India-US relations: News and Discussions III
Re: India-US relations: News and Discussions III
the regular americans - they have a bad opinion about pakis, but they are not clear why and they don't make the connection that you can't fix islamist terrorism without fixing pakistanUlanBatori wrote:No hope on the "Public Questions" site. 69390 are on the 2nd Amendment, many want to go bomb Syria, not a serious peep about bombing Pakistan. IQ has really drilled into rock bottom. A very few can spell ISIS
look, any donkey would get the 40% votes. That does not mean much. Just like Bihar with its caste voting.Yagnasri wrote:I am quite surprised by the GOP opposition to Trump. He may be all the media says, But HC will kill GOP ideas starting with their SC judge appointments. Do they think that is an option for them? I am not a US citizen. But if I am I will wonder why media is so against one person and he still getting some 40plus votes and why his party goes out of the way to kill his chances.
Is it because he is not one of them? I mean like Jeb Bush. Is it because he does not care for what is deemed correct by the intelectual establishment? Is it because he does not agree with the establishment concessions on FTAs?
It would be good to know why there is such opposition to him.
The opposition comes from what they think is going to happen down the line.
If Trump gets even more unpopular, then the senators will also lose and that is already becoming a high probability that GOP will lose senate as well.
Relevance of US elecshun to desi elecshun: Media campaign is very reminescent of Anti-NaMo barking and howling - it's like Full Moon Night at the kennels. Reminescent also of campaign against Ronald Reagan in 1980. Up to the end, the media were predicting landslide Carter victory. I THINK he may have won Georgia and maybe Massachussetts but I am not sure. Sure was a landslide...
But I have never seen it this rabid since. The Debate # 1, if you LISTENED carefully and thought a bit, was where DT wiped the floor using Killary, but all the media reported KC Victory and the drumbeat was so loud that DT/elephants were swept under. The VP debate showed KC/s butt-kisser to be an utterly obnoxious, mean-spirited, immature jerk. Pence, definitely no intellectual, looked utterly Statesmanlike and a decent gentleman by comparison. Let's see tonight. I think "winning" Debate #1 by media proclamation was a baaad mistake for KC - it's what happens on Nov. 8 that matters, not what happened week ago. DT showed up, and just behaved like DT, all natural.
Now this below-the-belt "revelation" of locker-room banter shows the donkeys getting desperate, and their media kutte are howling as loudly as possible. I think anyone can see that this is totally crossed red-lines. If you "record" conversations between any 2 "Statesmanlike Entities" such as University Presidents, Senators, Ambassadors etc etc in a sauna or restroom or locker room, you are not going to hear the sanitized versions that they mouth all day. Everyone with an iota of brains knows that.
I also think DT can appear VERY Statesmanlike if he puts his mind to it - probably in Debate #3.
Will be interesting to have chaiwalla in Dilli and real-estate gambler in DupleeCity. I think they will understand each other perfectly, though one is completely self-denying in luxuries and wealth while the other is the other extreme. Both are Banias Superlative.
But as for the elephant party - they may very well get decimated. They are showing up to be devoid of ideas, loyalty and now spine.

But I have never seen it this rabid since. The Debate # 1, if you LISTENED carefully and thought a bit, was where DT wiped the floor using Killary, but all the media reported KC Victory and the drumbeat was so loud that DT/elephants were swept under. The VP debate showed KC/s butt-kisser to be an utterly obnoxious, mean-spirited, immature jerk. Pence, definitely no intellectual, looked utterly Statesmanlike and a decent gentleman by comparison. Let's see tonight. I think "winning" Debate #1 by media proclamation was a baaad mistake for KC - it's what happens on Nov. 8 that matters, not what happened week ago. DT showed up, and just behaved like DT, all natural.
Now this below-the-belt "revelation" of locker-room banter shows the donkeys getting desperate, and their media kutte are howling as loudly as possible. I think anyone can see that this is totally crossed red-lines. If you "record" conversations between any 2 "Statesmanlike Entities" such as University Presidents, Senators, Ambassadors etc etc in a sauna or restroom or locker room, you are not going to hear the sanitized versions that they mouth all day. Everyone with an iota of brains knows that.
I also think DT can appear VERY Statesmanlike if he puts his mind to it - probably in Debate #3.
