Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan-Jan 24, 2016

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.
Falijee

Re: Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan-Jan 24, 2

Post by Falijee »

Paki-Origin Favourite Candidate For London Mayorship Has 9/11 Links !
‘Future London Mayor’ ‘Worked for 9/11 Bomber’ – And Other Extremists
Sadiq Khan is Labour choice for Mayor of London
He was ‘legal consultant’ to Zacarias Moussaoui – 9/11 Bomber
Moussaoui pleaded guilty to conspiracy to murder
Sadiq Khan also represented hate preacher Louis Farrakhan
Farrakhan was banned from UK for calling Judaism ‘gutter religion’
Sadiq Khan ‘shared a platform’ with terrorist Yasser al-Siri
Al-Sirri called for American soldiers’ corpses to be ‘dragged in the streets’
Khan could replace American-born Boris Johnson, Conservative, as Mayor of London
Next week London will elect a new mayor, and many in the British capital are increasingly worried about the result.
What will alarm Americans most is that in 2003 Khan was linked to Zacarias Moussaoui, who pleaded guilty in a US federal court to conspiring to murder citizens as part of the 9/11 attacks.
Most likely his name will show up be on a "no -entry" list at US Airports. With such a common name, as this one, all Pakis with such names will be treated as suspects :mrgreen:
Labour – the UK equivalent of the Democrats- have chosen Sadiq Khan, a left-wing human rights lawyer who has been a member of the House of Commons since 2005.

Peregrine wrote:Pakistan may have to shell out $700m for 8 US F-16s
The US is not inclined to use tax-payers' money to provide eight F-16 fighter jets to Pakistan, a media report has said, a day after American lawmakers expressed concern that the aircraft could be used against India and not to combat terrorism. . . . During the hearing, the Special US Representative for Afghanistan and Pakistan Richard Olson strongly defended the decision of the Obama administration saying that this is in the best interest of the United States and did not give any indication on the difficulties in sale of F-16.
In the end, Pakistan will have its way.

SSridhar wrote:In the end, Pakistan will have its way.
Most probably after we have signed LEMOA. This is a transitory carrot and nothing more.

Kashi wrote:
SSridhar wrote:In the end, Pakistan will have its way.
Most probably after we have signed LEMOA. This is a transitory carrot and nothing more.
Kashi, my fear (for which I am accused of fossilized thinking) is that LEMOA must bring us much, much more than scuttling just a single US transaction with Pakistan. We must see an open policy reversal. Otherwise, it is not a fair return. But, anyhow that topic has been beaten to death in the US thread and is OT here.

Revive back channel talks, say ex-envoys - Kallol Bhattacharjee, The Hindu

The ex-envoys want some decent occupation.
India and Pakistan should revive back channels talks with special envoys that were held between 2000 to 2009, said a group of former Indian and Pakistani diplomats on Friday. The former diplomats, who served as High Commissioners of India in Pakistan and of Pakistan in India, were in Delhi for the first of its kind Track II meeting and also met senior officials, including National Security Advisor, Ajit Doval and the former Prime Minister Manmohan Singh.

At the end of the three days of discussions, they said that time was ripe to launch such a back-channel initiative especially after the Foreign Secretary-level meeting held on Tuesday on the sidelines of the Heart of Asia Conference Senior Officials Meeting.

The back channel talks that both sides referred to was held between India and Pakistan during the Vajpayee era when National Security Advisor Brajesh Mishra and Pakistani envoy Tariq Aziz met to discuss options to solve the Kashmir issue.

The same was followed during the UPA era when Satinder K. Lambah as the Special Envoy of the Prime Minister Dr. Manmohan Singh and Tariq Aziz as President Pervez Musharraf’s envoy held special dialogue on Kashmir dispute and terrorism from Pakistan.

However some diplomats say that such a dialogue may not work due to “policy confusion”. Kanwal Sibal, former Foreign Secretary said such talks would not succeed unless the civil-military discord inside Pakistan was resolved.

The former High Commissioner of India to Pakistan and National Security Adviser Shiv Shankar Menon, said a lot of progress was attained in the back channel talks led by Mr. Lambah and Mr. Aziz.

SSridhar wrote:Kashi, my fear (for which I am accused of fossilized thinking) is that LEMOA must bring us much, much more than scuttling just a single US transaction with Pakistan. We must see an open policy reversal. Otherwise, it is not a fair return. But, anyhow that topic has been beaten to death in the US thread and is OT here.
I agree with you SS, I was just trying to connect the dots together. Carter's visit did not see the agreement signed so probably the US deep state is pursuing the following line of thought-Let us offer the Indians the carrot of suspension of military aid to Pakistan and also invite PM Modi to address the Congress), oh and thrown in the possibility of "manufacturing" the teens (note only the teens NOT F-35) in India. That should set the ball rolling on LEMOA and once LEMOA is signed and dusted, we'll revert to our old ways and laugh at these Injuns...

I believe even someone as dimwitted as I can see this for what it is (or since I am dimwitted in these matters so I am probably seeing it all wrong). The question is does the GoI? Or are we missing the woods for the trees and there's much much more to LEMOA than is apparent?

I have been asking myself why is GoI getting into this act of wooing US, when it's evident that what GoI actively desire i.e. transfer of critical technology in civilian and military sector shall never materialise; US deep state is unlikely to abandon Pakistan at India's behest; Unkil's NGOs continue (and will continue to do so) foster trouble in India. Obama and his admin continue to pinprick us at regular intervals and if Hillary comes in, it'll only get worse.

Either GoI is clueless as to what to do next and running around like a headless chicken, or there are plans in motion, plans so Chankian that even the most enlightened folks are unable to fully grasp the essence of it.

Edit: OT here so my last word on this.
Last edited by Kashi on 30 Apr 2016 08:34, edited 1 time in total.

SSridhar wrote:The former High Commissioner of India to Pakistan and National Security Adviser Shiv Shankar Menon, said a lot of progress was attained in the back channel talks led by Mr. Lambah and Mr. Aziz.
Perhaps it's time these "high" commissioners may care to elaborate the exact "progress" that was made in these talks apart from their waistlines and bank accounts.

Excerpt dealing with the duplicitious Islamic Repulic of Pakistan from rush transcript from Fox News "The O'Reilly Factor," April 28, 2016 interview of Donald Trump:
{O'REILLY:} First of all, you did not mention Afghanistan in the address. We have got about 10,000 troops there right now. The place is still in chaos after 13 years. What exactly will you do about Afghanistan?

