2021 Strategic and Political Analysis-1

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: 2021 Strategic and Political Analysis-1

found a few videos on youtube like the one below where muslims are supporting yogi. the one constant issue for them is the improvement in law and order. they all complain abt the goonda raj and how police would do nothing. not sure if it matters electorally but i found it interesting

^ won’t translate into any significant votes if any. All taqqiya.

Vimalji, it's not about votes. It's about narrative.

Whenever western media puts a anascope in any #mediapimp (eg Darkha or Rana or avidya kansam), they will see what only exists there. The above narrative acts as a strong flush to such turds.

Ppl missed this:

https://www.hindustantimes.com/india-ne ... 98981.html

all bonhomie seems to have evaporated.............

just look at the body language

Atmavik wrote:found a few videos on youtube like the one below where muslims are supporting yogi. the one constant issue for them is the improvement in law and order. they all complain abt the goonda raj and how police would do nothing. not sure if it matters electorally but i found it interesting

same videos popped up in WB election

https://twitter.com/pk_persecution/stat ... 4790502400
55 Hindu slave, men, wome & children ascaped from private prison of Muhamad Ali. They present before the District & Session Judge Umarkot, Sindh-pakistan, who declared their freedom but as they came out from court, culprits beat & tried to abduct them again for slavery.
@amnesty

Check the video ....

https://video.twimg.com/ext_tw_video/14 ... mp4?tag=12

vijayk wrote:
Atmavik wrote:found a few videos on youtube like the one below where muslims are supporting yogi. the one constant issue for them is the improvement in law and order. they all complain abt the goonda raj and how police would do nothing. not sure if it matters electorally but i found it interesting

All parties run several such youtube channels with "journalists" going around doing paid and scripted interviews . Pyara Hindustan, Janata Darbar and Capital TV few well known channels on youtube that do the work for BJP, you'll find several similar channels conducting fake interviews on behalf of INC, AAP, TMC, RJD etc. its all a part of social media management.

Reduction in LPG prices today is a welcome step by Nirmala Tai, although that won't stop SaPa, INC and other leftist parties from sharing memes on social media on how beginning Jan 1st clothes, automobiles, food etc will become even more expensive because of GST changes. While the GST adjustments are a lot more complex, in this age of post-truth those who make the first move have the initiative. So spread lies, let it catch on like forest fire on a dry & windy summer day and then when it is debunked move on to the next lie and repeat the same. BJP needs to anticipate these propaganda games and play the same against opposition parties in states ruled by them.

https://threadreaderapp.com/thread/1477 ... 38945.html
Another important thread on CARVAN magazine
I am not attaching the screenshots of Alt news and Barkha Dutt as all of you know how they do propaganda

Above all this and a few others are funded by NGO IPSMF
IPSMF is doing hate funding which is helping leftist and other anti-India forces to create Hinduphobia in the world
14. But do you know who funds IPSMF?
Below is the list of prominent business houses or their owners. These people are funding this IPSMF. This hate fund is responsible for creating Hindufobia worldwide.
15. Azim Premji
Kiran Mazumdar Shaw
Cyrus Guzder
Lal Family Foundation
Manipal Education and Medical Group India Pvt Ltd
Piramal Enterprises Ltd
Pirojsha Godrej Foundation
Rohini Nilekani (Nandan Nilekani)
Rohinton and Anu Aga Family
Piramal was total surprise.

I think these companies are blackmailed into funding anti-Hindu hate because of their business interests in USA.

^^ No, the funding is really opaque. That’s why these NGOs weave a web of orgs so that you will not know where the funds actually end up being used.

@ANI · 30 Dec 2021
The Karnataka government wants to hand over all the cash-rich temples and properties to the Sangh Pariwar.

They may try to bring a law for this but we will not allow it.

They only talk about Hindutva.

We are Hindu and we will not allow this:

DK Shivkumar, State Congress President

I think this Hindutva vs Hindu was plotted in USA to test and see how to fight in 2024 and help ITALIAN gang.

