Understanding the United States of America (USA) - III

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Understanding the United States of America (USA) - III

Need a thread (somewhere, not necessarily BRF) to store all these "incidents" (maybe Treatment of Minorities Wordwide? or just International Religious Freedom? Note that Manifesto still includes giving pompous advice to India on "discrimination against (certain) religions, minorities" etc., and USCIRF has a fair proportion of elephants in it. May have to develop web pages...

DT&Co do not need our sympathy. They will deal with these in their own way - usually ham-handed. :mrgreen:
AFAIK, FBI, Secret Service, NSA all have to their bidding now or be out on their ear. Something tell me that many/most of them will be DELIGHTED at the opportunity to serve and go after the anti-nationals. Decades in waiting for the opportunity..

Imagine DT giving State of The Onion. :rotfl: Is Mark Russell still in business? Haven't heard from him in a loong time.
Skanda

Post by Skanda »

America Burning

Susan Estrich was Mike Dukakis campaign (!) manager and helped to sink it so badly he got 3 electoral votes in 1988.
And she is now talking from Uty of Spoiled Children!!!!

Paul Joseph Watson ‏@PrisonPlanet 21h21 hours ago
Ed Klein: Hillary cried inconsolably, blamed Comey & Obama for not doing enough to stop FBI investigation.

Singha wrote: and it will hard to brush it over for the sake of saving face this time due to social media. riots/attacks/goondagiri is only supposed to happen in yindia lol

so let the masks drop and let it all hang out. those of us who dont live are keen to see how their society has evolved or not and whether it measures up to the glowing impression in the media and hollywood.

time to grab a coke and popcorn I say and see what happens in wait n watch mode.
Like I told a gora co-worker in KB today, Amirkhan has finally become a true democracy. :mrgreen:

the demographic changes are coming, it can't be stopped. however, hillary was mistaken in her timing. her clock/health was working against her. and it was now or never for her. such are the fortunes of politics.

a long time ago, a catholic could not get elected president in this country. that is no longer true today. but that didn't help al smith many years ago.

Pardon me if this has been posted before.

Quite an interesting article .....

http://michaelmoore.com/trumpwillwin/

The classic was about Jesse Jackson asking G*wd:
"Lawd: When will a woman get elected President of the USA?"
In your lifetime, Jesse, in your lifetime.
"Lawd: When will a Jew get elected President of the USA?"
In My lifetime, Jesse, in My lifetime.
"Lawd: When will a (black man) get elected President of the USA?"
Not in My lifetime, Jesse, not in My lifetime.

So I'd say we are waaay ahead of The Timeline. IIRC, John Kennedy was Catholic. Slick Willie was "catholic" in the sense of not caring who he "slept" with. Right now Elizabeth Warren or KellyAnn Conway - or maybe Huma Abedin, given the directions of the Donkey Party - seem like good bets to become first wimmen President. Maybe a NASA astronaut - they have the ambition, physical stamina, and generally clean resumes plus the aura of superhuman abilities and Inspiration Value.

I think CEOs are out, and so are FLOTUSes. BTW, who is the US Women's Mud Wrestling Champion? THERE's some bodiescareers to watch!! :eek:

plus hillary had the personality of a snail.

a margret thatcher could have done it, but she certainly didn't win on minorities and feminism.

she told george bush the 1st to buck up and get a spine with saddam,
Last edited by TSJones on 11 Nov 2016 02:34, edited 1 time in total.

https://twitter.com/seanhannity/status/ ... 2338396160 Leftists already putting out ads for 'Full-Time Activists' to fight Trump

Where are the Aryan Nations I wonder.. (never mind). Back in the 70s there were incidents where the KKK came in with shotguns and murdered a set of "Communist" (US Communist Party) activists in North Carolina. Probably Saved the Free (White) World, in their twisted little pea-brains. May have got out of jail by now.

UlanBatori wrote:Where are the Aryan Nations I wonder.. (never mind). Back in the 70s there were incidents where the KKK came in with shotguns and murdered a set of "Communist" (US Communist Party) activists in North Carolina. Probably Saved the Free (White) World, in their twisted little pea-brains. May have got out of jail by now.
none of them were convicted of that incident.

aryan nation is too busy making meth labs, getting tattoos and killing each other. serious deficient in IQ.

the militias are way more dangerous and some of them are really, really, wacko.

pankajs wrote:py the way ..... Trump's election will soak up all the attention of the bestern world for the next 3 months at least. Whatever *little* visibility Kashmiris had will now be reduced to zero.

