Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan - Apr 22 2015
Re: Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan - Apr 22
^yeah, but he has to survive you know.
In some ways both Tarek Fatah and Taslima Nasreen represent transitional states for Ghar Wapsi! Tarek Fatah's hard criticism of extremist Islam, that is crypto for Islam in general, actually allows many Muslims to question the tenets of Islamic establishment's version of Islam, thinking that Islam ought to be different. He nudges the people to think that all the mayhem is somehow being propagated by non-Muslims, considering that they are wired to think that Muslims can do no harm. He says Muslims do harm, and they do a lot of harm in fact.SSridhar wrote:^yeah, but he has to survive you know.
Tasleema Nasreen says that once one has reached the level of thinking Tarek Fatah, it is better to leave Islam altogether and become an atheist. Her position is still one of caution, for she is not yet saying that she has converted. Conversion per se is change of allegiance and loyalty, and since Islam is in perpetual mode of war with others, conversion means treason.
Ghar Wapsi is a stage further down the process. Both of them are manning different posts on this process.
RajeshA ji, well put. Also many Muslims when they say they are atheists or they don't believe in God, would not say Allah does not exist or they don't believe in Allah. For some reason, I noticed that some Muslim fanatics are interpreting these two differently.
Tasleema Nasreen and Salman Rushdie even though they may already have a death sentence against them, try to play it safe by not going the full length. Can someone point out if either Salman Rushdie or Rasleema Nasreen explicitly and categorically stated that Allah does not exist or they do not believe in Allah.
^^^ Sarah Haider, on the Islamophobia thread, one of the organizers of the Ex-Muslims of North America, is at roughly the Taslima Nasreen stage. Her talk, as far the US (and the West in general) is concerned, is that they are not getting support of the type they want from the Right or the Left.
I'm not going to try to predict the evolution of Islam, nor argue about whether it can reform or not, etc., - fruitless metaphysical exercise, IMO. The key thing to making an improvement to the situation, IMO, is to make leaving Islam as easy as it is to enter it. The support mechanisms for people who want to leave Islam need to be in place.
That the Islamists see this as a problem is evident from the list of 84 Bangla bloggers and writers that are on the hit list. These writers are "guilty" of luring Muslims into free-thinking, secularism (as in separation of religion and politics), reformism, agnosticism, and atheism. That is why they are being hacked to death.
I'm not going to try to predict the evolution of Islam, nor argue about whether it can reform or not, etc., - fruitless metaphysical exercise, IMO. The key thing to making an improvement to the situation, IMO, is to make leaving Islam as easy as it is to enter it. The support mechanisms for people who want to leave Islam need to be in place.
That the Islamists see this as a problem is evident from the list of 84 Bangla bloggers and writers that are on the hit list. These writers are "guilty" of luring Muslims into free-thinking, secularism (as in separation of religion and politics), reformism, agnosticism, and atheism. That is why they are being hacked to death.
From twitter:schinnas wrote: Can someone point out if either Salman Rushdie or Rasleema Nasreen explicitly and categorically stated that Allah does not exist or they do not believe in Allah.
zamalshaikh @zamalshaikh 28 Nov 2013
#Atheist trolls that always insult Islam crave attention,dont give it to them.Focus on your ibadah.Let Allah deal with them.@taslimanasreen
Here is an article by Taslima Nasreen:taslima nasreen @taslimanasreen
Allah can't. Because he doesn't exist. We have to deal with them. RT @zamalshaikh Let Allah deal with them.
http://freethoughtblogs.com/taslima/201 ... ce-of-god/
Man, anything the media says about the current Govt need to be checked. Here they were claiming GOI wouldnt do anything.chaanakya wrote:MEA, Madam Swaraj announces that the Govt will file affaidavit before SC to proceed to ICJ in case of Saurabh Kalia and others against Pakistan.
Last edited by Karan M on 01 Jun 2015 19:55, edited 1 time in total.
Rushdie::
http://www.pbs.org/moyers/faithandreaso ... print.html
BILL MOYERS: I also have in my file something you told NEWSWEEK almost 15 years ago. You said quote, "To try and find the spiritual life without mentioning the name of God is a stupid thing to do."
