Understanding the United States of America (USA) - III

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Understanding the United States of America (USA) - III

How the Harry Reid Machine May Have Killed Trump’s Chances
LAS VEGAS—The line Friday evening stretched outside Cardenas Market in Las Vegas, teeming with Hispanic voters eager to cast ballots.
Many had to wait for hours on the last day of a fortnight of early voting in Nevada, plied by food and exhortations from activists who didn’t have to do much. Election officials had to keep the polling place open an extra three hours to accommodate the line, which was described thusly on Twitter by Yvanna Cancela, the political director for the majority Hispanic Culinary union:“Looks like Trump got his wall after all. A wall of beautiful voters.”
By the time Donald Trump’s chief Nevada poll watcher arrived at the supermarket to complain about the late voting, apparently clued in by the massive amount of social media traffic about the historic, organic turnout, it was too late. Just under 2,000 voters had cast ballots at the market, adding to a record Democratic firewall (73,000 ballot lead in early voting) in the Las Vegas area and putting a fitting final nail in Trump’s Nevada coffin...

Free Biscuit Coverup Is Complete

No comment. As they used to say about the Chicago Machine, you cyain't beat City Hall.

deleted duplicate
Last edited by UlanBatori on 07 Nov 2016 05:30, edited 1 time in total.

Dipanker wrote:I hope both Hillary Clinton and Huma Abedin understand that these 7% do not represent the interest of 93% other Indian Americans, or the larger interest of India.
I need to save that one.

Saar, Saar!! I am not bad like these bad boys, don't make ME stand in the corner with them! :((

Remember Col. Andreas in The Guns of Navarone when the Germans capture the team, begging and crawling?
But at least he had an ulterior motive. Here it is just classic dhimmi :(( and begging.
Disgusting. Pathetic

Whether it is 7 percent or 0.001 percent, American citizens, one would hope like Indian citizens, have the right to decide for themselves for whom they should cast their vote, without fear. And one would hope they do some due diligence in studying the facts and thinking of the implications.

If the elected leader is THAT vindictive that she would target a whole minority community because she does not believe that they ***ALL*** were dhimmies who prostrated themselves before Her Majesty, well... need one say more about the quality of said Leader?

And the RICH evidence here in the above quote is that these 93% are voting despite knowing that she is that vindictive, and in the forlorn HOPE that this presumed-vindictive horror will show them special favors or at least "clemency".

This is how Clive and his East India Foundation took over India - starting with Bengal IIRC. Probably had the most pliable beggars at the time.
...As the Clinton Foundation is going to try to do over the next 4 years.

Where's the nausea icon when one needs it?

This election has been fun for Desi living Indians. World greatest democracy ( as per that scum bag Zakaria yesterday) truly exposed. As Assange put it, HC will win because she has deep state support and at the end that only counts. My gut feeling still is DT will win. But it may end up as wishful thinking. In any event, it is only two more days. Maybe it is time for us to move on and see how HC administration will work on Indo-US relations. Past events are known to us, and if they are the guide, then it would be better to order few more MKIs asap and go for Mig 35s immediately. Those living in the main cities in India may have to look for bomb shelters.
komal

Post by komal »

Yagnasri wrote:This election has been fun for Desi living Indians. World greatest democracy ( as per that scum bag Zakaria yesterday) truly exposed. As Assange put it, HC will win because she has deep state support and at the end that only counts. My gut feeling still is DT will win. But it may end up as wishful thinking. In any event, it is only two more days. Maybe it is time for us to move on and see how HC administration will work on Indo-US relations. Past events are known to us, and if they are the guide, then it would be better to order few more MKIs asap and go for Mig 35s immediately. Those living in the main cities in India may have to look for bomb shelters.
Indians will be much safer with a party in the WH run by an unabashed Wahabi fundamentalist (Grover Norquist) and Christian Evangelicals who routinely mock HInduism and consider the practice of yoga to be devil worship.

It was the GOP that accused the CM Modi of genocide and denied him a visa. How soon we forget.

