This man has always been a mercenary with no thought of national interest.Ashokk wrote:Chidambaram urges J&K parties to stand resolutely behind demand for restoration of special statusNEW DELHI: Former Union minister and senior Congress leader P Chidambaram on Sunday welcomed a joint resolution of six national and regional parties in Jammu and Kashmir, and appealed to them to stand "resolutely" behind their demand for restoration of special status of the erstwhile state.
2020 Strategic and Political Analysis-1
Re: 2020 Strategic and Political Analysis-1
It's high time that some venomous britshits were told to go back home.
a lot of them went back in 1947 but left behind some turds like dalrymple.

When Bloomsbury withdrew a book and pulped the books in stock as a former UPA-era minister was called out
All the copies of the book 'The Descent of Air India' left in the stock were destroyed and pulped.
He was the union minister for civil aviation from May 2004 to January 2011. Following the apology, Patel had withdrawn the defamation case against Bloomsbury. In 2014 it was reported that while Patel had dropped defamation case against Bloomsbury, he had decided to pursue the case against Bhargava. His lawyer was Satish Maneshinde, the same one who is currently presenting Rhea Chakraborty in the Sushant Singh Rajput death case.
All the copies of the book left in the stock were destroyed and pulped.
Bhargava had said that his allegations can be substantiated with the documents. He later went on to self-publish the book.
Yes, it was Bloomsbury which had withdrawn the book, but I self-published it soon thereafter and ensured availability of ‘The Descent of Air India’ on Amazon – both in print format and as e-book. https://t.co/xVe5ti5hui pic.twitter.com/MMiJLl9ynB
— Jitender Bhargava (@JitiBhargava) August 23, 2020
In a way its good in a way that hypocritical Bloomsbury decided not to public Monica Arora's book, many people including me would have never heard of the book otherwise. Now that Garuda Prakashan has decided to publish the book i intend to buy multiple print copies to distribute.
EDITED : Link to pre-order your copy on Garuda Prakashan. I cannot think of a better example than this for Atmanirbhar Bharat :
https://garudabooks.com/delhi-riots-202 ... told-story
EDITED : Link to pre-order your copy on Garuda Prakashan. I cannot think of a better example than this for Atmanirbhar Bharat :
https://garudabooks.com/delhi-riots-202 ... told-story
Have got a few books from Garuda Prakashan, its a purveyor of Indic books, planning to do the same when MonikaJis books published.Ambar wrote:In a way its good in a way that hypocritical Bloomsbury decided not to public Monica Arora's book, many people including me would have never heard of the book otherwise. Now that Garuda Prakashan has decided to publish the book i intend to buy multiple print copies to distribute.
How many of you purchased Nupur's book on Amazon? The same set of Jihadi & leftist cabal is what I hear pushing Kindle to delist the book from Nupur Sharma of OpIndia.
Why are Jihadi elements like Dalrymple being allowed into India? This man is regular at the Lit circuits in India. Why is his visa still not canceled?
Ambar & Co, a vivid example of the left in India Vs the left in white west is the Bloomsbury saga that is being discussed here. Let me add another
https://www.firstpost.com/india/bloomsb ... 41871.html
To elaborate, recall the recent race riots in US. No doubt the US left soft pedaled actions of the black rioters, but can you point a single leftie writing a book like our scum bags claiming that it was in fact the right that rioted and the black riots were an expression to restore constitutional values? Thats the difference between white left and Indian left.
The Indian lefties took what can at worst be called a cavalier use of words by Kapil Mishra, and made that the center piece of the entire conspiracy by BIF Islamists to make India burn on the even of Trump's visit. Whoever was the mastermind behind this sick plot, most likely Paki ISI, must be laughing their asses off to the bank.
And like Aditya said, the Indian left is given a fillip by whities like Dar La Pimp and cohorts like him in the west. Indian govt touches a pervert like Adhothi or Rana or Naqvi, and you can bet op-eds in the likes of NYT denouncing ModiJi.
