Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan-July 10, 2015

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan-July 10,

habal wrote:
schinnas wrote: 1. It is likely that Cheen demanded that India would need to "demonstrate" willingness to resolve issues peacefully with its neighbour (read Pakistan).
China has no such leverage over India.
What you didn't quote is the rest of my theory / post where I call out India likely having to do it to get SCO membership. This theory actually stands validate now. Refer to the article that SS has quoted above. That'w where the Chinese leverage over India comes into picture.

Without blessing of China and Russia, India or Pakistan cannot become members. For playing the great game in Afghanistan or Central Asia, SCO seems to be the forum. So it is natural for both India and Pakistan to want to do it.

ET Defence ‏@ETDefence 16m16 minutes ago

No dialogue will take place unless #Kashmir is on agenda: Pakistan PM's Adviser on National Security & Foreign Affairs Sartaj Aziz (PTI)
Not a bad start to the talks ... :rotfl:
ET Politics ‏@ETPolitics 14m14 minutes ago

Pakistan needs more information and evidence from India on Mumbai terror attack: Aziz.
Along expected lines ....

schinnas wrote: Without blessing of China and Russia, India or Pakistan cannot become members. For playing the great game in Afghanistan or Central Asia, SCO seems to be the forum. So it is natural for both India and Pakistan to want to do it.
Actually they need India

With Russia under sanction and China getting closer to Russia on international matter they need India to counter balance.

But the baggage is Pakistan. They need to close thier nose...
The stink is terrible

A_Gupta wrote:List of universities in Pakistan:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_u ... n_Pakistan

"In addition, 51 new universities and 18 campuses were established between 2003-2008."
http://twas.org/article/atta-ur-rahman- ... egic-focus

Can you count 51 universities established between 2003-2008 on that Wiki page?
A_Gupta Ji :

Pakistan increased its Universities "Count" by "Up-Grading" Colleges into Universities also they "Up-Graded" Schools into Colleges

Here is A SHORT LIST of Colleges being “Up-Graded” into Universities in Pakjab :

Government College University, Faisalabad
Government College University, Lahore
Government College Women University, Faisalabad
Government College Women University, Sialkot
Government Sadiq College Women University, Bhawalpur
Foreman Christian College University, Lahore
King Edward Medical University, Lahore
Kinnaird College for Women University, Lahore
Lahore College for Women University

IOW : The above NINE COLLEGES were converted into Universities at the Stroke of a Pen!

In this respect there was an Article in The News International – Many Moons Ago – about Schools being converted into Colleges and Colleges into Universities just by “Amending the School to College and College to University on the Name Board at the Entrance Gate”

Such is Cwapistan!

P. S. : Request to all Forum Gurus : Grateful if someone can Access the Article about Schools and Colleges being up-graded to Colleges and Universities Respectively.

Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Allegations Of Sexual Harrasement Haunt Pakistan's Consul- General In L.A.

Pakistani consul general in US embarrasses his country
An investigation is underway against the new consular general (CG) in Los Angeles, Hamid Asghar Khan.
Sexual misconduct: It was reported that Khan hired the services of escort agencies during his time serving at the Pakistan Embassy in London. It has also been alleged that he asked several prominent Pakistani American businessmen for financial rewards. The businessmen reported that they were told by Khan that in order for them to bring much needed investment to Pakistan they would be required to give a payment or “kick back” to him. His business interests with Pakistani American city council member of small town in Southern California Ali Sajjad are also under investigation.
Consumption of alcohol: It has been alleged that Khan demanded his staff bring him alcohol and then consume it, whilst in his Pakistan Consulate office. He would then proceed to become violent and abusive towards his colleagues. The unfair dismissal of members of Pakistan Foreign Service staff and abusive behaviour towards his staff, are also under investigation. The report also states that on Pakistan Day, Khan invited several members of the community to his official residence and offered alcoholic beverages to them, saying: “I’ll teach you guys to have fun”.
So instead of using his time to 'build bridges' with the powerful Hollywood Entertainment Industry for a less negative :D image of Pakistan, he is busy indulging himself in Anti- Islamic activities like alcohol drinking, sexual harrasement and the list goes on and on..... :mrgreen:

