Pulwama Attack

Re: Pulwama Attack

Manish_P wrote:
Primus wrote:

These links take you to a pdf, not the actual bank account or a website. The Army Veterans link is 'not secure'. So it is a bit difficult to accept it as genuine.
It has a banner (the first one) on the home page of the Syndicate Bank website

https://www.syndicatebank.in/english/home.aspx

And here are the articles in some news outlets

Army welfare fund no hoax, says Defence Ministry

Yes, Army Battle Casualties Fund Exists, But Not To Buy Weapons
Yes, Manish Ji, thank you, the first link does look genuine. However, I like the idea of the Bharat Ke Veer website a lot better. When you see the faces of the martyrs, read about their origins, the kin they left behind, the manner in which they died, it pulls at your heartstrings that much more. I think this is a truly amazing idea Akshay Kumar had and just like so many other good things, this government implemented it. I will donate through that portal somehow.

Have patience. Watch Doval's speeches on Youtube. Pak is dealing with a different beast in MAD. It is not going to be aar-paar ki larai. It is going to be by gradual strangulation from multiple points. The only downside is who the Indian public elect. That will determine if the plan can be executed. They are waiting for opportunities that Pak gives to move up the escalation ladder. Uri and Pulwama has given that. The Iran bombing just gave that.

Karthik S wrote:
Singha wrote:I think a nationally funded program is on the anvil to make sure not a bucket of water goes into tsp from the 3
Eastern tributaries of indus we got to keep under iwt

A lot is flowing for free now
What about the voices that say paki people are peace loving, it's the ISI and army, we shouldn't hurt aam aadmi there etc?
just see how the paki propaganda machine in India functions in an utterly flawless and subliminal manner.

Most of these movies are jehadi funded by muslims, both here and there.

twitter
Even in pop culture, we went from padosi mulk to sarhad paar to Pakistan (Sarfarosh) to Kashmiri Azaadi (Fanaa) to Pakistan too is a victim of terrorism (Agent Vinod) and now Indians are cold n heartless, whereas Pakistani Army men too can be sensitive (Raazi).
Last edited by chetak on 17 Feb 2019 18:21, edited 1 time in total.

abhijitm wrote:Until judges and all political parties are on same page nothing is going to happen. There will be some strikes here and there but I do not expect any specatcular action from GoI. When a nation takes some kind of spectacular retaliation against its adversary the entire political class should be on the same page. Otherwise at the most ruling party can do is another surgical strike.

Modi is saying armed forces are free to take action. What action they are free to take? can they go to war? Can they bump off pakistani elites? What does he even mean, other than giving them free hand to bombard pak posts or do strikes inside pak territory?

The anger I see around is coming more from lot of frustration from within. I do not see assurance in public that GoI will make pak pay bigger price. I am not saying its Modi's fault but public knows these political elites are good for only vote bank politics and no PM has free hand to punish pakistan the way it should be. A frustrated angry society is a bad place. People need to have faith in system and this political elite class has failed to do so.

I respect Modi's intentions and I know he is angry just like all of us. Lets see how far he can go, or he is allowed to go.
Modi is a great man and I hope he runs India like he did Gujarat when muslims massacre even more people during the Godhra teain burning. His state unleashed Bharati vengeance.

This POS suicide bomber is feted as a hero among the roaches. Officials investigating his family are mobbed. Sh!ts are posting support for this scum and (thankfully) being fired.

We need something decisive like how Burma reacted after a terrorist attack. The Burmese sanitized an entire state — like Kashmir — within three months by showing 60% of its religion of peacers the boot.

Kakarat wrote:
I thought about hitting Azhar and others like him with drones and other stand off weapons but the difficulty in it is most of them are sitting inside mosques, it will create a wide outrage even inside India. Hitting them is possible only with meticulous human intel when ever he comes outside to attend a public meeting or something like that. Hitting them at a public meeting in full public view will be the best option but the rats have to come out of the hole first

Why bother? They are more useful for us alive than dead.

The real culprits are the PA and IS and those are all over their cesspool of a country with big targets painted on their back. They are the real terrorists and LeT, JeM etc are just cannon fodder that they can replace at will.

Primus wrote: Yes, Manish Ji, thank you, the first link does look genuine. However, I like the idea of the Bharat Ke Veer website a lot better. When you see the faces of the martyrs, read about their origins, the kin they left behind, the manner in which they died, it pulls at your heartstrings that much more. I think this is a truly amazing idea Akshay Kumar had and just like so many other good things, this government implemented it. I will donate through that portal somehow.
Sure sir. To each as per his/her convenience.

