2021 Strategic and Political Analysis-1

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: 2021 Strategic and Political Analysis-1

Suraj wrote:JE Menon and I wrote an article in Swarajyamag analyzing the V-Dem ranking of countries, where India rated as 'Elected Autocracy':
An Analysis Of The V-Dem Data On The Decline of Democracy In India Reveals Interesting Insights—About V-Dem

The article is a purely a review of their raw data with some insightful commentary.
Good article! Suraj and Menon Sir.

We should ignore the Swedish who are well on their way to become land ruled by Sharia.

Tanaji wrote:Vaze has good political clout so it is not immediately apparent what is happening here. Did Motabhai lean on someone? I doubt it as even Vaze is small fry compared to the rarefied levels Motabhai operates in... but it is to be noted that this is NIA arresting and the timing of arrest is intended to send a message.

I expect the morons of Shiv Sena to make it a marathi manoos issue soon

sachin vaze bhaiya, kuch karne se pehle sochna tha humare bhaiyo ne bhi chudiya nahi pehen rakhi hai

the MVA is now squarely in the BJP crosshairs, with a charged-up fadnavis on fire and raring to go.

let's see which hot potato(es) padma vibushan will drop/sacrifice before he adroitly ducks out of the firing line, especially when fadnavis is firing on all cylinders and is going ln for the kill.

will vaze now turn out to be a climate change activist like disha ravi, a tribe who are the much beloved of most of our hizzonners.

and a gleeful republic teevee screen grab to remind the MVA that arnab has not forgotten.

Pawar will probably throw Congress under the bus?

finally ... He not only threatened to bomb Ambani for extortion but also killed poor guy who was asked to place the bomb. Who was behind this? CM or Pawar or PAPPU? Hope it comes out. Hope Vaze can come out and turn approver.

https://twitter.com/republic/status/137 ... 60834?s=20
#BREAKING | Mumbai police officer Sachin Vaze arrested under Sections of IPC and Explosive Substances Act 1908 for his role & involvement in placing explosives-laden vehicle near Mukesh Ambani's house in Mumbai on Feb 25: NIA

IndraD wrote:https://twitter.com/republic/status/137 ... 60834?s=20
#BREAKING | Mumbai police officer Sachin Vaze arrested under Sections of IPC and Explosive Substances Act 1908 for his role & involvement in placing explosives-laden vehicle near Mukesh Ambani's house in Mumbai on Feb 25: NIA
That Bobde and Shinde duo (naxal judges) might release this guy

SBajwa wrote:
Suraj wrote:JE Menon and I wrote an article in Swarajyamag analyzing the V-Dem ranking of countries, where India rated as 'Elected Autocracy':
An Analysis Of The V-Dem Data On The Decline of Democracy In India Reveals Interesting Insights—About V-Dem

The article is a purely a review of their raw data with some insightful commentary.
Good article! Suraj and Menon Sir.

We should ignore the Swedish who are well on their way to become land ruled by Sharia.
JEM sir and Suraj San, article was good. Found it humourous.

The V-Dem ranking was based on cooked data. Totally cooked data. Dressed up as "diverse" data.

Certain things I was thinking :

Who are the experts which V-Dem polled? We do not know.
How did they normalize the data? We do not know.
How did they arrive at the data? We do not know.

Point I am trying to make is that the V-Dem was cooking data to arrive at a conclusion. It is like a offal dressed up as a well marinated pig with a lipstick offered as 5* cuisine.

There is no point in arguing with V-Dem. The usual media pimp mob picked it up and waived it around. So what are our options? First is to not react at all. Just treat it as toilet paper. The other option is to just attack the media pimp mob that supports it. Ridicule the darkha butts and their ilk about them basing their stories on false data. Not that the media pimp mob will change their ways. It is to ensure that the media pimp mob does not have any credibility when they speak.

Again the media pimp mob is an organization. A well orchestrated mafia. One cannot go piece meal after its foot soldiers like Darkha butt or Nidhi Razdans or Couptas or Dhanyas. One has to go after the very organization which unfortunately is very ossified. Hence the next best thing is to start ridiculing the very organizations this people represent.

