2019 Strategic and Political Analysis-1

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: 2019 Strategic and Political Analysis-1

KJo wrote:
pankajs wrote:viewtopic.php?f=1&t=7724&start=1440#p2374189

As I have stated before
1. Some will "adjust their sails now that they can sense the direction of the wind".
2. Some "cannot switch off because of their ideological conviction"

Yesterdin Jairam Ramesh had a new realization and today it is the turn of Abhishek Singhvi
https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/first-j ... ng-2089206
"Demonising PM Modi Wrong": First Jairam Ramesh, Now Abhishek Singhvi

Mean-e-vile our Kapil Sibal is too ideological committed to be deterred from hurtling himself against the wall head first.
https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/ind ... 877290.cms
I-T dept probing property purchase by Sibal and wife

I am but a witness to the unfolding drama. Theek hai.
Tharoor Maama also wakes up.

https://www.moneycontrol.com/news/polit ... 66311.html
Congress leaders Abhishek Singhvi and Shashi Tharoor on Friday come out in support of party colleague Jairam Ramesh, saying demonising Prime Minister Narendra Modi was "wrong" and he should be praised for doing the right things.
IIRC, Abhishek Singhvi has a big case in IT. He has massively understated his income by overstating his expenses. Tharoor knows he can face the danda anytime in the unnatural death of his wife. Both are seeing writing on the wall? :D

:rotfl: ^ Singhvi said to IT Department rats and parasites ate his receipts and account books

Tweeter:

Jawahar Nehru created CBI. If nehru hadn't created CBI then chidambaram wouldn't have been arrested, credit of chidambaram arrest goes to Nehru

Riding the anti white supremacy and anti Jews cloak, YouTube had modified its policies this June to allow it to bring in many dubious ways of moderation and manipulation of opinions. Hopefully one of the next big things from GoI is absolute transparency in social media platforms.

Think of Lallantop vs other RWs. Many well funded channels are abusing click/phone farms but YouTube algorithms won’t pick up.

https://youtu.be/JvnDaVqhu6o

YouTube’s arbitrary standards: Stars keep making money even after breaking the rules
https://www.washingtonpost.com/technolo ... edirect=on

The breathless pace with which the Modi led GOI has pushed ahead after re-elections has taken the wind out of the opposition and they are all grasping for breath not knowing what has hit them. They are even more worried about their future now. As suspected the Chidu's arrest is proving to be the turning point when the establishment and its hanger-ons got the memo finally.

Looksey who's the latest to join the bandwagon ...

https://twitter.com/ndtv/status/1164826490078257152
NDTV @ndtv

Full faith that centre will deal with economic slowdown: Arvind Kejriwal
Who would have guessed a few months back that the mood would change so dramatically. One can literally see the fear of irrelevance set in amongst the opposition. Khujli ji now has FULl faith in Modi. :rotfl:

Seems DMK too has moderated it stance ... Is this also a reaction to Chidu's arrest and jail.

Embedded Tamil quote inside.
https://twitter.com/brakoo/status/1164914849488359424
Brakoo @brakoo

"In our protest in Delhi, we didn't oppose abrogation of 370. Only opposed the way it was done."

~@mkstalin
Looks like Stalin soiled his veshti.

With DMK backing off on the abrogation of A.370 there is no one party left opposing the abrogation. Mumtaz begum too has backed down limiting its criticism to the process wonlee.

pankajs wrote:Seems DMK too has moderated it stance ... Is this also a reaction to Chidu's arrest and jail.

Embedded Tamil quote inside.
https://twitter.com/brakoo/status/1164914849488359424
Brakoo @brakoo

"In our protest in Delhi, we didn't oppose abrogation of 370. Only opposed the way it was done."

~@mkstalin
Looks like Stalin soiled his veshti.
slimy stalin has not backed off but has prudently recognised the prevailing sentiments and has trimmed his fraying sails accordingly for the time being.

their secessionist agenda is offshore BIF propelled and that remains the fondest and most foolish "dravidian" desire.

pappu is rumored to have invited this creep to become India's home minister on the day previous to the counting as pappu was so cocksure of becoming the PM.

talk about pappu drinking his own home made coolaid and getting high on it.

the dmk spokesperson inadvertently gave the game away by stating the true position of his party on cashmere and their bitter opposition to the removal of 370 because the dmk and a whole host of "dravidian" parties also favor secession from India.

this happened live on republic tv and that idiot dmk spokesperson was chased out of the studio by dornob and some of other panelists.

He removed his earpieces and ran posthaste out of the studio.