All the JIHADI and GORA gangs including ITALIANs/CHINESE singing the same tune

vijayk wrote:I think this Hindutva vs Hindu was plotted in USA to test and see how to fight in 2024 and help ITALIAN gang
It is super-imposing the Zionism vs Judaism argument on hindus that the left has so cleverly been using over the last 40 yrs or so against the jews . By creating this factitious meaningless arguments to disconnect "hindutva" from hinduism, the leftists,islamists,cross-crowd etc hope to buy plausible deniability when hindus and hindu interests are attacked in the name of attacking "hindutva". Its the same pseudo-intellecual weapon the marxists and islamists have been using against the jews for decades now, make threats, call names, make anti-semitic comments and then claim it was against zionism and not judaism when everyone knows there's a fig leaf of a difference.

Ambar wrote:
vijayk wrote:
All parties run several such youtube channels with "journalists" going around doing paid and scripted interviews ......

Agree, and it would be naive to assume that all the stuff we see is real. However, it is good for optics and perception is all that seems to matter these days. I for one find these videos amusing and somewhat 'tongue-in-cheek'. In some of them the person talking seems to have a smirk as if sharing a secret joke - which may be the fact that it is all scripted. Still, it is fun and for some may even sway their opinion.

I think it is vital that there is enough noise from 'our' side to match or even drown the cacophony coming from the opposition.

I have a secret fear that the BJP may not win UP, despite everything Yogi has done so far. The crowds do seem to show up at Akhilesh and Priyanka's rallies - but that again may just be optics.

It's optics. But let's see.

primus sir coming from you it is scary

^^ after bengal debacle anything will not be a surprise

"India's No. 1 enemies are within India - not outside." Major Gaurav Arya & Anand Ranganathan

https://twitter.com/TOIBhopalNews/statu ... 41281?s=20

In the above tweet is the video of a little girl being mauled by a pack of street dogs, only barely saved by a man running towards the dogs. The girl seems to be injured and bleeding from the dog bites. This is not the first such video I have seen on the internet. There are so many people who complain of this menace but the biggest hurdle for rounding up the dogs and confining them or killing them seems to be the virtue signaling Maneka Gandhi and other wokes.

Please retweet and tag the imbecile, virtue signaling, incompetent dynast @Manekagandhibjp, Narendra Modi, Rajnath Singh and other big guns. We cannot let this continue. My heart goes out to the little kid. We cannot let our streets be fraught with such serious danger to our little sons and daughters. This has to end now.

Added later: The girl seems to be from a poor family. I hope the parents know she is bitten by dogs and are knowledgeable enough and care enough to get her rabies shots. I am filled with rage at every body concerned.

No point in tagging the Prime Minister, the defense minister and cabinet members, these matters are handled at the local municipality/corporation level . 99% of the dogs do not behave this way but again dogs are pack animals, so if they are in a pack then a child should not be anywhere near them.

fanne wrote:primus sir coming from you it is scary
Please, no sir for me. I am not a political pundit either. It is just a fear, an irrational one. It is like when things are going well in life your biggest worry is that something will happen to change it all.

I spent five days in UP last month, traveling flying into Lucknow and then driving to Ayodhya and then to Varanasi. We had a private taxi for that duration and a guide in Lucknow and a different one in Varanasi.

Our driver was quite a talker and was free with his opinion on everything.

It was interesting how different segments of the society have a major difference in opinion on most things. The first guide in Lucknow appeared to be from a middle-class background, probably an upper caste. The driver was definitely from the dalit community and our guide in Kashi for three days was a muslim. Interesting, that he took us to all the temples and knew all the Itihaasa (or the major points anyway) of the places.

I was careful not to let any of them know my own political stance on anything, simply asked a few questions and let them expand on their answers.

The upper caste guide in Lucknow was quite vocal in his complaints of the Akhilesh and Mayawati governments, even though he acknowledged their development of various parks and some highways within the city. Indeed, these were impressive, although Mayawati has, as is well known, built her own statues everywhere. He also said (a fact not surprising at all) that the Babus in government departments were still very difficult to deal with and were obstructive and corrupt.

The dalit taxi driver praised Mayawati and was critical of Akhilesh saying he probably meant well, but his corrupt family did not allow him to do anything progressive.

The muslim guide said Akhilesh had done well but again admitted that his family were the corrupt ones. When asked conversationally about the Gyan Vyapi mosque, he claimed that a Professor has recently come out with the theory that the mosque pre-dated the temple and had always existed there. It was mind-boggling that a supposed ex-student of BHU would believe this nonsense that is historically impossible. I did not counter him on anything, simply listened to him.