DONALD TRUMP (R), PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE: I would stay in Afghanistan. It's probably the one place we should have gone in the Middle East because it's adjacent and right next to Pakistan which has nuclear weapons. So I think you have to stay and do the best you can, not that it's ever going to be great but I don't think we have much of a choice. That's one place, frankly, instead of going to Iraq we probably should have gone there first. I would say in Afghanistan and only, again, because of its location next to Pakistan.

O'REILLY: All right. So you would keep the 10,000 troops there. And fight a war of attrition against the Taliban? You know, Pakistan --

TRUMP: I hate doing it, I hate doing it so much. But, again, you have nuclear weapons in Pakistan so I would do it.

O'REILLY: Yes. But Pakistan is no friend to the U.S.A. In fact, the guy who helped us, the doctor who helped us the Pakistani get Bin Laden, they put him in prison. Do you think you could get that doctor out?

TRUMP: Yes, I do. I think I would get him out in two minutes. I would tell them let them out and I'm sure they would let them out. Because we give a lot of aid to Pakistan. We give a lot of money to Pakistan. And frankly, they will do -- they don't have any respect for our president. But when you say they take advantage or they are no friend. Nobody is a friend to us. They just take us like a bunch of suckers, Bill. And that's what my speech was about to a certain extent. It was also economic in terms of economic, relative to aid and the military. But Pakistan certainly takes advantage like everybody else. Nobody is different. ……………………….
From here. Note interview video is also embedded:

Donald Trump on his foreign policy strategy

Above news to be treated with cautious circumspection regards any expectation that Donald Trump represents a fundamental shift in US policy towards bolstering the Islamic Republic of Pakistan given that a top Aide of Donald Trump, Paul Manafort, has been linked to the Islamic Republic of Pakistan’s Punjabi dominated Military via their Intelligence arm the Inter Services Intelligence Directorate aka ISID aka ISI. The link via the ISI funded American Council (KAC) and Ghulam Fai:

Top Trump aide lobbied for Pakistani spy front

SSridhar wrote:Revive back channel talks, say ex-envoys - Kallol Bhattacharjee, The Hindu

The ex-envoys want some decent occupation.
India and Pakistan should revive back channels talks with special envoys that were held between 2000 to 2009, said a group of former Indian and Pakistani diplomats on Friday. The former diplomats, who served as High Commissioners of India in Pakistan and of Pakistan in India, were in Delhi for the first of its kind Track II meeting and also met senior officials, including National Security Advisor, Ajit Doval and the former Prime Minister Manmohan Singh.

At the end of the three days of discussions, they said that time was ripe to launch such a back-channel initiative especially after the Foreign Secretary-level meeting held on Tuesday on the sidelines of the Heart of Asia Conference Senior Officials Meeting.

The back channel talks that both sides referred to was held between India and Pakistan during the Vajpayee era when National Security Advisor Brajesh Mishra and Pakistani envoy Tariq Aziz met to discuss options to solve the Kashmir issue.

The same was followed during the UPA era when Satinder K. Lambah as the Special Envoy of the Prime Minister Dr. Manmohan Singh and Tariq Aziz as President Pervez Musharraf’s envoy held special dialogue on Kashmir dispute and terrorism from Pakistan.

However some diplomats say that such a dialogue may not work due to “policy confusion”. Kanwal Sibal, former Foreign Secretary said such talks would not succeed unless the civil-military discord inside Pakistan was resolved.

The former High Commissioner of India to Pakistan and National Security Adviser Shiv Shankar Menon, said a lot of progress was attained in the back channel talks led by Mr. Lambah and Mr. Aziz.
SSridhar Ji :

Pardon my comments for being incorrect from the parliamentary language angle.

These Indian ex-envoys to Pakistan are possibly suffering for their honey trapped peccadilloes and as such are under the Cwapistani Deep State especially its ISI goons.

Prime Minister Modi must follow the advice of Kanwal Sibal, former Foreign Secretary as well as the B-RFites and other like minded Indians.
rajithn

Post by rajithn »

Peregrine wrote:Pardon my comments for being incorrect from the parliamentary language angle.

These Indian ex-envoys to Pakistan are possibly suffering for their honey trapped peccadilloes and as such are under the Cwapistani Deep State especially its ISI goons.
Yes, of course. And that too in the enjoyable climes of Dubai, London, Phuket, Macau etc etc. Very difficult to let go. Especially if you are a frustrated, over 50++ and you have been getting the "attention" of 20 somethings ..you do know what this does to a man's ego?! :D...not to mention his "standing"!
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

India’s tallest flag at Wagah border ‘to be visible from Lahore’

So, will there now be an = = so the 'green flag' is visible from Amritsar :mrgreen:
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Documentary film on Lal Masjid banned :eek:
LAHORE (Web Desk) – Federal government has banned a documentary film “Among the Believers” directed by Mohammad Ali Naqvi.
The documentary focuses on the Lal Masjid situation and apart from following Maulana Abdul Aziz and his network for five years it also contains those never-shared-before stories of people who stood up against extremist ideology.
The reason the Central Board of Film Censors has given in its notification for the ban is that Among the Believers “projects the negative image of Pakistan in the context of ongoing fight against extremism terrorism”, Dawn News reported.
Ironically, the documentary has been screened in 20 countries and has already bagged 12 awards.
The name of the documentary, ironically is also the name of a best -seller book (on Islamic societies) written by Nobel Laurette V.S. Naipaul. In this day and age of social media, globalization etc the Pakis cannot put a lid on the negative image of their country !
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

The Problems of Baloch Statehood
By Dr. Katona
Dr. Katona was born in Budapest, Hungary. A Member of the Commission of Military Sciences, C.Sc., she has served in various diplomatic posts in Afghanistan and the region. Now she is a Research Fellow at the Strategic Center for International Relations and a member of the Editorial Board of its quarterly publication.
After the Kurds, the Baloch is the second greatest stateless nation of West Asia. This article examines the problems or potential of a Baloch state. Similar to the Kurds, they are waging low-intensity war on the waves of the instability of the Middle East and South Asia and in the first decade of the 21 century reached to a new stage to develop a nationhood to struggle for an independent state.

Good article which traces the Baloch people quest for independence and the nefarious role played by the founder of the Pakistan State, who invaded the State of Kalat, but earlier was counsel representing the Khan of Kalat against the British Crown !

