Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan-Sept 05, 2015

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan-Sept 05,

barkha dutt ‏@BDUTT 14h14 hours ago
What's the point of making a (rightful) pitch for India at the global high table at the UN if back home we revel in murderous hatred #Dadri

Then the US should bow out given its religious, racial, ethnic, north/south, linguistic hatreds.

Eh? Barkhing Mutt?
Hitesh

Post by Hitesh »

Barkha Dutt needs to be twitted and shown the door. She is a stupid fat twat that is hell bent giving India a bad name.

Details of the alleged near-agreement of Pakistan and India over Kashmir, from the TFT:
Salient points of the proposed Kashmir agreement
* Reducing violence: Controlling cross-LoC movement of militants, an end to the terror support structure, and dismantling terror infrastructure directed towards India

* Demilitarization: Both sides were to reduce their military footprints, initially by withdrawing troops from civilian areas

* Self-Governance: Strengthening Article 370 and identical measures of self-governance on both sides of Jammu and Kashmir

* Elections: Free and fair elections on both sides, open to the scrutiny of international observers and media

* Defining Units of Kashmir: To address Pakistan’s claim on Gilgit-Baltistan, its gateway to China, it was decided to allow countries to hold administrative control of one or two regions

* Joint Mechanism: Elected representatives nominated by governments would form a joint body to monitor cross-LoC trade, tour, travel etc

* Common policies towards development and water resources: A body, along with both governments, would evolve common policies towards water and development issues

* A monitoring and review process: Foreign ministers of the two countries would meet once a year to review progress. The agreement would come under review after 15 years

* Treaty of Peace, Security and Friendship: The two countries would sign the treaty after outstanding issues are addressed. It would give them stakes in each other’s economic development

- See more at: http://www.thefridaytimes.com/tft/when- ... DrBaI.dpuf

The above is almost all things Pakistan wants to start with. They will escalate from there. IMHO, it is unlikely that it would be palatable to India. It is complete hogwash - IMHO and all that.

On the question of Paki elite friendly Indians who rule India, here is a precious post by csaurabh in the WU thread. It's a quote from Tavleen Singh's book "Durbar"
http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 4#p1786064
csaurabh wrote:Prologue chapter from Durbar ( I believe everyone should read this book ). Quoting in full.

Author's note

When I was sixteen years old, I first became aware of being a foreigner in my own country. It happened on a train. The incident remains so fresh in my mind that I can almost smell the pine scented air that came through the open windows of the second class compartment with its frayed green Rexine seats. I was coming down from Simla at the end of the summer term in St Bede's college and with me were other girls from my college. We were on our way home to Delhi for the holidays. At a station on the way to Kalka a group of boys entered our compartment. They were what we called 'Hindi-speaking types' and they tried to attract our attention by making cheeky remarks and singing romantic songs from Hindi movies.

We ignored them at first but when their efforts to draw our attention became a nuisance someone in our group stood up and reprimanded them in English. She told them they had no manners and they had been so badly brought up that there was no point trying to teach them any. They clearly did not understand a word of what she said but when she finished her lecture on etiquette one of them said with a sneer on his face in refined Hindustani, 'Angrez chale gaye, apni aulaad chhod gaye.' ( The English have gone but they left their progeny behind. )

The other girls were not bothered by this remark but it troubled me enough to remember it more than forty years later. At the time I looked around at the girls I was travelling with and became aware of how very 'foreign' we were. We wore Western clothes and talked of Western things in English. In the train compartment that day we had been discussing a new record by Elvis Presley and a new Hollywood film. Those who brought books to read on the long train journey were reading Georgette Heyer and Agatha Christie. I liked to think of myself as a more serious reader and had brought with me a beautifully bound copy of the first Russian novel I ever read. It was 'And Quiet Flows the Don' by Mikhail Sholokhov that my roommate, a woman of high literary tastes had gifted me for my birthday that year. I read it zealously without understanding the story or its context, and without finding it strange that I should be reading a Russian novel without having read an Indian one even in translation. If I had been asked to name a single book in Hindi, Urdu or Punjabi that I had to read, I would have to admit that I could not read any of those languages and the only Indian author I had heard of was Munshi Premchand. It was the way it was the first decades after the British Raj ended.

