Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan-Sept 05, 2015

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan-Sept 05,

But but I thought there was indeed a boundary against moojic in Islam.
Last edited by SSridhar on 10 Oct 2015 03:43, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Do not use BENIS language in this thread

JE Menon wrote:A very sly and subtle series of posts CRamS. If I didn't think that you are a patriot through and through, I'd be sure you were a traitor through and through.
Oh come on give me a break. You guys attribute all kinds of bogus motives. Mine were well thought out reflections based on what I observe to get some good discussions going. Trust me, absolutely no motive, none whatever except to gauge what people think on how the real traitors might push "joint sovereignty" given that nationalists have only roughly 33% of the vote. In a country where are there so much contretemps at banning a Paki singer, which should be a no brainer, it is a legitimate question to ask as to how much support the slimy "joint sovereignty" proposal can garner.

Read what I wrote again, I'm on your side. Just as you are on India's side.

Peregrine wrote:Abhijeet Bhattacharya: Ghulam Ali a 'dengue artist' from 'terrorist country'

Singer Abhijeet Bhattacharya on Friday, in a series of shocking tweets, supported the ban of Pakistani ghazal singer Ghulam Ali from performing in Mumbai, saying that 'nation and patriotism' took priority over music and branded the maestro as a 'dengue artist'.

"These shameless people have no self respect, no work except terrorism. So called Hindu political parties jst shout 4 mileage bt never tk action agnst these Dengu Artists from terrorist country. These qawwals don't come here on their merit but due to paki Dalals #prestitute and @MaheshNBhatt," Abhijeet tweeted.

While the singer's remarks have sent shockwaves, he was fully backed by the Shiv Sena, who said that they 'welcome his statement as he speaks for the nation.'

Indian artists like actor Shabana Azmi, designer Wendell Rodricks and filmmaker Mahesh Bhatt have expressed their displeasure towards the maestro's ban saying that music knows no boundaries, while Pakistan's censor board chief hoped that the Indian government will handle the issue 'responsibly'.

Oh the hurts. Oh the hurts. Mahesh Bhatt openly told what he is on his face. Oh my. :lol: :lol:

CRamS wrote:
JE Menon wrote:A very sly and subtle series of posts CRamS. If I didn't think that you are a patriot through and through, I'd be sure you were a traitor through and through.
Oh come on give me a break. You guys attribute all kinds of bogus motives. Mine were well thought out reflections based on what I observe to get some good discussions going. Trust me, absolutely no motive, none whatever except to gauge what people think on how the real traitors might push "joint sovereignty" given that nationalists have only roughly 33% of the vote. In a country where are there so much contretemps at banning a Paki singer, which should be a no brainer, it is a legitimate question to ask as to how much support the slimy "joint sovereignty" proposal can garner.
So provocative statements deliberately put in to incite folks. And then claiming nationalists have only 33% of the vote, implying the rest of the country would automatically agree. Wonderful.
Abhay_S

Post by Abhay_S »

Peregrine wrote:
Indian artists like actor Shabana Azmi, designer Wendell Rodricks and filmmaker Mahesh Bhatt have expressed their displeasure towards the maestro's ban saying that music knows no boundaries, while Pakistan's censor board chief hoped that the Indian government will handle the issue 'responsibly'.

just ask him to shoot a video of his song and upload it to Youtube. opps u-tube is banned. :lol:

CRamS wrote:They could be swayed through glib talk, bahi chara, great power status bla bla. Yes/No?
No.
Simple answers to simple questions.

So provocative statements deliberately put in to incite folks. And then claiming nationalists have only 33% of the vote, implying the rest of the country would automatically agree. Wonderful.
Incite folks? Provocative statements? Man, let give you some gratuitous advice. Go see a psychiatrist so it will help you think and not suspect people's motives based on your conspiratorial predilection. You need some cure. I don't want us fighting instead of fighting the real traitors.

I am not interested in responding and wasting time with you if you refuse to address my central thesis: Can the traitors garner enough support for "joint sovereignty" under a guise of inducements give that yes, ModiJi-led nationalists have won with only 33% of the vote. The rest of the of 67% could be vulnerable.

CRamS,

If this "joint sovereignty of J&K with Pakistan" involves any change to the "the representation of States in Parliament" - as it might of J&K - then it is an article 368 exceptional-type amendment which requires 2/3rds majority in the Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha AND ratification by the legislatures of more than one-half of the States.