In the end, when asked about the coming elections, all were of the opinion that Yogi would win. They based this on the fact that he was indeed doing a good job overall. The guide in Lucknow was emphatic in this prophecy, as was our driver. The muslim guide was reluctant but he too admitted that was the most likely scenario. They all agreed that the current government was doing much better than the previous ones had. Our driver was initially not so keen on Yogi, saying he 'seems to be doing too much 'Hindu-Muslim', but as the days passed, his tone changed and he became more enthusiastic a supporter of Yogi. Perhaps he was not sure how his comments would be received by me. I was careful to appear neutral, but it is probably impossible to be absolutely so.

As for my own experience, it was very evident that UP has undergone a major upliftment from 6 yrs ago when I was there last.

I am currently reading Shantanu Gupta's 'The Monk Who Transformed UP', a fascinating study on the accomplishments of Yogi, he has a YT show on this too, well worth watching.

Very limited survey and observation, but thought I would share this.

From talking to these people and others I met during the visit to India, it does seem a given that BJP will come to power in UP again, but I am still nervous about it. It is good to not be over-confident.

imo real scare is demographic change already enough to cause upheaval in UP like WB

In the above tweet is the video of a little girl being mauled by a pack of street dogs,
Stray dog menace is acute in many parts of India. Near my house in Hyd, night time wars between warring dog packs (about a dozen each side) is a regular feature, and I fear such incidents as well. There are surely a few million stray dogs in Hyd city alone. Many are diseased, crippled but not starving. It seems the municipality sterilises from time to time, but seems to have no effect.

Ambar wrote:No point in tagging the Prime Minister, the defense minister and cabinet members, these matters are handled at the local municipality/corporation level . 99% of the dogs do not behave this way but again dogs are pack animals, so if they are in a pack then a child should not be anywhere near them.
Don't you think stray dogs have no place among people and not the other way round? Frankly even a adult would not have been able to defend against them if they pounce on him. It doesn't take much time for them to gather in a pack. What are people supposed to do? How would a child avoid them? By not stepping on the streets alone? Is that practical? The streets are for the people, not dogs.

If there is enough outrage, everyone will listen. Its the policies of Maneka Gandhi, Animal rights and other such bodies that have taken this to extreme. A lot of culling is the need of the hour.
Last edited by hanumadu on 03 Jan 2022 01:17, edited 1 time in total.

KL Dubey wrote:
chanakyaa wrote:@KL Dubey ji, I find this Yati's story truly amusing.
Remain amused.
@KL Dubey ji, I did not mean across as superficial or crass with my response. I've found many of your posts valuable. What I meant to say, with respect to Yati N., is that he and that Banares event ended up giving fodder to those wanting to create perceptional difference between Hindu/Hindutwawadi garbage. Yati has nothing to prove (at least based on publicly available information), other than blood donation drive, for the past 20 years for turning to dharma; unlike people associated with Agnveer (one of many examples) who will do their best to support Dharma, without foul mouth, and publicity stunts. Regardless, plz do watch the video and, and if limited on time, Q&A @40:00

This thread lists several instances of attacks by stray dogs. I am surprised people haven't taken matters into their own hands and taken care of this issue.

https://twitter.com/PoliceAtrociti1/sta ... 16676?s=20

hanumadu wrote:This thread lists several instances of attacks by stray dogs. I am surprised people haven't taken matters into their own hands and taken care of this issue.

https://twitter.com/PoliceAtrociti1/sta ... 16676?s=20
In the olden days in rural areas, they used to take the matter into their own hands. I have seen several rabid dogs being literally beaten to death or driven out of the village.

Cyrano wrote:There are surely a few million stray dogs in Hyd city alone.
Thanks to people like Amala Akkineni (nee Mukherjee).

As a dog owner, I'm particularly pained by this situation. At one extreme is a dog cared for as a pet animal and at the other end is a stray that survives on thrown/stolen morsels as a parasite in urban sprawls. Many people tolerate/encourage this because they believe these strays tend to guard the area and bark at night at the approach of strangers. In return, their generosity rarely goes beyond feeding them scraps now and then. While its "jeeva himsa" to kill any animal wantonly, even a dog, if the society is unable to treat them with a certain degree of kindness it makes no sense to create conditions where they proliferate, live atrocious lives and start threatening humans leading to drastic actions like poisoning or beating them to death. Of all possible modes of action, I tend to think sterilisation + tagging (after a -ve Rabies check) is the least unkind option.

reminds me of govinda rajan and kaushit basu aspiring to be pappu's puppet PM/FM

https://twitter.com/rvaidya2000/status/ ... 48/photo/1

Aravindan@arvindneela

This is exactly how hatred makes us forget history.

