2021 Strategic and Political Analysis-1

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: 2021 Strategic and Political Analysis-1

Modi's refusal to lift a finger on Hindu issues even after so many years in power will come back to bite him. Does he understand his constituency at all and the aspirations of people who vote for him? He is beginning to be seen as weak and effeminate. His frequent crying on TV is not helping either. The least he can do is to extend the same privileges to Hindus as available to Muslims and Christians. Nobody will mind this. But he is determined to be a secular administrator.

His rule is the same as Congress minus corruption. He hasn't touched the Congress ecosystem planted in our midst. Look at how helpless he looks in front of Twitter. He fears criticism of English media which is full of Congress stooges. Yogi is much better - he is ruthless with enemies and doesn't give a rat's ass about English media. He is feared, Modi is not. It is important for a ruler to be feared or he is toast. Here we have two-bit Congressmen and media stooges and opposition state leaders walking all over him and persecuting BJP members without fear.

Any resistance needs to come from the masses, not the apex. Education as always is the key.

If there is only one social media video you watch this year, let it be this.
venkat_kv

Post by venkat_kv »

I think people frustration seems to be talking more than any logic here. I mean if there was no bengal loss and 2nd wave wouldn't the narrative be completely different. Most of the bad press is from covid rather than bengal I guess. But ist par for the course like what Shiv sarr used tosay if my aunt had a di*k she would be uncle.

the one thing I don't understand is how can the govt do something within the confines of the constitution body. Most people want errant offciers to be punished for anti hindu crimes. that would mean the reform of bureaucracy. Many posters had written quite eloquently about the isseus plaguing bureaucracy, if ambar, Disha or Suraj saar can pen an article to reform the bureaucracy then maybe we can see some traction.

Same thing with Judiciary and other things like temple reform where something will stand the challenge in courts also needed.

The govt right now seems to be fighting with the path of least resistance to achieve their goals of congress Mukth Bharat causing heart burn in core hindu voters.
As supporters for the hindu causes constant feedback needs to be fed to the govt, ministers MP's and party men. This sia govt that has repeatedly adjusted on the fly for issues that concern them. Atleast that should lead to sustained pressure to do a few things in this term.

sanjayc wrote:Modi's refusal to lift a finger on Hindu issues even after so many years in power will come back to bite him. Does he understand his constituency at all and the aspirations of people who vote for him?
Can you elucidate what "Hindu issues" you are referring to?

- Article 370
- RJB
- CAA
- Labour and corporate laws reforms

Keyboard warriors like us can site on our computers and write such things. The condition of more than half of our population is dire. They need the toilets, electricity, water and jobs all of which will come with massive overhaul of our infrastructure and industrialization. Exactly the type of stuff Modi and his government has been doing at a massive scale and completely ignored by the MSM who are all in the pocket of the left and BiF.

Biggest enemy of Modi/India is not BiF, it's the poverty and helplessness that masses face everyday as they struggle with "basic necessities". A small inducement can sway empty stomachs any which way and you cannot build a national narrative on empty stomach. Congress and Left has weaponized poverty in the last 7 decades to topple every non-congress government, let's not fall into that trap again.

If an ex-CM with stellar record cannot pull this country forward; then I see no hope.
Last edited by vimal on 24 May 2021 10:43, edited 2 times in total.

Every now and then people in India are hell bent in justifying the bakistani field marshal of 1965 right.

Hindu moral will not stand more than a couple of hard blows and opportunities must be sought for striking them.

Why every thing is on Modi. Health is a state subject. India has 30 states. What is the responsibility of the state chief ministers. If Modi has to do everything.

vimal wrote:
sanjayc wrote:Modi's refusal to lift a finger on Hindu issues even after so many years in power will come back to bite him. Does he understand his constituency at all and the aspirations of people who vote for him?
Can you elucidate what "Hindu issues" you are referring to?

- Article 370
- RJB
- CAA
- Labour and corporate laws reforms

Keyboard warriors like us can site on our computers and write such things. The condition of more than half of our population is dire. They need the toilets, electricity, water and jobs all of which will come with massive overhaul of our infrastructure and industrialization. Biggest enemy of Modi is not BiF, it is the poverty and helplessness that masses face everyday as they struggle with "basic necessities". A small inducement can sway empty stomachs any which way. You cannot build a national narrative on empty stomach. Congress and Left has weaponized poverty in the last 7 decades to topple every non-congress government, let's not fall into that trap again.

If an ex-CM with stellar record cannot pull this country forward; then I see no hope.
Here also BJP govt has failed until unless you consider giving out doles and gibs as removing poverty. I will elaborate further on it in my subsequent posts.

Your point about ex-CM with stellar record is well taken. And that is why my position is that Hindus need to look beyond political parties(congress/bjp/regional parties etc) and this democracy clownery to secure their future. This electoral democracy based on universal sufferage will only need to more mediocrity, more incompetence and continued cowardice on part of our govt establishment(politicians, bureaucrats, judjes, police force etc).

