Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan-Sept 05, 2015

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan-Sept 05,

^^^ I bet even ModiJi does not know right now. :)

SSridhar wrote:COAS to share ideas with US on Afghanistan - DAWN
But that does not mean that the yearning for a meeting is one-sided. American officials too are keen to meet a general who has successfully fought militancy at home and has looked willing to improve relations with Afghanistan.

They see him as a “very candid, clear and upright interlocutor”.

“Many of the times he says things that would otherwise look quite undiplomatic, but he conveys the reality,” said a source who sat in some of Gen Sharif’s meetings with US officials.
Musharraf was also a "candid straight talking commando" unlike the messy civilian diplomats who wont commit to anything. Musharraf promised to take money and capture Osama, all of the Haqqani network and decimate the taliban. He kept the first half of his promise :mrgreen:

Turns out he was doing some nuke proliferation on the side and might have been involved in bumping off BB too. He certainly did murder Nawab Bugti and did some genocide in Balochistan while he was at it.

But he spoke, straight and candid and told the Americans what they wanted to hear.
RCase

Post by RCase »

http://www.dawn.com/news/1217897/pakist ... -countries
ISLAMABAD: Federal Interior Minister Chaudhry Nisar Ali Khan on Friday said Pakistan has suspended readmission agreements with western countries, except the United Kingdom, because of "blatant misuse", reported Radio Pakistan.

Addressing a news conference in Islamabad, the minister claimed most countries have been deporting illegal Pakistani citizens "without verification", whereas under readmission agreements Pakistanis travelling illegally to any western country have to be deported after proper verification.

He added that at least 90,000 people were sent back to Pakistan during the last year. {Nice round figures. Brings back memories of 1971! :D }

Nisar also shed some light on another "dangerous trend" that had emerged over the last several months, under which Pakistanis travelling abroad without documents are deported on charges of terrorism without proper verification. {Why does this need verification? IT is the major export of Pakistan.}

Even their nationalities are not being verified to ascertain whether or not they are actually Pakistanis, said the interior minister. {Lungi check anyone?}
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Pakistan - A Hot Bed Of Islamic Militancy Just Until The Other Day - Now Suddenly Becomes "Transgender Friendly" :roll:
RAWALPINDI (Web Desk) – In an effort to mainstream transgender people, the Rawalpindi campus of the National College of Arts (NCA) has been hiring several transgender people.
Transgender people across the country are usually limited to selected occupations or life on the street. The limited choices often leave them with no options but a life of poverty while dealing with discriminatory attitudes.
Like the recent news advertisement for "sanitary workers", which was only "open" to minority communities :twisted:
They are stereotyped, and both public and private sector organisations usually avoid offering them any meaningful jobs.
“Students and teachers were shocked at first, and there were certain inhibitions on how they would adjust and address transgender staffers,” Tarar said.
“But the gender confusion gradually passed, and Bubbly, who works at the canteen, is now very popular among students. Some call her aunty or baji (older sister), and the whole campus has accepted them for who they are,” he said.
Would be considered, sexual/ and or harassment in any other country, but then this is Pakisatan.
Veena, who has been working as an office assistant in the Fine Arts Department for the last four months, says she hopes to be able to quit her second job as a dancer because of the derogatory language and behaviour she has to deal with.
“There is a marked difference in the work environment here. Even though I’m not making as much money as I could by performing, I am happy and satisfied working here,” Veena said.
She said that her guru had given her full freedom to choose whatever job she wanted, and she still performed at functions for some additional income.
“I’ve even received job offers from other organisations after starting work here. I encourage other transgender people to go for decent job as well,” said Veena.
Veena, just like her "famous namesake" should be careful in her choice of words, in order to avoid being Wajib-ul-cutlet :D
“The Supreme Court judgment explicitly states that if there is a job which requires a bachelor’s degree and a transgender with a matriculation certificate applies for the job, the selection committee is required to give preference to the transgender when hiring,” Tarar said.
He felt the judgment needs to be enforced and rules of business should be set up to implement it.
“The judiciary has done its bit. The government must now take the initiative and streamline a mechanism through which transgender people can be hired,” Tarar added.

