India-US relations: News and Discussions IV
Re: India-US relations: News and Discussions IV
^ Forget about any support from 2nd gen women if they don't move on abortion rights. Elections are decided more by local issues.
Proud of POTUS. Proud of PM.
President Biden and PM Modi Meet:
President Biden congratulated Prime Minister Modi and the scientists and engineers of the Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) on Chandrayaan-3’s historic landing at the south polar region of the Moon
Here is India - US issue joint statement after Modi-Biden Delhi meet.
POTUS, after landing in India, went straight to the bilateral meeting with the PM. This is called work ethics.
Among many other things:
President Biden reaffirmed his support for a reformed UN Security Council with India as a permanent member says India US Joint statement

Full statement at: https://www.whitehouse.gov/briefing-roo ... and-india/
President Biden and PM Modi Meet:
President Biden congratulated Prime Minister Modi and the scientists and engineers of the Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) on Chandrayaan-3’s historic landing at the south polar region of the Moon
Here is India - US issue joint statement after Modi-Biden Delhi meet.
POTUS, after landing in India, went straight to the bilateral meeting with the PM. This is called work ethics.
Among many other things:
President Biden reaffirmed his support for a reformed UN Security Council with India as a permanent member says India US Joint statement
Full statement at: https://www.whitehouse.gov/briefing-roo ... and-india/
Last edited by Amber G. on 08 Sep 2023 23:57, edited 1 time in total.
Thanks for posting Amber G.
Sad that the UN secretary general is kicking the can down the road. The UN can and must be reformed.
https://news.rediff.com/commentary/2023 ... 888e6620b5
Sad that the UN secretary general is kicking the can down the road. The UN can and must be reformed.
https://news.rediff.com/commentary/2023 ... 888e6620b5
^^^ Thanks.
US also Announces Resolution of the Outstanding WTO Poultry Dispute with India.
(Good News for those who like blueberries and cranberries ...will be less expensive in US

US also Announces Resolution of the Outstanding WTO Poultry Dispute with India.
(Good News for those who like blueberries and cranberries ...will be less expensive in US

^^^ Also India, US welcomed "intensified consultations" to expand opportunities for facilitating India-U.S. collaboration in nuclear energy, including in development of next generation small modular reactor technologies in a collaborative mode
(See the joint statement posted above)
Bharat imports chickpeas, lentils from the US ?! Good, all proteins and antioxidants stuff !
Any products where US has agreed to reduce tariffs to help Indian exports to US ? May be we will get the full picture from Piyuh Goyal's ministry.
I saw a report that Garcetti said that Modi invited Biden to Republic day 2024.
How does this play into the Canada situation?
More day dreaming from Julianne Smith ! Dont know her? No one does. Or cares.
https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/wor ... 872717.cms
This must be giving the west some serious indigestion

https://www.hudson.org/foreign-policy/p ... hin-the-us
FATF now for the US as well ???
Please download the full pdf report at the end of the article and share around you.
USC perfidy and hypocrisy must also be called out.
If Canada is the latest state sponsor of terrorism, who is sponsoring Canada? And what does it make them?
These questions must be raised loudly and openly by every Bharatiya on every possible forum.
FATF now for the US as well ???
Please download the full pdf report at the end of the article and share around you.
USC perfidy and hypocrisy must also be called out.
If Canada is the latest state sponsor of terrorism, who is sponsoring Canada? And what does it make them?
These questions must be raised loudly and openly by every Bharatiya on every possible forum.
I'm getting sick and tired of this qualification of India in western media and intelligentsia as "An important partner to counter China" which implies that India has no intrinsic value as a nation and its people don't matter.
Not so long ago the same was being said of Ukraine wrt Russia and see what the west has done to it.
It's time we turn it around and start calling the US an important player in India's fight against terrorism and that we expect this fellow democratic nation will walk the talk and do it's part to root out terrorism by going after terrorists and those who support it in any form, within and outside it's borders
Thats the narrative we should be setting here onwards.
Not so long ago the same was being said of Ukraine wrt Russia and see what the west has done to it.
It's time we turn it around and start calling the US an important player in India's fight against terrorism and that we expect this fellow democratic nation will walk the talk and do it's part to root out terrorism by going after terrorists and those who support it in any form, within and outside it's borders
Thats the narrative we should be setting here onwards.