Who will worry about Muzi when they have Trumpanzee to look out for.
Hope India is looking to take care of remaining land left in early 70s.

The bottom line is HRC won ten large cities and two South Western States.

All the protests are happening in those urban centers.
Disturbing that buses are being used to bring in the protestors. Looks like organized mayhem.

She or Obama need to come and make a statement to stop the violence.

It can get dangerous and Thanksgiving is coming.
Don't want it tainted with violence.

The vote is a rejection of the Establishment.
BTW the three Senators who stayed away from DT in the 9 Senate races lost.....

Once all this sinks in Ryan et al will start singing DT paens.

BTW some reports credit Trump win to an Indian H4 visa holder expert in Data Analytics who tailored the message at every rally.
Think of this DT who hates outsourcing, owes his win to a H$ (not even a H1 visa) holder!!!!

Where is the 93% desi voters democrat coming from?
This is a wrong stat. Anybody who makes more than $100,000 per year should support Trump! and Indians as a group earn highest in USA (Average of 93,000 per year against a national average of $51,000).

SBajwa wrote:
This is a wrong stat. Anybody who makes more than $100,000 per year should support Trump! and Indians as a group earn highest in USA (Average of 93,000 per year against a national average of $51,000).
I'd say whoever has some basic knowledge of politics and understanding of propaganda voted for Trump. Personally I changed a few people by providing gyan.

However, Majority Desis including some I know and some hardcore Hindus voted for Clinton.

Reflection of some screwed up mind of Hindus at HAF is this:
http://www.hafsite.org/haf-leaders-cond ... heritage-0
Last edited by ShyamSP on 11 Nov 2016 03:32, edited 1 time in total.
Skanda

Post by Skanda »

vijayk wrote:Paul Joseph Watson ‏@PrisonPlanet 21h21 hours ago
Ed Klein: Hillary cried inconsolably, blamed Comey & Obama for not doing enough to stop FBI investigation.
Ed Klein's video. The same words appear more powerful.

Rigging election machines:

Election machines can not be rigged en masse. Rigging has to be done in certain strategic swing booths, and then hope for best results. But when there is a wave, then concept of swing booths do not exist. You pick up EVM after EVM it will give same result thus decimating & overwhelming the rigged EVMs strategically placed.

In reality, if the elections are really close, then these swing constituencies in swing states matter a lot. Not when one is seeing a landslide verdict dished out. So we have no way of knowing whether reason behind Hillary getting as many votes as she has now was result of rigging. And Trump won inspite of rigging.

Like what happened in GE2014 in UP, they counted polling booth after polling booth, it was only Lotus. You do know how RG won his Amethi election.
Not possible what so ever at all. The voting machines only have one thing going into them and that is a power cable. When machines arrive on the location they are checked by the appointed agent of the county commissioner. Then about 20 volunteers will prepare
1. Map of the area which residents are voting in which voting location (for whole township) based on your street address and is posted outside.
2. lines will be formed based on your first letter of your last name (A-L line one, M-Z line two) and so forth.
3. When your turn comes up you are asked for picture id (valid state driver license with your address and picture or other).
4. Your name is searched in the list (usually list is prepared for 5 elections) and you sign on the empty column of the current year (you can see your signature from past 5 elections (10 years).
5. After signature a volunteer with a tag will get a number (8-digit) from the person who verifies signature with driver license and past signatures.
6. Then that volunteer will take you over to machine and explain on how to vote., preparing the empty ballot by assigning your number.
7. You go through the choices (touch screen). and press a red button (physical button) to vote.
8. Then you press on a green button to confirm your vote.
9. At the end of the day the paper trail is made of all the votes and 4 copies are printed. Two for the randomly picked volunteers. One is pasted on the door. One goes to county commissioner and machines are sealed (they cannot be reopened once sealed at local place)

that's it!
Skanda

Post by Skanda »

TSJones wrote:the demographic changes are coming, it can't be stopped. however, hillary was mistaken in her timing. her clock/health was working against her. and it was now or never for her. such are the fortunes of politics.
Effectively a product that was not ready was pushed to the market expecting that the Marketing and Sales pitch/glitz will make it a success.