For example, some how i do not like Paytm (chinese connection)

And Bharat ke veer site is not opening at my end (hopefully perhaps be due to heavy traffic)

Just need to do due diligence first to not only identify the frauds, but also to also ensure that genuine ones are not tagged as fakes by malicious elements.

Covert action initiated

After Iran, Top Pashtun Leader Warns Pakistan Of Action Following Pulwama Terror Attack
Pashtun Liberation Front leader Azad Khan has warned Pakistan of action following the Pulwama terror attack on CRPF camps which happened on February 14
The top Pashtun leader has released an audio warning to Pakistan saying that the blood of Pulwama martyrs and those from Pashtun Liberation movement will be avenged

Pashtun Liberation Front leader Azad Khan has warned Pakistan of action following the Pulwama terror attack on CRPF convoy which happened on February 14. It carriedried out by Pakistan-backed Jaish-e-Mohammed.

The top Pashtun leader has released an audio warning to Pakistan PM Imran Khan saying that the blood of Pulwama martyrs and those from Baloch, Sindh and Pashtun will be avenged.

READ | US asks Pak to freeze funds of designated terror groups, supports actions against JeM

Here is what the audio message by the Pashtun leader says:

"I, Azad Khan, on behalf of the Pashtun Liberation Force condole the martyrdom of Indian soldiers in the pulwama attack. We sympathise with the families. I want to reassure our Indian brothers that blood of Indian soldiers and Aslam Baloch, (Baloch Liberation Army Commander) and sacrifice will be avenged. Today Pakistan Army Kandahar Camp will be sending home coffins.

We Pashtuns, Balochs and Sindhis have understood the game played by the Pakistanis. And now we will settle scores with them. Till we get an independent Pashtunistan, Balochistan and Sindhudesh, our fight will continue.

The attack on Pulwama is not on India, but us. Every Pashtun, Sindhi and Baloch believes so. And this fire will reach Rawalpindi. It will for sure.

Since last few days, they have been picking up Pashtun youths and killing them on the basis of suspicion. They have arrested the Pashtuns and Balochs in the army over suspicion and killed them. They (Pakistan) think nobody knows what they are doing. But we will make them pay. They will pay for every drop of blood. Our only message is that we are coming, and we will be the ones to kill you."

The pressure on Pakistan has been building since the dastardly terror attack in Kashmir. Pakistan has been condemned globally, with Russia and United States backing India in retaliation against the country.

On Saturday, Iran also accused Pakistan of creating terror in its region and warned of action against it.

"If Pakistan fails to punish them in the near future, Iran will do so based on international law and will retaliate against the terrorist," Iranian Islamic Revolutionary Guard Corps Commander, Mohammad Ali Jafari said.

As we have all been saying, we are at war and a war needs to be fought on many fronts. Here is a piece from Major Arya. I am hoping there is something like this either already in place or being planned.

https://majorgauravarya.wordpress.com/2 ... other-war/
Information Warfare (IW) must be recognised as a weapon of war. It is. Yet, it is not. IW is a halfhearted push, even in the army. We don’t seem to realise that the enemy is in the mind, not on the ground. Killing terrorists will not solve the problem. Getting all mushy with the locals will not solve the problem, either.
Social media is the cause of the majority of problems we are facing in Kashmir. We should have been able to counter it long back. We didn’t. Here is a roadmap that will tell anyone in position of authority and willing to listen, how this can be done.

What is urgently required is a fully secure building in NCR Delhi, staffed by army officers at the top echelons. Lets call this building, the BLUE BOX. The top ‘management’ of this Blue Box must be wafer thin. The rest of the team, thousands of them, will be civilians, with the mean age not exceeding 25 years. We need content writers, videographers, special effects experts, video editors, hackers, social media experts, research scholars, experts in Islamic theology, linguists, songwriters and musicians, all under the same roof. In that building, we need a recording studio, server rooms, IT hardware, software, high speed Internet and all equipment related to content creation and social media. We need Kashmiri Muslim men and women working for us. Yes, there are thousands of them who put their lives on the line each day to tell India’s story. We must mobilise them.

Manish_P wrote:
And Bharat ke veer site is not opening at my end (hopefully perhaps be due to heavy traffic)

Just need to do due diligence first to not only identify the frauds, but also to also ensure that genuine ones are not tagged as fakes by malicious elements.
Agree, need to be diligent, a tragedy like this brings out the best and unfortunately the worst in humanity.