The Congress government of the Central Provinces then was headed by Dr. Narayan Bhaskar Khare a great patriot and a staunch Hindutvaite.

No blind supporter but a critic of Mahatma, yet he compelled British to call him Mahatma
3:40 pm · 30 Dec 2021

Cyrano wrote:As a dog owner, I'm particularly pained by this situation. At one extreme is a dog cared for as a pet animal and at the other end is a stray that survives on thrown/stolen morsels as a parasite in urban sprawls. Many people tolerate/encourage this because they believe these strays tend to guard the area and bark at night at the approach of strangers. In return, their generosity rarely goes beyond feeding them scraps now and then. While its "jeeva himsa" to kill any animal wantonly, even a dog, if the society is unable to treat them with a certain degree of kindness it makes no sense to create conditions where they proliferate, live atrocious lives and start threatening humans leading to drastic actions like poisoning or beating them to death. Of all possible modes of action, I tend to think sterilisation + tagging (after a -ve Rabies check) is the least unkind option.
I agree.

I will say one thing. When I was growing up in Mumbai we had huge numbers of street dogs everywhere. Many were aggressive.

Nowadays when I visit Mumbai-- and in the very same areas-- I notice that the street dogs are (1) much fewer in number (2) usually overweight (3) very docile, just sleeping and not bothering anybody (4) often have the tip of one ear removed.

Number 4 is a sign that they have been taken in by an animal welfare organization and sterilized. Numbers 2 and 3 are signs of sterilized behaviour-- animals put on weight and become much less aggressive with far lower testosterone (males) and elimination of oestrus cycles (females). Number 1 is an obvious result of fewer intact, fertile animals roaming around-- sterilized animals cannot have offspring.

So what I am saying is: it works. I've seen with my own eyes, in my own hometown, that a program of humane sterilization if carried out consistently has the effects we all would like to see. In smaller tier 2-3 cities, for whatever reason (less funding, fewer animal-welfare NGOs, indifferent administrations) this process may not have had time to take effect, or it may not have begun. But if you do it right, there's no doubt about it-- you can eradicate the stray dog menace without brutally mistreating or killing innocent animals.

If you care about it, look up the animal-welfare NGOs in your local area. Of course, check their connections and make sure they are not connected to the FCRA-type Activist NGOs. I know "NGO" has become a bad word around here, but there are (and have always been) many small NGOs operating on a local scale who are sincerely committed to the welfare work they do and nothing else.

See what kind of work your local animal-welfare NGO does, and if stray animal sterilization programs (also called trap-neuter-release) are within their ambit. And then support them with your money.

My mom was bitten twice by stray dogs. I do have a mortal fear of stray dogs since I was attacked by one. Individually I do pity the dogs, at the same time, the dogs need to be controlled and have no place killing 40k humans and other animals.

In one town, the monkeys have taken to wipe out the dogs. What has this done? The monkeys will now go after humans and sometimes I feel monkeys have more brains than the human so it will be difficult for the humans to control them.

I also hate dog owners who own big vicious dogs and set them on kids to scare them. They are the most pathetic pet owners on earth. I was a mere 5 year old when an alsation was unleashed on me by a rich owner. I do not know where those morons went, however if I get a chance, I will love to put their entire progeny through the same stress.

Wow, I hope your mom was ok - rabies shots aren't fun. I was once attacked by a small pack of strays and I had to take off my belt and go after the alpha and beta dogs (pack leader and sidekick) to make the rest back off. If I had not been alert, or had been unluckier, I would have been bitten for sure. God's grace, I returned without significant injury. The idiot sadism you mention by dog owners is grounds for legal action. I like dogs and have kept them for years (over a decade), but strays are dangerous. An idiot neighbour is currently feeding strays and sooner or later, I will have to call the corporation as it has become a public hazard.

disha wrote: In one town, the monkeys have taken to wipe out the dogs. What has this done? The monkeys will now go after humans and sometimes I feel monkeys have more brains than the human so it will be difficult for the humans to control them.
I do not believe this. No animal is so retributive. When everything goes 'viral' for almost anything there is no video of dogs being killed by monkey-gangs. I bet some townspeople went ahead and killed the stray-dog packs and blamed the monkeys to avoid administrative or moral censure.

disha wrote:My mom was bitten twice by stray dogs. I do have a mortal fear of stray dogs since I was attacked by one. Individually I do pity the dogs, at the same time, the dogs need to be controlled and have no place killing 40k humans and other animals.
Things turned deadly in my family. A cousin was bitten 5 years old and died. This was about 60 years back. They were taking him to Nagpur from my native place in a train. They couldn't see the suffering and admitted him into a hospital at an intermediate station. The attending doctor asked them to leave and come back after a couple of days.

