Understanding the United States of America (USA) - III

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Understanding the United States of America (USA) - III

Don't like either but I am not going against Nate Silver of FivethirtyEight. :rotfl:

He is my data science hero

Manish_Sharma wrote:Viv what a great master in art of obfuscation you are :

1.) You condemn trump as he is supported by kkk guy so trump is kkk

2.) When you're shown how by supporting hilary you are supporting terrorist burhan wani supporter burka dutt you try to change the subject.
Nobody condemned Trump for being supported by the KKK. What he was (rightfully) pilloried for was his response to the endorsement when questioned on the issue by Jake Tapper.
The thing is all 3 of you Viv, hilary & burka can be accused of being terrorist supporters.
And I'm sure you're pre-heating the oven for them jews in anticipation of the moment Il Duce is elevated to his right place.

Singha wrote:american SOCOM er police at the site of a dakota access pipeline protest

i am not seeing any stone throwing pissfull protesters. maybe burkha bibi will cast the first one. :lol:

"He is the human Molotov cocktail that they've been waiting for, the human hand grenade that they can legally throw into the system that stole their lives from them

Viv S wrote:First of which was his own. Within 16 months he's turned his precious brand into absolute mud.

When Trump announced his candidacy., I thought it was a master stroke by RNC. It will make Jeb Bush look like a saint. But turns out, he pips 16 Republican contenders out in a process more democratic than democrats had in their primaries.
And he's taken a presidential race that any generic Republican could have walked away with, and managed to run it into the ground (like so many of his business ventures). So yes, the day has come when people who can see an idiot for what he is, get to call him on it.
Interesting! So what were the other contenders doing? Twiddling their thumbs in the republican primary? Fact is even Clinton News Network is talking about Trump. Yes the evil Trump.
Hitesh

Post by Hitesh »

Manish_Sharma wrote::rotfl:
So desperate !!!
No you are the one that is so desperate and resort to name calling and launching provocative personal attacks and insinuating personal flaws on those people who dare to support HRC over Trump. :roll:
Manish_Sharma wrote::lol:
Everyone can see how hilary supporters are being calm quite and Buddhalike!

Finally day has come when people pretending to be wellwishers of Bharat are openly aligning with burhan wani supporter durkha butt. Trump has removed lots of masks....
And everyone can see how far you are going off the rails by slinging in names that have nothing to do with the the US election and casting aspersions on the characters who dare to think differently from you.

Have you guys seen MSNBC descending into worse form than FOX news?

The sh1t site has gone to such ridiculous proportion that they don't even put any news of Clinton unless it is positive.

I never watched FOX or foxiness.com because it a sh1t. Now MSNBC and CNN reached the same status.

Atleast CNN shows FBI reopening Clinton email scandal but MSNBC doesn't even bother.

Aren't Clinton supporters worried about this destruction of news media? After they realized that by covering email news or foundation news on clinton, she can get hurt. So they totally stopped even covering the news.

Can free world succeed in this kind of environment?

disha wrote:When Trump announced his candidacy., I thought it was a master stroke by RNC. It will make Jeb Bush look like a saint. But turns out, he pips 16 Republican contenders out in a process more democratic than democrats had in their primaries.
He pips them because there were 16 other contenders in the primaries. He won it with a plurality of the votes not a majority (unlike Clinton).
Interesting! So what were the other contenders doing? Twiddling their thumbs in the republican primary? Fact is even Clinton News Network is talking about Trump. Yes the evil Trump.
Of course everyone's talking about Trump. About his alleged racism, misogyny, and mercurial & erratic temperament. Meanwhile barely anybody's talking about Clinton's emails or speeches.

Its not because the media is biased, its because Trump thinks he's on a reality TV show where thinking before acting is not a virtue. Unless he thinks that going utterly unprepared into a presidential debate, arguably the most crucial 90 minutes of life, was a good idea. Or that furiously attacking a former beauty pageant winner on Twitter, at 3 AM on the subsequent night, including the phrase 'check out her sex-tape', would help him get elected to public office.