By reading this farticle - one of many- one would get the (wrong) impression that they are discussing a normal country;
By the way, did the concerned authorities get a fatwa ruling from the " guardians of the faith"?
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

PM Nawaz Sharif forms committee for FATA reforms
ISLAMABAD (Web Desk) – Prime Minister, Nawaz Sharif has formed a committee tasked to undertake reforms in Federally Administered Tribal Areas (FATA).
According to a notification issued for the formation of the committee, Advisor for National Security Sartaj Aziz ( Is he still hanging on; we thought that he was "let go" in favour of a Fauji ) ; besides Zahid Hamid (So, he is back in favour again? :eek: )and Sardar Mehtab will be among the members of the body.The committee will hold consultations with all the stakeholders before preparing and presenting its recommendations.
The notification further said that the committee becomes operational with immediate effect.
Ganja, should be reminded that the Aam Abduls of FATA, DO NOT RECOGNIZE THE LAWS OF PAKISATAN IN THEIR TRIBAL TERRITORY :mrgreen:

CRamS wrote:Guys, I am back after a month-long voluntary sabbatical respecting RamanaGaru's advice :-). Question I have for the gurus, with the unfortunate loss in Bihar, and with domestic opposition and their western masters piling it on ModiJi for being "communal" and even blaming ModiJi for what ails TSP as the above NYT editorial pukes, I am worried if ModiJi will change tack on TSP and resume "piss" talks and kirket etc? No doubt pressure is on ModiJi to take these decisions, but I hope he hangs tight and does not yield. Or at least drive a hard bargain with TSP's 3.5 that unless TSP delivers on terror, India, under his govt, will not budge. Any thoughts/opinions on this?
They have been doing so and will continue to do so, even if NDA had won in Bihar. Why would a loss in Bihar have Modi change his tack on Pakistan? Assuming the lowest common denominator of political benefits, there will be none for NDA and BJP in particular if he is seen to change his stance after this electoral setback.

I would like to believe that the current Paki policy will continue; sure we may see a few noises here and there, mostly from Pakistan and Paki pasands (like MSA) that it was Modi's anti-Pak posture that led to Biharis, especially Bihari muslims to vote against him, but giving into these voices would be foolish in more ways than one.

Welcome back from banvas, Ramji.

Ram ji ki jai ho.
Welcome back! CRamS ji!

So it can be safely assumed that Shabaaz Sharif played a role in getting Zaid Hamid released from Arabian nights honeymoon. ZH is being further rewarded with a sarkari post.
The sharifs probably plan to use this loose cannon against their adversaries.

$12 billion is quite a package for J&K that PM Modi announced. The al baki TV personalities are going green with jealousy, one moron even calling it an 'Ailaan-e-jung' by evil moodi

Gents that is Zahid Hamid, a minister in Nawaz Sharif cabinet.
http://www.na.gov.pk/en/profile.php?uid=195

Gagan wrote:$12 billion is quite a package for J&K that PM Modi announced. The al baki TV personalities are going green with jealousy, one moron even calling it an 'Ailaan-e-jung' by evil moodi

its double the money they beg from IMF to keep their economy afloat ..

'Ailaan-e-jung' .. :mrgreen:

This is indeed "rising intolerance" :rotfl:
RCase

Post by RCase »

habal wrote:Gents that is Zahid Hamid, a minister in Nawaz Sharif cabinet.
http://www.na.gov.pk/en/profile.php?uid=195
For a moment, I thought, Ganja wanted comic relief and had a slot for court jester. :)
sudhan

Post by sudhan »

^^ I urge the Packees to pass a law that forbids mango abduls from naming their son Zaid Hamid (Like Ataturk). There is a strong chance the kid ends up becoming a clown with an incredibly thick skin, a red hat and a red bottom.