Oh and by the way, "hindu issues" are way more extensive than your list. The biggest issue is that we are the rightful Masters of this land and we are being denied that right. Period.
Last edited by darshhan on 24 May 2021 10:46, edited 1 time in total.
Santosh

Post by Santosh »

Ambar wrote:What a load of crock ! Typical of these jackals to attack the wounded and run away when their prey rises and fights back. If Modi was such an abject "all around failure" as this mediacrooks guy claims then the public wouldn't have elected him with the biggest majority since Rajiv Gandhi's victory (thanks to sympathy wave in the aftermath of Indira's death) in 1984. Modi is no god and he never claimed to be one, he is a honest administrator without a speck of corruption and zero interest in amassing personal wealth , something we've rarely seen in Indian politics with the exception of perhaps Lal Bahadur Shastri, PVNR and Atal Bihari Vajapayee. Even out of these 3, both PV Narasimha Rao's govt and ABV's govt saw plenty of corruption allegations but none in the 7 yrs of Modi administration despite Congress' best attempts of blowing baseless Ambani, Adani, Rafale smoke.

Modi's style even in GJ has been that of improving the basics and quality of life for the masses. A poor working class person or a 9 to 6 working middle class stiff just wants water in his tap, not having to worry about his commuter bus/train blowing up, manageable inflation, better job opportunities for himself and his children, they don't care if Vadra or Burkha or Rajdeep are behind bars or if Twitter/FB is banned. Modi has delivered on the former better than any other PM in India's history. I think it was on 'Aap ki adalat' in 2014 when someone in the audience asked Modi if he would punish those who've done wrong he clearly said his priority was to first fix the system and rapidly develop the economy. Just before the pandemic struck he had warned the IAS officers he wont tolerate them if they are found creating obstacles for his development plans and we can only wonder how the last 18 months would have looked like without this terrible tragedy.

Like i said before it is India's loss and our fate if we lose him 2024, and the way people have taken this opportunity to attack him relentlessly it is quite possible that he may not even contest in 2024, he has done more for the nation what someone like me will fail to do in 100 lives. We truly deserve a RaGa or Kejri or Mamata types because it seems like our pet obsession to first build up unrealistic expectations from one man and then take glee in bringing down that person, much like how Tendulkar would get the most hate in 90s and the performance of the other 10 were ignored.

For those who relentlessly do rudaali on this forum about Modi i suggest they visit the "Modi govt accomplishments" thread from page 1.
If corruption was the only yardstick, DMK and Mumtaz wouldn't have comeback. Kejri wouldn't be reelected in Delhi and Khangress wouldn't have won RJ and MP in 2018. Clearly, aam junta is OK with corruption if he makes visible progress on 'Hindu' issues.
1. Everyone from Nadda to Shah got attacked during WB chunav prachar. What did MAD do? Nothing. If BJP neta is not safe, how do they ask common man to risk their lives and vote?
2. Hindus are getting butchered. Someone sent a WA video of WB governor crying because Hindus are getting mercilessly killed or converted.
3. They cannot control the shameless name calling even in BJP ruled states forget other. Compare with how Mumtaz, Thackrey, DMK, Samuel Reddy respond to name calling.
4. Less said about twitter and paid media the better. Why have they not banned twitter yet? Or dropped them for a few weeks. That will be a signal not to mess with ruling govt and fall in line. Look at the guy from Phillipines. Everyone has forgotten the past and suddenly he is everyone's best friend. Modi comes across as weak, helpless crier.
5. UP elections was forced on UP by high court. Very few people know that. A friend from western UP was telling about how lives were lost in almost very family - some had multiple losses. Over 100-150 teachers died from election duty and how people were critical of Yogi due to panchayat elections. Has BJP clearly communicated that it is High court decision and high court should be held responsible for deaths? No. They are clueless about war of perception. They continue to hold a hostile judiciary in very high regard. Did they highlight how many lives were lost in Delhi, RJ, MH because of mismanagement of Oxygen distribution? No.
6. Day in and day out you have seasoned opposition like Kejri, Mafia, pappu writing letters, tweeting and give media bytes. Here you have Javdekar who comes across as a completely ineffective.
7. State history books, someoen already mentioned. No movement. Buy sweets from Abdul because Gopal's sweet shop is unhygenic. Wow!

Nobody wants Kejri or Mumtaz or Pappu. Hindus understand that BJP is their only bet. But it looks like their only bet is not going to save them from rest of Bharat turning into Bengal.

If without lifting a finger, issues like RJB, 370 and CAA* got addressed, I wonder how things would be if he lifted a finger or two?

Gents, many of you are getting worked up needlessly. Yes, there are some priority areas like education that the Modi govt hasn't focused on, but otherwise, his govt has delivered and is continuing to improve the basic necessities for the common man. It may appear to be SSSV, but remember, the bulk of poor people in this country are still Hindu, and improving their lot *is* doing something for the Hindu cause.

Consider this: many of the EJ activities find traction since they exploit the poor people's poverty and status, who, due to their conditions get swayed by the rhetoric - how can we counter it? Can we muster up cash and keep giving them clothes and shoes every Sunday? That's like giving a fish to a guy, and its success is predicated upon being able to give a fish to the guy every Sunday. Stop the money flow to buy the fish every Sunday, and then it's "no fish". While not perfect, hasn't some of this happened via tighter FCRA implementation and newer compliance norms? While stopping the supply of fish, it's important not the stop there - the poor guy needs some method of sustenance, preferably a skill to fish for himself. That's where SSSV comes in - sure, it improves the lot of everybody, but 75-80% beneficiaries of SSSV are still Hindus. If these people become self-sufficient, fish or no fish, they won't get swayed by the EJ types, and will also form the muscle to fight back for preservation of dharma if the need arises (good luck getting keyboard friendly middle class folks to step out of their gated societies).

