2019 Strategic and Political Analysis-1

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: 2019 Strategic and Political Analysis-1

Pawar's family tree. Chart is old one and not updated with current titles/positions

There are two parallel feuds going on currently

Ajit Pawar vs Supriya Sule

Parth Pawar (Ajit's Son) vs Rohit Pawar (Ajit's Nephew)

Parth lost recently his Lok Sabha seat. Ajith camp believes that NCP machinery ( Sharad/Sule camp) did not support him or even back stabbed him from behind.

On the other hand, Rohit Pawar won his MLA seat with full support from Sharad/Sule camp. He is particularly close to Supriya sule. Supriya sule could have cultivated Rohit Pawar from the beginning in opposition to Ajit and his Son.

Considering all these fueds, BJP can play to its advantage. It needs the support of only one camp (say Ajith/Parth) and promise them that in return the other camp (Sharad/Sule/Rohit) will be hit or Vice Versa.

chetak wrote:Abhishek Manu Singhvi, advocate on record for the NCP is admitting in the SC that ajit pawar has the support of 42-43 MLAs

https://swarajyamag.com/insta/sc-says-i ... for-monday

Congress counsel Abhishek Manu Singhvi told the Supreme Court as to how can Ajit Pawar become the deputy chief minister when 41 of 54 elected Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) members signed a document at 3.30 pm on 22 November. These MLAs said Ajit Pawar is not NCP legislative party leader.
Rumours say that not all the guys who signed were NCP MLAs but many were MLCs

we will just have to wait and see. Driving the process, one way or the other, is undoubtedly the older pawar. Is he in cahoots with his nephew, only the floor test will reveal.

but this is also floating around

twitter

#Breaking Legitimate NCLP leader will issue whip and it will be obeyed by MLAs to avoid disqualification:Sources
Note the word "Legitimate" Even they concede that NCLP change is not legitimate since there was no numbers for it

10:31 AM - 23 Nov 2019

and this
Numbers in 288-seat Maha assembly, majority 145:

BJP (105) + likely independents (14)= 119.

SS (56) + Cong (44)=100.

In play: NCP (54) + independents & smaller parties (15)= 69.
Last edited by chetak on 24 Nov 2019 20:10, edited 1 time in total.

This is is from 10:30 am

https://twitter.com/ajitdatta/status/11 ... 3912724480
Ajit Datta @ajitdatta

Ajit Pawar's removal as CLP leader has not been officially conveyed to the governor, and is not mentioned in the SC petition. MLAs who have met Ajit have been informed that he has acted on the behest of Kaka. Looks like Kaka is making Mamu out of Uddhav and Sonia.
IF this is true, Pawar is still playing games with the Sena.

Watch out for the pro-term speaker. IF the courts gives no directions on that expect the Governor to exercise his discretion. That speaker will have a lot of discretion on voting procedure, NCP LP, Whip, etc.

At the very minimum, expect a lot of chaos inside and outside the assembly and IF BJP gets its choice as speaker, expect all legal maneuvers to be employed. IF DF gets through then expect the opposition to be back in the SC.

Other news,
https://twitter.com/htTweets/status/1198476749161414656
Hindustan Times @htTweets

Can prove our majority in 10 mins: @rautsanjay61 as Sena-Cong-NCP plea in court.
Sanjay Raut has been proving majority in 10 minutes for the last 20+ days but theek hai.

https://twitter.com/amishra77/status/11 ... 8513980417
Akhilesh Mishra @amishra77

On Maharashtra govt formation case in SC:

1) Unlike Karnataka where two competing claims were presented to Governor, in Maharashtra there was ONLY ONE CLAIM before the governor.

2) Claim to Governor was presented by duly elected legislative party leaders of both parties. 1/2
I was wondering why no one pointed thus out till date.

https://twitter.com/amishra77/status/11 ... 8513980417
Till as late as now (right till the time of SC hearing), all we have had is media propaganda of so called coming together of SS-NCP-Congress. Not one signed letter before Governor attesting the same.