The Bharat Ke Veer site did open late in the evening Eastern time for me, I guess most of India was asleep then. However, I was not able to pay using a non-Indian credit card or bank account. I wish they would enable that. You don't know this is a problem until right at the end when you have gone through the whole process.
Prabu

Post by Prabu »

Now this comes from our former 'Top Spy Master' VIkram Sood (VK). RAW reportedly had many 'mediocre' Spy Masters during Congress rule especially 2007 to 2014.But VK's period dates back to 2000-2003 worked (under the Atal Bihari VajpayeeJi's rule) with mentor-ship of the legend B.Raman one of the founders of R&AW,with a spymaster and the first chief of India's external intelligence agency RAW, RN Kao. Interestingly he echos the PM's line for retaliation. “It’s not a boxing match. You do a reaction like the PM said you do it at your convenience, at your own time and place of your choice. It doesn’t happen tomorrow or today.”

'Pulwama like attacks don't happen without a security lapse': Former RAW chief

chola wrote: TSP is not a military power even today so what difference would it make? It’s failed state with a sh!t military and nooks.

And we broke it into two four decades ago so did our problems disappear?

And the western issues are overtly bloody but less dangerous than the eastern ones. Yes, 44 deaths on top of the Mumbai massacre 10 years ago.

BUT there are TENS of MILLIONS of illegal muslims flooding the Northeast creating fractures in the local population that have resulted in hundreds if not thousands of deaths since. Our mongoloid tribes like the Nagas are taking up arms not because they hate India but because India is not protecting them from invaders from a muslim state we helped to create.

Unless we sanitize the Kashmir, the Northeast and the rest of Bharat, we will not have peace any greater than what we have now no matter how many pieces Pakistan is broken into. This is a clash between civilizations not between two states (Pakistan is hardly a functioning state as is.)
Going off at a tangent here, but the Nagas are not anti-India because they are being oppressed by the Jihadis of Bangladesh. There were 49K Muslims in a state of 19 lakhs. Nagas are rebelling because many of their terrorist factions want a `Nagaland for Christ'. They were rebelling against the British in 1920s, then against the Indian state since 1947. They are anti-<every outsider> and they now have the added incitement of the church.

But I take your larger point. We need to sanitise Bharat and bring back the focus on Indics. The only ones who have a stake in the existence of Bharat as a country are the Indics. This is a civilisational battle and the millions of [potential] Jihadis inside India are as dangerous as the ones outside. Pakistan takes a special focus because it is unruly army and a lot of terrorists that happen to have taken hold of a piece of real estate and also have got nukes.
Prabu

Post by Prabu »

This comes from First Post, Dr Tara Kartha, who has spent 17 years at the National Security Council Secretariat, which sits at the apex of India's national security architecture. At the NSCS, she worked on terrorism and other security issues relating to the neighbourhood, and held special charge of the National Security Advisory Board (NSAB), among other responsibilities.

Pulwama aftermath: From surgical strike to economic isolation, four ways India can hit back at Pakistan

Do not talk cleansing or purifying India of a group of Indian citizens based on one or another criteria. Talk of weeding out of terrorist and aliens is fine.

https://twitter.com/arunp2810/status/10 ... 4030187520
Arun Prakash @arunp2810

Any takers for ship & sub-launched land-attack missiles like 3M-54 Klub and BrahMos for stealth? According to Wiki, they have MCTR compliant ranges of ~ 290 km.

yensoy wrote:
The endgame would be to divide Pakistan into 4 or more units; with the Punjab part of Pakistan blocked from access to the sea. There has never been a landlocked military power - even the Austro-Hungarians were a sea force (remember the good Austrian admiral from the Sound of Music?). CPEC will shrivel.
TSP is not a military power even today so what difference would it make? It’s failed state with a sh!t military and nooks.

Sorry I should have said that a landlocked state with questionable access to the sea can never be not just a military power but even a financial power. Imagine haggling with your unfriendly neighbours to import that tonne of coal, or ship out that quintal of wheat. Then being given crazy conditions like "we will only allow you to import from port X" and "we will only allow you to export from port Y to country Z". You think they can export anything if their only option is to ship it across CPEC to Tianjin? No more Saudi refinery. The pakjabi cushy life will be finished; the rest of their social problems will be taken care of by the underclass rebelling against the elite.

