Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan - Apr 22 2015

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan - Apr 22

China offers $50 billion for hydroelectric projects in Pakistan - PTI
China's state-run power company, Three Gorges Corporation (CTG), is keen to participate in a financing consortium to fund up to $50 billion of hydroelectric power projects in Pakistan, a media report said.

This disclosure was made at the meeting of the Cabinet Committee on Energy on June 18. The CTG expressed interest in financing projects in Pakistan in conjunction with the International Finance Corporation, a World Bank subsidiary, the Express Tribune reported today.

"The offer comes on top of the $46 billion in financing for power and transportation infrastructure being provided by the Chinese government and Chinese banks to Pakistan for the construction of the China-Pakistan Economic Corridor (CPEC)," the paper reported.

If the offer pans out, it would make China the biggest financier of infrastructure in Pakistan by far.

Pakistan has a potential of producing up to 60,000 MW of hydroelectric power, of which 40,000 MW is located in a region called the Indus Cascade, which begins in Skardu in Gilgit- Baltistan and runs through to Tarbela, the site of Pakistan's biggest dam, in Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa.

The biggest project the government has already identified and begun preliminary work on is the Diamer Bhasha dam, which would require USD 15 billion to construct and would have a nameplate capacity of 4,500 MW.

Pakistan is trying to end crippling energy crisis and already started several projects to tackle the power outages by the end of 2017.

Guys, on that silly Fair video trolling the auto dude, my thoughts, and sorry if this is OT.

Hate to sound pompous, but over the years, it has really boggled my mind, and believe me, I have lost quite a friends because of the stand I have taken against such NRI behavior. I have noticed many NRIs exhibit the kind of haggling, pettiness that Fair demonstrates in that video with auto drivers, maid servants, hotel waiters etc. I mean these toadies spend in $s, and yet will count pennies in dealing with such poor blokes. And I have taken to task many such NRI, in fact heated arguments resulting in loss of friendship. And what is more, most of these people are the kind of "secular" elitists.

Believe me when I say this, and maybe because my dil is 100% Hindustani, but when I share a brotherly camaraderie with ordinary blokes, they reciprocate the love 400%. But you maintain that elitist arrogance, and the incentive to cheat goes up. For e.g., on a recent trip to Delhi, I took an auto ride, and had to go several places, but just the manner in which I spoke and treated the auto driver, at the end of the trip, when I asked him how much, the poor guy said, and I am paraphrasing and pardon my Hindi, sir I hope I brought you to the right place, I thought I knew the address, give me whatever you feel ("aap ki marji se kuch bhi de do" :-)).

This is the larger issue in India, treating people with some amount of respect through nationalism. And thats what hopefully BJP/ModiJi will bring about.

UnDy is enamored by "awesome American woman"

http://www.ndtv.com/offbeat/american-wa ... ndi-777934
jash_p

Post by jash_p »

AOA !

Good news Paklurkes

Pakistan out of olympic in hockey. They lost to lowly Iraland
jash_p

Post by jash_p »

Last edited by jash_p on 03 Jul 2015 19:47, edited 1 time in total.

Fair Didi just wanted cheap publicity. Au Contraire, I have noticed that NRI and foreigners treat such people better then locals.

Couple of unrelated things:

CCFair's modus operandi is to be friendly, collect data and go back and write a scathing book. Thats what she did in Pakiland.

Second is that Gulbudding Hekmatyar has pledged support to ISIS so the ISIS knockoffs knocking at our doorstep isnt too far fetched.

rsingh wrote:Fair Didi just wanted cheap publicity. Au Contraire, I have noticed that NRI and foreigners treat such people better then locals.
Thats exactly the point. That UnDy chic was all praise for Fair gets the treatment she deserves from locals because she behaves, acts, feels superior etc to locals. But she can still claim moral superiority by espousing "secularism". Cong and their toadies believe they are the torch bearers of the erstwhile colonial Brits.

BTW, I wonder they really know and hear Fair's views on TSP, will she then really be the "awesome American woman"?

rsingh wrote:Fair Didi just wanted cheap publicity. Au Contraire, I have noticed that NRI and foreigners treat such people better then locals.
Good point, and in many cases it is true. Can't generalize across the board like even I did, but a fair # of NRI haggle cheaply over pennies. They don't tip generously at restaurants, and they forever complain.

