This time they will do it in just one 5year term
They have already done it once before when the came to power and inherited a healthy economy and full coffers
An Ordinary MA, M.Phil in Economics, FM . @nsitharaman Ji has done what Economist “Dr" Manmohan Singh couldn't do! JPMorgan to add Bharat Sarkar's bonds to it's “Govt Bond Index-
Emerging Markets" starting 28June, 2024. Bharat will have weight upto 10% on index.
Benefits:
1. Will drive Billions of foreign inflows to Bharat’s debt market.
2. Will reduce borrowing costs for Bharat Sarkar as well as for Bharatiya Co.s
3. Will ease pressure on Rupee’s exchange rate.
4. Will pave way for Bharat's inclusion into #Bloomberg Index
Don't forget that Bharat has risen to THIS position from “Fragile-5" where “Economist" Manmohan had got us landed.
But still.... Nirmala Ji doesn't know Economics & Mudi shud regin!
SRajesh wrote: ↑24 Sep 2023 22:14 ^^Chetakji
If one takes a careful look at Mouni Baba's track record from his time as Baboo to his later avatar as Minister and PM
Its a patchy scary record.
Except when PVN was at the helm he could be curbed otherwise he has run riot with the economy!!
I wonder whether he is or was bent long before
He is on par for doing unsavoury things to the country a la Banditji
https://twitter.com/Iyervval/status/1706259778815889582Abhijit Iyer-Mitra @Iyervval
Today, news emerged that the US ambassador to Pakistan visited POK for 6 days. His second visit in 1 year, he has in the past used the term “Azad Kashmir”. The visit was kept secret. The last time a public visit drew harsh Indian criticism. & you wonder why we suspect US motives?
Yagnasri wrote: ↑25 Sep 2023 19:22 PVNR did not allow any freedom in MMS. He told MMS what to do and how to do it. MMS was never a free-market guy. Period. Now, we give all the credit for reforms to him. If we observe the reforms under PVNR, we can see these were planned at the PMO level, with other ministers also roped in occasionally.
Bring up OBC in every topic to divide Hindu votebank
vijayk wrote: ↑25 Sep 2023 20:55Bring up OBC in every topic to divide Hindu votebank
1. Women's bill - Bring quotas for OBC
2. Pappu is everywhere pointing how only 3 OBC are central secretaries vs 90 others
3. Sports, army... everywhere OBC percentage
4. Caste census demand by pappu, laloo, nitish
5. Include Muslims in OBC fromm TN and WB
6. Attack on sanatana dharma by DMK, SP and JD(u) leaders mostly from OBC
7. Even media is trying to revive
Sadly from my ground level observation, this polarization of OBC group seems to be an effective one. I've seen previously patriotic people move to BIF thought process with this line of propaganda. Congress must have received data / reports and advised to follow this along with freebies as a viable equation for a good shot at 2024. There is a good reason they're raising it everywhere.
Greed and political blindness are the bane of Hindus throughout history. We are just seeing it in action in present time. They will continue to get themselves persecuted till they don't get rid of the ghost of caste from their mind and identify themselves as Hindus and nothing elseernest wrote: ↑25 Sep 2023 23:43Sadly from my ground level observation, this polarization of OBC group seems to be an effective one. I've seen previously patriotic people move to BIF thought process with this line of propaganda. Congress must have received data / reports and advised to follow this along with freebies as a viable equation for a good shot at 2024. There is a good reason they're raising it everywhere.
It is a very cunning strategy, and BJP will have to be very calculated in its 2024 campaign to keep their earlier share of OBC vote. It is surreal to see how small benefits over others will quickly throw off principles, patriotism, sustainability etc in voting. It is bad trust game and quickly everyone is looking out for their own
I am seeing this a lot on social media -- it is obvious that someone is orchestrating it. Most handles are Congressis or being paid by Congress IT cell. Breaking Hindus into castes and then creating animosity among various castes with a sense of grievance against each other, is a tried-and-tested strategy of Congress since Independence. That is the strategy of the church too for harvesting souls.vijayk wrote: ↑25 Sep 2023 20:55Bring up OBC in every topic to divide Hindu votebank
2. Pappu is everywhere pointing how only 3 OBC are central secretaries vs 90 others
ernest wrote: ↑25 Sep 2023 23:43Sadly from my ground level observation, this polarization of OBC group seems to be an effective one. I've seen previously patriotic people move to BIF thought process with this line of propaganda. Congress must have received data / reports and advised to follow this along with freebies as a viable equation for a good shot at 2024. There is a good reason they're raising it everywhere.
It is a very cunning strategy, and BJP will have to be very calculated in its 2024 campaign to keep their earlier share of OBC vote. It is surreal to see how small benefits over others will quickly throw off principles, patriotism, sustainability etc in voting. It is bad trust game and quickly everyone is looking out for their own
Issue of SSC bugs me no endSRajesh wrote: ↑25 Sep 2023 23:47 https://www.hindustantimes.com/india-ne ... 32748.html
Hmm interesting
What should we deduce :
1. Leadership change in the State and move Mamaji to RS??
2. Earlier elections if similar trends in Rajasthan
3. Or putting strong Union Ministers to stem any defections or rebel candidates issue
4. Pure caste arithmetic??
Retaining MP and wresting Rajasthan will be augur well for early elections
If not before Republic Day it probably will be from Feb onwards
In between some jhapad to Napak as they won’t be able to control their itch what with BIF and Deep State moves
la.khan wrote: ↑26 Sep 2023 09:21Issue of SSC bugs me no endSRajesh wrote: ↑25 Sep 2023 23:47 https://www.hindustantimes.com/india-ne ... 32748.html
Hmm interesting
What should we deduce :