Stalin etc. may tone down their theatrics as there is a very detailed intelligence input from IB on suspected terrorists planning an Easter bombing like explosion series in South India. Freedom lovers :roll: like KL state have all been categorically told to increase the security measures.
After alert on LeT intrusion in Coimbatore, police release photo of suspect

PS: A Malayali Jehadi is supposed to be the navigator for this set who seems to have come up via Sri Lanka.

Chidu is likely the tralier. Looks like the Radia tape saga is being revived. There is a chance that the quite a few CON darbaris / liberal elites will be pulled in.

https://twitter.com/iAnkurSingh/status/ ... 2957902848
Ankur Singh @iAnkurSingh

Sources say CBI confronted Chidambaram today during interrogations with tape recorded evidences of Vir Sanghvi, MK Venu, Shekar Gupta, Rohini, Aditi Mehta and 4 more senior Editors conversations & transactions with Karti

Interrogations by CBI are widening with names of Journos
Looks like we are sitting on top of a volcano about to explode!

twitter

Bombay HC ordered the police to lodge a FIR, within five days, against Sharad Pawar,Ajit Pawar & 70 others in ₹1,000 crore scam in Maharashtra State Cooperative Bank.

HC said there was prima facie credible evidence against them. All Corrupt people have come under scanner now.

NDTV CEO Suparna Singh forced to resign after I&B Ministry caught her holding US Citizenship
https://www.pgurus.com/ndtv-ceo-suparna ... tizenship/

the ever divisive toilet newspaper and its obsessive compulsive need to drive wedges into the Idea of India.

Times of India Verified account @timesofindia

‘To understand south India and its culture you need Tamil, and you need Sanskrit to understand north India’

Vairamuthu unpacks the role of language in Tamil identity and its influence on the politics of the state:

http://bit.ly/2P84w2g

twitter

South India is not only TN

South Indian lang is not only Tamil

Karnataka, AP, Telangana & Kerala are ancient states with distinct cultures & languages.

Dear Periyarists & their buffoon followers in South India, stop this nonsense of equating South India with TN & Tamil.

see what is actually bothering trump and the US and why he is holding out the threat of "mediation" in a crude attempt to coerce India into committing to boots on the ground in afghanistan.

by trying to push Modi on matters of trade "concessions" or military "cooperation", the US stands to lose much more than what it can afford at this juncture and runs the serious risk of losing credibility that would impact its diplomatic relations as well as its perception by potential allies.

the US either does not know why India is in afghanistan or they simply don't care. Both premises are severely and equally detrimental to India's health and a very good reason why we should not trust trump.

ANI Verified account @ANI

#WATCH US President Donald Trump yesterday on militant groups in Afghanistan: India is right there, they are not fighting it. We are fighting it. Pakistan is right next door, they are fighting it very little, very very little. It's not fair.

https://twitter.com/ANI/status/1164537341735854081

pankajs wrote:Looks like we are sitting on top of a volcano about to explode!
And I see that the chances of the volcano exploding is very high. For one thing; it would deflect the people's interest in J&K matters. And secondly the volcano burst is going to be under the seats of "secular" politicians, presstitutes and their side-kicks; all this when it is the very same gang who is going on targeting GoI on J&K issues etc. Kill two birds with one shot.
darshan wrote:NDTV CEO Suparna Singh forced to resign after I&B Ministry caught her holding US Citizenship
And not a squeak from folks like Prannoy Roy, who is also facing the heat. I am loving this.

twitter
SUBLIME. You are a legal-eagle. You hire a battery of legal-eagles whose combined worth runs into billions. You have a hundred-member strong team helping you. Your ass is on the line. Time is running out.

And then you submit a petition that has elementary errors and is returned.

twitter
There was once a crooked grafter
Who mocked a maverick with scorn and laughter
Get in line
Said @Swamy39
More will join you soon and thereafter.

Arun jaitley ji passes away..on shanti

https://youtu.be/HM1l2zc9hvc
Chiddu V Shah
One endured for 4years
The other is sqeaulinglike the proverbial stuck ‘p..’
Paisa hai and connection hai to mumkin hai
Not any more with Modi around :D

Is there nothing on the ‘Family Harlequin’ aka ‘Many shades of Hair’ aka mani shankar
I wonder why is not amongst the wanted list
Also I wonder which legal eagle will come to save him
He needs fixing once and for all to pay for all the bad ‘karma’ in toiletstan :(

The fiberals of India have their backside on fire because of the missile unleashed by the 3 baki ex-ambys.

https://twitter.com/sardesairajdeep/sta ... 7129925632
Rajdeep Sardesai @sardesairajdeep