The best schools were those that taught Indian children to be British and they did a good job. I left Welham Girls' High School speaking fluent English, and with a head filled with English literature and poetry, but without being able to speak more than basic Hindi. I relearned Hindi, Urdu and Punjabi only after becoming a journalist and now write Hindi well enough to write two columns a week. But it saddens me that I never learned Sanskrit. This language that is the key to India's civilization and her ancient texts was mocked in the little English world I grew up in.

If my foreignness had been an individual flaw it would not have been worth mentioning at the beginning of this book. It becomes important because people brought up just like me have ruled India since 1947, perpetuating a twisted continuance of colonial rule. I would go far as to say that my generation of Indians was possibly more colonized than those who lived in colonial times and our tragedy was that most of us lived out our lives without ever finding out.

And this is the same person that led to the death of one of our most loved heroes - Captain Vikram Batra on Tiger Hill. No shame in this person?

vayu tuvan wrote:The above is almost all things Pakistan wants to start with. They will escalate from there. IMHO, it is unlikely that it would be palatable to India. It is complete hogwash - IMHO and all that.
Indeed, and this is what MMS agreed to which US supports or may have actually dictated. As I mentioned this when this crap was being formulated during MMS/Soia regime, namely, its essentially India giving up Kashmir to TSP in slow motion, the rest is only there for India's H&D.

And note TSP would gladly sign on to this for another reason. All the investment India has and will be putting into the valley will be theirs at some future date. Right now, even TSP may not want a surrender ceremony in downtown Srinagar, simply because it does not have the wherewithal to satisfy all the hopes and aspirations of the valley Muslims, and pretty soon, the "azadi" high will turn to disenchantment. So better to get the goodies from India, and then stab India in back later.

Finally, I will wager to bet that all those "liberals" and "secularists" in India arrayed against ModiJi and BJP will support this, and the only ones who oppose that are "Hindu extremists", or if Pankaj Misra & Co were to write so in NYT, it will be "Brahmins and upper castes" opposed to peace in "South Asia".

Vivek K wrote:And this is the same person that led to the death of one of our most loved heroes - Captain Vikram Batra on Tiger Hill. No shame in this person?
This is Tavleen Singh but you are referring to Barkha Dutt aren't you?

Captain Vikram Batra - Yes we (my wife and I) watched his ascent to the top of the hill while Ms. B. Dutt was reporting. After a couple of hours, we came back to watch and were completely shattered to find that El Capitan perished while retaking the peak.

Ms. T. Singh is a convert.

PS: added later I mean converted from the political religion she was born into , I.e. congress, to critical nationalist.
Last edited by Vayutuvan on 04 Oct 2015 21:01, edited 1 time in total.

I was referring to Barkha Dutt! Shameless traitor!

This would have been an "agreement" with Pakistan? Trash. Even Pakis could not have agreed to this
* Reducing violence: Controlling cross-LoC movement of militants, an end to the terror support structure, and dismantling terror infrastructure directed towards India
" dismantling terror infrastructure directed towards India"! What? What about Indian terror directed at Pakistan

* Self-Governance: Strengthening Article 370 and identical measures of self-governance on both sides of Jammu and Kashmir
"Identical measures" in Pakistan?
* Defining Units of Kashmir: To address Pakistan’s claim on Gilgit-Baltistan, its gateway to China, it was decided to allow countries to hold administrative control of one or two regions
Allow India to hold administrative control of one or two regions of Gilgit Baltistan? Does anyone actually believe this crap?

vayu tuvan wrote:
Ms. T. Singh is a convert.
Was looking at Manish Tewaris profile:
Manish Tewari is an Indian politician, who was Union Minister of State, Minister of Information and Broadcasting and a Member of Parliament from Ludhiana. Wikipedia
Born: December 8, 1965 (age 49), Ludhiana
Spouse: Naaznin B. Shafa (m. 1996)
Party: Indian National Congress
Education: University of Delhi, Panjab University, Chandigarh

It's BS. Pakis keep producing such propaganda to create a perception that Pakistan keeps trying for peace but India keeps scuttling its every attempt. It should be easy for someone in India to write an article claiming India and Pakistan had almost resolved Kashmir issue where Pakistan had agreed to vacate PoK but unfortunately no record of that exists in Pakistan. You know, like the AK Verma's article on Hameed Gul in The Hindu recently!