Viv S wrote: And I'm sure you're pre-heating the oven for them jews in anticipation of the moment Il Duce is elevated to his right place.
His daughter is married to a jew. She converted from christian to jewish.

We Hindus were thanked by Israel that we are the only people who let them prosper amongst us. Didn't torture them like others..... why should I preheat the oven.

I am myself trying to survive as Hindu under the onslaught of evangelist jihadi crusaders like Colorado "christian" ngo "compassion" supported by hilary and kerry...
HKumar

Post by HKumar »

Viv S wrote:
disha wrote:Interesting! So what were the other contenders doing? Twiddling their thumbs in the republican primary? Fact is even Clinton News Network is talking about Trump. Yes the evil Trump.
Of course everyone's talking about Trump. About his alleged racism, misogyny, and mercurial & erratic temperament. Meanwhile barely anybody's talking about Clinton's emails or speeches.
Plug in SNL - Trump (Alec Baldwin) says he knows the election is rigged because “every day I turn on the news, and all of the newscasters are making me look so bad.” And how are we doing that? Hanks’ Wallace asks. “By taking all of the things I say and all of the things I do and putting them on TV.”
:rotfl: just priceless....

Raja Bose wrote:Wow! Now I have seen it all. BRF SDREs fighting like pakis over whether Trumpanzee is better or Killary. :roll: How many generations before we get rid of this colonial mindset?
When we quit using MSFT Windoze and all use Open Source Unix BSD! :mrgreen: :P

whether Trumpanzee is better worse or Killary

Raja Bose ji,

The one take-home message here is... if even SDRE desis are getting all antsy about the US election, imagine how much sheer fulminating divisiveness has been sown amongst honest-to-goodness Yanquis. Our sentiments are largely the product of projection and osmosis. The true source of virulent conflict is the American public discourse itself.

At this point it will take something like a war... a real, potentially decisive shooting war against a real enemy, not a wearisome "war on terror" of homeland-security measures and counter-insurgency ops fought over depressingly long periods against largely unseen enemies... for the US public to unite. I think the American deep state sees this, and that is why it is gearing up for conflict with Russia.

Just a thought. Something that has worked very well for me.
I am myself trying to survive as Hindu under the onslaught of evangelist jihadi crusaders like Colorado "christian" ngo "compassion" supported by hilary and kerry...
Invite them in. Tell them The Christ said that the Kingdom of God is within. So why all this extra work looking outside?

They bypass my house.

The armed Bundy brothers and group can occupy a federal building for 41 days, be treated with kid gloves, and be found not guilty of obstructing federal employees, while the Dakota Indians peacefully demanding that a treaty the US had with them be obeyed are arrested by the truckful.

This is what it means to be white in America. But the days of white privilege are numbered, and that is why so many are rallying around Trump who will "make America great again".

And stupid desis who absorb the prejudices of the ruling class and imagine themselves to be part of it because of some financial success join in that.

what is happening AGAIN to the Lakota people is SHAMEFUL

Lalmohan wrote:what is happening AGAIN to the Lakota people is SHAMEFUL
The more things change, the more they remain the same. The 'Indian' has always been a very inconvenient person in the history of the US of A.

can someone point out to me what harm exactly is being done to the lakota indians by the pipeline?

Raja Bose wrote:Wow! Now I have seen it all. BRF SDREs fighting like pakis over whether Trumpanzee is better or Killary. :roll: How many generations before we get rid of this colonial mindset?
When we quit using MSFT Windoze and all use Open Source Unix BSD! :mrgreen: :P
You mean when pakis embrace secularism and democracy? :mrgreen:
Rammpal

Post by Rammpal »

TSJones wrote:can someone point out to me what harm exactly is being done to the lakota indians by the pipeline?

Passes through sacred sites, could contaminate ground water.
They claim.

whether Trumpanzee is better worse or Killary
It's Trumkins Vs Clintonwhorians.