And don't worry, amending article 368 itself requires the article 368 exceptional-type amendment.

You also have to remember that people who vote for the UPA government would not necessarily support such a change. To transpose to the American context, it is like those Republican supporters who advocate for no government programs along with "don't touch my Medicare" (or social security or oil-and-gas subsidy or farm subsidy or dairy subsidy or sugar subsidy or ....).

In the mean time, if such an amendment was proposed, you can deplorably expect groups like the Shiv Sena to essentially make the country ungovernable.

Please do not be needlessly fearful. As a BRF Oldie it is unseemly. And there are enough real worries regarding India.

A_GuptaJi/JeMJi, thx and sorry for any misunderstanding. To repeat, there was no ulterior motive like "inciting folks" (I have better things to do) or any of that. I was genuinely reflecting on a possibility. I don't even know why anybody would even think that.

BTW: on another note, I may attend the following India Paki love-fest to provide a contrarian view. Now the folks (Indian students) going to gather here are precisely the type I am worried about, and you can be rest assured, based on my previous experience, that I will be labeled a "Hindu extremist", by the panelists. But I don't care if they make a fool out me (like some do to me here), but I will not let them brainwash the unsuspecting students. I have interacted with the Paki woman host who used to have a radio show. She comes across as reasonable (for e.g., she is unequivocal that LeT must be banned and she openly disagrees with TSPA/ISI on that), but one can never be sure

https://www.facebook.com/events/4133431 ... 951528502/

CRamS wrote: I am not interested in responding and wasting time with you if you refuse to address my central thesis: Can the traitors garner enough support for "joint sovereignty" under a guise of inducements give that yes, ModiJi-led nationalists have won with only 33% of the vote. The rest of the of 67% could be vulnerable.

And that is a wrong assumption because time and again in polls strong majority of Indians have voted to keep Kashmir as part of India.

NO need to worry on that account either.

Is there any way that the Congi goons and their evangelical/jihadi supporters would push through this without the requirement for constitutional amendment? Per news report Mickey Mouse Singh and his interlocutors were moving ahead on this surmise.

Vipul wrote:Is there any way that the Congi goons and their evangelical/jihadi supporters would push through this without the requirement for constitutional amendment? Per news report Mickey Mouse Singh and his interlocutors were moving ahead on this surmise.
Not very likely. If you have read the reports you would know that MMS actually rejected Pakistan's proposal of joint control stating that it would vitiate India's sovereignty.

Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan-Sept 05, 2015

Pakistan most dangerous country for the world: ex-CIA official

A former CIA official has said Pakistan is probably the most dangerous country for the world as it is ripe with threats of terrorism, a failing economy and the fastest growing nuclear arsenal.

“While Pakistan is not the most dangerous country in the world, it is probably the most dangerous country for the world, and as such, a serious case for close and continued US engagement with Pakistan can be made,” Kevin Hulbert, a former top intelligence officer who retired in June 2014 , wrote in an op-ed in The Cipher Brief.

“As a country ripe with the triple threat of terrorism, a failing economy, and the fastest growing nuclear arsenal, Pakistan has the potential to create more nightmare scenarios for US policymakers than any other country,” Hulbert said.

Hulbert previously served multiple overseas tours as CIA chief of station and deputy chief of station.

The CIA official went on to say, “Like it or not, Pakistan is similar to a bank or company considered too big to let fail because of the ripple effect it might cause across the entire economy.”

Claiming that the spectre of the sixth largest country in the world being a failed state is a hypothetical catastrophe that would unleash a world of unintended consequences, the ex-CIA official said, “Rather than risk it, and as much as we might like to move on, we really should increase the level of engagement with Pakistan, not decrease it.”

Hulbert said many of the trend lines in Pakistan now seem to be “moving in the wrong direction.”

“For years, Pakistan felt justified in its use of militias to attack India in a war of attrition,” he continued.

However, Hulbert said, “The good news on Pakistan is that al Qaeda’s core in Pakistan’s troubled Federally Administered Tribal Areas (Fata) is largely destroyed. The US government has decimated al Qaeda and its extremist allies in the Fata, and it is telling that none of Ayman al-Zawahiri’s named successors are located in Pakistan. It is also telling that in order to stay alive, Zawahiri has isolated himself to the point of being irrelevant. He cannot communicate with his followers, he provides no command and control, and it takes him weeks, sometimes months, to respond in any meaningful way to current events.”