Wait.. what am I saying? I've changed my mind, all packees must name their sons Zaid Hamid!
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Pakistani jets garner interest at Dubai air show :roll:
DUBAI: Chief of the Air Staff, Pakistan Air Force (PAF) ,Air Chief Marshal Sohail Aman said on Sunday that Pakistan has achieved remarkable successes in its war against terror despite limited resources and is being viewed as a role model in this regard.
Another indirect pitch to Ummah Brothers for Paisa Dae Doe :((
One reader, (probably familiar with these bombastic announcements, off and on) has commented as below:

Skeptic
about 2 hours ago
The same plane has been on display and demonstrated on previous Air Shows in Dubai, Farnborough, Paris etc.. since 2010.
Many countries have 'shown interest in buying these planes' in the past, and yet, not a single delivery or an order tells you how successful it has been in competing with other fighter jet manufacturers from around the world!

What are the chances, that the Gulf Ummah Brothers, who demonstrated their clout, by voting against the "Land Of The Pure" at the recently held UN Human Relations Council, secret ballot, are now going to oblige their brethren by purchasing this junk piece of engineering!

If you believe Pakistani news sources, the killings in Karachi have come down from ~2500 a year to ~300 a year. The cost was ~150 policemen and ~400 killed in encounters with the police.

It suggests that the Pakistani kabila state can impose some order. All the more reason not to believe them when they claim powerlessness over the jihadis.

Kashi wrote:Why would a loss in Bihar have Modi change his tack on Pakistan?
It depends on how you think. If you feel that India as a nation is on very shaky foundations and that governments are just hanging in there with a lot of luck mainly then the whole edifice is always under threat. That can never change unless you change your own way of looking at the country. Just sayin..
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Paypal Not Interested In Coming To Pakistan ? :mrgreen:
Backstory:

I've been freelancing (as a content writer) for about 15-20 days now, I started it, thinking I wouldn't make much except for just a Pakistani "beer money"! equivalent because I have no skills. But, I've started earning some decent money from my standards now. I like writing so I don't think of is as work, rather I enjoy it. But, now that the monies have started pouring in, I don't really have any options for receiving available.
I've made a Skrill account and connected it to Upwork but it's a pretty shitty service. I work on slim margins and it has pretty high and annoying fees (sending money fee, bank transfer fee, currency conversion fee, annual card fee, etc). So, I don't use it now. Same with Payoneer.
Conclusion:
I need to get a PayPal account somehow, but there's a hitch, I'm 17 and PayPal isn't available in Pakistan. And the loophole method (making it with a proxy/getting it made from a relative abroad, using it from Pakistan) gets you banned, your funds frozen for 150+ days, and just f xxxxd in short. :mrgreen:
SOOO, what I need is a PayPal account operated and managed by someone living abroad... I don't know if can trust Reddit for this but I'm willing to risk it.
I have a friend who also works as a freelancer, she uses her friend's PayPal account to receive payments and then her friend (who's based in Dubai) transfers the amount to her bank account here in Pakistan. I'm looking for a similar system for myself too.
Well, if you could help me with this, I'd be pretty grateful to you or if you have some other solution please let me know down below.
TL;DR:
Desperate pakistani dude needs an overseas pakistani friend to help him out.
The above "Paki Gentleman" is innocently unaware of the hazards (besides the security situation ) of operating a E Commerce business in a place like Pakisatan :mrgreen:
I have heard from reliable sources that Paypal is owned by Israeli Citizens and therefore, they have no interest in doing business with Pakis :rotfl:
Avinash R

Post by Avinash R »

Slave of Arab Bandit Najam Sethi's newspaper Dawn's frontpage

Next time this bandit tries to enter India, Shiv Sena should do reverse wajib-ul-qatal of the mawali.

Mawali Sethi is editor of Dailytimes which IIRC is owned by Taseer family.

Paul wrote:Mawali Sethi is editor of Dailytimes which IIRC is owned by Taseer family.
Paul Ji :

Daily Time Editor: Rashed Rahman: [email protected]

Cheers

sudhan wrote:^^ I urge the Packees to pass a law that forbids mango abduls from naming their son Zaid Hamid (Like Ataturk). There is a strong chance the kid ends up becoming a clown with an incredibly thick skin, a red hat and a red bottom.