A_Gupta wrote:^^^ Among other things:
http://events.fullhyderabad.com/fightin ... 931-1.html
Venue
Vidyaranya High School (1.6 km)
5-9-20, Green Gates, Saifabad, Hyderabad • Telephone: 2323-7789

Date/Time
4-Jul-15
6:15pm
If she wants to keep her on-the-ground academic research career going, and Pakistan has blacklisted her, and she doesn't want to go Bangla, then India is what is there for her. Her grumbling about Paki chaaploosi vs Indian indifference may have to do with not getting easy access to research material in India.

If Tarek Fatah is right and Indians don't understand that Punjabi Pakistan is out to destroy India, then Christine Fair could render useful services there. She can hardly be labelled a Hindu nationalist bigot by the Left or Sekularists, and anyway, while American and white gives unfortunately an immediate cachet, at least this time it might work to India's advantage.
She should definitely meet the Owaisi brothers and sing her mujra to them.
Last edited by KLNMurthy on 03 Jul 2015 21:06, edited 1 time in total.
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Imran Khan Sets A Bad Example - Refuses to Condemn Relatives' Bad Behavour. :twisted:

Imran takes Punjab govt to task over nephews' arrest
In a series of inflammatory tweets on his official Twitter account, Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) Chairman Imran Khan on Friday took the Punjab government to task over the recent arrests of two of his nephews by Punjab police for allegedly violating traffic rules.

The PTI chief questioned the police's actions and whether traffic violations warrant such a reaction. He claimed that his nephews were mistreated "because of who they are".
Referring to the media's immediate arrival at the scene as "strange", Imran claimed that the incident was arranged. Hitting out at Punjab's police force, Khan said that "Punjab police have become Gullus" :?: .
The PTI chief said that it was "shameful" how Punjab Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif had called his sister as he is responsible for his province's police and turning it into a "monster force".
Always thought that the Kaptaan was the embodiment of an English Gentleman ; but I guess I forgot, that In Rome, you have to do what Romans Do ! :D
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Pakistan denies entry to Singapore resident walking across the world
PANAJI: Pakistan has denied Singapore-resident Daniel Lim, who is walking around the world, permission to enter the country, thwarting the 33-year old man's plans to cover his entire journey by foot.
"I had applied for a visa but two weeks ago they told me that Pakistan had not responded to my visa application :-? so now I will have to fly to Oman and continue my journey from there. "
As they say, the Pakis are caught between a rock and a hard place :D ; If visa is given, and he is kidnapped for ransom, it will be an international incident; if he is not given a visa (this is a 'lesser evil' to avoid the 'headache' of the 'bigger evil'), they can handle the 'lesser evil,' which will soon be forgotten :D due to the short attention span; so there is a logic to their madness :lol:
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

General Kiyani And His Family Being Investigated For Lining Their Own Pocket At The Expense Of The Country

According to the TFT
Our mole reports that Bobby’s boys are in regular touch with those who are nabbing the naughty, especially in their own institution, serving and retired. As we know, Canny’s kin and their doings are being investigated, along with others who are currently in high places. We hear a brigadier has been placed in the office of the nabbers of the naughty, to better liaise and report. - See more at: http://www.thefridaytimes.com/tft/such-gup-92/#sthash.gQJeo5hD.dpuf
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

A More Sober And Objective Report Of The Pakistan Train Accident
Pakistan’s military said Friday the death toll from an accident to a special train that plunged into a canal because of a bridge collapse has risen to 17. Divers were searching for more bodies.
Earlier, an army official and a government official said the train was being used by Pakistan’s army to transport soldiers from the southern Sindh province. [*][/b]They said hundreds of soldiers were participating in the rescue operation and experts from the army were examining the bridge to determine the cause of the collapse.

