India-US Relations : News and Discussion- II

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: India-US Relations : News and Discussion- II

http://newsroom.fb.com/livestream/

Facebook PM Modi Live stream

Guys, are "academic" and other assorted Modi-hating, BJP-hating losers getting any attention at all in silicon valley as ModiJi's visit continues?

Raja Bose wrote:Was the DD/ANI correspondent going to do a shashtanga pranam to Elon Musk or something in the Modi Tesla visit video? :mrgreen: What's with this servile attitude to goras? :roll:
The TV New reporters from Delhi are hounding with -ve questions.
Few of them are bringing up the stories of protest during the questioning.
Rohit Bansal was being questioned if India can replicate SV in India.

Need to alert the public in India that the image of India and downplaying of the PM Modi visit is being promoted by the Indian news channel. The anchor from Aaj Tak was also there.

changing batteries should be 8 second. the design is not any herculean complex idea. of course there is always a stand by battery separately available to do this.

here is my 8 second design
1 - unlock the battery latch cum switch that automatically engages the backup system
----> keeps your computers and chips energized [1.5 sec]
2 - press, release latch, and pull the battery out [1 sec]
3 - replace the battery [3 sec]
4 - lock the battery down [2.5 sec]

you need stations that has jigs to do this. robotic solution is easier and predictable.
plug-able designs must include specing operational needs.

american lifestyle, this is like entirely possible just like drive through car wash system.

btw, 8 second is just for args
Last edited by SaiK on 27 Sep 2015 22:10, edited 1 time in total.

You have to design your batteries and the vehicle very smartly to achieve that. I did look into it sometime back. The compromise is between achieving reliable thermal stability vs designing for ease of replacement vs design weight.

The battery has to have very reliable mechanical system to latch it in place and the meet the overall weight, while at the same time not creating "hot spots" and cause the invariably Lithium based batteries to go boom.

The other factor is the ratio of batteries to cars. It may take 8 seconds to replace it, but someone has to still charge it for 4 - 8 hours, i.e. number of batteries would be greater than number of cars. At that point it is a whole different set of economic and legal issues kicking in.

OT so my last on this topic.

Or you can beam power to a car while it is cruising. Or in India, while it is idling in clogged traffic.

What are the ddm asking NaMO?

I think the need for desh is the battery technology more than a replaceable battery management system for cars. I am sure that is possible if we put the design specs on the table for discussions.

Modi gov is going big on solar.. I also read tesla thinking about diversifying on battery techs.
UlanBatori wrote:Or in India, while it is idling in clogged traffic.?
:mrgreen: perfect! can be integrated with traffic management too. some of the traffic stops in bluru is like 4-5 minutes
Last edited by SaiK on 27 Sep 2015 22:18, edited 1 time in total.

svinayak wrote:http://newsroom.fb.com/livestream/

Facebook PM Modi Live stream
Sorry if posted earlier.. here is a youtube link too.. (Q&A starts around 15 minutes into the video)

SaiK wrote:I think the need for desh is the battery technology more than a replaceable battery management system for cars. I am sure that is possible if we put the design specs on the table for discussions.

Modi gov is going big on solar.. I also read tesla thinking about diversifying on battery techs.
UlanBatori wrote:Or in India, while it is idling in clogged traffic.?
:mrgreen: perfect! can be integrated with traffic management too. some of the traffic stops in bluru is like 4-5 minutes
#SinceWeAreJoking

Has DDM asked this question yet:
" Is it possible to extend an electricity line to the cars that are stuck in traffic?" "Would digital India also take care of wired high speed Internet access to every car, auto-rikshaw, hand-pulled cart in India?"

Conclusion would be: "If not, its #ModiFail"

#CouldNotResist

"Can Digital India show the Middle Digit to India's Bank Managers"? How about to Air India Managers?

Actually the answer about wireless access to rickshas may be an unqualified YES. I bet ppl are already sitting in rickshas and doing on-line stock trades.

Here's the autoricksha version

cycle-ricksha version

Last edited by UlanBatori on 27 Sep 2015 22:55, edited 4 times in total.

WSJ Article - wrt to Modi Obama meet tomorrow...
Obama, Modi Seek to Strengthen Ties With Summit
NEW DELHI—U.S. President Barack Obama and Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi are scheduled to hold talks Monday, as their two countries continue to tighten strategic and economic ties in the face of an increasingly assertive China.

