So? Arrey babua hum bheeKL Dubey wrote: This is from 2015

Our dear PM is going to grit his teeth and eat a couple of spoonfuls of the entree. If I were in his place, I would have demanded daal roti, daal chaawal, paapad, achaar, ghee, aur lavan.KL Dubey wrote:https://youtu.be/lN-zysQWd-4
Bhaidanwa's wife has prepared quite a romantic dinner for Modi saar. She waxes eloquent.
Kunwaare PM sahib ko line to nahi maar rahi? Kya pata Bhaidanwa kitni jaldi 100% naakaam ho jaye.
Modi is going to enjoy watching others gritting their teeth, smiling through the meal, and eating it with theatrical relish.Vayutuvan wrote:Our dear PM is going to grit his teeth and eat a couple of spoonfuls of the entree. If I were in his place, I would have demanded daal roti, daal chaawal, paapad, achaar, ghee, aur lavan.KL Dubey wrote:https://youtu.be/lN-zysQWd-4
Bhaidanwa's wife has prepared quite a romantic dinner for Modi saar. She waxes eloquent.
Kunwaare PM sahib ko line to nahi maar rahi? Kya pata Bhaidanwa kitni jaldi 100% naakaam ho jaye.
Bingo., GC processing is important and also important is free flow of talent between two countries. This was also mentioned by EAM Dr. Jaishankar in one of his latest interviews (have to find the link). Dr. Jaishankar clearly articulated that the future is all about free flow of talent and skills and countries which allow such knowledge movement (my words) are going to get ahead.V_Raman wrote:India’s biggest export will always be talent - we have that in abundance and will have that for the forseeable future. Key things from USA will be concessions in GC processing - it that comes about - then there is an india/usa alignment. Rest is all transactional.
Jm2c
They need to make it for all renewals. Not just a small pilot. But a good start nonetheless. Also if you run across any other nationality H1b, particularly Cheeni, ask them to ki$$ your ar$3. Since here, Modiji and Indian government is bringing this positive change for the H1b.The State Department could announce as soon as Thursday that a small number of Indians and other foreign workers on H-1B visas will be able to renew those visas in the U.S., without having to travel abroad, one of the sources said, part of a pilot program that could be expanded in coming years.
72 houris for you.Y I Patel wrote:I’m hoping EAM uses this high profile visit for some of his trademark surgical strikes. Some level of aggression is required against the like of Jaichand. Sorry Jaipal
WASHINGTON, June 21 (Reuters) - U.S. President Joe Biden and visiting Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi will deliver remarks and take questions from journalists on Thursday during the Indian leader's state visit, an event a senior White House official called a "big deal"
It is unusual for Modi to take questions from the media, beyond occasional interviews. He has not addressed a single press conference in India since becoming prime minister about nine years ago. In May 2019 he attended a press conference but never took questions.
The format of the press conference will include one question from the U.S. press and one from an Indian journalist, Kirby said.
White House press conferences with other world leaders have been tightly controlled, with U.S. officials designating reporters beforehand from the American and foreign media for Biden and his guest to call upon, and a very limited number of questions.
Biden is under pressure by his fellow Democrats to raise human rights with Modi amid concerns about democratic backsliding in India under Modi's Hindu nationalist Bharatiya Janata Party. Human rights could be one topic of the press conference.
The U.S. Department of Defense and the Indian Ministry of Defense launched the India-U.S. Defense Acceleration Ecosystem (INDUS-X) today at a catalyst event hosted by the U.S.-India Business Council. Launched against the backdrop of Prime Minister Modi’s State Visit to the White House and at a time of historic momentum for the relationship between the United States and India, INDUS-X will vitalize our defense industrial cooperation and unlock new innovations in technology and manufacturing. INDUS-X will create jobs for working
families in both countries and promote global peace, security, and prosperity.
The event convened representatives from more than 30 U.S. and Indian start-ups, as well as government, business, academic, and thought leaders, for wide-ranging discussions to advance cutting-edge technology cooperation between our nations’ defense industrial ecosystems.
Following the launch event, the U.S. Department of Defense and the Indian Ministry of Defence welcomed an ambitious collaboration agenda that outlines the initiatives INDUS-X stakeholders intend to spearhead. These initiatives complement existing government-to-government collaboration and include joint prize challenges for start-ups, roundtable events, mentor-protégé initiatives between major primes and start-ups, and the formation of a Senior Advisory Group.