Today, Pakistan finds itself in a very complicated security situation where there is little differentiation among radical groups, he noted.

“Terrorist groups, such as Lashkar-e-Taiba, are suddenly allied with al-Qaeda, while Lashkar-e-Jhangvi, the Pakistan Taliban, the Afghan Taliban, and other assorted miscreants and non-state actors are intent on bringing down the elected government of Pakistan,” he added.

And if there were, one can expect GoI to have a due parliamentary resolution nixing that option.

PVNR, bless his soul, took care of a lot of things with that Parliamentary resolution of his GoI.

MMS, did do a lot of chai-biskoot. He was not much of a deliverer, but years of experience as a babu probably made him indulge in chai biskoot, to bide his time, buy some peace with the pak fauj with track 2/back channel talks. It would have been altogether too much for that GoI to have mustered about any change. They were all status quoists gathered together to have a good time, while it lasted.

Even then halfway into their 2nd term, they must have known that they were on their way out.

CRamS wrote:Incite folks? Provocative statements? Man, let give you some gratuitous advice. Go see a psychiatrist so it will help you think and not suspect people's motives based on your conspiratorial predilection. You need some cure. I don't want us fighting instead of fighting the real traitors.
Sorry, but you need to follow your own gratuitous advice. If there is anyone who needs a psychiatrist, it is you. 90% of the time, all you do is complain and whine about the most asinine of things. Since you are continuing with your usual passive aggressive rubbish, lets set the record straight.

Sample CRamS post: "waah waah waaah I saw a TV show yesterday where Burka spoke to a Pakistani nicely. Is India going to collapse, waah waah waah". Time and again, same pattern on more and more predictable lines.

Or "I read this article which says traitors are going to play kricket. Waah waah waah woe is me. Is India going to collapse?"

Or sorry guys, I don't buy bla bla bla because XYZ didnt OUTRAGE OMGZ STRONG STATEMENT ON TV yaa".

Heres a thought, if you are so insecure and just panic like a kid, each time a bunch of airheads on TV say something, then why don't you check yourself into some ashram or mental facility OR get less panicky, wherein you don't have to rush to the forum each time you see some stupid TV show and then outrage over something inconsequential?

In the meantime, while you were busy outraging over some TV airhead, a bunch of Indian soldiers died in Kashmir protecting Indian territory. Modi and co took significant decisions to boost Indian combat power. The Indian state showed a middle finger to the Pakistanis over talks, and GOI continued working on the economy.

But no.....NDTV...which just happens to be proINC and anti BJP and has been singing a peace dirge which most laugh at.. invites some Pakistani to talk for TRPs...and you OUTRAGE, India will fall !!!

Its one thing to be contemptuous of these crooks. Quite another to run around yelling sky is falling. 24/7. Which is what you excel at.
I am not interested in responding and wasting time with you if you refuse to address my central thesis: Can the traitors garner enough support for "joint sovereignty" under a guise of inducements give that yes, ModiJi-led nationalists have won with only 33% of the vote. The rest of the of 67% could be vulnerable.
A perfect case of the same silliness as given above. Lets work through mind bafflingly stupid your thesis is.

So for your stupendous thing to work, the rest of India will magically roll over and decide the current GOI did not win the election and is non representative. Then..

First, these traitors are the other 67% or are vulnerable. How do we know this? Because they didn't vote Modi. Of course, the fact that they may not have been able to vote because of a variety of reasons and are perhaps even more patriotic than you are, is out of the question. They are vulnerable. Oh woe is us. Only 33% voted Modi. Rest? Gone.

Next, these traitors will somehow garner enough support. This forum is supposed to basically hold your little finger, since you have done zero thinking on your own, and convince you that no no CRS, everything is fine. Nothing will happen. That of course will be 100% legit. Since of course this forum has a telepathic device that can peek into the heart and soul of what may happen and convince you. Is this not a case of "mummy is there a monster under the bed"?

Meanwhile, lets ignore the notion that elements like the Indian Army, the Indian bureaucracy, the Indian security apparatus will all roll over and play dead and not even register their protest. They don't matter.

And of course, the traitors, who are not even able to swing the election, can somehow convince the rest of India to just agree to joint sovereignty.