For those who would dismiss these arguments as defending 56", etc., most of the vocally Hindu middle and upper middle classes are that because they can afford to be so - there is little/no struggle to get the next meal on the plate, nor is there a problem getting salary for the next month. While Covid has indeed dealt a blow, the above statement still stands more or less. This economic prosperity is important - to paraphrase Napoleon, an army fights on its stomach. Whether the fight is a literal war, or a cultural/civilizational war, you need soldiers who are well-fed, and their families to be well-fed, so the soldiers can focus on the fight. Taking this argument to its logical conclusion, SSSV is actually laying the foundation for Hindu society to organize and fight back to preserve its way of life. There are not enough soldiers now, and many of the current ones have other troubles which are being fixed by SSSV. So, in effect, Modi is actually working for the Hindu cause without appearing to do so, so no sickular can actually complain about it. Chankian or what? :wink:

This means that Modi won't do the actual fight on our behalf, that's up to us and our future generations. But he is doing his bit in building the metaphorical bridge to Lanka. Each of us need to be that squirrel to complete that bridge with our limited contributions and bulk up the army to defend our way of life. Those who expect Modi to be Rama and lead that army would of course be disappointed, he is not, nor has he actually claimed to be. But neither is he apathetic or ignorant of what this country needs to preserve its way of life - a renaissance of Hindu society.

Coming to education, yes, this has been a disappointment, since this is strategic investment that will pay off only in the long term. Ignoring this is wrong, I have no qualms saying so. That people like PJ and Nishank staff this critical area is a huge failure on part of the BJP as well as the RSS. I'd have expected at least the RSS to be more clued in about these issues and brought in the appropriate pressure to address this issue, but they too haven't, for some unfathomable reason. Having said that, I don't think Modi is willfully blind here, I think it is merely lower in his list of priorities. Fixing toilets, water supply, roads, hospitals (especially Covid) and preventive health, minimize corruption by automating govt procedures, infra improvements targeted to reduce logistic costs so as to generate more employment, etc. are his focus areas. I don't see why education cannot be included in parallel, but that's what it is. Perhaps he feels like he needs to pick the right battle at the right time, and pick the ones that would have the most visible impact which would return him to power, so that he could focus on the other items later. This is of course my speculation only, but it makes sense - don't bite off more than you can chew, and there are plenty of issues to chew upon. Remember, most of the middle classes are already under the secular education for decades now. Another 5-10 years may not make much difference. Though much panned, Smriti Irani in HRD was a good choice as she kept shaking things up. Her removal was the clearest sign that Modi deferred fighting that battle.

He did try reforming a bunch of strategic areas - NJAC was the first attempt, followed by the land legislation. Without having an effective judiciary, many reforms would be still born, as enforcement is a critical part of any developed economy. This is a far bigger battle that needs to be fought, and it is to Modi's credit that they still got RJB, 370 and CAA through despite the judiciary going off on its own tangent.

* CAA implementation is still pending, so I won't award full marks there yet. It's only a passing grade as of now.

Lot of people both on BRF and otherwise think that Namo will be damaged in terms of image and consequently electorally as well, because of Covid spread in India.

Well the truth is more complex. While some voters may be angry and blame Namo for covid, the core Hindu voter whose priority is securing Hindu interests and restoring Hindu civilization does not and will never make an issue about Covid.

Case in point. Yours truly lost his first cousin barely of 45 years of age due to this pandemic. Was very close to me. The shraddh rituals are over by hardly 4 days. However not once I have blamed BJP govt or Namo for his death and neither my future stand on them will be influenced by this event. Whole world has suffered including the so called developed countries so why be harsh on Namo for this point. Anyways creating and sustaining medical infrastructure for peak pandemic levels is next to impossible even for rich countries. The situation is made worse in countries like India or US which operate on federal principles and medical responsiblities are shared jointly by both central, state and even city authorities, often not on same page with one another. Hence because of these reasons I do not think it is appropriate to be harsh on Namo for covid related fatalities.

The core Hindu voter is angry or rather has lost hope in Namo for different and much larger causes. His views on BJP are not shaped by NDTV, wire or facebook. His views are based on his own actual observations about BJP. I will give you one example. Not too long ago in last year Durga Puja celebrations, a hindu volunteer Anurag Poddar was shot dead in cold blood by Bihar Police. The police officer who was responsible for firing was promoted instead of being tried dismissed. Then recently Bihar High Court ordered Bihar govt to pay the Hindu Victim's family compensation amount because of completely unprovoked killing of the Hindu boy. Instead of honoring HC's judgement, the Bihar govt has instead proceeded to file a case against this judgement in the Supreme Court. Can you imagine the grief of the Hindu family which lost its son? All this by Bihar Govt because it does not want to pay compensation amount i.e some lakh Rupees. The same Bihar govt which is a BJP alliance govt and BJP is the bigger partner now by wide margin.

This story hardly appeared on regular media outlets and barely registered on social media too. However many core Hindu voters already know this story. So if someone insinuates the core hindu perception is being shaped by propaganda, they are insulting his intelligence. And if this is the case I am afraid it is not to going to end up well for BJP.

Darshan, my condolences on your loss.

I accept your point regarding the core Modi voters.

However, my main issue is that in order to win any election you need to have a broad based coalition of voters.