In engagements throughout the day, U.S. and Indian officials affirmed that INDUS-X will catalyze innovation and help equip both countries’ armed forces with the capabilities they need to defend a free and open Indo-Pacific.
All I can say is "Let's go Brandon"Later, in his speech, Biden also said: "Equity under the law, freedom of expression, religious pluralism and diversity of our people -- these core principles have endured and evolve, even as they have faced challenges throughout each of our nations' histories".
Why worry, Disha jidisha wrote:Bidenwa sudhrega nahin. I had a suspicion that the caterwauling congress was organized by the US SD so that they can provide "leverage" to US Prez....
News24@news24tvchannel·59m
'भारत में मुस्लिमों की सुरक्षा पर PM मोदी से बात करें बाइडेन'
◆ पूर्व राष्ट्रपति बराक ओबामा ने बाइडेन को दी सलाह
Of course! It's called projection.sanjayc wrote:Did anyone notice that Abrahamic faiths (which invented the concept of hatred of non-believers and delegitimizing every other faith on earth) tom tom the need for religious pluaralism the most, even as they go to church every sunday and curse the heathens to hell?
RoyG wrote:A poster used the term Modi juggernaut. A lot of this is carefully crafted marketing strategy. I view this trip as a sign of weakness in the sense that Modi has maxed out the civil service bureaucracy and has no choice but to forge partnerships for growth.
That's because you seem to only be reposing your faith in personalities, rather than in ideology. If you want someone to be your shining knight to magically save you, then you'll be waiting in vain forever. At least an ideology prescribes a solution set.Of course, there is a containment/swing state component to this which I have been vocal about for sometime but it will only get us so far now with such big internal and neighborhood challenges.
I may be one of the few that thinks India will tank within a couple decades if there isn’t a change in bureaucracy, education, innovation, and hi tech manufacturing. Big ticket items spanning semiconductors to submarines has so far not succeeded. We have raw talent that has to go abroad for further skilling because we don’t have the incentives or institutions for it. This is unacceptable and there needs to be more openness on what is really happening on the ground.
Hope PMO has a plan. So far I’m not really seeing it.
Will said. Aap ke muh mein ghee shakkar...Cyrano wrote:Many things moved forward, and a lot more remains to be done in this Amrit Kaal. We will keep the momentum and keep moving forward........
By 2035 or 2040, India will be inevitably, the tech giant that the US is now. We simply have way more educated and tech enabled young brains....
I see that nearly half of you were here in 2016. I feel your warmth as old friends. I can also see the enthusiasm of a new friendship in the other half.
# err did he just troll them..In the past few years, there have been many advances in AI – Artificial Intelligence. At the same time, there have been even more momentous developments in another AI – America and India.
And, I know this takes a lot of time, energy, effort, and travel. It is a Thursday afternoon - a fly-out day for some of you. So, I am grateful for your time. I also know how busy you have been this last month.
We have over two thousand five hundred political parties. Yes, you heard that right- two thousand five hundred. About twenty different parties govern various states of India. We have twenty-two official languages and thousands of dialects, and yet, we speak in one voice. Every hundred miles, our cuisine changes. From Dosa to Aloo Prantha and from Srikhand to Sandesh. We enjoy all of these. We are home to all faiths in the world, and we celebrate all of them. In India, diversity is a natural way of life.
Let me share with you how this vision is translating into action, with speed and scale. We are focusing on infrastructure development. We have given nearly forty million homes to provide shelter to over hundred and fifty million people. That is nearly six times the population of Australia! We run a national health insurance programme that ensures free medical treatment for about five hundred million people. That is greater than the population of South America! We took banking to the unbanked with the world’s largest financial inclusion drive. Nearly five hundred million people benefited. This is close to the population of North America! We have worked on building Digital India. Today, there are more than eight hundred and fifty million smart phones and internet users in the country. This is more than the population of Europe! We protected our people with two point two billion doses of made in India COVID vaccines, and that too free of cost!
I may be running out of continents soon, so I will stop here!
And indeed .. coals to Newcastle, India has raised hooman rights issue in USCyrano wrote:There is nothing much left to entice a rampaging elephant ie a growing and confident India.