Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan-Sept 05, 2015
Re: Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan-Sept 05,
Hahaha. The chutzpah of comparing themselves to the US Fed.
It was the black tar oil that was over the top. Had the Sena or anyone else hit him with a pie or rotten eggs or even garbage, it would have had a different media impact.
Pouring tar/bitumen/whatever enabled him to leverage the act for the media and pose as a victim.
Organizing the families of 26/11 victims to attend the book PR and demanding the profits go to compensating them would have been a master stroke.
Digging up cricket pitches and stuff just reeks of hooliganism and is a self goal
Pouring tar/bitumen/whatever enabled him to leverage the act for the media and pose as a victim.
Organizing the families of 26/11 victims to attend the book PR and demanding the profits go to compensating them would have been a master stroke.
Digging up cricket pitches and stuff just reeks of hooliganism and is a self goal
OT:
Shiv Sena (Udhav Thakeray's) is a hooligans-for-hire party and seeking relevance for nuisance making in Mumbai Market, which is currently the turf of its separated brethren in MNS (Raj Thakeray). They are timing the beef issue, Ghulam Ali issue, and now this book issue etc all to maintain relevance during critical elections. Given that BJP is unable to milk these recurring situation and often found to be embarrassed by these events, the possibility of good cop - bad cop between Shiv Sena and BJP is to be discounted.
Anyone trying to project Shiv Sena hooligansim on to the BJP and/or on majority of Indians is either part of the ploy or victim of the ploy the designers have schemed.
Shiv Sena (Udhav Thakeray's) is a hooligans-for-hire party and seeking relevance for nuisance making in Mumbai Market, which is currently the turf of its separated brethren in MNS (Raj Thakeray). They are timing the beef issue, Ghulam Ali issue, and now this book issue etc all to maintain relevance during critical elections. Given that BJP is unable to milk these recurring situation and often found to be embarrassed by these events, the possibility of good cop - bad cop between Shiv Sena and BJP is to be discounted.
Anyone trying to project Shiv Sena hooligansim on to the BJP and/or on majority of Indians is either part of the ploy or victim of the ploy the designers have schemed.
CRSgaru,CRamS wrote: Prasad, I was at there at the event. Were you there too? It was a total waste of time, had my blood boil to the hilt.
Nopes. Found out through a friend at UTD who pointed me to this twitter a/c. Fun stuff. Could've made it with some fore-warning.
As Anujan says, one must go into these events with a Cho-level mindset. To be the narad rather than the rakshasha, an avenue to have fun and get some people thinking. You aren't going to debate the pakis (I mean come on!) and bend them to your will. They'll downhill ski and then claim victory. Nopes. It is to make them shiver a bit and get the audience to realise what a bunch of charlatans these fellows are. The pakis on the panel - just go through their twitter streams to find out how establishment-arians they are. You're not going to find anything other than india-bad, siachen dhey dho, kashmir dhey dho, sir creek dhey dho from them under the garb of piss and transquility onlee. That is why making them twist in their own lies is fun.
We might be at 'war' but you have to choose your strategy wisely instead of yellow jeeehaaaard and trying a bayonet charge at a tank(even if it is an al-khali )

Was it even that? Could have been plain ink. Organizing families wagehra - seriously, they have to cheapen themselves after their loss by protesting? In any other sane country, Kulkarni would have been begging for forgiveness. Urban India is so dhimmi and cowardly and conditioned to think of themselves as sheep to the slaughter, that the likes of Kulkarni can get away with anything, no matter how odious with even ex PMs sitting in an audience.Cosmo_R wrote:It was the black tar oil that was over the top. Had the Sena or anyone else hit him with a pie or rotten eggs or even garbage, it would have had a different media impact.
Why is protesting the presence of the pig cheapening their loss? Its a part of the democratic process. Just as an FYI, the uncle of Major Sandeep Unnikrishnan, who was martyred in the Taj operations committed a self immolation to protest against govt. apathy. Nationalists in India need to learn how to create and use media spectacles and the race for TRPs in the 24 hr news cycle to our advantage. The organized left does it so well.. I wont criticize the ink throwing because that was practically the only protest done, but it could have been better.Karan M wrote:Was it even that? Could have been plain ink. Organizing families wagehra - seriously, **they have to cheapen themselves after their loss by protesting?** In any other sane country, Kulkarni would have been begging for forgiveness. Urban India is so dhimmi and cowardly and conditioned to think of themselves as sheep to the slaughter, that the likes of Kulkarni can get away with anything, no matter how odious with even ex PMs sitting in an audience.Cosmo_R wrote:It was the black tar oil that was over the top. Had the Sena or anyone else hit him with a pie or rotten eggs or even garbage, it would have had a different media impact.
We should have held a public/peoples trials against the govt. of Pak. and had the relatives of Pak terror victims testify as to the magnitude of their loss. We should have had intellectuals (such as Tarek Fatah, Christine Fair but there are many others) present the historical roots of why Pakistan is bent on an unending hostility towards India, we should have had lawyers enunciate exactly how Pakistan is in violation of numerous international laws - the United Nations Charter and the Universal Declaration of Human Rights..
