2021 Strategic and Political Analysis-1

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: 2021 Strategic and Political Analysis-1

https://twitter.com/AskAnshul/status/16 ... 6122301442
Dear @MIB_India, @ianuragthakur

According to media reports, Pakistani film 'The Legend of Maula Jatt' to release in India on 30th December. Is this true?

FYI: Hamza Ali Abbasi, a sympathizer & supporter of 26/11 Mumbai attacks mastermind Hafiz Saeed, is also actor in this film.

https://www.opindia.com/2022/12/haifz-s ... sed-india/
Terror sympathiser, hypocrite, ‘Two Nation theory’ advocate: Pakistani actor Hamza Ali Abbasi whose film, Maula Jatt, is slated for India release
"Hafiz Saeed is not a terrorist! His only fault? He speaks for & rallies the youth for Kashmir!" the Pakistani actor claimed in a 2019 tweet, despite being sanctioned by the United Nations a decade earlier.

https://twitter.com/shashank_ssj/status ... 7530717184
Shashank Shekhar Jha
@shashank_ssj
We won.
This has been canceled.
HOPE this is true

radhika roy, prannoy roy to sell their entire stake to Adani Group

With this, the Adani Group will now be the single promoter in NDTV Ltd via AMG Media Networks

good riddance to the rotted core. Let's hope that just like rubbish kumar, the rest of the trash too gets taken out

harvard should accept job applications again, then karma would be fulfilled.

la.khan

Post by la.khan »

Chetak bhau: sirf ye batayiye if can I subscribe to NDTV 24x7 now? Or, should I wait for some more time and wait until next year? All these years, I was very keen/particular that not 1 paisa of my money went to these snakes/traitors :x

la.khan wrote:^^^^
Chetak bhau: sirf ye batayiye if can I subscribe to NDTV 24x7 now? Or, should I wait for some more time and wait until next year? All these years, I was very keen/particular that not 1 paisa of my money went to these snakes/traitors :x

Thoda intazaar ka …

la.khan ji,

some sort of agreement seems to have been made and one is sure that retention of the current staff has been squeezed in somewhere there with very generous severance pay outs in case of involuntary departure.

most of their staff is hated country wide except among the wokes, and they are, almost all of them, virtually unemployable especially because the very considerable ad revenues that the adani group is capable of deploying and the rest of the media will not dare to put their income stream from adani sourced ad spends at any risk just to belabour some obscure ideological point.

Whether runditeevee will even change their editorial line is itself in doubt because in some cases ambani/adani controlled media has/is taking a very anti govt line and this govt has not made any move to influence matters either way.

the BIF backers of runditeevee will not go silently into the night and already they will be scrambling to defend their once dependable narrative setting enterprise which they had so patiently, and over the decades, built into an channel watched selectively by small sets of influential overseas policy drivers and deep state socio religious and cultural "investors" in the regime change business.

let us wait and watch as to how the new owners will allow the channel to shape up and what their agenda is.

One thinks that both the right and the left are going to be equally disappointed.

Adani says he wants to create global brand like AlZazeera

Whatever his plans are the country will thank him for getting Roy & Co out. Hopefully they won't crawl back somewhere else.

Cyrano wrote:Whatever his plans are the country will thank him for getting Roy & Co out. Hopefully they won't crawl back somewhere else.
They are important for BIF/jihadis/missionaries/soros

I have previously posted on my expectation that such calls will increase.

Paradoxically it will happen as societies especially India grow wealthy. But how does India gain, if it is wealthy, by impoverishing the colonizer? And why stop at the Christian coloniser? India was doubly colonised by fine abrahamic folks.

It might be appropriate to make amends with aboriginals who are currently disadvantage.

You will not likely be familiar with it, but there is a lot of anger in these communities as judges by the most brutal random violence perpetrated on vulnerable white people. And yes I am familiar with the native on native violence much like the black on black violence contradiction.

vijayk wrote:Adani says he wants to create global brand like AlZazeera
There would have been no Al Jazeera without the oil/gas revenues of Qatar. While Adani is a rich man can he match the financial deep pockets of a rich Gulf sheikdom?

https://www.thehindubusinessline.com/bu ... 299051.ece
Posting it here although related to geo thermal energy. Because it relates to Ladakh, a politically sensitive region.