It will be the third bilateral meeting in one year between the leaders of the world’s two largest democracies. Since Mr. Modi’s election last May, the two men have fostered a personal rapport in an effort to repair the relationship that had careened off course in 2013 amid a bitter row over the arrest of an Indian diplomat in New York.

Mr. Obama was the guest of honor at India’s Republic Day military parade in January and a hotline to help him stay in touch with the Indian prime minister went live in August.

On the six-day trip to the U.S. that ends Monday, Mr. Modi has sought to overcome another barrier between the two countries: growing concern about the pace of economic change in India.

Parliamentary gridlock has stymied Mr. Modi already-incremental agenda, dampening hopes that his landslide election victory last year would bring bold economic policy changes.

In U.N. speeches and meetings with executives from New York to Silicon Valley, Mr. Modi and his entourage have highlighted the steadily-growing Indian economy’s attractiveness when China is battling economic turmoil and other emerging markets are slowing.

In a Thursday meeting of more than 40 of America’s most powerful executives—including IBM Chairman Ginni Rometty and Lockheed Martin’s Marillyn Hewson—the government circulated a one-page note on steps it has taken to improve India’s business climate. Foreign Ministry spokesman Vikas Swarup said business and financial-sector leaders voiced support for Mr. Modi’s plans, but delivered one message: “Please make the changes faster.”

Mr. Modi is looking for U.S. investment and technology for a number of his flagship programs, from an ambitious renewable-energy push to his “Make in India” campaign to encourage more investment in Asia’s third-largest economy after China and Japan.

He has stressed India’s ambitious development plans to draw attention to opportunities for investment, including constructing 50 million houses, connecting 600,000 villages with broadband, generating 100 gigawatts of solar power and building 100 smart cities.

On the weekend, Mr. Modi visited Silicon Valley, where he sat down with some of the biggest names in technology—including Uber Technologies Inc. CEO Travis Kalanick and Apple Inc. CEO Tim Cook—and visited Tesla Motors Inc. He was seeking help to solve some of India’s most stubborn problems, such as illiteracy, electricity shortages and access to banking.

“When you think of the exponential speed and scale of expansion of social media or a service, you have to believe that it is equally possible to rapidly transform the lives of those who have long stood on the margins of hope,” Mr. Modi said in a speech in San Jose to Silicon Valley executives on Saturday.

At least one tech company has already responded. Smartphone chip maker Qualcomm Inc. announced Sunday that it would invest up to $150 million in Indian startups.

On Monday, Mr. Modi and Mr. Obama are likely to discuss measures to increase economic engagement and tighten security ties.

<snip> please see the link for the whole article...

And YESS!!! The Ricksha version!

Digital India is already a reality! :mrgreen:

Okay ... I posted a few days ago...
Also.. may not get into news anytime soon but...

I am waiting for India/US to work on things like Google Glasses (which can measure blood glucose level and help millions effected by diabetes.. (Edited _ I meant google devices )
Form Google Campus.. Breaking news ..
Mr. Modi gets a view of Project Iris — smart lens that measure glucose levels. 8)

Or Theranos/Elizabeth Homes to announce opening its blood testing centers in India..

Or.. Tesla/IITK joint development of good batteries..(to store solar power)..

Khan Academy providing its expertise so I can coach math to wider audience in Rajasthan..

All by 2019 or before..! :)
Yep, Tesla is interested.. (Some of the IIT'ans were actually talking with Namo in Digital India Dinner about this)

And Google is to announce that it will be easier to use an Indian language when I coach wider audience..in Rajasthan using google hangout!

Let us hope to hear from Elizabeth Homes about those Therano's type centers..
8)

Meanwhile Khagaul (where Aryabhatta had an observatoryl) be .. pinpointed on Google Earth...

svinayak wrote:http://newsroom.fb.com/livestream/
Sorry if posted earlier.. here is a youtube link too.. (Q&A starts around 15 minutes into the video)
[youtube]be]
Mark ZuckerBhakt and Ishtdeva.

Ellen Barry and his loyal Sepoy Vindu Goel (both massa and sepoy from NYT) are in desperate need to apply some burnol on their mouths, since their mouth doubles up as their mush.

Guys, not based in the valley per se (although I travel there often for business), missed all of the ModiJi action in person, but caught up with his speech last night to the tech CEOs. Overall, I would give his speech good grades, but there were no punch lines per se. In any case, this was not a political rally, this was hard-core selling India, and he did a good job. What a difference in style, in nationalistic attitude, the way he interacts with his people, the pride etc from the previous PM.