SALMAN RUSHDIE: Yeah, it's because we don't have a vocabulary for it. You know, I mean if you look at the way in which our languages have developed so much of our sense of the transcendent, our sense of ourselves beyond our physical being is, has always been, expressed in religious terms. But it's actually very hard to find the vocabulary to go in that direction. You know, what do we mean by the word soul for example if we're not religious? And yet whether we're religious or not, we have some relationship with that word. We think it means something, you know. And I've been trying all my life in a way to try and find a language to express our sense of what is not material, you know, without having recourse to the ready made ideas of religions.
BILL MOYERS: But you say it's stupid to try to do that without using the word God.
SALMAN RUSHDIE: Well, it's stupid as a novelist because, you see, frankly if I'm writing about a place like India it doesn't matter that I'm not religious because all the people I'm writing about are, you know. So for me to create those people believably as characters I have to recognize who they are and what they believe, you know. So it becomes irrelevant in a way what I believe. You become servant of your characters. And if your characters are religious you have to deal with god.
BILL MOYERS: But wait a minute--are you looking to define what you call a spiritual life only as a writer, or are you ever seduced, tempted--
SALMAN RUSHDIE: No, no, no.
BILL MOYERS: --into thinking that for yourself?
SALMAN RUSHDIE: No, no. Oh, no.
SALMAN RUSHDIE: I'm a hard-line atheist I have to say.
BILL MOYERS: I know. But what 100 percent dyed-in-the-wool atheist saying you have to invoke the name of God to--
SALMAN RUSHDIE: I know.
BILL MOYERS: --get to a spiritual life.
SALMAN RUSHDIE: Yes, atheists are obsessed with God you may have noticed.
BILL MOYERS: I think the best arguments about God come from atheists.
SALMAN RUSHDIE: Yes, there's a famous, the great Spanish film director, Luis Bunuel, once teased his friends by saying that he wanted his epitaph on his tombstone to read: "Thank God I died an atheist." And they were all so upset that he had to tell them he was just kidding.
BILL MOYERS: I was in New York's marvelous Riverside Church on Sunday. The music was so powerful and majestic and transcendent to use your term that I thought of something you delivered many years ago in Kings College Chapel.
SALMAN RUSHDIE: Yeah.
BILL MOYERS: In England. You said quote, "To stand in this house is to be reminded of what is most beautiful about religious faith. It's ability to give solace and to inspire. It's aspiration to these great and lovely heights in which strength and delicacy are so perfectly conjoined." More recently you said religion is the poison in the blood. So which is it? Poison in the blood or the muse of inspiration?
SALMAN RUSHDIE: Well, it's both. Of course it is. It's both. And religion at its best builds Kings College Chapel. It builds the great masterpieces of the gothic arts. And I was at Kings College Cambridge, so it was a building that I looked out on from my window every day for three years, and had a deep affection for. And I know it very well. And the idea of being asked to speak there was very moving, you know. And I do believe that religion at its best has given people profound solace in the travails of life. And--
BILL MOYERS: And at it's worst?
SALMAN RUSHDIE: And at its worst it murders people.
BILL MOYERS: Poison in the blood.
JI chief announces Rs1bn bounty for Modi's arrest - DAWN
RAWALAKOT: Jamaat-i-Islami (JI) chief Senator Sirajul Haq on Monday announced Rs1 billion reward for anyone who arrests Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi.
Addressing a gathering in Azad Jammu and Kashmir (AJK)'s Rawalakot region, the JI chief said that India has failed to arrest Hizbul Mujahideen chief Syed Salahuddin despite keeping a reward on his arrest.
“I want to say to Modi that you and your agents cannot arrest Salahuddin. And you say whoever will arrest Salahuddin, we will give him Rs 50 crore. I too say that whoever arrests Modi, we will give him Rs1 billion,” he added.
The JI chief was also critical of federal government for granting India the status of 'Most favoured nation (MFN)'.
"Unless Kashmir issue is resolved, anyone who tries to befriend India is a traitor to both Pakistan and Kashmir," he said, adding that, “If you want the friendship of Hindustan, then go to Hindustan, to Delhi and to Mumbai, there is no place for you in Islamabad.”
Pakistan takes RAW complaint to the US - Chidanand Rajghatta, ToI
Pakistan is bringing to the United States' door its complaints about the alleged involvement of India's spy agency RAW in stoking unrest in Pakistan in course of yet another round of ''strategic dialogue'' between Washington and Islamabad starting Tuesday.