Peregrine wrote: Pakistan increased its Universities "Count" by "Up-Grading" Colleges into Universities also they "Up-Graded" Schools into Colleges
Thanks, that explains it!
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Pakistan drops its prepared case against India following Ufa meeting :eek:

Pakistan has decided to put on hold the prepared case[*] to be taken at United Nations against India for its alleged involvement in terrorist activities in Pakistan.
[*] Based on 'manufactured evidence' :mrgreen:

"The decision whether to go to UN or not would be taken only after meeting between the national security advisers of the two countries," :( Adviser on Foreign Affairs Sartaj Aziz told the media during a briefing in Islamabad.

He said the date for the meeting between the two advisers is yet to be finalised but both countries are in touch through diplomatic channels in this regard.

Meanwhile Pakistan's permanent envoy to the UN Dr Maleeha Lodhi has left Islamabad :( for New York after getting guidelines and directives from the foreign ministry.

"Maleeha has been directed to make preparation for Pakistan’s participation in the UN General Assembly," Sartaj Aziz told DawnNews.

Arvind Kejriwal of the Aam Admai Party (AAP) holds a party to mark breaking of fast by Mohammaddens during Mohammadden fasting month of Ramadan and invites High Commissioner of the terrorist fomenting Islamic Republic of Pakistan:

Arvind Kejriwal Hosts Iftar Party, Pak Envoy Abdul Basit Among Guests

Sonia Gandhi of the Congress Party likewise holds a party to mark breaking of fast by Mohammaddens during Mohammadden fasting month of Ramadan and invites High Commissioner of the terrorist fomenting Islamic Republic of Pakistan:

Sonia Gandhi's iftar dinner: Pakistan High Commissioner Abdul Basit, Nitish Kumar, Omar Abdullah attend the party

Why do our political classes believe it necessary to invite representative of a country that has fomented Mohammadden Terrorism targeting India?

Meanwhile do Political Leaders of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan routinely hold Deepavali parties to which the Indian High Commissioner is invited?

I certainly would like to know if our Political elite is stepping beyond strict reciprocal diplomatic nicety when it comes to inviting High Commissioner of the terrorist fomenting Islamic Republic of Pakistan. I somehow suspect it is, as I seem to recollect an article by Ambassador G. Parthasarthy bemoaning the fawning behavior of our New Delhi “elite” in dealing with representatives of Islamic Republic of Pakistan compared with the hostile isolation our embassy staff has to endure in the Islamic Republic of Pakistan.

arun wrote: ...

Why do our political classes believe it necessary to invite representative of a country that has fomented Mohammadden Terrorism targeting India?

Meanwhile do Political Leaders of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan routinely hold Deepavali parties to which the Indian High Commissioner is invited?

I certainly would like to know if our Political elite is stepping beyond strict reciprocal diplomatic nicety when it comes to inviting High Commissioner of the terrorist fomenting Islamic Republic of Pakistan. I somehow suspect it is, as I seem to recollect an article by Ambassador G. Parthasarthy bemoaning the fawning behavior of our New Delhi “elite” in dealing with representatives of Islamic Republic of Pakistan compared with the hostile isolation our embassy staff has to endure in the Islamic Republic of Pakistan.
The Indian political classes buy into pakistan 's story that pakis are the real thekedars of Islam in the whole subcontinent. Because of this they are doing tremendous disservice to Indian Muslims who get tagged with the terrorist stink of Pakistan.

arun wrote:Climbdown by the Modi Government. Talks upgraded from Foreign Secretary level in Multilateral SAARC related format to National Security Adviser level in Bilateral format with opportunity to the terrorism fomenting Islamic Republic of Pakistan to talk of Indian fomented terrorism involving Baloch, Mohajir and Pathan Taliban.
Statement read out by Foreign Secretaries of India and Pakistan in Ufa, Russia (July 10, 2015)

July 10, 2015

The Prime Ministers of Pakistan and India met today on the sidelines of the SCO Summit in Ufa.The meeting was held in a cordial atmosphere.The two leaders exchanged views on issues of bilateral and regional interest.

They agreed that India and Pakistan have a collective responsibility to ensure peace and promote development.To do so, they are prepared to discuss all outstanding issues.