Instead we have the visage of the pig's brother (by his own admission) covered in slime squealing at us for the next couple of days.
Throwing ink is easy.. Thank God someone did it. But we need more effective methods that dont make the pigs victims.
Peregrine- Ji :
Ref your "Accused of Fudging Data......
Paki statistics cannot be trusted Period !
(This is an entity that is "afraid and /or not capable to do a national census for the last 15+ years, as it may reveal embarrassing facts!
)
Whether in the Social Sector ( human indices, crime statistics,literacy rate, school enrolment, (ghost schools!), terrorism victims (over 1 million victims..
); all done to hoodwink the NGO and beg for grants, research money etc -basically have outsourced this govt function due to fund grabbing by the military.
In the Economic Sector ( indicators like FDI,money supply, employment rate,export, statistics, stock market indicators) figures are fudged to fool IMF, World Bank, Ummah Brothers, Deeper than ocean fliend; all done to keep the pretense of a "healthy" economy and not face the realty of an almost insolvent "nation" .
In the Military Sector, the Army Chief is running pillar to post for more "oversees funding" with made up statistics, regarding "terrorists killed", padded reimbursement bills submitted to Massa, boasting of "domestically produced" tanks, planes, nuclear warheads etc etc .
In spite of all this perfidy, cannot understand the recent green light (BBB) issued by Massa's Rating Police on the new Bond Issue.
My opinion: They dont want to "upset" this first Islami Atomi Takat , as they need this rogue state's help in getting out from Afghanistan
Ref your "Accused of Fudging Data......
Paki statistics cannot be trusted Period !
(This is an entity that is "afraid and /or not capable to do a national census for the last 15+ years, as it may reveal embarrassing facts!

Whether in the Social Sector ( human indices, crime statistics,literacy rate, school enrolment, (ghost schools!), terrorism victims (over 1 million victims..

In the Economic Sector ( indicators like FDI,money supply, employment rate,export, statistics, stock market indicators) figures are fudged to fool IMF, World Bank, Ummah Brothers, Deeper than ocean fliend; all done to keep the pretense of a "healthy" economy and not face the realty of an almost insolvent "nation" .

In the Military Sector, the Army Chief is running pillar to post for more "oversees funding" with made up statistics, regarding "terrorists killed", padded reimbursement bills submitted to Massa, boasting of "domestically produced" tanks, planes, nuclear warheads etc etc .

In spite of all this perfidy, cannot understand the recent green light (BBB) issued by Massa's Rating Police on the new Bond Issue.
My opinion: They dont want to "upset" this first Islami Atomi Takat , as they need this rogue state's help in getting out from Afghanistan

SudeepJ
>>Why is protesting the presence of the pig cheapening their loss? Its a part of the democratic process. Just as an FYI, the uncle of Major Sandeep Unnikrishnan, who was martyred in the Taj operations committed a self immolation to protest against govt. apathy.
So its not enough they lost their loved ones, now they have to protect the memory of those same gents by being part of this farcical process and should be trotted out each time some idiot does something? Wonderful. Nice way to make them suffer more. And what happened to the the Uncle was a good thing or an example of democratic process? Or does it not show the exact opposite of your claim, that the process is so messed up and the state in the past decade so thoroughly corrupt and decadent, that incidents like these would have occurred and we should strive for the opposite.
>>>Nationalists in India need to learn how to create and use media spectacles and the race for TRPs in the 24 hr news cycle to our advantage. The organized left does it so well.. I wont criticize the ink throwing because that was practically the only protest done, but it could have been better.
Sorry, but you clearly don't reside in India or don't follow the media much. The nationalists creating any media spectacles or otherwise will be shown with contempt by the Indian media. Most of the ELM are sell outs in one form or the other, either influenced by corporates angry at Modi for his tough stance against crony capitalism or owned by the opposition.
Irrespective of what they do, they will be mocked. SS gets that, they just don't care and revel in the strong arm image. BJP is trying the high ground and was caught off guard. They should have just denied a visa to Kasuri, but their hands-off policy to the MSM and TSP pasand cockroaches will result in more such messes.
>>>We should have held a public/peoples trials against the govt. of Pak. and had the relatives of Pak terror victims testify as to the magnitude of their loss. We should have had intellectuals (such as Tarek Fatah, Christine Fair but there are many others) present the historical roots of why Pakistan is bent on an unending hostility towards India, we should have had lawyers enunciate exactly how Pakistan is in violation of numerous international laws - the United Nations Charter and the Universal Declaration of Human Rights..
All this has happened in bits and pieces and the MSM and their leftist sympathizers care two hoots. Plus there are enough sympathizers overground and otherwise who support these people because they have hitherto had official sanction to do their antics. Plus all the chaps you quote have their own cynical agenda and are as likely to seek to intervene in Indian internal affairs if given the chance.
>>>Instead we have the visage of the pig's brother (by his own admission) covered in slime squealing at us for the next couple of days.
Let him squeal. He joins a long list of squealers.
>>>Throwing ink is easy.. Thank God someone did it. But we need more effective methods that dont make the pigs victims.