At best, US intel caught Indian diplomatic staff in Canada laughing their asses off regarding Nijjar when he was knocked off by Goldi or Bishnoi gang rivals. The Hinglish, vernacular language, and Indian pop culture references must have thrown them off. So in that sense "guilty".
Americans are throwing us under a bus
Here's "Honest" A.Blinken
Here's US Ambassador to Canada:
Biden had to go crawling back to the Saudis, precisely because he didn't have the good judgement not to screw up relations with them.
So it looks like we're going to get similar treatment. We're just more bad brown people to them.
Here's "Honest" A.Blinken
Here's US Ambassador to Canada:
Biden had to go crawling back to the Saudis, precisely because he didn't have the good judgement not to screw up relations with them.
So it looks like we're going to get similar treatment. We're just more bad brown people to them.
^^^No worries. Trump will be back next year with Vivek as his VP!
Don't be hasty, in your judgement.
Blinken has to say what he has said.
What will matter is the US acceptance or rejection of the 26th January invitation.
That will set the stage for the next 20 years of Indo US relationship.
Blinken has to say what he has said.
What will matter is the US acceptance or rejection of the 26th January invitation.
That will set the stage for the next 20 years of Indo US relationship.
^^^Biden's not coming regardless of this Canadian nonsense. He's simply too frail and suffers cognitive disorder if he's asked to pay attention for more than half-hour. That is unless his handlers pump him up with amphetamines. Maybe they will send Mylapore Mami instead?
Why invite Biden as if we don't have anyone else? For ex Kim Jong Hyun?
Besant Nagar Maami.
Biden will come because the US simply cannot afford to lose a valuable partner who is the most important nation in the Indo-Pacific after China.
The US would definitely not like to let the 25 years' of hardwork in wooing India to go waste over a terrorist plumber from another country who has been killed in a third country even if that third country is an Anglo-Saxon Canada. The first victim of any mindless US action would be the QUAD whose next meeting would be chaired by Modi in India.
I am sure that Blinken would have privately broached this issue at the just-concluded QUAD FMs' meeting. We can be sure that he would have got an earful from our EAM. So, the US would have got first hand taste of the mood in India.
Biden will come and try to rake up human rights, democracy and minority issues. He should be given no chance to either address the Parliament or the Press.
Arre yaar, if biden maama is too frail, is trump uncle a rambo? if these republicans keep alienating women and young voters, they can say goodbye to presidency in 2024 and we have to deal with maama or maammi. For all his faults, biden has surprised everybody with his stance on india. Where this was a personal relationship during trump admin, biden actually looks like making this an strategic relationship. who ever is the prez in 2024 we need to asset out needs and requirements before extending support. Only if NDA come back to power, this will be possible.Mort Walker wrote: ↑23 Sep 2023 09:26 ^^^Biden's not coming regardless of this Canadian nonsense. He's simply too frail and suffers cognitive disorder if he's asked to pay attention for more than half-hour.
Jay wrote: ↑23 Sep 2023 12:37Arre yaar, if biden maama is too frail, is trump uncle a rambo? if these republicans keep alienating women and young voters, they can say goodbye to presidency in 2024 and we have to deal with maama or maammi. For all his faults, biden has surprised everybody with his stance on india. Where this was a personal relationship during trump admin, biden actually looks like making this an strategic relationship. who ever is the prez in 2024 we need to asset out needs and requirements before extending support. Only if NDA come back to power, this will be possible.Mort Walker wrote: ↑23 Sep 2023 09:26 ^^^Biden's not coming regardless of this Canadian nonsense. He's simply too frail and suffers cognitive disorder if he's asked to pay attention for more than half-hour.
Jay jenab,
Why not Putin, if biden declines
with reference to the ongoing fracas with justinder, inviting Putin would send out an unmistakable and, at the same time, a major geopolitical message
BTW, even before sending out the invitation, an acceptance would have been negotiated at the highest levels.
This is how countries normally work
If no consensus was achieved, the invitation wouldn't have been sent in the first place.
A publicly declined invitation would be a very serious snub and it would also be a major diplomatic disaster for the host country.