In this case, the worry is that the swing voters will switch from Modi to mahathugbandhan.

Having said that. The must do things from the government of India have already been done by them. Such as labour reforms and agriculture reforms. States have to follow suit. They were also on the ball when it came to creative judgements that would have adversely effected IBC process.

So reforms agenda is done for all intents for this term. We need to see some political action.
Last edited by Pratyush on 24 May 2021 12:17, edited 1 time in total.

Some of the Highest Risk occupations in India currently

1. Army Soldier deployed on LoC/LAC/galwan
2. CRPF cobra trooper deployed in Dantewada
3. Doctor/Medical staff on covid ward duty
4. Ongc staffer on offshore rig.
5. Construction worker in Ladakh and other high alt locations
6. BJP worker in West Bengal

Pratyush wrote:Darshan, my condolences on your loss.

I accept your point regarding the core Modi voters.

However, my main issue is that in order to win any election you need to have a broad based coalition of voters.

In this case, the worry is that the swing voters will switch from Modi to mahathugbandhan.

Having said that. The must do things from the government of India have already been done by them. Such as labour reforms and agriculture reforms. States have to follow suit. They were also on the ball when it came to creative judgements that would have adversely effected IBC process.

So reforms agenda is done for all intents for this term. We need to see some political action.
Thanks for your support Pratyush ji.

What you say makes sense from an electoral viewpoint. However if the core voter himself gets detached from Namo, then all the talk of building a broad based coalition will go for a toss. It is Electoral Reality 101 that first you have to keep your core voter satisfied. Only then you can think of adding other segments to your voter numbers.

Point well taken and no major disagreement with you.

The tone of the reporting is interesting. In Chattisgarh it is reported as if Govt is in full control, where as in Tripura an 'up right' officer himself asks to be suspended from duty 8).
Chhattisgarh IAS officer seen slapping youth in viral video transferred without a posting
Tripura DM who forcibly stopped wedding ceremony released from post
AshishA

Post by AshishA »

If core Hindu voters don't vote for the only party that at least in theory support their causes then who are they going to vote for? Okay, if they sit out the election, are they comfortable with Congis and a unholy coalition like MVA, MGB etc coming to power at the centre?

Disillusioned or not, I don't think we have a choice. Atleast till 2024.

I believe a better way for the core group to express their angst is through the change.org website. Make a petition, get it to 1 million support and then send it to BJP. I just saw their website and their the top 10 petitions with the most signatures were for democrat causes with George Floyd one gathering 20 mil. We can follow the same template and gather support online.

They are also mass sterilizing people of a certain community in Xinjiang!

Digest it.. just like that!

Some good news from Vaccine world. China is vaccinating 14 million each day. Just digest that.
via@_sabanaqvi

Mean while some thing is cooking up in Lakshwadeep. The fact that Islamists (and their supporters in Kerala) have started whining indicates that a major clean up is happening in the Islands as well.
More than 2 kids? Lakshadweep may deny you chance to enter poll fray
Islanders oppose new reforms in Lakshadweep; twitter trends #SaveLakshadweep
RESIST BJP AGENDA TO REPEAT KASHMIR IN LAKSHADWEEP – SDPI (This one is the best whine). Major complaints;
1. Issue liquor permit
2. Introduce Goonda Act
3. Change port for cargoes to Lakshadweep from Beypore in Kerala to Mangalore in Karnataka

Lakshawadeep had a reputation of being a calm & quite place, but this has been changed. The reason for low crime rate is that the number of crimes registered in the Island is very less. Secondly with islands being far away, and all of them not having courts or a prison many cases don't get registered and are settled by the island's elders. Looks like the plan of the 'seculars' was to harp on the Muslim identity/majority and then start demands for secession (or unreasonable demands).
Lakshadweep islands lured by a ganja high
Drugs worth Rs 3k cr, 5 AK-47 rifles seized from SL boat
Lakshadweep has the lowest crime rate, but this is the real truth.

The level of corruption in BBMP is amazing. The Cowin shows 0 availability but they are collecting 200 rs, manually entering to the system and administering the vaccine even for 18+. The problem is there is no Mayor or corporators due to finish of term and officers are literally taking the old man for a ride. The old man Yeddi do do not want to work or leave Bangalore in charge to someone since he wants all the collection. Yeddi has to go and there is no two way about it. It is not about corruption but his incapability to manage the IAS/KAS officers. He is literally afraid of them.

Sachin wrote:Mean while some thing is cooking up in Lakshwadeep. The fact that Islamists (and their supporters in Kerala) have started whining indicates that a major clean up is happening in the Islands as well.
More than 2 kids? Lakshadweep may deny you chance to enter poll fray
Islanders oppose new reforms in Lakshadweep; twitter trends #SaveLakshadweep
RESIST BJP AGENDA TO REPEAT KASHMIR IN LAKSHADWEEP – SDPI (This one is the best whine). Major complaints;
1. Issue liquor permit
2. Introduce Goonda Act
3. Change port for cargoes to Lakshadweep from Beypore in Kerala to Mangalore in Karnataka

Lakshawadeep had a reputation of being a calm & quite place, but this has been changed. The reason for low crime rate is that the number of crimes registered in the Island is very less. Secondly with islands being far away, and all of them not having courts or a prison many cases don't get registered and are settled by the island's elders. Looks like the plan of the 'seculars' was to harp on the Muslim identity/majority and then start demands for secession (or unreasonable demands).
Lakshadweep islands lured by a ganja high
Drugs worth Rs 3k cr, 5 AK-47 rifles seized from SL boat
Lakshadweep has the lowest crime rate, but this is the real truth.