One thing I did not like. Who was that emcee guy? During his thank you note, I thought he came across as arrogant and condescending, like a brown sahib looking at India from distance like a colonial bahadur: "Lauding" ModiJi for his campaign that did not focus on caste or religion etc and instead on development. Almost as if he took it upon himself to pat ModiJi on the back. Will he or for that matter anybody else talk in such terms when a US president visits the valley, patting him on the back for not talking about race or going to war and instead focusing on development. He would have been pilloried. This guys's job was to say thank you to everyone including ModiJi and say something to the effect that there are great opportunities in India. In fact, I don't know if you agree with me, but even ModiJi looked a tad dismissive at that line.

CRamS wrote:... Who was that emcee guy? During his thank you note, I thought he came across as arrogant and condescending, like a brown sahib looking at India from distance like a colonial bahadur: ....
I thought people like "Alas, good grace is not one of Modi's virtues" uvachar Mani Shankar Aiyer types write only in NDTV or Dawn calling ( or giving expert opinion about) people "arrogant or whatever" ... without any clue../sigh/..Simple checking would have shown were the CEO's who gathered and welcomed Modi.

The "emcee guy" I believe was Shantanu Narayen, CEO of Adobe.

Seriously, when one goes on these clue-less expert type comments, it shows more about the poster's prejudices than the "brown shahib arrogance of an "emcee" .

Sorry for being harsh but brf should not be a place to just throw mud on good people, just because you did not like something.

Amber G.Ji,

Look, lets not get personal, you can't stand me which is fine, although I respect quite a bit of what you say. There are many who agree with me and many like you who can't stand me. Can't please everyone.

Now coming to the issue at hand, I applaud Shantanu Narayen for being a CEO, but WTF is he to "laud" PM on his back for running his campaign on development alone? Will he have the b@lls to "laud" a republican candidate for not running a race-based campaign? His job was not to talk about Indian politics, his job was to talk about tech-related issues as it relates to ModiJi's visit IMO.

pandyan wrote:
With Twitter, everybody is a reporter
:mrgreen: :mrgreen:
that ij culled @dbutt kicking!

on the rickshaw trail.. vikas can be seen we can convert all auto-ricks to mia types at indic costs.

ps: Youtoob
Last edited by ramana on 28 Sep 2015 02:31, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Please go easy with Pingrej. ramana

Hell just froze over and Paki pigs started flying!!! :eek: Is that Zuck in a suit???! :shock: :shock: :shock: He was wearing a hoodie when he did the 1st town hall with Obama back in the days. :mrgreen: There is one thing Modi ji gets which no SDRE PM of India has ever received from the goras of the west....RESPECT. Its not respect which comes from consideration but rather it is respect which comes from understanding that the man is a man with deep pockets of strength and brain power and is no idiotic empty headed pushover like a Rahul Gandhi or Kejri. Did folks listen to the questions Modi was asking in the Tesla factory? Could anyone imagine that illiterate moron Rahul Gandhi or even IIT takniki injineer Kejri asking such insightful questions?

Though I will blame Modi ji for causing the road behind Fairmont Hotel getting blocked just a while back, forcing me to walk half a mile extra on my busted ankle after compounding the injury in today's half marathon. :(( :(( Maybe I should talk to Darkha Butt or Razdan bibi - Modi causes untold pain to SDRE runner. :mrgreen:

Ricksawallahs should be allowed to buy Smartphones and set up Micro Exercise Franchises. Rent out rickshaw for 1 hour to visiting goras so that they can get the exercise of running in their undies through streets of India conveying passengers. Ricksawallah can collect, say, $10/hr and sit back. Visitor of course must remit all money collected as proof of usage since they r not allowed to run (no pun intended) bijnej.