Heads would roll, and diplomatic ties would definitely deteriorate
The pressure is not on India but on the US to accept the invitation and come to India to witness our military might including S400s, Rafales, Sukhois, MBRLs, K9s, Arty guns, Arjuns and LCAs as they majestically swagger down Kartavya Path. The only worry for the US is to prevent Bidenwa's nonstop drooling and fainting on witnessing the parade.
I thought the Republic Day invitations would be for the QUAD Heads.
If Sleepy Joe rejects that would send a message : to the other members of QUAD as well to the wider Anglophile Club and indirectly to Xi
Can US do that given Taiwan situation and the Indo-Pacific Outreach.
Drooling can be controlled with Belladona High and Pee Pants for the other end
If Sleepy Joe rejects that would send a message : to the other members of QUAD as well to the wider Anglophile Club and indirectly to Xi
Can US do that given Taiwan situation and the Indo-Pacific Outreach.
Drooling can be controlled with Belladona High and Pee Pants for the other end

This invitation to join 5 eyes club is like getting an invitation to nudist colony which Massa behind all the security cameras day & night. The price of admission is to strip and pay up admission fees in cash and kind. Once in, you cant leave !
Just coming out. Nijjar was on US No Fly List.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q4Gm93WMZi8
'Nijjar Wasn’t Just A Plumber Any More Than...' | Former Pentagon Official On India-Canda Row
Maybe. This is what Trump would say:Jay wrote: ↑23 Sep 2023 12:37
Arre yaar, if biden maama is too frail, is trump uncle a rambo? if these republicans keep alienating women and young voters, they can say goodbye to presidency in 2024 and we have to deal with maama or maammi. For all his faults, biden has surprised everybody with his stance on india. Where this was a personal relationship during trump admin, biden actually looks like making this an strategic relationship. who ever is the prez in 2024 we need to asset out needs and requirements before extending support. Only if NDA come back to power, this will be possible.
By the way, look at India. They just executed a guy who wanted back there. You see, that's what strong nations do. We are weak. Biden has made us weak. Look at what happened in Afghanistan. By the way I don't know if Biden knows where Afghanistan is. I don't think he knows where he is. But Modi is good. He is great. He is great for his country. I get along great with Modi by the way. I just wish he would remove the taxes on our big beautiful Harleys though. But anyway. India just ordered a kill. And it was the greatest kill. It was the most beautiful kill. The guy died like a dog.
Excellent ! I can actually picture Trump pouting as he says it 

Chetak ji, I have no idea who sent the invitation or of an invitation to Biden has even been sent by us. All I'm saying is, Biden is not as bad as we though his admin was going to be and we should not put all our marbles with Trump coming back.
No dis agreement from me there.Mort Walker wrote: ↑23 Sep 2023 22:20 Maybe. This is what Trump would say:
By the way, look at India. They just executed a guy who wanted back there. You see, that's what strong nations do. We are weak. Biden has made us weak. Look at what happened in Afghanistan. By the way I don't know if Biden knows where Afghanistan is. I don't think he knows where he is. But Modi is good. He is great. He is great for his country. I get along great with Modi by the way. I just wish he would remove the taxes on our big beautiful Harleys though. But anyway. India just ordered a kill. And it was the greatest kill. It was the most beautiful kill. The guy died like a dog.
Mort jee, he did OK at G20. On Jan 26, all he has to do would be to stare straight for about 30mins during the guard of honor. He can then doze off.Mort Walker wrote: ↑23 Sep 2023 09:26 He's simply too frail and suffers cognitive disorder if he's asked to pay attention for more than half-hour.
Vayutuvanji,Vayutuvan wrote: ↑24 Sep 2023 06:45Mort jee, he did OK at G20. On Jan 26, all he has to do would be to stare straight for about 30mins during the guard of honor. He can then doze off.Mort Walker wrote: ↑23 Sep 2023 09:26 He's simply too frail and suffers cognitive disorder if he's asked to pay attention for more than half-hour.
Probably so. As long as he gets his uppers, laminated note cards, timely diaper change, clothes change and ice cream he should be fine. Maybe open up stalls around the venue for Narullas or Amul ice cream with huge American style sugar cones!
Perhaps it’s the snowflake in me but ageism is as funny as sexism or racism.
This may be satire but Impaired cognition is a tragedy for any human.