Wait.. what am I saying? I've changed my mind, all packees must name their sons Zaid Hamid!
Wait ... all Bakis are zaid hamid (with a red topi and a red bottom) but named differently.
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

UK customs seizes £900,000 from Pakistani-born business tycoon
The United Kingdom customs department seized on Monday£900,000 during raids at a shop and house of a Pakistani-born affluent business tycoon.
The investigators were astounded when they discovered bundles of cash stuffed in bags as they rounded up grocer Mohammed Ameen Mirza.
Around £400,000 in cash was found at his residence whereas £500,000 was stashed in one of his stores.
Ameen Mirza, 50, is considered to be an influential business tycoon in the Asian community settled in the United Kingdom.
Last year, a photo of Mirza with ex-prime minister Gordon Brown and former Punjab governor Mohammad Sarwar surfaced after he organised a charity event in Glasgow.
Mirza has now been charged with fraudulently evading the VAT and failing to declare his earnings. He was released as further inquiries ensued.
As the saying goes: Jo Lawhore mae Gan%du, woho London mae bhi gan#u :mrgreen:

shiv wrote:It depends on how you think. If you feel that India as a nation is on very shaky foundations and that governments are just hanging in there with a lot of luck mainly then the whole edifice is always under threat. That can never change unless you change your own way of looking at the country. Just sayin..
Hakimji, you are the enlightened one, but sorry, I am unable to comprehend your implied correlation between "shaky foundations", Bihar elections and Pakistan.

I fail to see why Narendra Modi would view India as a nation on shaky foundations and thus, in desperation turn to talk to Pakistan after the Bihar setback. It sounds something that Paki media, ISPR and Paki pasands in India would say.

The "you" shiv saar was talking about were people who would view GoI to be shaken up after Bihar loss.

AFAIK, You (and I) are not subscribers to that view.

Kashi, Its directed elsewhere.

chetak, Please visit the F&W thread in GDF about that old hotel in Tirupati.

Kashi wrote:
shiv wrote:It depends on how you think. If you feel that India as a nation is on very shaky foundations and that governments are just hanging in there with a lot of luck mainly then the whole edifice is always under threat. That can never change unless you change your own way of looking at the country. Just sayin..
Hakimji, you are the enlightened one, but sorry, I am unable to comprehend your implied correlation between "shaky foundations", Bihar elections and Pakistan.

I fail to see why Narendra Modi would view India as a nation on shaky foundations and thus, in desperation turn to talk to Pakistan after the Bihar setback. It sounds something that Paki media, ISPR and Paki pasands in India would say.
LokeshC got it right. I hate to get personal but I think I can take this liberty with CRamS. I think we could cut him some slack because he is not a man who will find happiness until Pakistan is crushed or otherwise disappeared-ed. To that extent he sets the bar higher for India than anyone else on here. We accept lower standards of behaviour towards the Islamic state of shit and pigs to our west.

LokeshCJi, DoCJi et. al, I would not count myself in that view either. But I was wondering if ModiJi who is under intense pressure post Bihar to show he is not communal, he is a man of piss etc, that he might "reach out" to TSP (like many before him). There were reports just a few weeks back that our BCCI president told TSP kirket chief (that former ISI thug) that the ball is in govt of India's court to resume kirket. Hence my worry. But lets wait wand watch.

CRamS wrote:LokeshCJi, DoCJi et. al, I would not count myself in that view either. But I was wondering if ModiJi who is under intense pressure post Bihar to show he is not communal, he is a man of piss etc, that he might "reach out" to TSP (like many before him). There were reports just a few weeks back that our BCCI president told TSP kirket chief (that former ISI thug) that the ball is in govt of India's court to resume kirket. Hence my worry. But lets wait wand watch.
This is where the role of organizations like Shiv Sena give voice to the feelings of "minority groups" in India who feel that ties with Pakistan are unnecessary. It is illiberal to dismiss Shiv Sena as a fringe group. A fringe group is a minority;democracy and tolerance of diversity should allow the minority voices of those who agree with the Shiv Sena on limiting ties with Pakistan.