Will be interesting to have chaiwalla in Dilli and real-estate gambler in DupleeCity. I think they will understand each other perfectly, though one is completely self-denying in luxuries and wealth while the other is the other extreme. Both are Banias Superlative.
But as for the elephant party - they may very well get decimated. They are showing up to be devoid of ideas, loyalty and now spine.
A collection of all the polling data from the 1980 Presidential election -
https://s22.postimg.org/qziynh54x/trialheats1980.png
http://media.gallup.com/poll/graphs/080 ... uws7e3.gif
Good one UB . Agree with u . Trump is gonna win probabaly in a landslide. If he does not America is finished as a country.Even if he wins I do not see US has a future long term. Nothing short of a military coup can save america. The tentacles of certain people have reached in every important part of american life , military, state dept ,defense dept, media , hollywood and most important business. My gut feeling is it can not be reversed trump or no trump. This country in the long term is doomed just like nazi germany and soviet union.
Only picking up what is relevant to this thread. This is a very naive and self serving observation. The real estate gambler is born of white privilege, lives by white privilege, and does not know anything else in the world besides his white privilege. And therefore, he will look at the other world at best from a pedestal of condescension. At best the real-estate gambler will look at the chaiwalla as slave when he (real-estate gambler) deems him (chaiwalla) useful, and most likely, given the real-estate gambler's "they are taking away our jobs" mantra, he will look at the chaiwalla as a thief who steals IT (Information Technology) jobs and needs to be throttled. Furthermore, the real-estate gambler's handlers in the CIA/Pentagon will tell him that the chaiwalla and his people act too uppity for their strength, and hence the real-estate gambler and his people are better off with their traditional "good" IT (International Terrorists) jobs provider to the west of chaiwalla.UlanBatori wrote: Will be interesting to have chaiwalla in Dilli and real-estate gambler in DupleeCity. I think they will understand each other perfectly, though one is completely self-denying in luxuries and wealth while the other is the other extreme. Both are Banias Superlative.
Billary is going to win and we are going to get our first truly Pakistani Secretary of State.
all of you Sons of the Ganges are gonna play second fiddle to the Lahore Ladies inside the Beltway for the next 4 years..
Bad Hindus, bad Hindus!
and we are going to get milllions of freedom loving refugees who will love and cherish American culture and democratic ideas.

all of you Sons of the Ganges are gonna play second fiddle to the Lahore Ladies inside the Beltway for the next 4 years..
Bad Hindus, bad Hindus!
and we are going to get milllions of freedom loving refugees who will love and cherish American culture and democratic ideas.
Last edited by TSJones on 09 Oct 2016 21:34, edited 1 time in total.
The only thing that changes if billary wins is , there may be hot war with Russia and Russian missiles end up getting installed in cuba and syria, while americans try to see if turdogan will come back to them. Pakistan has been rendered neutered for a while and is irrelevant. Of course billary could completely forego asian pivot of obama and that would vindicate Duerte's decision to not side with US.
if they put offensive missiles in Cuba there are going to be serious problems. they can put all the s-400 and 300 missiles they want in Cuba. that makes no diff to us. we can deal with those at our leisure. offensive weapons are another matter.
Lets wait and see. If billary comes to power, I won't be surprised if the cuban and vietnamese bases of Russia come up soon.
Wow! My Sense Of The World is taking a beating worse than standing out in a Cat 4 hurricane without any eyeglasses like a CNN reporter. Within 5 posts I have to AGREE with BOTH Brar_W and TSJ!
Brarji, see the difference between the "Trial Heats" (probably compiled after 11/4/1980) and the Media Gallup Polls. The latter took a dip at the Convention (probably because of the Kennedy or Clinton Speech, or JC's Killer Rabbit and Lustful Thoughts comments, I don't remember), plus the Iran Hostage situation and the IranHostage Rescue aka complete SNAFU and cockup, and then still recovered to predict a Carter win (!!) all the way until the actual Election Day. My data are from memory of reading the local FishWrap, no need for Google Searches of Polls. 450% accurate.
TSJ of course is always right, we are heading towards being Dhimmies. Along with the AWMs, sadly.