A while back, I saw Adhothi release a video calling for a revolution in India because of the way ModiJi handled the Corona virus lock down. In US, she would have been arrested. Instead she is sipping scotch in her undies and giving interviews to whites on evil Hindus from her plush New Delhi home, and getting handsomely rewarded for her hate. And Aditya, I have to disagree a bit with you in that Adhothi has a huge, huge following in India. Even ex Pappu slave Sanjay Jha was praising her.
I guess at the end of the day, India's tryst with destiny cannot be won until she becomes self sufficient. But there will be roadblocks even in trying to achieve that. Look at the mockery by India lefities towards ModiJi's AtmaNirbhar Bharat vision.
To elaborate, recall the recent race riots in US. No doubt the US left soft pedaled actions of the black rioters, but can you point a single leftie writing a book like our scum bags claiming that it was in fact the right that rioted and the black riots were an expression to restore constitutional values? Thats the difference between white left and Indian left.
The Indian lefties took what can at worst be called a cavalier use of words by Kapil Mishra, and made that the center piece of the entire conspiracy by BIF Islamists to make India burn on the even of Trump's visit. Whoever was the mastermind behind this sick plot, most likely Paki ISI, must be laughing their asses off to the bank.
And like Aditya said, the Indian left is given a fillip by whities like Dar La Pimp and cohorts like him in the west. Indian govt touches a pervert like Adhothi or Rana or Naqvi, and you can bet op-eds in the likes of NYT denouncing ModiJi.
A while back, I saw Adhothi release a video calling for a revolution in India because of the way ModiJi handled the Corona virus lock down. In US, she would have been arrested. Instead she is sipping scotch in her undies and giving interviews to whites on evil Hindus from her plush New Delhi home, and getting handsomely rewarded for her hate. And Aditya, I have to disagree a bit with you in that Adhothi has a huge, huge following in India. Even ex Pappu slave Sanjay Jha was praising her.
I guess at the end of the day, India's tryst with destiny cannot be won until she becomes self sufficient. But there will be roadblocks even in trying to achieve that. Look at the mockery by India lefities towards ModiJi's AtmaNirbhar Bharat vision.
Not really true sir. Entire CNN, MSNBC, and others hailed the riots as peaceful protests and totally ignored even police and other people killed and huge numbers of businesses destroyed. Portland riots and attacks on the court house continue for almost two months and no one really cares. PC BS in the US also gone too far.CRamS wrote: To elaborate, recall the recent race riots in US. No doubt the US left soft pedaled actions of the black rioters, but can you point a single leftie writing a book like our scum bags claiming that it was in fact the right that rioted and the black riots were an expression to restore constitutional values? Thats the difference between white left and Indian left.
Yes, i purchased Nupur's book on Amazon kindle, i wish there was a print edition as well. Looks like Garuda Prakashan's site is unable to cope with traffic, it is laggy and was down for a while but it seems to be up now. If you are placing an order then go through your google account, they seem to be having some trouble with their site confirmation link.mappunni wrote:Have got a few books from Garuda Prakashan, its a purveyor of Indic books, planning to do the same when MonikaJis books published.Ambar wrote:In a way its good in a way that hypocritical Bloomsbury decided not to public Monica Arora's book, many people including me would have never heard of the book otherwise. Now that Garuda Prakashan has decided to publish the book i intend to buy multiple print copies to distribute.
How many of you purchased Nupur's book on Amazon? The same set of Jihadi & leftist cabal is what I hear pushing Kindle to delist the book from Nupur Sharma of OpIndia.
Why are Jihadi elements like Dalrymple being allowed into India? This man is regular at the Lit circuits in India. Why is his visa still not canceled?
I’ve asked this before and I’ll ask again - what is the basis for Will Dalrymple’s long term Indian residence ? Please , no speculation or just ‘I think’ ideas . He’s not an Indian citizen and has never been quoted as an OCI. So he has a work visa but has been holding one for nearly 30 years now . He owns property in Delhi area.
