Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan - Apr 22 2015

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.
Anindya

Re: Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan - Apr 22

Post by Anindya »

Pak cricket board wants India to be its 'home' for all international series
Khan said the PCB has offers from Bangladesh and Sri Lanka as well but would prefer India. “India will be more cost-effective,’’ he added.
Rishi

Post by Rishi »

Any one read Perkovitch's latest on what Modi can do in case of a Pak terror strike?

http://twq.elliott.gwu.edu/modi%E2%80%9 ... m-pakistan

Says what Parrikar said - India conventional response is effectively neutralized, will need to use covert ops only

I am not sure and nobody in Pakistan is sure about RAA interference in Paki citizenry (read terrorists). One thing is sure after Parrikar said it officially, they have bought it hook line and sinker. So what do the bious Baki of TSPA think - x posting a video posted by Gaganullah in the TSP Multimedia links thread.
Gagan wrote:
I think these evil NaMo team members are full into YYYY conspiracy and in full "exploit the deepest fears" mode. Chankian, I say - very chankian.

Rishi wrote:Any one read Perkovitch's latest on what Modi can do in case of a Pak terror strike?

Says what Parrikar said - India conventional response is effectively neutralized, will need to use covert ops only
This is what the TSP wanted as a citadel of Islam so that nobody can enter Pak.
They can continue to attack other countries without any repurcussions.
To this entity Uncle has been supplying arms for the last 50 years and these authors are not even bothered why PA continues to get arms.

Why no such article earlier during MMS

Anindya wrote:Pak cricket board wants India to be its 'home' for all international series
Khan said the PCB has offers from Bangladesh and Sri Lanka as well but would prefer India. “India will be more cost-effective,’’ he added.
AoA what a way to make India into Pakistan's Pakistan.

KLNMurthyJi, leaving aisde whether PCB chutiya chief's wish is bordering on fantasy or not, there is a method to this f$cking madnes. Imagine the chutzpah of the b@stards. They know what they are up to, and they propose this kind of crap, almost toying with India. And they wouldn't be making such brazen demands if they didn't have enough support in India, and hoping for a noisy "debate" on DDM with TSP's support base batting for pee pee contact on one side and "Hindu extremists" on the other.

Anindya wrote:Pak cricket board wants India to be its 'home' for all international series
The usual remarkable temerity of a Pakistani.

There are obviously two sets of people here, the state actor (the Government) and the non-state actors (BCCI, media, sports editors etc). Irrespective of what the incumbent government thinks, there is obviously a section of people, especially administrators in BCCI, who would want a series with Pakistan or would like to host them in India for third-party series. It is not surprising though. The likes of Narayanamurthy advocated restraint on India's part, didn't they? In fact, Pakistan doesn't realize one thing. If it offers MFN to India and, and allows Indian industrialists greater stake there, it would be possible for it to indulge in more terror against us with possibly greater immunity.
Tuvaluan

Post by Tuvaluan »

Simply precious when the compromised, sold-out wankers in the Indian Express -- the same losers who go around pimping pakistani interests in India every day --- go around pretending that the Def. Minister is being loose-lipped.

http://indianexpress.com/article/opinio ... -please-3/
However, the question of using covert operations as part of the strategic toolkit belongs in a different debate. The immediate issue is that officials and ministers must be circumspect about security matters.
This is from the same newspaper that spread the rumor that the Indian army is about conduct a coup on the civilian govt. a few years ago -- just like the pakistanis, these oiseaules in the IE have the temerity to pretend that the DM's remark is more harmful to India than the UPA's concoction of "hindu terrorism" that was cheered on by these very same people in the Indian Express.

Here you have it - requires serious introspeciton on why this STFUP thread is always near the top.
"Bangladesh India’s most important neighbour: Ajit Doval"
http://www.financialexpress.com/article ... val/75418/

Get that? Bangladesh, not Pakistan. Not some DDM person, not a UPA spokesperson, but Ajit Doval.
Let the introspection begin.