Both leaders condemned terrorism in all its forms and agreed to cooperate with each other to eliminate this menace from South Asia.

They also agreed on the following steps to be taken by the two sides:

1.A meeting in New Delhi between the two NSAs to discuss all issues connected to terrorism.
2.Early meetings of DG BSF and DG Pakistan Rangers followed by that of DGMOs.
3.Decision for release of fishermen in each other’s custody, along with their boats, within a period of 15 days.
4.Mechanism for facilitating religious tourism.
5.Both sides agreed to discuss ways and means to expedite the Mumbai case trial, including additional information like providing voice samples.

Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif reiterated his invitation to Prime Minister Modi to visit Pakistan for the SAARC Summit in 2016.Prime Minister Modi accepted the invitation.

Ufa, Russia
July 10, 2015

Clicky
First the Islamic Republic of Pakistan killed point 5 of the agenda dealing with voice samples announced at Ufa:

26/11 probe: Lakhvi won't give voice sample, says his Pak lawyer

Pakistan’s double standard: No fresh plea for Lakhvi’s voice sample : His remarks comes just two days after Modi and Sharif in Russia agreed to discuss ways and means to expedite the Mumbai case trial (in Pakistan), including additional information like providing voice samples.

Then the Islamic Republic of Pakistan added a topic, Jammu & Kashmir, that was not on the agenda announced at Ufa:

Pakistan continues with U-turns; says no dialogue with India unless Kashmir on agenda

Now it is associating with elements inimical to India, an act that last time around caused the cancellation of Foreign Secretary level talks:

Pakistan high commission invites Kashmiri separatists for Eid

If GoI is finally going to Talk to Pak, then why this dance and drama of suspending the talks.
This is the best way of losing credibility and that too fast.
RCase

Post by RCase »

Falijee wrote:Allegations Of Sexual Harrasement Haunt Pakistan's Consul- General In L.A.

Pakistani consul general in US embarrasses his country

So instead of using his time to 'build bridges' with the powerful Hollywood Entertainment Industry for a less negative :D image of Pakistan, he is busy indulging himself in Anti- Islamic activities like alcohol drinking, sexual harrasement and the list goes on and on..... :mrgreen:
Err.... I can understand 'alcohol drinking' is an anti-islamic activity. When did 'sexual harassment' become anti-islamic? :shock: I thought there are extensive hadiths and quotes from the book that actually sanction sexual harassment, sexual slavery etc.!

VikasRaina wrote:If GoI is finally going to Talk to Pak, then why this dance and drama of suspending the talks.
Credibility with whom? Pakis? US? Congis? Yindoos? Hurriat?

"Losing" means credibility was there before, and now due to foolish actions of GOI it is gone. Is that really the case?

I think we should do better than just repeating prepackaged criticisms or slogans. We have seen enough damage done with these rhetorical shortcuts.
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Plight of Pakistanis in Saudi jails
The recent debacle of the ultra-nationalist Zaid Hamid ending up in a Saudi jail, sentenced to receive 1,000 lashes for speaking his mind against the government, has paradoxically backfired on all the jingoistic, undemocratic and bigoted rants by Zaid Hamid. Lashing him on the grounds of critiquing the Saudi government is tyrannical and the sentence would have carried more weight if he had been tried for hate mongering and inciting violence. He was not even tried for the alleged crime he committed. Since this has happened on the soil to which Saudi Arabia claims Pakistan is indebted, the Pakistani government needs to lodge its protest[*][/b] over the denial of its citizens’ right to a fair trial in the holy land of Saudi Arabia and not let it take Pakistani citizens for granted.
[*] Am 400% sure, that Ganja Sharif would have raised this issue with the Saudi King in his meeting last week :D [/b]
The Pakistani embassy in Riyadh has never taken interest in the affairs of detained Pakistanis and, due to their sheer neglect amidst the inhumane and deplorable conditions of these jails, :eek: many detainees have perished.
But then the Saudis have more important matters on their mind :D - like, hunting the haubora bustards in winter Pakiland, cruising the French Riviera in the summer, jetting to London, New York etc
t is a national tragedy that a large number of Pakistani visitors and expats are maltreated and denied justice by the Saudi authorities. Instead of cowering to Saudi demands and feeling obliged to favour them, Pakistan needs to first demand the humane and dignified treatment of its citizens before extending any material or military support to Saudi Arabia.
The 'writer' should know by now that Pakistan is in no position to 'demand' anything from anyone :D

