Telugu States' News and Discussion

Re: Telugu States' News and Discussion

Paul wrote:Jagan in Warangal

The namaste being performed by Christian Nuns here is Anjali mudra commonly known as "Namaste"

The gesture is used for both greetings and farewells, but carries a deeper significance than a simple "hello" or "goodbye".
This mudra is inherently indic and has no place in Christianity.

EJs imitate quite a lot of Indic symbols, ideas etc. All is done to save the heathen from sin and bring them to Jesus.

There are rumors that groups yindootvawadi activists will quietly but steadily and at regular intervals leave the Indic fold and join the EJs, learn their ways ...

.. and later, loudly and publicly, announce they're leaving the church and rejoining the Indic fold. Rinse and repeat at regular intervals in different places.

Idea will sink in among recent converts that ghar wapasi is an easy option.

Yagnasri wrote:http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/ind ... 803068.cms

Agri universiy lost to Hyd is now being made in AP.
Prof. NG Ranga is from Gunturu district, wasn't he?

N.G.Ranga is from Guntur district. I believe he is from ponnuru.

My MIL's native place. Yes that is correct, iirc.

"Call money" scam seems to have deep involvement of TDP. TRS guys are usually screaming their heads off by now about TDP but this time they're not. Wonder what's going on.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

ramana wrote:There is an unannounced/unpublicized CEO summit for Make In India firms in Vizag this week. Some 15-20 folks are showing up.

Will let you know what transpired once I get the news.
Hello sir! any news on this?

Will get update on Saturday when the organizer returns.
member_28533

Post by member_28533 »

http://www.siasat.com/news/mouzams-imam ... um-887011/

Each state competing with each other to provide 5000 to 6000 per month additional funds to Mullahs.

Whether its TRS/TDP/Congress/BJP - all are the same cowardly muslim bootlickers.

These people are born slaves - only fit to be enslaved and serve their Islamist or Evanjehadist superiors.
yvijay

Post by yvijay »

Something big is happening in Telangana politics. Lot of congress leaders are shifting to TRS wholesale. In the recent MLC election, TRS won 6 seats without any elections (2 of the opposition candidates shifted to TRS). I think it has never happened before. Also, in the recent Warangal MP bye elections, Congress lost deposit. I don't think Congresss ever lost a deposit in Telangana before. I may be wrong.

It is the calm before the storm.

yvijay wrote:Something big is happening in Telangana politics. Lot of congress leaders are shifting to TRS wholesale. In the recent MLC election, TRS won 6 seats without any elections (2 of the opposition candidates shifted to TRS). I think it has never happened before. Also, in the recent Warangal MP bye elections, Congress lost deposit. I don't think Congresss ever lost a deposit in Telangana before. I may be wrong.

I talked to a TRS functionary. The opponents see no alternative to TRS. Congress is decimated and TDP wont have much traction in Telangana. So many are jumping ship to TRS.
BJP is very low budget with big egos leaders. Need Rs. 100 crores net worth to be a leader with a following loyal to them. So the guy thinks 2019 is also in TRS bag.

TRS has increased police bandobast in Hyderabad. Night patrols are making rounds two three times in all areas regardless of crime scene. More if the area is crime prone. So common Andhras not worried.

Only people complaining about TRS are the habitual ones who will find something to complain,

TRS is trying its best to attract investment and open new industries. They are not concentrating only on Hyd as Naidu did in the 90s.

And he is doing it with or without Center.
Of his kids KTR seems good but his daughter is better.
Lets see how they develop.
yvijay

Post by yvijay »

^ True Ramana garu. Heard that he gave full freedom to police officers, even removing the political interference and appointing capable officers. He's turning out be a hindutva leader more so than some BJP leaders. He's conducting Ayutha Chandi yagam from Dec 23rd to 27th for Loka kalyanam. He's sparing no effort to make it a big success.
KSKumar

Post by KSKumar »

yvijay wrote:Something big is happening in Telangana politics. Lot of congress leaders are shifting to TRS wholesale. In the recent MLC election, TRS won 6 seats without any elections (2 of the opposition candidates shifted to TRS). I think it has never happened before. Also, in the recent Warangal MP bye elections, Congress lost deposit. I don't think Congresss ever lost a deposit in Telangana before. I may be wrong.