Pakistan's pointman for the new salvo is the country's foreign policy advisor Sartaj Aziz, the man who said in an interview last year that Islamabad should not target terrorists who do not threaten Pakistan, and asked, ''Why should America's enemies unnecessarily become our enemies?'' An old warhorse on the well-worn India-Pakistan track, Aziz reportedly told a conference in Islamabad on Sunday -- ahead of a Pakistani delegation's trip to Washington -- that Pakistan would ''expose India at the international level for 'stoking unrest in the country'''
The ''RAW hand'' is the latest trope in what Pakistan says will be its ''name and shame'' campaign that has been energized by abstruse statements by senior Indian officials that have been interpreted provocatively. Although there have been no takers in official circles in the past for Islamabad's complaints about RAW involvement in Pakistan given the country's dismal reputation for state-sponsored terrorism (and claims of responsibility for terror acts by Pakistan's own terror groups) Pakistani mandarins arrived in Washington on Monday with a mandate to capitalize on the Indian statements.
Pakistani media reports said foreign secretary Aizaz Chaudhry was given a 'brief' by the government to inform the Obama administration about the alleged involvement of India in fomenting unrest in Pakistan. He is also expected to raise recent statements by India's defence and interior ministers in which they called for ''neutralizing terrorists through terrorists.''
Short of being laughed out of Washington, the Pakistani team can expect little or no hearing on the matter given its track record of harboring terrorists, including Osama bin Laden, and those who killed 160 people in the Mumbai 26/11 attack, including six American citizens. Several Pakistani nationals have been apprehended in the US and across the world in planned and thwarted terrorist attacks.
Prominent US analysts, while calling for a reappraisal of US-Pakistan ties, have repeatedly pointed out that Pakistan continues to create terrorists while fighting a selective war against others.
While a reappraisal does not seem to be on the cards given US dependency of Pakistan for its drawdown in Afghanistan, the relationship itself is going nowhere. This, notwithstanding the $1 billion bonanza in military hardware that the Pakistani military got, mainly to keep it happy with new toys and lubricate US egress from Afghanistan where Pakistan-backed terrorists have killed scores of American troops.
In fact, given that Secretary of State John Kerry has been rendered hors de combat in a cycling accident, the ''strategic dialogue'' does not appear to have any heft. It is unclear if Sartaj Aziz, who is not even a minister, will make the trip.
During his visit here last January, Aziz complained about the primacy US accorded to India, and said, ''There is a strong perception in Pakistan that while a lot of pressure is exerted on Pakistan on issues of concerns to India, our legitimate concerns are not conveyed to India with the same intensity.'' The American response: More high level visits to India - including that of the US Defense Secretary this week - even as Pakistan slides further down the precipice.
In fact, the agenda for the ''strategic dialogue'' this week includes working groups on nuclear safety and security and non-proliferation of weapons of mass destruction (WMDs), an area where Pakistan's record is dodgy despite claims to the contrary.
Foreign Secretary Chaudhry is being accompanied by Air Commodore (r) Khalid Buneri, a senior official of the Strategic Planning Division (SPD), and the delegation is expected to face close questioning given recent statements by ISIS about its plans to acquire nuclear weapons from Pakistan.
"India slams June 8 Gilgit-Baltistan polls"
http://www.bignewsnetwork.com/index.php/sid/233418595
India on Tuesday slammed the proposed June 8 election in Pakistani Kashmir's Gilgit-Baltistan area, terming it as an attempt by Islamabad "to camouflage its forcible and illegal occupation of the regions" and to deny its people their political rights.
External affairs ministry spokesperson Vikas Swarup, in a statement, said: "India's position is well known. The entire state of Jammu and Kashmir, which includes the regions of Gilgit and Baltistan, is an integral part of India."
He said the proposed election in Gilgit and Baltistan on June 8 "under the so-called 'Gilgit Baltistan Empowerment and Self Government Order' is an attempt by Pakistan to camouflage its forcible and illegal occupation of the regions.
"We are concerned at the continued efforts by Pakistan to deny the people of the region their political rights, and the efforts being made to absorb these territories. The fact that a federal minister of Pakistan is also the 'Governor of Gilgit Baltistan' speaks for itself," he said.