How is he a victim? Throwing ink on him is hardly making him into some martyr. He is an odious shit who probably staged the whole thing anyhow for TRP.
>>Why is protesting the presence of the pig cheapening their loss? Its a part of the democratic process. Just as an FYI, the uncle of Major Sandeep Unnikrishnan, who was martyred in the Taj operations committed a self immolation to protest against govt. apathy.
So its not enough they lost their loved ones, now they have to protect the memory of those same gents by being part of this farcical process and should be trotted out each time some idiot does something? Wonderful. Nice way to make them suffer more. And what happened to the the Uncle was a good thing or an example of democratic process? Or does it not show the exact opposite of your claim, that the process is so messed up and the state in the past decade so thoroughly corrupt and decadent, that incidents like these would have occurred and we should strive for the opposite.
>>>Nationalists in India need to learn how to create and use media spectacles and the race for TRPs in the 24 hr news cycle to our advantage. The organized left does it so well.. I wont criticize the ink throwing because that was practically the only protest done, but it could have been better.
Sorry, but you clearly don't reside in India or don't follow the media much. The nationalists creating any media spectacles or otherwise will be shown with contempt by the Indian media. Most of the ELM are sell outs in one form or the other, either influenced by corporates angry at Modi for his tough stance against crony capitalism or owned by the opposition.
Irrespective of what they do, they will be mocked. SS gets that, they just don't care and revel in the strong arm image. BJP is trying the high ground and was caught off guard. They should have just denied a visa to Kasuri, but their hands-off policy to the MSM and TSP pasand cockroaches will result in more such messes.
>>>We should have held a public/peoples trials against the govt. of Pak. and had the relatives of Pak terror victims testify as to the magnitude of their loss. We should have had intellectuals (such as Tarek Fatah, Christine Fair but there are many others) present the historical roots of why Pakistan is bent on an unending hostility towards India, we should have had lawyers enunciate exactly how Pakistan is in violation of numerous international laws - the United Nations Charter and the Universal Declaration of Human Rights..
All this has happened in bits and pieces and the MSM and their leftist sympathizers care two hoots. Plus there are enough sympathizers overground and otherwise who support these people because they have hitherto had official sanction to do their antics. Plus all the chaps you quote have their own cynical agenda and are as likely to seek to intervene in Indian internal affairs if given the chance.
>>>Instead we have the visage of the pig's brother (by his own admission) covered in slime squealing at us for the next couple of days.
Let him squeal. He joins a long list of squealers.
>>>Throwing ink is easy.. Thank God someone did it. But we need more effective methods that dont make the pigs victims.
How is he a victim? Throwing ink on him is hardly making him into some martyr. He is an odious shit who probably staged the whole thing anyhow for TRP.
Last edited by Karan M on 13 Oct 2015 03:53, edited 1 time in total.
Falijee, You are back to using emoticons more than necessary.
Please desist.
Two or three in your case should be fine.
Please desist.
No one should force or pressure them to, there will be many among them who are eager to show their feelings of anger and betrayal. The example I gave was of a person who wanted to show the betrayal and went to the extent of setting himself on fire! Other examples include the mother of Captain Vikram Batra who even contested elections.Karan M wrote:SudeepJ
So its not enough they lost their loved ones, now they have to protect the memory of those same gents by being part of this farcical process and should be trotted out each time some idiot does something? ...
There is a lot of truth to what you say, but I differ from your perception in that not all the media is like that. Zee and India TV for instance, are very clearly in the BJP camp. TimesNow is an equal opportunity offender and is squarely in its own camp. What matters is a good enough 'tamasha' that will attract eyeballs and media will be forced to show it. I agree, that these visits should not be such high profile events.Karan M wrote:>>>Nationalists in India need to learn how to create and use media spectacles and the race for TRPs in the 24 hr news cycle to our advantage. The organized left does it so well.. I wont criticize the ink throwing because that was practically the only protest done, but it could have been better.
The bits and pieces in which it happens defeats the purpose of the whole thing. Who cares if you hold a seminar attended by ganjas and dheeli dhali aunties.. Simply because you are saying the truth will not guarantee you any space in the media. They are least interested. What they are interested in is Tamasha. So what stops nationalists from providing a tamasha that will give them space to have their entire message heard? Do you have like a 'moral objection' to it.. ?Karan M wrote:>>>We should have held a public/peoples trials against the govt. of Pak. and had the relatives of Pak terror victims testify as to the magnitude of their loss. We should have had intellectuals (such as Tarek Fatah, Christine Fair but there are many others) present the historical roots of why Pakistan is bent on an unending hostility towards India, we should have had lawyers enunciate exactly how Pakistan is in violation of numerous international laws - the United Nations Charter and the Universal Declaration of Human Rights..
He is odious, but he is the victim of having ink thrown at him (thats just factual, without any value judgements). And that one moment of victimhood is all the media cares about. Unfortunately, considered examination of issues is not what the media wants to do and nationalists need to stop writing essays and cite hundreds of obscure documents and instead use the stupidity of the media to their advantage. If someone plays the victim card, you present yourself as an even bigger victim.Karan M wrote:>>>Throwing ink is easy.. Thank God someone did it. But we need more effective methods that dont make the pigs victims.