I had gone to lakshadweep along with family in 1989.

The one question that we were asked constantly and throughout the trip was " why have you come here, this is not your land"

every facility on the islands was run by the govt of India and AIDS was rampant amongst the local population. There was a pawan hans chopper on standby and available 24x7 for evacuation of "patients" to the mainland and local politicos would use it as a chauffeured taxi by getting themselves a "certificate" from the jehadi doctors at the health center

It was already a cashmere decades ago.

the very same sense of entitlement, cultural deviousness, and a deeply embedded hatred for anyone unlike themselves but at the same time, they vociferously that everything be made available to them for free.

the govt should permanently settle others on these islands before matters get entirely out of control.

darshhan wrote: The current BJP govt has less than 1 year to ban the following organizations from operating in India before they are truly screwed.
1. Twitter
2. Facebook
3. Instagram
4. Netflix

I am not including Google, amazon etc as of now since the effects will be too debilitating. And we do not have any local alternatives.

Whereas banning the above four shouldn't be a problem but only if govt ministers and officials are non compromised and above board in their official and personal conduct.
Sort of related,

https://www.ft.com/content/918d2e15-b4d ... fc4e76d68f

YouTube feels heat as Russia ramps up ‘digital sovereignty’ drive

"The Russian-language online news channel was best known for its priestly presenters and conspiratorial musings about the global financial system plotting against Moscow — suspicions it viewed as confirmed last July when the Google-owned streaming service took the channel down over what it claimed was a US sanctions breach.

Now Tsargrad is poised to strike back after a landmark court ruling that could put Google’s entire Russian business in jeopardy as Moscow steps up attempts to force western technology companies to comply with its laws.

A Moscow court last month ordered Google to reinstate Tsargrad’s YouTube channel globally on the grounds the ban had unfairly discriminated against its owner, Konstantin Malofeev.

Malofeev has been under US and EU sanctions since 2014 over his ties to Russian-backed separatists in Ukraine. But he told the FT that YouTube had continued to pay Tsargrad some $10,000 a month in advertising revenue for years until the ban.

Google filed an appeal against the ruling on May 19. If it loses, it will face a court-imposed rolling daily fine that could rise to as much as Rbs94tn ($1.28tn) by the end of the year — close to the $1.53tn market capitalisation of its parent company Alphabet.

YouTube said on Friday: “Google is committed to compliance with applicable sanctions and trade compliance laws. If we find that an account violates these laws, we take appropriate action.”

“I’ve got no plans to suffer as a Russian citizen in Russia because idiots in America are up to idiotic things. That’s why I’m defending my rights under Russian law,” Malofeev told the FT in an interview last week.

“If American internet platforms can’t obey Russian law, then maybe there’s nothing for them to do in Russia. That’s their decision,” he added, speaking in Tsargrad’s office surrounded by the Russian empire memorabilia that adorns it.

Moscow increasingly sees control over what it calls its “digital sovereignty” as vital in an era when foreign internet giants control reams of Russians’ personal data that the Kremlin fears could be used to expose its intelligence services or organise protests."

chetak wrote:They are also mass sterilizing people of a certain community in Xinjiang!

Some good news from Vaccine world. China is vaccinating 14 million each day. Just digest that.
via@_sabanaqvi

@_sabanaqvi, the very same .. desert cult hypocrite on Jan 21

Lisa wrote:
darshhan wrote: The current BJP govt has less than 1 year to ban the following organizations from operating in India before they are truly screwed.
1. Twitter
2. Facebook
3. Instagram
4. Netflix

I am not including Google, amazon etc as of now since the effects will be too debilitating. And we do not have any local alternatives.

Whereas banning the above four shouldn't be a problem but only if govt ministers and officials are non compromised and above board in their official and personal conduct.
Sort of related,

https://www.ft.com/content/918d2e15-b4d ... fc4e76d68f

YouTube feels heat as Russia ramps up ‘digital sovereignty’ drive

"The Russian-language online news channel was best known for its priestly presenters and conspiratorial musings about the global financial system plotting against Moscow — suspicions it viewed as confirmed last July when the Google-owned streaming service took the channel down over what it claimed was a US sanctions breach.

Now Tsargrad is poised to strike back after a landmark court ruling that could put Google’s entire Russian business in jeopardy as Moscow steps up attempts to force western technology companies to comply with its laws.

A Moscow court last month ordered Google to reinstate Tsargrad’s YouTube channel globally on the grounds the ban had unfairly discriminated against its owner, Konstantin Malofeev.

Malofeev has been under US and EU sanctions since 2014 over his ties to Russian-backed separatists in Ukraine. But he told the FT that YouTube had continued to pay Tsargrad some $10,000 a month in advertising revenue for years until the ban.

Google filed an appeal against the ruling on May 19. If it loses, it will face a court-imposed rolling daily fine that could rise to as much as Rbs94tn ($1.28tn) by the end of the year — close to the $1.53tn market capitalisation of its parent company Alphabet.

YouTube said on Friday: “Google is committed to compliance with applicable sanctions and trade compliance laws. If we find that an account violates these laws, we take appropriate action.”