Governor was thus perfectly entitled to do what he did. 2/2
Pointed out in one of my earlier post. I am not sure Sena/NCP/CON has even presented such claim before the SC which was the best forum to bust BJP! Wonder what is holding them back?

Also, the above 2 tweet suggest the reason to walk the state into President rule FAST once DF/BJP had declined.
Everything hinged on barely crawling during the first 20 odd days after results and running during the last 2-3 days before President rule. Also, recollect Pawarful's role in stopping Sena first and then speeding things up at the end!

The above setup was important to get where DF/BJP are today plus allow them to blunt many talking points of the opposition.

While the court has asked documents from the Governor, will the Sena/NCP/CON take the window created to be ready with support letter of all Parties/MLAs of the coalition to submit before the SC?

Do watch out for that.

Where is the Media watch thread ?

Rishi Bagree
@rishibagree

How Lutyen Media Describes Rahul Gandhi

2014 - Dynamic Youth icon
2015 - Dynamic Youth icon
2016 - Dynamic Youth icon
2017 - Dynamic Youth icon
2018 - Dynamic Youth icon
2019 - Dynamic Youth icon

If he Joins BJP
20XX - Tainted leader with drug related issues :rotfl:

https://twitter.com/ShivAroor/status/11 ... 5180500992
Shiv Aroor @ShivAroor

JUST IN: Sibal demands floor-test immediately in Maharashtra. (Not an unreasonable demand IMO, also has precedent in SC ruling on Karnataka on May 18 last year, when it ordered floor test for following day)
This happens when you have too much knowledge.

Karnataka was different! There were competing submissions before the Governor. In Maha that was not the case. Has the Sena/NCP/Combine supplied a competing list to the SC or the Governor till now? I dont' know but I haven't heard about it yet.

^ They haven't

Yup ... got the answer ..

https://twitter.com/utkarsh_aanand/stat ... 1504003077
Utkarsh Anand @utkarsh_aanand

* #ShivaSena alliance moved #SupremeCourt last evening

* SC gives hearing in <24 hrs

* Sena had no papers about Governor's decision

* All verbal arguments, no kaagaz by any party

* SC fixes matter within 24 hrs, calling for all papers

Still criticise #SupremeCourt not netas?
So as suspected, Sena and co. made no effort to put the BJP and the Governor in the dock with their own list of MLAs.

All verbazzi and lawyergiri! Sound great a TV especially when you have dalals to faithfully repeat your lines but does not cut much ice with the justices.

As suggested earlier, watch out if Pawarful hands over his list for SC scrutiny. That should be the biggest signal for which side he is rooting for. From Today's show it seemed that he was backing the BJP. Lawyers like Sibal & co don't make such elementary mistake if they could get the papers.

where is the Indian flag.

If this is not sedition, then what is.

who is this mamta lady representing in this meeting

Well, i am as opposed to didi as anyone can but given the photo of Bangabandhu, is might be inside bangladesh high commission.

Also the meeting most probably an informal courtesy meeting because there should be all sort of protocol for official meeting between a PM and a CM.

THIS ..

https://twitter.com/drshamamohd/status/ ... 3597084672
Shama Mohamed @drshamamohd

In which other democracy in the world is President's Rule revoked at 5.47 AM? The President of India is a very respected post. BJP has disrespected everything it stands for in its lust for power!
https://twitter.com/snsachinnandu/statu ... 8283763713
Dr Sachin Reddy @snsachinnandu

There is no other democracy on earth which follows the same federal pattern as India. There are but few countries with concept of CM & Governor in their provinces

And when the highest court of the land can open at midnight & the parliament can work all night, what's the problem?

As I had shared on this forum re:Sabrimala and what I suspected of RSS/Modi is proving true .. The BHU controversy being the latest example.

https://twitter.com/swati_gs/status/1198618303746334727
Swati Goel Sharma @swati_gs

BHU students from Dharm Vigyan faculty protesting outside RSS office in Varanasi against their statement criticising opposition to Khan's appointment.