Our military problems on the Eastern flank did very much disappear after 1971. Illegal immigration was a racket perpetrated by various governments in their self-interest; thankfully it has slowed down to zero - not just because of better fencing and policing but also because Bangladesh economy is booming.

see video in the link below
Radhika Iyer @RadhikaIyer_

I was at a protest march by some Indians in London against the terro attack in J&K. I was interviewing some people, when the crowd cornered me. Hooted me for being associated with NDTV. A lady said ‘you cannot be here’. One man said ‘ if you are an Indian, say bharat mata Ki jai’

5:17 pm - 16 Feb 2019
Pradeep Agarwal @pagarwal78 3h3 hours ago

That’s incorrect ma’am. I was there, very few people shouted against NDTV that I agree but didn’t hoot at you. @India_Policy

https://twitter.com/pagarwal78/status/1 ... 3726236672
and the most telling tweet
The-Lying-Lama @KyaUkhaadLega 4h4 hours ago

Replying to @RadhikaIyer_

This is ridiculous ma’am ! 99.9% of current and ex-NDTV employees are giving a bad name to the remaining 0.1%

pankajs wrote:Do not talk cleansing or purifying India of a group of Indian citizens based on one or another criteria. Talk of weeding out of terrorist and aliens is fine.
Absolutely agreed. This kind of talk cheapens the discussion and makes us 2 paisa keyboard warriors which we certainly don't want to be. While we do believe that the ethos and thinking of some of our countrymen should change in line with logic, acceptance of history and dharma (ethics), we have to live with the fact that we have a diverse nation which is an essential identity of Indianness.
Mollick.R

Post by Mollick.R »

CNN IBN is flashing breaking news.

Sucide attack on Paki army convoy in Quetta.
7 gone to meet huris & 11 sent to hakeem khana
:D :twisted:

Must be the Iranians. That area is their play ground.

Them or the locals or the Afghans or the TTP. There are many actors inside bakistan.

One must not link every things in bakistan to India. Indian action will be visible and direct. Modi can't afford it any other way after the very public declaration last time.

No crowds in Dehradun who had cornered the Kashmiri girls, trapped in a hostel, but Kashmiri girls raised pro-Pakistani slogans which the police sorted out. This is what our hyper liberal media has turned into `attacks on Kashmiris.' https://twitter.com/uttarakhandcops/sta ... 9849795584

Prabu wrote:This comes from First Post, Dr Tara Kartha, who has spent 17 years at the National Security Council Secretariat, which sits at the apex of India's national security architecture. At the NSCS, she worked on terrorism and other security issues relating to the neighbourhood, and held special charge of the National Security Advisory Board (NSAB), among other responsibilities.

Pulwama aftermath: From surgical strike to economic isolation, four ways India can hit back at Pakistan
The article makes a few assumptions and errors in the third option - war with Pakistan and taking all of PoJK. First, there is no need to occupy all of PoJK. We can just occupy a part of PoJK, one step at a time. Start with Chhamb - in 1965, Pakistan needed to have vacated Chhamb in exchange for us vacating Haji Pir. Similarly, occupy Sharada Peetha - this is the holiest of the holy places for the Kashmiris. Of course, one need not keep this contained to just PoJK either. Seize Kartarpur - a holy place for Sikhs. Or seize parts of Tharparkar, which are still Hindu on the Indian border. You can put up a defence like `restoration of holy places' or `correcting the betrayal of 1965 by Pakistanis', or even `protecting the Hindu minorities of Sindh'.
Mollick.R

Post by Mollick.R »

pankajs wrote:Them or the locals or the Afghans or the TTP. There are many actors inside bakistan.

One must not link every things in bakistan to India. Indian action will be visible and direct. Modi can't afford it any other way after the very public declaration last time.
Agreed sir,
Even if it is remotely connected to us, still is just starter before the main course.
For paki army those jawans on convoy are just cannon fodder and too cheap to spare. 7 of them gone doesn't inflicts any pain on them.

Still fun to see.

Just when you thought that Security forces have the valley covered and US troop withdrawal from Afg. would hardly make an impact over here, this happens as if to disprove that confidence.