Beer will be banned along with any mention of Babes and Bikes. Spitting on baseball fields will now be punishable by 20 years in the Federal Pen, 40 if tobacco is spotted. A huge mound of bent AR-15s will be piled in front of the WHOTUS like Hindoo skulls in Dilli after My Hero Timur's visit to the same. Football will be banned unless the players wear 5-foot diameter sponges around their heads and say "excuse me!" before running walking past anyone. Red Ford F-150 pickups with gun-racks will be banned and replaced with white Toyotas and yellow Mercedes (both favored as VBIEDs by the tribes of Killary's Vice-Calipha) all flying the green crescent instead of the Confederate Flag, and running on 2-cylinder 65hp hybrid engines burning cow-generated methane. The Hoover Institute at Stanford will be renamed the Bin Laden Institute of Peaceful Studies funded by the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia Clinton Bega-Foundation. Their Conservative mandate will be strengthened, to prescribe Dress Codes for American women. Senator Monica Lewinsky will be appointed Ambassador to Pakistan, greatly pleasing the Generals there to finalize F-35 sales. The Line of Control will be at the Vindhya range. There WILL be a huge pile of Hindoo skulls in front of the American Embassy in Dilli, placed there by the grateful Provincial Governor of East Poonjab. Her Divine Majesty Calipha Killary Begum will come on an Imperial visit to Dhimmistan, greeted by legions of belly dancing hindoo slaves led by So - Neigh Ya Gaundee and Brinda Karat, supervised by Viceregina Arundhati Begum.
Brarji, see the difference between the "Trial Heats" (probably compiled after 11/4/1980) and the Media Gallup Polls. The latter took a dip at the Convention (probably because of the Kennedy or Clinton Speech, or JC's Killer Rabbit and Lustful Thoughts comments, I don't remember), plus the Iran Hostage situation and the Iran
TSJ of course is always right, we are heading towards being Dhimmies. Along with the AWMs, sadly.

they will take the keys from my ford f-150 from my cold, dead hands! Seriously.
Get real. You are thinking US is like India. Hillary is as white nationalist as Trump or anybody else. Only us Indians take immense pride on p!ssing on own. "Free speech", "we are the largest democracy" BS and such. Hillary will never ever apologize for US. And TSP RAPPE will not rule the roost or anything in the beltway. At best a few TSP RAPE like Huma Abedin will join in as her foot lickers and clerical slaves. She will of course continue equal equal, thats for sure. And thats not because she likes TSP anymore than India, she is part of the beltway colonial "India TSP both same" worldview. That in and of itself is a huge win for TSP.TSJones wrote:Billary is going to win and we are going to get our first truly Pakistani Secretary of State.![]()
Bad Hindus, bad Hindus!
and we are going to get millions of freedom loving refugees who will love and cherish American culture and democratic ideas.
And please don't insult people's intelligence by suggesting Hillary will bring in millions of refugees. You think Cong is going to keep quiet even if she were to attempt that. Fox news will pound the airwaves. Anyway, this is all US domestic policy and not the topic of this thread. Lets stick to India US relations, and on that count, unless either Hillary or Trump put TSP on the dock as a terrorist abomination, neither will make much of a difference as far as India's fight against Islamist evil goes.
For US, dem or rep to change their mind, as Chetan Bhagat brilliantly argues, India and Indians must first treat TSP as the terrorist abomination that it is. But you see the spectacle in India, AAPturds and Congoons competing with each other in demonizing ModiJi and BJP for the surgical strikes while Bollywood and Lyutens elite bending over backwards to please and welcome TSP RAPE. Anybody, Hillary or Trump looking at this spectacle will at best view TSP terror against India as a family feud and ModiJi or BJP suggesting otherwise as Hindu extremists.
Last edited by CRamS on 09 Oct 2016 22:21, edited 1 time in total.
Ahem! If I read right, they have already started the process. Hasn't it been recalled?TSJones wrote:they will take the keys from my ford f-150 from my cold, dead hands! Seriously.