Post by amdavadi »

^^^ Paki farticle is nothing but a fantasy.

P.S: Last week during SAP visit...I was given 30sec to greet NaMo Ji....Whole bunch of people lined up to meet & greet him.
I said, saheb ji we need him in delhi for atleast 10yrs, and take care of the headache nehru left behind. :lol: :twisted: S.Jaishankar walked
by twice, and everyone were so busy wanting to talk to NaMo...He walked out to main floor to meet House of representatives.
Last edited by amdavadi on 04 Oct 2015 06:59, edited 1 time in total.
member_27581

Post by member_27581 »

jash_p wrote:AOA !!!!

Lal topi back.
Zaid Hamid returns to Pakistan after KSA arrest

Zaid Hamid was arrested in June this year, for making an alleged provocative speech in Madina criticising the Saudi government.─ Photo courtesy Zaid Hamid official Facebook page.
ISLAMABAD: Self-proclaimed security analyst Zaid Hamid has been released from a jail in Saudi Arabia and he has reached Pakistan, Foreign Office spokesman Qazi Khalilullah told DawnNews on Saturday.
another one...
http://idrw.org/lal-topi-zaid-hamid-ret ... sa-arrest/
Sir Zahid hamid is back in pakistan with dignity ....
they forgot to mention as long as he stands....

So, some deal was struck but was the deal struck between Hamid and Saudi or between Pakistan and Saudi?

Actually, I suspected that a deal would be struck when neither Pakistan nor Saudis nor Hamid were coming out publicly to clarify or deny his imprisonment. So, I suspected that there must be some negotiations going on in the background. Negotiations seem to have ended with Zahid Hamid toeing Saudi line.
Sir Zahid hamid is back in pakistan with dignity ....
So, he lacked dignity while he was in Pakistan and gained his dignity in Saudi Arabia?

First time hearing about T Singh being a convert. Never trusted her anyway. Manish Tiwari claims his wife is a Parsi. Anand Sharma's wife is a South African Muslim. Wife's grandpa was a MKG associate. He supposedly spends most of his time there anyways.

No conversation about Gandhi family is complete without talking about Pilot Satish Sharma. RG's buddy...

AFAIK Tavleen Singh always been a Sikh, still is.

PaulJi, the only conversion that has taken place in Tavleen Singh is that from being enamored by a Paki RAPE for his TFTA looks (like so many of our elite women), came to see their true colors. Now she is as articulate as one can be, like Fair Didi, in telling it like it is on what an abomination TSP is and their RAPE are. Now that said, I have gripes with the positions she takes visa vi BJP/RSS, but thats not the topic of this thread.

Dipanker wrote:AFAIK Tavleen Singh always been a Sikh, still is.
Salman taseer had a son Aatish conceived during a brief affair lasting less than a week. he was Qadrified in 2011. She is quite forthright in her views.

dignity is when ur butt is of same color as his topi? deep RED... Mr Lal Topi....

^^Yes I know all that, she had an affair, but she did not convert. At least I have not read anywhere that she converted. Just today on the NDTV program she said she was a sikh. And I mostly find myself in agreement with her views.

Most of the Indian RAPE if not formally converted do act and behave like semi-converts especially the ones from the family of Congress.
To be fair, It was easy to be in the charmed circle of Italians if you were Non-Hindu, Non-Indic Abhramic religion loving slave otherwise you would be waiting on the doors of 10 Janpath for weeks together with no hope of getting in.