Third, these traitors will have some inducements that will allow all this to happen. What are these inducements? Oh wait. They have the TV wallahs and the leftist jholawalahs in their pocket. And they are all powerful. In fact so powerful that the state of J&K is no longer in Indian control, Siachen has been given up and who knows what else.

Thing is some amount of paranoia and awareness is healthy. But you have taken it to ridiculous levels and again and again, you come up with the most half baked statements which we must all collectively gnash our teeth and panic as you do. Of course, if we do not, then you repeat it.

That is the standard definition of incitement. Either you are so silly that despite being an adult, you spend your time watching execrable television and getting your BP up. Or you have a perverse delight in trying to play the obtuse person who seeks to provoke others into meaningless diatribes.

By all means, be a glutton for punishment. Or as you said, go see a psych and outrage less. Both should work for you.
Last edited by Karan M on 10 Oct 2015 01:51, edited 2 times in total.
kancha

Post by kancha »

Twitter Link

Harpreet ‏@CestMoiz
1/n
With the Pakistani State apparatus actively fomenting / sponsoring terror inside India, each and every Pakistani citizen paying tax ..

‏Harpreet @CestMoiz
2/n
.. to his Govt in whichever form, is actually enabling it kill Indian soldiers and civilians. The State support for terror is blatant.

Harpreet ‏@CestMoiz 8h8 hours ago
3/n
At times it is apparent for all to see as in Punjab Govt budget catering money for Hafiz Saeed's JuD
http://www.thehindu.com/news/internatio ... 826052.ece

4/n
Other times too it is quite apparent, esp when a retired Army Chief boasts about it.

Harpreet ‏@CestMoiz
5/n
Since terror is a State policy of the Land of the Pure, I'd rather constrict the resources available to them to do so, or at the very ..

Harpreet ‏@CestMoiz
6/n
.. least, try not to add to the funds available for them to do so. A Ghulam Ali, talented as he might be, making money off you and me ..

Harpreet ‏@CestMoiz
7/n
.. will pump most of it in Pakistani economy, ultimately putting it to use to kill my countrymen. Someone like Rahat Fateh Ali Khan ..

Harpreet ‏@CestMoiz 8h8 hours ago
8/n
.. would go a step further, choosing to smuggle it out in cash without paying mandatory Indian taxes!

Harpreet ‏@CestMoiz
9/n
Same goes for cricket. A Sohail Tanveer would be happy to make money in IPL, & when denied a chance to do so after the Mumbai terror ..

Harpreet ‏@CestMoiz
10/n
.. chose to blame the Hindu mentality for refusing to deny him his 'haq' instead.

Harpreet ‏@CestMoiz
11/n
At the end of the day, 'Music has no Boundaries' is a universal truth which I too endorse, but to say that you make money off me and ..

Harpreet ‏@CestMoiz
12/n
.. use it to try and kill me, is something I'd be an idiot to endorse. Simply for this reason, I am all for chucking out terror ..

Harpreet ‏@CestMoiz
13/13
.. sponsoring Pakistani artists / sportsmen.
JMTs
Btw, here's some more food for thought.
Impose a terror tax on Pak cricketers

Karan M, lot of gas that I didn't read beyond a few sentences. Sorry, but you sound more like a thug than someone who can debate rationally and calling me names. Gt lost. Enough said. I knew it would come to this.

CRS please continue exploring in political thread in gdf. Many others are discussing.
Ramana

CRamS wrote:Karan M, lot of gas that I didn't read beyond a few sentences. Sorry, but you sound more like a thug than someone who can debate rationally and calling me names. Gt lost. Enough said. I knew it would come to this.
CRamS, completely predictable and how typical of the passive-aggressive behavior you employ. On the one hand, you call indulge in name calling, call others thugs, but then expected to be treated like some mollycoddled child. Your behavior is that of someone so insecure he/she needs validation on the silliest of things.

If you were to be less panicky and make more considered points, then I wouldn't have to respond to you in your manner either. Understood?

Again, spend some time on asking something sensible or making a rational case as to how India would magically lose Kashmir, as versus just sharing stories of bad bad 67% traitors. Its just too silly and ignores the manner in which the Indian state works & how many checks and balances still exist in the system.

Of course you read it CRS, want me to summarize it in one line hain ji?

BTW, very interesting incident about the Naga regiment induction to the LOC with the pakistani soliders on harpreet's twitter link !

if you know it would come to this, why bother engaging with him...