The sheer power that Hillary controlled in the Democratic Party just bothers me. She is really the Sonia parallel for the US. Except, that Sonia will perhaps continue to fight another election. Hillary wont.

Posted in the comments section by someone:

He Came,
He Won,
She Cried

warning: NSFW for language and childish behavior
It is very intricate pyschology to see how some Hillary fans are made of. This after a decent deal, desperately wishing for do over.
The price of indoctrination a society pays. Preventing them from becoming adults...
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NNi1hKi9Z5c
Last edited by JwalaMukhi on 11 Nov 2016 03:39, edited 1 time in total.
Skanda

Post by Skanda »

ramana wrote: She or Obama need to come and make a statement to stop the violence.
Precisely. While everyone is putting the onus on DT to come out and assuage emotions, no one is calling for the current President or HRC to accept and guide.

Outside my office in SF, a lone protestor with "F*** Trump" boldly written. I shouted "Love Trump" before ducking in and running inside.
bharotshontan

Post by bharotshontan »

On topic of election rigging, there's a show on Netflix called Scandal that I got suckered into watching, but its pretty interesting and gives a good idea of the deep state and how it functions. Not sure if I'd say highly recommend watching, but its better timepass than most bhaiwood movies
ssundar

Post by ssundar »

Skanda wrote: The sheer power that Hillary controlled in the Democratic Party just bothers me. She is really the Sonia parallel for the US.
My sentiments exactly.

She had questions leaked to her and the process rigged against Sanders. Those who did it, when they got caught, coolly walked over to her campaign team without breaking any sweat. The press expertly told us that having a private server was "THE CRIME" and not what the contents of those emails revealed about her activities abroad. Comey's first press conference where he said no charges filed against her looked pretty obviously set up. His second one seemed like a sneak revenge for being forced to do the first. The third one on a Sunday clearly looked like the empire had struck back.

My biggest peeve was that Dem voters, including many very reasonable and normally politically inactive people I know, were programmed to see nothing wrong in any of those.

She is way worse than Sonia but hopefully won't have the room to operate again.

question to trump fans (which is just about all of you on the dhaaga) - how do you overlook his negatives? do they not matter at all?
(i fully accept that HRC is crooked btw)
ssundar

Post by ssundar »

Lalmohan wrote:question to trump fans (which is just about all of you on the dhaaga) - how do you overlook his negatives? do they not matter at all?
There are ZERO Trump fans on this dhaaga. 400% of this dhaaga are HRC anti-fans onlee.

SBajwa wrote:
er... not according to my fB pages. Many of those making the $0.5m+ level consider themselves in the Top 1 Percent and associate only with Propah people, who make gross assumptions about how everyone thinks. In such circles it's just not a done thing esp for the Younger Gen, headed to Hahvahd, Emory, Duke or Wharton, to hold radical right-wing views. "Radical" there == Shah Rukh or Salman or Arundhoti Roy. So HiC would be idolized, as is the BO family (I have nothing against BO family, I happen to admire them too!) For that matter I thought Slick Willie was a great Prez, in or out of the Oral Office.

So I think the 93 may be a bit high, but 75+ is probably on target. Maybe 80-85. The level of 404ness about real world situation is amazing.

ssundar wrote:
Skanda wrote: The sheer power that Hillary controlled in the Democratic Party just bothers me. She is really the Sonia parallel for the US.
My sentiments exactly.

She had questions leaked to her and the process rigged against Sanders. Those who did it, when they got caught, coolly walked over to her campaign team without breaking any sweat. The press expertly told us that having a private server was "THE CRIME" and not what the contents of those emails revealed about her activities abroad. Comey's first press conference where he said no charges filed against her looked pretty obviously set up. His second one seemed like a sneak revenge for being forced to do the first. The third one on a Sunday clearly looked like the empire had struck back.

My biggest peeve was that Dem voters, including many very reasonable and normally politically inactive people I know, were programmed to see nothing wrong in any of those.

She is way worse than Sonia but hopefully won't have the room to operate again.
Democratic party is done for at least 6 years. They may possibly have decent candidate for 2024. Congress control may be possibility depending on which seats are coming in next cycle in the Senate. Party will have to realign and converge from 3-4 power blocks.