Who is the sponsor of his Indian visa ? Anything off the news or SM would be interesting . I believe Indian immigration laws have restrictions on political activity by visa holders . It’s time we dug more about this character.
CRamS, the US left , the Candian left, the European left and the desi left are all cut from the same cloth. The riots in Seattle, Orangle city, LA, Minneapolis, St Paul, and almost weekly destruction in Portland are all being blamed on "white supremacists", fed agents, FOX tv , Russian intelligence, Mongolian government and everything under the sun except anarchists, thugs, antifa, extreme militant leftists. They use the same cards everywhere, provoke, and when there is a reaction play victim.CRamS wrote:Ambar & Co, a vivid example of the left in India Vs the left in white west is the Bloomsbury saga that is being discussed here. Let me add another
I agree with your point that ISI and other assorted enemies of India must be laughing how easy it is play the Indian left to harm India , no wonder there havent been any attacks in the last 6 years, there is no need to when these ready idiots can do much more damage without even trying.
Ambar Saar,Ambar wrote:Yes, I purchased Nupur's book on Amazon kindle, I wish there was a print edition as well. Looks like Garuda Prakashan's site is unable to cope with traffic, it is laggy and was down for a while but it seems to be up now. If you are placing an order then go through your google account, they seem to be having some trouble with their site confirmation link.mappunni wrote:
Have got a few books from Garuda Prakashan, its a purveyor of Indic books, planning to do the same when MonikaJis books published.
The site is buggy, unfortunately. I have reached out to Sankarant who owns Garuda Prakashan. Hope they will address this issue soon.
via Chayan Chatterjee@SatyanewshiSuraj wrote:I’ve asked this before and I’ll ask again - what is the basis for Will Dalrymple’s long term Indian residence ? Please , no speculation or just ‘I think’ ideas . He’s not an Indian citizen and has never been quoted as an OCI. So he has a work visa but has been holding one for nearly 30 years now . He owns property in Delhi area.
As usual, there will be many Hindu traitors involved, instigating foreigners against other Hindus. Who is this Saket Gokhale? Is he a house negro?
chetak, there's nothing related to the question in your post, unless you're saying he works at Bloomsbury India. Is there more to confirm that ?
Fully. Not burdening forum with long deltails but as they 1 photak = 1000 labssanjayc wrote:As usual, there will be many Hindu traitors involved, instigating foreigners against other Hindus. Who is this Saket Gokhale? Is he a house negro?
Relevant link to his antecedents covered on Opindia.com
Correct image of Saket Gokhale

Yes, their site went down due to overwhelming traffic.It is working now. It may take a couple of tries before it lets you through..mappunni wrote:Ambar Saar,Ambar wrote:
Yes, I purchased Nupur's book on Amazon kindle, I wish there was a print edition as well. Looks like Garuda Prakashan's site is unable to cope with traffic, it is laggy and was down for a while but it seems to be up now. If you are placing an order then go through your google account, they seem to be having some trouble with their site confirmation link.
The site is buggy, unfortunately. I have reached out to Sankarant who owns Garuda Prakashan. Hope they will address this issue soon.
This leftist cabal looks like a well coordinated network of evil people bent on destroying native cultures of countries from USA to UK to India. I see a pattern on how they operate in all of these 'democracies'. But I have difficulty in discerning who is behind all this? The main mastermind/puppeteer controlling race riots, delhi riots, who is fascist and who is not. What gets to be published and what is not. Whose voices need to be muzzled and whose needs to be shown. It's like they are acting as a global neo fascist network working under the cover of being liberals. There is someone behind this. Any suggestions on any book illuminating on this topic?
{deleted}
{deleted}
Last edited by Suraj on 24 Aug 2020 08:16, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Watch what you post here
^ Please be aware that this forum attracts all kinds of lurkers. I would advise editing your post. The forum itself forbids copyright violation. I don't know if you were here when the GDF went down, but there was a reason for that.
Please don’t use the forum to discuss plans to commit criminal behavior .