PS: I suspect that rather than introspection happening, Ajit Doval is going to lose a lot of fans. I understand without approving, overcoming a Stockholm syndrome is hard to do.

PPS: I suggest breaking the addiction by writing at least one post in some other thread for each one in the STFUP thread.

A_Gupta wrote:Here you have it - requires serious introspeciton on why this STFUP thread is always near the top.

Get that? Bangladesh, not Pakistan. Not some DDM person, not a UPA spokesperson, but Ajit Doval.

PS: I suspect that rather than introspection happening, Ajit Doval is going to lose a lot of fans. I understand without approving, overcoming a Stockholm syndrome is hard to do.
yuppidiyup... Parikkar personally is sending terrorists to bakistan is as troo as Dobhal doing love jihaard with BDs...

So cute for you to use this to continue your islaamopasandsangeet....

When India entice Poaqlanders to do their best in terrorism or Mujra , Paki think Million times to figure out whats the plan Kuffars have in its coffers. It scare the crap out of them. Then they need to know about what we can do to them even though we may not . Paki think they have protection in China's V..ina but Parikkar Sahib have just explained that Indian will explore every possible option to flush down the terrorists .

Why Pakistan can't stop river projects of India? Bheja Khali Hali & Paani Khali

svinayak wrote:
Rishi wrote:Any one read Perkovitch's latest on what Modi can do in case of a Pak terror strike?

This is what the TSP wanted as a citadel of Islam so that nobody can enter Pak.
They can continue to attack other countries without any repurcussions.
To this entity Uncle has been supplying arms for the last 50 years and these authors are not even bothered why PA continues to get arms.

Why no such article earlier during MMS
Short answer is that during Maino regime there was lesser need for such dhoti-shivering articles disguised as strategic analysis. Now unkil thinks there is a need. The purpose of such articles is that, each day Modi doesn't attack pakistan (while simultaneously not eating muslim and Christian babies for breakfast), can be chalked up to the credit of unkil and DIE, because you see, they have kept the uncouth and savage Shudra Modi in check onlee. (I may be inviting mod wrath for again bringing up Modi's varna but what to do, I like my theory).

On the town hall with barka (posted on political drama dhaga) Gadkari gave a funny analogy to explain RaGa and DDM behavior towards Modi. Same can apply to explain unkil behavior. It is essentially about manipulation and about struggle to establish relevance.
once there was a king who liked hats. He saw a kid with a nice hat and took the hat. Kid went around saying that the king is a bhikari. So the king got disgusted and returned the hat. Now the kid went around saying that the king is afraid of me. But kid is still a kid and king is still a king.
My theory is that BRF members and probably many young aspirational Indians don't immediately catch on to this dynamic because their mental landscape is mostly related to doing honest work and trying to come up on merit and accomplishments. But a different (loosely called feudal) world exists where people don't add any value and thrive as parasites by manipulating centers of power. That is the DIE and DDM world and the world of global power politics.

We would all do well to ponder on the nature and role of karataka and damanaka in mitra-bhEdam book of Panchatantra.

CRamS wrote:KLNMurthyJi, leaving aisde whether PCB chutiya chief's wish is bordering on fantasy or not, there is a method to this f$cking madnes. Imagine the chutzpah of the b@stards. They know what they are up to, and they propose this kind of crap, almost toying with India. And they wouldn't be making such brazen demands if they didn't have enough support in India, and hoping for a noisy "debate" on DDM with TSP's support base batting for pee pee contact on one side and "Hindu extremists" on the other.
To me, such statements and demands by RAPEs reveal their frustration that yeevil Yindoos called their bluff and let them have their bakistan, and their desperation to sneak back into India to resume Mughal Raj.

I don't care how much GOI smiles and makes nice with pakistan on the surface, but I am terrified that my sentimental compatriots letting pakistan back because you know, poor fellows, asking so sweetly onlee.

SSridhar wrote: ...

The usual remarkable temerity of a Pakistani.