Former Jammu and Kashmir Chief Minister Omar Abdullah tweets:

"Ufffff, Ufa is already unraveling. That was quick even by Indo-Pak standards." :lol:

3 Days After Talks, Pakistan Back to Seeking 'More Evidence' on 26/11 Case

The tweet itself:

https://mobile.twitter.com/abdullah_oma ... 88/actions

Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Fourth major electricity :) breakdown in one week in Karachi

Whatever happened to the various dictats, notifications, directives etc etc emanating from the various power centers of Pakistan that there will not be any load shedding/ shortage :D of 'bijli' at least, in the Holy Month

VikasRaina wrote:If GoI is finally going to Talk to Pak, then why this dance and drama of suspending the talks.
Credibility with whom? Pakis? US? Congis? Yindoos? Hurriat?

"Losing" means credibility was there before, and now due to foolish actions of GOI it is gone. Is that really the case?

I think we should do better than just repeating prepackaged criticisms or slogans. We have seen enough damage done with these rhetorical shortcuts.
Pray then tell what was the need of suspending the dialogue if everyone and his uncle knew that we will be talking in few months time despite killing of Indian soldier once again on the LoC.

Losing credibility is when you claim blood during elections and then go and start hugging NS as soon as election is won and are in a hurry to visit all the countries which personally banned NM's visit.

I think all of us have been on BRF for enough number of years to separate chaff and not indulge in mindless criticism but wasn't everyone throwing a spin on how Pakis have been thappadofied by cancellation of Talks and that FS visit was in context of SAARC and they will think thrice before engaging terrorists from Hurry-rat.

VikasRainaJi, you are right, and expressed the same sentiment. And now if you read latest statements from TSP, its back to same old rhetoric. Now that he made this call to talk to TSP, and latest developments, at least he should tone down the triumphalist nonsense. Unlike Sharm-El Sheikh, at least this joint statement didn't do any more damage than was already done. You make a larger point which I also agree with. ModiJi seems to be too hasty with kissing up to India's nemesis, be it TSP, China, or US. He should have gone mighty slow on all of them. Still time to make amends.

In terms of talks, India had to beat a tactical retreat in order to clinch full membership at SCO, which is of strategic long term benefit. It was not factored into account when strong measures regarding Pukistan were instituted. However, necessary caution has been taken by keeping the dialogue between NSA (to ensure the focus is on terrorism and not Cashmere) and no language regarding Cashmere was in any joint statements. One can also expect that the policy of offensive defense is at play.

NM as PM of India has to act for India's best interests. Based on where we are in terms of our economic development and energy shortage, there is a strong and urgent need for India's PM to travel to multiple countries to secure energy supplies, improve foreign investments and tourism.

arun wrote:Climbdown by the Modi Government. Talks upgraded from Foreign Secretary level in Multilateral SAARC related format to National Security Adviser level in Bilateral format with opportunity to the terrorism fomenting Islamic Republic of Pakistan to talk of Indian fomented terrorism involving Baloch, Mohajir and Pathan Taliban.
Statement read out by Foreign Secretaries of India and Pakistan in Ufa, Russia (July 10, 2015)

July 10, 2015

The Prime Ministers of Pakistan and India met today on the sidelines of the SCO Summit in Ufa.The meeting was held in a cordial atmosphere.The two leaders exchanged views on issues of bilateral and regional interest.

They agreed that India and Pakistan have a collective responsibility to ensure peace and promote development.To do so, they are prepared to discuss all outstanding issues.

Both leaders condemned terrorism in all its forms and agreed to cooperate with each other to eliminate this menace from South Asia.

They also agreed on the following steps to be taken by the two sides:

1.A meeting in New Delhi between the two NSAs to discuss all issues connected to terrorism.
2.Early meetings of DG BSF and DG Pakistan Rangers followed by that of DGMOs.
3.Decision for release of fishermen in each other’s custody, along with their boats, within a period of 15 days.
4.Mechanism for facilitating religious tourism.
5.Both sides agreed to discuss ways and means to expedite the Mumbai case trial, including additional information like providing voice samples.

Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif reiterated his invitation to Prime Minister Modi to visit Pakistan for the SAARC Summit in 2016.Prime Minister Modi accepted the invitation.

Ufa, Russia
July 10, 2015

Clicky
arun wrote: First the Islamic Republic of Pakistan killed point 5 of the agenda dealing with voice samples announced at Ufa:

26/11 probe: Lakhvi won't give voice sample, says his Pak lawyer

Pakistan’s double standard: No fresh plea for Lakhvi’s voice sample : His remarks comes just two days after Modi and Sharif in Russia agreed to discuss ways and means to expedite the Mumbai case trial (in Pakistan), including additional information like providing voice samples.

Then the Islamic Republic of Pakistan added a topic, Jammu & Kashmir, that was not on the agenda announced at Ufa:

Pakistan continues with U-turns; says no dialogue with India unless Kashmir on agenda

Now it is associating with elements inimical to India, an act that last time around caused the cancellation of Foreign Secretary level talks:

Pakistan high commission invites Kashmiri separatists for Eid
araun Ji :

It is patent that the Pakistani Terrorist in Uniform aka "Pakistan Army" and the Pakistani Army in Civvies aka "Pakistan's Non-State Actors" aka Pakistani Terrorists do not want to make Peace with India but would like to treat India as a Vassal State just like Pakistan is a Vassal State of Gulf Emirates, Saudi Arabia, UK and USA etc., etc., & etc.

This calls for extreme measures i.e. at a time opportune Modi should stop all India visit Visas i.e. Tourist, Free Education, Free Medical, Work Permits for working as Artists, Actors, Singers, Musicians and all other Pakistani Visitors, All Sporting interaction to India including but not limited to Cricket EXCEPT for "Religious Tourism" (especially for our Sikhs and some Hindus who visit Hinglaj etc. until Pakistan meets India's requirements.

I hope Formites will understan where I am coming from.

Re CAR Trade : Forum Gurus are requested to check with the World Fact Book of the Annual Trading Pattern of Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan and Xinjiang. It seems that a large part of their Trade to Europe and the Far East is by the Railroad System.

Now that China has started a Regular Container Train to Europe the chances of CARs and Xinjiang trade using Gwadar for shipments to & from Europe and the Americas as well as Australasia is going to be minimal.

I would question the Sanity of our "Pakistan" Lovers if they think of India ever getting an uninterrupted supply of Natural Gas from Iran or Turkmenistan or any of the CARs via Pakistan.

http://www.dawn.com/news/1194086/male-s ... chis-malls
"Male, single and unable to shop at Karachi's malls"
Which brings me to my point, about another mall in my own city. Despite being a 26-year-old journalist living in Pakistan’s largest city, I cannot enter Dolmen Mall/Hyperstar in Karachi, alone on the weekend – I have to have a 'female' accompanying me, which would put me in the kosher 'family category' – because on weekends, entry is permitted to 'families' only.

So if I want to go shopping on a Sunday with a male friend or even alone, I will be denied entry because I would fall under the 'rowdy boys' category. I often wonder if there’s a cut-off age in our society, after which boys are not seen as 'rowdy'.

Also see: Islamabad's phobia of Pindi boys

This is not where it ends. When I first came to Karachi early last year, I remember trying to go to an antique cars show at The Forum with my male friend. We were denied entry. I can recount dozens of other instances, where I have been denied entry to a public venue just for being a young male adult and therefore being categorised as 'rowdy'.

And even that is not where it ends. I have been living and working in Karachi for a year-and-a-half now. When I moved here, finding suitable accommodation was naturally at the top of my to-do list. During my hunt for shelter, I discovered it was almost impossible for a 'rowdy boy' like myself to rent a place in several areas of the city.

Why?

Because I was young, single, male and by default, all of these attributes combined, make for some sort of an unspeakable horror.

“Sir maalik makaan keh rahe hain bachelor ko nahi dena.”