This are thoughts. Sometimes I feel they are making asses out of us. First they slap us. We are stunned. We gather our thoughts back and launch a proper cogent response (we think it is a debate) and "they" taunt us as 'Bhakts'. They add in customary 'GauMutra' jibes. And then we react back. And then they slap us again on another cooked up topic. And the cycle repeats.

First we must stop thinking that they are cogent. They do not want to be cogent. Look at Disha Ravi Jacob, she is now claiming around that there is no case against her and she is freed. All she got was bail. And she is just a pawn (or worse), and she will be discarded as such. After her utility is over. Where is any cogency in their thoughts and actions? There is none.

Hence the first fact. Mediapimp mob is a well-organized mafia. We cannot go against their individual. We go against the organization. And here I am not talking about going after rNDTV or the TNM or the liar wire or the Chindu. They are the "captains" in the mafia families. First step is to identify their organization connections and keep it updated.

V-Dem was flushed out in some ramshackle toilet from US of A. How was it picked up? How did the story exploded? Why was it discussed in India? Not anywhere else but in India. How did it travel? The conduit of the stories is what we need to track. And what colour and where the colour is added is next.
Last edited by disha on 14 Mar 2021 07:01, edited 1 time in total.

sachin vaze will be presented before an NIA court in bombay on sunday morning.

They will probably demand 2 weeks of custody for interrogation and investigations of jehadi links

Also note that the Swedish will get uppity. They know that the Gripen is lost. They know that they lost the defense contracts of a 2T economy. At this point, they will bark like rabid dog.

Suraj wrote: ...
*Another* Swarajya article :eek:? Ji, you seem to be making a habit of this.

Comments on the technicalities of the article itself. Nothing on audience this time.

The approach is sound, comparing the metrics between the emergency years and present, and discrediting the "metrics" by their complete disconnect from reality. Destroying the credibility of the organization is the way to go.

I had some ideas on some further comparisons to really bring out the ridiculousness of their "analysis." So I wanted to ask - where did you get their data for 1944, 1949, 1975, 1998, etc.? Because their website seems to contain the data for the past five years (2017 to 2021) only?

https://www.v-dem.net/en/publications/d ... y-reports/

Another question - have they already made any changes to their report, since you downloaded it and did your thing with it? I wanted to download the same version that you have.

I think you're going places with your articles, please do keep up the good work.
Santosh

Post by Santosh »

chetak wrote:sachin vaze will be presented before an NIA court in bombay on sunday morning.

They will probably demand 2 weeks of custody for interrogation and investigations of jehadi links
You are usually spot on, but I think reverse may be happening. Vaze indicated that he may be bumped off and nia moved quickly. I wouldn't be surprised if he turns approver and puts mva in s**t hole.

Santosh wrote:
chetak wrote:sachin vaze will be presented before an NIA court in bombay on sunday morning.

You are usually spot on, but I think reverse may be happening. Vaze indicated that he may be bumped off and nia moved quickly. I wouldn't be surprised if he turns approver and puts mva in s**t hole.

if that happens aapka muh me ghee shakkar ... there is so much dirt on this guy, they should bring his family and negotiate with him emotionally blackmailing where he will give big statements implicating thugs of Pawar/Pappu gang of murder, extortion, blackmail ... Thackreys are chootyas ...

I got one of their reports and cursorily took a look at it. Had to tell myself to calm down and breathe easy. Best approach is to laugh at it. Then objectively and methodically take their numbers and crunch them. Revenge being best served cold and all.

So kudos, @Suraj, on being able to calmly peruse their reports and take them apart, without letting the outrageous tripe in the reports get to you. It takes a talent to do that, and I strongly suggest that more Indians (and forumites in particular) cultivate that talent. Same with AIT material, foreign traveler accounts of India, or other drain inspector reports; one needs to maintain detachment and calmly read on, keeping the eventual goal in mind.