Yayavar wrote: I do not believe this. No animal is so retributive. When everything goes 'viral' for almost anything there is no video of dogs being killed by monkey-gangs. I bet some townspeople went ahead and killed the stray-dog packs and blamed the monkeys to avoid administrative or moral censure.
Yayavar ji, monkeys can contract rabies. It is possible that these monkeys were actually rabid. Even small rodents like squirrels can contract rabies and can be a menace. Wild animals should be kept in their natural environs. Dogs can interbreed with wolves, even the domesticated ones, AFAIK. Slowly dogs should be made feral with only guide dogs, K9s, and dogs assisting the defense forces being the exception.

Vayutuvan wrote:
Yayavar wrote: I do not believe this. No animal is so retributive. When everything goes 'viral' for almost anything there is no video of dogs being killed by monkey-gangs. I bet some townspeople went ahead and killed the stray-dog packs and blamed the monkeys to avoid administrative or moral censure.
Yayavar ji, monkeys can contract rabies. It is possible that these monkeys were actually rabid. Even small rodents like squirrels can contract rabies and can be a menace. Wild animals should be kept in their natural environs. Dogs can interbreed with wolves, even the domesticated ones, AFAIK. Slowly dogs should be made feral with only guide dogs, K9s, and dogs assisting the defense forces being the exception.
Sure (it can infect all mammals). But Rabies does not lead to monkeys cooperating and then killing dogs specifically. This is made up news.

Karan M wrote:Wow, I hope your mom was ok - rabies shots aren't fun.
She was traumatized for life. Looking back some of her anxiety attacks and behavior were similar to PTSD symptoms.
I was once attacked by a small pack of strays and I had to take off my belt and go after the alpha and beta dogs (pack leader and sidekick) to make the rest back off. If I had not been alert, or had been unluckier, I would have been bitten for sure. God's grace, I returned without significant injury.
That's very brave Karan'Ji. I have noticed that most of the time the victims are small children or weak people. The strays are also smarter in that they go after ones who they can target.
The idiot sadism you mention by dog owners is grounds for legal action.
True. But we did not know much and neither did we have the resources to go after them.

Yayavar wrote:
disha wrote: In one town, the monkeys have taken to wipe out the dogs. What has this done? The monkeys will now go after humans and sometimes I feel monkeys have more brains than the human so it will be difficult for the humans to control them.
I do not believe this. No animal is so retributive. When everything goes 'viral' for almost anything there is no video of dogs being killed by monkey-gangs. I bet some townspeople went ahead and killed the stray-dog packs and blamed the monkeys to avoid administrative or moral censure.
There were video captures of monkey packs carrying dogs. Not sure why you'd state "no animal is so retributive". They can be pretty vicious and maybe reacting purely as a survival instinct.

Karan M wrote:Wow, I hope your mom was ok - rabies shots aren't fun.
She was traumatized for life. Looking back some of her anxiety attacks and behavior were similar to PTSD symptoms.
That's really hard, I'm so sorry to hear this.
I was once attacked by a small pack of strays and I had to take off my belt and go after the alpha and beta dogs (pack leader and sidekick) to make the rest back off. If I had not been alert, or had been unluckier, I would have been bitten for sure. God's grace, I returned without significant injury.
That's very brave Karan'Ji. I have noticed that most of the time the victims are small children or weak people. The strays are also smarter in that they go after ones who they can target.
To be honest, it was pretty hard and at the time the public around was merely watching. Nobody bothered to assist or even lob a few stones. Like I said, God's grace I managed. Woke me up about how vulnerable we are to strays.
The idiot sadism you mention by dog owners is grounds for legal action.
True. But we did not know much and neither did we have the resources to go after them.
Completely understandable.