That was the superficial Party Line, but if one did a bit of due diligence to understand what happened (a very UnDesi practice, of course, but one that some of 'us' did with a great deal of intensity at the time, how soon others forget! ) one discovered a few things: it was the USCIRF run mostly by Democrat types that worked with their gang in the State Department. And those became much more powerful with the BO WHOTUS, in fact I think BO allowed way too much rope and did not care to clean up the SDOTUS, which was his biggest failing.

In fact, Dubya may have had religious backing, but what he did was consistent. He legalized religious fundraising in the US (made it tax-deductible), and this is what allows the HSS etc to raise gazillions of $$$ today in the US. So I would say that the Dubyan Empire has IMMENSELY benefited desis, and specifically yindoos.

Let's also not forget that list I posted yesterdin about why desis should stop blindly voting Democrat:

1. Lyndon Johnson (who is widely believed to have planned the assasination of John Kennedy) and the PL480 Aid With Strings: After they failed to destroy India with their bloody puppet dictator Ayub Khan's "Dilli Chalo" Strike Force turned into pakistans at Asal Uttar, the Democrat government of Lyndon Johnson threatened to stop FOOD AID to India under PL-480 unless India agreed to give up Kashmir. You fools may not even remember who pooped on you yesterday, but I remember my parents going hungry during the food shortage after India said :P and stopped US food aid. So your dear Democrats tried to starve my parents to death. A pox on the donkeys! Karma gave Lyndon Johnson the historical reputation of being the idiot who lost the Vietnam War to a starved third-world tribal area.

2. Jimmy Carter and the Nuclear Denial Regime. The Cold Blunt Letter (check Google on what that was). Set Indian energy independence back by 35 years, India would have been 80% nuclear with fast breeders (I don't mean the ppl, the nuclear fuel) operating all over the place, except for the mealy-mouthed hypocrite racist JC and his NPT sh1t.

3. CTBT - largely SlickWillie Clinton creation. Tried to really hamstring India and deny the opportunity to get a deterrent, while supplying Pakistan with a huge nuclear arsenal. What would have happened in Kargil 1999 if India had signed the CTBT, how soon you forget!

4. The arming of Al Qaeda through Pakistan actually started under Carter - this is what TRIGGERED the Soviet incursion into Afghanistan. See any similarities with Syria, Iraq, Libya? Afghanistan was among the most progressive, liberal of Muslim-majority nations back in the 1970s, until this extremist (same as ISIS) cr*p started. This was at the root of all the suffering since then. So YES!!! You can thank dear old Jimmy Carter for all the bloodshed. Including 9/11, and the subsequent continuing mayhem all over the world.

5. (OK, read my post of yesterday, I am too tired to keep repeating for lazy dumbasses).

^^ When I came to US in 90s, Billy boy supported Pakis/Khalistanis all the time.

When asked, DEM kuttas would say "If we don't support Sh1tstan, they will be hugged by Iran".

Most Indian Americans would repeat that crap all the time.

We are in 2016. Same nonsense

Allooo BRF Poll Experts! Ready to put ur mouth where ur fingers are? These experts are :mrgreen:
Poll expert: "I will eat a bug" if Trump exceeds 240
Smerconish
Two election experts analyze polls in electoral college and congressional races. Sam Wang says "I'll eat a bug" if Trump exceeds 240 electoral votes.
Source: CNN

Continuing my rant against Donkeys...
Note that they are the party of Entitlements. They are behind the blatant discrimination against Asian Americans (specifically desis) in American university admissions.
Same in job promotions in government/government-affiliated universities and businesses. Everything is about "diversity" defined as promoting unqualified racists.
Yes, the KKK started out as Democrats. The experts on "redistricting" and "Intelligence Tests for voting qualification" and all such discrimination, were Democrats. Main reason why the KKK went Republican is that the Democrats discovered that there is money in "diversity" and went to larger-scale white collar crime from old-fashioned blue collar crime.
The Dems are the party of Unions. NO friends of India!!! Even in IEEE and ACM, there is a gang from 40 years ago that has been consistently trying to make life hell for Indians who go up on merit.
The Southern Baptists, some of the worst of the EJs, are mostly Democrats.