"धर्म के नाम पर ठेकेदारी नहीं चलेगी नहीं चलेगी"
"राम के नाम पर ठेकेदारी नहीं चलेगी नहीं चलेगी"
RSS/Modi find the current Hindu structure very unwieldy and want to "modernize" it i.e. Making it more "Abrahamized" in structure just as the Sikhs of the west have "Abrahamized" their panth. Demolish parts that they think are too inconvenient or to earn brownie points society and world at large. Well, that is exactly what out english educated elites did! They became rationalists looking down on all Indian rituals & practices as regressive even the innocent ones.

The latest gyan from RSS/RSS linked organization has only strengthened my doubt. From now onward, all their words/activities will be filtered through that lens.

https://twitter.com/Interceptors/status ... 2622732289
Anil Tiwari @Interceptors

Technically अभी तक SS, NCP, CONG में कोई भी गठबंधन कागज़ पर नही हुआ है। सिर्फ बैठक और ट्वीट्स ही हुए है ।
Exactly what I have been stressing since morning i.e. as of now there is NO alliance between Sena/NCP/CON. All we have is meeting and statements followed by more meeting and statements.

Pankajs,
What does Making it more "Abrahamized" mean ???
RSS has no monopoly over Hinduism nor they are the Vatican or Mecca of Hindus so why blame them.
RSS has been on the forefront of defending Hindu thought and way of life. Modi Ji unnecessarily gets all the muck despite him being the biggest defender of Dharma in modern time. He is modern day Swami Vivekananda and not Swami Dayanand.
The background from where Modi ji or RSS top brass comes, There is no chance that they would entertain any such thought.

I doubt anyone is looking at 'Abrahamizing' our Indic structures whatever that means.

pankajs wrote:https://twitter.com/Interceptors/status ... 2622732289
Anil Tiwari @Interceptors

Technically अभी तक SS, NCP, CONG में कोई भी गठबंधन कागज़ पर नही हुआ है। सिर्फ बैठक और ट्वीट्स ही हुए है ।
Exactly what I have been stressing since morning i.e. as of now there is NO alliance between Sena/NCP/CON. All we have is meeting and statements followed by more meeting and statements.
Totally !!
As per SS, Gov should have taken cognizance of tweets and statements by Sanjay Raut and should have rejected any claim of forming govt by BJP and CLP leader of NCP. Sometimes the politicians still love to sleep in La la Land.
Meanwhile Chacha has tied himself into knots and taken a position from where it is hard to get out. Even if he was playing games with ex-Bar maid and Tiger-who-was-actually-a-rabbit, How does he extract himself out of this maximalist anti-BJP position.
If NCP MLA's still go ahead and support DF, Chacha would have lost his face, the big gamble and rug on which he was standing. Looks like Ajit has shorted Chacha's political legacy by this just one early morning move. Towards the twilight of his career, The so called Maratha strongman was proven to be a mere mortal and now he is bleeding badly.
Unless he can open up his coffers, His MLA's have tasted blood and are ready to bolt.

Q: As per constitution, who has the right to determine when a new govt should prove its majority ?
Under what law does Supreme court passes order of determining when majority should be proven.
I wont be surprised that next pol parties would parade their MLA's in front of CJI.
syam

Post by syam »

:-o

Vikas wrote:Pankajs,
What does Making it more "Abrahamized" mean ???
RSS has no monopoly over Hinduism nor they are the Vatican or Mecca of Hindus so why blame them.
RSS has been on the forefront of defending Hindu thought and way of life. Modi Ji unnecessarily gets all the muck despite him being the biggest defender of Dharma in modern time. He is modern day Swami Vivekananda and not Swami Dayanand.
The background from where Modi ji or RSS top brass comes, There is no chance that they would entertain any such thought.