Enough of Dharmaraj Yudhister and more of Sri Krisna's Leela and Siva jis ambush.
Basically the issue is this Media fight is a war of perception. Throwing ink is a self goal. We need to win the war of perception. Whether families of people affected by terror protest or "Gandhian association to end terror through peaceful means" protest is a minor detail. This can be handled with a lot more finesse.
Look at the result now. A Paki, that too a part of the establishment which has attacked Mumbai, killed, maimed and caused property damage visits Mumbai to give out gyaan: People protesting that come out as intolerant due to the ink throwing incident.
Ramanji- got carried away :ramana wrote:Falijee, You are back to using emoticons more than necessary.
Please desist.
Will resist the temptation
Thanks for pointing out !
If I don't apply standards that people teach me to apply, my gut feeling makes me perfectly happy and satisfied that the man's face was smeared with black paint, tar or ink. No permanent damage has been done to him.
Imagine what would have happened if no one had done anything other than protest on Twitter and hold a few placards. Kasuri's book would have been released without fuss and no one would understand the intensity of feeling that exists in opposing the encouragement of terrorist sympathisers.
Kulkarni, and a whole lot of others who seek to make some money out of the sympathy that exists for Shitland among some Indians need to understand that a country whose sole aim is to harm Indians is not going to be given any quarter whatsoever from another group of Indians who have an equal right to express the intensity of their feeling. May I point out that terrorism is hooliganism with guns and bombs. Smearing ink is mild as hooliganism goes - "misguided youth"
I read a comment in the media that claimed that smearing ink on this man's face gives Pakistan another excuse to criticise India. Really? How dumb have we made our countrymen? Where do people get the idea that if we behave like angels Pakistan will have no reason to hit us or criticize us? I suspect this is a legacy of our idiotic education system where our books leave out genocides in our neighbourhood and instead teach Gandhi's "See no evil, hear No evil, speak no evil. Be a corpse"
Imagine what would have happened if no one had done anything other than protest on Twitter and hold a few placards. Kasuri's book would have been released without fuss and no one would understand the intensity of feeling that exists in opposing the encouragement of terrorist sympathisers.
Kulkarni, and a whole lot of others who seek to make some money out of the sympathy that exists for Shitland among some Indians need to understand that a country whose sole aim is to harm Indians is not going to be given any quarter whatsoever from another group of Indians who have an equal right to express the intensity of their feeling. May I point out that terrorism is hooliganism with guns and bombs. Smearing ink is mild as hooliganism goes - "misguided youth"
I read a comment in the media that claimed that smearing ink on this man's face gives Pakistan another excuse to criticise India. Really? How dumb have we made our countrymen? Where do people get the idea that if we behave like angels Pakistan will have no reason to hit us or criticize us? I suspect this is a legacy of our idiotic education system where our books leave out genocides in our neighbourhood and instead teach Gandhi's "See no evil, hear No evil, speak no evil. Be a corpse"
Agreed to all above, but look how it has played out. An indian crowd has smeared an Indian with ink.
All the talk is now going to be "Are some Indians supporting Pakistan?", "Are some Indians intolerant to dissent or opposing views on how we deal with Pakistan?" etc etc
I want a media debate on "Why do Pakistanis attack Mumbai while in Service, but see India as a market for their songs, books, TV appearances and lecture circuit when they want to earn money", "Why are Pakis apologists for terror"
Agreed to all above, but look how it has played out. An indian crowd has smeared an Indian with ink.
All the talk is now going to be "Are some Indians supporting Pakistan?", "Are some Indians intolerant to dissent or opposing views on how we deal with Pakistan?" etc etc
I want a media debate on "Why do Pakistanis attack Mumbai while in Service, but see India as a market for their songs, books, TV appearances and lecture circuit when they want to earn money", "Why are Pakis apologists for terror"
Survivors Of Mumbai Terrorist Attack Should Have Been Paraded Before Paki Ghazal Singer - Ghulam Ali
InternationalThe right way to protest Pakistani carpet baggers such as Gulam Ali
submitted 1 day ago by sudeepj
First of all, a vote of thanks is due to the Shiv Sena that a Pakistani could not just traipse into the city where his fellow citizens have killed or maimed a few thousand mumbaikars. The amount of trauma inflicted on Mumbai by Pakistan in 93, in 2006 train bombings and in 2008 is just enormous.
But instead of a threatening letter, what should have been done was to bring the survivors of these different Mumbai attacks, the families of soldiers maimed on the LOC, Kashmiri Pundits and let them line the paths taken to this abominable concert. Hand out pictures of the bloodshed in these attacks to the concert goers.
Let the ******** who want to get Gulami Ali to perform in India walk this gauntlet before listening to their damn thumris and gazals. Force Hazarat Kezriwal look at thousands of lives destroyed by Pakistani terror organizations if he wants to listen to 'hun gama hai barpa'.