That is exactly what we are saying regarding to your addiction to ndtv, cnnibn, whatever crap is out there peddling stale self-evident crap that NO ONE falls for here, except you CRS.

almost all your posts are the same pattern "guys, I saw this/ I read this, something something shocking, how can this happen, what do we do what do we do..omg omg.."

frankly, it is a bit tiring. veteran brfites are supposed to be above that and see thru stuff and post the essence and educate others..

The Naga story - it just seems too fantastical (but who knows what might have provoked it?).
But IA in the past has hit back hard. On social media, there were some really interesting snippets from the last bunch of fire-exchanges. It seems the Pakistanis regularly provoke, are hammered, rinse lather repeat. It seems a combination of indoctrination, bigotry and official orders. Re bigotry, when TSP and India were deployed to Africa, many soldiers refused to work with the Indians calling them kafir. Brian Cloughley, TSP apologist implies in his Pak Army book that soldiers refused to pick up advanced skills because they believed in a war with infidels they would have divine support. This level of radicalization will have issues.

Gus, yes I should not engage him, its a WOT. My mistake.

But why do you get this impression that I am saying all hell will break lose. A PM of India, mind you, none other than a PM of India, MMS, was negotiating joint sovereignty. And an ex Paki foreign minister said that right in front of him. Is it not worthy of discussion? And you say that by me mentioning it, I am crying omg, omg or inciting people. That is insulting to me, when that was not even in my mind, in fact such an allegation shocks me.

No. Nothing from the english mainstream media - that is not cross verified by many sources, with at least a couple of them having direct quotes from named source - is worth discussing as though it is true.

ex paki saying something while our PM being in audience does not count.

did MMS say from his own word? no. that's all.

CRamS wrote:to gauge what people think on how the real traitors might push "joint sovereignty" given that nationalists have only roughly 33% of the vote.
In 1984 BJP had just 2 LS seats and got 7.74% of the votes. In 2014 BJP has 282 seats and received 31% of the vote. It is an evolution. BJP is still not that strong everywhere in the country - TN, KL, AP, TG, WB, OD, PB, and many NE states.

An extrapolation from BJP's vote share to % patriots in India would not be correct.

I don't know if UPA would have signed such a joint-management of Kashmir document, but considering the level of subservience in the Congress for Pakistan and utter lack of spine, I'm glad MMS kept the Pakistanis engaged and then let the clock run out.

In the end damage was averted, and now Pakis can kiss their ass goodbye, kyonki ab to hum leke rahenge!

Gus, couple of other sources too. Steve Coll for example. MMS's own words about "borders cannot be changed but can be made irrelevant", not that such a statement amounts to joint sovereignty, but I won't be surprised. But I wonder why MMS does not come out and deny it. Not worth the trouble?

very productive use of time. no WOT. :roll:

http://cdn.meme.am/instances/500x/58538789.jpg

RajeshA wrote:In 1984 BJP had just 2 LS seats and got 7.74% of the votes. In 2014 BJP has 282 seats and received 31% of the vote. It is an evolution. BJP is still not that strong everywhere in the country - TN, KL, AP, TG, WB, OD, PB, and many NE states.

An extrapolation from BJP's vote share to % patriots in India would not be correct.

I don't know if UPA would have signed such a joint-management of Kashmir document, but considering the level of subservience in the Congress for Pakistan and utter lack of spine, I'm glad MMS kept the Pakistanis engaged and then let the clock run out.

In the end damage was averted, and now Pakis can kiss their ass goodbye, kyonki ab to hum leke rahenge!
Even many hardcore INC supporters will demur at giving Kashmir away. Apart from the loony left, there are no takers. This was Siachen. Moment kites flew, the anti-aircraft guns also came out.

#1:http://www.ibnlive.com/news/india/dont- ... 81417.html

#2:http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/indi ... 669128.cms

Losing control of Kashmir = bye bye election victory for a decade. No astute politician will attempt to mess with that. MMS seemed to have a Nobel fixation. His party members were more aware.

CRamS wrote:Gus, yes I should not engage him, its a WOT. My mistake.

But why do you get this impression that I am saying all hell will break lose. A PM of India, mind you, none other than a PM of India, MMS, was negotiating joint sovereignty. And an ex Paki foreign minister said that right in front of him. Is it not worthy of discussion? And you say that by me mentioning it, I am crying omg, omg or inciting people. That is insulting to me, when that was not even in my mind, in fact such an allegation shocks me.