I doubt anyone is looking at 'Abrahamizing' our Indic structures whatever that means.
Bring it in line with the "current" Abrahamic thinking in trying to fit within the bestern model. One God, one way, my way.

Example.
1. Sarbimala became a "Gender equality" issue for RSS. Search for the RSS's first reaction to SC verdict. Might surprise you. They simply used the bestern Abrahamic model on a core Indic issue.

2. Modi, IIRC, asked Army to stop all pashu bali across all units, at least the units that followed the Hindu tradition. Its been long time but it seems Gorkhas had a tradition of pashu bali on one occasion yearly. He got is shut down. It is strange if you think about it. It is NOT about animal slaughter because non-veg is regular part of meal in army so the pashu bali part must have ticked him off and he imposed his will on the units to shut it down.

3. The recent BHU controversy is not "Abrahamizing" Dharma studies but they way the RSS affiliated org approved the appointment of a Muslim scolar, it seems, they wanted to make a favorable impression on the "Liberal" crowd. This one allowance would have become the template for further forced entry into other sacred places. We do not seem to realize the danger in going with the flow mindlessly.

Now, some might say, suggest these are cosmetic issues but they are not. All three, for the people concerned, are core to their religious practice.

I am sure Modi/RSS have the best of intentions but it is abrahamic ( :rotfl: ) saying goes "road to hell is paved with good intentions". We are so bombarded with bestern/abhramic ideas in our daily lives that we often unknowingly adopted many of its principles/ideas.

Also, I DO think Modi/RSS wants some kind of a command & control structure in place to "guide" the Hindus emulating the abrahamic to some extent.

1. Now that need not be wrong and some structure does need to be in place to share and co-ordinate activities across our regional silos. I would prefer such a structure evolve from ground up rather than be imposed from top.

2. It is also true that many rituals/customs need to be updated to serve the needs of the modern day Hindus but again I would prefer it to evolve from ground up rather be imposed top down. I am not against modernity but the core has to be preserved while the delivery can be modernized.
Last edited by pankajs on 25 Nov 2019 00:18, edited 1 time in total.

Vikas ji,

"Abrahamizing" means one central authority. As long as they let different darshana which are firmly rooted under the overarching sanatana dharma, no single person or even a big organization like RSS would be able to "Abrahamize" it.

The danger, I suppose, would be if the govt. machinery is used against sanaatana dharmi.

pankajS ji is alluding to that, perhaps.

Vayutuvan wrote:Vikas ji,

"Abrahamizing" means one central authority. As long as they let different darshana which are firmly rooted under the overarching sanatana dharma, no single person or even a big organization like RSS would be able to "Abrahamize" it.

The danger, I suppose, would be if the govt. machinery is used against sanaatana dharmi.

pankajS ji is alluding to that, perhaps.
Alright, Got it. Thank you Vayutuvan and Pankajs.
PS: Sir ji, No 'Ji' business please for me. I still am not at a level of knowledge to deserve Ji.

On BHU, my personal opinion is that any person not raised in a Hindu Household should not be allowed to teach Sanatan Darshan and Nyay. We have had too many Firangis telling us about our own Dharma.

twitter

Wow !!! Meltdown is grossly understatement for it

Any chance that Ajit is still Pawar's man and he has double crossed BJP ?
sajo

Post by sajo »

Vikas wrote:Any chance that Ajit is still Pawar's man and he has double crossed BJP ?
100% possibility of this being the case. SP sent his most trusted trojan horse to the BJP camps, made them fall for his bluff, once the gobermint has been dismissed with complete fall from grace, there will be emotional rona dhona and AP will back in the NCP fold.

https://twitter.com/utkarsh_aanand/stat ... 0283325440

Pre-poll alliance fell out since promises made before elections were not honoured. And there were ideological differences too, Shiv Sena's lawyer Kapil Sibal tells SC, adding he has original affidavits of 154 MLAs supporting the Sena alliance.
So finally Pawarful gives "a" letter to make any worthwhile case possible.