I talked to a TRS functionary. The opponents see no alternative to TRS. Congress is decimated and TDP wont have much traction in Telangana. So many are jumping ship to TRS.
BJP is very low budget with big egos leaders. Need Rs. 100 crores net worth to be a leader with a following loyal to them. So the guy thinks 2019 is also in TRS bag.

TRS has increased police bandobast in Hyderabad. Night patrols are making rounds two three times in all areas regardless of crime scene. More if the area is crime prone. So common Andhras not worried.

Only people complaining about TRS are the habitual ones who will find something to complain,

TRS is trying its best to attract investment and open new industries. They are not concentrating only on Hyd as Naidu did in the 90s.

And he is doing it with or without Center.
Of his kids KTR seems good but his daughter is better.
Lets see how they develop.
Ramana garu, with respect - this is straight out of TRS propaganda leaflet.

Police patrolling has always been pretty strong. It is visible now, because of shiny new Innovas. When they were going round in Mahindra Commanders, no one noticed.

The bit about not concentrating on Hyderabad is bunkum. Other than Hyderabad and ORR areas, where would investment come? For instance what has Warangal or Karimnagar seen in investment terms?

KCR's daughter better than his son and both being quite decent (if I got your drift right) - I obviously do not know who you spoke to. But, that person seems to be a KCR bakth.

What exactly has Kavita accomplished that she deserves high praise? For that matter what has TRS government accomplished so far?

It's all hype. Hopefully, there is some substance down the line. Let's see.

An Open Letter to KTR
Dear KTR, Minister of IT, Telangana State, India,

Of late, I’ve seen you deliver some lovely speeches; like the wonderful one you delivered when Tim Cook, Apple CEO visited Hyderabad and today I saw another one you delivered at TIE conference in Silicon Valley. I love the way you deliver those speeches.

But, in every speech; you refer to Telangana as “The Youngest State of India” and this statement of yours makes me think and gives rise to a lot of questions…

If Telangana is really the ‘Youngest State’ and the new born state, then

How does it have a Mega Capital ready and operating from day 1?

How does the new state has a Metro-project ready to be launched?

How does it have Microsoft, Google and the IT eco-system in which other tech giants are ready to jump in?

How does it have the world class ISB, IIIT, IIT Hyderabad producing great talents?

How does it have one of the best Airports in the country and amazing road connectivity?

How does it have Surplus, well indeed excess budget ?

Last but definitely not the least, how does the ‘youngest state’ have a mega cyber city fully functioning and generating thousands of crores of taxes for your party to spend on advertising ?

None of these qualities seem to be that of a “New Born State” or “Youngest State of India” and something is definitely wrong here.

I’ll tell you what actually is the youngest state in the country is; a state that the country itself is not ready to help. The worst part of the entire scenario is, the Prime Minister of the country himself is not ready to help the state; only to see the chances of his political party grow in the state.

Mr. KTR, that state is Andhra Pradesh and I have a few more questions; whose answers will perhaps enlighten you as to why Andhra Pradesh is the youngest state in the country.

Why do I have a feeling that Andhra Pradesh is the youngest state that the country has to take care of like a budding plant until it is strong and firm and independent?

Why do I have a feeling that the fact that Andhra Pradesh doesn’t have a capital to function from, makes it the youngest state?

Why do I have a feeling that Andhra Pradesh, whose employees aren’t ready to move to its capital for the lack of facilities and its CM is sleeping in bus and operating from a temporary building is the new state ?