X Posted from the “Pakistan arms sales, ops, doctrine, etc” thread.
Chairman of the Subcommittees on Asia and the Pacific, Middle East and North Africa of the Committee on Foreign Affairs of the US Legislature on the stupidity of selling F16’s to the Islamic Republic of Pakistan and of the Mohammadden Terrorist fomenting ways of that country:

Chairman Salmon’s Opening Statement
Opening Statement - Advancing U.S. Interests: Examining the President’s FY 2017 Budget Proposal for Afghanistan and Pakistan
Apr 27, 2016
Chairman Salmon’s Opening Statement
As Prepared for Delivery
Committee on Foreign Affairs
Subcommittees on Asia and the Pacific, Middle East and North Africa
“Advancing U.S. Interests: Examining the President’s FY 2017 Budget Proposal for Afghanistan and Pakistan”
Wednesday, April 27, 2016 | 10:00 am

Thank you, Chairwoman Ros-Lehtinen for working with me to convene this important joint subcommittee hearing on U.S. foreign assistance to Afghanistan and Pakistan. As we all know, Afghanistan and Pakistan make up one of the most complex foreign policy and security challenges we have. Subsequently, they are also one of the largest recipients of U.S. foreign assistance. But even after the billions of dollars we have spent following the 9/11 attacks, I still have serious concerns about the Administration’s strategy for the region, about the effectiveness and efficiency of our aid programs, and about our partner governments’ alignment with our interests and values.

As Chairman of the Subcommittee on Asia and the Pacific, I will focus my remarks on Pakistan, which presents a number of difficulties for our foreign assistance relationship. Conduct by the Pakistani government raises serious doubts about the country’s trustworthiness as a partner for peace and change in the region and too often they seem to do the bare minimum to keep the money flowing without committing to real change. Today, I look forward to hearing from our Administration witnesses about the value of our programs in the region, and their strategies for meaningful and lasting improvements.

One area of concern in Pakistan is Foreign Military Financing (FMF). FMF has been a contentious topic in Congress recently, especially with the Administration’s recent attempt to subsidize with taxpayer dollars the sale of F-16s to Pakistan—fortunately an effort paused by the Senate. Many Members of Congress, including me, seriously question the judgment and timing of such a sale. Additionally, India-Pakistan tensions remain elevated, and some question whether the F-16s could ultimately be used against India or other regional powers, rather than the terrorists as Pakistan has asserted. I would ask the panel to clarify the underlying purpose and timing of the intended sale and how it is in the best interest of the United States.

Despite giving Pakistan enormous amounts of counterterror assistance over the years—over $25 billion since 9/11—terrorist organizations continue to operate with impunity in Pakistan. Pakistan has used terror as a tool of statecraft, and terrorist proxy groups for the Pakistani military have carried out fatal attacks inside India. The Pakistani Taliban is showing signs of unification; Pakistan argues that this may work to its advantage, but the United States maintains that this is detrimental to regional security efforts. This is just one example of how Pakistan’s priorities and values regarding terrorist groups are seriously misaligned with our own. In another instance of our priorities not aligning, the Pakistanis are still holding Dr. Afridi, who aided the United States in finding and eliminating Bin Laden, on dubious charges. Like many of my colleagues, I am deeply disappointed that we have not been able to find a solution to his imprisonment. I look forward to hearing the panel’s comments on these issues.

USAID has prioritized health and education programs in Pakistan. An example of the challenges that exist was demonstrated last week when the police escorts of health care workers distributing vaccines were killed. Afghanistan and Pakistan are the only places in the world with an ongoing polio endemic and, according to Pakistan’s own press, upwards of 45% of Pakistanis are intellectually stunted due to malnutrition. While this number is distressing in and of itself, it also has the potential to add to the region’s instability and should remain a top priority for our aid efforts.

After spending billions in U.S. aid in Afghanistan and Pakistan it is important to ask: exactly how much leverage has our investment really bought us? Are we undermining our own security interests by supporting a military that props up terrorists? Have we bolstered the wrong leaders, complicating meaningful reform efforts? We have not always focused on this “carrot” approach to aid in Pakistan; in the 90s, we tried the “stick” approach with sanctions, which were largely ineffective at curbing Pakistan’s nuclear programs. But the “stick” approach after 9/11 did work, at least for a time, resulting in the capture of some notorious terrorists. I am concerned that our current strategy lacks resolve and clarity and as a result, taxpayer dollars are not being used in a way that furthers our national security interests and protects our citizens. I look to our panel’s testimony and justification for both the nearly $2 billion in funding this year and the strategy for these relationships going forward.

X Posted from the Pakistani Role In Global Terrorism thread.

Ileana Ros-Lehtinen, Chairman of the Subcommittee on the Middle East and North Africa Chairman of the Subcommittees on Asia and the Pacific, Middle East and North Africa of the Committee on Foreign Affairs of the US Legislature on the stupidity of selling F16’s to the Islamic Republic of Pakistan and of the Mohammadden Terrorist fomenting ways of that country:
Pakistan is a direct contributor to the Taliban’s success, not only allowing them to use Pakistani territory as a safe haven but providing it support inside Afghanistan’s borders. It makes little sense to continue giving Pakistan billions of dollars if it’s going to continue to work against our interests. We must leverage our aid to Pakistan so that it is a better regional partner with Afghanistan and also helps us root out terrorists within its borders. That includes stopping the sale of F-16s that Pakistan does not need and will probably not use in its supposed fight against terrorism.
Afghanistan’s Security, Stability and Success Are Critical U.S. Interests; Administration Needs to Commit Long-Term, Says Ros-Lehtinen

PeregrineJi, I watched that puke worthy interview with TSP diplomats and ours that included GP. The host was doing his level best at equal equal, TSP has concerns about Yadav and Kashmir, while India has concerns about Patankot. Exactly what the ISI docs ordered. Leaving aside the BS about back channel, only silver lining I saw was that even Lamba said that any talks would have to be predicated on tranquility along LoC, complete cessation of terror, and bringing perpetrators (both state and so called non state) of 26/11 and Patankot to justice. The brazenness of TSP is breath taking, and not to repeat the obvious, the reason for this is that they have not paid a price. Or else such a bogus equivalence will not even be discussed.
jash_p

Post by jash_p »

can somebody post video of congress proceeding of refusing to fund F 16.