In other words, brace yourself for 8 years of the Orange face.

well... the core old style republican party is also dead
and if the alt.right and other folks who have driven this revolution ask for their seat at the table... then god help all of you

actually my attention is now moving to the french elections - madame le pen is super excited already
LokeshC

Post by LokeshC »

Lalmohan wrote:question to trump fans (which is just about all of you on the dhaaga) - how do you overlook his negatives? do they not matter at all?
I will tell you one thing. As much as Trump is "comical" and has done things from WWE-RAW (public display) to Billi-Grabbing (self-disclosure), none of that mattered on election day.

My opinion/vote never would have counted so does not matter what I think, but here is what I discovered living partly in SoCal and partly in Montana. In Montana, middle aged white folks (slightly older to me) who toiled around in a whole different world ( as compared to what it has become now ) see Trump as "one of them". Every time the media assaulted Trump, they see it as an attack on them. The liberal media was living in a bubble by itself, including Fox. Trump knew exactly what he was doing, IMVVHO.

Every time his misogyny was called out, some dude would go: I would have said that meself, wtf are these morons on about. Everytime his racism was called out and made fun on, the large majority of these folks identified with him more because they also held similar views (right or wrong is a different question).

I could see the seething white hot anger (pun intended), but I never imagined the scope of the victory to be this high. I guess the difference between past election and this one is simply that the liberal minded folks (not libtards) like in SoCal for example (where I am now), mostly stayed at home and did not vote for Hillary.

Now the question is whether these liberal minded folks might have voted for Hillary had they gone in. That point is moot. I would say abstaining from voting was an automatic vote against Hillary in such a polarized election.

Perhaps u r a bit too closely-focused on his negatives? The point is that close to 60 million ppl pressed the button to vote for him, almost as many as the dimwits pressed for Clinton :mrgreen: . And these were distributed such that he won 290 electoral seats vs. HiC's 232, which makes him very smart to have gathered a team that got that done, EVEN without support of any major Party.
And that's it. The time to discuss his (supposed) negatives is over. It is time to look to a brand-new set of opportunities to screw up for the next 4 years.

Think about it: His campaign and his personality were expertly managed. He managed to reach the ppl who needed to be reached with his anti-Mxxxxx rhetoric and his directness in attacking Judges, countries, religions, entitlements, presumed taboo privileges, and calling for jailing the opposition candidate. This is the ONLY way I can imagine an Independent, political outsider, winning the Presidency. Years ago, Ross Perot tried warning Americans about the "WHOOSH SUCKING SOUND" of jobs leaving due to NAFTA - they paid no attention and dissed him. Q.E.D. Being reasonable and giving facts and logic from a lifetime of hard and successful business experience, is a waste of time in a political mud-wrestling arena.

The donkeys came ready with the mud. The 'Zee was ready, willing and able to hurl worse at them. Simple as that.

Having won the admiration of the aam janta, he is now busily erasing all those obnoxious things from his websites, and his team is going about doing what they do very well: running a business. He may very well drive the US and world into a recession, but will then come soaring out of that. He's been there, done that, with his own fortune several times.

So the attempts to keep sneering at his supposed inadequacies is getting a bit old. Most Ppl on this forum didn't start out being Republicans (OK, TSJi, my apologies). Most watched the circus and decided which clown was the real expert clown and which was being a buffoon by trying to be serious.
ssundar

Post by ssundar »

UlanBatori wrote: So I think the 93 may be a bit high, but 75+ is probably on target. Maybe 80-85. The level of 404ness about real world situation is amazing.
Desis normally vote Dems on instinct from their visa days when they are indoctrinated that a Republican admin will cancel their visa and deport them. This time, they voted HRC like Chennai slum-dwellers voted for Amma - purely out of devotion, admiration and gratitude for cheap Idlies.

My brother, who is on the GC pipeline (no vote), was a vehement HRC supporter while I spewed venom on HRC and voted a write-in. He believed he wasn't gonna get his GC if DT became Prez.

Many $500K+ in my circles became vocal campaigners for HRC. They only spoke politics in small face-to-face parties in the past. This time, they were blaring on FB.

One $1M+ I used to respect a lot actually asked me what the harm was if HRC and EJs converted all of India to EJism... it was going to happen eventually anyway :roll: .

Lalmohan wrote:well... the core old style republican party is also dead
and if the alt.right and other folks who have driven this revolution ask for their seat at the table... then god help all of you

actually my attention is now moving to the french elections - madame le pen is super excited already
No damage to Republican party. They had to do what they did to project him as non-establishment.
Only victim may be Bushes who might slip into silence and back to business.