And did I say again, Democrats are the real Friends of Pakistan.
komal

Post by komal »

That was the superficial Party Line, but if one did a bit of due diligence to understand what happened (a very UnDesi practice, of course, but one that some of 'us' did with a great deal of intensity at the time, how soon others forget! ) one discovered a few things: it was the USCIRF run mostly by Democrat types that worked with their gang in the State Department. And those became much more powerful with the BO WHOTUS, in fact I think BO allowed way too much rope and did not care to clean up the SDOTUS, which was his biggest failing.

In fact, Dubya may have had religious backing, but what he did was consistent. He legalized religious fundraising in the US (made it tax-deductible), and this is what allows the HSS etc to raise gazillions of $$$ today in the US. So I would say that the Dubyan Empire has IMMENSELY benefited desis, and specifically yindoos.

Let's also not forget that list I posted yesterdin about why desis should stop blindly voting Democrat:

1. Lyndon Johnson (who is widely believed to have planned the assasination of John Kennedy) and the PL480 Aid With Strings: After they failed to destroy India with their bloody puppet dictator Ayub Khan's "Dilli Chalo" Strike Force turned into pakistans at Asal Uttar, the Democrat government of Lyndon Johnson threatened to stop FOOD AID to India under PL-480 unless India agreed to give up Kashmir. You fools may not even remember who pooped on you yesterday, but I remember my parents going hungry during the food shortage after India said :P and stopped US food aid. So your dear Democrats tried to starve my parents to death. A pox on the donkeys! Karma gave Lyndon Johnson the historical reputation of being the idiot who lost the Vietnam War to a starved third-world tribal area.

2. Jimmy Carter and the Nuclear Denial Regime. The Cold Blunt Letter (check Google on what that was). Set Indian energy independence back by 35 years, India would have been 80% nuclear with fast breeders (I don't mean the ppl, the nuclear fuel) operating all over the place, except for the mealy-mouthed hypocrite racist JC and his NPT sh1t.

3. CTBT - largely SlickWillie Clinton creation. Tried to really hamstring India and deny the opportunity to get a deterrent, while supplying Pakistan with a huge nuclear arsenal. What would have happened in Kargil 1999 if India had signed the CTBT, how soon you forget!

4. The arming of Al Qaeda through Pakistan actually started under Carter - this is what TRIGGERED the Soviet incursion into Afghanistan. See any similarities with Syria, Iraq, Libya? Afghanistan was among the most progressive, liberal of Muslim-majority nations back in the 1970s, until this extremist (same as ISIS) cr*p started. This was at the root of all the suffering since then. So YES!!! You can thank dear old Jimmy Carter for all the bloodshed. Including 9/11, and the subsequent continuing mayhem all over the world.

5. (OK, read my post of yesterday, I am too tired to keep repeating for lazy dumbasses).
LBJ did force Madame Gandhi to beg for each shipment of grain in 1966 and forced her to lift the Nehruvian shackles on Indian agriculture. Helped jumpstart the Green Revolution.

Blaming Jimmy Carter for everything is standard GOP policy. It was your idol, Ronald Wilson Reagan, who considered Islamic fundamentalists the allies of the USA and armed and trained them. 9/11 happened 20 years after Carter left office.

It was Condeliza Rice and W who denied Modi the visa and publicly labeled him a terrorist to curry favor with the Evangelical Christians.

GOP Evangelical Churches show images of Siva in the Cosmic Dance -- and I won't repeat their comments.

Feel free to support the GOP -- not much I can do about it.

The point is that both sides have done a lot of reprehensible things when it comes to India (and continue to do so). So India and Indian citizens have all the justification in the world to be wary of whichever creature comes to lord over the oval house.

Hillary invokes scepticism and wariness given her dubious integrity and her and her hubby's track record against us and our interests. It's like a scorpion that you know will sting you at any given opportunity as it has done so in the past

Trump is an unknown quantity and a loose canon whose unpredictability and dubious integrity (that word again) invoke much wariness. No one seems to know what he'll do or say next and maybe he'll mellow down or maybe he'll not. You never know if you are reaching out to a dove or a scorpion.