OPINION | It’s Not Military’s Job to Plan Sub-Conventional War in Enemy Territory, Time for Govt to Wake Up

nam wrote:Must be the Iranians. That area is their play ground.
Let us see who Pakis themselves blame :lol:

Money doesnt have the name of the people who give it out, money is money.
Pick a militant(freedom fighter) who has made Paki Army his target and fund his/our very personal fight with Paki Army which ends in a blast.
Pakistan has no dearth for such freedom fighters .
pushkar.bhat

Post by pushkar.bhat »

Let's start treating PoK Airspace as India airspace and tell the Porki's that we are imposing a no-fly zone. We shoot down anything that flies in that area. That will be a good starting point. Shot down a couple of C-130 air maintenance parties to send in the warning shots. If they dare to pull out their Mirage or F-Soula then we roast them.

how about a few brahmos up PA HQ when Bajwa is holding conference with his crore commanders !! i will die peacefully and vvv happy

Lilo wrote: Money doesnt have the name of the people who give it out, money is money.
Pick a militant(freedom fighter) who has made Paki Army his target and fund his/our very personal fight with Paki Army which ends in a blast.
Pakistan has no dearth for such freedom fighters .
Allows them to do equal equal with cannon fodder and the problem is our side will accept it. Makes no difference to PA establishment.

We need a direct and overt response. Not covert. Our objective is not these cannon fodders.

The "choosing our time and place" business, means such incidents will overtake our resolve to respond.

Our media will take this town now.
Last edited by nam on 17 Feb 2019 21:13, edited 2 times in total.

This has nothing to do with India. Baloch freedom fighters have been fighting the Pak army since ages and attacking them frequently.

Of course Balochistan, Pakhtoonistan and Balwaristan attacks on PA have **NOTHING** to do with India. 9 down... 666657 to go.

I hadn't thought of that new Iranian angle. Whole Iranian equivalent of "Mujaheddin" are now completing their tour of duty in Syria/Iraq, and need a good new campaign. And I think all 3 of the YYY will bless that mission.

As I hoped, concerted statements from Balochistan, Pakhtoonistan and Iran, coming with spacing of a day or so. Only Balwaristan left. They need reassurance about the common enemy target. If this is kept up for a month, there's real money to be made on Rolaids and Pepto Bismol stock on Karachi Exchange.

UBCN predicts statement from Balwaristan Liberation Front by tomorrow. :mrgreen:

India's area is 3,287,263 sq km. I want it to cross 3,300,000. Occupy whatever you want, push back wherever you want.

TSP was in a precarious economic position - 1b from saudi after kissing their sandals, 1b from dubai, 2.5b from cheen and now a unspecified IMF pkg was their begging bowl over the last few months.

now some brilliant strategic planner thought to celebrate that by pissing off both iran and india in one shot. iran has a lot more humint assets and reach within TSP than india because various idiot regimes allowed that capability to wither. anyway now that we and iran are in the same situation, I am sure some intel sharing mission is on.

iran also has a large surplus of militias and shadow warriors coming home from syria and iraq now that those wars have wound down.
rohan1424

Post by rohan1424 »

Supratik wrote:Have patience. Watch Doval's speeches on Youtube. Pak is dealing with a different beast in MAD. It is not going to be aar-paar ki larai. It is going to be by gradual strangulation from multiple points. The only downside is who the Indian public elect. That will determine if the plan can be executed. They are waiting for opportunities that Pak gives to move up the escalation ladder. Uri and Pulwama has given that. The Iran bombing just gave that.
Supratik Ji , Suffice to say that the Doval doctrine has failed at least in Kashmir and also wrt Pakistan. While we never had any major terror attack on civilian target till now , but two major and horrendous attacks have taken place on our security forces.The situation in Kashmir has gone from bad to worse and after the US pullout from Afg , there will be blood baths. Unfortunately we do not see and plan for direction regarding our Pakistan and Kashmir policy and it has only gone downhill.

Which means you have neither followed history nor BRF nor Doval. This war did not start in 1947 suddenly or Kashmir 1989. It started when Bin Qasim attacked Sindh i.e. 1400 years ago. It is a war between two very different ideologies competing to gain control of the subcontinent. Historians have estimated 80 million have perished in the struggle. Kashmir is a symptom not the disease. 40+ is nothing. And it will continue for much more time till one side decisively wins. So be prepared for many more deaths unless the other side disengages and becomes civilized.

yensoy wrote:
The endgame would be to divide Pakistan into 4 or more units; with the Punjab part of Pakistan blocked from access to the sea. There has never been a landlocked military power - even the Austro-Hungarians were a sea force (remember the good Austrian admiral from the Sound of Music?). CPEC will shrivel.
TSP is not a military power even today so what difference would it make? It’s failed state with a sh!t military and nooks.

And the western issues are overtly bloody but less dangerous than the eastern ones. Yes, 44 deaths on top of the Mumbai massacre 10 years ago.