1. Leadership change in the State and move Mamaji to RS??
2. Earlier elections if similar trends in Rajasthan
3. Or putting strong Union Ministers to stem any defections or rebel candidates issue
4. Pure caste arithmetic??
Retaining MP and wresting Rajasthan will be augur well for early elections
If not before Republic Day it probably will be from Feb onwards
In between some jhapad to Napak as they won’t be able to control their itch what with BIF and Deep State movesAfter 15+ years of CMship, why is he still in Bhopal? After 10-12 years, shouldn't a successful CM in a BJP ruled state be moved to Delhi? Making room for ambitious BJP leaders in the state to step up. Isn't this how BJP/RSS operate? Why is SSC still in Bhopal? To face anti-incumbency? No second rung leadership to assume the mantle?
I can't believe BJP/RSS/NaMo/AS let this continue. Maybe, the powers-that-be in BJP know a lot more than they let on, but I dread to see another state enter BIF column
Absolutely, Chetak ji. This is one of the reasons why BIF are trying to create fault lines there as it has maximum impact. BJP has done more than any other party for OBC (and pretty much any Indic group).
Absolutely. Hindutva is the only viable route to an Indian society free of caste based narrow-mindedness. All other political parties / ideologies are interested in exploiting caste based divisions.sanjayc wrote: ↑26 Sep 2023 00:29 Greed and political blindness are the bane of Hindus throughout history. We are just seeing it in action in present time. They will continue to get themselves persecuted till they don't get rid of the ghost of caste from their mind and identify themselves as Hindus and nothing else
The people who got this party to power starting from 2 mps is Hindus. I feel there should be a payback at least in second term.
That is why, every big, small and letter pad parties are attacking Hindutva. To divide Hindus as Hindutva and non Hindutva based on various factors.
Two things BJP can do:RajaRudra wrote: ↑26 Sep 2023 19:52
The people who got this party to power starting from 2 mps is Hindus. I feel there should be a payback at least in second term.
1) Kashmir 360 Article - It is a national wish
2) Trible Talaq - Its good for Muslim women
3) Ram Mandir - Its purely for Hindus and i am certain without BJP in central and state, this would have got delayed till eternity even with court order.
There should be something delivered ONLY for Hindus(as a whole without any caste consideration). Without any role played by other parties including the courts.
What that ONE item could be is a billion dollar question, that as a ruling party, BJP needs to find.
In my thinking, giving all the rights minority holds to all(including Hindus, as a very conservative expectation) in establishing and running educations institutions is one such. There should be plenty of such things Hindus are being starved.
Very easy to counter Pappu on this OBC matter.vijayk wrote: ↑25 Sep 2023 20:55Bring up OBC in every topic to divide Hindu votebank
All OCI holders need to realize that OCI is a PRIVELEGE granted to them by the Indian government and it means that you shouldn't be doing any anti - India activity, including false reporting & spreading misinformation about India.
The government of India needs to send a very strong message about this.
I also support cancelling the OCI status of all the relatives & dependents of known terrorist sympathizers & activists.
Let them pay & queue up for visas, every time they want to visit India.
nandakumar wrote: ↑27 Sep 2023 11:56 Cancelation of OCI cards is not so easy I think. For one thing recent events go against such a belief of unfettered discretion to Government. When Swedish citizen of Indian origin Ashok Swain's OCI card was canceled he promptly filed a writ petition before the Delhi High Court. It has been admitted which suggests that there is a justiciable issue. Article 21 of the Constitution says, "No person shall be deprived of his right to life or right to liberty without due process of law.... etc. The expression used is 'person' and not a 'citizen'. This itself suggests that it applies to actions of the Government vis a vis non citizens. Now the word 'life' under Article 21 itself has been liberally interpreted to mean a whole lot of things including payment of sustainable living wages. So who is to say that the phrase 'right to liberty would not be subject to even more liberal interpretation? Very specifically, the issue before the Court would be one of whether the 'right to liberty' kicks in after a person enters India or it confers a right even when a person is outside India's territorial jurisdiction? Can an overseas citizen claim a pre-existing 'right to liberty' that the Constitution bestows? Complex question. Disclaimer: I am not trained in law.
nandakumar wrote: ↑27 Sep 2023 16:42 Chetak
India is a signatory to some multilateral treaty that guarantees 'due process of law' for even foreigners. It is supposed to benefit all. So now the only question is for the Courts to decide whether snatching an unfettered right to enter India, among other things, that a OCI card confers, is an act of infringement of 'right to liberty' guaranteed under Article 21. As in everything else, Supreme Court is 'right' because it is the 'last word' on a subject and not the 'last word' because it is right. A wise lawyer told me this.
In that case even verification and withholding of passport becomes a violation of Article 21. For every fundamental right, there are also reasonable restrictions. An OCI Card is just a multiple entry VISA for people who have been once Indian citizens. If the judiciary feels denying OCI card is against Article 21, then why should India even have VISAs? We will have open borders as 'right of liberty' is guaranteed for all and sundry.nandakumar wrote:among other things, that a OCI card confers, is an act of infringement of 'right to liberty' guaranteed under Article 21
My understanding is even Passport is a privilege, given to Indian citizens after due diligence.Yagnasri wrote:Delhi High Court and its orders in the Ashok Swain case only asked GoI to provide reasons for the same.