Mean while from google blog:
Bringing the Internet to more Indians—starting with 10 million rail passengers a day

Posting in full: (for those who can not read or understand the language, an english version is also posted)

Interesting that google is going to announce " easy nputting" (including voice input) in several Indian languages..
ज्यादा से ज्यादा भारतियों को इंटरनेट से जोड़ने की एक पहल - 1 करोड़ रेल यात्रियों प्रतिदिन से शुरुआत

जब मैं एक छात्र था, मैं चेन्नई सेंट्रल स्टेशन (तब मद्रास सेंट्रल के रूप में जाना जाता था) से आईआईटी खड़गपुर की दिन की रेल यात्रा पसंद करता था । मुझे विभिन्न स्टेशनों पर उन्मत्त ऊर्जा की याद आज भी ताजा है और मैं भारतीय रेल के अविश्वसनीय स्तर और विस्तार पर अचम्भा करता था ।

आज गूगलप्लेक्स में प्रधानमंत्री नरेंद्र मोदी

मुझे यह घोषणा करते हुए बहुत गर्व हो रहा है कि ये भारत के रेलवे स्टेशन हैं जो करोड़ों लोगों को ऑनलाइन लाने में मदद करेंगे । पिछले साल, भारत में 10 करोड़ लोगों ने पहली बार इंटरनेट उपयोग शुरू किया है । इसका मतलब यह है कि भारत में अब चीन को छोड़ कर हर देश से अधिक इंटरनेट उपयोगकर्ता हैं । पर चौंकाने वाली बात ये है की भारत में अभी भी 100 करोड़ से ज़्यादा लोग ऑनलाइन नहीं हैं ।

हम इन 100 करोड़ भारतवासियों को ऑनलाइन लाने में मदद करना चाहते हैं - ताकि उन्हें पूरे वेब तक पहुँच मिल सके, और वहां मौजूद जानकारी और अवसर भी । और किसी पुराने कनेक्शन से नहीं - तेज़ ब्रॉडबैंड से ताकि वे वेब का सबसे अच्छा अनुभव कर सकें । इसलिए आज, भारत के प्रधानमंत्री श्री नरेंद्र मोदी जी के हमारे U.S. मुख्यालय में उपस्थित होने के अवसर पर, और उनकी डिजिटल इंडिया पहल के अनुरूप, हमने भारत भर में 400 रेलवे स्टेशनों में सार्वजनिक उच्च गति वाई-फाई उपलब्ध कराने के लिए एक नई परियोजना की घोषणा की है ।

हमारी पहुंच और ऊर्जा टीम की, भारतीय रेलवेज, जो कि दुनिया के सबसे बड़े रेलवे नेटवर्कों में से एक चला रही है, और रेलटेल, जो व्यापक फाइबर नेटवर्क के माध्यम से रेलवायर जैसी इंटरनेट सेवाएं प्रदान करता है, के साथ काम करते हुए आने वाले महीनों में पहले स्टेशनों को ऑनलाइन लाने की योजना है। यह नेटवर्क 2016 के अंत से पहले भारत में सबसे व्यस्त स्टेशनों में से 100 को कवर करने के लिए तेजी से विस्तार करेगा, और शेष स्टेशन उसके बाद जल्द ही कवर होंगे ।

जब सिर्फ पहले 100 स्टेशन ऑनलाइन होंगे, तब भी इस परियोजना के माध्यम से हर दिन 1 करोड़ से अधिक लोगों के लिए वाई-फाई उपलब्ध होगा। यह भारत में सबसे बड़ी सार्वजनिक वाई-फाई परियोजना होगी, और संभावित उपयोगकर्ताओं की संख्या के हिसाब से दुनिया की सबसे बड़ी परियोजनाओं में गिनी जाएगी । यह वाई-फाई तेज़ भी होगा - भारत में अधिकतम लोग आज जो उपयोग करते हैं उसकी तुलना में कई गुना तेज़ । इस से यात्री जितनी देर इंतज़ार कर रहे हैं उतनी देर में एक उच्च परिभाषा वीडियो स्ट्रीम कर पाएंगे, अपने गंतव्य के बारे में कुछ अनुसंधान कर पाएंगे या कुछ वीडियो, एक पुस्तक या एक नया खेल डाउनलोड कर पाएंगे । सबसे अच्छी बात, यह सेवा शुरू में मुफ्त होगी, और भविष्य में इसे आत्मनिर्भर बनाने का दीर्घकालीन लक्ष्य है ताकि रेलटेल और अधिक भागीदारों के साथ अधिक स्टेशनों और अन्य स्थानों में इसका विस्तार किया जा सके ।

इस नक्शे में वो पहले 100 स्टेशन दर्शाये गए हैं जहाँ 2016 के अंत तक उच्च गति वाई-फाई होगा
हमें लगता है कि यह 30 करोड़ से अधिक भारतीय जो पहले से ही ऑनलाइन हैं और लगभग एक अरब से अधिक है जो नहीं हैं, उनके लिए इंटरनेट को सुलभ और उपयोगी बनाने का एक महत्वपूर्ण हिस्सा है ।