The point is that words like "intolerance", "libera", "minority" and "fringe" are misused and misinterpreted. If the government imposes its fascist diktat that we must have cricketing ties with Pakistan, it is ignoring and trampling upon the views of a minority who do not want that. If we really tolerate diversity people cannot demand fascist like unity in maintaining sporting and cultural ties with Pakistan. Dissenting voices must be heard and accommodated.

Need to Tweet some twisted thoughts like this.
RCase

Post by RCase »

The Strategic Land of Milk and Honey, a nooclear power nonetheless

Pakistan slides 3 spots on prosperity index.{How many more years will it take to be 142?} :mrgreen:
Pakistan has been ranked 130th of the 142 countries on the 2015 Global Prosperity Index, falling three places from last year. The Legatum Institute, a London-based think tank, launches the index every year, benchmarking countries across eight categories: economy, entrepreneurship and opportunity, governance, education, health, safety and security, personal freedom and social capital.
As opposed to Pakistan, India went up three ranks to 99th on the overall index. Pakistan fared worse than India in all eight sub-indices. {But what about the ==, hainji?} Bangladesh (103), Sri Lanka (61), Iran (106) have all ranked higher than Pakistan in 2015. Afghanistan, however, is the second worst-performing country (141st) in the latest edition.

Falijee wrote:UK customs seizes £900,000 from Pakistani-born business tycoon
The United Kingdom customs department seized on Monday£900,000 during raids at a shop and house of a Pakistani-born affluent business tycoon.
The investigators were astounded when they discovered bundles of cash stuffed in bags as they rounded up grocer Mohammed Ameen Mirza.
Around £400,000 in cash was found at his residence whereas £500,000 was stashed in one of his stores.
Ameen Mirza, 50, is considered to be an influential business tycoon in the Asian community settled in the United Kingdom.
Last year, a photo of Mirza with ex-prime minister Gordon Brown and former Punjab governor Mohammad Sarwar surfaced after he organised a charity event in Glasgow.
Mirza has now been charged with fraudulently evading the VAT and failing to declare his earnings. He was released as further inquiries ensued.
As the saying goes: Jo Lawhore mae Gan%du, woho London mae bhi gan#u :mrgreen:
Express Tribune has published another article on the same subject which discloses that the tax dodger originating in the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Mohammed Ameen Mirza, is the President of the Scotland unit of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan’s ruling political party, Pakistan Muslim League – Nawaz aka PML-N :