The number totals up correctly to each parties strength and that seems incorrect. At the very least, Ajit Pawar should have been counted out. Seems like a affidavit by the party heads affirming support rather then MLA signed document. That is my initial reading from the tweet.

OTOH,

#SupremeCourt refuses to go into aspect of revocation of President's Rule, points out this isn't a part of their petition and the Sena petition didn't even challenge it.

Oh teri ...

https://twitter.com/utkarsh_aanand/stat ... 3920746498

AM Singhvi appears for NCP, Congress, tried to place on record affidavits signed by 154 MLAs to show their support but the #SupremeCourt refuses to accept it, saying it can't now expand the scope of the petition. Singhvi withdraws the affidavits.
oh teri ... I read it right back in the last post.

Singhvi also presses for a floor test today or tomorrow. Tushar Mehta interferes, saying when a letter was submitted to the Governor to withdraw Ajit Pawar's authority, 12 signatures were missing.
Someone is trying to pull a fast one on the SC. Note, 154 - 12 = 142, below the 145 threshold to win the vote trust assuming full strength of the assembly! The Sena alliance does NOT have the numbers. Theek hai.
Rohatgi: "The plea now is to have this court act as the Speaker of the House and decide on everything. Speaker is yet to be chosen, house is to be convened but they want the Supreme Court to preempt everything."
"" Governor has given 14 days but it isn't 14 months. Should this court now substitute the Governor's views with its own?" asks Rohatgi. He adds will this court also give a timeline for everything, including when should the MLAs have their lunch on the day of the floor-test.
So finally this number is out.
Appearing for #DevendraFadnavis, Rohatgi opposes floor test by a protem speaker. He says the business of the House should be allowed to continue and only a full-time speaker should conduct the floor test. He opposes any order on floor test.
#SupremeCourt reserves its order. In the #MaharashtraGovtFormation for 10.30 AM tomorrow.
Lo beta ... earliest vote test can be tomorrow or day after.

Btw, Another front has been opened in the game of chess. Stay tuned.

Lets for the moment backfill with what transpired in the SC.
https://twitter.com/utkarsh_aanand/stat ... 3920746498
Mehta submits documents to show #AjitPawar submitted a letter of support to the Governor with signatures of 54 NCP MLAs.
Following Ajit Pawar's letter dated 22nd Nov, Fadnavis staked claim along with letters of support of 11 independent and other MLAs. The Governor then wrote to the President, requesting for revocation of the President's Rule.
With parties changing stands and politicians changing stand, how can the Governor act seeing what may happen in the future, Mehta tells SC adding there was no reason for the Governor to doubt the letters of support.
Rohatgi, appearing for #DevendraFadnavis, starts by saying that his pre-poll alliance partner is turning a foe from a friend.

"It is a family feud. One Pawar was with me, another Pawar with them. But I went to the Governor with 170 MLAs supporting me," Rohatgi tells SC.
"Nobody says the letter of support is fabricated. It is the other Pawar and the parties which are indulging horse trading," argues Rohatgi.
SC observes that the only question today is whether the CM enjoys the majority in the House or not. Rohatgi replies floor-test is imperative but once this court finds the Governor's decision was not wrong, this court can't set a timeline etc.
"It is for the Governor to decide all this. There will be a Speaker chosen and he will then proceed with the floor-test as the first agenda of the house. But there is nothing left for the SC to decide since there is nothing wrong with the Governor's decision": Rohatgi
SG Mehta: "Can a party come to this court and say if a floor test doesn't take place within 24 hours, my MLAs could run away again? Can SC monitor the proceedings of the House? It is constitutionally barred after all."
Pawar's lawyer Maninder Singh argues: "There is nothing to contradict my list. I was authorised to lend support on the day I gave that letter. I will resolve disputes within my party but this petition must end now."
That Ajit Pawar's lawyer.
Ajit Pawar tells #SupremeCourt: "I am NCP".