Oh! And I forgot. FOXNoose will be taken over after a massive IRS audit, by George Soros Inc and the AnchorHead lineup will be entirely AA /Mexican American/LGBT Muslims recently arrived with Syrian passports stamped "Made In Karachi". They can't be seen over the tops of the desks when the National Anthem is played because they'll be kneeling. And so the National Anthem will have to be changed: it is way too violent and nationalistic. All mention of The Dawn's Early Light will be replaced with Happy Green Moonlight, and The Rocket's Red Glare and Bombs Bursting In Air will be replaced with A Beheading's Red Gore and Trucks Bursting Over There.
India-US relations will of course depend on the US election, I don't understand the confusion about that. For the first time, IAs are conducting "Compare The 2 Candidates" info sessions, and well... it's not a donkey landslide by any means. Even yindoo wimmens are not fazed by the recent revelations about DT's well... similarities with Indian neta/ babu behaviors.
Last edited by UlanBatori on 09 Oct 2016 22:35, edited 2 times in total.
I thought the mods had assigned the other thread for "US elections"? No? Back here? Just need some clarification/s. Thx.
I have seen threads veer, but cannot recall the last drunk thread!!!!
On
The early Carter lead - which was a landslide, if there ever was one - was due to the Iranian hostage situation, gather-behind-the-flag. The lows for Carter were dual: unresolved or actually stuck Iranian dealings AND economy (which was bad) (which cost more milk or gas and bread was near all time high). The actual spread was well within error.
I have seen threads veer, but cannot recall the last drunk thread!!!!
On
A quick observation:brar_w wrote:A collection of all the polling data from the 1980 Presidential election -
The early Carter lead - which was a landslide, if there ever was one - was due to the Iranian hostage situation, gather-behind-the-flag. The lows for Carter were dual: unresolved or actually stuck Iranian dealings AND economy (which was bad) (which cost more milk or gas and bread was near all time high). The actual spread was well within error.
Thanks! Some of us have been involuntarily absent for several months.I have seen threads veer, but cannot recall the last drunk thread!!!!

Threads stay straight only in laminar flow at low speeds. Indicates slow thinking constrained by narrow minds.

Now, how much of this is just observations vs. how much of this is used to justify reduction of visas? don't know. The fact that these things are recorded may only mean new laas are coming to get a bigger share of the moolah prom (d)immigrants.
No problem Sir. Laminated flow and narrow (will thin do?) minds could be used, with the right power, to fly high.UlanBatori wrote:Thanks! Some of us have been involuntarily absent for several months.I have seen threads veer, but cannot recall the last drunk thread!!!!![]()
Threads stay straight only in laminar flow at low speeds. Indicates slow thinking constrained by narrow minds.
Indians may be about 1% of the population but eat only 0.001% of the cow intestines eaten in the USA!
OTOH, Pakistanis...
(BTW, is Arby's owned by the same ppl who own Dairy Queen I wonder..)

OTOH, Pakistanis...

(BTW, is Arby's owned by the same ppl who own Dairy Queen I wonder..)
Statistics is confusing, I agree ................GShankar wrote:Now, how much of this is just observations vs. how much of this is used to justify reduction of visas? don't know. The fact that these things are recorded may only mean new laas are coming to get a bigger share of the moolah prom (d)immigrants.
So, only as an example, the stats provided in that clip is about Indians who are US citizens, obtained in census counts (not random "observations" - just to be clear).
So, to take that info and use it to extrapolate to the realm of "reduction of visas" is just bad statistics.
My experiences, as an "Indian": I have had one financial advisor get furious with me when I told him I did not have money to invest. He was furious because he thought I was not telling the truth. I asked him why and he said, you are an Indian!!! Same goes, even to this day, when I visit a auto dealership: they expect me to pay in "cash". Why? Because I am an Indian.
For better or worse, truthfully, Indians are numro uno - we beat the Jews for that spot, a few years ago.
BTW, I had posted a GOTUS interactive map of where Indians reside - by county - in the US. There is also a spreadsheet of our occupation distribution - over time, somewhere.
My staunch belief: India is neither poor nor needs help.
them Dalits are causing all the problems over there......be heaven if it weren't fer that.....Big Rock Candy Mountain......now if Snyder, Texas would jest get another 10 inches of rain a year......
Why do you call a natural born American a "Pakistani"? Any why do you think she would be pro Pakistan?TSJones wrote:Billary is going to win and we are going to get our first truly Pakistani Secretary of State.![]()
Bad Hindus, bad Hindus!
she's passive-aggressive and wants to be in the seat of power. never even raised in this country. went to a british girls school.
per wiki.....