Playing defence is often falling into the trap set by others. There has been no effort to help christians Muslims Europeans adventurer/brigands genociders slavers develop the habit of introspection.

Sudarshan: I didn’t bother with any report of theirs . I downloaded the raw dataset that’s on their website. They’re available in four different formats. I do not read conclusions without understanding data in these situations.

Regarding not reacting emotionally, this can be learned if one considers what the goal of reacting to something is . Do you wish to feel better, or do you wish to focus on what most hurts the other side ?

This report claims to be analytical and data driven. So I put aside emotions to carefully parse the data. An analysis of the data shows that it’s basically garbage, and that the entire exercise is pseudoscience trying to generate a quantitative result out of the biases of the ‘expert committee’ who made up the data.

For any entity claiming to construct an elaborate data science approach, being showed up as pseudoscience built on nandi droppings claiming to be data, is damaging. JEM urged creating a formal article before posting on Twitter. The aim is to have the article - in a safe place like Swarajya - constitute reference material to takedown future attempts at such pseudoscience.

Added: one of the reasons I don’t like responding emotionally here is the western view of Indians. We are easily flattered. We are emotional, and can be manipulated. We don’t value a scientific approach. The west itself is cold and calculating, scientific minded yada yada.

It takes effort not to be a slave to one’s immediate emotional response. This is naturally human - to try to assuage our own hurt first.

I hope the many Indian ML and data science experts will take inspiration and further tear the data apart and discredit the entire V-Dem approach.
la.khan

Post by la.khan »

shaun wrote:Gurus here , how much of 12th standard level maths actually required for professional courses like engineering , the courses itself have engineering Math in 3 Sems ,

1. no clarification regarding entrance exams , where you need to have PCM

2. These days Tier 1 and 2 engineering colleges encourage student intake only through entrance exams

3. As our engineering is more theoretical , math is required and " thus the universities will provide suitable bridge courses such as mathematics , physics , etc for the student coming from diverse background to achieve desired learning outcomes of the program "

4. So can a student having 10th std mathematics funda , with help of bridge courses in mathematics still grasp the nuisance of engineering mathematics ??
I think you meant nuance of engineering mathematics :) But your characterization of "nuisance of engineering mathematics" touched a personal chord and I can relate to that.

Personal anecdote: I was poor in mathematics and barely passed my 11th & 12th. My math skills were so poor that it took me multiple attempts to qualify my state's engineering entrance exam. I wasn't a dull/dim kid as Chemistry was my strength, was above average in Physics but Mathematics was a weak spot and pulled me down. After a Himalayan effort, I could get into engineering and when I completed all the mandatory Mathematics courses over 3 semesters, Math was no more a riddle :) I was comfortable with my mathematical concepts & skills.

In that context, if Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics are optional, how can students plan to complete engineering courses? Or, is this woke/LeLi attempt to inject India's engineering colleges with leftist malcontents? Wherein, a bunch of useless t*rds get admission to engineering colleges and spoil their peers, vitiate college atmosphere and destroy academia with their woke nonsense :P

Wow!

https://www.opindia.com/2021/03/white-i ... te-office/

White Innova car which accompanied explosives-laden Scorpio car recovered from Mumbai Police Commissioner Parambir Singh’s office: Reports

Already math skills of many engineers coming out of private "donation" colleges is on an average, quite poor. Most IT services companies who recruit freshers have to put them through lots of training to get them to grasp basics such as how to write an algorithm because logical thinking is very poor. AICTE's move seems to want to create even more incompetent "engineers", and fill the coffers of private colleges which will increase in number. Dumb move.

Whats next? Doctors without required biology knowledge ?