Pretty shameful to see former Pakistani senior diplomats support violence. Are we now surprised that Pak is on the verge of being black-listed by FATF?
They always knew it but hid it form the common peace-loving Indian to further their agenda. Now it cannot be hidden anymore that all bakis are jihadis at their core.

https://twitter.com/TVMohandasPai/statu ... 7496671232
Mohandas Pai @TVMohandasPai

Didn’t You understand their mindset considering you knew them well as an eminent journalist? They were always like this! Were you fooled by them earlier? @sardesairajdeep
https://twitter.com/dravirmani/status/1 ... 9821435904
Dr Arvind Virmani @dravirmani

Yes indeed, When I overheard >20yrs my most liberal Pakistani friends in Washington DC call terrorists nurtured by Directorate S, ISI, Pakistan Military as "Paltu Kutta"(pet dogs), I realized that the entire Pakistani elite supported Pakistan's policy of Cross border Terrorism

Om shanti to Arun Jatley ji!!
If I can tell he was the one that made 370 abrogation possible and many more!! Someday it will be revealed. I was one of the fools to doubt him but he surely deserves Bharat Ratna

hanumadu wrote:Even the toilets being used as store rooms sounds extreme and made up.
they are being used as storerooms in some places where water is a big issue but even that will change going forward.

the people have understood NAMO's intent and seen the delivery and they had no doubts about his performance.

how did the others miss it, lootyens goonda gangs, the presstitutes, and the perpetually cursing naysayers who all missed the very visible growth woods for their blinkered ideological trees.

The vast majority of women, irrespective of their caste, creed and religion seem to appreciate him much more than the men.

Modi 2.0 administration is going all out to cover the villages/areas which do not have piped water supply. Thousands of additional villages and semi urban areas covered will bring a tsunami of support (and votes) for the 2024 elections.

pankajs wrote:With DMK backing off on the abrogation of A.370 there is no one party left opposing the abrogation. Mumtaz begum too has backed down limiting its criticism to the process wonlee.
These parties have now recognized that BJP and its allies have to just show the electorates what stand they took regarding its move to unify India and they will lose big time.

Rsatchi wrote:Is there nothing on the ‘Family Harlequin’ aka ‘Many shades of Hair’ aka mani shankar
He needs fixing once and for all to pay for all the bad ‘karma’ in toiletstan :(
He is the most virulent strain of paki virus on bharatvarsh. He was either cultivated during his stint as high commissioner in Karachi or even earlier by Khurshid Mahmud Kasuri in Cambridge. Kasuri was his senior in Cambridge and you have got to see the facial expressions of Kasuri when he talks about Mullah Iyer. It is very patronizing/dismissive and like we own him. The pakis/IS must be having something very very damaging on him for the assh**e to be so openly against indian interests.

Vips wrote:Modi 2.0 administration is going all out to cover the villages/areas which do not have piped water supply. Thousands of additional villages and semi urban areas covered will bring a tsunami of support (and votes) for the 2024 elections.
Which segment of the population was helped by the Ujawla scheme?
Which segment of the population was helped the most by Toilet at home?
Similarly ask yourself, which segment of the population will benefit the most from from piped water supply to home?

This bleddy Mudi is very very clever.

The Chidu ripple continues to grow. Virulent BIF folks too seem to have gotten the memo. Modi's work has suddenly started resonating with the unlikeliest folks. #ModiHaiToMumkinHai

https://twitter.com/spudayakumar/status ... 8196762624
S. P. Udayakumar @spudayakumar

Mr. Prime Minister:

I am not a supporter of you, your party or your government. In fact, I oppose your ideology, policies, programs and projects quite earnestly.

But I do appreciate the bold steps you are taking... https://facebook.com/spudayakumaran
Quoting Modi, Ye daar aacha hai.

“To Halal or not to Halal” – After Zomato, McDonald’s response bewilders everyone
https://tfipost.com/2019/08/mcdonalds-halal-meat/
It all started after the fast food chain replied to a Twitter user stating, “Thank you for taking the time to contact McDonald’s India. We truly appreciate this opportunity to respond to your comments.The meat that we use, across our restaurants, is of the highest quality and is sourced from government-approved suppliers who are HACCP certified.” It also added, “All our restaurants have HALAL certificates. You can ask the respective restaurant Managers to show you the certificate for your satisfaction and confirmation.” In a massive outrage tweeter users have been arguing why McDonalds, all of whose outlets are Halal certified has no answer for Jhatka meat.

Would they have taken down islamic icons?

Delhi University administration takes down Savarkar statue under pressure from NSUI
https://www.opindia.com/2019/08/delhi-u ... from-nsui/

chetak wrote:twitter
SUBLIME. You are a legal-eagle. You hire a battery of legal-eagles whose combined worth runs into billions. You have a hundred-member strong team helping you. Your ass is on the line. Time is running out.

