2020 Strategic and Political Analysis-1

Re: 2020 Strategic and Political Analysis-1

She is working on budget proposal.

https://www.dailypioneer.com/2020/top-s ... chury.html
'Pot calling the kettle black' hain ji
Two of the 'Paragons of Demonstration-crazy' to come together
That will be a sight to see!!!

CRamS wrote:Guys, on another political note, I see a lot of Congoon led libtards make a big deal about FM Nirmala SeetharamanJi missing from PM ModiJI's NITI Ayog economic summit. Has this been discussed here? Is there any truth to this hype our as is usually the case, much ado about nothing?
Is it going to effect the farmer or the middle class voter of BJP who voted for Modi? Just asking.

We don't seem to be able to differentiate what matters from what does not and get spooked by every little noise. Let the CON and Libtards keep at it.

Other news ..
https://twitter.com/AshishInExile/statu ... 3197726720
Ashish @AshishInExile

BJP’s Asmita Kamble elected as president of Osmanabad Zila Parishad in Maharashtra with support of 7 Shiv Sena members as Shiv Sena MLA rejects Uddhav Thackrey's Order
Some other news .. Very innocuous but very significant.
https://twitter.com/PTI_News/status/1215252236441247745
Press Trust of India @PTI_News

JNU VC's removal not a solution: HRD Secretary Amit Khare
Jhollawalas are hell-bent of getting the VC removed and all the drama for the past 3 months has been for that.
kittoo

Post by kittoo »

On a slightly separate note, please support and watch the movie Tanhaji the unsung warrior. Ajay Devgn is one of the very few bollywood stars who is on the indic side. He is making movies glorifying our culture and this movie is on the fierce Maratha warrior who fought the Mughals. Please watch and spread the word.

Just saw a twitter review by a Film Trade Analyst and he gave it a superb rating. Supposed to be a visual treat.
Here ..
https://twitter.com/taran_adarsh/status ... 0189728768
taran adarsh @taran_adarsh

#OneWordReview...#Tanhaji: SUPERB.

Drama, emotions, conflict, action, VFX, #Tanhaji is an enthralling experience... Electrifying climax... Top notch direction... #Ajay, #Kajol, #Saif in super form... Get ready for 2020’s first ₹100 cr+ film. #TanhajiReview
https://twitter.com/amitabhk87/status/1 ... 0970893319
Amitabh Kant @amitabhk87

Gr8 initiative by RBI ! Circular on Video based Customer Identification Process will make presence-less and paperless banking a reality. The circular is a huge positive step towards PM @narendramodi goal of Digital Financial Inclusion. https://rbi.org.in/Scripts/Notifi
Bhell ... we are moving towards a surveillance state under innocent headlines "paperless banking" ... Here "paperless banking" means AI driven face recognition! Consider this as the "proof of concept" or testing phase where the system's efficiency will be tested with each hit or miss double checked by a bank officer in real-time.

Soon to be extended to Airports, Train stations, Bus stands and Hospitals. How long before it is deployed on the streets of India via CCTVs?

Tweet by : Mukesh Raj
@mukeshrajBJP
chetak wrote:twitter
Let me say it again: this entire drama of lockdown even after roll back of the hostel charge hike was to remove the first non-left VC. Nothing else. Idea is to create such mayhem that JNU VC either resigns or is removed. It’s classical left-wing strong arm tactics. Oppose it...

twitter
Around 100 MPs will write to President demanding sacking of JNU V-C: @SitaramYechury.
#JNUViolence Live Updates: https://bit.ly/2QTJ2Up

pankajs wrote:^^
Gr8 initiative by RBI ! Circular on Video based Customer Identification

Soon to be extended to Airports, Train stations, Bus stands and Hospitals. How long before it is deployed on the streets of India via CCTVs?

I can just see all the usual suspects protesting that this discriminates against Muslim women.

https://m.timesofindia.com/entertainmen ... 147384.cms
Nitesh Tiwari: I'd be foolish to tamper with 'Ramayan'
Director Nitesh Tiwari, who is in the process of creating a three-part marathon feature film series on the 'Ramayan' after 'Chhichhore', is very clear that in his treatment of the sacrosanct epic, there will be no distortions, no embellishments and no innovation. Tiwari said it would be foolish to make changes for the sake of creative liberties or revisionist flourishes.