“I’ve got no plans to suffer as a Russian citizen in Russia because idiots in America are up to idiotic things. That’s why I’m defending my rights under Russian law,” Malofeev told the FT in an interview last week.

“If American internet platforms can’t obey Russian law, then maybe there’s nothing for them to do in Russia. That’s their decision,” he added, speaking in Tsargrad’s office surrounded by the Russian empire memorabilia that adorns it.

Moscow increasingly sees control over what it calls its “digital sovereignty” as vital in an era when foreign internet giants control reams of Russians’ personal data that the Kremlin fears could be used to expose its intelligence services or organise protests."
Putin is the Man. Namo should learn from him.

sanjaykumar wrote:Calling for a ban on producers of “art” is counterproductive.
The so-called "artists" are a very peculiar lot, and the people who have correctly analysed them are the leftist cabal. The poets,writers,artists are one group of useful idiots who easily fall for flattery, money and like many others wine & women. The leftists focus mainly on the first two aspects to give them a larger than life picture. And then they are encouraged to peddle the leftist ideology. These useful idiots have no shame in doing that, because ultimately their aims are acheieved. The Congress & the BJP have not been able to use this gang of useful idiots in the right manner, and perhaps even treat them with disdain (which in a way is correct). Now the peacefool lot have also got into the business, with money being the key contribution. So it is tough for any right winger to get into this art business and survive.
sanjayc wrote:He is beginning to be seen as weak and effeminate. His frequent crying on TV is not helping either.
I tend to agree with you. Frequent crying and show of helplessness is not going to cut any ice. Even Pappu now gleefully says that we have a crying PM who cannot do any thing. All this is only going to add to the perception that current govt has lost its grip on COVID (and many other issues). Looks like the BJP has also realised this with; Nadda urges BJP workers to help people amid Covid to mark seventh anniversary of Modi govt. In many places the Congress-wallahs have taken a lead here.
darshhan wrote:Oh and by the way, "hindu issues" are way more extensive than your list. The biggest issue is that we are the rightful Masters of this land and we are being denied that right. Period.
What would be your recommendations to gain as rightful masters, what every they have lost? I understand that lots of people have now lost hope on Modi as well. Then what next?
AshishA wrote:I believe a better way for the core group to express their angst is through the change.org website. Make a petition, get it to 1 million support and then send it to BJP.
You can correct me if I am wrong. But so far in India, I have not seen any changes which was triggered by this mass petitioning through change.org . Better would be to reach out to the local BJP or RSS leadership and raise the concerns. The fact that BJP top leaders have now started asking its cadre to be active on the ground itself is an indication that they have got the inputs from the ground. One 'operation' from Tejaswi Surya, the blocking of beds scam completely died out in Bangalore city. So if there is a will there is a way.

^^Are you saying that Tejasvi operation is successful.

Per the press, BBMP has declined to adopt measures suggested by Tejasvi Surya to make the system more automated & transparent. Yes, his operation highlighted the already known fact of the level of corruption that exists within BBMP (additional anecdotal events given by kvraghav) but I feel like he is a not big a fish currently to throw his weight around. BSY held a press conf & promised action but he is as corrupt as they come. But if Tejasvi's action has resulted in even 50% transparency in bed allocations, then it is significant feat. Anyways, his actions have now been communalized and the opposition (& perhaps involved BBMP officials themselves) has managed to successfully divert the focus from bed scam.

The hospital Bed problem is being solved. Tejaswi Suryas software changes have been deployed. The last mile delivery issues has been solved by R Ashoka after deploying one KAS Grade officer per hospital who is responsible of keeping the record for all govt allotted beds and take care of new arrivals. Tejasvi Suryas helpline is also feared in the hospital. If you receive sms but hospital refuses, people calling his helpline are getting admitted. This coupled with the reduction in cases has greatly eased down the bed scarcity. The issue now is handling the Vaccines. While in rural areas, people are not paying money and hence health officials are going door to door for vaccinations, in Bangalore the BBMP officials are collecting money and providing it since people are ready to pay. Talking to my neighbors and some links, looks like AAP will get good seats in BBMP elections next. The AAP Karnataka Chief spokesperson is a know friend and they are very hope full of 20-30 BBMP seats.

Zynda wrote:Anyways, his actions have now been communalized and the opposition (& perhaps involved BBMP officials themselves) has managed to successfully divert the focus from bed scam.
From what I could understand, Tejaswi Surya has gained more supporters by the 'sting operation'. He also started a network (of auto rickshaw drivers) to distribute oxygen cylinders. To be frank if other BJP MPs and MLAs could at least do similar ground work, it will ease the pressure on BJP governments. The 'communalisation' of the incident did not cause much impact, most likely with the core Kannadigas knowing what was happening on the ground. In many part of the city (and state), the peaceful community is not having support and do face hostility.
kvraghav wrote: Talking to my neighbors and some links, looks like AAP will get good seats in BBMP elections next. The AAP Karnataka Chief spokesperson is a know friend and they are very hope full of 20-30 BBMP seats.
That is interesting. From your experience; who are the voters of AAP in Bangalore? The real mannine maga of Karnataka and Bangalore city don't think believe in AAP ideology, and they are very much okay with the existing parties like JD(S), Congress and BJP. I am talking about people like auto rickshaw drivers, BMTC & KSRTC staff, BBMP staff and police force etc. Add to this the groups like real estate folks who find it convenient to work in the present eco-system. AAP (the last time I checked) had more support from the folks who migrated to the city after the IT boom, and that too amongst people who had migrated from Northern parts of India. My sample size was limited and a sample essentially was; not from Bangalore, landed up here due to a job in IT, stays in an apartment (preferably with neighbours being from their parent state), have very less interaction and friends circle among the local Kannadiga population, and who also had a disdain with any thing associated with Karnataka, be it language, culture or local politics.
Ashokk