Last edited by vimal on 26 Dec 2022 12:02, edited 2 times in total.

nandakumar wrote:
vijayk wrote:Adani says he wants to create global brand like AlZazeera
There would have been no Al Jazeera without the oil/gas revenues of Qatar. While Adani is a rich man can he match the financial deep pockets of a rich Gulf sheikdom?

nandakumar ji,

What is important is the setting of new narratives or even refuting or countering the narratives set by others who are ill intentioned and ill disposed towards the sanatanis.

The sanatani voices must be heard and ill intentioned BIF narratives should not be allowed to go unchallenged. The days of the shy, retiring, fatalistic, and sanatani majority beset by an ingrained intellectual laziness and a "log kya kahenge" siege mentality, infected by an ingrained intellectual laziness and something very close to a stockholm syndrome turn of mind that prizes a so called "tolerance" above all else. Our so called chachas and mahatmas really did a gory number on us

Why should we be slandered against when we are just minding our own business.

The BIF have established sleeper cells in academia, visual, print and electronic and social media, as well as, divisive content generating platforms, and they are able to direct and unleash media diversionist groups that mesh readily with the fast changing narratives, using global toolkits that are designed to inflict maximum damage on the sanatanis, and they are able to manipulate the pre independence colonial deep state that was established by the abrahamics to maintain, sustain and advance by hegemonistic predominance, any number of socio educational and socio religious and specifically manufactured caste driven ecosystems which are controlled, maintained and reinforced by the brown coolies who profitably run entities which are avowedly anti India and anti sanatani in their foundational approach.

we have been reduced to such a sorry state by the BIF where an intellectual flea like audrey truschke gets away scot free when she deliberately pushes our buttons.

The sanatanis have foolishly blundered when they refused to capitalize on emerging opportunities like (for example) republic tv, because they were unable to recognize the influence and clout that would accrue by deploying the power of the mass media.

In TN, almost the entire demography of the state has been changed by the dravidians and the BIF by merely investing strategically in cable TV networks, dynastic family controlled and political party run media channels and print media and is most tellingly evidenced by "distributing" el cheapo TV sets (among other consumer goods) before every election. This is an extremely effective, efficient and highly cost effective method to bypass all physical barriers and directly enter into the homes of the voters and then psychologically make the point using goebbelsian techniques to hunt your prey.

In how many other states does this happen..... With such media dominance, the voices of the majority have very effectively been silenced.

Every country has an implicit and explicit control over mass media, and the myth of a "free press" is just that, a very carefully constructed myth that serves only those in power. This control may not be so openly acknowledged but it exists for sure.

Having such control over the media is unavoidable and crucial, while not having it can oftentimes be fatal

so, nandakumar ji, it may not be safe to dismiss the reach and mayhem creating ability, as well as, the formidable effect of this narrow/laser focussed, sniper scope targeted, and highly effective propaganda delivery mechanisms.

We need our own international news and views network to get our own narrative out there. Arnab Goswami spoke about this eloquently on an international panel discussion a few years ago. I thought he will do it but maybe he is not ready yet or needs lot of financial backing.

Coming to NDTV, why does Adani need this rotten media house and it's shady brand for such a project? If he has the moolah, Wion is a much better buy, or he can start ab initio and hire the best and right talent in India and abroad.

Me thinks buying NDTV has 2 purposes. Recover the media assets they stole from DD, and get rid of the Roy's and their clique.

Adani's business empire is very highly debt leveraged. I wouldn't bet long term unless his balance sheet improves considerably.

Cyrano wrote:We need our own international news and views network to get our own narrative out there. Arnab Goswami spoke about this eloquently on an international panel discussion a few years ago. I thought he will do it but maybe he is not ready yet or needs lot of financial backing.

Coming to NDTV, why does Adani need this rotten media house and it's shady brand for such a project? If he has the moolah, Wion is a much better buy, or he can start ab initio and hire the best and right talent in India and abroad.

Me thinks buying NDTV has 2 purposes. Recover the media assets they stole from DD, and get rid of the Roy's and their clique.