Just to bring an irony of this election

FBI Director - We are reopening the investigation
CNN - How dare you? You should resign

TSJones wrote:can someone point out to me what harm exactly is being done to the lakota indians by the pipeline?
Irrational anguish, what else? If some (illegal) aliens come and lay a pipeline over Arlington, it will NOT cause similar irrational anguish. Lakotas seem to care more for their dreadful scalper's graves than some care for Tom Ferebee's or Charles Sweeney's.

In that sense, the islamic takeover of Egypt was a great blessing. Egypt stopped caring about those large triangular mounts. Made lives easier for the grave robbers running those fine museums we all love to go to.

http://www.vox.com/policy-and-politics/2016/10/28/13462538/donald-trump-black-supporters-thug-protester-racism
Donald Trump mistook a black supporter for a protester and called him a “thug”

"Get him out!"

http://observer.com/2016/10/2006-audio- ... -election/
2006 Audio Emerges of Hillary Clinton Proposing Rigging Palestine Election
Unearthed tape: 'We should have made sure that we did something to determine who was going to win'
Speaking to the Jewish Press about the January 25, 2006, election for the second Palestinian Legislative Council (the legislature of the Palestinian National Authority), Clinton weighed in about the result, which was a resounding victory for Hamas (74 seats) over the U.S.-preferred Fatah (45 seats).

“I do not think we should have pushed for an election in the Palestinian territories. I think that was a big mistake,” said Sen. Clinton. “And if we were going to push for an election, then we should have made sure that we did something to determine who was going to win.”
Chomsky recalls being taken aback that “anyone could support the idea—offered by a national political leader, no less—that the U.S. should be in the business of fixing foreign elections.”

Some eyebrows were also raised when then-Senator Clinton appeared to make a questionable moral equivalency.
Rammpal

Post by Rammpal »

"..Unearthed tape: 'We should have made sure that we did something to determine who was going to win'.."

Putin is a good listener, isn't he ?!! :D

Rammpal wrote:"..Unearthed tape: 'We should have made sure that we did something to determine who was going to win'.."

Putin is a good listener, isn't he ?!! :D
The US, in fact, tried even to interfere with Russian elections. It spied on BJP for years during UPA rule and never explained why it did it or on whose behalf it was done. So they are the big ones to give lectures to others.

Near Tanden who was in wikileaks was important policy advisor to Clintons .. another American Indian lefty think tank. Probably friend of Preeta Bansal. Do we know her Modi's view? These people will be ears and eyes of Clintons.

https://newrepublic.com/article/138212/ ... nden-works
In 2012, when asked about the Center for American Progress’s role in that year’s election, Neera Tanden, the think tank’s president, told The Washington Post, “Our most fundamental goal is to provide positive ideas and to make those ideas part of a governing agenda.” To fulfill that mandate, she continued, think tanks have to “ensure their credibility over the long term—and people will take a think tank seriously if their ideas are serious.”

This is a conventional depiction of how think tanks work. They generate good ideas—based on grounded, well-researched policy—then go to bat for those ideas in the halls of the federal government and on Capitol Hill. CAP’s own website echoes this idyllic notion, calling itself an “independent nonpartisan policy institute dedicated to improving the lives of all Americans.”

However, it is widely known that the CAP is a Democratic operation, stuffed to the gills with staffers who have either worked in previous Democratic administrations or will go on to work in future ones. Furthermore, it currently identifies with one wing of the Democratic Party in particular—the Clinton wing—to the extent that it has commonly been referred to as Hillary Clinton’s government-in-waiting. Tanden openly acknowledges that she is an informal adviser to the Clinton campaign, and that she has given the campaign political advice in a private capacity. Tanden told The New Republic she sees this as “an entirely distinct role” from her position as the president of CAP. She has been named one of four co-chairs for the Clinton transition team and is expected to take on a senior role in any Clinton administration.
None of this, however, provided the insight that has been gained from the WikiLeaks release of the hacked emails of Clinton campaign chair John Podesta, who founded CAP in 2003. These emails, in which Tanden is a frequent figure, reveal an operator who, in spite of her professed deference to “serious ideas,” has actively blurred the lines between policy and politics, all to advance a single goal: electing Hillary Clinton. Even Tanden’s many, often amusing criticisms of Clinton, particularly for using a private email server, fall under this category. In pursuit of that goal, she has consistently prioritized politics over policy, and frozen out dissenters who might otherwise have ideas of value to contribute to the Democratic agenda.