Dipanker wrote:^^Yes I know all that, she had an affair, but she did not convert. At least I have not read anywhere that she converted. Just today on the NDTV program she said she was a sikh. And I mostly find myself in agreement with her views.

I think Vayu saar meant that Tavleen Singh is a convert from colonized mind to someone who is a level headed Indian. VT garu can correct me if he actually meant convert to one of the desert religions.

Dipanker wrote: Presstitutes like Barkha Dutt, Karan Thapar et all are sell outs but IMO it is wrong to to equate all Indian liberals == Baki on the basis of these few bad apples.
My issue is with Indians (self-proclaimed Liberals or otherwise), who do a "cargo cult" import of one or the other alien ideology and try to impose it whole sale on India as if it were the word from the almighty.

Bakistanis have been doing the same with Islam.

Both are deeply ashamed of themselves and have a deep seated inferiority complex. The solution they find is similar: To be "pure", seek to be the ideal of whatever their imported ideology tells them.

Bakis seek pure Islam. Our liberals seek an "ideal" liberalism where everyone is exactly what the white liberal god they so admired have pontificated in their writing. Both of them are Big on H&D. Bakis lose their H&D if some kuffar insults them, since a kuffar is below them. Indian libtards lose their H&D (i.e. feel shame), when someone in India do something that they consider "illiberal" (like beef ban for ex). They are so insecure of their self, so ashamed that anything that is considered an affront to their H&D is treated as a life or death situation.

Both of them hate Indians in general and Hindus in particular. They are brothers and are far closer to each other than we may think.

X-post from IS thread

IS greater threat than Qaeda: Pak. Army Chief - AFP
Pakistan Army chief General Raheel Sharif has said the Islamic State group is a greater threat than al-Qaeda.

“In Pakistan, even a shadow of Daesh would not be allowed,” Mr. Sharif said in an address to The Royal United Services Institute for Defence and Security Studies in London on Friday.

In May, IS claimed the killings of at least 43 members of the Ismaili community in the port city of Karachi. Leaflets backing the jihadists have been seen recently in parts of northwest Pakistan. — AFP
Raheel is cleverly justifying the AQIS integration under PA/ISI.

And also future terror attacks in India can be conveniently blamed on IS and Pak apologists will quote their army chief saying IS is also enemy of Pakistan and hence blaming Pakistan for terror attacks doesn't make sense.

SSridhar wrote:X-post from IS thread

IS greater threat than Qaeda: Pak. Army Chief - AFP
Pakistan Army chief General Raheel Sharif has said the Islamic State group is a greater threat than al-Qaeda.

“In Pakistan, even a shadow of Daesh would not be allowed,” Mr. Sharif said in an address to The Royal United Services Institute for Defence and Security Studies in London on Friday.

In May, IS claimed the killings of at least 43 members of the Ismaili community in the port city of Karachi. Leaflets backing the jihadists have been seen recently in parts of northwest Pakistan. — AFP
Raheel is cleverly justifying the AQIS integration under PA/ISI.
I think there is a link between alleged IS attacks in Bangladesh and then Raheel giving this statement. This "coincidence" makes me believe attacks in Bangladesh is ISI work. This is to create a stage to attack India under the name of IS.

^^^^Burkha's husband was fired from the J&K ministry under Intelligence service advice by Omar Abdullah for his links with the hurriyat and separatists.There are also news report that when he was chairman of J&K Bank there were irregularities in the loan sanctioning and disbursement of a dam project to contracting companies.
Burkha on her part has been lobbyist for corrupt politicians/industrialists (Radia tape's). It would not be surprising if a lot of damaging and sensitive information is now in the possession of ISI.
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

IMHO (Now that the Afghanistan Operation is slowly winding down), Raheel jumping on the "IS threat" is nothing other than a ploy to milk MASSA and keep the Moolah coming; Pakis have already "offered their services" under a new "lease agreement" that will be signed by this "rentier state".