^^^ Off all the ex High Commissioners, Lambah (with the exception of Mullah Iyer) is the most Paki pasand (compromised) indian.
To have him leading the back channel talks is not good. Lambah was the point person of Mickey Mouse singh administration who were only took keen on negotiating and compromising Indian interests on the Musharraf formula.
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Tug - Of - War Between The 'Good ' And The 'Bad' Sharif
Something’s got to give in Islamabad
Ayesha Siddiqa
By removing 13 of his officers, the army chief has all but asked the Prime Minister to quit — and the oligarchic warfare in Pakistan has turned more complex than ever before
So is Pakistan’s military getting ready to take over the government for a fifth time in its 69 years of existence to play its self-acquired additional role of defending national integrity? The country’s all-powerful army chief seems to have implicitly asked the third-time elected prime minister to quit. After names of some members of Nawaz Sharif’s family appeared in the recent Panama Papers leak, General Raheel Sharif made a pitch asking the Prime Minister to offer himself for an above-the-board accountability, which basically means to resign. The general is now joined by the GHQ’s new political creations, Imran Khan’s Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) and Mustafa Kamal’s Pak Sarzameen Party (PSP). Mr. Sharif snapped back by giving a televised speech in which he questioned the moral authority of the military to question him. Given excessive publicity since he took over as army chief, General Sharif seems to have greater moral authority to poke Mr. Sharif where it hurts. The television speech did not earn the political Sharif kudos, but it did indicate his intent to fight back.
The grapevine in Islamabad suggests four possibilities. First, the government is forced to resign under some imagined public pressure and elections are held again. Second, the government goes but is replaced with a broad-based national government. Third, the Prime Minister resigns but Pakistan Muslim League-N continues under another party leader. Finally, the least likely possibility at the moment, the military steps in.
The situation is a reminder of the friction between the heads of government and army after the Kargil operation in 1999.
The real similarity, however, between 2016 and 1999 is that the real reason for the army’s need to remove the Prime Minister may not necessarily be corruption. Many believe that the army chief’s source of anxiety is with Mr. Sharif’s desire to challenge the military’s power through a permanent regional policy change and buying into the senior officer cadre. Every time he is in power, Mr. Sharif tends to divide the echelons
Ganja and his "clever" brother have been known to "purchase" the loyalty of senior military officers by gifting them BMW cars !
According to the British legal expert Martin Lau, traditionally Pakistan’s judiciary engaged in Islamic judicial activism in order to gain ascendency over the military. Now they have a partner. This leaves the army with its under-construction oligarchs such as the PTI and PSP or its older partners such as the Jamaat-e-Islami (JI) and the Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam. Even the Jaish-e-Mohammed has become increasingly critical of Mr. Sharif’s ‘liberalism’ and ‘corruption’.
The so-called 'liberalism' is driven by Maryam Sharif whom Ganja is grooming as his heir - apparent .
But it is not the first time that senior officers have been sacked. General Waheed Kakar also removed a couple of lieutenant generals. Nonetheless, it is the first time that the Director General (DG) of Inter Services Public Relations, Lt. General Asim Bajwa, leaked the news.
Thus far, General Sharif doesn’t seem to have any skeletons in his cupboard, but that itself does not say much about the accountability of his institution, which tends to manipulate laws to exploit state resources and label it as legal. After all, the general did make choices. He was instrumental in General Musharraf’s latest escape from accountability.The Paki Fauj always takes care of its own
It is almost like watching the Turkish soap on the Ottoman empire that is very popular in Pakistan. There are incessant intrigues and conspiracies to protect individual power. Sadly, there is little hope for a positive outcome whichever way the battle turns. While General Sharif’s victory is bad for the country, the likelihood of great gains from Mr. Sharif’s would be equally dismal. The stakes are so high that it is not likely that they will learn the fundamental lesson that accountability and transparency are necessary for survival of both state and society.
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Bilawal Bhutto asks Nawaz Sharif to step down :roll:
IMHO, it can be termed as "on the job training" speech ! The video version, with the foreign accented Urdu is very hilarious !
When it comes to political shenanigans, Ganja will eat him alive !

When Mohammadden religion driven practises cloister away women in the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, it is inevitable that deviant paedophilic homosexual rape crops up:

Nine-year-old boy raped allegedly by relative in Peshawar

This deviant behaviour is no one off event in the Islamic Republic of Pakistan. Similar incidents of paedophilic homosexual rape have been reported over the past couple of years or so. Indeed I suspect that the incidents of this nature, by standards of prevalence of deviant behaviour, are quite widespread in the Islamic Republic of Pakistan:

11-year-old gang-raped in Peshawar

Boy gang-raped in Mansehra

7-year-old boy dies after being gang raped by 'influentials' in Bahawalnagar

Lahore: 6-year-old boy killed after rape

Sexual assault: Boy allegedly raped by three men

Crime against children: Five-year-old boy raped

Girl, boy gang raped in Hafizabad

Gruesome crime: Kindergarten boy ‘gang-raped’ by principal, others[/quote]

The article has been taken off the DAWN website..
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Dr Tahir-ul-Qadri owns 17 properties in Toronto, London & France through 5 offshore companies, controlled by his children, worth $42 milion

According to this (unverified )Tweeter information, Dr. Tahir-ul- Qadri the Toronto based, Shopping Mall Maulvi, Self Styled "Sufi Preacher, and fast friend of Imran Khan and Sheikh Rashid (of the dharna fame ) is the "proud "owner of 17 properties in Toronto, London & France through 5 offshore companies, controlled by his children, worth $42 milion

UN overstates number of visits by N. Korean ‘diplomats’ to Karachi & Islamabad - DAWN
Pakistani officials claim that a United Nations panel grossly exaggerated the number of visits by two North Korean ‘diplomats’ to Pakistan, which internationally raised concerns about the motive of their frequent trips.

A UN panel of experts monitoring the enforcement of sanctions on North Korea had in a recent report claimed that the Iran-based North Korean officials identified as Jang Yong Son and Kim Yong Chol had transited Karachi and Islamabad “on at least 28 occasions between 10 December 2012 and 25 October 2015”.

The two were at that time suspected to be linked with the listed Korea Mining Development Trading Corporation (KOMID), which is reportedly involved in trade of equipment related to ballistic missiles, though the UN is now convinced about the link.

In background interviews, multiple sources confirmed that Pakistan had been asked by the UN about these trips. But, after internal investigations, they say, it transpired that the North Korean officials had only visited Pakistan six times and the same was communicated to the UN.

The Pakistani contention has been that a round trip by the Korean officials was counted by the UN panel as two trips and since they were travelling together, the figure was doubled and single visit was counted as four trips. “That’s how they arrived at this figure of 28,” explained a source who had knowledge of the issue.{Clearly, Pakistan is lying through the skin of its teeth}

Two diplomats who visited Pakistan were suspected of having links with a company reportedly involved in trade of ballistic missile equipment

Pakistan had further told the UN that the two were issued visas as part of normal diplomatic practice of granting visas to diplomats as both carried diplomatic passports and had been accredited by Iran. The Pakistani position had been that the Korean officials did not mention their affiliation with KOMID in their applications.