Also, please remember the Streisand Effect . The Bloomsbury folks and the jokers who tried to muzzle Ms Arora’s book seem to have not thought how it would generate enormous free publicity for the book. Not only does it cost Bloomsbury a lot of business due to loss of sales of that book and other authors leaving Bloomsbury, but it gives lots of free business to Garuda Prakasam .
He has been staying in India since 1985 (~35 years). Writer in residence: William Dalrymple opens the doors to his Delhi farmhouse (2016)Suraj wrote:I’ve asked this before and I’ll ask again - what is the basis for Will Dalrymple’s long term Indian residence ? Please , no speculation or just ‘I think’ ideas . He’s not an Indian citizen and has never been quoted as an OCI. So he has a work visa but has been holding one for nearly 30 years now . He owns property in Delhi area.
Over time he has written ton of books making himself (self proclaimed) authority on its British and Mughal past. He has done lot of freelance work over time for many foreign currency paying media covering politics, elections, and lately writing books. Title of the books are catchy and controversial subjects, including
In which the author claims that colonialism was a result of "what can go wrong — very, very wrong — when corporate leaders lack a sense of decency." and not the fault of brit$h!ts. Just some corporate greed gone wrong, of course. Above quote is from NYT so not sure if it is in the book.THE ANARCHY: The East India Company, Corporate Violence, and the Pillage of an Empire
(Garbaje NYT) When a Private British Corporation Ruled India
The Don of Delhi (2011)
Does his visa cover following?
https://twitter.com/DalrympleWill/status/1209739244635222016
"Modi’s about-turn, in just 12 months, from poll-sweeping leader worshipped by his supporters to publicly proclaimed hate-mongerer destroying the foundations of the Indian republic was one of the most dramatic developments of 2019."
Generally one cannot ‘freelance’ on a work visa in another country . Such a concept does not exist . Work visas are sponsored by employers and one works for an employer . Freelance literally means no permanent employer . Additional proven work outside of sponsoring employer is grounds for revocation of work visa.
So what IS Dalrymple’s immigration status ?
https://amp.thenational.ae/arts-culture ... t-1.914070one of his ancestors is Alexander Dalrymple, cartographer to the East India Company.
Writer in residence: William Dalrymple opens the doors to his Delhi farmhouse
Channelling the Indian subcontinent’s colour, chaos and warmth, the Dalrymples’ farmhouse on the outskirts of Delhi is much like its residents
https://www.architecturaldigest.in/cont ... farmhouse/
http://www.williamdalrymple.uk.com/biog
Looks like a scottish/british distorianWilliam is married to the artist Olivia Fraser and they have three children. They now live on a farm outside Delhi.
This is from 2011.Dalrymple’s success may carry a whiff of colonial advantage, but he maintains a sober perspective about his status in India. “I’m amazed that people allow me to function and read me as widely as they do, given British history in India. If you have even a measure of sensitivity, people are amazingly hospitable.” He went on, “But the reality is that I am not Indian and will not be no matter how long I stay here—you are formed by your childhood. I don’t claim to be Indian. I’ve kept my British passport.”
https://www.bookforum.com/print/1705/wi ... -past-7000
Thanks for the valuable info. Will be extremely careful next time. Now looks like I have to go through the forum rules more carefully.sudarshan wrote:^ Please be aware that this forum attracts all kinds of lurkers. I would advise editing your post. The forum itself forbids copyright violation. I don't know if you were here when the GDF went down, but there was a reason for that.
Okay, I will desist from doing it again. Again thanks for the heads up.Suraj wrote:Please don’t use the forum to discuss plans to commit criminal behavior .
Looks like Coupta released Cut the Clutter video blaming @ARanganathan72 and Sanjeev Sanyal that they threatened Bloomsbury to deplatform. Unbelievable lies ...Anand Ranganathan
@ARanganathan72
Replying to
@ARanganathan72
Astonishingly puerile analysis, delivered in trademark crude articulation, and laced with more lies per metre cube than what Pinocchio could manage on desi tharra.
This man is an embarrassment to his profession, whatever it is.