There are obviously two sets of people here, the state actor (the Government) and the non-state actors (BCCI, media, sports editors etc). Irrespective of what the incumbent government thinks, there is obviously a section of people, especially administrators in BCCI, who would want a series with Pakistan or would like to host them in India for third-party series. It is not surprising though. The likes of Narayanamurthy advocated restraint on India's part, didn't they? In fact, Pakistan doesn't realize one thing. If it offers MFN to India and, and allows Indian industrialists greater stake there, it would be possible for it to indulge in more terror against us with possibly greater immunity.
It is more than just terrorism, that would only be the means to an end.

I think the real game is nothing short of a project to reverse Partition, and, in effect, get to something like the hindu-muslim federal model the awesomeness of which Ayesha Halal, Jaswant "kalia" Singh et al took such pains to propagate.

That would be the ultimate nightmare scenario with RAPEs playing neo-Mughalais with veto on everything good India tries to accomplish.

So far, the only thing that has saved us is the deep-to-the-bone hatred and loathing and sense of personal affront that RAPE-ashrafs feel for anything like self-assertion by SDRE idolatrous yindoos. They can't bring themselves even to lie and dissimulate long enough by conceding even a largely meaningless (to India) thing like MFN or spitting venom or making random outrageous demands.

If God forbid, the ashraf-RAPEs got anywhere near as good at doing taquiyaa with us SDREs as they have been with TFTA khan, I truly fear a millenium of darkness (and as it happens, dorkness) for India and all of humankind.

A_Gupta wrote:Here you have it - requires serious introspeciton on why this STFUP thread is always near the top.

PPS: I suggest breaking the addiction by writing at least one post in some other thread for each one in the STFUP thread.
Well, I spend most of my BRF time on the STFUP thread because I find it interesting and also important. And I think Pakistan, being morally depraved and having a bunch of nukes all aimed at India, presents an existential threat to my country.

But according to you, I have an addiction. Now that Doval has spoken and stated that it is Bangladesh, stupid, I should introspect, see the error of my ways (and do what? Shift my addiction to Bangladesh?) or admit I don't admire Doval (though I do, in fact, admire him). You are, despite your admonition to introspect, predicting that you will fail in your efforts to reform someone with my BRF posting profile, and you expect to see the likes of me badmouth Doval because of this.

Apparently this is how intelligent adults behave, or ought to behave, according to you: have a kind of binary view of leadership figures, either despise them or adopt their every pronouncement uncritically and in toto, also relinquish all rights to have any debatable or even whimsical opinions of one's own.

What is going on? Am I reading you horribly wrong? I don't think so because in a different strand I expressed my view that Iqbal's taraana-e-hind is chauvinist rubbish and should be banned. True, I didn't explain my reasons much, but you countered with the puzzling response that, well, Tagore praised Iqbal, therefore I must think Tagore is chauvinist rubbish also.

So, if you have time & inclination to elaborate and explain, I would certainly appreciate it. If you don't care to respond, I can still hope that it would be ok with you if I keep on posting on STFUP and also keep on admiring Doval.
Last edited by KLNMurthy on 24 May 2015 22:53, edited 1 time in total.

Perkovitch's screed is dubious. India has punished Pakistan with no nuclear escalation. When it happened in Kargil, the mustachioed commando sent his prime minister to Washington to beg el presidente to pull his nuts out of the fire.When India shot down the Atlantique, Pakistan did not even have the courage to huff and puff.

There have been many unpublicised instances of trans-LOC operations, targetted sanctions, encroahment of territory in POK, sending Pakistani low IQ meat back to the processing plants. Is Pakistan still in the process of alerting its nuclears forces? More garbage from Perkovitch.
Last edited by sanjaykumar on 25 May 2015 02:22, edited 1 time in total.

Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan - Apr 22 2015

Former PM Gilani speaks to abducted son for first time in 2 years
MULTAN: Former Prime Minister Yousuf Raza Gilani spoke to his abducted son Ali Haider Gilani over telephone on Sunday for the first time since he was kidnapped two years ago.
Tuvaluan

Post by Tuvaluan »

KLNMurthy wrote: I think the real game is nothing short of a project to reverse Partition, and, in effect, get to something like the hindu-muslim federal model the awesomeness of which Ayesha Halal, Jaswant "kalia" Singh et al took such pains to propagate.
I recall an old BRF poster known to be tight with the babucracy in Delhi explicitly stating that there used to be a influential section in the GoI IFS babucracy that explicitly wanted a reversal of the partition, and this was less than 20 years ago. Don't know if this "big idea" has been dropped these days in those circles.
neeraj

Post by neeraj »

Asia's largest cross — A symbol of hope for Karachi's Christians
In a city that has recently witnessed a spate of attacks on minorities, a bullet-proof cross is being erected in the heart of Karachi.

Christian Pakistani businessman Parvez Henry Gill is building a 140-foot cross at the Gora Qabristan Cemetery. Following a dream in which Gill claims to have seen God asking him to do something for the Christian community four years ago, he, in due course, decided to build Asia’s largest cross in the 90 per cent Muslim country.

The nature of the structure was kept a secret until it became evident. When it did, 20 Muslims quit construction in disapproval, but one stayed.

The Muslim worker, Mohammad Ali, says the cross is a “work of God.” He is working 14 hours a day, seven days a week, mentioning Gill’s support of his family as a reason for his commitment, Christian Examiner reports.

Of Karachi’s 21 million population, about one million is home to the Christian community. Gill says the cross will “be a symbol of God, and everybody who sees this will be worry-free.”

He further explains the motive behind the bullet-proof cross which is to prompt Christians to stay in Pakistan and do something for their community.

The Gora Qabristan is a Christian cemetery that is frequently the target of miscreants. Inhabitants of an intruding settlement live in buildings covering old graves, and they often throw garbage wastes in the graveyard

The Christians are often marginalised in Pakistan and face hostility. In 2013, more than 100 people were killed in a suicide bombing at a church. Mobs have gained attention from the media in the last few years for burning couples and children owing to religious differences.

The cross stands on a 20-feet underground base and according to Gill it is “bulletproof and made of tons and tons of steel, iron and cement.”

“If anyone tries to hit this cross, they will not succeed," Gill tells The Washington Post in a recent interview.

Siachen is instructive in what Perkovitch describes as India's hesitancy to challenge Pakistan. Over 35 years India has daily humiliated the valiant Pakistani army. In Pakistan's explicit perception, this is Pakistani territory, yet far from raining Islamic nukes on Delhi, they are extraordinarily circumspect about describing the situation as yet another loss to India, lest, no doubt, their volatile masses become less adoring of the jack boot.

Several generations of mustachioed generals have had a kick at this particular can. Again, how long does it take for Islamic forces to go on nuclear alert?

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/indi ... 410785.cms
"ISI-run fake note racket on NIA radar"
NEW DELHI: Suspecting Pakistan's hand in the recent supply of high quality fake Indian currency notes (FICN) printed on the same paper as the Pakistani rupee, the National Investigation Agency has initiated a probe into a cross-border network of smugglers who work for ISI.

The syndicate was busted earlier this year by Delhi Police's Special Cell with the arrest of kingpin Shahjahan Sheikh alias Tunnu of West Bengal's Malda district along with his two associates and recovery of 'genuine looking' FICN worth Rs 20 lakh.

It is suspected that the gang worked for men sitting in Pakistan and ISI directly facilitates their operation of smuggling FICN worth crores to Bangladesh and then to Indian states via Indo-Bangla border.

http://www1.skysports.com/cricket/news/ ... et-matches
Pakistan would like to use India as home venue for international cricket matches
Pakistan’s cricketing authorities have said they are keen to play home matches in neighbouring India, rather than host international series in the Middle East.Top Test-playing nations have shunned Pakistan since the terrorist attack on the touring Sri Lankan squad in Lahore in 2009, since when the PCB have had to stage home games in the United Arab Emirates.The PCB did manage to persuade Zimbabwe to visit their country for a limited overs series this month.PCB chief Shahayar Khan told the Hindustan Times newspaper: "We would like to make India our home. India will be more cost-effective." Bangladesh and Sri Lanka have offered to host home Pakistan matches.India have not faced their neighbours in a Test match since Pakistani militants killed 166 people in a terrorist incident in Mumbai in 2008, although they did host an ODI series in 2012.
Khan also said India are likely to play a full series against Pakistan in the UAE in December.
(Is Cricket Islamic sport ?)