I’ve heard this reply from countless estate agents in areas such as PECHS, Sindhi Muslim, Quaidabad, Delhi Colony, Clifton, Boat Basin and the list goes on.
Here is where creative use of the burqa is necessary.

Arun, India wants all five points as a package. No partial compliance.
TSP wants only first four points and think point five is optional.

Also I think we can start coup watch in TSP.

Peregrine wrote: Pakistan increased its Universities "Count" by "Up-Grading" Colleges into Universities also they "Up-Graded" Schools into Colleges
Thanks, that explains it!
Not to mention producing paper PHDs in Islamic studies .

VikasRaina wrote:
Pray then tell what was the need of suspending the dialogue if everyone and his uncle knew that we will be talking in few months time despite killing of Indian soldier once again on the LoC.

Losing credibility is when you claim blood during elections and then go and start hugging NS as soon as election is won and are in a hurry to visit all the countries which personally banned NM's visit.

I think all of us have been on BRF for enough number of years to separate chaff and not indulge in mindless criticism but wasn't everyone throwing a spin on how Pakis have been thappadofied by cancellation of Talks and that FS visit was in context of SAARC and they will think thrice before engaging terrorists from Hurry-rat.
I think the reality is that India, under whatever government, has limited maneuverability with Pakistan. We can try to tweak the talk-no talk dial for short term control, do a limited hit back for overt attacks and that's about it. I personally prefer a near-permanent state of no-contact and unremitting diplomatic hostility. But Modi has always said he is for talks, except not under the shadow of the gun. He did take the initiative to invite NS first. "Not under the shadow of the gun" is a broadly flexible condition, leaving him room to tweak the talk-notalk dial.

So, when you say he is losing credibility, you are only judging him by a rigid promise that exists only in your imagination. It is understandable for his political and personal enemies to play that game, but here? The Hurriat thappadification was BRF lungi dance and/or paki-lover rona-dhona only, but modi sarkar only repeated, in essence, we won't talk under the gun.

MJ Akbar's article, linked by A_Gupta, suggests that Modi's SAARC-based development initiative has lots of interlocking moving parts, which make it impossible to charge straight ahead with any one agenda. It is like a chessboard in the middle game stage. Modi is dialing down the tension with Pakistan (after giving them a taste of dialed-up tension from India's side) because he thinks that is the right move at this point.

India's consensus Pakistan strategy has always been to tweak the talk-notalk dial and hope Pakistan changes its nature. Modi cannot invent any new capabilities or levers. Like MMS, but not like me, he believes in giving pakistan a chance to change itself.

The difference that Modi brings is (compared to MMS) that this same policy is now framed within a serious SAARC development agenda, designed to minimize the paki veto which has paralyzed previous efforts by India.
Anindya

Post by Anindya »

Peregrine ji
Modi should stop all India visit Visas i.e. Tourist, Free Education, Free Medical, Work Permits for working as Artists, Actors, Singers, Musicians and all other Pakistani Visitors, All Sporting interaction to India including but not limited to Cricket
Completely agree w/ you on this - #NoPakisinIndia

Absolutely no reason for Pakis to benefit from Indian jobs, markets, institutions of any kind. Simple enough step to take, after any terrorist attack.

i see modi planning something and making the play here, under his rules. i don't yet know all details, but i give him the benefit of doubt and watch where this goes without yelling sellout, climbdown etc.

unless you can show that there was indeed pressure that makes modi act like this, you should also hold ur judgement and wait and watch...

Gus, if indeed ModiJi did this with a strategy in mind knowing fully well that he will be subject to ridicule by his haters, and tough questions will be asked of him by his supporters, more power to him. Thats what statesmanship is all about. (Like for e.g., his forming a govt with Mufti & Co in J&K, it was a well thought out move).

http://www.bignewsnetwork.com/index.php/sid/234740133
Pakistan Christians fleeing to Southeast Asia amid violence
LAHORE, Pakistan -- As violence worsens for Pakistan's Christians, more than 100,000 of them have fled to U.N. refugee camps in Thailand, Sri Lanka, Malaysia and the Philippines in the past several years, Lahore Bishop Alexander John Malik told News Lens Pakistan.

