Understanding the US - Again

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Understanding the US - Again

chetak wrote: 04 Jun 2024 00:19 How many Indian students should go "missing" or killed before the US authorities wake up and smell the coffee and act with some urgency
Ooof... Yeah, pretty sad. San Bernardino is a scary place..

I HAD researched this topic (missing students)(after Dr. Ankit Shah issued warnings for Bharatiyas in the US)(which I found to be premature amd very irresponsible).

So, in late 2023 the number was at 230,000. Yes, 230,000. Irrespective of religion/nation.

Yes, missing a child is tragic and extremely disheartening. But, we need to check our emotions.

Deaths or missing Sanatani STUDENTS is not out of statistical scope. Even per MEA (I will see if I can retrieve MEA stats for BR).

Tragic. It is. No argument about that.

The question is, is it targeted (against Hindus).

From what I know, it is not.

williams wrote: 04 Jun 2024 01:08 Cybaru Ji, for a neutral observer it sounds like a bunch of deep state elements - intelligence, judges, prosecutors, civil bureaucrats, lobbyist and commercial interests along with media are fighting a civil war in the vacuum of political leadership that is interested in genuine progress of their great Khan land. From an Indian FP strategy POV, we just need to side with the group that can help us achieve our FP goals. However there is always a worry in the side of my head that the Chinese have grown in power to use their financial means to manipulate the systems in Khan land to their advantage. If they are doing it, taking advantage of this weak and corrupt system, then it puts us in major disadvantage, given that we lost a precious decade through a weak kneed regime.
Look, I'm just a regular guy. I don't know much about the deep state and all that. If there is such a thing as the deep state, it's well hidden from me. Sometimes I feel like it's used as a way to explain everything we don't understand and to fit whatever narrative we want to spin. So, I stay away from that.

I'm not sure how the Republican Party would be helpful in containing China.

At the moment, the US is in a tense situation with China under Biden.

- Banning products like cars
- Adding tariffs to everything, which we the people have to bear the cost of, but eventually the market will find ways to replace these cheap products from China with products from other countries - supply chain diversification
- No longer selling latest chips to China
- No longer selling AI chips to China
- India Quad partnership - great on paper, may be useless in theory...

here is what Trump has to say about Giiina..

Donald Trump: China and Russia, they're not the problem"

https://x.com/RpsAgainstTrump/status/17 ... 5244632506

he also says things like "I know Xi, we are friends" etc...
Maybe his statecraft style is to bend over...
I could be wrong, but I just don't think Trump-felon does anything useful either for US or for India WRT china.

I understand the Indian POV. Jaishankar is doing a great job on keeping relationships where it matters for us.
Modi is doing amazing there as well. Strong leader and keeps Indian interest at heart.

^^^As I have mentioned before, I think Biden is a decent guy and a reasonably good US president. I do agree with him, he is old but not crazy.

He has served his country well, kept the so-called "deep state" on a leash, developed a good partnership with Bharat. Has kept the pot boiling with Russia and China, which works to Bharat's advantage.

He has led a relatively modest life, hasn't tried to use his offices to enrich himself or his family.

Hasn't bragged about grabbing women by their puzzy, hasn't paid off trashy whores and p0rn stars to keep quiet, and has a 47-year marriage to a capable wife who is the antithesis of mail-order eastern european brides.

He takes the many jokes about him with a sense of humor, instead of sporting a permanent scowl and inherent anger.

And oh yeah...he doesn't have a Fulton County mugshot :lol:

I'm not a great fan of Joe, but seriously he is better than the parade of clowns we have seen in the prez election season.
Last edited by KL Dubey on 04 Jun 2024 05:17, edited 1 time in total.

NRao wrote: 04 Jun 2024 03:33 I HAD researched this topic (missing students)(after Dr. Ankit Shah issued warnings for Bharatiyas in the US)(which I found to be premature amd very irresponsible).

So, in late 2023 the number was at 230,000. Yes, 230,000. Irrespective of religion/nation.

Yes, missing a child is tragic and extremely disheartening. But, we need to check our emotions.

Deaths or missing Sanatani STUDENTS is not out of statistical scope. Even per MEA (I will see if I can retrieve MEA stats for BR).

Tragic. It is. No argument about that.

The question is, is it targeted (against Hindus).

From what I know, it is not.