What surprises me is that so many members here seem to completely brush aside our concerns with Hilary, concerns that are rooted in experiences of the past.
komal

Post by komal »

Kashi wrote: What surprises me is that so many members here seem to completely brush aside our concerns with Hilary, concerns that are rooted in experiences of the past.
As opposed to concerns with Grover Norquist/Evangelical Christian controlled GOP?

Other than me, has any Trump supporter ever mentioned Grover Norquist? And nothing happens in the GOP unless Grover approves.

Like I said, concerns are there regarding both. What's bothersome is selective dismissal of concerns about one, because .."you see, the other is as bad or even worse." Classic torn shirt open fly.

Both the candidates inspire wariness vis-a-vis India because of a variety of reasons, but chiefly because
1. What they have done in the past against our interests- This applies chiefly to Hilary, but also to Trump since he is the representative candidate of the party which has baited us in the past, as pointed out by many posters.
2. Whom are they associating with in these elections- This applies to both. With a bevy of associates whose actions and outlook is definitely unfriendly to Indian interests, if not outright hostile, we are right to be concerned about both.

Regardless of who wins, India and Indian citizens have to be wary and prepared, so our genuine concerns should not be dismissed.
Dinesh S

Post by Dinesh S »

Can you guys stop this intellectually dishonest == with trump and the soulless ghoul vis a vis India? Trump is not a Republican by any traditional sense. So attributing past Republican actions on him is pathetic and intellectually dishonest when at the same time downplaying what killary has done against indians/hindus so far .
Dinesh S

Post by Dinesh S »

komal wrote:
Kashi wrote: What surprises me is that so many members here seem to completely brush aside our concerns with Hilary, concerns that are rooted in experiences of the past.
As opposed to concerns with Grover Norquist/Evangelical Christian controlled GOP?

Other than me, has any Trump supporter ever mentioned Grover Norquist? And nothing happens in the GOP unless Grover approves.
:rotfl: these groups don't have any influence with Democrats right? Like leela samson and other vaticunts for instance?

Indian Americans voting for the genocidal ghoul will be voting because of their own self interest( and it is not wrong and they have every right to.) But they claiming it to be for the good of India is patently wrong and intellectually dishonest. And these people make it out as if they would have voted for any other mainstream Republican if that was the candidate. Seriously guys, how dumb do you think we all are to buy that BS? :roll:
komal

Post by komal »

Dinesh S wrote: :rotfl: these groups don't have any influence with Democrats right? Like leela samson and other vaticunts for instance?

Indian Americans voting for the genocidal ghoul will be voting because of their own self interest( and it is not wrong.) But they claiming it to be for the good of India is patently wrong and intellectually dishonest. And these people make it out as if they would have voted for any other mainstream Republican if that was the candidate. Seriously guys, how romba do you think we all are? :roll:
Evangelical Christians and Grover Norquist have zero influence on Democratic policy

The amount of sarcasm dripping from the great mongols post is enough to irrigate entire carvery basin, both TN and KA..

But what a waste of time and energy on this .. other than driving traffic to infowars (GREAT job with that by the way ).

Fact remains, GOTV got 2012 for ombaba and will do it for hrc. Yeah, eye trolled yew sow.

US election in 2016 must be the only one in distant memory where Media PR role has been very instrumental in cheering a Candidate and made them Winnable in this case Hillary and cause irreparable harm to the other in case of Trump .......I cant recollect any election in any big country/democracy where Media played such a big and biased role , The last I recollect was in 1996 where Boris Yelstin won his election on Media PR.......but coming from a country like US which is considered as symbol of Democracy , Media role has been despicable.

If FBI , Media , Obama Adminstration , Wall Street is all Cheering for Hillary then what can possibly go wrong for her ..........she might just sit at home and still win when so much is working for her and so many against Trump

the main reason why USA establishment encouraged immigration of multitude of colors was precisely so that there would never be a consensus on dissent from establishment policies.

Immigrants walked right into that trap saying rah rah USA. And immigrants of color would never be secure in the belief thay 'they belong', the establishment has to just work on their insecurities for a bit and thus break any budding anti-establishment consensus.

betaa these people are clever ..