Let us be objective, he actually rejected joint control citing that it would undermine Indian sovereignty, please read the reports carefully if you accidentally skipped this part.
ArunK

Post by ArunK »

With a lot of pain, I have compiled a URDU words (Roman) to English translation cheat sheet. It is now more than 600 words. These are the words have been collected while listening to Paki talk shows and the meanings looked up. This will be an invaluable tool for those people who -- like me -- like to listen to Paki Talk shows for sheer entertainment value, but speak hindi (ok -- but not like a UP wala) but do not understand URDU.

Also, whatever else anyone may think of it, I think it is a beautiful language. I also am very proud to claim it for INDIA :) as an Indian language.

I also found this invaluable to understand the beautiful lyrics of old bollywood songs.

It is in an Excel spreadsheet. What can we do with it to share and colloborate? I expect others to contribute/review/correct/expand/enhance -- like what BRF does best :) .

For me the next step is to learn the script and start reading written URDU. Letme know please akolal - at - gmail.

===========================================
Added Later: It is more than 600 words not 400. 400 was a typo.
Last edited by ArunK on 10 Oct 2015 09:18, edited 1 time in total.

Hi Arun,
That is excellent work. I have this panchh varshiya yojna to learn a new language every few years. But somehow it never materializes.

My father used to read, write urdu very well. I should have used his skills while he was still around.
member_23370

Post by member_23370 »

Wasn't sure where to post this..here on in Benis thread.

http://www.dawn.com/news/1212051/jinns-invade-campuses

LAST week, a workshop titled ‘Jinns and Black Magic’ was organised in Islamabad by the department of humanities at the COMSATS Institute of Technology (CIIT), one of Pakistan’s largest universities. The invited speaker, Raja Zia-ul-Haq, introduced as a ‘spiritual cardiologist’ is reputedly an expert on demonic possessions and evil spirits.

Upload it on googal docs?

arunkji you are the man i was waiting for. kindly post it in the Urdu learning thread in the general discussion forum. please take that thread ahead. can someone post a link to the thread? i can barely post.
Abhay_S

Post by Abhay_S »

ArunK wrote:With a lot of pain, I have compiled a URDU words (Roman) to English translation cheat sheet. It is now more than 400 words. These are the words have been collected while listening to Paki talk shows and the meanings looked up. This will be an invaluable tool for those people who -- like me -- like to listen to Paki Talk shows for sheer entertainment value, but speak hindi (ok -- but not like a UP wala) but do not understand URDU.

Also, whatever else anyone may think of it, I think it is a beautiful language. I also am very proud to claim it for INDIA :) as an Indian language.

I also found this invaluable to understand the beautiful lyrics of old bollywood songs.

It is in an Excel spreadsheet. What can we do with it to share and colloborate? I expect others to contribute/review/correct/expand/enhance -- like what BRF does best :) .

For me the next step is to learn the script and start reading written URDU. Letme know please akolal - at - gmail.

Arunji please continue ur excellent work. I have heard from. Some Pakis that the articles written in Urdu r very diff dorm the English ones by the same autor. Hamid Mir is also among them where English is targeted for the liberal world and Urdu for the Momins.

Retard & Retard Inc
Kashmir must for India talks
SLIMEABAD - Sources said that at both the meetings the two leaders were unanimous that no dialogue should be held with India unless Kashmir issue is part of the agenda.
A foreign ministry official said Pakistan’s civil and military leadership was not ready to hold talks without Kashmir being on the table. “India wants to exclude Kashmir from the agenda to make Kashmir irrelevant. We can’t betray Kashmiris. No talks with India can be complete without Kashmir,” he said.The decision comes after India said it was ready to hold talks with Pakistan but only on the terms that were agreed between prime ministers Nawaz Sharif and Narendra Modi in Ufa city of Russia.In their in one on one meeting, both prime minister and army chief were unanimous that the country should extend full support to Afghan government in containing the movement of militants across the porous border as militancy is the common problem facing both the neighbours and the regional peace hinges on cooperation and coordination between Islamabad and Kabul. The recent rise in Taliban attacks in the neighbouring country was also discussed.
The army chief also apprised the prime minister about the discussions at the Corps Commanders conference held in Rawalpindi on Thursday. Sources said General Raheel Sharif informed the premier about the key points discussed and agreed upon during the conference to enhance Pakistan's security.
The larger security moot discussed PM Nawaz Sharif's upcoming visit to Washington where he will hold meetings with President Barack Obama and other top US officials.These meetings come just a day after the premier decided to take up the matter of Indian ceasefire violations along the Line of Control and working boundary with US leadership during his trip to Washington scheduled for later this month.
Senior analyst Dr Mohammed Khan said Indian ceasefire violations along the Line of Control and the Working Boundary were destroying the relations between the two countries.” He said the prime minister should discuss these important issues to draw the attention of world community towards India’s hostile attitude towards Pakistan.“There are also many other issues which should be taken up such as support of nationalists in Balochistan, financial patronage of terrorists and subversive activities in Pakistan. India is also using Afghan soil against Pakistan and providing funds to terrorists,” he added.Former ambassador Mushtaq Ahmed Mehr said Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif should point out the latest developments and India’s negativity towards dialogue.He said the premier ( De-Hotti Awrat) should take up the issue of continuous violations of ceasefire by Indian forces and also brief Obama about unprovoked firing of Indian Army on Line of Control and Working Boundary.