For many years now - after 2008 I have heard on this thread predictions that deadly attacks from Pakistan are about to occur. As a prediction it is a fail safe one - yes of course anyone with one eye half open will be able to predict that there may be a terrorist attack from Pakistan any time. Over the years such dire predictions have made me yawn and look at the next post, not because they cannot occur, but because exactly no attention is paid to fleshing out any detail about how these attacks will occur.

Infiltration across the LoC and IB are well known and there is vigil. The intel agencies and police have an eye on other borders and ports. The coast guard and navy are doing a good job. All in all I would say that out internal security, while not being fool proof have done a good job - given that there cannot be any single moment that passes by without some attack being planned from Pakistan.

But consider this. If LOC and most entry points are well covered what else can Shitistan do?

One is trying to radicalize Indian Muslims via social media pretending to be ISIS. This may be the "way forward" for them. the other method is to use the political influence they have with "secular parties" and A-monkey Asha types to pay them to publicize normal things that Hindus in India are doing all the time and what we have all been doing even today - that is lynch and kill Muslims for no reason so that it leads to riots and embarrassment for the government and a gradual change of hands to other parties who are allies of Pakistan
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Paki Anal-yst Rubbishes Dossiers Of "Indian Hand In Terrorism "
One country, three policies
STUPID as it is, all you can do is shrug. After all, when India is an imbecile, Pakistan has to reciprocate.

So now we have this dossier business. One each for Karachi, Balochistan and KP/Fata. Each filled with irrefutable proof. Each painting Pakistan the victim, India the aggressor. :lol:

Each to achieve what, really? No one seems to know.

Don’t bother asking the civilians. Some familiar with the contents thought it lucky the Indians weren’t willing to receive the dossiers.

Because, had the Indians been embarrassed into receiving them, they may have gleefully splashed the contents around the world — so shoddy being either the work of the dossiers’ compilers or, worryingly, of the intelligence-gatherers themselves.

But we’ll be spared the embarrassment now because chiefs of staff to UN secretary generals aren’t known for leaking things.
What, though, does it all mean? The week in the UN has confirmed a new reality: Pakistan has three India policies.
There’s Nawaz, as epitomised by Ufa. There’s the FO, with its four points at the UNGA. And then there’s the boys and their dossiers.

There’s Nawaz, as epitomised by Ufa. There’s the FO, with its technocratic, self-congratulatory cleverness — the four points at the UNGA. And then there’s the boys and their dossiers.
Want to know what a united, singular approach can achieve? It received little play here, but the US-India Joint Declaration on Combatting Terrorism issued by the US secretary of state and the Indian foreign minister is a nice enough example.

In the larger scheme of things, the Sept 23 joint statementcompletely blacked out by the Paki Press means little by way of concrete action. But it does indicate a shift in language and a new willingness to be more direct about Indian concerns.
Now imagine Nawaz, or even Raheel, wresting a similar joint statement from Kerry. Or the American NSA. Or even their ambassador to Pakistan.
It’s just not going to happen.
It is high time that Ganja "retires" his National Security Advisor, S.A.
A civilian boss who wants direct engagement at whatever cost versus military masters who are reluctant to engage and suspicious of any breakthrough.
Two, the outside world doesn’t believe us nor is it about to believe us. If India is poking around in Karachi and fiddling around in Balochistan, well, what are we doing about LeT and the like?

Try finding anyone sympathetic to the boys’ argument. Anywhere.
With this kind of writing, he will be visited by the " boys" for sure :)
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Ganja Sharif Almost Begs India For Talks, On His Stopover In London :mrgreen:

India will have to come to table, ‘sooner or later’: Nawaz

Modiji's "new policy on Pakistan" is working :mrgreen:

Vivek K wrote:I was referring to Barkha Dutt! Shameless traitor!
I am sure that the pakistanis don't think so.