The purpose of the trip stated by them in their visa application was visit to their embassy in Islamabad and the embassy’s economic section in Karachi.

“This is very normal diplomatic practice. Our diplomats also visit embassies,” a source said, adding that “someone had been trying to sensationalise the matter”.

The North Korean officials had also been travelling to the UAE, China, Singapore and Malaysia.

Saving grace

What probably went to the benefit of Pakistan was that the two had not been listed by the UN then although they had been on a US list since January 2015.

The UN put them on the sanctions list last month for their association with KOMID, when the list established and maintained by the 1,718 (2006) committee was updated.

Pakistan has been complying with earlier UN sanctions against North Korea and is in the process of putting into effect the latest curbs.

“Compliance report regarding earlier resolutions had been submitted to the UN, but for the new sanctions there are some legal requirements that have to be met. We are fulfilling those requirements. A statutory notification has to be issued to give effect to resolutions of the Security Council in Pakistan,” said one official explaining the process for implementing the UN sanctions.

Pakistan’s official position vis-à-vis North Korea has been that Pyongyang should refrain from nuclear tests and abide by all its international obligations. Islamabad insists that all parties should avoid actions that could be detrimental to the objective of establishment of a nuclear weapons-free Korean Peninsula within the framework of Six-Party Talks.

There had been previously allegations in the West about cooperation between Pakistan and North Korea on missile development and nuclear technology, which flowed from allegations that the AQ Khan Network transferred sensitive technology to help Pyongyang build its programme.

Pakistani officials dismiss these as unfounded allegations and deny any collaboration with North Korea.

“These are all allegations. This is what the West always says. There is no interaction or contact now,” an official said, adding that the UNSC sanctions are so extensive that they do not allow any sort of collaboration.
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

http://www.chinatopix.com/articles/85079/20160430/india-asks-china-stop-construction-activities-pakistani-occupied-kashmir.htm
Amid the growing diplomatic row over the 'Masood Azhar issue,' India has now requested that China halts all construction activities in Pakistani Occupied Kashmir (POK).
"The government has conveyed its concerns to China...and asked them to cease such activities," said Colonel SD Goswami, India's defence ministry spokesman.
Islamabad has awarded several lucrative construction projects including the 46-billion dollar China-Pakistan economic corridor to Chinese multinational companies. Most of these construction projects pass through POK, which India is an integral part of its territory.
New Delhi claims that the construction activities in Pakistani Kashmir not only infringes on its sovereignty but also creates serious security concerns.
China has not responded to New Delhi's latest demand. However, Experts claim that despite Indian reservation, Beijing is unlikely to halt any construction projects in the Pakistani side of Kashmir.
Last week, India issued a visa to China's secessionist leader Dolkun Isa, but later revoked it following a strong protest from Beijing.
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Putin Not Interested In Visiting Pakiland !
Russia's Vladimir Putin rejects invitation to visit Pakistan
Russian President Vladimir Putin has turned down the invitation to visit Pakistan for inauguration of the North-South Pipeline Project with Moscow emphasising that there was not enough substance in this trip.
This comes as the recent bonhomie between both sides has not lasted long despite Pakistan's plans to buy armament, including aircraft from Russia, ( all on paper; where is the Bhooka -Nanga Pakistan going to get the money from :mrgreen: ) and signing of a number of bilateral agreements and setting up of the high-level consultative mechanism between Islamabad and Moscow Strategic Dialogue between their respective Foreign Ministers, Joint Working Group on counter-terrorism.
The assumption that Moscow was actively developing ties with Islamabad, particularly in trade and counter-terrorism, seems to have belied the general expectations.
Pakis playing a "double game" cannot go unnoticed by Putin .
Over 100 Pakistani businessmen, who had visited Russia to participate in an exhibition, were detained earlier on March 26 by the Immigration Authorities in Moscow and subsequently deported back apparently due to visa issues
Back door entry to Europe by the unwashed Aam Abduls thwarted by Russian immigration !
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Paki Journo - Reporting For US Press - Pessimistic About Gwadar Development
Apr 30 2016, 6:10 am ET
Gwardar Port Project Reveals China's Regional Power Play
by Wajahat S. Khan
GWADAR, Pakistan — A 30-by-45-foot Chinese flag draping the port authority building here projects an unmistakable message: Pakistan and China are now self-declared "iron brothers" and "all-weather friends."
Taller than mountain, deeper than the ocean blah, blah, blah :((
Situated on a barren, hammerhead-shaped peninsula in the south of insurgency-ridden Balochistan — and just northeast of the strategically important Straits of Hormuz — Pakistan's generals and China's politicians predict the development of Gwadar will be a game-changer.
Gwadar "is poised to become one of the most important and modern cities of the Middle East, West Asia and the South Asia" as a "gateway port for Pakistan and ... a world-class maritime hub," according to a Chinese handout at a networking seminar held in Gwadar recently.
So the few dozen Chinese engineers holed up in the Pearl Continental — the only five-star hotel in the vicinity — could be poised to help reset the balance of power in the region.
This establishment journo is also known for his bombastic pronouncements !
But creating this "great monument of Pakistan-China friendship," as the local authority calls it, won't be simple or straightforward. Building the corridor of roads, railways and pipelines from northwest China to Pakistan's Arabian Sea coast will be a huge challenge in a country where Islamist militants and separatist gunmen are a constant menace.At the moment, Gwadar is a fishing city of 120,000 that's closer to the Iranian coast than it is to any major Pakistani city. It has little gas and no water, few buildings more than one story in height.
All these words are for the benefit of his American audiences/ readers as all of these things are well known to the Aam Abduls !
Locals aren't all sure that the plans crafted by Pakistan's generals and China's politicians will help improve their lives.In the city's old fishing harbor, angry fishermen huddle every evening under a concrete shed strewn with nets. They smoke hashish and debate what Islamabad and Beijing are thinking, and what cost they will have to bear in this barren peninsula.
"Will they let us keep our land? Will they build us a new harbor once they build a highway here, like they plan to? What will happen to our generations-old tradition of living where you fish?" asked Mehran Mehdi, the head of the local fishermen's group."Our boats are rotting and are wallets are empty and our water pipes are dry," he said as he smoked a smuggled Iranian cigarette and toddlers played with stray dogs in Gwadar's East Bay behind him. "Development is good, China is our great friend, this CPEC thing sounds amazing, but don't forget that this is our land, first."
No mention of the insurgency going on in the hinterland surrounding this "fishing village" :roll:
Lt. General Amer Riaz, the powerful military commander who watches over Balochistan, is tasked with ensuring that Gwadar, CPEC and Pakistan's Chinese benefactors survive security threats. He tried to assuage these concerns.
"There is going to be no deprivation of the locals," he said. "Folks here have the first right to everything. We must ensure that there is transparency and justice in this very critical and expensive project."
Still, security is a nagging issue.
Downplaying the"civil war like situation" for his Amreeki readership !
For decades, separatist groups have waged an on-again, off-again violent campaign in Balochistan, where Gwadar is located, saying the state has failed to develop the impoverished region and instead plundered its natural resources.
And where young man are picked up at random, tortured and then thrown down from helicopters in remote areas !
So Pakistan is throwing men and weapons at the project./b]The main responsibility for securing the corridor, vital to Pakistan's long-term prosperity, lies with a new army division established in the last few months and numbering an estimated 20,000 troops.
Pakistani businessmen ...big opportunity in Gwadar worry that their country won't be able to deliver on its side of the bargain.
"The army will do what it does, which is to protect the Chinese," said Aftab Ali, a land developer with interests in Dubai and Abu Dhabi as he chomped on cigars and spring rolls in the Pearl Continental's marble lobby.
"The Chinese will do what they do, which is to make a killing and some great infrastructure. But the government can't even put up a website about CPEC or manage to get more than three flights a week here," said Ali, who was with his 20-something son to teach him the family business.
Companies from China's violence-prone far western region of Xinjiang signed deals worth about $2 billion with Pakistan earlier this month during a visit to Pakistan by Xinjiang's top official, who sought to cement ties with an important security partner.So hope and fear surround the huge project.Liu, a Chinese engineer working a short drive from the Pearl Continental in the West Bay that is to become a constellation of residential projects and resorts, also said he was hopeful but worried both about timelines and security."Look at these men," he said pointing to around 15 security personnel deployed to guard some 30 local construction workers and the Chinese contractors."They are all OK," said Liu, who did not want to share his last name. "The army keeps me safe, the police keeps the locals safe, but how can we expect to build such a big project with such a security problem? And if I finish this school by June, like I'm supposed to, will the children who study here be safe?"
IMHO all this hoopla surrounding the so-called CPEC -"game changer" project is wrongly predicated on the assumption that the locals can be "controlled" and the benefits will mostly go to them.