Which is why he should quietly step down and retire before causing serious India-US relations damage.sanjaykumar wrote: ↑24 Sep 2023 08:42 Perhaps it’s the snowflake in me but ageism is as funny as sexism or racism.
When Biden was announced as winner in US elections there was serious doubts whether he can pull of the job as Presidente with no help considering he picked dumb-as-door knob maami. His gaffes became routine, his swipes at the right were comical and one wondered which watering hole maami existed. But to his credit he hasn't messed up the US economy (humming along quite well), no brain dead give-aways (except student loan, which is debatable). He has been senator for a long time. He has an uncanny ability to zero in on what is important and brush away the rest. As US president he gets briefing of high order magnitude and he quickly has to decide. I think the perspective at the top is quite different than Senate debates. Except for the quagmire called Rus-Ukr war he has been quite deft on the job. The G20, Quad meets showed a different side of Uncle Biden. He likes siding with India, note that the Biden Administration has been hiring so many capable Indian experts at the WH level. He has quietened his own left cabal of characters and have them all toeing the line. This is a miraculous step no one predicted. He bad mouthed Emperor once and stuck to his guns (what happened to the gaffes). It is like having a true compass in your pocket when you are drunk and still make it home.
BTW I like the Idea of Trump-Vivek, though I prefer Vivek-Trump (that would be trailblazing).
Jay jenab,
this is all some motivated press and social media "news". Nothing is confirmed. Many from the west left the G20, in a very unhappy frame of mind and that includes the amrikis. Everyone smiled, took selfies, showed great bonhomie because that is an ingrained part of their diplomatic heritage
the biggest problem is that we seem to have abandoned the path of walking the fine line and remaining neutral while being friendly or equidistant with both sides
India is now beginning to seriously anger one bloc by appearing to tilt towards the other.
Indiscriminately accepting invitations seem to have landed us in a soup. Mere acceptance of such invitations, in many quarters, is seen as an intention to ally and when the expected follow though is not forthcoming, there is anger and a serious sense of betrayal.
why are we tolerating such a huge balance of payment issue with the cheens, especially one that is increasing year on year. What is the hook that the cheen have so deeply buried in the Indian body politic that we are unable to shake loose
why have we become so BRICS centric when the returns from sustaining such an unnatural position has diminishing returns. Our interest is Russia. We know that India cannot ride two horses simultaneously, so our best option may well be to ride no horse at all but to, once in a while, hitch a ride on one or the other and not piss off either.
we may well end up paying the price for commission when in fact our best bet may be in omission
and then the BRICS and the G20 summit happened in a tight space-time continuum, with geopolitical and geostrategic complexities, and with almost diametrically opposing objectives, and the fall out from one adversely affecting the other.
India was left trying to ride both horses simultaneously with attendant consequences'
we have serious domestic issues and 2024 may well turn out to be an existentialist scenario if the ball is dropped. Many in the G20 and in the BRICS are hoping for a regime change.
we are definitely no uncle tom, but for sure, we are no superman either
BTW, bidenwa (and his deep state) may just be the ones who got coked up justinder singh khalistania to do his headless chicken dance.
and pray tell, which morally high-grounded G20 country (and also many non G20 countries) has not partaken in the odd extra judicial pest control and vermin extermination measures, to "uphold" their version of democracy, that they are now coming down so indignantly on India for its still unproven but alleged hand in assisting nijjar on his onward journey to the gates of he!!
The amrikis are the current unbeaten world champs at this extra territorial sport, as indeed are their house ni**er britshit pals.......
Its the age old game that everyone plays: Give a dog a bad name and hang him
bala wrote: ↑24 Sep 2023 09:55 When Biden was announced as winner in US elections there was serious doubts whether he can pull of the job as Presidente with no help considering he picked dumb-as-door knob maami. His gaffes became routine, his swipes at the right were comical and one wondered which watering hole maami existed. But to his credit he hasn't messed up the US economy (humming along quite well), no brain dead give-aways (except student loan, which is debatable). He has been senator for a long time. He has an uncanny ability to zero in on what is important and brush away the rest. As US president he gets briefing of high order magnitude and he quickly has to decide. I think the perspective at the top is quite different than Senate debates. Except for the quagmire called Rus-Ukr war he has been quite deft on the job. The G20, Quad meets showed a different side of Uncle Biden. He likes siding with India, note that the Biden Administration has been hiring so many capable Indian experts at the WH level. He has quietened his own left cabal of characters and have them all toeing the line. This is a miraculous step no one predicted. He bad mouthed Emperor once and stuck to his guns (what happened to the gaffes). It is like having a true compass in your pocket when you are drunk and still make it home.