Cut the crap or Sanjeev Sanyal and I will sue you.
Sanjeev Sanyal
@sanjeevsanyal
Dear @ShekharGupta
Your #cuttheclutter on the Bloomsbury scandal misrepresents me & @ARanganathan72
as your video suggests that we were behind deplatforming. On the contrary, we we protesting against cancelation of the book and advocating freedom of expression 1/n
CWC meeting live updates: 'Were within limits in raising concerns, but ready to face action,' say leaders who wrote to Sonia

Congress denies Rahul's BJP remark17:19 (IST), Aug 24
Party leaders Ghulam Nabi Azad, Anand Sharma said they were within limits in raising concerns, still, if someone feels it is a breach of discipline action can be taken, reports ANI quoting sources.
17:18 (IST), Aug 24
At CWC, Ambika Soni said as per party constitution, action can be taken against those who wrote to Sonia Gandhi on party leadership, reports ANI quoting sources.![]()
17:14 (IST), Aug 24
There were some concerns for the betterment of the organisation, wrote letter to convey those. Have full faith in the leadership of Sonia Gandhi and Rahul Gandhi.
Leaders, who wrote to Sonia over party leadership, said at CWC (ANI)
16:41 (IST), Aug 24
"Those who give good suggestions to Congress, they are being accused of colluding with BJP. When Scindia ji raised his voice, he was accused of colluding with BJP. Now when leaders like Gulam Nabi Azad and Kapil Sibal are demanding full-time party chief, they're also being accused of colluding with BJP. No one can save such a party," Chouhan told ANI.
16:39 (IST), Aug 24
Rahul Gandhi has neither in CWC nor outside said that this letter was written at the behest of BJP, says Ghulam Nabi Azad.![]()
What I said was, yesterday some Congress person had said that we did it at behest of BJP & in that context I said "… https://t.co/bFJ89STjgP
"Poetic Justice: GHULAM NABI sb u'd accused me of exactly this. Now you're accused of the same. 45 years of ghulami for this? Now it's proven that anyone opposing Janeudhari leadership will be branded B-Team. I hope Muslims now know the high cost of loyalty to Congress," Owaisi tweeted.
Sibal withdraws his "colluding with BJP" tweet
"Was informed by Rahul Gandhi personally that he never said what was attributed to him. I therefore withdraw my tweet," the veteran Congress leader tweeted.
'No one except from Gandhi family will be acceptable as chief'
As the Congress' top decision-making body CWC met virtually to discuss the contentious leadership issue, several party workers gathered at the AICC headquarters here on Monday raising slogans, asserting that no one except from the Gandhi family would be acceptable as party chief.
Congis continue to provide the daily dose of entertainmentOver 300 signatories sign the letter of dissent
The stinging note of dissent has been signed by a diverse group of party functionaries - ranging from veterans and known family loyalists to not-so-senior ones. The letter is seen as a criticism of the functioning of Rahul who, with his decisions and comments, has appeared to set the party's agenda on major issues even as he refuses to reclaim the president's post. The signatories point to a leadership void and seem particularly irked by what they see as Rahul's reluctance to engage beyond a small circle of confidants. They held discussions on Sunday and will be doing so again after the CWC meeting ends on Monday. The letter is learnt to have warned that leadership drift has decimated the opposition camp when the country needs a strong anti-BJP platform to hold the government to account on economic and security crises facing the country.
The letter was signed by the leader of opposition in Rajya Sabha Ghulam Nabi Azad and senior members like Anand Sharma, Veerappa Moily, Kapil Sibal, Prithviraj Chavan, Mukul Wasnik, Shashi Tharoor and Manish Tewari besides younger leaders who were seen as close to Rahul like Milind Deora and Jitin Prasada. Several state and district leaders also signed the letter, taking the number to 300.

https://www.opindia.com/2020/08/william ... our-metoo/
In 2018, at the height of #MeToo movement in India, many women had accused William Dalrymple of making them feel uncomfortable by ‘creepy behaviour’
In October 2018, multiple women took to social media platforms and called out their sexual predators across industries like media, advertising, academia, film industry and even the comedy circuit which prides itself in being the 'liberal' voice of India.