They said some of the army officers on board the train were travelling with their families.
[*][/b] Could be from Baluchistan also :D

Falijee wrote:A More Sober And Objective Report Of The Pakistan Train Accident
Earlier, an army official and a government official said the train was being used by Pakistan’s army to transport soldiers from the southern Sindh province. [*][/b]They said hundreds of soldiers were participating in the rescue operation and experts from the army were examining the bridge to determine the cause of the collapse.They said some of the army officers on board the train were travelling with their families[*][/b] Could be from Baluchistan also :D
No Baluchi but typical Zaradariesque operation. Sindhi nationalists now sense the opportunity to get their Sind Desh. And its too bad that Jannat will be denied to dead Pakis as they drowned in water sent by Kaffir Indians mixed and blessed with Hindu rituals and mantras invoking Yama to raid Lahore.Ever since Peer Z. Hamid have left Paki Sar-zameen, Many Green Jinns and Auliyas now no longer protect Paki rom Hindu Tantar MantarYantars.

Interesting that a silly video of Fair brought out so many comments in STFUP dhaga. IMO these comments tell little about auto-rikshawala, or Ms Fair, or TSP --- only thing they tell me is bigotry, xenophobia, misogyny and lack of class of some of the posters.

Here is just one example:
She should have been thrown out on the pale ass right there.
What a class!!!

Even SSridharji (whose expertise I respect a lot), a brf admin, instead of wondering/commenting on such OT and shameful narratives piles on:
SSridhar wrote:What is she doing in India? What is she up to now? Her presence in India can't be benign.
(Left unsaid perhaps is some thing equivalent to "and she was traveling without a Mahram and her face was uncovered")

SSridharji With all due respect - India is not North Korea, or TSP so this kind of wondering ("what she is up to") is simply silly.
I am sure you know that people like me (or Fair - who I assume has a valid Visa - as most Americans, thanks to NaMo, get Visa without harassment , indeed are welcomed - and does NOT need brf jingo's certificate of "to be benign"), even if some don't like it, will travel in India.

I myself , as NaMo has on more than one occasion asked us to encourage our friends to visit India, has successfully encouraged and influenced *many* professors, students, doctors, engineers to invest in India, or even just make India as a destination of their next vacation. Fortunately the experience in for them in India was more positive than one would guess from anti-woman/racist narrative from a few posters here in brf.

It is one thing to discuss/criticize/comments people like Fair, it is completely counter productive to make posts after OT posts.. specially those of the kind "She should have been thrown out on the pale ass right there."

It is not OK.

(Seriously, SSridharji , you do not present any evidence that she was caught with things like explosives or plan to do any illegal - ("non benign") activity - so why this kind of pile on with cruel innuendo? - Is it just because she is a woman or foreigner (with "pale a***", as illuminated)?,)

I hope as a brf admin you lead others in the right direction.

PS: This will be my last post on this subject - unless some one asks me a question - so take it FWIW. No need to start a lathi-charge or threat of a lathi charge. Hope the dhaga remains focused on topic.

Regards.
Last edited by Amber G. on 03 Jul 2015 23:11, edited 2 times in total.

Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan - Apr 22

jash_p wrote:AOA !

Good news Paklurkes

Pakistan out of olympic in hockey. They lost to lowly Iraland
jash_p Ji :

Greetings O Harbinger of Glad Tiddings. Thou bringth Tears of Joy to mine Eyes!

Long may your Tribe Prosper.

Falijee

Post by Falijee »

SC judge terms National Action Plan a joke with nation
Posted In Full
ISLAMABAD: Supreme Court judge Jawad S Khawaja on Friday remarked that National Action Plan was :shock: nothing more than a joke with the nation as no action is being taken under the initiative.
The remarks came as a three judge bench of the apex court headed by justice Khawaja took up a case pertaining to funding and registration of non-governmental organizations (NGOs).
He said that the Plan was meant to stop funding of terrorists, but nothing was done under the National Action Plan, which he said is aimed at hoodwinking the nation.
The judge said that the NGOs were still receiving foreign and domestic funding. He asked what action was taken against the illegal NGOs during the last six months.
Justice Khawaja said the government should admit its failure if it was unable to implement the NAP.
Attorney General of Pakistan told the bench that the government was chalking out a policy to monitor the NGOs while an audit of NGOs would also be carried out.
Justice Maqbool Baqir said whether the government had issued a show cause notice to any NGO. Justice Amazt Saeed said there was harmony among all the provincial government when it comes to incompetence and indifference.
The apex court sought details of NGOs funding from the government before adjourning the hearing.
As said many times before and by many, in Pakiland , it is all tall talk but no action :rotfl:

Amber G. wrote:Interesting that a silly video of Fair brought out so many comments in STFUP dhaga. IMO these comments tell little about auto-rikshawala, or Ms Fair, or TSP --- only thing they tell me is bigotry, xenophobia, misogyny and lack of class of some of the posters.
+1 from me here.