Unfortunately, in recent times, the people of the region have also become victims of sectarian conflict, terrorism and extreme economic hardship due to Pakistan's occupationary policies," the statement said.
http://www.pakistankakhudahafiz.com/new ... th-target/
If I understand the previous budget correctly (via Wiki: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2013%E2%80 ... ral_budget ) last year's development outlay was Rs 1.55 trillion (compared to Rs 1.514 trillion in the new budget).SLAMABAD – Fixing a realistic growth target of 5.5 per cent for fiscal 2015-16 the National Economic Council (NEC) has set Rs1.514 trillion development outlay for the country.
The national development allocation includes Rs700 billion for federal Public Sector Development Program (PSDP) and Rs814 billion for provincial Annual Development Program (ADP).
At a meeting chaired by Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif on Monday, the economic council set 3.9 per cent growth target for agriculture sector, 6.1 per cent for manufacturing sector and $25.5 billion for exports.
A couple of weeks back while chairing a preparatory meeting for budget 2015-16 the prime minister had cautioned his economic team against setting unrealistic targets for the financial year 2015-16.
A participant quoted the PM telling his team, “It is advisable to only talk about those things which the government can achieve at the end of the day.
http://www.dawn.com/news/1185694/china- ... astructure
http://pakobserver.net/detailnews.asp?id=265371
PS: http://www.dawn.com/news/1179453
In this regard:LAHORE: A Chinese consortium will invest $1.8 billion in the Pakistan Railways (PR) infrastructure to facilitate transportation of fuel to the sites where coal power projects are being installed.
An agreement to the effect was signed between PR Freight Transportation Company (PRFTC), a subsidiary of the Pakistan Railways and Huaneng Shandond Ruyi (Pakistan) Energy Pvt Ltd, and the Chinese consortium working at Sahiwal Coal Power project, at a ceremony at the PR headquarters in Lahore on Monday.
http://pakobserver.net/detailnews.asp?id=265371
Haha, no more Chinese locomotives!The minister said a tender was in progress for the purchase of new American locomotives of 4,000 horsepower and these locomotives would also be used for freight and transportation of coal.
PS: http://www.dawn.com/news/1179453
Talking to Dawn after the meeting, he said 55 diesel-electric locomotives of 4,500hp each were part of the 75 locomotives which the PR planned to induct into its fleet.
He said bids had been opened, adding that two of them submitted by General Motors’ Electro-Motive Division and General Electric of the United States were being technically evaluated and would be finalised by June.
About the delivery of locomotives, Mr Anwar said the first engine would be delivered 18 months after the placement of the order with the manufacturing company. He said it was expected that the first locomotive would arrive from the US by the end of 2016.
Last edited by A_Gupta on 02 Jun 2015 17:11, edited 1 time in total.
Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan - Apr 22
SSridhar Ji :SSridhar wrote:Pakistan takes RAW complaint to the US - Chidanand Rajghatta, ToI
So who is the Village Rentier Woman of Easy Virtue?
Mewantime : Taslima Nasreen relocated to US amid death threats from Islamists
CheersNEW DELHI: Countering immediate threats to outspoken writer and human rights activist Taslima Nasrin, a New York-based non-profit educational, advocacy and research organisation has relocated her to the United States.
The step to relocate Nasrin has been taken in the wake of the murder of three secular bloggers, Avijit Roy, Washiqur Rahman, and Ananta Bijoy Das in Bangladesh.
The Center for Inquiry (CIF) was prompted to act after Nasrin was recently named as one of the next targets for murder by the extremists who killed the three bloggers. However, the group said that her safety was only temporary if she cannot remain in the US, adding that they had set up an emergency fund to help her with food, housing and means for her to be safely settled.

Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan - Apr 22 2015
Nawaz Sharrif's Economic Miracle :
Latest Claim :
Per capita income: A Pakistani now makes $1,513 a year – FY 2114 – 2015
YOY INCREASE : US$ 127!