Outside my office in SF, a lone protestor with "F*** Trump" boldly written. I shouted "Love Trump" before ducking in and running inside.
you sir, are a risk taker and considering that you work in San Francisco, I would say a braver man than I. or you can probably run faster than me. :D

the trend for blue coast and red zombie lands has been on for some decades now... probably from bill's time; i suppose as the world has globalised the red lands have felt more disconnected and isolated... same thing in the uk re brexit (and now watch france)

white identity and its perceived loss (de-colonialisation - including the US) is the biggest underlying driver of all the three examples above

the irony being that most of these forces were unleashed by the right wing free traders a few decades ago... i feel sorry for obama, he was not able to deliver on the hope, and for that the republicans must take the lion's share of the blame by blocking anything and everything

i remember a few years ago working with a very nice american gori - who was all sweetness and smiles until the name obama came up... sudden transformation into a snarling spitting hell cat... (southern girl.. so y'all can draw(l) yer own conclusions)

the race angle is such a big feature of white lands that it worries me when i see desis who don't appear to get it (because they have lived in times when goras have been on best behaviour)

the tsar has been quietly watching and waiting, and is now taking his revenge. george and the neocons pushed east, blair did his bidding by subverting the EU and including the baltics and poland, sarko went along... and the tsar felt cornered and humiliated. he has signalled his intent for some time and has finally put the wheels into motion over the past few years.

this is not so apparent to mango's but its increasingly cropping up as a point in some of the more serious analysis sources.

the western powers will be in disarray for the next ten-fifteen years at least. they have no counter as yet.

we live in interesting times!

ssundar wrote:
UlanBatori wrote: So I think the 93 may be a bit high, but 75+ is probably on target. Maybe 80-85. The level of 404ness about real world situation is amazing.
Desis normally vote Dems on instinct from their visa days when they are indoctrinated that a Republican admin will cancel their visa and deport them. This time, they voted HRC like Chennai slum-dwellers voted for Amma - purely out of devotion, admiration and gratitude for cheap Idlies.

My brother, who is on the GC pipeline (no vote), was a vehement HRC supporter while I spewed venom on HRC and voted a write-in. He believed he wasn't gonna get his GC if DT became Prez.

Many $500K+ in my circles became vocal campaigners for HRC. They only spoke politics in small face-to-face parties in the past. This time, they were blaring on FB.

One $1M+ I used to respect a lot actually asked me what the harm was if HRC and EJs converted all of India to EJism... it was going to happen eventually anyway :roll: .
There is unique psychology associated with Desis, who like to associate with all positives packaged about US. Democrats are very good at packaging shyte and spray perfume to conceal it, and most of them fall for it. This gives Desis who are very uppity about having ARRIVED, and they can lecture to lesser SDRE yindoos about the miles that Desh has to travel to catch up. Automatic caste upgrade by associating with the moralizing crowd.

OTOH Republicans generally let it be known as it is, with warts and all, the reality of US. Reality is not cool, one cannot brag about rah rah US. No option to occupy fake moral high ground and behave as ARRIVED towards lesser SDREs. That's the negative charm that Desis don't associate with. MSM abets and aids in reinforcing that image. For example, even insinuation in the question "you Trump fans" already has negativity associated with it.
For most Desis, it is still dangerous to be associated with Republicans and lay claim to having ARRIVED. With the way democrats are taking the results, it has become even dangerous for anyone to say they supported Trump.

Of course all the $M+ will be kissing elephant musharrafs in no time if they can get a bit closer to the foto-Ops. But we're wasting time. Need good thinking to inform (and I mean inform) the DT administration about many things. I think there is a space created by the rout of the DC establishment. Letting the Victoria Neuland/ Sarah Palin spiders occupy that would be a big mistake.

Its standard part of US political campaigns to demonize the opponents: Goldwater, Nixon, McGovern, Reagan, Dukakis, Dubya.

But US and world survived despite some of them being elected.

Taxes are between you and US govt. And if IRS doesn't come after you nobodies business as I told a 10 year old giving me gnan.
And his deductions were what the laws allowed. Change the laws if you don't like them.

And all those womanizing videos didn't stick as Bill C was around.
Besides Trump had many immigrants on his staff running his campaign.

His data analytics guy doesn't even have green card. he is on spouse H4 visa!!!
And is now the Executive Director of Arizona Republican Party!!!!!