£900,000 found with PML-N Scotland leader
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Ghost School Makes The News Again In Pakiland - Hundreds of teachers sacked from 'ghost schools' in Balochistan
QUETTA:
Authorities have halted funding to hundreds of “ghost schools” and fired 450 absentee teachers, with officials vowing on Tuesday to launch a crackdown on the practice in Balochistan.
“We have detected and stopped funds to some 650 ghost schools and sacked 450 teachers who never taught at any school but were drawing salaries,” Abdul Saboor Kakar, the provincial education secretary told AFP./quote]
Raza Mohammad Braich, the provincial minister of education, confirmed the details and said authorities had detected several hundred more schools and teachers that would come under the clampdown.
Hundreds of teachers sacked from 'ghost schools' in Balochistan
“Education is our top priority and we are purging all ghost schools and cracking down on absentee teachers, most of them were recruited on political grounds in the past,” Braich told AFP.
Braich said that Balochistan has some 12,500 government schools and officials were making efforts to improve them.
Education rates in the country are still dismally low, although steady progress has been noticed during the last few decades, an education ministry report said this year.
900 ghost schools gobbling funds, says CM
“It is estimated that over 6.7 million children are out of school, and majority of them (62%) are girls,” the report says.
It was recently trumpeted in the Paki Press that Ganja daughter on her debut visit to USA, was promised very generous amount of millions of dollars from Uncle, for the purpose of furthering girls education; going by past history, it is very likely that paper schools will likely be erected and the monies pocketed by Ganja, his family and his close cronies. :mrgreen:
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Pakistan: Mystery artist draws penis over potholes in Islamabad to get them fixed :eek:
A mystery artist in Pakistan inspired by Wanksy - a British "penis doodler and pothole avenger" - is now adopting his methods to force the city officials to fix the potholes in Islamabad.
In recent days, several Twitter users from Islamabad have shared the images of "penises" drawn over potholes in the city.
Nobody till now knows who drew the penis graffiti on the roads but it is certain that the Pakistani artist seems to have taken his inspiration from the Manchester man....
Hope that the Paki artist has made "allowances" for the difference in the male member of a "Manchester penis" and a penis belonging
to the Piss Religion :mrgreen:
The method seemed to have worked in Manchester, where authorities fixed the potholes within 48-hours, but it is yet to be seen if it will any impact on the Pakistani officials.
It will only work, if the Saudi and other rich Ummah Brothers cough up enough moolah, on the true and trusted pretext of "Islam is in danger" as right now, Pakis are almost insolvent :mrgreen:
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Official Chinese Colonization Of Pakistan Begins
Pakistan to hand over 2,281 acres of Gwadar’s free trade zone to Chinese
ISLAMABAD:
In a landmark ceremony, Pakistani authorities will formally hand over 2,281 acres of Gwadar Port’s free trade zone to the Chinese Oversees Ports Holding Company Ltd (COPHCL) on November 11 on a 43-year lease.
The ceremony will be held in Gwadar on Wednesday and will be attended by the Chinese delegation headed by Vice Chairman of National Development and Reform Commission Wang Xiaodao, who has already arrived in Pakistan.
The "Colonization of India Story" repeated ? So,is there now a "open competition" between Uncle and the "new suitor" or under the rules of Mailsi,such arrangements are not desirable but are "allowed" :mrgreen:
COPHCL will execute the port’s affairs through its three main companies including Gwadar International Terminal (GIT), Gwadar Marine Services Ltd and Gwadar Freezone Company Ltd.
All probably, manpowered by imported Chinese personnel; interesting to see, if they become target of Balochi locals and will the Paki Fauj live up to its promise to provide them "security".
The officer said that Pakistan has delivered its end of the bargain and now it is upto the Chinese authorities to show their commitment. :roll:
And bring Pakisatan up to the level of a "mini super power", as the Aam Abduls are being promised off and on.
Pakistan is also raising a special security force of between 10,000 and 25,000 men to protect the port.
Gwadar port was built in 2007 with technical help from Beijing as well as Chinese financial assistance of some $248 million./b]/quote]
Anything to show for this huge amount ? or as usual gobbled up in corruption, etc
kancha

Post by kancha »

@Karachi_Post
If Pakistan wants better ties with India,we have the perfect solution,Bypass Modi & maintain contact with Liberal leaders like Rahul Gandhi

India seeks armed drones from US to counter Pakistan's Burraq

Anything for Bakistan
Manufactured by General Atomics Aeronautical Systems Inc the unmanned aircraft are sleek, fast, killing machines which could strike targets across Pakistan and other neighbouring countries besides becoming a strategic consideration in border standoffs with China, according to Bloomberg.
If approved, the drones would be another sign of the growing defence ties between Washington and New Delhi. India was the second-largest buyer of US arms in 2014, up from virtually nothing five years ago.“It’s actually quite amazing how quickly the Indian-US relations have developed. Within a few years India has embraced US weapons and America is now supplying India with very advanced military technology,” Siemon Wezeman, a researcher at the Stockholm International Peace Research Institute, said.With Pakistan’s increasing reliance primarily on its indigenously built and up to some extent Chinese or Russian-made defence equipment the Avengers represent a small but significant tilt in the strategic dynamics of a region with three nuclear powers and about 40 per cent of the world’s population.In September, the US reportedly backed India’s membership in the Missile Technology Control Regime, a prerequisite for buying the drones, followed by a letter from the Indian Air Force to San Diego-based General Atomics, conveying its willingness to purchase the Avenger.The Avengers can fly for 18 hours, carry 3,500 pounds of munitions and reach an altitude of 50,000 feet which will surpass Pakistan’s more limited in range and payload drone series.“The drones, which can reach anywhere in Pakistan, obviously can heighten the tensions and increase the risk of a conflagration,” said defence analyst Lt-Gen (retd) Talat Macood.
India’s drone inventory currently comprises mostly surveillance-only models made by Israel but with the acquisition of armed drones India could be more likely to strike in Pakistan to retaliate after any terrorist attack which leaders in New Delhi immediately blame on Islamabad.India believes acquiring the armed drones will send a strong deterrent to any militants across the border. “Once people across know that they can be struck from the air without India thinking too much that there would be a pilot who may get shot down, that sends a deterrent,” Manmohan Bahadur, a retired India Air Force officer and a member of the Centre for Air Power Studies in New Delhi, said.However, Bahadur stressed that such drones would not “be used as a free for all”. “This border is a contested air space that you’re talking about.””
member_19686