Anujan saar., item #2 will not happen. The media itself is looking for external validation for its activities - like being a pet dog of the uber gora free and fair press led by the likes of NYT, CNN and BBC. So anything which they think will get disapproval from their psychological (if not material) pay masters will be a big no. That means, all this talk of "why do bakis attach mumbai, but come like dogs to bite into Indian market" is not going to happen.Anujan wrote:^^^
For item #1., all the talk about look how some Indians are intolerant to dissent is another meme where we genuflect to our erstwhile colonial (or their equivalent) masters.
When Indians are mentally un-colonized., then they will NOT behave as above. The colonization of mind runs deep and has to do with economic disenfranchisement or lack of economic freedom.shiv wrote:If I don't apply standards that people teach me to apply, my gut feeling makes me perfectly happy and satisfied that the man's face was smeared with black paint, tar or ink. No permanent damage has been done to him.
For example, I will listen to you or at least shake my head in agreement and do nothing to rock the boat if you have a control over me. Most of the time the control over a fellow human being is an economic control. Once that control is broken., people will behave more independently and say, who cares if Bakis or Americans or the world will think of us this way or that way. I will do what I feel is right.
The is not Gandhi's "see no evil, hear no evil, speak no evil" - that was taken out of context and used by cowards (Nehruvian state) as a pretext for inaction.
On the other hand, nobody would have known about Kasuri's sleep inducing 800 page tome. But now copies of his book is going to sell like hot cakes. In IT there is a security principle called "security through obscurity" where not enough information is given out about the security precautions taken against hacking. While it is not cent per cent proof, in all but most persistent hacking attempts it is effective. Here too same principle applies. If the paki pasands had a big hoopla in Nehru Planetarium (for 90% Indians it is who is Nehru and what is a planetarium) nobody who would have voted for Modi because he connected with him/her at a so personal level that leader in the world today would be able to connect. These few elite RAPEs and DIEs are no match to the mass appeal of popular leaders like Modi, JP, IG, Mujib, and yes BB too to be fair to our Paki (non-)brethren.shiv wrote:Imagine what would have happened if no one had done anything other than protest on Twitter and hold a few placards. Kasuri's book would have been released without fuss and no one would understand the intensity of feeling that exists in opposing the encouragement of terrorist sympathisers.
My 2c:
Attacking an "outrage artist" or an "attention seeker" is giving them exactly what they want, and that is precisely the reason why they want to be attacked.
There are other ways to do it.
If there is one lesson I learned from NaMo, its the above.
Attacking an "outrage artist" or an "attention seeker" is giving them exactly what they want, and that is precisely the reason why they want to be attacked.
There are other ways to do it.
If there is one lesson I learned from NaMo, its the above.
You have a point although I disagree that the sales are going to go up by that much.vayu tuvan wrote: On the other hand, nobody would have known about Kasuri's sleep inducing 800 page tome. But now copies of his book is going to sell like hot cakes.
But its like this:
Living on hope that a book, possibly full of lies is NOT going to sell simply because one is concerned that one may be drawing extra attention to the book has to be weighed against the fact that by not protesting the book one is not even promoting one's own viewpoint, giving a walkover to the idea that a Pakistan, by default a terrorist sympathizer can freely use India to peddle his piss.
There is now a very strong signal that Indians do oppose this and the opponents are getting a chance to state their reasons as much as the detractors. I state once again that I am supremely happy and satisfied that Kulkarni was told in no uncertain terms that his actions do not have the approval of a large number of Indians.
Let me briefly digress. Suppose Wendy Doniger met with an car accident on an icy winter road and went into coma, would I shake my head and sympathize and lament her misfortune. i would not. I would say "Good riddance. Karma is a biatch". I am like that onlee.
I am in the "what SS did was not right" camp as evidenced by my earlier post. I agree we have to be intelligent about how these things are approached. It takes very little unfortunately to draw false equivalence between world renowned terrorists of Pakistan and local goons of India.
I don't think anyone here is sympathizing with Kulkarni or Kasuri. Just lamenting that a foolish act by SS gave unnecessary publicity to Kasuri and also gained him some sympathizers. There were better ways to protest. Even no protest would have been a better way. It seems like this protest was about local politics to show who's the boss in Mumbai. Also, I agree with the poster in the previous page - why did Modi govt give visa to Kasuri to promote his propaganda? At least they could have limited his visa to Delhi. Allowing a Paki establishment fellow to visit Mumbai is like adding mirchi to the wounds.Let me briefly digress. Suppose Wendy Doniger met with an car accident on an icy winter road and went into coma, would I shake my head and sympathize and lament her misfortune. i would not. I would say "Good riddance. Karma is a biatch". I am like that onlee.
Agreed. The MEA setup and staffing needs serious reform.partha wrote:Also, I agree with the poster in the previous page - why did Modi govt give visa to Kasuri to promote his propaganda? At least they could have limited his visa to Delhi. Allowing a Paki establishment fellow to visit Mumbai is like adding mirchi to the wounds.
Wonder what happened to the investigation on who in our chicago consulate gave visa to headley the second time? Among other gaping holes, of course... Doval can't pursue everything after all...