Previous Years' Claim :
Pakistan Economic Survey 2013 – 2014 : Statistical Appendices – Growth and Investment
Table 1.5 : GROSS NATIONAL PRODUCT AT CURRENT BASIC PRICES
Per capita income: $1,386 – FY 2113 – 2014 : YOY Increase US$ 46
Per capita income: $1,340 – FY 2112 – 2013 : YOY Increase US$ 19
Per capita income: $1,321 – FY 2111 – 2012 : YOY Increase US$ 47
Per capita income: $1,274 – FY 2110 – 2011
Cheers
Latest Claim :
Previous Years' Claim :
Pakistan Economic Survey 2013 – 2014 : Statistical Appendices – Growth and Investment
Per capita income: $1,340 – FY 2112 – 2013 : YOY Increase US$ 19
Per capita income: $1,321 – FY 2111 – 2012 : YOY Increase US$ 47
Per capita income: $1,274 – FY 2110 – 2011
Cheers

Mumbai Dhimmis to pay for Bakistani Mawali's treatment
http://tribune.com.pk/story/895739/mumb ... treatment/
The brain dead mumbaikars will continue to be victims to bakistani terror attacks while continuing to subsidize the treatment of bakistani children produced of incestuous cousin marriages.Residents of Mumbai have raised Rs450,000 for the treatment of a Pakistani teenage girl suffering from Wilson’s Disease.
Nazia Tarikh Ahmed travelled to Mumbai from Karachi with only R80,000 to treat her 15-year-old daughter Saba.
Following a report by Indian newspaper Mid Day, residents of Mumbai raised money for Saba’s treatment at Jaslok Hospital.
“Soon after the article was published, total strangers approached the hospital with donations,” Dr Abbha Nagral, Liver Specialist and Senior Gastroenterologist at Jaslok Hospital, who is treating Saba, said.
“We managed to raise R450,000 which enabled us to sustain the medical expense of her treatment,” he added.
Nagral further said Saba is responding well to medication.
“Though she has her frequent ups and downs, there is an overall improvement in her health,” her mother said.
“However, she still has a long way to go and will require lifelong medication,” Nazia said.
Nazia is raising her three children as a single mother after her husband remarried and left them.
“The donors in Mumbai are angels who extended help in our hour of need. Saba was in total depression when we came here, but has become a happier person, in spite of being bedridden. She was very happy to seek blessings at Haji Ali Dargah,” the mother of three said.
According to Shabia Walia, a social worker from the Bluebells Community, a donor, Kersi Dubash, was the first to donate money to the hospital.
“I have a textile business in Pakistan and visit the country often. I am just returning the love and affection I get there,” he said.
It is not all mumbaikars -- any Indian who has business interests in Pakistan is part of the problem, given the typical responses from Narayana Murthy to this Kersi Dubash and pretty much anyone who can make money off Pakistan, and would take a hit.“I have a textile business in Pakistan and visit the country often. I am just returning the love and affection I get there,” he said.
Karan M wrote:Man, anything the media says about the current Govt need to be checked. Here they were claiming GOI wouldnt do anything.chaanakya wrote:MEA, Madam Swaraj announces that the Govt will file affaidavit before SC to proceed to ICJ in case of Saurabh Kalia and others against Pakistan.
Congress and media thru their moles know what the govt plans to do and so they agitate just before its done and claim credit for the govt action.
As pointed out before, if you believe these figures, the per capita income increased in one year by a factor of 1513/1386 = 1.0916; and the population growing at a conservative 1.9% increased by a factor of 1.019, meaning the GDP increased by a factor of 1.1124%; i.e., Pakistan enjoyed an economic growth rate of 11.24%!Peregrine wrote:Nawaz Sharrif's Economic Miracle :
Latest Claim :
Previous Years' Claim :
The NGO's did it ! - 'Deep State' absolved of the Murder.