Thanks NRao ji, for taking the trouble to post the clarification

Didn't look at the issue in that way

KL Dubey wrote: 04 Jun 2024 05:10 ^^^As I have mentioned before, I think Biden is a decent guy and a reasonably good US president. I do agree with him, he is old but not crazy.
I agree with this assessment. But the real problem is that he is not really a spring chicken. Harris will ascend the throne. The other possibility is that slick fellow CA gov who will slither into position. I like Mayor Pete and Tulsi Gabbard on Dems side. Nikki Haley on the GOP side. Hopefully Tulsi G and Nikki Haley will be the nominees for Dems and GOP respectively in 2028. Unlikely, I know.

Hunter Biden, the son of a sitting president of the United States is going on trial Monday for gun possession charges brought by a Trump-appointed prosecutor.
This after the sweet heart deal that was tried to be sneaked in. That didn't fly with the judge and hence they were forced to prosecute Hunter Biden.

I completely understand Bidens as parents of a troubled son, trying to help him and all that. I would do the same if I am in their shoes. My real problem is whether Joe Biden took 10% cut, i.e. he is the "big guy". Then that is treason in my book. Much much much worse than what Trump's peccadilloes of Clinton's Oval Office --> Oral Office transformation. BC did pay up several of his accusers as well.

This is not going to end well - prosecution of Trumpwa - for the Democrats going forward.

Theek hai bhai, you can deal with these demons.

KL Dubey wrote: 04 Jun 2024 06:09 Theek hai bhai, you can deal with these demons.
:?:

So now I wonder if this case is an IED picked up and tossed back. Let's see.

Now the Trump Jurors Can Be Told
judge Juan Merchan insisted on so many limits on the potential testimony of former Federal Election Commission Chairman Bradley Smith that the defense decided it was pointless to put him on the stand.

FEC has multiple people from both sides.
Another FEC chairman can disagree and call it a crime..
Raised wondering hands emoji

There is always appeals process.
I don't think judgement happens on 11th.

July 11th judgement is gonna happen 100%, if Biden bombs in the debate the probability of which is very high. Trump will go to jail with a probability of 0.6, my prediction.
hgupta

Post by hgupta »

KL Dubey wrote: 04 Jun 2024 05:10 ^^^As I have mentioned before, I think Biden is a decent guy and a reasonably good US president. I do agree with him, he is old but not crazy.

He has served his country well, kept the so-called "deep state" on a leash, developed a good partnership with Bharat. Has kept the pot boiling with Russia and China, which works to Bharat's advantage.

He has led a relatively modest life, hasn't tried to use his offices to enrich himself or his family.

Hasn't bragged about grabbing women by their puzzy, hasn't paid off trashy whores and p0rn stars to keep quiet, and has a 47-year marriage to a capable wife who is the antithesis of mail-order eastern european brides.

He takes the many jokes about him with a sense of humor, instead of sporting a permanent scowl and inherent anger.

And oh yeah...he doesn't have a Fulton County mugshot :lol:

I'm not a great fan of Joe, but seriously he is better than the parade of clowns we have seen in the prez election season.
If he was 10 years younger and in full command of his faculties, he would have my support since day 1 but over the past 2-3 years he has repeatedly shown that he is not in full command of his faculties and that his advisors are running circles around him creating mayhem and upending the current world order without any regards to long term consequences and putting all the blame on him because he can't fully comprehend what is going on and has to rely on notes dictated by his advisors.

I think Trump is good for India because he divides the white christian countries aka the west. At least he did that in the first term. They are all in it on perpetrating the hegemony of the west and the dollar. US gives preferential treatment to its allies in return for the allies' support for its hegemony. With Trump refusing to give a free pass to Europe, they will have to seek alternative markets and reduce their dependence on America. The western alliance is a danger to the world and it has to be destroyed.

QUESTION NO-546 SAFETY OF INDIAN STUDENTS ABROAD

Above is QA in Rajya Sabha. 2024.

In addition please search for "A Country Wise Details of Deaths of Indian Students Abroad since 2018" and "MEA". The 2024 one page pdf has deaths of Bharatiya students by nation, since 2018.

Of 403, Canada leads with 91, followed by the UK (48), and Russia (40). The US comes in at 36.
sanman

Post by sanman »

Scott Ritter has complained that as he boarded a plane at JFK airport headed to Russia, US State Dept officials came to him and seized his passport.

He was slated to speak at a conference in St Petersburg in Russia.

US is becoming a police state.

When have you ever seen a president holding a reporter hostage in another country? We go to new depths everyday!