Adani's business empire is very highly debt leveraged. I wouldn't bet long term unless his balance sheet improves considerably.
Cyrano ji,

It's a readymade operation, already setup and running with a certain brand recognition, especially overseas

the roys and any old DD stuff is completely irrelevant to adani's purpose

both the roys and DD don't exist outside of extremely narrow media circles in India

adani is hoping to build on runditeevee's existing structure and he will ruthlessly side line any and every woke staff in case they do not perform to his expectations.

Adani's very arrival on the scene put the fear of god into mentally deranged rubbish kumar and he jumped ship in a real panic and is now extremely upset that no one is even remarking on his departure or absence.

many woke media crew in runditeevee have had a very harsh dose of reality check

chetak wrote:...

Every country has an implicit and explicit control over mass media, and the myth of a "free press" is just that, a very carefully constructed myth that serves only those in power. This control may not be so openly acknowledged but it exists for sure.

Having such control over the media is unavoidable and crucial, while not having it can oftentimes be fatal...
very well said, Chetak ji

Chetak
I am not disagreeing with any of your observations on the issue of countering false propaganda and fake narratives etc. It is just that media business and that too, if one wants it to be a global operations, it calls for really deep pockets. Now NDTV runs almost entirely on advertisements (90% advertising revenues). Much of it is of the friendly type from the likes of Kejriwal. My scepticism was based on the fact that the flow of friendly advertisements is contingent on such narratives as is being done now. When you consider additionally that it would be bad optics to replace the current senior editorial staff. Does Adani want it? I doubt it very much. His business empire depends a great deal on stable stock prices for the listed Companies. More so when he must be hoping to deleverage debt stressed entities through fresh infusion of overseas money as equity. This is my broad brush understanding of their business situation. He would be perfectly be willing to let NDTV run pretty much as it is doing now. That's my understanding.

nandakumar wrote:Chetak
I am not disagreeing with any of your observations on the issue of countering false propaganda and fake narratives etc. It is just that media business and that too, if one wants it to be a global operations, it calls for really deep pockets. Now NDTV runs almost entirely on advertisements (90% advertising revenues). Much of it is of the friendly type from the likes of Kejriwal. My scepticism was based on the fact that the flow of friendly advertisements is contingent on such narratives as is being done now. When you consider additionally that it would be bad optics to replace the current senior editorial staff. Does Adani want it? I doubt it very much. His business empire depends a great deal on stable stock prices for the listed Companies. More so when he must be hoping to deleverage debt stressed entities through fresh infusion of overseas money as equity. This is my broad brush understanding of their business situation. He would be perfectly be willing to let NDTV run pretty much as it is doing now. That's my understanding.

nandakumar ji,

enjoy.

https://www.amazon.in/NDTV-Frauds-V2-0- ... 938382641X

NDTV is not an isolated case of the nexus that exists between the 3Bs. This sordid saga of “skullduggery, treachery and venality” which weaves in and out of the “boardrooms to bedrooms” will make your blood boil. Since March 2017, a lot has happened that vindicates as well as augments the description in my book of the diabolical frauds committed by NDTV and its owners in concert with complicit Indian Revenue Service (IRS) officers patronized by political class of the day; more notably the then Finance Minister Palaniappan Chidambaram (PC) and worse, his friends in the changed political dispensation. The Income Tax Appellate Tribunal (ITAT) has upheld what the book reported and Delhi High Court the 2nd highest Constitutional Court in India has rejected the objections of NDTV on the tax-evasion inquiry. Similarly, the Supreme Court of India has declined to stay inquiries over money-laundering and tax-evasion by NDTV. The Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI), the federal investigating agency akin to the FBI of USA registered criminal cases against owners of NDTV over cheating while Enforcement Directorate (ED) has registered cases of money-laundering. The Indian Revenue Service (IRS) has completed inquiries indicting NDTV of large-scale tax-evasion and money-laundering while the investor confidence in NDTV has reached its nadir

Not my usual style to query other poster but, why the hurry, Sir ji?

What's there in NDTV journalism that is not available elsewhere?

Also out of the 100 paise, 5 paise still go to the Roys isn't it..

