2021 Strategic and Political Analysis-1
Re: 2021 Strategic and Political Analysis-1
Can we create a toolkit which has all provocative statements hurting Hindu statements? this will compile easy links for all sanatanis to hit back with.. we really need to take the fight back to the opposite camp.
Hoping and praying NM, AS and AD are planning and preparing for the attack like Shivaji:
"The Adilshahi Sultanate had dispatched Afzal Khan to capture or kill Shivaji Maharaj. Khan, who proudly wore the labels of butshikan (destroyer of ‘idols’) and kufrshikan (killer of non-believers), proceeded to desecrate the Tuljabhavani temple, in a bid to draw Raje into open battle.
According to many sources, he broke the vigraha of Tuljabhavani and slaughtered a cow at the spot.
Shivaji Maharaj was furious on hearing this. He immediately picked up his weapons, gathered his army and set out to teach Khan a lesson.
Except he did not.
Shivaji Maharaj and his advisors knew that Khan enjoyed massive numerical superiority in open battle. The desecration of Tuljabhavani was aimed precisely at provoking Shivaji Raje and making him storm out in rage.
But he did not. He planned and prepared. He engaged in diplomacy.
And then, on the day of their meeting, Shivaji Maharaj tore apart Afzal Khan’s abdomen."
Let's plan and tear open Saudi Barbaria and Qatlari (figuratively)....
"The Adilshahi Sultanate had dispatched Afzal Khan to capture or kill Shivaji Maharaj. Khan, who proudly wore the labels of butshikan (destroyer of ‘idols’) and kufrshikan (killer of non-believers), proceeded to desecrate the Tuljabhavani temple, in a bid to draw Raje into open battle.
According to many sources, he broke the vigraha of Tuljabhavani and slaughtered a cow at the spot.
Shivaji Maharaj was furious on hearing this. He immediately picked up his weapons, gathered his army and set out to teach Khan a lesson.
Except he did not.
Shivaji Maharaj and his advisors knew that Khan enjoyed massive numerical superiority in open battle. The desecration of Tuljabhavani was aimed precisely at provoking Shivaji Raje and making him storm out in rage.
But he did not. He planned and prepared. He engaged in diplomacy.
And then, on the day of their meeting, Shivaji Maharaj tore apart Afzal Khan’s abdomen."
But first let's try to understand what exactly is the reason behind this government's inability to punish anyone spreading lies and hate within our own boundaries. From farm protests to current nonsense. Afzal Khan can wait.
He will someday visit home, he has family in India, he works with another leftist-islamo nut Prateek Sinha who lives in India with bank accounts and properties . It is not just Zubair, the same goes to Indian jihadis in Gulf who are working with pakis and turkeys to go after the life and livelihoods of hindus working there. It is not hard to keep track of them and go after them once they land here. Can you imagine chinese citizens actively working against the interests of China while sitting abroad ? And what happens when they go home to China or have families there ? It takes a iron will which we have none. The most one can expect is some slow, toothless, meaningless ED raid an year later, the accused will get a bail even before they go to court !shravanp wrote:vimal wrote:First Arnab and now Ketaki Chitale and a growing list.
All Ketaki did was to make a Facebook post mocking Sharad Pawar and yet has spent weeks in Jail with no end in sight.
How is someone like Sharad Pawar:
1. Move so fast to quell anyone bad mouthing him.
2. Able to get anyone arrested and keep them in jail for weeks without any repercussions
3. While Modi can't get anyone arrested or kept behind bars for even a day with a mountain of evidence?
This Zoobear guy has been spreading hate and propaganda for years now and gets no pushback. What exactly is the HM's role here?
I would really like to understand is it a lack of legal minds within BJP or lack of will or a combination of both. What is the secret sauce that Congress/NCP have that BJP doesn't?