On the other hand, I wish she would have given the singing bit a pass. Bad enough that I had to listen to Kanye West earlier this week, and now this :evil:.

Now back to your regularly scheduled programming.

Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan - Apr 22 2015

El Niño may aggravate drought situation in Pakistan
PAKISTAN: The reemergence of El nino is weakening the monsoon over the upper part of the Indian ocean and Southeast Asia including Pakistan and India.
Tuvaluan

Post by Tuvaluan »

C Fair regularly visits India as one can figure out from her tweets. As for SSridharji's question, it seems clear that she is collecting data/information that may help her write a book on India in the future, and also developing contacts in India thanks to her recent book....so I am sure we will find out what she was upto at that time.

For now, she claims to be writing a book exposing the LeT, so that should teach a few more pak-loving WKKs in India what they refuse to learn from other Indians about the LeT and serve to expose the pakis and their pet terrorists.

I think her claim is that people can expose auto drivers who don't put meters etc, via youtube...I believe she has no idea how large the group of scofflaw auto-drivers are in India for such tactics to work. Police/justice system don't bother to catch criminals who commit far greater crimes than auto drivers refusing to turn on the fare meter, unless your chief minister's name starts with JJayalalitha.
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

RAA Not Responsible :( For Gujranwalla Train Crash
LAHORE/GUJRANWALA (Web Desk) – The initial inquiry report of the Gujranwala train incident has been completed, which suggests the incident occurred due to poor condition of the track. :shock:
The spokesman said that the collapsed railway bridge was constructed in year 1948 and was in a satisfactory condition.[*][/b]
[*][/b] According to Paki standards obviously :D

Bakistan has said that all bridges, rail bridges included, are a symbol of peace and compromise. Therrfore SDRE and not martial enough and easily fall under RAA influence.

Bakistan will burn all bridges before they do any more damaje.

ArmenT wrote:
Amber G. wrote:Interesting that a silly video of Fair brought out so many comments in STFUP dhaga. IMO these comments tell little about auto-rikshawala, or Ms Fair, or TSP --- only thing they tell me is bigotry, xenophobia, misogyny and lack of class of some of the posters.
+1 from me here.

On the other hand, I wish she would have given the singing bit a pass. Bad enough that I had to listen to Kanye West earlier this week, and now this :evil:.

All the bigotry etc.--which I missed--is never ok but neither is the dehumanization and public humiliation by an arrogant white memsahib of the auto driver in his city following the usual and customary ways of negotiating an auto ride is his city, which is also my city btw.

It is not a great system but it is up to the people of Hyderabad, their government and the auto unions to work out a better system. It is not for her to land up from heaven and make a scene.

What do these people think they are?

Can you imagine trying this in her country?

ArmenT wrote:On the other hand, I wish she would have given the singing bit a pass. Bad enough that I had to listen to Kanye West earlier this week, and now this :evil:.

It was all ok (for me at least) when she was taking that auto drivers trip (wimmen folk do get some extra space to land a few comments to our ever loving auto driver who are into fleecing junta & that's +1 for the team etc etc) but that singing, that singing.. i think what she hasn't understood is that she can "manage" the langwidge, but singing in it is entirely a different thing. Mah ears hurted.
Mihaylo

Post by Mihaylo »

sanjaykumar wrote:What do these people think they are?

+1000 ^^^
Aaah....someone likeminded. What a relief !! 300 years of slavery is still ingrained in our psychs for some of us. Not me !!

-M

X Posted from the Islamism thread.

Interesting comment appended to an article about Rajnath Singh’s statement on improving India’s relations with the Mohammadden terrorist fomenting Islamic Republic of Pakistan.