All the better forms of protest could have been tried in Dilli. But, no one did or it was not shown by media. That left the field open for the like of sena. I am open to the possibility that it was staged event from both sides to garner attention. But, it still points to the mistake of BJP in allowing such events to take place in the first case.
Massive protests (not violent) on Delhi streets should be held against Indian Govt demanding justice for terror victims every time it gives visa to Paki establishment fellows. GoI should be forced to think twice before issuing such visas.
Agree, this is pretty much my feeling about the whole thing too. If the ink of face is the only protest on offer, Ill take that. At the same time, if I am trying to convince large numbers of people that my point of view is right, I aught to approach the game in a more sophisticated way. Most channels did not even invite Shiv Sena representatives in their subsequent one sided panels to put across their point of view. If you are not even on TV, how are you going to convince people what you are saying is right?shiv wrote:If I don't apply standards that people teach me to apply, my gut feeling makes me perfectly happy and satisfied that the man's face was smeared with black paint, tar or ink. No permanent damage has been done to him.
I agree that only a few placards or twitter would not have worked. The protests should have been held in a place where the TV cameras were and held by people who hold absolute moral authority. The left loves to parade the relatives of people who died in conflicts and who agree with their point of view. Why not augment our argument by bringing in people who agree with us and who have a great understanding of the loss that was inflicted by Pak Terror?shiv wrote:Imagine what would have happened if no one had done anything other than protest on Twitter and hold a few placards. Kasuri's book would have been released without fuss and no one would understand the intensity of feeling that exists in opposing the encouragement of terrorist sympathisers.
Agree. It isnt any better or worse than a pie in the face.shiv wrote:Kulkarni, and a whole lot of others who seek to make some money out of the sympathy that exists for Shitland among some Indians need to understand that a country whose sole aim is to harm Indians is not going to be given any quarter whatsoever from another group of Indians who have an equal right to express the intensity of their feeling. May I point out that terrorism is hooliganism with guns and bombs. Smearing ink is mild as hooliganism goes - "misguided youth"
Exactly. Every time there is a high profile Paki visit, nationalists should hold a poster show, a 'die in' and disrupt the event in a way that gives them an absolute moral authority. I dare any journalist to call Sri Tukaram Ombles daughter, or a soldier on a wheel chair a 'hooligan'.shiv wrote:I read a comment in the media that claimed that smearing ink on this man's face gives Pakistan another excuse to criticise India. Really? How dumb have we made our countrymen? Where do people get the idea that if we behave like angels Pakistan will have no reason to hit us or criticize us? **I suspect this is a legacy of our idiotic education system where our books leave out genocides in our neighbourhood and instead teach Gandhi's "See no evil, hear No evil, speak no evil. Be a corpse"**
Yes, thats meFalijee wrote:Survivors Of Mumbai Terrorist Attack Should Have Been Paraded Before Paki Ghazal Singer - Ghulam AliInternationalThe right way to protest Pakistani carpet baggers such as Gulam Ali
submitted 1 day ago by sudeepj
First of all, a vote of thanks is due to the Shiv Sena that a Pakistani could not just traipse into the city where his fellow citizens have killed or maimed a few thousand mumbaikars. The amount of trauma inflicted on Mumbai by Pakistan in 93, in 2006 train bombings and in 2008 is just enormous.
But instead of a threatening letter, what should have been done was to bring the survivors of these different Mumbai attacks, the families of soldiers maimed on the LOC, Kashmiri Pundits and let them line the paths taken to this abominable concert. Hand out pictures of the bloodshed in these attacks to the concert goers.
Let the ******** who want to get Gulami Ali to perform in India walk this gauntlet before listening to their damn thumris and gazals. Force Hazarat Kezriwal look at thousands of lives destroyed by Pakistani terror organizations if he wants to listen to 'hun gama hai barpa'.

LokeshC wrote:From my chaiwallas goat I heard that RAW is following Chaanakyas book to the tee. Zaid Hamied conversion to a double agent confirms that.
..and what possible value does ZH bring to the table

-M
Ok, shiv sena didn't invite the victims of pak terror. Why couldn't the media invite the victims during their discussions? Why didn't Arnab do it? He likes to portray himself as nationalist. Is the onus of patriotism only on shiv sena and the likes? And then, they get castigated for not doing it right while the other side supports those with blood in their hands.
Last edited by johneeG on 13 Oct 2015 08:15, edited 1 time in total.
Taken from Gen. G D Bakshi's FB account:
Good start, but Gen. Bakshi will be easily dismissed as a war monger. Such statements need to come from actual victims of Pak terror who have lost their loved ones or been otherwise injured by Pak terror.One feels sorry for Sureendras Kulkrnis -plight. he was looking pathetic. Unfortunately, he has shown extreme insensitivity to the feelings of the Indian citizens in general and Mumbaikars in particular. Since 1993- the citizens of that city are regularly being massacared by Pakistani terrorists. sureendra wants us to stop crying about our killed citizenery and promote peace with pakistan at any cost. The lives of Indian citizens matter the least to him..how does it matter if hundreds nay thousands of Mumbaikars get killed- the music , fun and games must go on- because kulkarni has set his eyes on a noble peace prize. Has he heard the wailing music in Gurdaspur and udhampur?What is worse is the subtle agenda he is pursuing in promoting Kasuris Book. it talks of the sell out plans for Kashmir that were being hatched in the Manmohan singh era behind the backs of thje indian people and which almost came through before the pakistani Corps commanders decided to kick out Parvez Musharraf. What do open borders on the LC mean? Full liberty for Jihadi tanzeems to come in?What does joint administration in J&K mean- except a cover to hand over J&K on a platter to pakistan. this failed plot of Manmohan is being sought to be revived so very subtly by gradually getting the Indian people used to the idea of a sellout in Kashmir. it is shameful bit of treachery by your own country.Sudheendra and his sellout ilk have blackened their own faces by their treacherous deed s and intentions.