Afaik, zoo bear is based on Australia hence he is virtually immune to anything he spits out.
our courts ... Look at the judge Shinde and some some Magistrate in Mumbai ... they are able to lock anyone who tweets against Pawar without any consequences.vimal wrote:But first let's try to understand what exactly is the reason behind this government's inability to punish anyone spreading lies and hate within our own boundaries. From farm protests to current nonsense. Afzal Khan can wait.
maha afzal khan is Baramatisur, first he needs to goto prison instead of that girl... twisted justice system... another Bose is needed
We all know that but why is only one party able to control the courts? I can understand in 2014 but this is 2022 and its getting tiring to hear the same court, JNU, Qatar yada yadavijayk wrote:our courts ... Look at the judge Shinde and some some Magistrate in Mumbai ... they are able to lock anyone who tweets against Pawar without any consequences.vimal wrote:But first let's try to understand what exactly is the reason behind this government's inability to punish anyone spreading lies and hate within our own boundaries. From farm protests to current nonsense. Afzal Khan can wait.
That's the mystery ... Looks like Mamta/Pawar are using their judiciary more brutally against their opponents where as our folks can't even touch anyonevimal wrote:We all know that but why is only one party able to control the courts? I can understand in 2014 but this is 2022 and its getting tiring to hear the same court, JNU, Qatar yada yadavijayk wrote: our courts ... Look at the judge Shinde and some some Magistrate in Mumbai ... they are able to lock anyone who tweets against Pawar without any consequences.
In all the din and Modi bashing, how come no one posted this?
'Show Respect To All Religions,' India Tells Islamic Body OIC On Prophet Remark Row; Rejects Its 'Narrow Minded' Comments - Swarajya
India on Monday hit out at the Organisation of Islamic Cooperation (OIC) for its criticism of the country in the wake of the alleged derogatory remarks made against Prophet Mohammed by two functionaries of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).
External Affairs Ministry spokesperson Arindam Bagchi said India categorically rejects the OIC Secretariat's "unwarranted and narrow-minded comments" and asserted that New Delhi accords the highest respect to "all religions".
"The offensive tweets and comments denigrating a religious personality were made by certain individuals. They do not, in any manner, reflect the views of the Government of India," Bagchi said.
He said strong action has already been taken against these individuals by relevant bodies.
The BJP has already suspended its national spokesperson Nupur Sharma while it expelled the party's Delhi unit media head Naveen Jindal for their controversial remarks following widespread anger in several Gulf countries over their comments.
"It is regrettable that OIC Secretariat has yet again chosen to make motivated, misleading and mischievous comments. This only exposes its divisive agenda being pursued at the behest of vested interests. We would urge the OIC Secretariat to stop pursuing its communal approach and show due respect to all faiths and religions," the Ministry of External Affairs told the Islamic body, which has often acted at Pakistan's behest.
This is even more pathetic coming from the government directly.arshyam wrote:In all the din and Modi bashing, how come no one posted this?
India on Monday hit out at the Organisation of Islamic Cooperation (OIC) for its criticism of the country in the wake of the alleged derogatory remarks made against Prophet Mohammed by two functionaries of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).
External Affairs Ministry spokesperson Arindam Bagchi said India categorically rejects the OIC Secretariat's "unwarranted and narrow-minded comments" and asserted that New Delhi accords the highest respect to "all religions".
"The offensive tweets and comments denigrating a religious personality were made by certain individuals. They do not, in any manner, reflect the views of the Government of India," Bagchi said.
He said strong action has already been taken against these individuals by relevant bodies.
The BJP has already suspended its national spokesperson Nupur Sharma while it expelled the party's Delhi unit media head Naveen Jindal for their controversial remarks following widespread anger in several Gulf countries over their comments.
"It is regrettable that OIC Secretariat has yet again chosen to make motivated, misleading and mischievous comments. This only exposes its divisive agenda being pursued at the behest of vested interests. We would urge the OIC Secretariat to stop pursuing its communal approach and show due respect to all faiths and religions," the Ministry of External Affairs told the Islamic body, which has often acted at Pakistan's behest.
Err, sir she was your party spokesperson.

So now what about Rana, zoobear and his facilitators? Must be some chankian move on part of the government.