Here is the creepy old fart

In 2018, at the height of #MeToo movement in India, many women had accused William Dalrymple of making them feel uncomfortable by ‘creepy behaviour’
In October 2018, multiple women took to social media platforms and called out their sexual predators across industries like media, advertising, academia, film industry and even the comedy circuit which prides itself in being the 'liberal' voice of India.
Here is the creepy old fart

https://www.opindia.com/2020/08/congres ... colluding/
Congress trolls fume over communication fiasco, call NDTV ‘Godi media’: Read why

Look at Mihir Sharma

Congress trolls fume over communication fiasco, call NDTV ‘Godi media’: Read why

Look at Mihir Sharma

The court could easily take a stance of doing it in public good. They could award a judgement in which PB is ordered to help set up beds and clean the wards of new covid-19 facilities. Make tea and coffee for the Covid-19 patients and serve people for 3 months. Court could zimply say that considering the Covid situation, it's always better to have some extra helping hands.KLNMurthy wrote:Hon. Court was bluffing. They thought they could haul up Bhushan and make him apologize.darshan wrote:Why hasn't SC put him in jail yet? Where does SC get time and resources to drag this on?
Bhushan cleverly called their bluff by posing like a FoE martyr. He has “eminent and non-eminent” (his words) behind him. If SC jails him, look for massive hulla-gulla by black-coated fraternity.
Their Honors aren’t too bright to fall into the trap they set by themselves.

bloomsbury was informed about the book launch event details and everything was shared with them including the poster for the event.
bloomsbury had already printed 100 copies and sent them to the authors before the book launch event.
they were aware fully aware of the event and were lying through their teeth when they later claimed that they were unaware of the so called illegal book launch event . Emails from the author are proof enough to crucufy the bloomsbury company and their shameful backtracking from a lawful contract
all this came out in a TV interview by the author Monika Arora this evening. Monika Arora also showed some printed copies of the book on TV
Delhi Riots 2020 - The Untold Story Becomes Big Hit: Over 15,000 Copies Sold In Less Than 24 Hours
Swarajya Staff
Aug 24, 2020
bloomsbury had already printed 100 copies and sent them to the authors before the book launch event.
they were aware fully aware of the event and were lying through their teeth when they later claimed that they were unaware of the so called illegal book launch event . Emails from the author are proof enough to crucufy the bloomsbury company and their shameful backtracking from a lawful contract
all this came out in a TV interview by the author Monika Arora this evening. Monika Arora also showed some printed copies of the book on TV
Delhi Riots 2020 - The Untold Story Becomes Big Hit: Over 15,000 Copies Sold In Less Than 24 Hours
Swarajya Staff
Aug 24, 2020
Over 15,000 copies of the book "Delhi Riots 2020: The Untold Story" have been sold in less than 24 hours after it was launched for pre-order by Garuda Prakashan yesterday evening (24 August).
The book was launched by Garuda Prakashan after Bloomsbury India - the original publisher backed out following a concerted campaign by leftists.More than 15000 copies of#DelhiRiotsTheUntoldStory sold in less than 24 hours.
This is New India marching against Hate, suppression of voices, hypocrisy
रोक सको तो रोक लो.....https://t.co/ec8rFfQcF8
— Monika Arora (@advmonikaarora) August 24, 2020
Soon after the book's launch, the servers of Garuda Prakashan crashed due to the heavy demand to pre-order the book. The publisher has now enhanced its server capacity to cope with the higher demand.
The book authored by Monika Arora, Sonali Chitalkar and Prerna Malhotra faced a major backlash from individuals like William Dalrymple who mounted pressure on Bloomsbury to desist from publishing it.
Bloomsbury buckled under the pressure and refused to go ahead with the publication despite prior agreements. As per author Monika Arora the publisher did not give any written explanation for sudden change of mind. Bloomsbury also reportedly removed the book from its online platforms.