Duh.. because they are ideologically leftists and only care about people like themselves. The only time they cared was the Mumbai attacks when many people like themselves - upper crust - were killed. They can care less about the 100,000 pandits chased out of their state..johneeG wrote:Ok, shiv sena didn't invite the victims of pak terror. Why couldn't the media invite the victims during their discussions? Why didn't Arnab do it? He likes to portray himself as nationalist. Is the onus of patriotism only on shiv sena and the likes? And then, they get castigated for not doing it right while the other side supports those with blood in their hands.
They are worse than animals, but they can be used. If you create a spectacle or content that gets higher TRPs, they will show you inspite of their editorial policies.
Anyhow, last post from me on this topic. I think I have made my point multiple times.
No, no, saar. My post was not directed at you. Just making a different point. I agree with your posts.sudeepj wrote:Duh.. because they are ideologically leftists and only care about people like themselves. The only time they cared was the Mumbai attacks when many people like themselves - upper crust - were killed. They can care less about the 100,000 pandits chased out of their state..johneeG wrote:Ok, shiv sena didn't invite the victims of pak terror. Why couldn't the media invite the victims during their discussions? Why didn't Arnab do it? He likes to portray himself as nationalist. Is the onus of patriotism only on shiv sena and the likes? And then, they get castigated for not doing it right while the other side supports those with blood in their hands.
They are worse than animals, but they can be used. If you create a spectacle or content that gets higher TRPs, they will show you inspite of their editorial policies.
Anyhow, last post from me on this topic. I think I have made my point multiple times.
On media being leftists:
Fine. But, what about their audience? Are they leftist too? Or is the media not interested in the views of their audience?
The legal system almost anywhere demands that "protests" should be peaceful. Within a given nation state this demand is valid for good governance.
What of international relations?
If Pakistan shells an Indian village and kills a man, or sinks an Indian fishing boat, does the need to protest peacefully hold? Call the Paki ambassador, issue him a demarche. Provide a dosa. Fine. All very civilized.
If India does not give Pakistan Kashmir, should Pakistan not issue dosas? Instead, the Pakistani state now takes the attitude that they are very civilized, but angry people in Kashmir will do all sorts of things. Angry people do angry and violent things because protests are not addressing the core issue.
What sort of protest would send a signal that we don't want Pakis selling their crap in India? As an example, what sort of protest against Jalianwala Bagh really got the headlines? Was it placards? Lighting candles? Singing "Raghupati Raghava Raja Ram"? Ultimately it was Udham Singh shooting Dwyer who sent the most effective signal that was remembered for the longest time. But Udham Singh was executed.
By that measure Shiv Sena's inking is a master stroke. The man was not harmed. The people who did it will be caught and will be punished under the IPC. How much punishment will they get? Not death. the courts will deliberate this for years and then they will be out. There are always useful idiots to do this job. The world has CEOs, sanitary workers and useless louts. All have a role to play and no one needs to tell me about egalitarianism
Just look at this image. This image will be remembered forever. Look at it and think: "What does this image tell me?' and post
As for me - it makes me laugh. It looks so goddam ridiculous. Kulkarni does not have the wile of a street criminal. He should have immediately howled and writhed in pain and instantly gone to hospital complaining of inability to see or breathe. That way the attackers would have been accused of harming him and his missing the event would have made a much better picture than this ludicrous image.
By trying to be brave he has managed to put an ugly face on the event. Shiv Sena 0. Kulkarni -1

What of international relations?
If Pakistan shells an Indian village and kills a man, or sinks an Indian fishing boat, does the need to protest peacefully hold? Call the Paki ambassador, issue him a demarche. Provide a dosa. Fine. All very civilized.
If India does not give Pakistan Kashmir, should Pakistan not issue dosas? Instead, the Pakistani state now takes the attitude that they are very civilized, but angry people in Kashmir will do all sorts of things. Angry people do angry and violent things because protests are not addressing the core issue.
What sort of protest would send a signal that we don't want Pakis selling their crap in India? As an example, what sort of protest against Jalianwala Bagh really got the headlines? Was it placards? Lighting candles? Singing "Raghupati Raghava Raja Ram"? Ultimately it was Udham Singh shooting Dwyer who sent the most effective signal that was remembered for the longest time. But Udham Singh was executed.