"Given the times we live in, it'd be foolish to make changes in a scripture that is an integral part of every Hindu household. It's a flawless story. I'd be a fool to tamper with it. I am going to be completely faithful to the text. This will be the 'Ramayan' exactly the way we know it," said Tiwari.

The filmmaker's assertion comes in the wake of last week's development, when a TV channel served a notice by the Ministry Of Information and Broadcasting for spreading distorted religious information in their show.

After 'Chhichhore', the 'Ramayan' series is Tiwari's most ambitious project.

Produced by Madhu Mantena, 'Ramayan' is said to be the most expensive film project to have ever been made in India. Estimates suggest the budget could be over Rs 600 crore, and the project will take up the next two years of Tiwari's life.

"I am consumed by the idea of doing a large-screen version of this epic. The 'Ramayan' is a part of almost every Hindu household. I grew up with it as an essential part of my life, and for me making it into a film is an honour I only dreamt of. My prayers have been answered," said the filmmaker.

"We are doing it in three sections, as one feature film will be too lengthy. The three feature films will be released after the other with short gaps."

On casting Hrithik Roshan and Deepika Padukone as Ram and Sita, he observed, "That's the wishful casting of devotees of the 'Ramayan'. I must say the casting sounds perfect, and it shows how keenly people are interested in the project. But the actual casting for me begins only when I've finished writing."
Good!

1. Ramayan will yet again come alive on the silver-screen in all its grandeur.
2. It will remain faithful to its core text.
3. Indian film makers are still willing to back a massive project with civilizational context.
4. Renewal of the epic needs to happen every 2 generation to keep it alive considering the current short attention span generations.

Note the context of the highlighted portion and that too was recorded by the CBI ...

https://twitter.com/raghavohri0/status/ ... 1617031168
Raghav Ohri @raghavohri0

"Government of chaiwala is keeping an eye on everyone. So Sir has informed he will not meet anyone. You arrange the 'prasad' (bribe) and I guarantee that you will get relief (from SC)": middleman to bribe giver & HC (retd) Judge

#Medicalcollegebriberyscam
https://economictimes.indiatimes.com/ne ... 177421.cms
Nothing more needs to be said ...

Note also ..
https://twitter.com/MakrandParanspe/sta ... 7811467265
Makarand R Paranjape @MakrandParanspe

Just came across this quotation from the formidable D.F.Karaka, then editor of "Current": "Noise generally frightens the other side. The communists believe that. That is why the communists always shout their demands; they never plead quietly whether their case is strong or weak."
Certain BRF members too believe that noise == trouble and get frightened when they hear noise on Finance Minister presence or absence.

watch video

@ARanganathan72, Author & Scientist, tells it like it is.

For decades ‘normalcy’ in Kashmir meant daily attacks by murderers or stone-pelters, it meant burning down of schools. Kashmir is no more ‘normal’: @ARanganathan72, Author & Scientist tells Navika Kumar on @thenewshour. | #FreeKashmirDebate

https://twitter.com/TimesNow/status/1215302056132481026

https://twitter.com/AyushmanNHA/status/ ... 8310388736
National Health Authority (NHA) @AyushmanNHA

#AyushmanBharat #PMJAY Daily Update: 1,13,067 beneficiary E-cards generated, bringing the total to 11.83 Crore E-cards. 23,953 hospital admissions across the country yesterday bringing the total to 73.49 lakh. @PMOIndia
@drharshvardhan @ibhushan @MoHFW_INDIA
#PMJAY24HrUpdate
https://twitter.com/mahesh10816/status/ ... 5001507840
Madhav @mahesh10816

This person is a farmer and he is requesting me to issue these cards in his village.
https://twitter.com/mahesh10816/status/ ... ote]Madhav @mahesh10816

This person not only got his card but has also joined BJP today. Image[/quote] https://twitter.com/mahesh10816/status/ ... ote]Madhav @mahesh10816

Last evening we issued Ayushman Bharat cards in a posh locality , super rich area, we expected poor response, surprisingly we issued over 200 cards, most of them were Watchmans, maids , drivers, dobhis , vegetable vendors, auto drivers etc

Courtesy House owners
Image[/quote]

This guy is doing a great service in TN. Wish BJP leader(s) did the same in their area(s) to build public trust and extend GOI schemes designed for the masses.