So what you gonna do about it?often acted at Pakistan's behest

There is no mystery, i am not making excuses for the incompetence, callousness and clumsiness of BJP but an average govt employee, police officer, judge etc. subconsciously know about the ecosystem, they know its history and its legacy, and they feel that BJPs victory in 2014 and 2019 were a aberration and soon the real rulers who anyways orchestrate all plays within this ecosystem will once again come forth. Hence they find it easy to ignore BJP. and go about their act of keeping the real masters happy.vijayk wrote:That's the mystery ... Looks like Mamta/Pawar are using their judiciary more brutally against their opponents where as our folks can't even touch anyonevimal wrote:
We all know that but why is only one party able to control the courts? I can understand in 2014 but this is 2022 and its getting tiring to hear the same court, JNU, Qatar yada yada
Btw, it took mere weeks for Bagel to undo BJP's 20 yrs of work in Chattisgarh, the few months Kamalnath was in power in MP, his administration went after BJP MLAs, corporators and even regular party functionaries despite BJP have ruled the state for 4 consecutive terms. Compare this to how BJP operates when they are in power. If i may indulge in flights of fancy i'd like to believe there will someday be a proper pro-hindu, pro-India mainstream political party which is unshackled from pseudo-secularism and also clever enough to know how to use the stick when needed. But we all know time is not on our side and neither is the demographics.
We had 2G scam prosecuted by Vrinda Grover (receiver of millions of $$ from Ford F and big BIF) husband Anand Grover who according to many folks made a mess of things and screwed it up. So it helped judge O.P.Saini (who later joined Congress?) to let Raja and Kanimozi to walk away. BJP did not even think of replacing Anand when Vrinda was openly collaborating with jihadis/foreign agencies from day one of 2014 NDA.Ambar wrote:There is no mystery, i am not making excuses for the incompetence, callousness and clumsiness of BJP but an average govt employee, police officer, judge etc. subconsciously know about the ecosystem, they know its history and its legacy, and they feel that BJPs victory in 2014 and 2019 were a aberration and soon the real rulers who anyways orchestrate all plays within this ecosystem will once again come forth. Hence they find it easy to ignore BJP. and go about their act of keeping the real masters happy.vijayk wrote:
That's the mystery ... Looks like Mamta/Pawar are using their judiciary more brutally against their opponents where as our folks can't even touch anyone
Btw, it took mere weeks for Bagel to undo BJP's 20 yrs of work in Chattisgarh, the few months Kamalnath was in power in MP, his administration went after BJP MLAs, corporators and even regular party functionaries despite BJP have ruled the state for 4 consecutive terms. Compare this to how BJP operates when they are in power. If i may indulge in flights of fancy i'd like to believe there will someday be a proper pro-hindu, pro-India mainstream political party which is unshackled from pseudo-secularism and also clever enough to know how to use the stick when needed. But we all know time is not on our side and neither is the demographics.
Their first AG was voicing for BIF.
Current AG let every BIF scum who threatened judges after RJB but gave permission to prosecute pro BJP YouTuber who criticized judges.
Why would anyone care?
India is not a punching bag
China being feted at OIC while slaughtering the Ughur Muslims is pure hypocrisy
- BRFite -Trainee
no one needs your permission for ANYTHING.chetak wrote:Cyrano wrote:
Mera permission lekar ya sarkar ke hukum par gaye they kya? Inta phat raha hai Gulf mein, to desh waapis aajao bhai, kis ne roka hai ?
