India-US relations: News and Discussions III

Re: India-US relations: News and Discussions III

items:

1) this GoI is totally diff, even by very high Indian standards. No expert on India even dreamt of Modi acting so decisively

2) the US is not monolithic. There are those, even among the armed forces and their families, that have wondered, for a very, very long time about this topic: why is our nation supporting another that kills so many of our young. A year ago Kirby would not have been asked that question perhaps

3) even Hillary has come to conclude that the yahoos can get their hands on nukes. She will have little choice if her Intel concludes that the chances are rather high that it can happen.

4) even the rabid among us, on both sides, have changed color. So, something has happed that had changed the old equation
US has state policy of supporting and pampering Pakistan diplomatically and financially , this is spread across all administration , thinking that US would any time brand Pakistan is as delusional as US would brand Saudis as epicentre of Wahhabi terrorism.

I can jst home no one in GOI is delusional to believe this else they must be smoking something potent.

Wait for few days and SD would state terror attack in India and Pakistan as equal equal
Yup. That is what was written on the old napkin, that got stuffed into a back pocket.

I don't have to wait. SD has already sent paki packing. But, you are right, bad habits die hard. All over. We are seeing it in real-time as we post.

Given that SD is headed by none other that THE "Paki-pasand", it would be tame. No brownie points for such predictions.

But, it will not change things in ND. And it should not. You see this ND has no recollection of that old napkin - thankfully. Unlike a whole lot from yester years.

xpost. Hope brf admins allow this post. Attn: For US Citizens. (But it has direct impact on India-US relations)

The presidential debate is scheduled this Sunday and the moderators have agreed to consider including the top 30 questions voted by the public. If you think it is worthwhile, please vote so that an important question, some of us framed, moves up.

There are few similar questions, for a particular "ally" of US which takes US's money and kills ours ( US as well as India) soldiers. How long will we be stupid enough to support this?

There are a few questions submitted regarding Pakistan - I will like to see them merged, and put in a "politically correct way' so that it can be put as a question. The question below is one of the few versions and this version, by far, has most votes.

Question and a direct link to vote is posted below, I am happy to say that the question is doing quite well and it has a realistic chance to be asked. (Please Register, with your own name and vote only if you are a US citizen keeping the honesty - we only want real votes - besides it is already up ).

The question to be asked to both Clinton and Trump is:
Why do we continue to provide aid to countries that are obviously NOT our allies

I can see NO reason to give my tax dollars to countries that are NOT our allies. The classic example is Pakistan, which blatently hid Osama Bin Ladin within a mile of their military academy..
Link for the site:
https://presidentialopenquestions.com/
If you do not have an account, please register (top right hand button). You may have to verify that you are not a robot.
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Donald Trump to address Hindu-Americans on October 15
US’ Republican presidential nominee Donald Trump will address a rally of Hindu-Americans in New Jersey on October 15 and half of the proceedings from the event will be used for the benefit of Kashmiri Pandits. The founder of Republican Hindu Coalition (RHC) Shalabh Kumar on Friday claimed that this is the first of its kind event where Trump is scheduled to address only one specific ethnic community.

“…This is a charity concert organised for the benefit of terror victims in various countries…The 50 per cent of the proceeds from this concert will go for the benefit of Kashmiri Pandits in India,” Kumar told reporters in New Delhi. Kumar is also Chairman of Indian American Advisory Council to the Republican Party.

Falijee wrote:Donald Trump to address Hindu-Americans on October 15
US’ Republican presidential nominee Donald Trump will address a rally of Hindu-Americans in New Jersey on October 15 and half of the proceedings from the event will be used for the benefit of Kashmiri Pandits. The founder of Republican Hindu Coalition (RHC) Shalabh Kumar on Friday claimed that this is the first of its kind event where Trump is scheduled to address only one specific ethnic community.

“…This is a charity concert organised for the benefit of terror victims in various countries…The 50 per cent of the proceeds from this concert will go for the benefit of Kashmiri Pandits in India,” Kumar told reporters in New Delhi. Kumar is also Chairman of Indian American Advisory Council to the Republican Party.
This is big if true.

He just got exposeD by WaPo some horrible comments on women how he wants grab them and screw married women. He is done. He is a sleazy fellow
Mihaylo

Post by Mihaylo »

vijayk wrote:He just got exposeD by WaPo some horrible comments on women how he wants grab them and screw married women. He is done. He is a sleazy fellow

It is not reported anywhere. You just got conned by the MSM shilling for Hillary, didn't ya

-M

Mihaylo wrote:
vijayk wrote:He just got exposeD by WaPo some horrible comments on women how he wants grab them and screw married women. He is done. He is a sleazy fellow

It is not reported anywhere. You just got conned by the MSM shilling for Hillary, didn't ya

-M
It is
http://www.huffingtonpost.com/entry/don ... 55eab4148d

Nothing Jerry Falwell Jr. can't fix

Mihaylo wrote:

-M
always make sure b4 sticking neck out and get all sassy :rotfl:

Karthik S wrote:
This is big if true.
Donate a mil.