IED=Islamically Enhanced Device blast in Hub targets President Mamnoon's son

http://www.dawn.com/news/1183964/ied-bl ... mnoons-son
QUETTA: Three people were killed and over a dozen reportedly injured after an improvised explosive device (IED) went off outside a local restaurant in Balochistan’s industrial city— Hub—Sunday night.Police sources said the device was placed in a motorcycle parked outside the restaurant and targeted President Mamnoon Hussain's son's convoy. The president's son, Salman, who remained unhurt, frequently visits a cattle farm in Hub, said sources.According to sources, the blast was so loud it was heard in distant areas of the city. Glass windows of nearby shops were shattered after the explosion as panic spread among local residents.There was no immediate claim of responsibility for the attack.Balochistan Chief Minister Dr Abdul Malik Baloch condemned the blast and announced free medical treatment for those wounded.Insurgency-hit Balochistan has been frequented with militant attacks and has been a subject of several army operations over the years.Just last month the government said it would enhance the military operation in Balochistan after 20 labourers were gunned down in Turbat. Army chief General Raheel Sharif had also vowed to stand by the people of Balochistan in bringing peace, stability and prosperity to the province.

Tuvaluan wrote:
KLNMurthy wrote: I think the real game is nothing short of a project to reverse Partition, and, in effect, get to something like the hindu-muslim federal model the awesomeness of which Ayesha Halal, Jaswant "kalia" Singh et al took such pains to propagate.
I recall an old BRF poster known to be tight with the babucracy in Delhi explicitly stating that there used to be a influential section in the GoI IFS babucracy that explicitly wanted a reversal of the partition, and this was less than 20 years ago. Don't know if this "big idea" has been dropped these days in those circles.
Ironically, if terrorism has been important to Pakistan in order to feel tough and relevant, it has unfortunately been necessary for Indians to create a sense of awareness of Pakistan as a malevolent entity.

I use to lament on BRF that the average Indian I met (or read about) a decade or so ago did not give a damn about Pakistan and as a result was "curious" about Pakistan and was willing to accept things like "we are the same people", "Hindus have not been nice", "Pakistanis are our equals or even better - look at their roads, their cricketers". But the decade from 1999 to 2009 changed a lot of things. In general no Indian I meet or whose posts I read on Facebook or Twitter now steps up to say nice things about Pakistan.

I am unable to express it but I get a strange sense of irony when I think about the Lutyens crowd and babucracy who might want to/have wanted to undo partition. I am certain that the core RAPE ass-raff group in Pakistan did not want to undo partition. To them the machinations of this "Undo-partition" Indian would have represented a huge threat - especially because they would have struck a chord in the hearts of some Pakis who presumably wanted partition to be reversed. Pakistanis (the RAPE) have addressed this issue head on by inculcating hate and loathing of India among Paki children. Moreover they have actively conducted actions within India to increase Indian hatred of Pakistanis (Muslims??). Apart from Pakistanis hating Indians, nothing can prevent a reconciliation more than Indians hating Pakis and there are a lot more Indians to do the hating. Pakistan has, over the decades done a lot more to make sure that Indians will not want to reverse partition than India has done.