We always run into the problem of what are the acceptable limits of discourse before the charges of "traitor" are applied. Since India still has diplomatic relations with Pakistan, and is not in a state of war with Pakistan, "traitor" is, IMO, over the top, except if it is understood as a poetic exaggeration (which is common on the STFUP thread anyway).
SaraLax

ETERNAL VIGILANCE IS AN ABSOLUTE REQUIREMENT AT ALL TIMES

Post by SaraLax »

shiv wrote:For many years now - after 2008 I have heard on this thread predictions that deadly attacks from Pakistan are about to occur. As a prediction it is a fail safe one - yes of course anyone with one eye half open will be able to predict that there may be a terrorist attack from Pakistan any time. Over the years such dire predictions have made me yawn and look at the next post, not because they cannot occur, but because exactly no attention is paid to fleshing out any detail about how these attacks will occur.

Infiltration across the LoC and IB are well known and there is vigil. The intel agencies and police have an eye on other borders and ports. The coast guard and navy are doing a good job. All in all I would say that out internal security, while not being fool proof have done a good job - given that there cannot be any single moment that passes by without some attack being planned from Pakistan.

But consider this. If LOC and most entry points are well covered what else can Shitistan do?

One is trying to radicalize Indian Muslims via social media pretending to be ISIS. This may be the "way forward" for them.the other method is to use the political influence they have with "secular parties" and A-monkey Asha types to pay them to publicize normal things that Hindus in India are doing all the time and what we have all been doing even today - that is lynch and kill Muslims for no reason so that it leads to riots and embarrassment for the government and a gradual change of hands to other parties who are allies of Pakistan
Shiv Sir,

I strongly disagree with your above statement on Internal Security ... where you are sort of applauding them.

Maybe you have not noticed ... we have been getting lucky in recent times particularly in UP
.. the unfortunate region where extremists of a specific bent of mind get a lot of support from the ruling party and hence are never under pressure & thus seem to go ahead with their sabotage activities sans any fear.

See below articles on how many sabotage attempts have been happening in the last week. It seems National IB sent some generic alert messages but state police could not prevent the action of sabotage from being mounted in the first place but were very lucky that no damaging incident happened (because of faulty components in the devices used or pure sheer luck inspite of the deliberate activities aimed at life loss going on many times).

In Punjab incident at Gurdaspur too - we could see that train tracks were rigged for bomb blasts but due to faulty devices - no blast happened even though trains ran along in the early morning darkness past the same tracks fitted with bombs.

2nd October 2015 : Major train mishap averted on Lucknow-Rae Bareli route
A major train mishap was averted on the busy Lucknow-Rae Bareli route on Friday after miscreants cut around 50cm of railway track between Kankaha and Mohanlalganj stations, around 30km from Lucknow. :evil:

The matter came to light around 2:30am when an alert driver sensed some abnormality in the tracks during the train movement and reported it to the station master, suggesting immediate checking of the railway track between both the stations. “An unusual sound in the wheels made me suspicious. I somehow crossed the track and on reaching Mohanlalganj, I examined the train and found oil leak in the engine. I informed the station master at once,” said KK Verma, loco pilot of Prayag—Lucknow Express.

The station master informed the headquarters and the engineering division immediately arrived to check the track. Officials and engineers learnt that around 50cm of the railway track was missing. “It’s a good portion of track that was missing. It was something very serious, which we haven’t experienced in our entire service so far,” a senior officer said :shock: :shock: .
“It was intentional and we have found a blade from the site as well. It clearly shows that it’s not a natural rail fracture,” said Hemant Kumar, senior divisional security commissioner.
3rd OCTOBER 2015 : Timely detection of bomb averts major train tragedy in Farrukhabad, hoax call delays Shatabdi

Police said in Farrukhabad that the bomb was set to go off at 6.20 AM, minutes before Mainpuri passenger train was to depart at 6.40 am.

An alert Government Railway Police patrol team detected a "bomb-like" object was lying on platform number one near an old storehouse at Farrukhabad station, throwing security personnel into a tizzy.

Acting swiftly, railway officials evacuated passengers from the platform, halted the movement of trains and immediately contacted a bomb disposaal squad in Kanpur, they said.

The bomb disposal squad led by MK Pandey confirmed it was a bomb timed to explode at 6.20 AM, but it did not go off as the timer developed a problem. :shock: :shock: :shock:
These incidents have come amid reports of ISIS planning to expand its network in Uttar Pradesh, where alleged sympathisers of the Islamic State are under the scanner of the Union Home Ministry.