Chetak ji post is very detailed... and his name alone reminds of Maharana Pratap, and apparently how that kings magnanimity/forgiving spirit proved to be his undoing.

touché

the colonial coolie culture and neverwho's doormat foreign policy, both live on...

with neverwho, the only "non alignment" was between him and his own countrymen
@MalikAshutosh· Dec 24
Okay. Our generation will take on them in economic and defence terms.
Your generation couldn't take on them even when there was GDP parity.
There is no need to get an inferiority complex now
Arun Prakash@arunp2810· Dec 24
Former Niti Ayog vice, Arvind Panagariya: “…there are some who want trade sanctions on China to punish it for border transgressions…China, will not sit back, as illustrated by its response to sanctions by even the mighty US”.
A $ 17 trillion economy trumps a $ 3 trillion one!
la.khan

Post by la.khan »

Manish_P wrote:

Chetak ji post is very detailed... and his name alone reminds of Maharana Pratap, and apparently how that kings magnanimity/forgiving spirit proved to be his undoing.
I used to watch NDTV a lot before mediacrooks opened my eyes. This was in UPA1 era. But now, if Adanis have bought the channel, may be, it is time nationalists/patriots lend a hand in making the acquisition worthwhile/profitable. But, again, prudence demands that we first watch if NDTV has turned a new leaf or they continue in the same vein :P So, as of now, I am in wait & watch mode.

As for 5 paise going towards the Roys, this may be substantial amount, if the revenues pick up. But then again, when we visit a temple, we always spare a few coins for those less fortunate, no? :)

la.khan wrote:
I used to watch NDTV a lot before mediacrooks opened my eyes. This was in UPA1 era.

As for 5 paise going towards the Roys, this may be substantial amount, if the revenues pick up. But then again, when we visit a temple, we always spare a few coins for those less fortunate, no? :)
And i used to watch TWTW when Roy made his debut on TV. Of course it was free to watch on DD :mrgreen:

As for the donating, to each his own, but I will never donate to one who begs outside a temple while calling for it's destruction...

India’s Finance Minister Sitharaman Hospitalized, PTI Says
(Bloomberg) -- India’s Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman was admitted to the All India Institute of Medical Sciences in New Delhi on Monday, Press Trust of India reported, citing unnamed people.

The 63-year-old was taken to the hospital around noon and is in a private ward, the news agency said. News agency ANI said she was admitted for a routine check-up.

A finance ministry spokesman declined to comment when contacted by Bloomberg News.

Her hospital visit comes just weeks before the presentation of the federal budget on Feb. 1. It is expected to be the final full-year budget before the nation heads for a general election in the summer of 2024.

la.khan wrote:
Manish_P wrote:

I used to watch NDTV a lot before mediacrooks opened my eyes. This was in UPA1 era. But now, if Adanis have bought the channel, may be, it is time nationalists/patriots lend a hand in making the acquisition worthwhile/profitable. But, again, prudence demands that we first watch if NDTV has turned a new leaf or they continue in the same vein :P So, as of now, I am in wait & watch mode.

जनाब,

won't the company have to first declare a dividend, thus benefitting all the shareholders to the tune of their individual holdings ....
la.khan

Post by la.khan »

la.khan wrote: I used to watch NDTV a lot before mediacrooks opened my eyes. This was in UPA1 era. But now, if Adanis have bought the channel, may be, it is time nationalists/patriots lend a hand in making the acquisition worthwhile/profitable. But, again, prudence demands that we first watch if NDTV has turned a new leaf or they continue in the same vein :P So, as of now, I am in wait & watch mode.

जनाब,

won't the company have to first declare a dividend, thus benefitting all the shareholders to the tune of their individual holdings ....
A firm declaring quarterly/half yearly/yearly/interim/whatever dividend is money in the bank. However, as the share price of the company goes up, there is an increase in the value of the shareholding (this is only on paper). The Roys get to enjoy this benefit as the share value appreciates. And, of course, there is the dividend that you rightly mentioned. They get to enjoy this wealth without having to do anything. Like the parasites they are :evil:

VinodTK wrote:India’s Finance Minister Sitharaman Hospitalized, PTI Says
(Bloomberg) -- India’s Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman was admitted to the All India Institute of Medical Sciences in New Delhi on Monday, Press Trust of India reported, citing unnamed people.

The 63-year-old was taken to the hospital around noon and is in a private ward, the news agency said. News agency ANI said she was admitted for a routine check-up.

A finance ministry spokesman declined to comment when contacted by Bloomberg News.