पर यह सिर्फ एक हिस्सा है । अधिक भारतीयों को सस्ती, उच्च गुणवत्ता वाले स्मार्टफोन्स प्राप्त करने के लिए, जो अधिकतम लोगों के लिए इंटरनेट का उपयोग प्राथमिक तरीका है, हमने पिछले साल एंड्राइड वन फ़ोन लांच किया था । सीमित बैंडविड्थ की चुनौतियों से निपटने में मदद करने के लिए, हम हाल ही में मोबाइल वेब पृष्ठों को तेजी से और कम डेटा के साथ लोड करने की सुविधा लाये हैं, यूट्यूब ऑफ़लाइन उपलब्ध बनाया है और ऑफलाइन मैप्स जल्द ही आने वाला है ।

भारतीयों, जिनमे से कई अंग्रेजी नहीं बोलते, के लिए वेब सामग्री और अधिक उपयोगी बनाने में मदद करने के लिए और अधिक स्थानीय भाषा की सामग्री को बढ़ावा देने के लिए हमने पिछले साल भारतीय भाषा इंटरनेट एलायंस की शुरूआत की है, और हमारे उत्पादों में अधिक से अधिक स्थानीय भाषा समर्थन का निर्माण किया है - हिंदी वॉयस खोज, उन्नत हिंदी कीबोर्ड और एंड्राइड के नवीनतम संस्करण में सात भारतीय भाषाओं के लिए समर्थन में सुधार । और अंत में, सभी भारतीयों को कनेक्टिविटी का लाभ लेने में मदद करने के लिए, हमने महिलाओं, जो कि आज भारत में इंटरनेट उपयोगकर्ताओं का सिर्फ एक तिहाई भाग हैं, की मदद करने में अपने प्रयास और तेज़ किये हैं ताकि वे वेब से अधिकतम लाभ उठा सकें ।

हज़ारों युवा भारतीय हर दिन चेन्नई सेंट्रल से निकलते हैं, जैसे मैं कई साल पहले निकलता था, सीखने और जानने के लिए उत्सुक, और अवसर की तलाश में । मेरी आशा है कि यह वाई-फाई परियोजना इन सब बातों को थोड़ा आसान कर देगी ।

सुन्दर पिचई, सीईओ, गूगल के द्वारा प्रकाशित
... English Version..
When I was a student, I relished the day-long railway journey I would make from Chennai Central station (then known as Madras Central) to IIT Kharagpur. I vividly remember the frenetic energy at the various stations along the way and marveled at the incredible scale and scope of Indian Railways.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi at the Googleplex today

I’m very proud to announce that it’s the train stations of India that are going to help get millions of people online. In the past year, 100 million people in India started using the Internet for the first time. This means there are now more Internet users in India than in every country in the world aside from China. But what's really astounding is the fact that there are still nearly one billion people in India who aren’t online.

We’d like to help get these next billion Indians online—so they can access the entire web, and all of its information and opportunity. And not just with any old connection—with fast broadband so they can experience the best of the web. That’s why, today, on the occasion of Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s visit to our U.S. headquarters, and in line with his Digital India initiative, we announced a new project to provide high-speed public Wi-Fi in 400 train stations across India.

Working with Indian Railways, which operates one of the world's largest railway networks, and RailTel, which provides Internet services as RailWire via its extensive fiber network along many of these railway lines, our Access & Energy team plans to bring the first stations online in the coming months. The network will expand quickly to cover 100 of the busiest stations in India before the end of 2016, with the remaining stations following in quick succession.

Even with just the first 100 stations online, this project will make Wi-Fi available for the more than 10 million people who pass through every day. This will rank it as the largest public Wi-Fi project in India, and among the largest in the world, by number of potential users. It will also be fast—many times faster than what most people in India have access to today, allowing travelers to stream a high definition video while they’re waiting, research their destination, or download some videos, a book or a new game for the journey ahead. Best of all, the service will be free to start, with the long-term goal of making it self-sustainable to allow for expansion to more stations and other places, with RailTel and more partners, in the future.

This map shows the first 100 stations that will have high-speed Wi-Fi by the end of 2016

We think this is an important part of making the Internet both accessible and useful for the more than 300 million Indians already online, and the nearly one billion more who are not.