Poor though they may be, they are Indians, first and foremost, and entitled to the protection of the GoI
Protection of Hindus by GOI sounds rich albeit laughable. One only needs to flip papers to find the response of GOI for postpoll massacre of Hindus in Bengal , Daily killings of Hindus in Kashmir ( lets watch Kashmir files and find solace). If a Hindu like Kamlesh Tiwari was not afforded protection , what are the weak , poor , unskilled /semi skilled Indians living on subsitence wages in desert cult countries expecting ? Both Modi and AmitShah fear the fate of Gen Vaidya or Hiren Pandya after retirement and hence stocking up on any dog collar/Zayed citation to wave in the face of a blasphemy related attack in future. BJP needs leaders like Yogi , Himant for 2024 as sorely as a patient of dysfunction needs ****
Good post.Pashupatastra wrote:no one needs your permission for ANYTHING.chetak wrote:
Poor though they may be, they are Indians, first and foremost, and entitled to the protection of the GoI
Protection of Hindus by GOI sounds rich albeit laughable. One only needs to flip papers to find the response of GOI for postpoll massacre of Hindus in Bengal , Daily killings of Hindus in Kashmir ( lets watch Kashmir files and find solace). If a Hindu like Kamlesh Tiwari was not afforded protection , what are the weak , poor , unskilled /semi skilled Indians living on subsitence wages in desert cult countries expecting ? Both Modi and AmitShah fear the fate of Gen Vaidya or Hiren Pandya after retirement and hence stocking up on any dog collar/Zayed citation to wave in the face of a blasphemy related attack in future. BJP needs leaders like Yogi , Himant for 2024 as sorely as a patient of dysfunction needs ****
Unfortunately i don't see Yogi getting the nomination and even if he does then i don't see him winning. Modi's victory was his pan-India appeal, his charisma, his simple language and reputation as GJ's reformer. He brought to the table something for everyone (and maybe overdoing this has been his downfall), whereas Yogi will be seen as a saffron clad, poor northern state sadhu. Himanta Biswa is a wonderful administrator , a great political brain but outside of Assam and those who follow politics closely he is a unknown entity elsewhere. I think the most likely candidate will be Nitin Gadkari, his PR team has been working overtime over the last couple of years, he gets along well with Nagpur, and is a seasoned politician with relationship with everyone from NCP, SS to INC. I don't expect him to do anything for hindus or hindu cause, then again we've realized that it is wrong to expect BJP to do anything for hindus , so why single out Gadkari ?
I said so during the CAA agitation and again during the farm bill protests that i don't see Modi contesting in 2024, he'll be 73 yrs of age, and that's still young by Indian politics standards, i don't think he'd want to run a govt where BJP may have to heavily rely on NDA partners. Amit Shah was thought as his natural successor but the man has been such a disappointment that i don't think he'll even bother staying in the center. Amit Shah will likely go back to GJ and eye for the CM seat there.
-- Deleted --
Last edited by vijayk on 07 Jun 2022 05:18, edited 1 time in total.
In my humble opinion Ms. Nupur Sharma was not fired for anything she said, but for party discipline. If every member says anything he/she wants, right or wrong, then the party bears the consequences, nationally and internationally. The reaction world wide demonstrates the glee in the enemy camp. They have found the weak link and I bet this will be repeated. Ms. Sharma should have known better and desisted. Alternatively, she could have separated herself from the organization and then expressed herself freely. I am sure many feel the way she feels, but they have taken the better route. Let the BJP leadership take the call. Hathoda must be marofied when the loha is hot, otherwise, it will not work.
China is actually doing what it thinks it needs to do without any verbal diarrhea. Unfortunately, in a democracy, the currency is often verbal diarrhea rather than action. Twitter battles are fought as if they change anything on the ground. That's why China can get away with large scale genocide of Muslims within it's boundaries with barely a tsk tsk by the same defenders of Islam.
If it was up to some of the members of this forum, India would be at war with Pakistan, China, apparently all of middle east and a significant chunk of its own population. After we have dealt with that, the same members would want to take on the West. Delusions of grandeur and emotions don't make a sound strategy. I am sure a true Chanakyan long-term strategy would never be digestible in a country like India where we expect everything to be solved NOW. Modi has completely changed the status quo and achieved so much, but that is not enough for the EVERYTHING NOW crowd who would happily throw away all the gains to fight every perceivable slight.
I have full 100% faith in Modi and BJP. People are again proud of being a Hindu and it is cool to follow your faith amongst a lot of the silent younger generation. If you don't like what he does, go vote for Rahul ji (directly or indirectly). Watch how the Hindu nation and identity is wiped out within the next 100 years. You reap what you sow.