Comment: A good article by Pak based Indian Express Columnist which unconfuses the confusion generated by the 'Deep State' !NGOs are hated in Pakistan. “Funded from abroad, carrying out foreign agendas”, the officials say. The public, led by lawyers and journalists, also leans to this xenophobic asabiyya, affirming that we are all Pakistanis. The intelligence agencies draw their bread and butter from this hatred. A nation becomes a nation on the basis of asabiyya (hatred for those “not-nation”), which can’t stand an NGO carrying out “enemy” agendas like human rights. - See more at: http://indianexpress.com/article/opinio ... 180iN.dpuf
A downturn in Pak-Afghan ties
Paki,Poka,Poakaniat,Shaitaniat
A STRONGLY worded letter leaked to the media from Afghan President Ashraf Ghani to Pakistani civil and military authorities suggests that all is far from well in Pak-Afghan ties — just when there had been public indications that the long-fraught relationship was veering towards pragmatic improvement.From the contents of the letter reported in the media so far, it appears that Mr Ghani has wilted under twin pressures: from the Afghan Taliban’s so-called spring offensive, the intensity of which has been unprecedented this year, and from domestic political opposition, which has stridently criticised Mr Ghani’s attempted outreach towards Pakistan.But the fresh tension is not one-sided. In a meeting at the ISI headquarters late last week, Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif and army chief Gen Raheel Sharif are reported to have discussed the role that the National Directorate of Security, the Afghan intelligence agency, may be playing inside Pakistan, and there have been suggestions since that some of the violence inside the country in recent times may be linked to an India-Afghan combine against Pakistan.It certainly appears to be a rapid decline from what was a high point just weeks earlier with Prime Minister Sharif condemning the Afghan Taliban’s spring offensive while in Kabul and the ISI and NDS reportedly having inked a historic agreement to improve cooperation and intelligence-sharing.
But perhaps it is a part of the multi-tiered signalling that both sides have long used, cooperating in some areas and falling out in others. Consider that the principal longer-term goal — reconciliation between the Afghan government and the Afghan Taliban — has not been disrupted, with a meeting between the two sides believed to have been held recently in China, a meeting facilitated and attended by Pakistani military officials, again according to news reports.The key, then, as ever, appears to be the careful management of tensions and to keep the various strands of the relationship as separate from each other as possible.The Afghan government’s anger at Pakistan over the Taliban spring offensive is hyperbolic — the Afghan National Security Forces have had years to prepare for this first summer of fighting where they are front and centre, and not foreign troops, while it is more than improbable that a great majority of the recent attacks originate in Pakistan itself.Similarly, Pakistani authorities are far too quick to blame some sanctuaries and intrusion from the Afghan side of the border for inadequacies in the counterterrorism and counter-insurgency strategy here.
India Must step in and make deal with Tribesmen Kin of Badshah Khan
After Destroying their homes , Paki ask tribal clan to pay for returning back
As a precondition for returning to their homes, tribespeople who fled because of incessant Taliban violence and military attacks are facing a huge collective fine imposed by authorities in the country's northwestern tribal areas.Tribal leaders of the Sipah clan in Khyber tribal district say local government officials have asked them to pay the government a large sum before hundreds of displaced Sipah families can be allowed back to their villages, which they left after a local extremist leader began a violent campaign 12 years ago.Authorities want the clan to pay for the attacks attributed to Mangal Bagh, a member of Sipah who leads the militant faction Lashkar-i-Islam (LI), which is now closely allied with Tehrik-i-Taliban Pakistan (TTP). The two organisations are seen as Pakistan's key jihadist enemies and are still active in Khyber and other parts of the Federally Administered Tribal Areas (Fata).
Shah Faisal Afridi, a Sipah leader, says the fine is cruel because years of insecurity destroyed their livelihoods and civilian tribespeople were targeted both by LI members and the security sweeps claiming to target them."Now the government has imposed a fine of 120 million rupees (roughly $120,000) on the Sipah tribe because Mangal Bagh is one of its members," Afridi told RFE/RL's Gandhara website. "We reject this punishment because we believe we have suffered many more losses than the government in the fight against terrorists."
Still, the Political Administration in Khyber says the fine imposed on Sipah is part of re-enacting the collective responsibility clause of the draconian Frontier Crime Regulations (FCR), which is the law of the land in Fata.This century-old law stipulates that if a person commits a crime, the Political Administration can arrest and punish his family, clan, or even the entire tribe without a transparent judicial process.Resenting the government's decision of imposing a fine on the Sipah tribesmen, another tribal elder, Maqbool Khan Afridi, says terrorism is an international issue not limited to Bara."We never supported Mangal Bagh or his people. We have always supported the overnment in its efforts against terrorism," he said. "Our tribe has handed over all the wanted men to the authorities. Punishing us now despite all this is total injustice."Khyber's officials, however, still hold the Sipah tribe equally responsible for the losses inflicted on public infrastructure by militants hailing from the same clan.Fahad Wazir, an assistant political agent in Khyber, told Gandhara that the use of pressure under the collective responsibility clause of FCR often proves helpful in prompting cooperation at the local level."We have resolved several cases and forced several criminals and wanted men [to surrender] after exerting pressure on their families under the collective responsibility clause," he said.Bara residents say it is the government — not the locals — that is responsible for taking action against militants and terrorists. "We are the affected party. We can't even afford to move families back to their homes. How can we pay such a huge amount?" asks another Sipah elder, Naseer Afridi.