Why do I have a feeling that a state trying hard to build the IIT, IIM and other institutes, for which the funds given by the Government of India for these very institutes won’t even cover the building of boundary walls of the institutes, is the newborn state?

Why do I have a feeling that the state without IT sector, Industries and a state that is in a Budget Crisis every quarter is the new state?

Why do I have a feeling that the state that was deceived by the Govt of India and is struggling to build everything from scratch with the help of Countries around the world while the very own Country is stuck accessing Political Advantages is the “Youngest State”?

My anger is on those claiming the Youngest state tag and the contradictory richness.

My anger is on the Country and its Citizens ignoring the Newborn state and left it to one hard working person with no support within the Country.

My anger is on the Country and its Citizens who are constantly ignoring the state and left the entire burden of making the state a success on the shoulders of one hardworking man with no support from the Country.

Keep giving those great speeches after clarifying on the Youngest State line.

Deceived Indian A.K.A. Citizen of Andhra Pradesh.

Quit temple lands, AP tells minority Christian, Muslim farmers
The Andhra Pradesh government has directed officials to start evicting Dalit Christian and Muslim farmers from endowment lands on grounds that no land belonging to a Hindu temple or mutt can be cultivated by a non-Hindu. The move follows a government order issued in November 2015 but which is being implemented now at the beginning of the agriculture season when land leases are renewed.

Earlier this month, the Andhra government began serving notices on tenant farmers to immediately hand over the land under their possession. Dalit tenants were asked to produce a certificate from the church declaring that they are not practising Christianity to continue farming in temple lands, while Muslims were barred from taking up cultivation in temple lands under the new rules.

In Andhra Pradesh, there are many Dalits who have converted to Christianity in recent times, but since they have not changed their names, it's not easy to figure out that they have converted.

The continuation of land leases for cultivation coincided with the new kharif season. The endowments department revamped the temple land lease guidelines and started enforcing them from the current kharif season. As per the order, clause (f) of Rule 9says: "No person professing a religion other than Hinduism is entitled to obtain lease either through tender-cum-public auction or otherwise."

Endowment Minister of AP is from BJP. While he may not be good at serious thinking steps like finally liberating temples from GoAP at least, he is going this.
Dasari

Post by Dasari »

Rony wrote:An Open Letter to KTR
Dear KTR, Minister of IT, Telangana State, India,

Of late, I’ve seen you deliver some lovely speeches; like the wonderful one you delivered when Tim Cook, Apple CEO visited Hyderabad and today I saw another one you delivered at TIE conference in Silicon Valley. I love the way you deliver those speeches.

But, in every speech; you refer to Telangana as “The Youngest State of India” and this statement of yours makes me think and gives rise to a lot of questions…

If Telangana is really the ‘Youngest State’ and the new born state, then

How does it have a Mega Capital ready and operating from day 1?

How does the new state has a Metro-project ready to be launched?

How does it have Microsoft, Google and the IT eco-system in which other tech giants are ready to jump in?

How does it have the world class ISB, IIIT, IIT Hyderabad producing great talents?

How does it have one of the best Airports in the country and amazing road connectivity?

How does it have Surplus, well indeed excess budget ?

Last but definitely not the least, how does the ‘youngest state’ have a mega cyber city fully functioning and generating thousands of crores of taxes for your party to spend on advertising ?

None of these qualities seem to be that of a “New Born State” or “Youngest State of India” and something is definitely wrong here.

I’ll tell you what actually is the youngest state in the country is; a state that the country itself is not ready to help. The worst part of the entire scenario is, the Prime Minister of the country himself is not ready to help the state; only to see the chances of his political party grow in the state.

Mr. KTR, that state is Andhra Pradesh and I have a few more questions; whose answers will perhaps enlighten you as to why Andhra Pradesh is the youngest state in the country.

Why do I have a feeling that Andhra Pradesh is the youngest state that the country has to take care of like a budding plant until it is strong and firm and independent?