If it was up to some of the members of this forum, India would be at war with Pakistan, China, apparently all of middle east and a significant chunk of its own population. After we have dealt with that, the same members would want to take on the West. Delusions of grandeur and emotions don't make a sound strategy. I am sure a true Chanakyan long-term strategy would never be digestible in a country like India where we expect everything to be solved NOW. Modi has completely changed the status quo and achieved so much, but that is not enough for the EVERYTHING NOW crowd who would happily throw away all the gains to fight every perceivable slight.
I have full 100% faith in Modi and BJP. People are again proud of being a Hindu and it is cool to follow your faith amongst a lot of the silent younger generation. If you don't like what he does, go vote for Rahul ji (directly or indirectly). Watch how the Hindu nation and identity is wiped out within the next 100 years. You reap what you sow.
poof
Last edited by vimal on 07 Jun 2022 06:53, edited 1 time in total.
In other news VP Venkaiah Naidu who is in Gulf at the moment had to cancel his press conference, this comes after the Qatari govt. cancelled the dinner with Emir.
In all probability there won't be a conducive moment for India along the lines we expect...there always will be some crisis going on and plus our large diaspora means that foreign governments can & will find ways to threaten India...plus who knows in 10 years from now, even if we are stronger economically & independent in other matters, changes in demography could introduce new political challenges...GoI has to take a call on priorities at some point of time.
It seems like S Bangalore BJP MP Tejasvi Surya is supposed to visit Australia as part of some Indo-Australian Youth programme and he was scheduled to speak at a few places and secularists, Muslims & Human rights activists are up to their usual tricks of issuing petitions and have managed to cancel some or several of his talks.
If Modi does not run in 2024...there would be real dilemma...while Modi has been face of change & welcome development...others I am not so sure. Gadkari & quite a few others have been stellar performers but there are several people who have fallen short including AS, NM to an extent...I probably will still press Lotus but not with huge confidence (at the moment at least)...
For a forum that prides itself on learning and following military tactics, this thread shows a serious ignorance of the same. When fighting a war, how many fronts do you want to open? Especially those you haven't planned for? Any well prosecuted war is won not by randomly taking on anyone and everyone, one tries to control the variables so the final result goes one's way. Only a paki would open multiple fronts based on emotions and delusions of 1:10 or whatever ratio their limited minds can handle. Nupur here inadvertently opened another front GoI wasn't ready for* and hence the reaction that we are seeing. While IMO there is nothing wrong with what she said (it's a matter of historical record, isn't it?), GoI has other, more important battles to fight given the post-pandemic recovery, heatwave, inflation, oil shock due to the Ukraine war and so on. I am sure the learned maulanas here know what other challenges they have to deal with at this point. Why add to that, especially an area which can impact a multitude of these other problems all at once?
Also, where is the mass movement outside of Twitter and BRF to force the GoI's hand - if they do what some here are asking, would the same public come out in the govt's support and bear the economic pain? What are the indicators of that happening? Put yourselves in Modiji's shoes and think for a moment.
* GoI though has articulated itself through that statement against OIC - if you remove the boiler plate stuff, it reads like a hard no-nonsense statement almost written by a BRFite. But given the restrictions of diplomacy, they have chosen to fire at OIC instead of any single country, but the message is clear. Especially the last paragraph. But of course, the current set of BRFites are so caught up in emotions that they can only respond with emoticons, without trying to understand the limitations within which GoI (or any other govt for that matter) can respond publicly.
Also, where is the mass movement outside of Twitter and BRF to force the GoI's hand - if they do what some here are asking, would the same public come out in the govt's support and bear the economic pain? What are the indicators of that happening? Put yourselves in Modiji's shoes and think for a moment.