His lawyer Maninder Singh adds this court couldn't have entertained this petition since SC has held in the #Karnataka case that leap-frogging can't be allowed.
Rohatgi, for #DevendraFadnavis, now argues on two aspects:

* No interim order on the floor test can be passed

* Let this matter be referred to a Constitution Bench for adjudication of larger points of law.
The Sickular patrakar who where disappointed with the SC yesterday must be crying today. Tareek pe tareek. I am going to catch myself from sickular wailing.

https://twitter.com/manakgupta/status/1 ... 2086559745
Manak Gupta @manakgupta

Jyotiraditya Scindia not a Congressman any more @JM_Scindia

Vikas wrote:Any chance that Ajit is still Pawar's man and he has double crossed BJP ?
Always possible .. Never discount any factor in such a fluid situation.

All one can expect is a full effort from Modi/Shah. Now that the courts have become involved, it is likely to order a floor test by 27th Nov i.e tomorrow order for the next day.

Why It is always Singhavi, Sibal , Chidu or Prashant-PIL-Bhushan or earlier Jethmalani ?
Do we not have other Lawyers practicing in SC or are they not part of the WA group ?

Q for experts: Why could the petitioner not goto HC and had to knock on the doors of SC ?
Are HC not mandated to hear such petitions about state in constitutional crisis ?

Scindia clarifies ...

https://twitter.com/ANI/status/1198856598208143360
ANI @ANI

Jyotiraditya Scindia to ANI, on no mention of Congress party in his Twitter bio: A month back I had changed my bio on Twitter. On people's advice I had made my bio shorter. Rumours regarding this are baseless.
Very legit reason if you ask me ... bio was hindering his reach :wink:

Back to Maha,
https://twitter.com/rahulkanwal/status/ ... 0248049665
Rahul Kanwal @rahulkanwal

On record, @NCPspeaks says @AjitPawarSpeaks stabbed @PawarSpeaks ‘Split party & family.’ Serious offence. This morning Chaggan Bhujbal, was sent on a bring Ajit back mission, is merrily posing for pictures in public with @Dev_Fadnavis & @AjitPawarSpeaks

What’s going on? Baffling.
Last edited by pankajs on 25 Nov 2019 13:29, edited 1 time in total.

Always possible .. Never discount any factor in such a fluid situation.

All one can expect is a full effort from Modi/Shah. Now that the courts have become involved, it is likely to order a floor test by 27th Nov i.e tomorrow order for the next day.
Moi thinks Governor will dissolve the house and order fresh elections in case DF is unable to form the govt. I don't think AS is naïve to trust Pawar clan completely without any backup plan.
SS got played by BJP first and then by NCP later, NCP got played by BJP and now apparently BJP is being played by NCP.
I miss good old days of Bhajan Lal when the whole party would defect en-mass

Funny thing is that of all the players, It is Pawar Senior whom no one trusts anymore and has turned out to be the one who no longer has absolute control or loyalty of MLA's. His party from now onwards will always be a suspect till next elections.

pankajs wrote:Scindia clarifies ...

https://twitter.com/ANI/status/1198856598208143360
ANI @ANI

Jyotiraditya Scindia to ANI, on no mention of Congress party in his Twitter bio: A month back I had changed my bio on Twitter. On people's advice I had made my bio shorter. Rumours regarding this are baseless.
Very legit reason if you ask me ... bio was hindering his reach :wink:
Yeah Right! He found it convenient to leave Cricket part intact but dared to remove Congress General Secretary bit. Scindia has hit the glass ceiling and can't grow any further in congress.
I have a feeling that his equation with Bottle also may be strained.
Any bets on him joining some other party or starting his own movement before next Holi ?
:wink:
Last edited by Vikas on 25 Nov 2019 14:29, edited 1 time in total.

Dulicate
Last edited by Vikas on 25 Nov 2019 14:29, edited 2 times in total.