The Equal = Equal game played by the Islamic republic of Pakistan may not be what it seems at first glance, namely about equality, but instead may be a reiteration of “Specious Islamic Supremacist notion” that 1 Pakistani is equal to X Hindu’s. Read on :
My Home Minister Rajnath Singh is 800% correct and Pakistan must indeed change its approach. Specious Islamic Supremacist notion that 1 Pakistani Muslim equals 10 Hindu Indians which results in Pakistan then claiming to be equal to India must be dropped. Specious Islamic Supremacist notion that 1 US Dollar in Pakistani Muslim hands equals 10 US Dollars in Hindu Indian hands which results in Pakistan then claiming to be equal to India must also be dropped. These specious Islamic Supremacist notions must rather be replaced by the notion that Pakistan is inferior to India in every way, then and only then can peace break out on the Indian Sub-Continent.
The Article:

India wants cordial ties with Pakistan but Islamabad must 'change its approach': Rajnath Singh

Anujan wrote:CCFair's modus operandi is to be friendly, collect data and go back and write a scathing book. Thats what she did in Pakiland.
Absolutely. She might claim to be writing a book on LeT, but that could be a facade. I have zero trust in her.
Second is that Gulbudding Hekmatyar has pledged support to ISIS so the ISIS knockoffs knocking at our doorstep isnt too far fetched.
It was in mid-2014, IIRC, that rumours emerged that Gulbuddin Hekmatyar's Hizb-e-Islami had pledged support to Da'esh in Afghanistan, though Hekmatyar denied it at that time. Hekmatyar was the blue-eyed boy of the Pakistani Army. The battle lines are being more clearly drawn in Afghanistan.

L'Affaire Fair: FWIW, she is konfused onlee,has seen one too many bollywood movies. More importantly, I had read elsewhere that she was fluent in urdu and could cuss in punjabi. I think we now have a good idea about her linguistic capabilities.
Yes, NRI's and foreigners are welcome in India, but she is no ornery furriner. Its Fair to say that she is up to no good in India..but .one would need to wait for her book to come out to confirm that. In the meantime she is ingratiating herself with India, just like she did in Paki satan.

I came here to know why pak is moving UN against myanmar, which is supposed to be its ally and buyer of JF-17 bandar to boot. instead I see pages of comments on personal habits of an umriki women, characteristics of NRI vs RI's and what not. everything but TSP seems to have been discussed.
why on earth are we discussing CFair's singing prowess in the TSP dhaga ? :roll: it is utterly OT.

consider this an informal warning.

In my mind I am very clear that our Nation, India, is well capable of holding her own against any country of the world and that mere Assistant Professors from Georgetown University, however much of a loose cannon or gadfly personality they may have, can influence India less than a fleabite can.

Enjoy Dr. Christine Fair’s writing on the Islamic Republic of Pakistan which is without doubt some of the finest there is around while holding on to the certainty that the Indian bureaucracy and political class will not sell off the country whatever blandishments she might offer.

Injestigators find signs of sabotage in Gujranwala incident
GUJRANWALA: Investigators have found signs of sabotage along the rail track leading to the Head Chanawan Bridge, where a Pakistan Railways special train derailed on Thursday sending four bogies and the engine into the water dispensing 1224 Hoories.Sources told GeoNews that investigators have found nuts and bolts 400 yards away from the site of the incident. Investigators have also discovered that the fish-plates have been visibly grazed. However the grazing is only evident on the right side of the tracks.
As per the initial investigation, the bridge was unable to bear the burden of the train and buckled under the weight of the heavy train and broke sending four bogies and the engine into the water.The train was a special train carrying a Pakistan Army engineering unit from Pannu Akil to Kharian.

Falijee wrote:RAA Not Responsible :( For Gujranwalla Train Crash
LAHORE/GUJRANWALA (Web Desk) – The initial inquiry report of the Gujranwala train incident has been completed, which suggests the incident occurred due to poor condition of the track. :shock:
The spokesman said that the collapsed railway bridge was constructed in year 1948 and was in a satisfactory condition.[*][/b]
[*][/b] According to Paki standards obviously :D
Who built the bridge and the track in 1948? RAA agints? :D

Back in March it was $100B.
http://www.pressreader.com/pakistan/pak ... 7/TextView
"CTG Ready to Invest $100B in Pakistan" the headline read on March 11, 2015.