4th October 2015 : Special Forces deployed for UP Indian railways
Four separate activities targeting Indian Railway in Uttar Pradesh on Saturday pointed towards a sleeping modules gearing up to avenge the action taken against terror forces, recently being capital and life imprisonment to those involved in serial railway blast in Mumbai more than two decades back. :evil: :evil:

What further buttress apprehension of some group behind the new move in the State is that intelligence agencies had already alerted the cops of such action. Senior police and railway officials also not denied the hands of terror forces behind the incident and said that they were making investigation on all aspects and had even pressed the services of Anti-Terrorists Squad (ATS) and Special Task Force (STF) to get some breakthrough behind the modules involved in the incident.

The biggest terror activity has been averted at Farukkabad railway station, when a passenger located a timer bomb planted at Platform No-1 on Saturday morning.
ETERNAL VIGILANCE IS AN ABSOLUTE REQUIREMENT.
We are not alert enough !!! particularly in states where we know the local state govt due to vote bank issues - indirectly supports the entities involved in the sabotage activities.

Re: ETERNAL VIGILANCE IS AN ABSOLUTE REQUIREMENT AT ALL TIME

SaraLax wrote: I strongly disagree with your above statement on Internal Security ... where you are sort of applauding them.
Yes I am applauding them. Every attack averted is evidence of Pakistan's efforts and the success of internal security

Every successful attack is a failure. We always curse them when there is an attack. i have often felt that every festival, republic and independence day that passes without incident is a success. We have just gone past Ganesh chaturthi. I disagree that this is luck alone.

That statement about eternal vigilance is exactly what internal security are doing. It is grossly unfair not to even mention that. Yes there will be occasions when they "get lucky" - but when you "get lucky" for many years in a row one needs to think if the explanation is lady luck alone.
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Army Wants Absolute Power- BBC Journalist Quoting Asma Jehangir On MQM Website.
Does the military still control Pakistan? By Owen Bennett-Jones BBC News
Some call it military rule by stealth. Others prefer to describe it as the generals and the politicians working harmoniously in the national interest. But however you look at it, there's no denying the Pakistan army's political power is growing.
When he announced the National Action Plan, Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif stated that Pakistan would no longer distinguish between the "good" Taliban (who fight Pakistan's enemies) and the "bad" Taliban (who attack targets in Pakistan itself).
But in reality the state is still being selective about which groups it targets.
Pakistani-based Jihadist groups with a history of fighting Indian forces in the disputed territory of Kashmir are being left alone.
So too are the Afghan Taliban and the Afghan-facing Haqqani Network which stands accused of mounting recent attacks in Kabul.
Injured school girl being carried following an attack by Taliban gunmen on the Army Public School in Peshawar, December 2014
Plans were drawn up to combat militants following the Peshawar school attack
Perhaps most controversially of all Lashkar e Toiba (or as its renamed itself, Jamaat ud Dawa), the group accused of mounting the 2008 Mumbai attacks, has not been confronted.
The group's leader Hafeez Saeed is frequently quoted in the Pakistan press.
And no-one is expecting further legal action against, for example, LSE graduate Omar Sheikh who has been convicted of involvement in the 2002 murder of the Wall Street Journal's Daniel Pearl. His appeal has been pending since 2002.
Nor is there likely to be any resolution of the case of Mumtaz Qadri who in 2011 killed the Governor of Punjab, Salman Taseer.
Qadri, who objected to Taseer's calls for reform of the blasphemy laws, enjoys hero status in Pakistan.
Neither the army nor the government will want to risk undermining public support for the National Action Plan by including Qadri in its net.
Privately officials say they have to prioritize militants who attack targets within Pakistan.
But even that claim is questionable. Fearing a violent backlash, the state has hesitated to confront militants in their strongholds in Southern Punjab.
The risks are real. Within three weeks of Malik Ishaq's death, for example, Lashkar e Jhangvi hit back with a suicide bomb attack that killed the Home Minster of Punjab, Shuja Khanzada.
There are also questions about the impact of the National Action Plan on Pakistan's notoriously volatile civil/military relations.
Some also express fears about an emerging cult of personality around Army Chief General Raheel Sharif.
Posters of him have appeared on billboards throughout Pakistan's biggest city Karachi.
There are tensions between Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif and army chief Raheel Sharif
Raheel is now being billed the "new saviour" of Pakistan
Many have become so nervous about upsetting the army that they are making use of a 30-second delay on live broadcasts so that the sound can be muted before it's transmitted.
Originally brought in to stop uncritical interviews of Jihadists, the mechanism is now being used to protect the army's reputation.
One prime time TV host described how her voice was muted as soon as she used the word "military".
The person controlling the mute button did not know if she was going to say something supportive or critical of the men in uniform - so decided to play it safe.Confirms everyone's suspicion that press censorship is back with a vengeance
Mr Sharif has also been blocked from pursuing legal action against the man who removed him from power last time round, General Musharraf.
The army is unwilling to see a former chief on trial for treason.No more legal summons for Mushy; he can sleep easy :D
For now the government and the army are locked in a wary embrace.
They are working together but in part that is because the civilian politicians fear that if they allow a gap to emerge between them and the military there will be another coup.
Some wonder how long the current situation can last.
"Let me tell you what I have learnt from history," said Pakistan's most prominent human rights lawyer,