And then you submit a petition that has elementary errors and is returned.

twitter
There was once a crooked grafter
Who mocked a maverick with scorn and laughter
Get in line
Said @Swamy39
More will join you soon and thereafter.
I love the kind of semicolon, comma-fullstop type errors that Chidu's paperwork has been tagged for. Us everyday abduls face a lot worse than this any time we have to file paperwork with our Babudom.

Rsatchi wrote:Is there nothing on the ‘Family Harlequin’ aka ‘Many shades of Hair’ aka mani shankar
Being Mani Shankar is punishment enough.

The panic in the CON system could also be because the Dynasty could not protect one of its closest from being put on a public trial and dragged to jail by the Scruff of the neck.

Very damaging for the image and aura of invincibility around the dynasty.

Being Mani Shankar is punishment enough.
poor old bugger. he moved from civil servant to obsessed attention seeking political sidey and was ignored for the bufoon that he is.

an oxbridge tongue in a foul mouth serves no one.

not only is he universally hated but his own self hatred is also very evident.

truly a psychiatrists delight. :mrgreen:
Last edited by chetak on 24 Aug 2019 21:18, edited 1 time in total.

https://twitter.com/sidhant/status/1165189235395006464
Sidhant Sibal @sidhant

RuPay Cards are acceptable at 175,000 merchant acceptance locations & 5,000 ATM and cash access locations within UAE. Acceptance of Rupay card in UAE will lower the charges as tourists will save on exchange rate. UAE receives close to 3 million Indian tourists annually.

The RuPay card acceptance story is a much bigger one than described. It means that other countries are opening up to the Indian card payment platform. Many will have seen signs of China UnionPay while traveling. That is their platform - the world's biggest, ahead of Visa and Mastercard. In India, Visa/MC have been crying hoarse about RuPay undercutting them and losing business to RuPay. It's time we also undercut them outside India.

the niti aayog gentleman is too full of himself and is often in the press shooting his mouth off on any and all matters under the sun.

he should limit himself to his mandate and maintain his self respect.

twitter
Niti Aayog has no authority on deciding vehicle technology: Nitin Gadkari
https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/bus ... TOIDesktop

darshan wrote:“To Halal or not to Halal” – After Zomato, McDonald’s response bewilders everyone
https://tfipost.com/2019/08/mcdonalds-halal-meat/
It all started after the fast food chain replied to a Twitter user stating, “Thank you for taking the time to contact McDonald’s India. We truly appreciate this opportunity to respond to your comments.The meat that we use, across our restaurants, is of the highest quality and is sourced from government-approved suppliers who are HACCP certified.” It also added, “All our restaurants have HALAL certificates. You can ask the respective restaurant Managers to show you the certificate for your satisfaction and confirmation.” In a massive outrage tweeter users have been arguing why McDonalds, all of whose outlets are Halal certified has no answer for Jhatka meat.
mcdonalds, they are slippery customers. look at what they say in canada

white man speak with forked tongue onlee.

McDonald's had entered India by assuring to not hurt Hindu sentiments and has moved on to placate muslims.

mcdonalds, white man again speak with forked tongue onlee....

look what they say in the US, article is dated June 24, 2013

McDonald's drops halal food from U.S. menu

Niraj Warikoo, Detroit Free Press Published 6:47 a.m. ET June 24, 2013

After a contentious lawsuit, eatery yanks two chicken items at two Detroit-area locations popular with Muslims.

STORY HIGHLIGHTS
Only two McDonald's in U.S. sold the halal products
Plaintiffs claimed that McDonald's falsely advertised food as halal
Lawsuit was settled for $275,000 in April

DETROIT -- There have been only two McDonald's restaurants in the U.S. that have offered halal food. Both were in east Dearborn, Mich., which has a sizable population of Arab-American Muslims.

But after a contentious lawsuit that accused the restaurant chain of selling non-halal items advertised as halal, McDonald's has yanked its Halal Chicken McNuggets and Halal McChicken sandwiches off the menu. The move brings to an end a unique product that made the two McDonald's restaurants popular with Muslims.

STORY: Mich. Muslims upset over McDonald's halal settlement

STORY: Judge to lift ban on critic of McDonald's halal suit

"Those items have been discontinued as a result of our continued efforts to focus on our national core menu," a spokesman for McDonald's said Friday.

At one of the two restaurants, the Ford Road location, a sign in Arabic and English on its drive-through menu informs customers that halal items are no longer available. The decision to discontinue the products after a 12-year run drew a mixed reaction in Dearborn: Some were disappointed, while others said it was a good move because McDonald's had problems before with selling halal food.