Pakistani Christians face discrimination and persecution by the state and fellow citizens. They are routinely accused of blasphemy and attacked or jailed. Their homes and churches are burned down. Christian girls are kidnapped and compelled to convert to Islam, then forcibly married.

Christians, along with other religious minorities, find it nearly impossible to get justice from the state when they are harassed or discriminated against, Malik said.

It has not proved difficult for those with means to make their way to other Asian countries. Speaking in Urdu, the bishop added, "People get entry visas at the airports of Sri Lanka and Philippines. To acquire Thai and Malaysian visas isn't difficult. Moreover, traveling is also not very expensive."

Peregrine wrote: Modi should stop all India visit Visas i.e. Tourist, Free Education, Free Medical, Work Permits for working as Artists, Actors, Singers, Musicians and all other Pakistani Visitors, All Sporting interaction to India including but not limited to Cricket
Anindya wrote: Peregrine ji,
Completely agree w/ you on this - #NoPakisinIndia

Absolutely no reason for Pakis to benefit from Indian jobs, markets, institutions of any kind. Simple enough step to take, after any terrorist attack.
Anindya Ji :

India must get rid of all Pakistanis - other than Hindu and Sikh Refugees fleeing Religious Persecution -
as in my eyes Every Pakistani is a Potential Terrorist.

This new fangled idea of granting Pakistani Terrorist "Visa Free" Entry is fraught with danger. It has long been a dream of the WKK-Sicular Brigade and it is high time that we send the unwanted visitors back.

All it needs is determination.
member_23365

Post by member_23365 »

Dealing with pakis are headache for govt and MEA with out much tangible results.
You can suspend the talk temparorily but cannot abandon them completly. For resolution you have to come to table sooner or later. Modi govt suspended talk in first year by giving pakis halka-fulka thapads. As economy was in doldrums and needed more attention he has spent time in mending relations with countries which matters on world stage. Tomorrow if India has to take some drastic measures to teach pakis a lesson, international community will think twice before putting sanctions or what not.
SAARC meeting is in Pakistan next year, there is oppurtunity to settle low hanging fruits like Sir Creek. If that can be settled why not. India cannot behave irrational like Pakis and North Korea so they have to talk. Now the control switch for talks to turn off and on is clearly with India right now. I dont mind chai biscuit session as long as agency are not asked to go slow b'cas there will talks soon. BSF and Army should have to respond in kind for any pakiness on border. If Modi govt bring back the old tradition of not hurting pakis sentiment before talks that would be a let down.
member_23365

Post by member_23365 »

double post
Last edited by member_23365 on 14 Jul 2015 04:01, edited 1 time in total.

Peregrine wrote:
Peregrine wrote: Modi should stop all India visit Visas i.e. Tourist, Free Education, Free Medical, Work Permits for working as Artists, Actors, Singers, Musicians and all other Pakistani Visitors, All Sporting interaction to India including but not limited to Cricket e ji,Completely agree w/ you on this - #NoPakisinIndiabsolutely no reason for Pakis to benefit from Indian jobs, markets, institutions of any kind. Simple enough step to take, after any terrorist attack.b]Anindya Ji :[/b]India must get rid of all Pakistanis - other than Hindu and Sikh Refugees fleeing Religious Persecution -as in my eyes Every Pakistani is a Potential Terrorist.This new fangled idea of granting Pakistani Terrorist "Visa Free" Entry is fraught with danger. It has long been a dream of the WKK-Sicular Brigade and it is high time that we send the unwanted visitors back.All it needs is determination.
Beg to differ with all of you. The granting of Indian Visa To Paki should be on tender gender basis and must be stapled to be removed upon arrival.
Tuvaluan

Post by Tuvaluan »

You can suspend the talk temparorily but cannot abandon them completly. For resolution you have to come to table sooner or later.
Resolving what exactly? and with whom? The civilian govt. that is actually not in control, or the army that does not want to be seen in control? And then what after all this "resolution at the table"? The paki army gets to hang the politician who signed the resolution with India and then renege on anything agreed upon? Recall Bhutto and the Simla resolution and the pakis continuing to harp on the 1947 resolutions even now? What has changed that the pakis can be trusted enough to negotiate anything at all?