People who believe in the CT that Jimmy Carter funded Al Qaeda in Pakistan need to watch this video from 4:48 to 5:12 ( actually the whole video is fun! ). Also my recommendation, check your facts before you post instead of making a you know what of yourself!

Breaking News!

Fareed Zakaria is a cancer on journalism!

Fareed Zakaria is also a cancer on Islam. USA was bombing baghdad, Fareed Zakaria sell out was attending bilderberg as sole brown face.

komal wrote:
Dinesh S wrote: :rotfl: these groups don't have any influence with Democrats right? Like leela samson and other vaticunts for instance?

Indian Americans voting for the genocidal ghoul will be voting because of their own self interest( and it is not wrong.) But they claiming it to be for the good of India is patently wrong and intellectually dishonest. And these people make it out as if they would have voted for any other mainstream Republican if that was the candidate. Seriously guys, how romba do you think we all are? :roll:
Evangelical Christians and Grover Norquist have zero influence on Democratic policy
Grover Norquist is more of a Ted Cruz Republican. I would vote for HRC over Ted Cruz any day.

It boggles the mind how anyone could vote for HRC as she is the most anti Indian candidate in the last 25 years.

Should Killary win those on BRF will own it when US India relations go down the Pakistan.

This scumbag can have his views. But to come on a Tv he can not say that and pretend as neutral. CNN or any other news outlet will drop such people like a hot potato if they are independent in real sense. But that never happens anywhere in the world.

American Indians are free to vote whoever they want to vote. But India needs to arm itself now if HC wins and keep our distance from her and her ideas. Joining her her future wars also is a foolish idea.

Betting website odds of US Elections

HRC: 1/5 (83%)
DT: 4/1 (20%)

मुण्डे मुण्डे मतिर्भिन्ना कुंडे कुंडे नवं पयः |

Dipanker wrote:I hope both Hillary Clinton and Huma Abedin understand that these 7% do not represent the interest of 93% other Indian Americans, or the larger interest of India.
I need to save that one.

Saar, Saar!! I am not bad like these bad boys, don't make ME stand in the corner with them! :((

Remember Col. Andreas in The Guns of Navarone when the Germans capture the team, begging and crawling?
But at least he had an ulterior motive. Here it is just classic dhimmi :(( and begging.
Disgusting. Pathetic

Whether it is 7 percent or 0.001 percent, American citizens, one would hope like Indian citizens, have the right to decide for themselves for whom they should cast their vote, without fear. And one would hope they do some due diligence in studying the facts and thinking of the implications.

If the elected leader is THAT vindictive that she would target a whole minority community because she does not believe that they ***ALL*** were dhimmies who prostrated themselves before Her Majesty, well... need one say more about the quality of said Leader?

And the RICH evidence here in the above quote is that these 93% are voting despite knowing that she is that vindictive, and in the forlorn HOPE that this presumed-vindictive horror will show them special favors or at least "clemency".

This is how Clive and his East India Foundation took over India - starting with Bengal IIRC. Probably had the most pliable beggars at the time.
...As the Clinton Foundation is going to try to do over the next 4 years.

Where's the nausea icon when one needs it?
I wouldn't call it dhimmification or begging, I would call it being wise by not making an enemy of person who we have no proof of that she has been an enemy in the past.

The Democrats and Republicans both care for their constituencies.Neither of them care too much for India.Thats very much understood in this forum.Still repeating...

The foreign policy will be decided by career diplomats who will factor American interests.

Dipanker wrote:People who believe in the CT that Jimmy Carter funded Al Qaeda in Pakistan need to watch this video from 4:48 to 5:12 ( actually the whole video is fun! ). Also my recommendation, check your facts before you post instead of making a you know what of yourself!
But shit head did establish the NSG that denied technology to India for 27 years from 1978-2005. It wasn't until Dubya that effectively relegated the NSG and Carter's legacy to the trash heap of history.

svenkat wrote:The Democrats and Republicans both care for their constituencies.Neither of them care too much for India.Thats very much understood in this forum.Still repeating...