The removal of the halal items, which was done last month, comes after a lawsuit filed in 2011 alleging that the fast-food restaurant was selling non-halal chicken it claimed was halal. Halal is the Muslim equivalent of kosher, requiring that meat be prepared according to Islamic guidelines, such as reciting a prayer while the animal is cut. In some cases, employees at the Ford Road location were mistakenly giving non-halal products to customers who asked for halal ones.

A $700,000 settlement was reached in April that allocated $275,000 to the Huda Clinic, a Muslim health center in Detroit; $150,000 to the Arab American National Museum in Dearborn, and $25,000 to Ahmed Ahmed, a Dearborn Heights man who filed the lawsuit against McDonald's. The rest went to attorney fees.

Signs in English and Arabic at a McDonald's restaurant in Dearborn, Mich., on June 20, 2013, announce the restaurant no longer sells halal products. (Photo: Niraj Warikoo, Detroit Free Press)

McDonald's denied any wrongdoing in the settlement agreement, which made no mention of stopping the sale of halal food. Some Muslims didn't like the settlement, saying the money should have gone to individual customers, not organizations.

Kassem Dakhlallah, the attorney who filed the lawsuit, said Friday that the company's decision to stop selling halal food is "disappointing." He said that McDonald's should have tried "to ensure that all products sold were halal as advertised."

But, he added, if McDonald's couldn't guarantee that, "then ceasing to offer halal products was probably the best decision."

Majed Moughni, who had opposed the settlement, said the decision by McDonald's to end the sale of halal items "was the right thing to do." After pressure from attorneys with McDonald's, Moughni's free-speech rights were curtailed after Wayne County Judge Kathleen Macdonald clamped down on his Facebook page, which was critical of the company's handling of the case. The judge later lifted her injunction against Moughni after free-speech advocates defended him.

"If you can't get it right 100% of the time, then you're doing a disservice to the community," Moughni said of the company's handling of halal food. "Stop it if you can't guarantee it."

McDonald's, which has more than 14,000 restaurants in the U.S., started selling halal products for the first time in the country at its location on Michigan Avenue near Greenfield in September 2000. It followed with the McDonald's on Ford Road east of Schaefer. In 2000, about 65% of sales of Chicken McNuggets at the Michigan Avenue location were for the halal version.

Although McDonald's has discontinued selling halal products in the U.S., it still sells halal food in Muslim-majority countries such as Saudi Arabia

Things to remember. Show no mercy when time comes.

Congress mouthpiece’s obituary on Arun Jaitley is the worst in recent memory and an absolute disgrace
https://www.opindia.com/2019/08/nationa ... -obituary/

Pakistani degenerates unite to express their glee on the demise of BJP stalwart Arun Jaitley
https://www.opindia.com/2019/08/pakista ... n-jaitley/

Some ‘liberals’ celebrate Arun Jaitley’s death, call him fascist, claim he had ‘blood on his hands’
https://www.opindia.com/2019/08/some-li ... his-hands/

mcdonalds, whiteman again speak again with forked tongue.

UK also does not serve only halal meat. they have pussied out by using semantics like "pre-stunned Halal" which is not halal in the quranic sense.
McDonald's did trial halal food in in Southall, London in 2007[1] , but came to the conclusion "that Halal is only popular with a very small percentage of our customers and to offer it we would need to make significant changes to our kitchen procedures and supply chain. Given this, we decided that we are not currently in a position to introduce Halal food in the UK."

As of 2014[2] , about 100 KFC restaurants and around 75 Nandos serve pre-stunned* Halal chicken in areas where there is demand. All the chicken served by Pizza Express in the UK is pre-stunned Halal, since it is easier to source all their chicken identically.

* Pre-stunning is not accepted as Halal by all Muslims.
twitter
Pls support fellow lawyer @Ish_Bhandari in his fight against serving of only Halal meat in restaurants. I'm sure he doesn't have a problem with Halal. All he says is we should not be forced to eat only Halal & should instead be given option of Jhatka meat. Pls sign petition NOW!

@Ish_Bhandari is the assistant of Subramanian Swamy@Swamy39 Verified account and he has said that he will file a case against mcdonalds :mrgreen:

Ishkaran Singh Bhandari @Ish_Bhandari

Enough of Food nonsense & forcing everyone to eat only Halal Meat.

I will be sending legal Notice to @McDonalds to clarify do they buy only HALAL Meat & not any other kind made by other Indians.

If no satisfactory answer, then case on McDonalds

1:24 AM - 23 Aug 2019