Why do I have a feeling that the fact that Andhra Pradesh doesn’t have a capital to function from, makes it the youngest state?

Why do I have a feeling that Andhra Pradesh, whose employees aren’t ready to move to its capital for the lack of facilities and its CM is sleeping in bus and operating from a temporary building is the new state ?

Why do I have a feeling that a state trying hard to build the IIT, IIM and other institutes, for which the funds given by the Government of India for these very institutes won’t even cover the building of boundary walls of the institutes, is the newborn state?

Why do I have a feeling that the state without IT sector, Industries and a state that is in a Budget Crisis every quarter is the new state?

Why do I have a feeling that the state that was deceived by the Govt of India and is struggling to build everything from scratch with the help of Countries around the world while the very own Country is stuck accessing Political Advantages is the “Youngest State”?

My anger is on those claiming the Youngest state tag and the contradictory richness.

My anger is on the Country and its Citizens ignoring the Newborn state and left it to one hard working person with no support within the Country.

My anger is on the Country and its Citizens who are constantly ignoring the state and left the entire burden of making the state a success on the shoulders of one hardworking man with no support from the Country.

Keep giving those great speeches after clarifying on the Youngest State line.

Deceived Indian A.K.A. Citizen of Andhra Pradesh.
No point asking this question to KTR. Infact everything you said in your letter about the pitiful state of Andhra would be music to his ears as this was exactly how he incited people in T that Andhra was nothing without Telangana. You can ask him to be little magnanimous towards AP, but cannot blame him if he is not.

It is true that division was lopsided but the blame should go to AP MPs and the Italian mafia. Knowing that they got wiped out in AP, she drafted the reorg bill with only one purpose - to sweep elections in T. With such humiliation in T, never again in India any political party will repeat this mistake.

Clearly the letter and our ire should be targeted against AP leaders , current as well as past. In retrospect, it is clear that during the last 12 months of their rule, all they cared was where the new capital would come. Had they shown the same resolve that they have shown in the dying hours of division, the situation would have been different.

Things haven't changed much in AP. Have they? The same crony capitalism is continuing where the development and growth is synonymous with flipping real estate properties in fake mega city.

As far as KCR and KTR , eventually the karma will catch up. It always does.

Looks like K. Kavita is trying to break up Maharashtra by supporting Vidarbha separation.

Kavitha is also seen in Mumbai city. Photos etc in some places. the A lot of Telugu people migrated from T areas to Mumbai and lived here. Very good people and quite friendly.

Yes I have met quite a few Mumbai Auto drivers who hail from Medak and Nizamabad District.

Kavita has strong roots in Massa, she's CIA agent. The whole game plan of CIA is to first break AP as an experiment and then instigate other states to break up, finally break J&K into Jammu, Ladakh and Kashmir valley and give Kashmir valley to Pakistan on a platter, it's a long game, seems after 2years the game has resumed, this game has been going on below surface,

If anyone heard this game, they sure would redicule, but then great games are played like this only. Kavita is just a pawn, ie if you believe this game.

Re: India-US relations: News and Discussions III

well I suppose AP needs atleast some section of its people to stay back and develop something there itself than doing the rounds of balaji temple. AP is not kerala or WB where nothing "private sector" is allowed to flourish unless the party can wet its beak .

A.P has 10X the number of NRIs in US as perhaps KA and 5x that of TN and yet chennai and bluru are bigger centers of US focussed business, outposts etc at one time I had heard that 65% of H1 were from AP alone.

as someone said here , even down to tier3 towns some members of family are abroad. fine. now what? how does the state move forward outside of a remittance economy now that pipeline is closing to US ... those already there will be buying houses and raising families so money back to desh will also tail off.

the reason why AP managed to get so many visas to USA is due to the evangelical connection.

^Singha sir, if there is one state which single handedly took advantage of H1B, and made it grand success in integrating it's economy with usofa it's andhra.