Amber G. wrote: Even SSridharji (whose expertise I respect a lot), a brf admin, instead of wondering/commenting on such OT and shameful narratives piles on:
SSridhar wrote:What is she doing in India? What is she up to now? Her presence in India can't be benign.
Agreeing with your other remarks, but what I took our esteemed SSridhar to be thinking is that CC Fair was friendly with Pakistanis and then trashed them. They deserved trashing, and they are not our friends, but still, I think we feel a bit of "namak haraam".

Also, if you remember, she had made claims about Indian involvement in Baluchistan, but when questioned the only thing she had was that India had consulates in Iran and Afghanistan. I don't recall now, but I think I was blocked by CC Fair on twitter for asking about Baluchistan.

So being wary about her is natural. It would be the same whether or not CC Fair was a man or was of some other ethnicity.

My comment above was based on others' description of the video. Much as I do not wish to witness what is likely white privilege, I might have to. It then may merit more excoriating analysis.

http://www.hindustantimes.com/world-new ... 65620.aspx
Recent leaks of two documents alleging India’s support to Pakistan’s Muttahida Quami Movement (MQM) may be linked to remarks by defence minister Manohar Parrikar on ‘using terrorists to deal with terrorism’, analysts say.

Two documents in the public domain – one purported to be a record of a police interview with MQM official Tariq Mir, and another involving Karachi trader Sarfaraz Anwar Merchant – claim that India provides funds to MQM.

While police here denied that the document linked to Mir was part of its records, a Scotland Yard spokesperson appeared to confirm on Friday the authenticity of the document related to Merchant.

The Indian high commission here refused to comment on the issue, but analysts saw the leaks as part of Pakistan’s efforts to brand India as a supporter of terrorism after Parrikar’s recent remarks about using ‘terrorists to deal with terrorism’.

Shaun Gregory, a security expert at the University of Durham, told HT: “The Pakistanis have seized on the alleged ‘confirmation’ in Parrikar's so-called ‘terrorism for terrorism’ remarks to seek to counter the international narratives (and India's narratives) that Pakistan supports terrorism”.

He added: “One could read the MQM link to India as being framed in the context of that line of argument: that is, MQM is a ‘terrorist’ actor involved in political violence and crime; India has links to MQM (of whatever nature); ergo, India supports ‘terrorism’?”
A Yard spokesperson told Hindustan Times: “Documents have been put to the police asking for clarification as to their validity. We have seen one that appears to be a genuine police document and a second we do not recognise as a police document”.

He added: "We are concerned as to the possible prejudicial effect release of these documents could have to an ongoing police investigation. We are not investigating a possible leak in relation to this matter and will not be drawn into discussing any further documents that may be given to the media by third parties."

The ‘record’ of Mir’s interview was previously denied by the police as being part of their documents, while the spokesman's statement appeared to confirm the authenticity of the document related to Merchant.

However, official sources pointed out that claims made in the documents were still under investigation, and that any statement made by the interviewees could not be construed as facts.

I don't know what I want more.

Have Zaid Hamid acquire multiple lustful boyfriends in some dry Saudi hellhole for the rest of his natural born life, or see him released, and watch him rationalize on national TV his arrest and repeated lubricant -less bamboo insertions in the citadel of Islam and Pakistan's fine brotherly nation to boot.

sanjaykumar wrote:What do these people think they are?

[Begin OT]

Based on my personal experience, it would be OK to do some such Youtube video of taxi drivers who don't follow rules. Singing, etc., on the other hand are to be pursued at your own risk to your reputation. I do not find anything wrong with what C.Fair did. She seems to be a little over the top personality (too much caffeine may be?) but trying to read racism, slave mentality, etc., into this seems over the top.

That said, I don't see much wrong in SS-ji fearing not-benign outcome from her trip given some of her gross misgivings on Indian-right wing and on India's position regarding Balochistan, etc. This cannot be equated to misogyny or xenophobia.

[end OT]