I sincerely hope that the number of Hindu americans who are naive enough to fall for Trump's BS is very small. Supporting trump just because he talks tough about Islamic terrorism would be very short-sighted. His base is made up of people who don't know the difference between a Hindu, a Muslim and a Sikh. If Trump ever tries to implement his Muslim immigration ban it will quickly devolve into a brown-people ban. Hillary may be getting a lot of heat for her "basket of deplorables" comment, but the truth is, she is not wrong. She was just being not politically correct when she said it. Hindu American citizens would do well to stay as far away from this man as possible.
Hitesh

Post by Hitesh »

Karthik S wrote:
This is big if true.
Donate a mil.
I got a bridge to sell you if you believe what Donald Trump is saying. I am an American citizen of Indian descent and I can tell you quite honestly that Donald Trump has zero credibility among the minorities (well the vast majority of them).

I am a Republican and there is no way in hell that I am gonna vote for Donald Trump. As distasteful as it is and I may have to hold my nose to do it, I am voting for Hillary Clinton.

possibly the worst candidates from American pov.

whom to select a known devil or a playboy

Hitesh wrote:
Donate a mil.
I got a bridge to sell you if you believe what Donald Trump is saying. I am an American citizen of Indian descent and I can tell you quite honestly that Donald Trump has zero credibility among the minorities (well the vast majority of them).

I am a Republican and there is no way in hell that I am gonna vote for Donald Trump. As distasteful as it is and I may have to hold my nose to do it, I am voting for Hillary Clinton.
I am talking from Indian perspective. So far people have heard only about the cries of KMs and how the Indian state has been suppressing them. That's why I said, if the news is true, probably it's the first time KPs voice will be heard by a presidential candidate.

Point being Mr. Kumar donated a mill and has spearheaded the "Hindu" support for Trump. Trump visited a suburb of Chicago a week ago, but did not visit Kumar in Chicago. Dog and pony show. If you want to book such a show, then donate a mil. It applies for Hillary too - in fact I suspect she is more expensive, a mil is too little for her. The donations have to be large enough to delete emails.
Mihaylo

Post by Mihaylo »

Gus wrote:
Mihaylo wrote:

-M
always make sure b4 sticking neck out and get all sassy :rotfl:
Deleted by moderator. Cease and desist.
Last edited by Gerard on 08 Oct 2016 16:50, edited 3 times in total.
Reason: Language. User warned. Cease and desist.
LokeshC

Post by LokeshC »

Guys.....not my place....but that language may invite trouble.

nachiket wrote:I sincerely hope that the number of Hindu americans who are naive enough to fall for Trump's BS is very small. Supporting trump just because he talks tough about Islamic terrorism would be very short-sighted. His base is made up of people who don't know the difference between a Hindu, a Muslim and a Sikh. If Trump ever tries to implement his Muslim immigration ban it will quickly devolve into a brown-people ban. Hillary may be getting a lot of heat for her "basket of deplorables" comment, but the truth is, she is not wrong. She was just being not politically correct when she said it. Hindu American citizens would do well to stay as far away from this man as possible.
In fact that is precisely the reason I may be voting for Trump despite his many shortcomings....he is the only one who seems to be distinguishing between immigrants that America needs and can integrate with the American value system and those that they don't. Why do you think he has had one rally with Jewish Americans and another supposedly coming up targeting Hindu Americans? All minorities are not the same.

Fundamentally this is a concept that needs to gain acceptability across the world including in India.

Well Arjun ji, there is a huge diff between Jews and others WRT Trump. He has been a supporter of Israel, perhaps not fully understanding much about that relationship. However, related to his personal life he is actually surrounded by Jews: Son in Law, daughter converted (she actually took on a Jewish name), one son married to a Jew, the other dating(?), the other daughter dating a Jew. All his top biz people (outside kids) are Jews. So ..................... he has a pattern (if I may call it that) along with others.

Hindus? Have no clue, but have not seen any pattern at all. I would not term this as a serious event. But the story is that Trump has assured Kumar (how exactly we do not know - I do not) that Trump will not impact the out sourcing to India. But then IT is in a downward spiral anyways, so I am not even sure if it matters. And, what is Trump's stand on MII I have no clue. I think MII is teh real deal as far as India is concerned.

Trump doesn't need to nor should he have any special predilection for Hindus. All he needs to bring in is a policy that gets in immigrants that can assimilate and add value to the US and keep away immigrants that don't. Obviously there has been a failure in that policy over the last several decades that has spawned the several terrorist attacks from Pakis and the like who are based within the US.

Trump is very much aware of the need for the US to continue to be a magnet for talent and where Indian Americans fit in this scenario.

ramana wrote:Some people run call centers, others run foundations.
Touche!
Mihaylo

Post by Mihaylo »

Gus wrote:
Vote Trump. Else you are a **ck.
Yea, Put that on a bumber stickr! He never was a saint and doesn't pretend to be. The cucked snowflake generation is offended by everything. Men talk about women all the time. if one is offended by this, well he should grow a pair.
Bubba used an intern as a humidor and countless other offences and Hubba berated the women he abused, called African American youth super predators, millions of american racist and deolorables, and you are offended by normal real world banter betw men. Cucked and a honorary member of the snowflake generation indeed.