Post by Ashokk »

Supreme Court seeks Centre's response on compensation to Covid victims' kin
NEW DELHI: The Supreme Court on Monday sought response from the Centre on a plea seeking compensation of Rs 4 lakh to the families of those who have died from coronavirus.
A vacation bench of Justices Ashok Bhushan and M R Shah also asked the Centre to place before it the ICMR guidelines on issuance of death certificates for Covid-19 victims, saying there should be uniform policy for issuing such documents.
The apex court was hearing two separate pleas seeking directions to the Centre and states to provide compensation of Rs 4 lakh to the families of coronavirus victims as provisioned under the Disaster Management Act of 2005, and a uniform policy for issuance of death certificates.
The bench said unless there was a uniform policy for issuance of any official document or death certificate stating that the cause of death was Covid, the kin of the victims would not be able to claim benefits of any compensation scheme, if given.
The bench posted the matter on June 11 and asked the Centre to file its reply by then.

Sachin wrote: That is interesting. From your experience; who are the voters of AAP in Bangalore? The real mannine maga of Karnataka and Bangalore city don't think believe in AAP ideology, and they are very much okay with the existing parties like JD(S), Congress and BJP. I am talking about people like auto rickshaw drivers, BMTC & KSRTC staff, BBMP staff and police force etc. Add to this the groups like real estate folks who find it convenient to work in the present eco-system. AAP (the last time I checked) had more support from the folks who migrated to the city after the IT boom, and that too amongst people who had migrated from Northern parts of India. My sample size was limited and a sample essentially was; not from Bangalore, landed up here due to a job in IT, stays in an apartment (preferably with neighbours being from their parent state), have very less interaction and friends circle among the local Kannadiga population, and who also had a disdain with any thing associated with Karnataka, be it language, culture or local politics.
The IT boom staff and Muslims are more inclined this time. They are target large apartment complexes and places where more such complexes are present. Mainly areas starting from yeshwantpur towards Jaynagar. They are not much hope full on the other side of the city, from JP nagar-Kengeri-Yeshwantpur belt. Thats why they aim to get only 10-15% seats but create lot of noise on the street and in the BBMP council meetings with those small number of seats.

Wanted to say two things here. I have written code to ping the cowin website and get empty slots for 18+. If some one needs, i can provide the application which u can simply copy and double click. It logs the hospital with vacancies in the BBMP area into a file and start giving out a alarm. You can then login and book. The slots gets picked up within 3-5 minutes. I can also change for other districts with the district id if needed.
I am also compiling all the info from couple of interviews/press conferences on what achieved by the govt. Will post that too which will help to Shut up some Nay Sayers. Also check Pratap Simha Facebook Live. He is MP from Mysore. Such valuable info to counter the congies. These two are alone literally taking the fight to the Cong camp in Karnataka.

kvraghav wrote:The IT boom staff and Muslims are more inclined this time. They are target large apartment complexes and places where more such complexes are present. Mainly areas starting from yeshwantpur towards Jaynagar.
Okay, so looking towards north direction; it would be the right side (or North, North East, East, South East regions) of the city where AAP targets, because of the predominantly IT crowd. The local politicians do it (and don't know whether AAP does that). They actually make a ward (and then even booth level) analysis and identify from where they got maximum votes, and from where they got minimum votes. This is how they figure out, which areas to focus on. AAP will have to do a similar excercise to find out how many prospective voters they have at the areas they plan to contest. And secondly AAP's voters are those would with the flimsiest of excuses would not bother to cast their votes. Also what is the kind of leadership profile of the AAP candidates?
Thats why they aim to get only 10-15% seats but create lot of noise on the street
:lol:. This I had seen live when AAP was the new fad and there was a huge march of theirs in the Southern part of the city (Lalbagh, Wilson Garden side). Lot of folks with brooms, and the white topis etc. As usual (and expected) anarchy was the key aspect, with the protestors using different routes than what the police had given to them. And there were no visible leaders for the police to talk to and ask for course correction. Finally, the police did what they are best. Lathi charge at every AAP-ian on the road. True socialism and equality; every one was equally beaten up.