Its crossed more than 25k copies now. Garuda Prakashan is still working through the google forms, whatsapp order forms so the number might be much higher. They have also fixed their website, and i was able to order 2 additional hindi copies as well today.
I just tried ordering but it does not seem to allow international purchases or shipping although their website says it does. I've sent them an email.
Wikipedia is clear cut re. his nationality. He is a Scottish national. Here is the link.Suraj wrote:I’ve asked this before and I’ll ask again - what is the basis for Will Dalrymple’s long term Indian residence ? Please , no speculation or just ‘I think’ ideas . He’s not an Indian citizen and has never been quoted as an OCI. So he has a work visa but has been holding one for nearly 30 years now . He owns property in Delhi area.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/William_D ... historian)
His wife Olivia Fraser is an extraordinary painter, trained in a miniature. Personally speaking, I am quite taken in by her paintings. She come across as a woman who loves India.Born William Hamilton-Dalrymple
20 March 1965 (age 55)
Scotland
Occupation Writer, historian
Residence Delhi, India
Nationality Scottish
Alma mater Trinity College, Cambridge
Period 1989–present
Subject India, Pakistan, Afghanistan, Middle East, Eastern Christianity, Muslim and Islamic World, Christian-Muslim relations, religious syncretism
Spouse Olivia Fraser
http://www.oliviafraser.com/home.html
I’m particularly interested in knowing who employs Dalrymple . From known evidence:
- holds British passport
- cannot be OCI through marriage as wife is not Indian
- OCI through other means unlikely
- work visa does not enable freelancing
- there is no work visa for ‘historian’ , only professional roles
Immigration law does not give weight to love of country. Lots of Indians love YooEss culture but that doesn’t give them a visa or green card.
Anyone actively on Twitter please feel free to post this question publicly if you’d like . Maybe someone on Twitterverse knows what immigration status India permits to let someone live like this for decades in India .
- holds British passport
Immigration law does not give weight to love of country. Lots of Indians love YooEss culture but that doesn’t give them a visa or green card.
Anyone actively on Twitter please feel free to post this question publicly if you’d like . Maybe someone on Twitterverse knows what immigration status India permits to let someone live like this for decades in India .
The simple answer the British did not leave India in 1947 and rules and laws are only for the average Joe. The simple truth he is probably a British Government representative set to control things. You don't become a Global Financial Center handling the money of shady characters by being totally clean.
Someone needs to file an application under RTI for this information -- what is the kind of visa he has that allows him to hang around in India for 35 years and do any work he likes, dabble in political discourse, run Jaipur LIterature Festival (where he acts as the gatekeeper), run campaigns against Indian authors and prevents their books from getting published ....Suraj wrote:I’m particularly interested in knowing who employs Dalrymple . From known evidence:
- holds British passport
Here is another house negro working in Qatar as professor and writing anti-HIndu and anti-India bile in foreign newspapers to tarnish the image of India and Indians. This house negro is blind to the irony that he is sitting in an officially Muslim country where non-Muslims are never allowed anywhere near the governance structure and it is government policy to privilege Muslims over non-Muslims.The making of a Hindu India
If India is today a Hindu nation, it is also a tinderbox in which the self is defined by the perpetual hatred of others.
By Uday Chandra
https://www.aljazeera.com/indepth/opini ... 06024.html
India really needs a House Negro Act to act against these kind of mercenary Indians. Should have punishments like cancellation of passport and recall to India, exit-control list (not allowed to fly out of India once they are recalled to India), etc. I still recall some opportunist Indians presenting evidence in British parliament against India on grounds of religious persecution of minorities. Nothing happened to them (Prithviraj Syndrome) while in US they would have been arrested for treason.
Lack of laws is also a big factor in inability to secure India from all kinds of threats. The government needs to observe the behaviour of Indians which harms national security and interests and immediately enact a law to make that behaviour punishable with jail term. (All these house negros will vanish.) Just parroting "sabka vikas" all the time is not a solution.