-M

That tape was not about what Trump said, it was found in an effort to substantiate what he did. "Trump the Groper" is reality, not allegation.

A_Gupta wrote:That tape was not about what Trump said, it was found in an effort to substantiate what he did. "Trump the Groper" is reality, not allegation.
Friday Afternoon -

https://twitter.com/SpeakerRyan/status/ ... wsrc%5Etfw

Saturday Morning -

http://www.joemygod.com/wp-content/uplo ... pussy5.jpg
Mihaylo wrote: Men talk about women all the time. if one is offended by this, well he should grow a pair.

-M
THIS! His statement last night/early morning should have conveyed this sentiment. Instead, what we got was a politically correct, written by someone-else, weak a$$ apology. Unless he changes course I expect the anti-C**K crowd to abandon him en masse. #leightweightChocker
Last edited by brar_w on 08 Oct 2016 17:48, edited 4 times in total.

Trump is a billionaire, the ordinary groper ("eve-teaser") in public transport is not; that is about the difference.

Wikileaks releases first tranche of Hillary Clinton Emails

https://twitter.com/wikileaks

Mihaylo wrote:
Gus wrote:
Vote Trump. Else you are a **ck.
Yea, Put that on a bumber stickr! He never was a saint and doesn't pretend to be. The cucked snowflake generation is offended by everything. Men talk about women all the time. if one is offended by this, well he should grow a pair.
Bubba used an intern as a humidor and countless other offences and Hubba berated the women he abused, called African American youth super predators, millions of american racist and deolorables, and you are offended by normal real world banter betw men. Cucked and a honorary member of the snowflake generation indeed.

-M
can u stop insulting people who you expect to vote for trump?

generally thats not how it works.

and i don't support trump or hilary. and i don't have a vote.

now STCU.

mihaylo,

learn to understand the difference between somebody posting a news and their observations and their personal opinions.

"the latest revelations of trump going after a married woman will not play well with the suburban white woman voter who he desperately needs" - is an observation. one does not become a bill clinton enabler and a "cuck" because they say that.

seriously...acting uber macho on an internet forum.

don't grow balls. first grow up.

Trump. Aware.

Will need to wait and see what he has to say in the town hall "debate" tomorrow.

Re: India-US relations: News and Discussions I

mihaylo, desist from bringing in detritus from the US elections to BRF! You have been warned

Gus, you are a responsible poster. No more responding to flame baits. Report it.

Note to everyone: We dont care if their candidates groped or still do, because it is an internal matter of the US. As in India, hopefully their law will take its own course. What the candidates do or say during US Elections are an internal issue of the US and only those issues that pertain to India, is of interest in this forum. Please, no more of blue-on-blue over this here in BRF
Mihaylo

Post by Mihaylo »

hnair wrote:mihaylo, desist from bringing in detritus from the US elections to BRF! You have been warned

Gus, you are a responsible poster. No more responding to flame baits. Report it.

Note to everyone: We dont care if their candidates groped or still do, because it is an internal matter of the US. As in India, hopefully their law will take its own course. What the candidates do or say during US Elections are an internal issue of the US and only those issues that pertain to India, is of interest in this forum. Please, no more of blue-on-blue over this here in BRF
Agreed. My post must have been extra special for words like 'Detritus' to be used.

-M

Mihaylo wrote: Agreed. My post must have been extra special for words like 'Detritus' to be used.

-M
It was not, it was utter rubbish. Pointless from an Indian POV. Hence the warning. Kindly heed to the warning

I am quite surprised by the GOP opposition to Trump. He may be all the media says, But HC will kill GOP ideas starting with their SC judge appointments. Do they think that is an option for them? I am not a US citizen. But if I am I will wonder why media is so against one person and he still getting some 40plus votes and why his party goes out of the way to kill his chances.

Is it because he is not one of them? I mean like Jeb Bush. Is it because he does not care for what is deemed correct by the intelectual establishment? Is it because he does not agree with the establishment concessions on FTAs?

It would be good to know why there is such opposition to him.

deep state strikes back.. clawsvare out against trump

No hope on the "Public Questions" site. 69390 are on the 2nd Amendment, many want to go bomb Syria, not a serious peep about bombing Pakistan. IQ has really drilled into rock bottom. A very few can spell ISIS

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E2LSqoIeozk

Listen to some tapes here. How can anyone vote for HC after this?

Karan M wrote:deep state strikes back.. clawsvare out against trump
Absolutely saar.

From the movie 'watchmen' but modified for this thread;
Adrian Veidt: It doesn’t take a genius to see that USA has problems.
Edward Blake: No, but it takes a room full of morons of deep state to think they’re small enough for you to handle.

Deleted
Last edited by Austin on 09 Oct 2016 14:43, edited 2 times in total.

For those who might have missed:
hnair wrote: Note to everyone: We dont care if their candidates groped or still do, because it is an internal matter of the US. As in India, hopefully their law will take its own course. What the candidates do or say during US Elections are an internal issue of the US and only those issues that pertain to India, is of interest in this forum. Please, no more of blue-on-blue over this here in BRF