Massa has demographic problem which is still subtle. It's only 400 millions for such a huge land mass, only one state in India could get benefited, it was Andhra. In fact andhra was producing only 1700 Engineering graduates and if anybody could not get Engineering seats they had to go to either Karnataka or Tamilnadu or Maharashtra. Still there was subtle undercurrent to invade Massa demographically, subtly. That was one of the reason esrstwhile Andhra Pradesh was targeted by CIA to be split, there's enormous conspiracy to that story, it was a failure as far as Massa is concerned. That would be a too much of a conspiracy theory I don't want to say, but nobody is innocent, that would be all that I want to say. The game is not over yet.

Any social change will not be smooth. Within a decade you would see a secretary of State from andhra, and who knows the president as well..

Singha wrote:A.P has 10X the number of NRIs in US as perhaps KA and 5x that of TN and yet chennai and bluru are bigger centers of US focussed business, outposts etc at one time I had heard that 65% of H1 were from AP alone.
Hyderabad was Bangalore of today when IT boom started in India. Still remember Bill Gates visiting Hyderabad and Bangalore when he came in late 90s and not any other city then. Telangana problem caused a major slowdown of IT in Hyderabad, all the projects headed to Chennai, Pune etc.

habal wrote:the reason why AP managed to get so many visas to USA is due to the evangelical connection.
You're wrong on this aspect.

Large AP people is because of NTR's education reforms in early days of TDP when he started party. It is only that people from AP hit the sweet spot of the immigration - Higher supply of engineers and less jobs in AP and every one jumped going to the US. It was very easier to get F1 and some times with scholarships than getting into MS in India through GATE in 80s and 90s and then with H1 boom rest that stayed could jump in the bandwagon.

There is also caste competition between Kammas, Reddies, Kapus, and Brahmins to jump in the bandwagon. You can see 80-90% of immigrant AP people, mostly Hindus, from those castes.

habal wrote:the reason why AP managed to get so many visas to USA is due to the evangelical connection.
Quite a few Telugu castes are very STEM oriented...check out the percentage of Telugus in IITs / NITs etc. The percentage going to the US is pretty much in line with this.

Its to the credit of telugu people that they alone among the people of the south are invested in competitive entrance exams after 12th class.Thats a tribute to the self-confidence of the telugu people but that also means a larger percentage is also looking to move to US/IT industry.

Also Visu type consultants 'demystified going to US' for even average students.Whats wrong in usng standardised methodologies to deal with the biggest proponent of mass based marketing?But then theres a huge gap between going to school and getting employment/residency opportunities-something that whiteys will never admit when they make grandiose claims about 'education'/mobility etc

In respect of AP apart from the others there is this fancy thing of feeling great of being in the US. Parents are proud, relatives of envious and all around new and better social status. Perfect medician for Telugu/Indian inferiority complex. We are not discussing Indo-US relations here now. It is all Visa, Trumpanzee and what not.

Coming back to OROB and India not willing to be in it, it was expected that Indians would be out of it. China saw to that with they tried to put the string of pearls around us and further pushed into J&K. China does not want to be friends with any nation on equal footing. Be it Japan and Indian in Asia or the US. This idea of Han Supremacy and Middle Kingdom complex is not going to go anywhere. The Communist party is, in fact, going to play more and more on those ideas.

Rapid economic growth, Hardline nationalism, racial supremacy, Despotic rule and the need to egg the population on and on coupled with large armed forces and comparatively weak neighbours all there now. Can we think with all this where China may be going and what we need to do to stop then hurting us badly.

As GD said "The age of getting xyz degree and getting pqr job is over" But amirkhan snake oil salesman of their 'education system' are still selling the dream to the nanha abduls and ayeshas through their local sepoys aka left liberals.The sepoys are the front end marketing guys.