CRamS wrote:PeregrineJi, I watched that puke worthy interview with TSP diplomats and ours that included GP. The host was doing his level best at equal equal, TSP has concerns about Yadav and Kashmir, while India has concerns about Patankot. Exactly what the ISI docs ordered. Leaving aside the BS about back channel, only silver lining I saw was that even Lamba said that any talks would have to be predicated on tranquility along LoC, complete cessation of terror, and bringing perpetrators (both state and so called non state) of 26/11 and Patankot to justice. The brazenness of TSP is breath taking, and not to repeat the obvious, the reason for this is that they have not paid a price. Or else such a bogus equivalence will not even be discussed.
CRamS Ji :

As they say "The fault, dear CRamS Ji, is not in our stars, But in ourselves, that we are undercut by our own Ex-Indian Diplomatic Honchos."

It is for the Indian Authorities to "Enlighten" the Ex-Indian Diplomatic Honchos and if the Authorities cannot do that then there is no point in our shedding tears. We are like this onlee!

I am sure that Modi Ji is still cutting his teeth and will eventually "make" the Ex-Indian Diplomatic Honchos see the Light. I am encouraged by the "chastening" of MSA who wants un-interrupted and un-interruptible doses of Cwapistani Istiqlal and Istiqbal on a continuous basis (I do not have a knowledge of the Urdu Language).

Falijee wrote:Paki Journo - Reporting For US Press - Pessimistic About Gwadar Development
Apr 30 2016, 6:10 am ET
Gwardar Port Project Reveals China's Regional Power Play
by Wajahat S. Khan
Falijee Ji :

I am sure Cwapistan’s Everlasting & Time Tested Friend will Transform Cwapistan with the Game-Changer CPEC Hungama. Or will it? I refer you to the following Article :

A Belt and Road Development Story: Trade between Xinjiang and Central Asia

However one must seek for the realities of the benefits of Gwadar which depend heavily on trade from and to Xinjiang and the Five C A Republics i.e. Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan. About 72% of the Xinjiang Exports (Turkmenistan is not included) as per the Article are with the Central Asian Republic, Rusdsia and the U S A. All these use the Railway System while the U S A Exports should be via the Chinese Eastern Seaboard. The Imports from these Six Countries are about 58.5% of Xinjiang Imports. I am sure that there must be considerable Xinjiang’s and China’s Trade with Turkmenistan as there is, I believe, a Natural gas Pipeline from Turkmenistan to China. So what is the Trade through Gwadar?

One can get a better Picture of the Trade from and to the Five Central Asian Republics by referring to The World Factbook. There is not much that would be sourced via Gwadar.

In ending Gwadar, at the moment, does not have a hinterland. I am sure that the Cwapistanis will develop Baluchistan in due course but with the situation prevalent its gonna take years and years!

The Cwapistani Dream of Oodles of Barrels of Oil and Boodles of Cubic Metres of Natural Gas via Gwadar to China lies in tatters due to the Chinese putting the Port of Kyaukpyu on stream to Imort Oil as well as Natural Gas. Kyaukpyu handles Tankers of the 300,000 Dead Weight Size as per the following Article :

With Oil And Gas Pipelines, China Takes A Shortcut Through Myanmar
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Maulana Diesel Uses His Influence To Get A Doctor Suspended
PIMS doctor suspended who filmed JUI-F chief during medical treatment :mrgreen:
SLAMABAD (Staff Report) Pakistan Institute of Medical Sciences (PIMS) administration has suspended a doctor who uploaded a video of Jamiat Ulema-i-Islam (F) chief Maulana Fazlur Rehman during his medical treatment.
The JUI-F leader was admitted to the hospital on April 28 after he complained of stomach-related issues and was briefly kept under observation as doctors carried out a number of tests before he was finally discharged from the hospital.
The next day, a video around 15 seconds in length, was uploaded on social media. The video of Fazl, in which he is seen lying on a hospital bed and receiving medical care by a female medic, :eek: drew a mixed response on social media by his followers and supporters of rival political parties.
Upon receiving complaints from the family and followers of the religious leader, the Pims management has suspended the doctor who uploaded the video, despite the binding ethical and legal responsibility of doctors to keep patients’ matters confidential, and apologised to Fazlur Rehman. A three-person committee has also been constituted to look into the matter.
This famous and "esteemed maulauna" of the Paki political scene,-and who in the past has made a killing in the petrol and deisel business and hence is best known as "Maulana Deisel" - should take care of his health if he is serious about defeating Ganja's plan to make Pakistan a "liberal society"; after all, his supporters are fully relying upon him !