Tanden’s career has largely been defined by her relationship with the Clintons, first as a policy adviser to Bill Clinton, then as Hillary Clinton’s policy director in the 2008 Democratic primary. Tanden herself puts it best in one of her emails to Podesta: “I would do whatever Hillary needs always. I owe her a lot. And I’m a loyal soldier.” She has also been associated with CAP for nearly its entire existence. She has been president of CAP since 2011, when Podesta, who remains on the board, resigned. She has asserted that, in her function as CAP’s leader, she is not tied to any faction of the Democratic Party, and that “our goal has always been to have a pan-progressive tent.” She has also said, “I put ideas out there, and sometimes they are going to be in line with the most progressive folks and sometimes with the most centrist.” (Tanden also wrote a column for The New Republic in the early 2010s.)
She repeatedly steers discussion of policy into political directions, judging proposals like the $15 minimum wage by their perceived political impact, not by their merits. Similarly, those who have been deemed to be disloyal to Clinton or too vocal in their opposition—particularly former staffers at CAP or ThinkProgress, CAP’s news site—are shut out
But when Tanden does provide advice to the campaign, it usually focuses on the political viability of the message, rather than the substance of the policy being discussed. Here, for instance, is a portion of one email Tanden sent before February’s New Hampshire debate between Clinton and Sanders (emphasis added):

Rammpal wrote:

They claim.
its all sacred to them. I'd like to see the archeological evidence.

the sioux were driven out of minnesota by the chippewa to where their reservation is today.

the sioux also claim the black hills of south dakota as sacred.

Manish_Sharma wrote: :rotfl:
His daughter is married to a jew. She converted from christian to jewish.

We Hindus were thanked by Israel that we are the only people who let them prosper amongst us. Didn't torture them like others..... why should I preheat the oven.

What is the correct obvious answer to the question - Will you unequivocally condemn David Duke and say that you don't want his vote or that of other white supremacists in this election?

It isn't a question that would precipitate a great deal of thought or introspection in any 'normal' level-headed political candidate.

Trump booster Alex Jones: I’m not anti-Semitic, but Jews run an evil conspiracy

Donald Trump to Alex Jones: "Your reputation is amazing". "I will not let you down. You'll be very, very impressed."

But yes, he's not really antisemitic, he's just leading the clan along. Probably.

The media meanwhile isn't biased against him, he's just a duffer who keeps setting his underpants on fire and then wondering why the media's cameras are zoomed in on him, instead of covering the other candidate.

^Again obfuscation, the thing is burhan wani and terrorist supporter burkha dutt is supporting hillary, and you also support hillary....

26/11 was done by Hindu men wearing red thread on their wrists was ndtv and burkha line.... supported by hilary gang.

bill clinton wrote in his book that on his arrival in Bharat "Hindu" terrorists killed 35 sikhs, when in reality it was muslim pakistan terrorists...

yuchhh you support these people ???

Manish_Sharma wrote:^Again obfuscation, the thing is burhan wani and terrorist supporter burkha dutt is supporting hillary, and you also support hillary....
More obfuscation by you. Let me know when Clinton endorses Burhan Wani (guilt by association?). Until then the choice is between a cunning politician and the idiotic buffoon, whom you support.
Rammpal

Post by Rammpal »

TSJones wrote:
Rammpal wrote:

They claim.
its all sacred to them. I'd like to see the archeological evidence.

the sioux were driven out of minnesota by the chippewa to where their reservation is today.

the sioux also claim the black hills of south dakota as sacred.
To me, Climate Change is never about climate at all, neither is it about 'mother earth'!!
Someone else is buying up all those champagne bottles.
Are things any different here :?:

We can worry about Hillary and her past actions on foreign front.

But see this. Can this guy become president and act presidential? Looks like an old pervert.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/ar ... g-her.html

Check the video too.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/ar ... 9827736580