Short memory is a pre-requisite for repeating the same stupid mistakes over and over again...Pakis need to be burnt down to the ground, and thankfully, even peacenik Indian cretins who repeat the Manmohanite nonsense about talking to pakistan will find themselves on the wrong side when the pakis continue to exhibit paki behavior, much to their chagrin. Ironically, in the long war against pakis, 400% paki mofos are the best ally of Indians in taking down pakistan and burning it to the ground.

China using its Chindu sepoys to portray that it is behind Indo-Pak talks... That's the worst way China can expect any sympathy/friendship from communal India.

Post meeting with Modi, badmash senses that this will be the trigger to getting rid of him by the fauj.
Hence asking for advance assurances from KSA about his survival

A_Gupta wrote:http://www.dawn.com/news/1194086/male-s ... chis-malls
"Male, single and unable to shop at Karachi's malls"
Which brings me to my point, about another mall in my own city. Despite being a 26-year-old journalist living in Pakistan’s largest city, I cannot enter Dolmen Mall/Hyperstar in Karachi, alone on the weekend – I have to have a 'female' accompanying me, which would put me in the kosher 'family category' – because on weekends, entry is permitted to 'families' only.

So if I want to go shopping on a Sunday with a male friend or even alone, I will be denied entry because I would fall under the 'rowdy boys' category. I often wonder if there’s a cut-off age in our society, after which boys are not seen as 'rowdy'.

Also see: Islamabad's phobia of Pindi boys

This is not where it ends. When I first came to Karachi early last year, I remember trying to go to an antique cars show at The Forum with my male friend. We were denied entry. I can recount dozens of other instances, where I have been denied entry to a public venue just for being a young male adult and therefore being categorised as 'rowdy'.

And even that is not where it ends. I have been living and working in Karachi for a year-and-a-half now. When I moved here, finding suitable accommodation was naturally at the top of my to-do list. During my hunt for shelter, I discovered it was almost impossible for a 'rowdy boy' like myself to rent a place in several areas of the city.

Why?

Because I was young, single, male and by default, all of these attributes combined, make for some sort of an unspeakable horror.

“Sir maalik makaan keh rahe hain bachelor ko nahi dena.”

I’ve heard this reply from countless estate agents in areas such as PECHS, Sindhi Muslim, Quaidabad, Delhi Colony, Clifton, Boat Basin and the list goes on.
Here is where creative use of the burqa is necessary.
Per Quran, any male with pubic hair is a rowdy boy & denied into the camp.

A_Gupta wrote:http://www.bignewsnetwork.com/index.php/sid/234740133
Pakistan Christians fleeing to Southeast Asia amid violence
LAHORE, Pakistan -- As violence worsens for Pakistan's Christians, more than 100,000 of them have fled to U.N. refugee camps in Thailand, Sri Lanka, Malaysia and the Philippines in the past several years, Lahore Bishop Alexander John Malik told News Lens Pakistan.

Pakistani Christians face discrimination and persecution by the state and fellow citizens. They are routinely accused of blasphemy and attacked or jailed. Their homes and churches are burned down. Christian girls are kidnapped and compelled to convert to Islam, then forcibly married.

Christians, along with other religious minorities, find it nearly impossible to get justice from the state when they are harassed or discriminated against, Malik said.

It has not proved difficult for those with means to make their way to other Asian countries. Speaking in Urdu, the bishop added, "People get entry visas at the airports of Sri Lanka and Philippines. To acquire Thai and Malaysian visas isn't difficult. Moreover, traveling is also not very expensive."
I am sure Christian EU & USA will invite these persecuted Christians.
MurthyB
Location: "Visa Officer", Indian Consulate #13,451, Khost Province, Afghanistan

Post by MurthyB »

This is interesting:

https://twitter.com/WajSKhan/status/620148983843786752
Aabpara Blues: Folder of crucial evidence against India, handed to PM Office, leaked in spring; several ISI sources across border were burnt
Is there any truth to this?

I don't think there will be an overt coup.
I think Nawaz Sharif will be dismissed by their president Mamnoon Hussain, citing some bull$hit case.

That "evidence against India file being leaked" bakwaas is making a case for desh droh or treason against Nawaz