Abedin was born on July 28, 1976,[7] in Kalamazoo, Michigan, to Syed Zainul Abedin (1928–93) and Saleha Mahmood Abedin.[4][8] At the age of two, she moved with her family to Jeddah, Saudi Arabia, where she was raised and lived until returning to the United States for college.[4][8] Abedin traveled frequently during her childhood and teenage years and attended a British girls' school.[8]
Both of her parents were educators. Her father, born in New Delhi, India, on April 2, 1928,[9] was an Islamic and Middle Eastern scholar of Indian descent, who received his Ph.D. from the University of Pennsylvania, and then in 1978 founded the Institute of Muslim Minority Affairs, an organization devoted to the study of Muslim communities in non-Muslim societies around the world. In 1979 he founded the Journal of Muslim Minority Affairs,[10] which his wife took over after his death; his daughter Huma was listed as an associate editor in 1996–2008. Her mother, born in India (now Pakistan after British Partition), also received her Ph.D. from the University of Pennsylvania, and is currently an associate professor of sociology and dean at Dar Al-Hekma College in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia.[4][11]
At age 18 Abedin entered George Washington University,[4][8] where she earned a Bachelor of Arts degree.[12] As a teenager, she aspired to be a journalist like her role model Christiane Amanpour, and wanted to work in the White House press office.[13]
I trust this woman about as far as I trust oh, say.........carrie nation, lizzie borden, Angela Davis or code pink......
per wiki.....
Abedin was born on July 28, 1976,[7] in Kalamazoo, Michigan, to Syed Zainul Abedin (1928–93) and Saleha Mahmood Abedin.[4][8] At the age of two, she moved with her family to Jeddah, Saudi Arabia, where she was raised and lived until returning to the United States for college.[4][8] Abedin traveled frequently during her childhood and teenage years and attended a British girls' school.[8]
Both of her parents were educators. Her father, born in New Delhi, India, on April 2, 1928,[9] was an Islamic and Middle Eastern scholar of Indian descent, who received his Ph.D. from the University of Pennsylvania, and then in 1978 founded the Institute of Muslim Minority Affairs, an organization devoted to the study of Muslim communities in non-Muslim societies around the world. In 1979 he founded the Journal of Muslim Minority Affairs,[10] which his wife took over after his death; his daughter Huma was listed as an associate editor in 1996–2008. Her mother, born in India (now Pakistan after British Partition), also received her Ph.D. from the University of Pennsylvania, and is currently an associate professor of sociology and dean at Dar Al-Hekma College in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia.[4][11]
At age 18 Abedin entered George Washington University,[4][8] where she earned a Bachelor of Arts degree.[12] As a teenager, she aspired to be a journalist like her role model Christiane Amanpour, and wanted to work in the White House press office.[13]
I trust this woman about as far as I trust oh, say.........carrie nation, lizzie borden, Angela Davis or code pink......
A lot of Americans are also passive aggressive, are they not? I didn't think it was an exclusively Pakistani trait?
Most people in politics wants to be close to the seat of power, don't they? Has Huma Abedin done anything to demonstrate a particularly attraction to power?
I expect she didn't have much to say about where her parents went to work when she was two years old. What is it about her upbringing that you find objectionable?
I didn't know that British girl schools well known for turning out Pakistani sympathisers. Have you got some statistical back up for your fears?
A lot of Americans are also passive aggressive, are they not? I didn't think it was an exclusively Pakistani trait?
Most people in politics wants to be close to the seat of power, don't they? Has Huma Abedin done anything to demonstrate a particularly attraction to power?
I expect she didn't have much to say about where her parents went to work when she was two years old. What is it about her upbringing that you find objectionable?
I didn't know that British girl schools well known for turning out Pakistani sympathisers. Have you got some statistical back up for your fears?
oh go away, geez. I gave you my opinion. that's all we need is a power hungry immigrant from Saudi Arabia.
I hope the senate keeps this in mind when she comes up for nomination for any cabinet level post. Ugh....and this woman has access to our nations top secrets? dear god, what have we come to"?
it's bad enough having a washington influence peddler, harpy as a president or perhaps a spoiled rich kid who is turning 70 to be a president....
