J&K Property Discussion

The Technology & Economic Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to Technological and Economic developments in India. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

J&K Property Discussion

If 370 & 35A go away, what are some places for a jingo to buy some property in Rishi Kashyap's land?

Re: J&K Property Discussion

This is more relevant thread.

Looking for good property dealers & managers in Kashmir.
arvin

Post by arvin »

At 12:18 of the Amit shah speech posted in strat forum has precisely this point. Property value in srinagar not appreciating due to article 370. With that gone we might see Noida redux in srinagar.

arvin wrote:At 12:18 of the Amit shah speech posted in strat forum has precisely this point. Property value in srinagar not appreciating due to article 370. With that gone we might see Noida redux in srinagar.
Weather in Kashmir is really something else. Now that gilobal waaarming is here.. I would like to dry my armpits in the cool breeze of the Vadi-ae-Kashmir.

Okay, please prepare a list for places. Here is my activity wishlist (partly in jest):

1. Pilgrimage & History package - For the pot bellied posters among us.
2. Outdoor and adventure package - For the pot bellied posters among us who think they can do rapelling or hiking or camping etc and the young but future pot bellies.
3. Skii package
4. Summer package
5. Shopping package - SHQ specials.

All of the above will get well heeled travellers from India. Why go to Switzerland when you can do so much in India itself. Having said that, I am sure all of the above is not necessary in Srinagar. This valley is 135 Km by 35 Km at 5000 feet.

So yes lot can be done.

Of course the same can be said for Ladakh. Base can be had at Jammu. Flights from Jammu to Leh and Srinagar.

Bangalore is old news, Srinagar is the new Silicon Valley of India!

Valley tho hai, Silicon le aayenge.

Absolutely spot on topic.

Erstwhile J&K had 14 million people. Just barely over 1% of India’s population. The new UT of J&K is around 11 million, which is less than 1% of India’s population.

Time to buy properties in Srinagar and the Valley after a few months of clampdown. Some real fire sale prices to be had. The GoI should sponsor a land run in Kashmir. Where people can take as much land as they want at a few rupees per acre. You just have to show up in your 2/3/4 wheeler.

If we know Namo well, they must have planned some strategy. Look how much has been invested in rail and road infrastructure.

All they have to do is to give some carrot to any industry that does not require much space. Example It-industry. India can easy move 1-2 million jobs just like that.

KJo wrote:Bangalore is old news, Srinagar is the new Silicon Valley of India!
Valley tho hai, Silicon le aayenge.
More like Dodge City? OK Corrall?
The Pakis are still right over the range on the other side.
Many innocents (mostly Malloos) who go there to work for big speculative investors, are going to die violently. I hope they don't set up prominent targets such as refineries. HOW can soosai Pakis resist the temptation, hain?

Maharashtra govt plans MTDC resorts in Ladakh, Kashmir
With the scrapping of Article 370 opening fresh avenues of investment in Jammu, Kashmir and Ladakh, Maharashtra government is looking forward to quickly grab the opportunity and open resorts in the region under the aegis of Maharashtra Tourism Development Corporation (MTDC).

Applauding the repealing of Article 370, state's tourism minister and Chairman of MTDC Jaykumar Rawal told ANI, "I would like to welcome the abolition of Article 370. It gives immense opportunity to Maharashtra Tourism Development Corporation. As a company, we look at opportunities where we can build resorts. We find that in Kashmir and Ladakh, two new opportunities have opened up. MTDC would be interested in buying properties, investing in hotels and hospitality segment in Kashmir and Ladakh."

"We are looking at a full resort with three-four star facilities. We have a lot of tourists from Maharashtra travelling to Jammu and Kashmir. People are very excited with the idea of safely travelling in Kashmir", he added.