* GoI though has articulated itself through that statement against OIC - if you remove the boiler plate stuff, it reads like a hard no-nonsense statement almost written by a BRFite. But given the restrictions of diplomacy, they have chosen to fire at OIC instead of any single country, but the message is clear. Especially the last paragraph. But of course, the current set of BRFites are so caught up in emotions that they can only respond with emoticons, without trying to understand the limitations within which GoI (or any other govt for that matter) can respond publicly.
the need for a second hindu nationalist party pulling still further "right" (i know that terminology is a fallacy - but going with it for now) is being felt a lot. BJP in its effort of "sabka saath" has been showing appeasement light.
however, there are pockets of brilliance - opening of mathura/kashi cases, national herald and broad opening (not out of the way support mind you) for non BIF outlets in youtube etc.
my only request to the folks - my fellow sanatanis -
the pressure should be felt not only by the BJP but also the opposition camp - tha the foot soldiera are not just angry with the leaders, but are not afradi to continue the fight - with or without the leaders. we will find other leaders if needed, but the fight continues to grow stronger.
however, there are pockets of brilliance - opening of mathura/kashi cases, national herald and broad opening (not out of the way support mind you) for non BIF outlets in youtube etc.
my only request to the folks - my fellow sanatanis -
the pressure should be felt not only by the BJP but also the opposition camp - tha the foot soldiera are not just angry with the leaders, but are not afradi to continue the fight - with or without the leaders. we will find other leaders if needed, but the fight continues to grow stronger.
+1 Good post.arshyam wrote:For a forum that prides itself on learning and following military tactics, this thread shows a serious ignorance of the same. When fighting a war, how many fronts do you want to open? Especially those you haven't planned for? Any well prosecuted war is won not by randomly taking on anyone and everyone, one tries to control the variables so the final result goes one's way. Only a paki would open multiple fronts based on emotions and delusions of 1:10 or whatever ratio their limited minds can handle...
Fight for betterment of Hindus is not a 2-term fight. NaMo has done a lot to fundamentally bring Hindu poor from wretched life to a decent life. That is the biggest service to the nation. He has brought pride back to Hindu nation. Rest is the fight for others.
Last edited by V_Raman on 07 Jun 2022 09:00, edited 1 time in total.
It is not easy to take a country of 1.3 billion on path to growth and prosperity. You can not dictate the change in one year while we lived with unjustice for hundreds of year. Not in a democracy. I have expressed my views on this long before. Every 3 cent local guida is adoning kesri patka and trying to find some reason to get sympathy in the name of Hinduism. They give very unusual speeches just to please Hindu crowed. Sick of those Sadhus on stage and talking irrational and nonsense stuff.we will pay dearly if some of these people get real followings.i know it is difficult to digest for some Brites but the situation that bad. We are creating Talibans without arms. It will be very difficult to deal with them afterwards.
GOI is doing right thing. Bringing changes and awareness at slow pace, while keeping an eye on political and economic stability.
+2Manish_P wrote:+1 Good post.arshyam wrote:For a forum that prides itself on learning and following military tactics, this thread shows a serious ignorance of the same. When fighting a war, how many fronts do you want to open? Especially those you haven't planned for? Any well prosecuted war is won not by randomly taking on anyone and everyone, one tries to control the variables so the final result goes one's way. Only a paki would open multiple fronts based on emotions and delusions of 1:10 or whatever ratio their limited minds can handle...
To remind everyone - the fight is for justice for hindus. Not to oppress other religions. Every BJP leader has to remember that always. The conversation has to be careful and nuanced to not lose sight of the main issue. It is very easy to poke holes and derail it. TN leader - annamalai - has it right. He is on point always.
Last edited by V_Raman on 07 Jun 2022 09:06, edited 1 time in total.
Agreed. They should have set up inquiry and suspend while investigation is going ong.sarkar wrote:In my humble opinion Ms. Nupur Sharma was not fired for anything she said, but for party discipline.
+3rsingh wrote:+2Manish_P wrote:
+1 Good post.
Thinking with a calmer mind, my posts were too immature and without enough analysis. I agree that our goal is to fight for our long term interests and Hindu rights. Right now we need the araps more than they need us and no need to open new fronts.
But the question remains how can we get out of their stranglehold? Some thoughts
1. Energy independence - Focus on nuclear energy and go electric
2. Rapid growth - For this we need more FDI and export both of which are on track. Instead of just depending on the west we should build new trade partnerships for which Modi and co have been working really hard since the days of Trumpwa. Such silly statements only complicate the matters.