I hope the senate keeps this in mind when she comes up for nomination for any cabinet level post. Ugh....and this woman has access to our nations top secrets? dear god, what have we come to"?
it's bad enough having a washington influence peddler, harpy as a president or perhaps a spoiled rich kid who is turning 70 to be a president....
Last edited by TSJones on 10 Oct 2016 00:41, edited 3 times in total.
Reflexive bigotry.
^^^ A true trait of any true follower of The Mahdi-e-Great-Satanistan, Mullah Don Al Dtrump ul NooYoiki.
Wow! I had nooo idea of the true extent of Mohterma Huma's upbringing.
The State Department was/is not just Saudi-Influenced, Chinese-Owned. It is Saudi-Owned, Chinese-terrorized. Mohterma Killary will bring Americans Liberation from the Gawdless Chinese commies, and Deliver Americans into the welcoming arms of .... The Ummah. 
In fact Killary C IS The UMMAH!! So this election is between The Mahdi and The Ummah. Very simple choice.
Wow! I had nooo idea of the true extent of Mohterma Huma's upbringing.

In fact Killary C IS The UMMAH!! So this election is between The Mahdi and The Ummah. Very simple choice.
Aiyyoh! And THIS on the PeeAref, hallowed home of Conspiracy Theories? What have we sunk to now? Do you know how many Saudi and Paki princesses are grads of British/French "Finishing Schools", hain ji? And have they turned out particularly liberal, in your kind and informed opinion? Example: Ambassadora Maleeha Lodhi, Pakistan's Answer To Monica Lewinsky (probably, though it is doubtful if she FINISHED any school. It IS known that she finished many parties while in school, several under the furniture). Probably Shrilleen Mazari, world-famous Director of Pakistan Institute of Strategic Studies (acronyms not allowed).I didn't know that British girl schools well known for turning out Pakistani sympathisers. Have you got some statistical back up for your fears?
'White Privilege', now where have I heard that. Oh yes, from the mouths of Soros funded BLM, MSM, SJW and other anarchist and commie groups.
Islam loving Clinton with her Paki assistant would be bad for India, period. Not that we can't handle it. We have done it before under much worse conditions with an Islam loving Clinton and the like of Robin Raphael.
I hope Trump red pills us all today. He might be going down, he might as well go guns blazing.
-M
Islam loving Clinton with her Paki assistant would be bad for India, period. Not that we can't handle it. We have done it before under much worse conditions with an Islam loving Clinton and the like of Robin Raphael.
I hope Trump red pills us all today. He might be going down, he might as well go guns blazing.
-M
Last edited by Mihaylo on 10 Oct 2016 02:30, edited 1 time in total.
It is all in the hands of a Higher Power - Vladimir P., who controls Snowden who feeds Assange.
I think the really juicy stuff is still very much held back with the Strike Forces, until the Clinton Noise Nutwork artillery barrage has washed over, and people have got jaded with the noise. With all those connections to KSA, there HAS to be a 'smoking gun', in fact a whole stinkin' battery.
The irony of the situation: The fate of the entire Free (Western) World and Western Civilization As We Know and Lied About It, depends on Snowden, that &^%*(^%$ Traitor, and the hated Commie Dictator Vladimir Putin, descendant of Ras P. No wonder Kaine hates Putin so much!!
Classic case of

The irony of the situation: The fate of the entire Free (Western) World and Western Civilization As We Know and Lied About It, depends on Snowden, that &^%*(^%$ Traitor, and the hated Commie Dictator Vladimir Putin, descendant of Ras P. No wonder Kaine hates Putin so much!!

Classic case of
TheManchurianAl Qaeda Candidate
You are getting way too excited about US election. Clinton or Trump, I haven't seen any evidence that either will fundamentally change US policy towards their TSP munna. And just because Trump said a few offensive things about Muslims: banning Muslims from entering US, going after families of Muslim terror suspects etc; does not mean he will go against what CIA/Pentagon advise him on their TSP munna. In fact, has he said anything about TSP that can be contrasted with what Hillary said? For e.g., Hillary told TSP that they cannot rear snakes (terrorists) and not expect a blow-back, and when several TSP RAPE whines about quantity of US economic aid, she said kiss our (US) arse, you don't have to take the aid. Sounds pretty good to me.Mihaylo wrote: I hope Trump red pills us all today. He might be going down, he might as well go guns blazing.