Check his TL and show him love folks by following him and promoting his handle.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gQSmv4S2-SA
#KashmirUnreportedTour | 'Truth of Kashmir'

By Rajsundar
" believe he was working as correspondent for ptv in India."

No he lived in Pakistan for 15 years reporting for various organizations. He was humiliated various times for being a Hindu there . Just watch his older videos. I have a contact with him.

pankajs wrote:Note the context of the highlighted portion and that too was recorded by the CBI ...

https://twitter.com/raghavohri0/status/ ... 1617031168
Raghav Ohri @raghavohri0

"Government of chaiwala is keeping an eye on everyone. So Sir has informed he will not meet anyone. You arrange the 'prasad' (bribe) and I guarantee that you will get relief (from SC)": middleman to bribe giver & HC (retd) Judge

#Medicalcollegebriberyscam
https://economictimes.indiatimes.com/ne ... 177421.cms
Nothing more needs to be said ...
J Gopikrishnan @jgopikrishnan70

More J Gopikrishnan Retweeted Raghav Ohri

CBI Director Alok Verma went to then CJI Deepak Mishra to appraise the bribe money travelling in Medical College cases. But not allowed to take action. Arrest happened after Quddussi’s retirement. This ultimately led to the 4 Judges Press Conference against CJI Deepak Mishra

Very interesting piece in Indian Today ...

https://www.indiatoday.in/india-today-i ... 2020-01-10
Why no one will douse the CAA fire in Bengal | India Today Insight -- Romita Datta | Kolkata | January 10, 2020
UPDATED: January 10, 2020 13:03 IST
Away from the political posturing, in which the BJP promised a citizenship lifejacket to Hindu and non-Muslim refugees and the TMC assured protection to Muslims, it was the ordinary citizen who provided the city its voice of reason and sanity. In a spontaneous outpouring, they spilled out on the streets -- rich and poor, young and old -- in defence of an inclusive India, guaranteed by the forefathers of Constitution.
Up to this point the writeup was more or less factual but this is the writer's ode to her "Idea of India". Just so we know her "Liberal" leanings. Very important to figure out the writers bias upfront so that we can compensate for it when it becomes blatant.
As social analyst Prasanto Ray, professor emeritus of Presidency University, put it, "Mamata is confused. If the NRC gave her an edge initially, by now, it has become an overused tool. The CAA has made her shaky as far as the Hindu voters are concerned. The BJP is pushing her to the edge of batting for the Muslim community. At one point, she's trying to protect the Muslim vote bank but at another point she's trying to do a balance by upholding her secular credentials. Her audience, especially the minority vote bank, is confused."
Prof. Prasanto Ray has read it right.
"It is understandable why Mamata is appealing to the students to take this movement forward.

History is full of examples where student movements played crucial roles in changing the course of social and political thinking. People are generally sympathetic to the cause of students and they have the age, and the emotion on their side to continue, which Mamata fears her political brigade cannot do," says Roy. "Moreover, any assault or attack on students has the power to trigger an explosive situation. Perhaps Mamata is thinking along this line and the sympathy it would generate all over the country would give more steam to the anti-CAA movement," says a veteran TMC leader, on condition of anonymity.
Mumtaz has to balance between her Muslim vote bank and the Hindu vote. She cannot win just based on the Muslim votes @ 28%. In a direct fight, assuming no other choice, she needs to get at least another 22% of the total votes i.e. ~ 30% of the Hindu votes to push back the BJP challenge for sure.

BJP know this and is relentless in its push for CAA in Bengal and make Mumtaz's balancing difficult. OTOH, IF BJP can get 70% of the Hindu votes, Mumtaz is finished in Bengal. Hindu ~ 72% of the voters i.e 70% of 72% = 50.4% enough to dethrone Mumtaz Banojee.