Peregrine wrote:
I am sure that Modi Ji is still cutting his teeth and will eventually "make" the Ex-Indian Diplomatic Honchos see the Light. I am encouraged by the "chastening" of MSA who wants un-interrupted and un-interruptible doses of Cwapistani Istiqlal and Istiqbal on a continuous basis (I do not have a knowledge of the Urdu Language).
PeregrineJi, as an IoT data scientist, I can tell you data cannot lie :-).

To this end, all available data to date indicates that no Indian govt including current nationalist govt is willing to take even a fraction of aggressive non military options like minimal diplomatic contact, limiting pee pee contact etc (I am glad that at least kirket has been put on hold and hope it continues so). And military options are not even on the table except retaliatory firing along the LoC. There is a near universal consensus among India's political and media elite that India absorb whatever TSP throws at it and continue "engagement" with TSP to make it see sense (along with the attendant BJP Vs Cong bean counting on who surrendered less).

TSP knows this, and hence it keep pushing the terror button until India puts Kashmir on the table knowing that once India agrees to discuss Kashmir, then with PDP, Harried rats & stone pelters, "international community", DDM etc on their side, India will be forced to make concessions: withdrawal of our troops from the valley, and "joint sovereignty" for a start (effectively handing over valley on a silver platter).

This is the dance we are seeing and in my own view, once again using on a simple predictive model based on available data, is that ModiJi will resume "engagement" with TSP and some formula found: TSP will hold back their pigLeTs while India discusses Kashmir in some form. Short or of a military defeat at India's hands, or withdrawal of support from its 3.5, I don't see why TSP will budge. Wild card of course are the Paki Talibunnies, they are our best bet.

TFT Nuggets from the Urdu Press:
http://www.thefridaytimes.com/tft/nugge ... press-135/
Christian student gets first-ever FATA domicile

According to Express (March 24, 2016) a Christian student from Khyber Agency became the first non-Muslim to receive a certificate of domicile in FATA. Before that, people from minority faiths were only given a certificate of residence, which was not good for jobs and university admissions on the Tribal Areas quota.
- See more at: http://www.thefridaytimes.com/tft/nugge ... q5vtC.dpuf

Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan-Jan 24, 2

CRamS wrote: PeregrineJi, as an IoT data scientist, I can tell you data cannot lie :-).

To this end, all available data to date indicates that no Indian govt including current nationalist govt is willing to take even a fraction of aggressive non military options like minimal diplomatic contact, limiting pee pee contact etc (I am glad that at least kirket has been put on hold and hope it continues so). And military options are not even on the table except retaliatory firing along the LoC. There is a near universal consensus among India's political and media elite that India absorb whatever TSP throws at it and continue "engagement" with TSP to make it see sense (along with the attendant BJP Vs Cong bean counting on who surrendered less).

TSP knows this, and hence it keep pushing the terror button until India puts Kashmir on the table knowing that once India agrees to discuss Kashmir, then with PDP, Harried rats & stone pelters, "international community", DDM etc on their side, India will be forced to make concessions: withdrawal of our troops from the valley, and "joint sovereignty" for a start (effectively handing over valley on a silver platter).

This is the dance we are seeing and in my own view, once again using on a simple predictive model based on available data, is that ModiJi will resume "engagement" with TSP and some formula found: TSP will hold back their pigLeTs while India discusses Kashmir in some form. Short or of a military defeat at India's hands, or withdrawal of support from its 3.5, I don't see why TSP will budge. Wild card of course are the Paki Talibunnies, they are our best bet.
CRamS Ji :

I feel that you are comparing Modi Ji, who has a Constituency, with Mein Moun Singh Ji who had no Constituency and was "put in place" by Mama Pizza to keep the Chair warm for Pappu.

Modi has to some how make the 3.5 "see the light" and for a start stop the Cwapistanis perpetrating Terrorism in India. His task, IMO, in not hindered so much by the Indian Diplomatic Honchos but by the Indian Traders Lobby who wants to "grab" the trading opportunities in Pakistan. This is the most dangerous Group that Modi has to counter. Try and find out who "financed" the Delhi Sultanates in their war of Terror especially on the Hindus, Jains and Sikhs by Murder and Forced Conversions. Then you will appreciate Modi's real problem! As such let us give Modi some space!

P.S. IMO it is better that Cwapistan does NOT ALLOW India TRANSIT to Afghanistan and Central Asian Republics as by giving India such facilities it can force India to give Transit facilities to it for trading with Bangladesh, Bhutan, Nepal and Myanmar by the Land Route.

Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan-Jan 24, 2016

X Posted on the Islamism & Islamophobia Abroad Thread
Anti-immigrant party says Muslims not welcome in Germany
STUTTGART: Delegates from Germany's anti-immigration party Alternative for Germany (AfD) on Sunday backed an election manifesto that says Islam is not compatible with the country's constitution and calls for a ban on minarets and the burqa.

A_GuptaJi,

Not sure what the relevance of your post is, why its worth reading, or what insight it offers on how India can neutralize TSP's pigLeTs.

PeregrineJi, my own view is that its fine to use TSP's 3.5 to India's benefit, but doing so is fraught with risks. I would wager to bet that the overwhelming consensus among TSP's 3.5 is that India discuss Kashmir with TSP in return for any help they can provide India, and unless India wants to commit suicide, under the present circumstances, it will be disastrous for India to discuss Kashmir. India should only discuss Kashmir when TSP is ready for a reasonable compromise, and such an possibility arises only when TSP sees diminishing returns or no returns on its India-specific pigLeT policy. In other words, as long as TSP's pigLeT lever (backed by nukes) over India is not neutralized, and India agrees to discuss Kashmir, the KMs will resist, and in this, TSP sees an opportunity to grab the valley.