CRamS wrote: I have interacted with the Paki woman host who used to have a radio show. She comes across as reasonable (for e.g., she is unequivocal that LeT must be banned and she openly disagrees with TSPA/ISI on that), but one can never be sure
If you don't believe that all Pakis are terrorist sympathisers then you are a blasphemer - munafiqoon or whutever. Is the woman that good looking?

More seriously - it seems to me that by making the above post you are suggesting that there are good and sensible Pakis. In other posts that others are now contesting you feel that a 33% minority in India can over-rule the 67% majority.

Unless you believe that the above Paki woman belongs to a minority in Pakistan who will magically overrule the India-hatred of the majority in Pakistan, how can you take the position that in Pakistan the hardline majority will prevail, but in India the kandle kissing minority will prevail

Your post appears inconsistent on the face of it, but in your case I put it to you that you have consistently held the view that India has deep civilizational faults that preclude Indians from showing the hard-headed ruthlessness that the US and Pakistan show. That is a matter of opinion and your opinion is yours.

ArunK wrote:With a lot of pain, I have compiled a URDU words (Roman) to English translation cheat sheet. It is now more than 400 words. These are the words have been collected while listening to Paki talk shows and the meanings looked up. This will be an invaluable tool for those people who -- like me -- like to listen to Paki Talk shows for sheer entertainment value, but speak hindi (ok -- but not like a UP wala) but do not understand URDU.

In the days before TV - and during the 1965 and 1971 wars, AIR war news bulletins full of Urdu expressions in those days used to be exciting to listen to. Having said that even the Hindi I was taught at school contained Urdu words that have gradually been eliminated in favour of Sanskrit words and although I am fairly fluent in Hindi - I find that I stumble and check myself speaking to patients when my mind asks me if I should be saying "saptaah" instead of "haphta" and "chinta" instead of "fikar" Urdu can be written in Devnagri anyway.

Please post on Googal dockuments

Regarding Kasuri tamaasha,I would say Nidhi did a fine job.she had a barely concealed contempt in the 'best' lutyens style for kasuris antics.Infact,the suave diplomat was reduced to gushy sentimentalism and loud histrionics while Yashwant Sinha was forthright in dismissing purposeless talks.Even Farooq Abdullah minced no words in calling the paki bluff.Farooq wanted the LOC to be declared IB which is the best option for him and that took the bottom out of Paks case for 'joint management'.Only Shri MS Liar was sympathetic to paki cause.

Infact,Nidhi is far more realistic than the barking mutt who is an out and out paki.The tamaasha seems to have been ordered by Sooth Asia bozos in Dupleecity as they can see the writing on the wall.And anti-nationals like Chindu(and Suhasini haidar) lapped up the offering given their worldview.

Kashmir as an issue where Pakistan can have any advantage is receding.Its now about survival of pak as a state.

Also while Dr MMS could have skipped the show,his stony silence was a vivid contrast to the pleading and begging of the once 'so high and mighty' kasuri.Infact,the guy sounded so desparate.And we come back to who actually sponsored this visit to India ostensibly to promote his book?

And its a telling fact that Dr MMS and LKA(the two 'refugees' from NW India) thought it fit to attend this tamaasha.May be,they are the only normal people who may have had have some 'special' interest in an agreement with pakistan because of their origin in those parts of undvivided India.