While Pakistanis have a several decade long record of having a social and educational curriculum of demonizing India, Indians have been under the spell of some misplaced Gandhian pseudo-dharma in which we are asked to love those who hate us in the manner of "Offer a blow job after you have been buggered" (offer the other cheek IOW). We (as a nation) have tried to speak no evil, hear no evil and do as little evil as possible with regard to Shitistan. If Indians today dislike Pakistan it has nothing to do with what India has done officially but all credit should go to Pakistan for relentlessly informing Indians "We hate you f8kers and would kill you if we got a chance"

In India it has become impossible to tell the truth about Pakistan (officially). Secular Indian governments have made it impossible to tell history like it is and Indians would not be interested it Pakistanis had not persisted on their path of hatred. For that, perhaps we need not be "grateful" but at least we can thank our lucky stars.
Tuvaluan

Post by Tuvaluan »

In a city that has recently witnessed a spate of attacks on minorities, a bullet-proof cross is being erected in the heart of Karachi.
WTF is a bullet proof cross going to achieve -- it is not going to protect any of the christians who are more likely to get shot at than some silly cross. Then again, who gives a twat about pakis killing each other? They can all burn.

About undoing partition, I am for it for ideological reasons. I firmly do not believe that humanity can develop where models of nationality driven by religious fundamentalism are allowed to succeed. So Pakistan needs to be an official failure for evolution of humanity to progress fully. Pakistan's creation was based on the idea that a population cannot follow more than one faith and be in one prosperous country. India's success, separation of Bangladesh from Pakistan and Pakistan's failure has already demolished that theory to be invalid and India's eternal ethos of Unity in Diversity / Truth is One called in many paths has proved to be resilient and successful yet again.

That said, atleast for the near future (next 20 years), it would be impractical to merge Pakistan back into India for several reasons but primarily because Pakistanis are religious fanatics and have developed a visceral hatred for India and Indians due to their motivated Madarasa islamic education. So while a East - West Germany type of unification would not be practical, what we can hope for is for Pakistan to become a an independently administered de-militarized state under military protection of India with free trade agreements. But until security concerns are fully addressed movement of people from India mainland to Pakistan would need to be controlled via visas similar to how travel to / from Hong Kong is handled by China.

Only after Islam itself undergoes a massive reform and loses its fanatical underpinnings there can be any talk of merging Pakistan back into India.

^ What happens after 20yrs? Islam self-refines or secular forces defeat communal Hindus?

Or we are kicking the ball down the road to next generation?

I expect that it would take at-least 20 years for Islam to refine itself or for majority of population in Pakistan to move on to belief systems that are more conducive to development. 20 years is an optimistic estimate here. It could very well be 200+ years as no body from outside can refine Islam and there is no precedent for any country in history so far under sway of militant Islam to either completely refine Islam or to fully get out of its clutches. But that doesn't mean it is not possible.

However difficult or unlikely (at present) this solution might seem, I do not see another solution that is more preferable.
RCase

Post by RCase »

Tuvaluan wrote:
WTF is a bullet proof cross going to achieve -- it is not going to protect any of the christians who are more likely to get shot at than some silly cross. Then again, who gives a twat about pakis killing each other? They can all burn.
I think this Henry Gill needs to be reminded of the bravery of the Baki Fauj inspired hordes who took on a much taller, stronger rock of the Bamiyan Buddha. After all Bakistan is an atimi takat that can destroy anything.

P.S. : Wouldn't this cross be considered hurting the sentiments of the muslims?

schinnas wrote:
Only after Islam itself undergoes a massive reform and loses its fanatical underpinnings there can be any talk of merging Pakistan back into India.
this is akin to "let Banana be crunchy and juicy like an Apple" no sir, Islam is the problem since you cannot change ones genes you need to solve the problem by (as one BRFfities said) make Islam more taboo than the word Nazi in Germany, until then no reverse partition. the German unification worked coz both sides have the same religion.

This particular Paki Problem pray for peculiar practical solution. Remove ideological mooring of these pagal people and bring them back to humanity. Chances are only one percent will qualify to be brought back to Hindusthan , rest to be put on Hawai Khotta to Hooristhan.

schinnas wrote:About undoing partition, I am for it for ideological reasons. I firmly do not believe that humanity can develop where models of nationality driven by religious fundamentalism are allowed to succeed.
You are pulling me into an OT debate. The idea of having any type of nation-state with border controls, visas, citizenship etc is equally bad. "Borderless world" is the ultimate extrapolation of the idea that you are letterboxing into a small India-Pakistan space as you support undoing of partition. There were no borders anywhere 5000 years ago. Even 500 years ago there were mostly no borders between nations for anyone who wanted to travel.