Lisa wrote:Wow!

https://www.opindia.com/2021/03/white-i ... te-office/

White Innova car which accompanied explosives-laden Scorpio car recovered from Mumbai Police Commissioner Parambir Singh’s office: Reports

Lisa ji,

Remember this picture

Clearly. Did not write about it because I did not want to detract from the story. I does appear that fooling with this man appears to curse those who do. Will wait for the rest to fall, slowly, very, very slowly.

via@thakkar_sameet

Sachin Vaze Admits Being Part Of Conspiracy In Ambani Bomb Scare Case, Names Shiv Sena Leaders
According to the latest update, Sachin Vaze has admitted that he was a part of the conspiracy in the Ambani Bomb threat case. Sources suggest that he said he was a very small part of the plan and the Shiv Sena leaders named by him played a major role. Sachin Vaze said, "I am a piece of Iceberg in this case."

Wow

SachinVaze sent to NIA Custody till March 25th

Sachin Vaze’s associate Riyaz Qazi was also arrested earlier by NIA.

Cyrano wrote:Already math skills of many engineers coming out of private "donation" colleges is on an average, quite poor.

Yeah if they give options of Drama/Classic etc then MIXOPATHY would be way forward.
Imagine in 15-20 years the GP would be able to prescribe herbal/allopathic/homepathic/ayurvedic as per the patient choice (and of course what the patient can afford dictates the choice :rotfl: )

Rsatchi wrote:
Cyrano wrote:Already math skills of many engineers coming out of private "donation" colleges is on an average, quite poor.

Yeah if they give options of Drama/Classic etc then MIXOPATHY would be way forward.
Imagine in 15-20 years the GP would be able to prescribe herbal/allopathic/homepathic/ayurvedic as per the patient choice (and of course what the patient can afford dictates the choice :rotfl: )
It looks like some embedded sleeper type of termite commie/naxals in the system may have surreptitiously slipped in that notification about maths & physics not being the prerequisite requirements for the study of engineering.

the alacrity with which the whole notification was removed, hastily rewritten, and put out in the public domain speaks of some high level involvement and perhaps some names that would severely embarrass the GoI, if they disclosed publicly. Either way, I would bet that money has changed hands to do this jiggery pokery

there is very much more to this than meets the eye.

soon the notification may also come saying that studying is not compulsory for a degree

Rsatchi wrote:

Satchi sir, the joke is on us and sadly what you say in humor has been the reality for a long time now. We already have BAMS (Bachelor of Ayurvedic Medicine) and BHMS (Bachelor of Homeopathic Medicine) practice allopathy with impunity. 99.999% of ayurvedic and homeopathic "doctors" do not practice their trade but instead practice allopathy . The culprits are everyone from the clueless patients who blindly trusts anyone with a "Dr" against their name to the Indian Medical Association (IMA) , which is supposed to uphold the standards of public health and protect the integrity of medical profession but turns a blind eye to unani/ayurveda/homeopaths practicing allopathic medicine. What's worse is that many hospitals including some renowned corporate hospitals in India use ayurved/homepaths as night duty "doctors" in hospitals. The tragedy is (and speaking from personal experience) some of the experienced ayurvedic "doctors" practicing allopathy understand allopathic medicine better than those with MD degrees ! With every MP wanting a medical college or two in their district and nearly 50% reservation in many states, the quality of our medical schools has tanked tremendously in the last 30 yrs.
RajeevK

Post by RajeevK »

chetak wrote: It looks like some embedded sleeper type of termite commie/naxals in the system may have surreptitiously slipped in that notification about maths & physics not being the prerequisite requirements for the study of engineering.
I think people are unnecessarily creating a controversy. There is now a wide range of subjects that can help one get admission to an engineering course. I feel the subject requirements should be specific to an engineering degree and not be too rigid.
Explained: What changes has AICTE made to qualifications for admission to BE, B.Tech programmes
Earlier, an engineering aspirant should have passed high school with Physics and Mathematics as compulsory subjects. The third subject could have been one from a list of 11 subjects — Chemistry, Biotechnology, Biology, Computer Science, Information Technology, Informatics Practices, Agriculture, Engineering Graphics, Business Studies, and technical vocational subjects.
Now the requirements is for any three subjects out of the list of 14 provided in the new handbook, which are Physics, Mathematics, Chemistry, Computer Science, Electronics, Information Technology, Biology, Informatics Practices, Biotechnology, Technical Vocational subject, Engineering Graphics, Business Studies and Entrepreneurship.
But why did the AICTE decide to change the entry criteria for engineering?
For instance, the Uttar Pradesh Technical University had written to us requesting a waiver of the eligibility criteria to admit students who didn’t have PCM in Class 12 but had agriculture as a subject to the Agriculture Engineering programme,” said an AICTE officer.
Haryana’s engineering counselling board had also written recently to the Council asking for permission to admit students with Physics, Chemistry and Biology (but no mathematics) in Class 12 to biotechnology programs.
Mathematics and physics rule for engineering not mandatory: AICTE
AICTE chairman Anil Sahasrabudhe said it was only made in preparation of future implementation of NEP.