On the face of it, SC order on J&K is against GOI/Modi

But ...
https://twitter.com/BDUTT/status/1215523656979238912
barkha dutt @BDUTT

Am I the only one who finds this Supreme Court judgement on the #Kashmir Internet blockade more academic than actual? Five months on it seems underwhelming. Unless it's paving the way for action in a week from now.
True! Very few times I have agreed with Dukhta Butt :rotfl:

pankajs wrote:On the face of it, SC order on J&K is against GOI/Modi
The media spins that the SC order is against GoI/Modi. Where as the order is all about re-evaluating the situation in Kashmir valley in a week's time and THEN see if internet services can be restored. GoI can still do a re-evaluation and then continue with the internet ban, and clearly explain SC the findings of its re-evaluation. The fact is that the "seculars" have completely lost the game in J&K. What ever GoI wanted to do, they have done it. Jammu & Kashmir state is now history, only the two Union Territories remain.

twitter

It is a miracle. Aishee Ghosh’s broken hand got healed in a day and got broken again! @anuragkashyap72 couldn’t you coach these dingbats in continuity?

^^ Also note the left hand to right hand switch ... Mirakale! Bejebus ... :rotfl:

I haven't verified BUT "seems" like sickular media has already declared Tanaji Islamophobic! Twitter pic.

It seems like individual (s) behind this "yehlog" Twitter account were responsible for Accenture India MD pulling out of a RSS based IT conference. Now they are encouraging folks to boycott Zoho as its founder has said that he will be attending the above conference. Apart from Zoho, they have also turned their gaze towards Wipro (for developing software which will help with NPR/NRC) and TVS Group.

Some tweets by this Yehlog:
"Cutting edge" technology from @wipro propelled the NRC- snatching the citizenship of 40 lakh Indians on a mere whim. Where have you heard this before? Right, Big Business collaborating to help run concentration camps "effectively" in Germany
Here's @Wipro's spin on how they stripped lakhs of Indians of their citizenship in record time, on the basis of ethnicity and faith
Surely, @Wipro can't go about its business normally elsewhere in the world after facilitating one of the largest state-backed ethnic cleansing projects we have seen in recent times ? What makes them think they can?
Interesting. Does @tony_prophet know about your role in disenfranchising millions of Indians for the NRC on the basis of ethnicity and faith, in a deply flawed exercise, likely leading them to concetration camps?
And for TVS Group's Gopal Srinivasan endorsing Zoho's pro-event stand...
Gopal Srinivasan of India's TVS group proudly proclaimes his association with the Nazi-inspired fascist RSS. The "values and culture" he endorses here are those of exclusion and extermination of fellow citizens, & the goal of a majoritarian fascist state
One of the comments/replies to the above Tweet
Sabina Basha

@SabinaBasha
20h20 hours ago
More
Replying to @yehlog
Gentle reminder to all sane Indians - #BoycottTVS. It supports the terrorist RSS.

Muslims, don't fund the organization plotting your genocide. TVS is haram for you. @GopalSri
MoreSabina Basha Retweeted Kanniyari
#BoycottTVS it has blood on its wheels. You buying TVS is equivalent to funding brutality against students, Dalits & minorities.

Are there any Muslim countries TVS exports to?Tell them it is haram to buy from this Muslim genocide enabler.
One more...
Aaron @ROALY
Jan 8
More
Replying to @yehlog
There was a time when I liked these Indian Companies and wanted to see them suceed against foreign competition. Now I prefer to bootlick the Japanese (Honda, Suzuki etc) rather than Casteist assholes like TVS. Atleast the Japs have much better culture and vlaies than these scums
And finally a tweet by Zoho founder Sridhar Vembu about his stand on the attending the conference
I don't decide my views based on Twitter attacks. If you dislike which events I attend, please do what your conscience dictates and I will do what mine dictates. We earn our daily bread due to our work and we will continue to do quality work. I won't be responding to attacks.