3. Walk silently - Making these kind of statements might act like a pressure value but gets us nowhere in the long run. Follow the Chinese model.
4. Pig fight - Realize that Pakis are pigs. The more we fight them the more they enjoy it and we get dirty. Do NOT follow the Paki model.
5. Control our borders - This is one where MAD must control the internal narrative and BiF forces. There is no reason to think that Mamta and Pawar can control judiciary and police but MAD can't
But the question remains how can we get out of their stranglehold? Some thoughts
1. Energy independence - Focus on nuclear energy and go electric
2. Rapid growth - For this we need more FDI and export both of which are on track. Instead of just depending on the west we should build new trade partnerships for which Modi and co have been working really hard since the days of Trumpwa. Such silly statements only complicate the matters.
3. Walk silently - Making these kind of statements might act like a pressure value but gets us nowhere in the long run. Follow the Chinese model.
4. Pig fight - Realize that Pakis are pigs. The more we fight them the more they enjoy it and we get dirty. Do NOT follow the Paki model.
5. Control our borders - This is one where MAD must control the internal narrative and BiF forces. There is no reason to think that Mamta and Pawar can control judiciary and police but MAD can't
Last edited by vimal on 07 Jun 2022 09:59, edited 3 times in total.
Let me put a friendly -1 and say that military enthusiasts risk having a one dimensional view of power. A State has a hundred ways of exercising power, of which the military is one. Its Arjuna vs Vishawaroopa Vishnu comparison of you wish.
Understanding its own myriad powers and levers and employing them judiciously, preventively is real statecraft. Sorry to say that BJP govt at the center, including MAD have demonstrated on multiple occasions that they are either unwilling or unable to wield it to satisfy Dharmic expectations of many even on this forum, which is far from being some unhinged loony fringe.
So its better to acknowledge something is not working as needed somewhere. Better identify and fix it now than in 2024. That there is no better alternative to BJP is no excuse to repeatedly screw up stuff which has been listed many times by fellow posters above.
Understanding its own myriad powers and levers and employing them judiciously, preventively is real statecraft. Sorry to say that BJP govt at the center, including MAD have demonstrated on multiple occasions that they are either unwilling or unable to wield it to satisfy Dharmic expectations of many even on this forum, which is far from being some unhinged loony fringe.
So its better to acknowledge something is not working as needed somewhere. Better identify and fix it now than in 2024. That there is no better alternative to BJP is no excuse to repeatedly screw up stuff which has been listed many times by fellow posters above.
sir, it is good to be positive and dream but remember what you are dreaming is not possible. forget Nupur issue. lets be on MN/AS side. what do you say for Tejasvi Surya when he said religious mutts "should take the initiative to bring back people from other religions, to Hinduism"? why was he forced to take back the words? you mean only Christian and Muslim have right convert? do Art 19 religions freedom and propagation of religion applies only to Christian and Muslim?Najunamar wrote:Hoping and praying NM, AS and AD are planning and preparing for the attack like Shivaji:
Vimal bhai,
May be you are swinging from one extreme to another
There are no shortcuts to our energy needs, it will only get worse, much much worse in the coming decades. No amount of renewables can satisfy the appetite of 1.3B ++ Indians. A chutku war on the borders of Europe has put the whole planet on the edge. Not because that war is so important but because energy is vital to sustenance, growth, economic and military domination. And western powers have ring fenced energy sources with military, banks, treaties, pacts, institutions, currency, systems etc and are telling Russia, if you challenge us, we will make the whole world suffer and turn them against you.
Energy in the form of Oil, is a god's gift that bypassed India. C'est la vie.
We need to get economically & militarily very very powerful to colonise a few oil rich states by 2050 to tide over this century as oil drops trickle to a stop. Beyond that, no one really knows.
If we dont do that, no one will come to help India. Many across the globe see India's 1.3B++ mouths to feed as an intense source of competition for resources and a burden that the planet needs to get rid of. Thats the truth we don't acknowledge often. So why go all softy on a world that despises us (at a very broad macro level) ?