More H1B s is the solution to these problems, need not be H1B s, any other type of visas, there is urgent need to make United States of Andhra. Just like the peacefuls invade demographically, and then impose Sharia, it's in Indian interest to demographically invade Massa, and then establish US of Andhra.

In 1999 I witnessed a report of demographics presentation, which has clearly stated that by 2020 the white Caucasians would be less than 40% and the growth for our products would be only immigrants, we had products for very highly energetic people with good potential future earnings, which group we had to target for our marketing, it was newly emigrated population, not the obese types.

We designed new products based on 95 percentile mannequins of future generation of our product users, so designing the mannequins itself was a big task. We used several statistical techniques to arrive at the standard 95 percentile mannequins. We had to take anthropometric measurements in various future country emigrants, including India and China.

The political space is also void in Massa, there's good chance that politically correct andhra people would grab the initiative to fill-in. The next 4 years would be very interesting in the social change of USA

I think there are complex mix of factors looking at all the A.P posts above. some one could claim would be:-
- increase in social status and economic conditions
- pull from seniors/relatives who started moving out in bulk from 70s - the relative diff in std of living and opportunity in STEM was huge then
- strong exam taking culture (as seen also in huge success of AP students in JEE in the 2000s+)
- lack of local opportunities whether salaried or self employed
- almost everyone could scrape together 3-4 lakhs for applying to US and for the initial expenses and 1st-2nd sem. later some TA/RA was usually available in those days unlike now. this itself is a big deal - I can most certainly say Not true in many states for middle class families. so family ancrestral wealth/gold/land.
an aberration I have heard of is in dowry giving communities the 'rate' for being placed in massa is a lot higher than RI.
OmkarC

Post by OmkarC »

One incidental benefit of mass immigration of Telugu ppl is that they ended up building large number of temples in the states thereby establishing a Hindu footprint. In general, Telugu and Tamil ppl are very religious and more culturally grounded than ROIs - frnakly only married Telugu, Tamil women still wear Bindi & Mangalasutra to work any more.

I am not able to place the cart before the horse or the horse before the cart.

Is telugus going to USA in big numbers bringing baptist evangelical groups into AP in big way.

Or is presence of baptist evangelical groups like pentecostal mission in AP aiding telugus get US visa in big way.

Reason for 2 is that pentecostal mission has special powers in obtaining US visa for their followers. None of their follower ever end up with visa application rejected. This group has tremendous clout in SD and embassy.

Hyd mission started out during bush 42 term, when condie rice made India visit. Before that every south Indian winged it to chennai and stood in line in hot sun. And TN also has long history of STEM.

indeed. the relatively underperformance of TN relative to AP in the race to get into massa is surprising. TN has a much longer and deeper history of STEM dating back to ramanujan and cv raman days. I think MCC tambaram was one of first STEM colleges in india and Guindy engg college one of the oldest too.

OmkarC wrote:One incidental benefit of mass immigration of Telugu ppl is that they ended up building large number of temples in the states thereby establishing a Hindu footprint. In general, Telugu and Tamil ppl are very religious and more culturally grounded than ROIs - frnakly only married Telugu, Tamil women still wear Bindi & Mangalasutra to work any more.
They may be doin that, but I find telugus the least of hindutvavadis. You will find lowest percentage of people willing to fight for hinduism.

Singha wrote:indeed. the relatively underperformance of TN relative to AP in the race to get into massa is surprising. TN has a much longer and deeper history of STEM dating back to ramanujan and cv raman days. I think MCC tambaram was one of first STEM colleges in india and Guindy engg college one of the oldest too.
The concept of heading to massa after your undergrad is less predominant in TN. Heck I know many colleagues who'd hardly step out of TN.

In south india tambrahms had monopoly on STEM for a long long time. Rest followed later, anybody who knows South India knows that and coupled with only consulate in South India in Chennai, entire palakkad, mylapore, Dharmapuri, Thanjavur, Tirunelveli, Trichy, Kovai should have been in US.