"Today, classes 11 and 12 are water tight compartments where a student who goes to science stream will study only science. But in NEP, after 15 years of primary school education, the last four years will be generic where the candidate can go for UG studies across disciplines... S

Suraj wrote:Sudarshan: I didn’t bother with any report of theirs . I downloaded the raw dataset that’s on their website. They’re available in four different formats. I do not read conclusions without understanding data in these situations.
I misunderstood earlier, I thought you pulled the data from the tables included in their pdf reports. Now I saw that they have a separate link for the data, so I downloaded some of it.

What supreme confidence they have, that the rest of the world are all fools. They proudly publish the nonsense for anybody to download free of charge, fully expecting that those folks will accept all their conclusions - because of the aura of "Sweden's Biden" (to paraphrase Shri Venkaiah Naidu) and will never dream of analyzing the data itself.

EDIT:

What's that thing they say on their website about "Posteriors: will be available shortly?" :eek: Something to do with their university of Lund and province of Smalgand?

https://www.reddit.com/r/IndiaSpeaks/co ... ame=iossmf

This string vinod is slowly spreading in telugu whatsapp ... He is from NIT warangal

I apologize as it is in telugu

But the key here is https://www.reddit.com/r/IndiaSpeaks/ Reddit nationalistic

Edit:

Summary of discussion:

He talked about Soros and his links to all anti-Indian organizations and every one of these funded org is doing hate campaign against India.
He talks about bringing all temple issue into a campaign issue in 2024 election including AP. Support temples or kick them out.
Last edited by vijayk on 15 Mar 2021 00:48, edited 3 times in total.

always with the contrary view

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PTv4Jme ... aUntouched

This is one of the saddest things I have seen.

The greatest mockery of intelligence is hypocrisy. Well done Sikha.

At any rate does anyone doubt that all these people, for good or bad, are our people.

chetak wrote:always with the contrary view

What a wise decision by BJP it has been not to give the CM ship to these scum bags ...

Just saw this now, absolute pleasure to read. Loved the dry humour.

Kudos to both of you.
Ashokk

Post by Ashokk »