"Neutral" jurnos venting their frustration ....

https://twitter.com/rahulkanwal/status/ ... 6679486464
Rahul Kanwal @rahulkanwal

If there is no hurry now for BJP to prove it’s majority on the floor of the house, then what was the tearing hurry for @Dev_Fadnavis to be sworn in by the Governor in the wee hours of the morning. You can’t bend rules and cite procedure when it suits you. Fair play must prevail.
~ 8 am is wee hours for these jurnos. IIRC, most schools, government & private offices are supposed to be open by 8 am. But when ideology prevails logic goes out of the window. Such occasions are the perfect time to watch out for "neutrality" of jurnos.

https://twitter.com/waglenikhil/status/ ... 9802401793
nikhil wagle @waglenikhil

.@PawarSpeaks will have to answer many questions. Is he hand in glove with @AjitPawarSpeaks? Is there a secret pact between him and Modi? Was he aware of Ajit’s rebellion?Did he fool Shiv Sena and Congress? Is he working for top industrialists?One can’t take Pawar on face value!
Pagle unable to make up his mind.

https://twitter.com/_sabanaqvi/status/1 ... 3447421952
Saba Naqvi @_sabanaqvi

So damn unfair...We now find Maharashtra governor gave 14 days time to #Phadnavis. Shiv Sena and NCP got 24 hours...Constitutional authorities have to appear to be fair. Shameful episode in #MaharashtraPolitics
She is yet another "ultra neutral" jurnos. Bibi, wrong comparison. Initially Gov. game BJP 2 days vs 1 day to Sena and 1 day to NCP for government formation. So damns neutral of her.

https://twitter.com/bainjal/status/1198851027375550464
Swati Chaturvedi @bainjal

Why another 24 hours with respect to SC this delay is denial of justice. Will open the floodgates for Bjp to buy MLA’s #MaharashtraPoliticalCrisis
Another "neutral" who think court should rule based on their desires. Bibi, courts goes by documents and facts before it and not your wishes.
Last edited by pankajs on 25 Nov 2019 13:53, edited 1 time in total.

If it was upto the 'Neutral' Journos, They would have installed the new found uber Secular Sh. Udhav Thackrey Ji on the CM throne and Matoshree would have been the new 10 Janpath for them.
Damn you BJP & Scam tainted Nephew !! Why can't you just roll over and die.
Ashokk

Post by Ashokk »

Maharashtra govt formation live updates: Murder of democracy in Maha was when Cong extended support to Shiv Sena
"Wo horse-trading ki kya baat karnege unhone pura tabela hi Kharid kiya, (Who are they to talk about horse-trading, they bought the whole stable),” says Amit Shah. :mrgreen:
Shah added that the allegations against BJP are flimsy and baseless.
Murder of democracy in Maharashtra happened when Congress extended support to Shiv Sena and agreed to make Uddhav Thackeray CM even when they were in alliance with the BJP.
Amit Shah, Home minister
sajo

Post by sajo »

Ashokk wrote:
"Wo horse-trading ki kya baat karnege unhone pura tabela hi Kharid kiya, (Who are they to talk about horse-trading, they bought the whole stable),” says Amit Shah. :mrgreen:
Biggest indicator that BJP has thrown in the towel? Does he imply that all NCP MLAs who supported the new gobermint farmation have been "bought" back into the Pawarfold ?

sajo21 wrote:
Ashokk wrote:
Biggest indicator that BJP has thrown in the towel? Does he imply that all NCP MLAs who supported the new gobermint farmation have been "bought" back into the Pawarfold ?
He was referring cong bought entire shiv sena.

sajo21 wrote:Biggest indicator that BJP has thrown in the towel? Does he imply that all NCP MLAs who supported the new gobermint farmation have been "bought" back into the Pawarfold ?
Once this "resort camping" starts then chances of MLAs diffecting is very less. I am sure BJP also knows this. I have not seen very many occasions where MLAs herded in from these resorts generally getting a chance to vote for some one else.