The foreign policy will be decided by career diplomats who will factor American interests.

However it will be DT that turns these mandarins upside down and break the incestuous arrangement of Ivy League business, law and humanities graduates with captains of industry and leaders in government.

Hitlery ne kaam shuru kar diya ..

whoosh klington

Walkerville, MD – An FBI agent believed to be responsible for the latest email leaks “pertinent to the investigation” into Hillary Clinton’s private email server while she was Secretary of State, was found dead in an apparent murder-suicide early Saturday morning, according to police.

Investigators believe FBI agent, Michael Brown, 45, shot and killed his 33-year-old wife, Susan Brown, late Friday night before setting the couple’s home on fire and then turning the gun on himself. Brown was a 12 year veteran of the Washington D.C. Metropolitan Police Department before spending the last six years in the FBI.

habal wrote:Hitlery ne kaam shuru kar diya ..

whoosh klington

Walkerville, MD – An FBI agent believed to be responsible for the latest email leaks “pertinent to the investigation” into Hillary Clinton’s private email server while she was Secretary of State, was found dead in an apparent murder-suicide early Saturday morning, according to police.

Investigators believe FBI agent, Michael Brown, 45, shot and killed his 33-year-old wife, Susan Brown, late Friday night before setting the couple’s home on fire and then turning the gun on himself. Brown was a 12 year veteran of the Washington D.C. Metropolitan Police Department before spending the last six years in the FBI.
It is a hoax, according to this website.
http://www.morningnewsusa.com/hillary-c ... 19676.html

Dipanker wrote:Overwhelming majority of the Indian Americans vote democratic,
Classic assumption of these lines is UK based Hindus vote Labour. Vote share percentage from last election in UQ prove that they vote conservatives. But I shall let that pass. Because why should some changing realities get in the way of making a point about the present, when reference points are from the time gone past.

ASIAN AMERICAN VOICES IN THE 2016 ELECTION - REPORT ON REGISTERED VOTERS IN THE FALL 2016 NATIONAL ASIAN AMERICAN SURVEY
Members of all national origin groups are more likely to vote for Clinton than Trump, but the level of support varies from more than 65% of Asian Indian registered voters to about 40% of Vietnamese registered voters.

Final Florida early voting and EVM (Mailed ballots keep coming in through Tuesday) numbers for Hispanics are still coming in, but based on partial Sunday numbers - 907,000* voted early or through mail. Roughly 326,000 (36%) of these did not vote early, through mail or on election day in 2012. In 2012 the total Hispanic turnout was 1.06 million (less than half voted early) of the roughly 1.6 Million eligible to vote. This time between 1.8 and 2 million are registered to vote. It remains to be seen what the turnout is on election day but it should be pretty safe to assume that between 1.2 million and 1.5 (20-50% more than 2012) million hispanics will vote in Florida when all of this is said and done.

As I had mentioned earlier, Florida Hispanic population (including Cuban Americans) split 60:39** in favor of Obama in 2012. In 2008 it was 57:42 in favor of Obama. Hispanics in Florida generally tend to vote republican at much higher levels than elsewhere in the US. However, the Hispanic vote share of the Democrats in the state has been steadily climbing and set a new record in 2012. Recent survey's have suggested a repeat of 2012 numbers with the democrats splitting the Hispanic vote 60:37. While Florida will be darn close as always and it all matters on how the and where the White vote comes from if the hispanic turnout is at or above the 1.2 million level it will a strong firewall for democrats. If it is close to 1.5 million I can even see a situation where the Republican senatorial candidate outperforms their presidential nominee, at least in 2 of the most populous counties in the state since he polls better than Trump even though he too is loosing the hispanic polls in the state (though by much smaller margins).

* Final Sunday numbers should be available later in the day but given that 3-4 of Florida's counties set single day early voting records yesterday actual 2016 EV numbers could exceed total EV+ED voting numbers for hispanics in 2012. That would be YUUUGGGEEEE!

** PEW
Last edited by brar_w on 07 Nov 2016 16:47, edited 1 time in total.