Rights bodies downgrading India are hypocrites, says Jaishankar 8)
NEW DELHI: Foreign minister S Jaishankar hit out at western human rights and democracy institutions that have downgraded India in “democracy rankings” by describing them as “hypocrites”.
Speaking at an India Today conclave, Jaishankar said the downgrade reflected the frustration of those in the West who have arrogated unto themselves the right to pass verdicts and are feeling frustrated that the current dispensation in India does not crave testimonials from them. “It is hypocrisy. We have a set of self-appointed custodians of the world who find it very difficult to stomach that somebody in India is not looking for their approval, is not willing to play the game they want to play. So they invent their rules, their parameters, pass their judgments and make it look as if it is some kind of global exercise,” he said.
In a trenchant response to a question about India sliding in the “rankings” by western institutes, the minister referred to the description “nationalist” used by many abroad for the Modi government, the challenge to the legitimacy of the US presidential polls as well as the tradition of newly-elected presidents beginning their tenure by swearing by the Bible.
“We are supposed to be the ‘Hindu nationalist party’, right? We have given vaccines to 70 countries in the world. Tell me, how many vaccines have the internationalist countries given? Which one of these countries have said that while I vaccinate my own people, I will inoculate other people who need it as much as we do. Where are these people?” he asked, adding that in India, there was no questioning of election results unlike in some western countries, pointing to the January 6 invasion of the US Capitol by Trump supporters.
US NGO ‘Freedom House’ accused the Modi government of “driving India toward authoritarianism” with a “hamfisted lockdown”, scapegoating of Muslims and a crackdown on critics, and downgraded India’s status from ‘free’ to ‘partly free’.
“Under Modi, India appears to have abandoned its potential to serve as a global democratic leader, elevating narrow Hindu nationalist interests at the expense of its founding values of inclusion and equal rights for all,” the report said. Sweden’s V-DEM described India as an “electoral autocracy”.
On China, the foreign minister gave a more sobering assessment. Making it clear that it could not be business as usual between the two countries until there was total disengagement and peace on the border, he said, “We went through a very difficult period and I think we are still not past it.” Disengagement, he said, happened in the “most close-up friction area”, but there were some areas that needed resolving. “The fact is that if the integrity and sovereignty of a country are threatened, as a government official you will do what it takes to face up to the challenge,” he added.
Jaishankar said the border stand-off with China had some tense moments but “we had belief in the military, we trusted them professionally to do what was required”.

Santosh

Post by Santosh »

I don't understand what is the compulsion of Bhajapa to entertain rabid anti-hindu, khan market channels. This self goal needs to stop.
I get an impression that sv was called in to do sena's hit job. He didn't have a choice and now he is talking. Wonder if the strings will reach all the way.

Santosh wrote:I don't understand what is the compulsion of Bhajapa to entertain rabid anti-hindu, khan market channels. This self goal needs to stop.
I get an impression that sv was called in to do sena's hit job. He didn't have a choice and now he is talking. Wonder if the strings will reach all the way.
I wonder if they can now find who bumped Sushant SIngh Rajput

Looks like they have to dismiss this murderous scum Govt. and put it under Presidential rule and clean out Vaze/Param Bir Singh gang, Pawar/SS/CON goon gang and also Bombay High court including Shinde gang.
Last edited by vijayk on 15 Mar 2021 09:13, edited 1 time in total.
Santosh

Post by Santosh »

Padma vibhushan is too cunning to think that Ambani will fall for extortion. How many links has been exposed here? He will wash off hands in a blink as skeletons start falling. Aghadi chi pichadi ginti shuru? As if on a cue, he has made a statement about 5 state elections.
BTW, Samuel Jagan party wins 74/75 municipal elections. What's wrong with Andhra people? It seems they have become numb to rapid christianization.
Last edited by Santosh on 15 Mar 2021 09:53, edited 1 time in total.

Santosh wrote:Padma vibhushan is too cunning to think that Ambani will fall for extortion. How many links has he exposed here? He will wash off hands in a blink as skeletons start falling. Aghadi chi pichadi ginti shuru? As if on a cue, he has made a statement about 5 state elections.
BTW, Samuel Jagan party wins 74/75 municipal elections. What's wrong with Andhra people? It seems they have become numb to rapid christianization.
They gave 5000 per household for municipal ward elections :evil:

All TDP non-kamma fans abuse Modi for not dismissing and jailing Jagan
All TDP kamma fans abuse Modi saying he is helping Jagan
All Jagan fans are happy Modi is leaving Jagan alone but abuse him anyway for not giving special status/Vizag steel plant so that they can escape blame for goonda raj of Jagan.
This is a real incident. Some guy in NY put anti-Jagan article on FB. So they tracked his parents, jailed them and beat them up. This guy had to go to AP to apologize the local MLA and free up his parents and bring them to Hyderabad. The situation is so dire there. But people are happy with handouts and keep voting the moron
Last edited by vijayk on 15 Mar 2021 09:39, edited 1 time in total.

^^ Greed is an old weakness of Hindus. In Delhi too, they keep voting for AAP for free handouts though Kejri had a big role to play in Delhi riots