Her hospital visit comes just weeks before the presentation of the federal budget on Feb. 1. It is expected to be the final full-year budget before the nation heads for a general election in the summer of 2024.
I wonder if a lot of BJP ministers neglect their health and are overworking. Hope and pray there is nothing serious

https://twitter.com/AshwiniSahaya/statu ... 6273866757
Breaking News: 165 families comprising 328 persons renounced Christianity on Christmas Day, returned to Sanatan dharma in Damoh, Madhya Pradesh
Ashok Sarraff

Post by Ashok Sarraff »

https://youtu.be/NfN6WyFYO3g

J. Sai Deepak on the origins of Dravidian ideology.

Lords indeed

Ex-CJI UU Lalit still has 28 support staff
Had there been statistics on the number of official peons and support staff engaged at the residence of a constitutional post holder, Justice UU Lalit would hold the record as more than 40 worked at his official residence at 19, Akbar Road during his 74-day tenure as Chief Justice of India.

Except for the number of support staff engaged at Rashtrapati Bhavan or at the Prime Minister’s Office, no other constitutional post holder would have had such a large retinue of peons and support staff at their residences. Justice Lalit, who was the 49th CJI from August 27 to November 8, had engaged them for smooth functioning of his household and residential office.

Sources said, earlier CJIs, on an average, had 12-15 support staff at the official residence and after retirement retained only two or three. These support staff were provided by the SC if the retired CJI stayed in Delhi, or the HCs concerned if they decided to go back to their home state.

an all too familiar jehadi ploy in europe...

Is this the start of a new game in India.....

Modi Govt announces that students will read corrected version of history from 26th January under New Education Policy of BJP Govt.

All history books will be republished

https://www.timesnownews.com/education/ ... e-96552128

New Delhi: Students across the country will be taught the "corrected" version of Indian history under the National Education Policy (NEP) from Vasant Panchami on January 26, Education Minister Dharmendra Pradhan said on Tuesday.

Speaking at a programme organised jointly by the Indian Council of Historical Research (ICHR) and RSS-affiliated Akhil Bharatiya Itihas Sankalan Yojana, the minister said books are being re-published with new compositions and these books will give clarity to the world about India.

otherwise, this guy has one of the foulest mouths in the entire Indian political space, but.....

when the searing flames of the dilli liquor scam reach your own house and threaten to engulf your very own ................... aur jab pant gila pad jata hai

“I have all respect for @narendramodi. And another important thing I am telling you - it should be noted as it is very important. I am his best friend. People hardly know what friendship we have between us. I am telling it on record.” - KCR @TelanganaCMO

The perennially favourite political management technique of all time -- management by cowardice

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/cit ... 383044.cms

Congress writes to Union Home Minister Amit Shah and requests him "to take immediate steps to ensure the safety and security of Rahul Gandhi and of all the Bharat Yatris and leaders joining Bharat Jodo Yatra"

isn't law and order a state subject, including security, for the all the "Bharat Yatris and leaders joining Bharat Jodo Yatra" the responsibility of the punjab govt and khujliwal

pappu anyway has some SPG like cover provided by the center

chetak wrote:Congress writes to Union Home Minister Amit Shah and requests him "to take immediate steps to ensure the safety and security of Rahul Gandhi and of all the Bharat Yatris and leaders joining Bharat Jodo Yatra"
Desperate times call for desperate measures...

Maybe a false flag op is being planned.

An event for the new age mahatma to show off his big heart full of love and forgiveness.

This Chutiya going around Naphrat Naphrat and Love Love
Accusing media of Hindu Muslim talk all day
Pappu talking about China Pakistan axis

Another thing I saw was Coupta in his Cut the clutter analysis on China incident in AP somehow connected that China is doing all this because Indian politics is all divided which is helping China to do this to take advantage of political situation.

I think they are trying for this theme. The Center's warning to wear masks is being used by Pappu's supporters as BJP is afraid of Pappu's walk.

They are attacking on so many fronts hoping some thing will open up. Emergence of COVID or riots or worsening situation in the border.

If nothing else, they will do bum blast in the yatra.

He

As an old (Jewish?) saying goes - "Even a broken clock shows right time twice a day".
Can't label all Hindus as BJP activists, says VD Satheesan backing AK Antony.
Both these characters are senior leaders of INC in Kerala, and they seem to be getting some revelations now :roll:.