PeregrineJi et. al, we have to be careful with this news report coming from ToILet, but my predictive model was way too conservative in estimating that ModiJi will find a way of "engaging" TSP

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/indi ... 069159.cms

http://tribune.com.pk/story/1095287/tra ... l-sheriff/
Pakistan needs to block India’s move to become regional sheriff
ISLAMABAD: The China-Pakistan Economic Corridor (CPEC) project has been mired with cost squabbles in political waters. But amid all this controversy over the CPEC route, New Delhi is rushing to seal deal after inking an MoU with Iran for extending a $150 million loan to develop its Chabahar port.India plans to lease two docks for a decade that would give it access to Afghanistan and Central Asian energy markets – bypassing Pakistan. Moreover, in collaboration with Tehran and Moscow, India is looking to create a vast network of enhanced connectivity with the land-locked Central Asia and eventually Europe, through the International North-South Transport Corridor (INSTC).New Delhi is following a policy of ‘twin track’ by engaging Pakistan’s neighbours but circumventing Pakistan in trade partnerships; and at the same time, maintaining good ties with its civilian leadership. India is playing a similar ‘minus 1’ card in Saarc and now is looking for new regional groupings beyond South Asia.
But will the Chabahar agreement be a ‘real’ game changer and a direct threat to CPEC? Or like Saarc, the triangle would fall prey to Indian’s hegemony?Yes and maybe. Designated as a free trade zone on the gulf of Oman, Chabahar is a direct competitor to Gwadar. However Indian-Iranian relations have no long-standing history of amity and harmony and as recent as 2014, Iran increased import duty on Indian rice from 10% to 45% while revoking visa-on-arrival for Indian citizens.Now the deal between Tehran and P-5+1 (US, Russia, China, UK, France and Germany) over its nuclear programme has helped break the ice between the two countries and Modi’s government is now all set to steer the course of regional dynamics.
Iran could use this as an opportunity to grab oil market share from the Saudi-led OPEC, while the Iranian gas would help India diversify its energy mix. Indian companies are also ready to invest more than $20 billion in Iranian oilfields and petrochemical plants.The deal will also give Afghanistan an alternate port for fulfilling its maritime needs and shall decrease Islamabad’s influence on its foreign policy. Afghan imports through Karachi port have already declined by more than 40% in Feb 2016 and according to estimates, Afghan-Indian trade volume could increase by a four-fold if modalities of a trilateral agreement materialise.Previously in 2009, India built the “Route 606” to bypass Pakistan for commercial trade at a cost of $150 million. The road connects to the Iranian city Zabol whereas construction work on a Chabahar-Milak-Zaranj-Dilaram route from Iran to Afghanistan is already in progress.
Pakistan needs to lobby with small states of Saarc and negotiate e-visa arrangements with states like Sri Lanka and Maldives that are popular tourist destinations. The Beijing-Islamabad axis is not a substitute to regional partnerships and Pakistan needs more cooperative relationships with its neighbours.Pakistan also needs to sort out its differences with Afghanistan. India has not only shown keen interest in the development of Afghanistan’s natural wealth but has actually delivered on numerous infrastructure projects including the Salma dam and the Afghan parliament building. More than 10,000 Afghan students have studied in India on scholarships in the last decade. Public opinion polls confirm overwhelmingly favourable sentiments for New Delhi.Islamabad should support Afghan government in developing its agricultural, livestock and industrial sectors.

They have a contingency plan with Russia to take help to secure the nukes.
They also take the help of China to secure the nukes but China is playing coy.
They have plan to bring China under the render safe plan for the nukes. China back out.

Madam Secretary recap: 'Render Safe'
The US fights to keep nuclear warheads away from Hizb al-Shahid

Now back to the main events of the night. Last week Pakistan citizens learned that the US had a deal with their Prime Minister to keep tabs on the locations of 110 nuclear warheads around the country and everyone was pissed about it. They evacuated the U.S. Embassy in Islamabad, but Murphy Station (Jose, Jane, and Henry) stayed behind after finally pinpointing Jibral Disah’s location. The Pakistan Prime Minister was attacked (and presumably killed) while trying to flee the area, and the government fell, which is where tonight’s episode picks up.

The U.S. decides to enact their “Render Safe” mission to secure the warheads before terrorists steal them. The main concern obviously being Hizb al-Shahid.
The plan is to send U.S. troops to eight of the 12 bunkers where the bombs are stored, while Russia takes care of the last five in southern Pakistan. Right as they put the plan in motion, Russian Foreign Minister Konstantin Avdonin pops by Bess’ office to tell her they are pulling out of the plan and they are supporting Foreign Minister Abedi, who appointed himself Pakistan’s new Prime Minister. Classic Russia just being super sketch.

After Russia bails on the plan they’ve had in place for years, the US is officially alone in securing the missiles. They successfully clear 11 out of the 12 bunkers, but when they get to the last one, they find the warheads have already been taken by Hizb al-Shahid.

Back in the U.S., Jay has teamed back up with Walter Nowack from the ISN bureau to attempt to track down the missing warheads. Walter points out that if Hizb al-Shahid has the bombs, they would want to use them. What does that mean? The warheads need access codes to be detonated, so they would have needed to enlist a scientist who can rewire the bombs without setting them off. Luckily there are only a limited number of people who can do that. Eventually they remember the nuclear scientist from Moldova who originally helped Hizb al-Shahid steal the uranium that lead to the explosives used in the U.S. So now that they have their scientist, they ask Russia to help track him down.

CRamS wrote:PeregrineJi et. al, we have to be careful with this news report coming from ToILet, but my predictive model was way too conservative in estimating that ModiJi will find a way of "engaging" TSP

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/indi ... 069159.cms
CRamS,

Nothing to be careful about regards news based on it being reported by the Times of India. Statement by Minister of State of External Affairs Gen. (Retd) V.K.Singh to our Parliament is unambiguous enough though most disappointing statement regards U-turn by our BJP led Government of PM Narendra Modi:

"Since the entire state of Jammu and Kashmir is an integral part of the Union of India and these so-called Kashmiri 'leaders' are Indian citizens, there is no bar on their meetings with representatives of any country in India."

The US fights to keep nuclear warheads away from Hizb al-Shahid

Now back to the main events of the night. Last week Pakistan citizens learned that the US had a deal with their Prime Minister to keep tabs on the locations of 110 nuclear warheads around the country and everyone was pissed about it. They evacuated the U.S. Embassy in Islamabad, but Murphy Station (Jose, Jane, and Henry) stayed behind after finally pinpointing Jibral Disah’s location. The Pakistan Prime Minister was attacked (and presumably killed) while trying to flee the area, and the government fell, which is where tonight’s episode picks up.

but all that doesn't matter... Henry, Jose and Jane (which of Henry or Jane is black?) will save the day after hiding in a grocery store (in Pakistan? Must be a specialty one) and escaping from there to an airfield. Nukes rendered safe (for now.. Episode N may need them again)...

The US does not need anybody, just two good men and a woman. One of them hopefully black (but with the right skin tone and not too big lips).