@ satya anveshi, my last post on this meaningless topic. any replies should go to off-topic thread.
I just held a mirror in front of your post, it's hardly my fault that you didn't like the result.
I find it rather funny that calling someone "improper hindu" is not disparaging or a slur.
Swami Vivekananda f.e was a non-vegetarian and an impure, improper hindu as per you.

=================
Bajkhedewal ji, unfortunately such biases do exist. they are present in primarily UP/Bihar/MP and to a lesser extent Haryana in my experience. your assertion that this is a commie state thing is damned funny, for you would be hard-pressed to find pure vegetarians in the commie dominated states of the country.
Everyone has personal boundaries. Heck, I would not let my 5 year old niece or 75 year old dad touch me at time of my Pooja if they had pooped and not taken a shower after; nor will I eat off their plate, and they are just as much a Brahmin and vegetarian as I. With sanatan dharma ones beliefs are always deemed as personal, I don’t care what you eat or how you pray or not; this has no bearings on my relation with you; nor would I be interested in proselytizing you. Where is the elitism?
this is certainly not what I was talking about.
for examples of elitism simply read the last pages of this thread about how some people are more hindu than other hindus because of their dietary choices.