Post by member_19686 »

'Earthquake was Allah's wrath for Kalash community's immoral ways'

http://tribune.com.pk/story/988585/eart ... oral-ways/
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Pakistan and Saudi Arabia reconcile after rift over Yemen war
By Bruce Reidel
Saudi Arabia and Pakistan are resetting their relationship, which was dealt a major setback earlier this year when Islamabad refused to join the Saudi war in Yemen.
Pakistan's chief of army staff, General Raheel Sharif, visited Riyadh last week and held talks with King Salman, Crown Prince Muhammad bin Nayef, and Defense Minister Prince Muhammad bin Salman. A joint Saudi-Pakistani military exercise was also concluded. The Saudi media hailed the visit as an end to the "somewhat cool" period that followed the unanimous vote in the Pakistani parliament last April against sending any troops to join the Saudi-led coalition in Yemen.
So, the "Bad Sharif" did, what the " Good Sharif", could not or would not do, in spite of his being part of the "extended family" of the Saudi Royal House :mrgreen:
The chief of army staff's visit will help repair the rift over Yemen, but doubts about Pakistan's reliability will persist in the Gulf. Promises to come to the defense of the Kingdom and especially the two holy cities are taken with some question marks by the Gulf's royal families, especially in Abu Dhabi.
The author is being diplomatic in his choice of words; in plain and simple language, it means that Pakis cannot be trusted to keep their words, Period. Full Stop !
For their part, senior Pakistanis have doubts about the stability of the succession process in Saudi Arabia. They are monitoring carefully the king's son, Prince Muhammad bin Salman, who is also deputy crown prince as well as defense minister, and who is very ambitious. The king has already deposed one crown prince this year, his brother Prince Muqrin, with no explanation. Many Pakistanis are also unhappy with the Saudi response to the tragic stampede at the Hajj this year, in which dozens of Pakistanis were killed.
Instead of monitoring the Saudi succession game, the Pakis should focus their attention on petitioning the SA Govt to improve the lot of their Aam Abduls working there.
Given its neutral stand in the Yemen conflict, Pakistan could play a critical role in any peace agreement there by providing the core of a peace keeping force to oversee a cease-fire. Pakistan has a long history of providing excellent forces to United Nations peacekeeping missions. It is also experienced in managing Sunni-Shia sectarian tensions, which will be crucial to any peace process in Yemen. General Sharif will be in Washington later this month and should be quietly encouraged to lean forward to assist ending the war that Islamabad wisely stayed out of.
And in this way, fulfill the wish of its founder to become the Leader Of the Islamic World :mrgreen:
durvasa

Post by durvasa »

There are a lot of Pakistani army, mercenaries and sweepers working in KSA. Pakis know that SA succession plan is in flux and SA military is facing an enemy more powerful than a couple of women drivers in Riyadh. Bad sharif must be dreaming of staging a coup there and put a figurehead on seat. After all Pakistan is a nuclear power and is the only large country to have multiple successful coups. This will make pakis the head of Ummah and get trillions from oil and control of Mecca/Medina tourist spots, before ISIS destroys all of them.

Time to go for the biggest prize and fullfill the dreams of Djinnah!