By that measure Shiv Sena's inking is a master stroke. The man was not harmed. The people who did it will be caught and will be punished under the IPC. How much punishment will they get? Not death. the courts will deliberate this for years and then they will be out. There are always useful idiots to do this job. The world has CEOs, sanitary workers and useless louts. All have a role to play and no one needs to tell me about egalitarianism

Just look at this image. This image will be remembered forever. Look at it and think: "What does this image tell me?' and post
As for me - it makes me laugh. It looks so goddam ridiculous. Kulkarni does not have the wile of a street criminal. He should have immediately howled and writhed in pain and instantly gone to hospital complaining of inability to see or breathe. That way the attackers would have been accused of harming him and his missing the event would have made a much better picture than this ludicrous image.

Saarrrry Saar. It was high on sarcasm.Mihaylo wrote:LokeshC wrote:From my chaiwallas goat I heard that RAW is following Chaanakyas book to the tee. Zaid Hamied conversion to a double agent confirms that.
..and what possible value does ZH bring to the table![]()
Your Chaiwallah's goat is on something hardcore.
-M
+1116partha wrote:Massive protests (not violent) on Delhi streets should be held against Indian Govt demanding justice for terror victims every time it gives visa to Paki establishment fellows. GoI should be forced to think twice before issuing such visas.
Without the ShivSena-rangoli-on-the face incident, Kulkarni would have been easily branded as a traitor. Imagine a peaceful presser and book release.
The incident took focus away from terrorism and made a silly thing more important in the media.
End of the day, there ll be some who think they are too sophisticated for such incidents and then there are the vast swathes and darkies , the non English speaking lot who can and will find the rangoli well-deserved.
I want that polarisation to happen. I want that polarised lot to also see the PM's development measures reach them. Applications for joining the RSS have increased dramatically since 2014.The NDTVs and the TheHindus dont matter during election time.
The incident took focus away from terrorism and made a silly thing more important in the media.
End of the day, there ll be some who think they are too sophisticated for such incidents and then there are the vast swathes and darkies , the non English speaking lot who can and will find the rangoli well-deserved.
I want that polarisation to happen. I want that polarised lot to also see the PM's development measures reach them. Applications for joining the RSS have increased dramatically since 2014.The NDTVs and the TheHindus dont matter during election time.
Just look at the saffron and green clothes the man was wearing for the event.
shiv wrote:Just look at the saffron and green clothes the man was wearing for the event.
He did the purposely per what the great man himself said on TV. He also wore an Indian flag on his lapel and claimed that the SS defiled the tiranga and not him.
He displayed the ink stained lapel pin Indian flag on TV too.
He had advance knowledge of what was going to happen and he was theatrically prepared to milk it to the core, he is an old propaganda aware commie after all.
>>If this is violence, then I wish all violence was like this.
That is exactly the issue. You wish. The problem though is the reality that all violence will not be like this, and then you have to have recourse to the law, which if not applied here will be very difficult to apply there. No one has the right to go around physically accosting people and painting them (whether we like the fellow getting painted or not).
>>pie throwing is a good analogy. if only somebody did that to modi, that guy would have been a hero.
It really isn't the same thing, but let us assume it was a good analogy. It is also a criminal act and various states deal with it according to their laws. This is how we should deal with it too. No one just throws a pie at someone else and gets off scott free if a case is brought.
>>the double standards are very obvious here JEM. a spate of targeted killings were carried out on hindu functionaries in TN - auditor ramesh etc. not a peep from these seculars.
Of course it is. And that is the point. Do you want to play the same cynical game, or change the playing field? This is what the Modi government is trying to do, as I understand it. And the objective is not to replace the playing field with an even more tattered and sparse grass, but to clean it up and water it well so that the real stuff hiding beneath the surface comes out.
These antics by the Shiv Sena are not what anyone would do, or want done to them. What happens if they get physically violent, as they have promised to do the next time, according to some news reports.
I really hope this was staged, and it can be revealed.
That is exactly the issue. You wish. The problem though is the reality that all violence will not be like this, and then you have to have recourse to the law, which if not applied here will be very difficult to apply there. No one has the right to go around physically accosting people and painting them (whether we like the fellow getting painted or not).
>>pie throwing is a good analogy. if only somebody did that to modi, that guy would have been a hero.
It really isn't the same thing, but let us assume it was a good analogy. It is also a criminal act and various states deal with it according to their laws. This is how we should deal with it too. No one just throws a pie at someone else and gets off scott free if a case is brought.
>>the double standards are very obvious here JEM. a spate of targeted killings were carried out on hindu functionaries in TN - auditor ramesh etc. not a peep from these seculars.
Of course it is. And that is the point. Do you want to play the same cynical game, or change the playing field? This is what the Modi government is trying to do, as I understand it. And the objective is not to replace the playing field with an even more tattered and sparse grass, but to clean it up and water it well so that the real stuff hiding beneath the surface comes out.
These antics by the Shiv Sena are not what anyone would do, or want done to them. What happens if they get physically violent, as they have promised to do the next time, according to some news reports.
I really hope this was staged, and it can be revealed.
That is not going to as much press as the SKukarni's face blackening. Unfortunate to say the least.