed to UN and US dept of treasury's case that Samjautha was done by pigLeTs.
Gagan JiGagan wrote:Abdul enquyoob faislabadi's legend lives on in cyberspace
Why did Rehman take ayesha to the 'tool' shed hain ji?
Not ex RAW chief, but special secretary or something like that:CRamS wrote:SSJi, I just watched Karan Thappad's show, and I believe several posts back you were wondering about some ex RAW chief Banarjee something, and if its the same guy, there was Banarjee on Thappad's show. As always, after watching Thappad's show, I am fuming with anger. This show was yet another example of how deliberately, wilfuly he pushes the Paki view point only to diss ModiJi. Some observations:
TAXILA: A blasphemy accused freed a few days ago was shot dead here on Wednesday.
Head of RAW would be Secretary (R) (R for Research). This fellow was an IAS officer (while RAW chiefs are generally from RAS or IPS cadre). He is a babu in cabinet secretariat adding bureaucracy to RAW than being a native RAW person?JE Menon wrote:^Special Secretary to the Cabinet Secretariat - a RAW position.
Thapar is not pushing paki position, he is pushing USA position.CRamS wrote:SSJi, I just watched Karan Thappad's show, and I believe several posts back you were wondering about some ex RAW chief Banarjee something, and if its the same guy, there was Banarjee on Thappad's show. As always, after watching Thappad's show, I am fuming with anger. This show was yet another example of how deliberately, wilfuly he pushes the Paki view point only to diss ModiJi.
After an year or so of such hostilities, whatever ensues between India and Pakistan will be far more sustaining than before. If Pakistan ups the ante, then it gives the hawks an opportunity to finish the task or else Pakistan desires and respects peace far more than ever.Thappad thundered that ModJi's tough policy against TSP failed, and TSP can be as maacho as India is in hitting back.
There are numerous calls to violent jihad in the Quran. But the Quran is hardly alone. In too much of Islam, jihad is a thoroughly modern concept. The 20th-century jihad “bible,” and an animating work for many Islamist groups today, is “The Quranic Concept of War,” a book written in the mid-1970s by Pakistani Gen. S.K. Malik. He argues that because God, Allah, himself authored every word of the Quran, the rules of war contained in the Quran are of a higher caliber than the rules developed by mere mortals.
In Malik’s analysis of Quranic strategy, the human soul—and not any physical battlefield—is the center of conflict. The key to victory, taught by Allah through the military campaigns of the Prophet Muhammad, is to strike at the soul of your enemy. And the best way to strike at your enemy’s soul is through terror. Terror, Malik writes, is “the point where the means and the end meet.” Terror, he adds, “is not a means of imposing decision upon the enemy; it is the decision we wish to impose.”
Those responsible for the slaughter in Paris, just like the man who killed the Dutch filmmaker Theo van Gogh in 2004, are seeking to impose terror. And every time we give in to their vision of justified religious violence, we are giving them exactly what they want.
Theo ji fantastic find. And that statement in the end is an amazingly clear view of terrorism and the follow on apologetic media coverage.Hari Seldon wrote:This is a WSJ piece by the gutsy Ms Ayaan Hirsi Ali. Worthwhile read.
How to Answer the Paris Terror Attack
Why's it in the TSP thread? Coz she highlights this nice little Paki connection to the modern concept of jeehard.
Those responsible for the slaughter in Paris, just like the man who killed the Dutch filmmaker Theo van Gogh in 2004, are seeking to impose terror. And every time we give in to their vision of justified religious violence, we are giving them exactly what they want.
Can Pakistan & China even have 'issues' that need to be resolved through 'mutual consultation'?Replying to a question on Pak-China ties, she said that both the countries are actively engaged at various levels to promote trade and economic ties and always resolve any issue through mutual consultation in this regard.
Ikramul Haq, a member of banned Sunni militant outfit Lashkar-e-Jhangvi, was sentenced to death by an anti-terror court in 2004 for killing a Shiite Muslim in 2001.
He was set to be hanged in the eastern city of Lahore early Thursday but his family came to a deal with the victim's relatives on Wednesday night, Haq's lawyer, Ghulam Mustafa Mangan, told AFP.
"The hanging was cancelled after we reached a compromise with the complainant's family. They have pardoned my client," Mangan said, without giving further details of the deal.
thx. he was in line to make chief. didn't make it somehow.SSridhar wrote:He was a panelist in yesterday's Karan Thapar show and he was blaming India's new policy of retaliation for escalation along the IB and wanted India to de-escalate irrespective of who started it first. He said we must negotiate peace and the escalations have happened only after May. He said that covering fire for infiltratiion by Pakis happens about 200 times a year and last year's score was also the same. As India was used to that, there was no need to change our tactic. The Paki on the panel and the Paki-supporting Indian journalist Jyoti Malhotra, and of-course Karan Thapar latched on to every word of what he said gleefully. I was stunned.Rahul M wrote: how did his name crop up ?
he was not a babu, he spent 25 years in that org as per news reports & ended as #2.Head of RAW would be Secretary (R) (R for Resuarch). This fellow was an IAS officer (while RAW chiefs are generally from RAS or IPS cadre). He is a babu in cabinet secretariat adding bureaucracy to RAW than being a native RAW person?
Right, LeJ will carefully avoid killing members of the complainant's family for the next ten years or some such thing. Maybe a some few counterfeited Indian rupees too as "compensation".pankajs wrote:All hail bakistans's new resolve to fight terrorism!
http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/new ... 809743.cms
Pakistan hanging cancelled after last-minute pardonIkramul Haq, a member of banned Sunni militant outfit Lashkar-e-Jhangvi, was sentenced to death by an anti-terror court in 2004 for killing a Shiite Muslim in 2001.
He was set to be hanged in the eastern city of Lahore early Thursday but his family came to a deal with the victim's relatives on Wednesday night, Haq's lawyer, Ghulam Mustafa Mangan, told AFP.
"The hanging was cancelled after we reached a compromise with the complainant's family. They have pardoned my client," Mangan said, without giving further details of the deal.
What is the status of a paki outside India? Even in arap lands they are called muskeens or something. However in India, pakis have been given a lot more than a little elbow room, for example on par treatment of paki actors as heroes in Bollywood.pankajs wrote:Guys he is angling for Track thoo invite me thinks ... if he is not already on it. Me thinks the Track thoo is funded by outside money (Baki/Brit/US) so anyone expecting or angling for an invite has to confirm to the funders narrative.
Al Jazeera program should also be viewed in the same context. Run by Arap/Baki/Brutshit it pushes the baki agenda. The composition of the panel accordingly reflects that bias. It is a wonder that Dhoti was not invited to present the Indian viewpoint!
Same with Indian channel that push a Anti-Modi agenda (Turdesai's previous job) or a pro-pak agenda (pappad's panels).