-M
Wikileak #PodestaEmails
From Hillary speeches from 2013 and 2014 -
On 'Back Room' dealing
From Hillary speeches from 2013 and 2014 -
On 'Back Room' dealing
On being 'out-of-touch'You just have to sort of figure out how to -- getting back to that word, "balance" -- how to balance the public and the private efforts that are necessary to be successful, politically, and that's not just a comment about today. That, I think, has probably been true for all of our history, and if you saw the Spielberg movie, Lincoln, and how he was maneuvering and working to get the 13th Amendment passed, and he called one of my favorite predecessors, Secretary Seward, who had been the governor and senator from New York, ran against Lincoln for president, and he told Seward, I need your help to get this done. And Seward called some of his lobbyist friends who knew how to make a deal, and they just kept going at it.
I mean, politics is like sausage being made. It is unsavory, and it always has been that way, but we usually end up where we need to be. But if everybody's watching, you know, all of the back room discussions and the deals, you know, then people get a little nervous, to say the least. So, you need both a public and a private position.
And finally, I think -- I believe in evidence-based decision making. I want to know what the facts are. I mean, it's like when you guys go into some kind of a deal, you know, are you going to do that development or not, are you going to do that renovation or not, you know, you look at the numbers. You try to figure out what's going to work and what's not going to work.
On tradeAnd I am not taking a position on any policy, but I do think there is a growing sense of anxiety and even anger in the country over the feeling that the game is rigged. And I never had that feeling when I was growing up. Never. I mean, were there really rich people, of course there were. My father loved to complain about big business and big government, but we had a solid middle class upbringing. We had good public schools. We had accessible health care. We had our little, you know, one-family house that, you know, he saved up his money, didn't believe in mortgages. So I lived that. And now, obviously, I'm kind of far removed because the life I've lived and the economic, you know, fortunes that my husband and I now enjoy, but I haven't forgotten it.
My dream is a hemispheric common market, with open trade and open borders, some time in the future with energy that is as green and sustainable as we can get it, powering growth and opportunity for every person in the hemisphere.
On the refugee crisis -Secondly, I think we have to have a concerted plan to increase trade already under the current circumstances, you know, that Inter-American Development Bank figure is pretty surprising. There is so much more we can do, there is a lot of low hanging fruit but businesses on both sides have to make it a priority and it's not for governments to do but governments can either make it easy or make it hard and we have to resist, protectionism, other kinds of barriers to market access and to trade and I would like to see this get much more attention and be not just a policy for a year under president X or president Y but a consistent one.
On Syria -So I think you’re right to have gone to the places that you visited because there’s a discussion going on now across the region to try to see where there might be common ground to deal with the threat posed by extremism and particularly with Syria which has everyone quite worried, Jordan because it’s on their border and they have hundreds of thousands of refugees and they can’t possibly vet all those refugees so they don’t know if, you know, jihadists are coming in along with legitimate refugees. Turkey for the same reason.
On the Saudis (reference to Saudis) -Now, there is another group, which basically argued we do have a national interest in this because refugee flows, jihadist recruitment, giving of large parts of Syria over to uncontrollable groups that threaten Israel, Jordan and others, through conventional means is very much against our interests, and the debate has been can you really influence that?
Some of us thought, perhaps, we could, with a more robust, covert action trying to vet, identify, train and arm cadres of rebels that would at least have the firepower to be able to protect themselves against both Assad and the Al-Qaeda-related jihadist groups that have, unfortunately, been attracted to Syria.
That’s been complicated by the fact that the Saudis and others are shipping large amounts of weapons—and pretty indiscriminately—not at all targeted toward the people that we think would be the more moderate, least likely, to cause problems in the future, but this is another one of those very tough analytical problems.
And they are getting a lot of help from the Saudis to the Emiratis—to go back to our original discussion—because the Saudis and the Emiratis see the Muslim Brotherhood as threatening to them, which is kind of ironic since the Saudis have exported more extreme ideology than any other place on earth over the course of the last 30 years.