bala sirji,
He likes siding with India,
That may well be the very crux of the problem
The amrikis are looking for a tangible quid pro quo for such a support, which is unprecedented where India is concerned.
and if that is not forthcoming in the exact shape, form and content that is expected by the amriki deep state (with no ifs and buts or any other caveats), then complications, as they have manifested themselves now via the parliament of justinder, will be the result.
Our little BRICS sojourn and the G20 declaration has left a majority of the G20 countries upset and angry
They seem to have picked an expendable little french kenadian plick to convey the message
Chetak saar,
I see the GoB adopting a far simpler, case by case approach with very high level of clarity on the decision making framework being used, and its being used consistently.
NaMo is committed to adhere to rule of law, constitution, and democratic values, all according to dharmic principles, not some western definition of these aka "rules based order". Its up to the rest of the world to understand and make the required adjustments.
Its a very clinical approach, NOT a cynical one.
The trade deficit with China doesnt bother GoB too much because we need those imports - and China price is still the best on many areas - until certain sectors are able to stand on their own. I believe a lot of progress has been made in certain key areas like pharma APIs. In other non-critical areas, we have tariffs, curbs and customs godowns
What the west has to understand is that Bharat will not easily walk into partnerships, agreements and alliances. But when it does, it intends to fully respect its end of the bargain and expects others to do the same. And increasingly, Bharat has the courage and the strength to demand and enforce compliance with western signatories.
The G7 is accustomed to getting its way with the RoW and not respecting their side of the bargain whenever it becomes uncomfortable or unprofitable. They can be angry or frustrated, but the days of getting a free pass or wink wink or connivance to cream some other country are not going to be possible if Bharat is involved.
Be it G20, QUAD, UN, WTO, I2U2 or whatever. The same applies to SCO and BRICS. Even the non-west is realising that. Global south countries who have been left holding the short stick in every international agreement they entered into, and could never really get their protests heard much less fight back are firmly and willingly behind Bharat because at last there is a big country and economy that keeps its word and is not predatory.
For the west to regain any degree of credibility or trust with the RoW, they have to learn to really do something good. It wont be easy and their fear and irritation comes from Bharat unhesitatingly holding their feet to fire if they screw around, be it Canada or the US. No exceptions.
I see the GoB adopting a far simpler, case by case approach with very high level of clarity on the decision making framework being used, and its being used consistently.
NaMo is committed to adhere to rule of law, constitution, and democratic values, all according to dharmic principles, not some western definition of these aka "rules based order". Its up to the rest of the world to understand and make the required adjustments.
Its a very clinical approach, NOT a cynical one.
The trade deficit with China doesnt bother GoB too much because we need those imports - and China price is still the best on many areas - until certain sectors are able to stand on their own. I believe a lot of progress has been made in certain key areas like pharma APIs. In other non-critical areas, we have tariffs, curbs and customs godowns

What the west has to understand is that Bharat will not easily walk into partnerships, agreements and alliances. But when it does, it intends to fully respect its end of the bargain and expects others to do the same. And increasingly, Bharat has the courage and the strength to demand and enforce compliance with western signatories.
The G7 is accustomed to getting its way with the RoW and not respecting their side of the bargain whenever it becomes uncomfortable or unprofitable. They can be angry or frustrated, but the days of getting a free pass or wink wink or connivance to cream some other country are not going to be possible if Bharat is involved.
Be it G20, QUAD, UN, WTO, I2U2 or whatever. The same applies to SCO and BRICS. Even the non-west is realising that. Global south countries who have been left holding the short stick in every international agreement they entered into, and could never really get their protests heard much less fight back are firmly and willingly behind Bharat because at last there is a big country and economy that keeps its word and is not predatory.
For the west to regain any degree of credibility or trust with the RoW, they have to learn to really do something good. It wont be easy and their fear and irritation comes from Bharat unhesitatingly holding their feet to fire if they screw around, be it Canada or the US. No exceptions.
US Admits Sharing Intel With Canada