These people show typical mercantile mentality, derisively called baniya-giri by Indians who well understand the trait. In this, anyone in the world is good if he is good for one's business - no other factor (country, race, patriotism, etc.) is considered worthy of attention before giving certificates of merit to others. It is money and profit at all costs and whoever helps you make them is an ally - everything else be damned. The baniya can sup with the devil and everything is up for negotiation. Baniya-giri makes Narayan Murthy ask NDA Govt. to stop the war in Kargil as it is bad for business. Baniya-giri makes traders trading with Pakistan declare it heaven on earth because they are making a profit in trade.Tuvaluan wrote:It is not all mumbaikars -- any Indian who has business interests in Pakistan is part of the problem, given the typical responses from Narayana Murthy to this Kersi Dubash and pretty much anyone who can make money off Pakistan, and would take a hit.“I have a textile business in Pakistan and visit the country often. I am just returning the love and affection I get there,” he said.
[/quote]SanjayC wrote: “I have a textile business in Pakistan and visit the country often. I am just returning the love and affection I get there,” he said.Baniya-giri makes Narayan Murthy ask NDA Govt. to stop the war in Kargil as it is bad for business. Baniya-giri makes traders trading with Pakistan declare it heaven on earth because they are making a profit in trade.
Narayan Murkhi went step further by objecting to national anthem in front of Goras visiting India for business.
This "baniya-giri" is a universal failing though, not just restricted to homegrown businessmen. It is usually okay, except when the countries are waging war on your fellow citizens.SanjayC wrote: These people show typical mercantile mentality, derisively called baniya-giri by Indians who well understand the trait.
Tuvaluan Ji :Tuvaluan wrote:It is not all mumbaikars -- any Indian who has business interests in Pakistan is part of the problem, given the typical responses from Narayana Murthy to this Kersi Dubash and pretty much anyone who can make money off Pakistan, and would take a hit.“I have a textile business in Pakistan and visit the country often. I am just returning the love and affection I get there,” he said.
Kersi Dubash unveils Nazakat Collection of exquisite saris - MAHTAB BASIR : Pakistan Today
Long shot : May be he is from Rati Jinnah's Family. Her Father Mr. Petit's actual name was Dubash, a corruption of the Sanskrit word Dweebhashi (knowing two languages) was an Interpreter for a French Trading Company's Bombay Office. Due to his short stature he got the nickname Petit.
Kersi Dubash seems to be a Paki Lover.
Cheers

Peregrine wrote:Nawaz Sharrif's Economic Miracle :
Latest Claim :
Previous Years' Claim :
A_Gupta Ji :A_Gupta wrote:As pointed out before, if you believe these figures, the per capita income increased in one year by a factor of 1513/1386 = 1.0916; and the population growing at a conservative 1.9% increased by a factor of 1.019, meaning the GDP increased by a factor of 1.1124%; i.e., Pakistan enjoyed an economic growth rate of 11.24%!
Sir Ji you are underestimating the Crapis' abilities.
The annual increase of Population is a respectable Three Per Cent.
BTW : The Crapistani GDP has increased by about 4%
Cheers

PeregrineJi, interesting theory. could not validate it via web search, but I came across this
http://parsikhabar.net/about/kersi-duba ... aris/3723/
Obviously, this kersi dubash has no takers in India, so his business is dependent on paki customers mostly.
He picks up exclusive pieces from different manufacturers and brings them to Pakistan once or twice in a year. According to him he has a huge clientele here and his pieces sell like hot cakes.
“Every time the response is just marvelous which encourages me to continue the exercise of conducting exhibitions more frequently,” Dubash said, while talking to Pakistan Today.