So mutually assured destruction as we had with Europe in the ‘40s, ‘50s, ‘60s, ‘70s, ‘80s until the fall of the Soviet Union is much harder to do with the gulf states and it will be unlikely to occur because they will think that they have to defend themselves. And they will get into the business of nuclear weapons, and these are—the Saudis in particular are not necessarily the stablest regimes that you can find on the planet. So it’s fraught with all kinds of problems.
Last edited by Viv S on 10 Oct 2016 03:59, edited 1 time in total.
In fact our problem has been further compounded. Pakistan will continue to be US pivot against India in South Asia, irrespective of the LEMOA ( Lemon in colloquial Hindi ) we have signed with them. The complication comes from China getting further entrenched in Pakistan in forms of CPEC but that discussion is for another thread.
X-Posting.
China may be rebalancing its India policy
To overcome this, State Councillor of PRC Yang Jiechi, who is supposed to be in the inner circle of Premier Li, is believed to have written a letter to CPC supremo Xi Jinping calling for a rebalancing of China’s India policy. The letter states “China’s natural trajectory will increase competition with the US. Though China is the pre-eminent power in Asia and the world is less unipolar, US military presence at our doorstep is a reality. Managing this challenge and retooling the economy for slower growth requires a radical rethink on our ties with India and its concerns over terrorism, the border dispute and its bid for Nuclear Suppliers Group membership.
“An important element of US policy towards India is a desire to balance China and the current regime in Delhi is pursuing strategic initiatives with Japan and Vietnam too. Cooperation with the US gives India military technology, nuclear and space know-how, entry to missile control regimes and benefits in environment, health and agriculture. India’s aggregate defence acquisition from the US crossed $13 billion last year. The US and India share a global strategic partnership.
There is a new realism in India’s decision to privatise and upgrade defence production. In 2014 FDI into India increased by 22% and it reached $40 billion in 2015-16. China’s economy, of course, dwarfs all comparison with its outbound FDI of $120 billion outdoing inflows in 2014. But with US support and internal reforms India is expected to retain 6% plus growth till 2020 and then grow faster than China assisted by a younger population.”
That's the first time you've ever been intellectually honest.TSJones wrote:Billary is going to win and we are going to get our first truly Pakistani Secretary of State.![]()
Bad Hindus, bad Hindus!
Hillary is going to win onlee
Old news since came across this while randomly surfing. Was this ever posted here? Seems we got quite some info from the Amreeki lady?
N.J. woman sentenced in scheme to send defense drawings to India
A 50-year-old North Brunswick woman was sentenced Thursday to nearly five years in prison for conspiring to send sensitive military technical information to India, U.S. Attorney Paul J.. Fishman announced.
Hannah Robert pleaded guilty last April to one count of conspiracy to violate the Arms Export Control Act before U.S. District Judge Anne E. Thompson in Trenton. Thompson Thursday sentenced her to 57 months in prison.
Until late 2012, Robert operated a defense supply company, One Source USA, out of a residence in Mount Laurel Township, an indictment says.
Robert, who also co-owned a plant that manufactured defense hardware items in India, worked with a co-conspirator to send drawings and technical information to India without approval from the State Department, it said.
Secretly using a computer at a Camden County church where she volunteered, Robert uploaded "thousands" of technical drawings about parts for, among other things, torpedo systems in nuclear submarines, military attack helicopters and F-15 fighters to India without State Department approvals, the indictment said.
The information was used not only to produce materials for the U.S. Defense Department, the company in India also bid on defense contracts for other nations, including the United Arab Emirates, the indictment said. In other cases, information was sent to facilitate bids for products destined for customers in Pakistan and Indonesia, it said.
moved to "understanding US"
If America has any intelligence they will chose Donald Trump. UB I saw for the first time the entire debate that bitch lied throughout. The most disgusting piece of garbage. Trump will put her in Jail, she richly deserves it.
UB last few years I do not watch TV, because I know everything is a lie on TV. U saw what they are doing, nothing is neutral in this country the entire media class without exception is against trump including that faggot and the old fart who conducted the debate today( hint the J word ). Do these traitors love their jobs so much that they care a hoot about their country ? This country is in a shit hole man.