pankajs wrote:^^ Also note the left hand to right hand switch ... Mirakale! Bejebus ... :rotfl:
But this will NOT beat the record of the No #1 state, i.e Kerala :rotfl:. A JNU comrade sighted in the morning with arms in slings, by afternoon his situation worsened and was seen with a bandage on the head as well. Poor chap came back to Kerala, and as soon as the flight entered the air space of Communist Emirate of Kerala, all his injuries mysteriously vanished. That is the power of No #1 state and its health facilities. Yeevil Naarth Indians will take centuries to advance to such levels in health care industry ;).
Krita

Post by Krita »

Zynda wrote: There was a time when I liked these Indian Companies and wanted to see them suceed against foreign competition. Now I prefer to bootlick the Japanese (Honda, Suzuki etc) rather than Casteist assholes like TVS. Atleast the Japs have much better culture and vlaies than these scums

The idiot above is either unemployed or unemployable.
Suzuki, Honda and Nissan has pathetic work culture. Your average Japanese Manager wont hesitate throw the drawing roll on your face if he gets ticked. Not to mention the long hours/overtime you've to put in regularly. Don't know about TVS but Tata motors ERC Pune and Mahindra MRV Chennai has very good work culture and facilities compared to the Japanese.
vinod

Post by vinod »

Sachin wrote:
pankajs wrote:^^ Also note the left hand to right hand switch ... Mirakale! Bejebus ... :rotfl:
But this will NOT beat the record of the No #1 state, i.e Kerala :rotfl:. A JNU comrade sighted in the morning with arms in slings, by afternoon his situation worsened and was seen with a bandage on the head as well. Poor chap came back to Kerala, and as soon as the flight entered the air space of Communist Emirate of Kerala, all his injuries mysteriously vanished. That is the power of No #1 state and its health facilities. Yeevil Naarth Indians will take centuries to advance to such levels in health care industry ;).
Communist Emirate of Kerala :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: I'm going to steal this one!!!
vinod

Post by vinod »

chetak wrote:twitter

It is a miracle. Aishee Ghosh’s broken hand got healed in a day and got broken again! @anuragkashyap72 couldn’t you coach these dingbats in continuity?
Left to right switch - could be the photo being mirror imaged. That looks like a proper cast and very difficult to replicate quickly on the other hand. I guess RW propaganda serves purpose of discrediting her.

https://twitter.com/soniandtv/status/12 ... 4255003649
sonia singh @soniandtv

This young woman carrying her small child in her arms on a chilly Delhi night is in tears over CAA.The women here have been out 24/7 for 25 days, yet not one mainstream politician has reached out to them even though they are in the heart of India’s national capital. Why ?
Mudi is a fastist but bhat about others? Where the the Rafools and Akalless of the worlds hanji?

There are many reasons but one is that no one knows what next you folks are going to chant. No politico want's to be in a pickle to defend you insane chants. See below

Delhi Police Shares Investigation Results on JNU – Time to think

https://drishtikone.com/2020/01/delhi-p ... -to-think/

All BRF-mullahs - please share this ^^^ generously - far and wide.

2020 Strategic and Political Analysis-1

Union home ministry issues notification, CAAcomes into effect – PTI

NEW DELHI: The Centre on Friday announced that the Citizenship (Amendment) Act will come into force from January 10.

In a gazette notification, the Union home ministry said the act under which non-Muslim refugees from Pakistan, Bangladesh and Afghanistan will be given Indian citizenship, will come into force from January 10.

"In exercise of the powers conferred by subsection (2) of the section 1 of the Citizenship (Amendment) Act, 2019 (47 of 2019), the Central government hereby appoints the 10th day of January, 2020, as the date on which the provisions of the said Act shall come into force," the notification said.

The CAA was passed by parliament on December 11.

According to the CAA, members of Hindu, Sikh, Buddhist, Jain, Parsi and Christian communities who have come from Pakistan, Bangladesh and Afghanistan till December 31, 2014 facing religious persecution there will not be treated as illegal immigrants but given Indian citizenship.

There have been widespread protests against the act in different parts of the country.

Those who are opposed to the legislation are saying that it is for the first time that India will grant citizenship on the basis of religion which violates the basic tenets of the country's constitution.

However, the government and ruling BJP has been defending the act saying that the minority groups from the three countries have no other option but to come India when they face religious persecution there.