BUT there are TENS of MILLIONS of illegal muslims flooding the Northeast creating fractures in the local population that have resulted in hundreds if not thousands of deaths since. Our mongoloid tribes like the Nagas are taking up arms not because they hate India but because India is not protecting them from invaders from a muslim state we helped to create.

Unless we sanitize the Kashmir, the Northeast and the rest of Bharat, we will not have peace any greater than what we have now no matter how many pieces Pakistan is broken into. This is a clash between civilizations not between two states (Pakistan is hardly a functioning state as is.)
The West Pakistani forces in West Pakistan were never bloodied/destroyed as the East Pakistani forces were. As for danger 'being greater' in the East, from a specific kind of perspective that sees this conflict as a entirely a religion based one, this may be true. But the nature of the Bangaldeshi state today is essentially a west-phalian state. Such a state has eschewed interests in ethnic and religious minorities living under a foreign neighbor, when those minorities are majorities in its own areas. Such a state focuses on the welfare of its own people. It took nearly 40 more years after the events of 71, but it happened and starting some time in 201x, Bangaldesh is essentially an welfare promoting, inward looking, single party state.

Finally, those who look at this conflict through a purely religious lens, but think in terms of at most a quarter, or flit from one calamity to the next, are adding more to the noise than the signal. How does one achieve this 'sanitization'.. Be clear what you are asking for.. Even people who agree with 99% of what you are saying are not going to support what you say. Today, if there are statements of comfort from every capital that matters in the world barring Mao's ********, it is because India too, has become a welfare oriented, peaceful state. Such states do not have 'sanitization' programs directed at minority populations.

Our goal in Pakistan has to be a military that is so powerless, that is so delegitimized, so demoralized that it does not have the will to impose its jihadi ideology on the rest of the population and export jihad to us. Everything else, whether the attack comes in Karachi, or Kashmir, whether its ground based/air based/naval/insurgent is a matter of details.
Vivasvat

Post by Vivasvat »

Why not hit Pakistani electrical infrastructure? Very little loss off life, huge hit to the economy.

rohan1424 wrote:
Supratik wrote:Have patience. Watch Doval's speeches on Youtube. Pak is dealing with a different beast in MAD. It is not going to be aar-paar ki larai. It is going to be by gradual strangulation from multiple points. The only downside is who the Indian public elect. That will determine if the plan can be executed. They are waiting for opportunities that Pak gives to move up the escalation ladder. Uri and Pulwama has given that. The Iran bombing just gave that.
Supratik Ji , Suffice to say that the Doval doctrine has failed at least in Kashmir and also wrt Pakistan. While we never had any major terror attack on civilian target till now , but two major and horrendous attacks have taken place on our security forces.The situation in Kashmir has gone from bad to worse and after the US pullout from Afg , there will be blood baths. Unfortunately we do not see and plan for direction regarding our Pakistan and Kashmir policy and it has only gone downhill.

Bullshit - why do you think you had no civilian attacks? The most irrational thing I've read on this thread

It will be a mistake to term the conflict as merely territorial and nothing to do with the ideology driving it. The Pakistani state sees itself as the last military protector of the ideology in the subcontinent. The Bdeshi state is moving on. You have to defeat the state in order to crush the ideology. Once the ideology dies people leave it as has happened in Germany (nazism) and Russia (communism).
rohan1424

Post by rohan1424 »

Supratik wrote:Which means you have neither followed history nor BRF nor Doval. This war did not start in 1947 suddenly or Kashmir 1989. It started when Bin Qasim attacked Sindh i.e. 1400 years ago. It is a war between two very different ideologies competing to gain control of the subcontinent. Historians have estimated 80 million have perished in the struggle. Kashmir is a symptom not the disease. 40+ is nothing. And it will continue for much more time till one side decisively wins. So be prepared for many more deaths unless the other side disengages and becomes civilized.
If you are in for a long haul then why give statements like 'If Pakistan even tries another 7/11, they will be disintegrated'. Why utter something if you are not able to mean it ? Instead of taking more proactive steps and keeping plans ready for any major terror strike , the govt. was busy celebrating surgical strikes and milking it for political purposes.Sad to say ....but our own govt. also has failed the Martyrs who sacrificed their lives for our safety

MBS Visit to Pak & India.

Aero India from 20th.

I have resigned to the fact that nothing will happen atleast till next Friday, by the time major ones in AI would have moved out.

Also PM travelling to SK on 21th for a "Peace award".

All in all, personally don't think anything will move for a week... too much time for Pak to try out he send Masood to prison trick.