Sachin wrote:. Also what is the kind of leadership profile of the AAP candidates?
The Chief Spokie i know was a IIM educated, Head of south India for Nokia during Nokias hey days. He then tried his hands in movie and then settled for a chain of kids schools. All are similar profiles. Educated IT/VT Marketing in their 50s and no more needed by the industry as is the case with many IT employees in their 50s. With money in their Bank, security for their single kids and free time on their hands, they are doing this. They are going to apartments and sanitizing them for free, distributing food packets for the poor around the apartments and trying to engage the apartment complexes on the possible volunteer works that can be done in their apartment complexes. Thats why i have to see what strategy they use for the peacefuls. They might choose some Young leader but very active in such areas but i doubt Zameer Ahmed will yield anything to them in central Bangalore.

chetak wrote:They are also mass sterilizing people of a certain community in Xinjiang!

via@_sabanaqvi
Twitter is free for anybody to shit around. Why do we give credence to such people by discussing them. Just ignore.
arvin

Post by arvin »

kvraghav wrote:
Sachin wrote:. Also what is the kind of leadership profile of the AAP candidates?
The Chief Spokie i know was a IIM educated, Head of south India for Nokia during Nokias hey days. He then tried his hands in movie and then settled for a chain of kids schools. All are similar profiles. Educated IT/VT Marketing in their 50s and no more needed by the industry as is the case with many IT employees in their 50s.
Agree with this observation. VP types in their late 40s and beyond in senior 'leadership' roles and can speak crisp Englees.
Women of this cabal harbor an irrational hatred purely because of marital status of an individual. Absolutely no respect or appreciation for the efforts put in by the said indiviual in simplfying day to day life of women in lower rung than theirs by way of various central govt schemes.
Men folk are self certified 'thought leaders' and think they are better positioned to solve national problems by indulging in antics one CM is famous for.

I know few doctors in B'lore who were CONgis all their life and their parents were CONgis because their grand parents/parents served CON party or were part of Nehru darbar. They can't express their love for CONgis but because of their hatred of BJP, they become AAPtards since that gives them some respect.

According to me, Indian public vote based on three different levels:
Level 1 is based on basic infra like roads, power and things like corruption. Level 2 is purely caste and groups like farmers based and level 3 is freebies. To provide level 1, any govt has to spend money on infra and be the least corrupt. For level 2, the govt has to be corrupt and feed a entire ecosystem comprising of journalists, farmer leaders, caste leaders and fake intellectuals. For level 3, the govt has to spend a lot on subsidies. When there is a congress govt, it caters to 2 and 3. The people start missing the basic amenities and bring back BJP govt which caters to only 1. Once people have enough infra and their tummy is full, they think about 2 and 3, vote back the congress. This cycle continues. No govt can provide all 3 because our tax base is only 4% .

Interesting

A team of Delhi Police Special cell is carrying out a search at the Twitter India office in Delhi. Details awaited.
via@ANI·15m

the news is being confirmed by multiple sources.

Big! Delhi Police special cell is raiding offices of Twitter India in Delhi and Gurgaon in connection with the Toolkit probe. pic.twitter.com/bZGtwFLIBq
— Raj Shekhar Jha (@rajshekharTOI) May 24, 2021

Team of Delhi Police Special cell is conducting raids in the offices (in Lado Sarai, Delhi and Gurugram) of Twitter India

Visuals from Lado Sarai, Delhi

kvraghav wrote:According to me, Indian public vote based on three different levels:
Level 1 is based on basic infra like roads, power and things like corruption. Level 2 is purely caste and groups like farmers based and level 3 is freebies. To provide level 1, any govt has to spend money on infra and be the least corrupt. For level 2, the govt has to be corrupt and feed a entire ecosystem comprising of journalists, farmer leaders, caste leaders and fake intellectuals. For level 3, the govt has to spend a lot on subsidies. When there is a congress govt, it caters to 2 and 3. The people start missing the basic amenities and bring back BJP govt which caters to only 1. Once people have enough infra and their tummy is full, they think about 2 and 3, vote back the congress. This cycle continues. No govt can provide all 3 because our tax base is only 4% .
Very simplistic analysis. Ignores the fact that BJP has spent more on gibs and doles than any other govt before. This includes funds spent on demographic groups least likely to vote for them. This is the difference between BJP and the other parties. Other parties spend on groups who are their supporters while BJP spends on those who are antagonistic to it.

And tax base is 4% if you account for direct taxes only. But what about indirect taxes including GST, Excise etc. But hey no amount of money is going to be enough since most of that money will be spent towards salary of govt employees apart from gibs. When your govt's only vision is to serve the cause of "Secularism and Social Justice" instead of meritocracy, then only a fool will pay his tax honestly.

Here is an example of your tax money at work.

Indian paramilitary to induct transgender officers

The Indian government has decided to induct members of transgender community in the country's elite paramilitary forces ending discrimination against the marginalised section.

Working upon the modalities in that direction, the Ministry of Home Affairs has sought suggestions and comments from the Central Armed Police Forces (CAPFs) on the matter. The ministry is working on the proposal to commission the "third gender" as officers in the paramilitary forces.

It has sought opinion of all CAPFs on the modalities on implementation of commissioning third gender officers as Assistant Commandants.

The ministry in a letter to CAPF on July 1, under the subject "Central Armed Police Forces (Assistant Commandants) Examination 2020 -Comments on draft rules regarding" sought suggestions from the forces over the issue
Instead of fighting actual enemies our leaders are more interested in forming Kinnar regiment. I could probably give hundreds of such examples. But that's about it.

So please continue to file your returns on time.

chetak wrote:Interesting

A team of Delhi Police Special cell is carrying out a search at the Twitter India office in Delhi. Details awaited.
via@ANI·15m
Much needed. Now only if they make a case fit for banning this national enemy from Indian Cyberspace domain.

Why bother with searching twitter office. Not like any documents would exist in physical form.

Added later. Tell them to comply with our national laws and stop interference in our domestic political activities.

Failure to comply get's them booted out of the country.
Last edited by Pratyush on 24 May 2021 21:09, edited 1 time in total.