Borders are a necessary evil give the fact that nation states like the idea that they are nation states and wish to preserve that status. The US for example has no intention of dissolving its borders for all and sundry to enter - and that is a purely selfish (and "rational") motive.

niran wrote:
schinnas wrote:
this is akin to "let Banana be crunchy and juicy like an Apple" no sir, Islam is the problem since you cannot change ones genes you need to solve the problem by (as one BRFfities said) make Islam more taboo than the word Nazi in Germany, until then no reverse partition. the German unification worked coz both sides have the same religion.
Over the years I have found people denying that Islam has any problem whatsoever. This is the top of the slippery slope.

The logic is
1. Islam is perfect. There is nothing wrong
2. When mistakes are made it's not Islam but people making mistakes.
3. People of all religions make mistakes
4. Mistakes, terrorism, murder, hating others and forcing others into some religion is a problem that involves all people
5. Stop blaming Islam for something that all people can be accused of.

This "standard Islamic rhetoric'" seems to be essential part of Islamic education to be offered up as an excuse every time a terrorist says Allah ho Akbar. You need to kill in the name of Allah.

Here is a prime example.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QehgTIOmkmQ

These Pakistani men were being urged on to kill in the name of Islam with the explicit statement that Allah has created them for killing unbelievers. The excuses offered up as apologies for violence in the name of Islam need to be recognized and eliminated. Islam has to actually promote peace and coexistence for others to stop ROTFL at the nonsensical justifications

^^^^ how do one goes about doing that sir? killing unbelievers is a trait of Islam, just as breathing is the trait of living, can one stop breathing and be alive?
then how can Islam stop killing and preach peace (pronounced piss) and still be Islam? Islam have to be destroyed. (AdMs pliss do not ban moi for yelling destroy islam, but delete this post if it hurts sensitivities)

Me thinks that the Arab masters in UAE have started doing Cricket Diplomacy of their own with the Pakistanis.
In view of the unflinching support / backstabbing that the Pakistanis did to the Arab cause in yemen, UAE has prolly kicked out any chances of any Paki Home series in Sharjah.

So the Pakis are now like the kutta, who is neither ghar ka na ghaat ka.
They are trying to show virtue by wanting to play a Home series in India, because " it suits these laad-sahibs better" LOL !
rajithn

Post by rajithn »

schinnas wrote:About undoing partition, I am for it for ideological reasons. <SNIP>But until security concerns are fully addressed movement of people from India mainland to Pakistan would need to be controlled via visas similar to how travel to / from Hong Kong is handled by China.

The day we undo partition and integrate PK or BD, is the beginning of the next invasion of Bharat and possibly the annihilation of a whole majority of people. The fanatical underpinnings CANNOT go away, or be wished away, as it is part of the ideological moorings of the people who are of a specific denomination.

P.S: As PC as I can be.
member_20385

Post by member_20385 »

http://indianexpress.com/article/opinio ... rsus-them/

Bruce Reidel on US - India and PRC- Pak camp in today's indian express.

http://indianexpress.com/article/explai ... h-reality/

Praveen Swami on lack of options w.r.t. Pak. Are we really this much handicapped?
Inder Sharma

Post by Inder Sharma »

If P.S has written this, then his Karachi paanwaala’s have taken Manohar Parrikar’s statement very very seriously; and are warning that Jihadi reprisals would be something India wont be able to bear.

I think Praveen Swami says that we can absorb the occasional reprisals. Its worded like so:
That means developing covert assets to make acts of terrorism prohibitively costly, to have policing and intelligence systems that will ensure jihadist retaliation has a low probability of success, and to have military means that leaves an adversary in no doubt of swift defeat.
The way I see it. The Jeehardis will hit us if we are harsh with them, they will hit us if we are soft with them. They will be embolden to hit us MORE if we are soft with them. So that gives us no option but to relentlessly terminate every Jeehardi before he even thinks of getting his 72.