And hear we are - fainting in submission to come camel meat farts !
May be you are swinging from one extreme to another

There are no shortcuts to our energy needs, it will only get worse, much much worse in the coming decades. No amount of renewables can satisfy the appetite of 1.3B ++ Indians. A chutku war on the borders of Europe has put the whole planet on the edge. Not because that war is so important but because energy is vital to sustenance, growth, economic and military domination. And western powers have ring fenced energy sources with military, banks, treaties, pacts, institutions, currency, systems etc and are telling Russia, if you challenge us, we will make the whole world suffer and turn them against you.
Energy in the form of Oil, is a god's gift that bypassed India. C'est la vie.
We need to get economically & militarily very very powerful to colonise a few oil rich states by 2050 to tide over this century as oil drops trickle to a stop. Beyond that, no one really knows.
If we dont do that, no one will come to help India. Many across the globe see India's 1.3B++ mouths to feed as an intense source of competition for resources and a burden that the planet needs to get rid of. Thats the truth we don't acknowledge often. So why go all softy on a world that despises us (at a very broad macro level) ?
And hear we are - fainting in submission to come camel meat farts !
Cyrano, we need to find a solution and shouldn't expect anyone to come to our help.
With EV coming to market maybe our deliverance is in nuclear energy. Also, oil is a finite resource and will be over in a 100 years or more. Bedoins will be back to selling their goats in desert and nobody will give a duck.
Lastly, how exactly do we get to you goal of "economically & militarily very very powerful to colonise a few oil rich state" without powering our machines. MBS is not listening to Biden forget him listening to us. You are plain day dreaming here.
With EV coming to market maybe our deliverance is in nuclear energy. Also, oil is a finite resource and will be over in a 100 years or more. Bedoins will be back to selling their goats in desert and nobody will give a duck.
Lastly, how exactly do we get to you goal of "economically & militarily very very powerful to colonise a few oil rich state" without powering our machines. MBS is not listening to Biden forget him listening to us. You are plain day dreaming here.
I don't know how we will do it, but its the only way to last until the next century. For India or even for most EU countries - any country that doesnt have substantial oil reserves. By 2050, conquer or be conquered. If India doesn't grow serious cojones and conquer, it will be conquered/vassaled for its plentiful manpower.
EVs + nuclear is an option, but even for that we are not fully independent and have to depend on NSG and on other countries for rare earths, chips & tech.
An interesting study in this field:
https://www.zerohedge.com/political/dem ... n-collapse
We can discuss more in genomic thread which is more appropriate for this.
EVs + nuclear is an option, but even for that we are not fully independent and have to depend on NSG and on other countries for rare earths, chips & tech.
An interesting study in this field:
https://www.zerohedge.com/political/dem ... n-collapse
We can discuss more in genomic thread which is more appropriate for this.
For India to be relatively energy independent, we need huge increase in Railway goods lines, road infrastructure, Copper, Nuclear Energy, Anarobic electricity generation from Sewage, Solar with Huge Battery tech (Rare earths, Iron Graphite Nickel) for battery manufacture, Hydrogen based energy, Aircraft manufacturing and maintenance facilities, Ports just to name a few. Namo is working on it since 2014, it will take a few years to fructify.vimal wrote:Cyrano, we need to find a solution and shouldn't expect anyone to come to our help.
This when every 2nd bureaucrat recruited is an Arvind Kejriwal type.
Agree, If you have watched Gadkari's speeches he talks about this very openly. There is some far sighted thinking going on re: reducing external dependences for energy. But the tech is still evolving, lots of stuff is in experimental stage. Even some things that work elsewhere may not scale up to the colossal volumes of India and we need better solutions. Bio fuel/sugar alcohol for example has failed to be viable and sustainable even in moderate volumes. But we are still trying that in Indian conditions. May be we'll learn something by trying various things out. It won't be easy, and subject to many many factors. Thats why I said I dont know.
What is known is that oil will become rarer and pricier by 2050 and India needs to grab enough of it to survive and go into 22nd century.