Asma Jahangir.
"Our army doesn't want power. It wants absolute power." Altaf Bhai has retained Asma as his legal counsel
SaraLax

Post by SaraLax »

SaraLax wrote: I strongly disagree with your above statement on Internal Security ... where you are sort of applauding them.
Yes I am applauding them. Every attack averted is evidence of Pakistan's efforts and the success of internal security

Every successful attack is a failure. We always curse them when there is an attack. i have often felt that every festival, republic and independence day that passes without incident is a success. We have just gone past Ganesh chaturthi. I disagree that this is luck alone.

That statement about eternal vigilance is exactly what internal security are doing. It is grossly unfair not to even mention that. Yes there will be occasions when they "get lucky" - but when you "get lucky" for many years in a row one needs to think if the explanation is lady luck alone.
Sir .. These lucky escapes indicate that numerous sabotage events are being mounted. Common man will not have the same understanding that you have ... the local state govts in UP, WB, KAR, KER will immediately bring up the 'actually-never-in-the-sight' Hindutva as the prime reason for these bombings & potential life loss. The Pakis will be emboldened to try further spectacular attacks .. maybe even sabotage our 'successful' areas like space & nuclear establishments, metro rails, IT parks & etc.

These sabotage events are what "GOOD" Sharif indicated in an indirect manner when he recently said something like "India will sooner or later come to the talking table ". IMO - He was basically threatening the Indian government ... that if you don't talk with Pakistan .. we will use our numerous sleeper agents in your country to bleed you & make you come rushing to the talking table writhing in pain, agony, leaking blood & filled with tears (like how the UPA was made to kneel down in helpless manner due to their need to keep their minority vote bank intact & thus subject the country to numerous train blasts, diwali blasts, temple blasts during its rule in last decade .... so much so that MMS went & almost 'accepted Indian involvement in Balochistan insurgency', even the Army at the borders were deliberately starved of their necessary ammunition & Siachen was on the verge of being sacrificed just because many regions of India were getting bombarded left & right every few months & the UPA govt couldn't prevent them from happening).

The Indian government should give mouth watering, luscious sops for American & Chinese companies to build their factories nearby the border with Pakistan along Punjab, Jammu, Rajasthan & Gujarat ... I am sure these American MNCs will then twist the balls of the American State Department & CIA when it comes to their silent observation of attacks in India, their behind-the-screens support activities for Paki army & their low cost arming of the Pakis which has always been detrimental for India.

Pakistan's Sahiwal Coal Power Plant - via Google Earth, there is some visible activity on the ground. Pics here:
http://answer2pakteahouse.blogspot.com/ ... -site.html