The home ministry, however, is yet to frame the rules for the act.

Last edited by Peregrine on 11 Jan 2020 00:20, edited 1 time in total.
dipak

Post by dipak »

chetak wrote:Image
Because, while at the Doon, Guha edited a publication called, "History Times".
That's proof of him being celebrated and hallowed historian.

Wiki

chetak wrote:Image
Chetakji
Because he wrote a piece on Nehru(http://ramachandraguha.in/archives/appr ... hindu.html )and he is close to the 'Nehru-Ghandu'Family :lol: :lol:

And this is his resume
Ramachandra Guha is an Indian historian and economist whose research interests include environmental, social, economics political, contemporary and cricket history. :lol: :lol: He is also a columnist for The Telegraph, Hindustan Times and Hindi Daily Newspaper Amar Ujala.
banrjeer

Post by banrjeer »

For those who are outraged by JNU events and go "This has never happened in JNU before". You can cite this as well.

https://www.businesstoday.in/current/ec ... 84756.html

and of course the list goes on....

^^^ how did he get his 'Hari Parchi' :shock:
Did he declare he was arrested and ?? case pending before 'Mai Baaps' in India or was he 'Baa Izzat Bari Kardi' by 'Andha Kanoon' :roll:
khatvaanga

Post by khatvaanga »

I haven't verified BUT "seems" like sickular media has already declared Tanaji Islamophobic! Twitter pic.

apparently very well made. will go this weekend.

The environment is turning. There are many eager to make movies based on mughal period atrocities, but could not till now due to the political climate. We will see more such movies...

I have a different take on this

and yet they hate Modi, even after he has poured hundreds of crores of money into minority scholarships and improving madrasa educational standards.

BJP Karnataka Verified account @BJP4Karnataka 12h12 hours ago

Muslims form 14.2% of India's population.

Since 2014, using the schemes of @narendramodi government, they got:

✓ 31% of Govt built houses
✓ 33% of Kisan Samman Nidhi
✓ 37% of LPG connections
✓ 36% of MUDRA loans

This gives you an idea how @INCIndia kept them under Poverty.

twitter

I am glad more and more people are beginning to say what I have been for a long time. Who says tweets change nothing?

banrjeer

Post by banrjeer »

The Urban educated seems like a disappointing bunch
https://www.telegraphindia.com/india/ev ... id/1734178

Many NRIs(not me) have gone down the drain and their memory is short.

In 1983, IG was in power, Raghuramram Rajan was in IITD while next door in JNU next door ABanerjee was raising a ruckus and gheraoing the admin.
https://www.businesstoday.in/current/ec ... 84756.html

Now he is writing in linked showing a lot of concern about this govts handling of JNU.
https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/resoluti ... ram-rajan/

Overall the rot is deep. memory is short and their outrage is selective

It's only the chaiwallahs who are keeping the spirit of the nation alive.

^^^No surprise from those who study the liberal arts. Anyone studying math based sciences would have been too busy for such nonsense.
banrjeer

Post by banrjeer »

https://www.news18.com/news/india/nobel ... 47335.html

Theres a hypocrisy and abject servility in both Rajan and Banerjee views that has nothing to do with humanities.
Both clearly knew JNU student clashes with the establishment are routine since they lived thru it.

Whether its the Namo government or Indira Gandhi the response has been similar. reluctantly step in when the kids get too unruly.e.g Banerjee "...gheraoed the vice-chancellor in his house for the umpteenth time". Neither Banerjee or Kanhaiya were put in a gas chamber. On the whole very benign.

The US deals with similar dissent in a draconian fashion. When Rajan entered the US as a student "move" headquarters were bombed in 1985 in Philadelphia. The dissenters were shot when they came out of the burining building and an entire neighborhood burnt down.

But only the current government gets the label of " moving towards nazi rule". "spoiling Indias image" and so forth..
Criticism is one thing theres a lot to criticize but they have adopted a most unhinged dehumanizing form of criticism. It's dangerous because many "engineering types" are lapping it up.

These desi luminaries are force multipliers, hacking and chipping away at the popular vote and public opinion and the only establishment that has ever tried to get things moving.

Just defining the problem..