Talking about the response of customers this time, Dubash said people of Pakistan were very loving and unlike even Indians and Europeans, they (Pakistani) love to purchase dresses.
“Indians are very miser and so are people from other countries who reach my exhibitions but hardly purchase any,” tall Dubash said smilingly.
“I love Pakistan and Islamabad perhaps that is why I’ve come here with all my collection. I have brought quality items and that is my designs are pretty expensive,” Dubash said adding that his current visit to Islamabad was second in 2011.
He said he had been visiting Pakistan for over 15 years and that he always felt good to be here. He said his work was always appreciated by Pakistani women.
The invisible services like Vaseline Usage, Axact projects, Gubo services, Begging,Bakhsheeh and Hashish/ Drug Sum(g)lininging with Arab etc earn unaccounted amount to give semblance of normal economy. Practically, there is no growth but in dumbness only. Paki are shrinking in all fields, physical, mental and economical.Peregrine wrote:Peregrine wrote:Nawaz Sharrif's Economic Miracle :
A_Gupta Ji :
Sir Ji you are underestimating the Crapis' abilities.The annual increase of Population is a respectable Three Per Cent.BTW : The Crapistani GDP has increased by about 4%
Tuvaluan :Tuvaluan wrote:PeregrineJi, interesting theory. could not validate it via web search, but I came across this
Thanks. Yes indeed. Only the Crapis seem to appreciate his custom.
Cheers

I wish they'd be made to shrink geographically tooJhujar wrote:The invisible services like Vaseline Usage, Axact projects, Gubo services, Begging,Bakhsheeh and Hashish/ Drug Sum(g)lininging with Arab etc earn unaccounted amount to give semblance of normal economy. Practically, there is no growth but in dumbness only. Paki are shrinking in all fields, physical, mental and economical.
Have they solved Liaqat Ali Khan's murder?Falijee wrote:More Proof that Benazir's Murder unlikely to be solved !
X Posted from the “Indo-UK News and Discussion - April 2013” thread.
Indrani Bagchi reports that the UK is actively involved in fostering intelligence sharing arrangement between Afghanistan and Pakistan which is not in keeping India’s interest.
India must bluntly inform the UK that playing the “Great Game” in Afghanistan is no longer a British option:
India suspects British backing of Pak-Afghan intel cooperation
Indrani Bagchi reports that the UK is actively involved in fostering intelligence sharing arrangement between Afghanistan and Pakistan which is not in keeping India’s interest.
India must bluntly inform the UK that playing the “Great Game” in Afghanistan is no longer a British option:
India suspects British backing of Pak-Afghan intel cooperation
A reading of recent press reports makes that clear
The Brits are possibly doing this at Her Majesty's Master's orders.
Wasn't it the brit "historian" Willam Dullpimple, or whatever he is called, that rewrote some historical fiction pretending Afghanisthan has been a pakistani-India problem for centuries and UK and NATO had nothing to do with it, duly published by the rat fornicators in the Brookings Institution back in 2013. And then came Taliban's million dollar office in Qatar, and the US/NATO rigging of the Afghan elections to ensure that pro-India leadership was driven out.
This one:
http://www.brookings.edu/research/essay ... an-india-c
This one:
http://www.brookings.edu/research/essay ... an-india-c
What a bunch of garbage, giving legitimacy, or trying to give legitimacy, to something that doesn't deserve the slightest respect or consideration. The Pakistani military and Islamic jihadis. I'm sure people can find entities that are positive, uplifting and progressive.
The four-fathers are not called four-fathers for nothing.
They still have this unending luuv for their odious brat. It doesn't matter to them, if their brat steals, robs, cheats everyone (including them), they'll still nurture it back to its terrorist health !!!
Pakistan's Interior Minister says India not happy to see Pakistan prosper
Nisar Ali Khan's statement came after Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif and Advisor on Foreign Affairs Sartaj Aziz earlier on Tuesday also criticised India for opposing the US $46 billion project launched in April.
The interior minister said in a statement that India's reaction had "exposed its real face before the world" as it finds its neighbour's progress and development "unacceptable".
He alleged that India's intention is not only to destabilise and hegemonise Pakistan but also to use any means at its disposal to keep Pakistan backward and underdeveloped.