But it’s not the only piece. To help more Indians get access to affordable, high-quality smartphones, which is the primary way most people there access the Internet, we launched Android One last year. To help address the challenges of limited bandwidth, we recently launched a feature that makes mobile webpages load faster and with less data, and we’ve made YouTube available offline with offline Maps coming soon.

To help make web content more useful for Indians, many of whom don’t speak English, we launched the Indian Language Internet Alliance last year to foster more local language content, and have built greater local language support into our products—including Hindi Voice Search, an improved Hindi keyboard and support for seven Indian languages with the latest versions of Android. And finally, to help all Indians reap the benefits of connectivity, we’ve been ramping up efforts to help women, who make up just a third of Internet users in India today, get the most from the web.

Just like I did years ago, thousands of young Indians walk through Chennai Central every day, eager to learn, to explore and to seek opportunity. It’s my hope that this Wi-Fi project will make all these things a little easier.

Posted by Sundar Pichai, CEO, Google

Link to image of a map of the first 100 to be WiFi Indian Rail Stations.

Raja Bose wrote: Did folks listen to the questions Modi was asking in the Tesla factory? Could anyone imagine that illiterate moron Rahul Gandhi or even IIT takniki injineer Kejri asking such insightful questions?
What were the questions? Just the gist of it?

Raja Bose wrote:Hell just froze over and Paki pigs started flying!!! :eek: Is that Zuck in a suit???! :shock: :shock: :shock: He was wearing a hoodie when he did the 1st town hall with Obama back in the days. :mrgreen: There is one thing Modi ji gets which no SDRE PM of India has ever received from the goras of the west....RESPECT.
Raja, I am sure you heard that an internal memo went through Face book, asking employees to dress formally (No T-shirts, Jackets for men, NO sleeve less or short dresses for women (No I am not kidding!) etc..)

MZ also changed his profile picture.. (I have also changed mine - as he is asking others too).. here is his profile picture..

Like I said, Paki pigs started flying. Suit rental places in Menlo Park must have done a roaring business - maybe all the 7-11s/Pat's Qwik Stops run by Gujjus there suddenly introduced suit rentals just for this week :mrgreen:

Modi was asking questions on supply voltage of the battery, charge time etc. He is a non-technical guy but just like the Mahdi, he has a very good grasp of what is important to the user. Mani Shankar Aiyar can be born a million times over but will never have the intelligence and insight that this chaiwallah Modi has.

With just four questions and an emotional one, he covered the entire landscape. What else a leader can articulate with such a clarity.

Vikas Swarup ‏@MEAIndia · 5m5 minutes ago
Start up India, Stand up India! PM @narendramodi with the exhibitors at the event before taking a tour of the stalls

Maja aagaya (enjoyed the weekend totally...) so have to break into dialogue, please to apologize onlee :mrgreen:

Gabbar: Hmmmm.... Kitane aadmi the? (How many were they?)
Kaliya: Sardar.. ek aadmi tha. (One)
Gabbar: Hmmm.. ek aadmi ? .... Presstitutes KE BACHCHO.. woh ek tha aur tum char fathers ke deen.. phir bhi waapas aagayeye . (one man? Sons of Presstitutes... he was one and you are believers of four fathers... and you still came back?

Audience: Maja aa gaya! Taaliyah... (total enjoyment, clapping...)

Admins: please delete if I posted this with some emotional mirth!

Truly Epic.... onleeeee.

Three Googlers with an Honorary Citizen. Larry Page, @ericschmidt & @sundarpichai click a pic for posterity with PM

The Californians are enjoying and fultu entertainment. My WhatApp messages are at a rapid pace.

Live

Meanwhile the build up at SAP center.

Wow! Already? I saw only 1 pandu when I passed by it twice today morning.

What time does the event start?

^^^ Doors close at 5:00 PM.. Aam abduls can not enter after 5:00 PM..(in few minutes)
There is a crowd because there are Free MODI T-Shirts or Indian Tricolor Stoles.. for early people..
BTW there is Indian food inside, and cellphones etc are allowed..(uvuzelas are not allowed)
Last edited by Amber G. on 28 Sep 2015 04:30, edited 1 time in total.

How many hours to go?

SwamyG: The doors must be closing just about now. Look at your local time and subtract [3-0] hours.

Oh well the doors should have closed 2 minutes ago. :)