Who are "we"? The US or the BRF folks?

hgupta wrote: 04 Jun 2024 07:27 If he was 10 years younger and in full command of his faculties, he would have my support since day 1 but over the past 2-3 years he has repeatedly shown that he is not in full command of his faculties and that his advisors are running circles around him creating mayhem and upending the current world order without any regards to long term consequences and putting all the blame on him because he can't fully comprehend what is going on and has to rely on notes dictated by his advisors.
That one sentence is 91 words and 6 lines long (Calibri size 12 in MS Word). It takes multiple tries to understand it.

Assuming you are much younger than Joe, one should cut him some slack. :mrgreen:

@KL Dubey bhai, your support to Biden makes me hopeful that Biden will be history.

Vayutuvan wrote: 05 Jun 2024 05:54 @KL Dubey bhai, your support to Biden makes me hopeful that Biden will be history.
drnayar

Post by drnayar »

https://sputniknews.in/20240430/us-grow ... 52628.html

US Grows Nervous as Modi Eyes a Strong Mandate in Lok Sabha Polls
hgupta

Post by hgupta »

KL Dubey wrote: 05 Jun 2024 04:47
hgupta wrote: 04 Jun 2024 07:27 If he was 10 years younger and in full command of his faculties, he would have my support since day 1 but over the past 2-3 years he has repeatedly shown that he is not in full command of his faculties and that his advisors are running circles around him creating mayhem and upending the current world order without any regards to long term consequences and putting all the blame on him because he can't fully comprehend what is going on and has to rely on notes dictated by his advisors.
That one sentence is 91 words and 6 lines long (Calibri size 12 in MS Word). It takes multiple tries to understand it.

Assuming you are much younger than Joe, one should cut him some slack. :mrgreen:
What are you, a snobbish NRI trying to show off his superior English skills? :roll:

No, I just couldn't make sense of what you said until I read it thrice. So clearly my "English skills" are not superior.

hgupta wrote: 05 Jun 2024 07:45 What are you, a snobbish NRI trying to show off his superior English skills? :roll:
Poster @KLDubey ji is being pedantic. Comes with the territory (of old academics like they and people partial to academicians like yours truly :oops: ).

George
@BehizyTweets
·
1h
BREAKING: The Georgia Court of Appeals has POSTPONED all further proceedings in the Fani Willis RICO case against Trump until they make their decision on disqualification

This case is literally OVER. There will be no pre-election trial

FYI to those who are arguing that there was no "get Trump" crowd in the US, especially in democrat ruled states. This is going to come and bite Dems hard on Nov 5th, 2024.

I will say once more that Indian policy makers know not to take sides and correctly so.

It is anybody's game in 2024. Swing state voters are evenly divided between "Voting for Trump even if he is a convicted felon" and "not voting for Trump if he is a convicted felon".

Debates are where this is going to be decided. My two cents.

Vayutuvan wrote: 06 Jun 2024 03:25
I will say once more that Indian policy makers know not to take sides and correctly so.
That may change. Or, may I say, likely will change.

In short the gloves are off. "You interfered in my elections, I will in yours" is the current mind set.
sanman

Post by sanman »

Vayutuvan wrote: 06 Jun 2024 03:20 George
@BehizyTweets
·
1h
BREAKING: The Georgia Court of Appeals has POSTPONED all further proceedings in the Fani Willis RICO case against Trump until they make their decision on disqualification

That case is just one out of multiple cases hurled against Trump by politically partisan prosecutors, as part of a weaponized justice system.

These Leftists have unlimited gall and chutzpah - mainly because they're too dumb to know better.
They don't care if they've turned their country into a banana republic.
Such glandular headstrong impulsive people don't give any thought about the future.

Their actions will leave lasting scars on the American body politic.

sanman wrote: 06 Jun 2024 05:28
Vayutuvan wrote: 06 Jun 2024 03:20 George
@BehizyTweets
·
1h

That case is just one out of multiple cases hurled against Trump by politically partisan prosecutors, as part of a weaponized justice system.

These Leftists have unlimited gall and chutzpah - mainly because they're too dumb to know better.
They don't care if they've turned their country into a banana republic.
Such glandular headstrong impulsive people don't give any thought about the future.

Their actions will leave lasting scars on the American body politic.
Asking "to find 11780 votes to win" the great state of gerrymandered Georgia is the very definition of Banana Republic! :rotfl:
"their" country? not yours also?

One name - Jack Smith

Also let me say this.

It is patriotic to question and criticize your government and hold them accountable irrespective of whether you voted for them or not. It is more important to question and criticize if you voted for the govt.

Added later: So now we are relitigating, how about bitbleach and storing 30K plus emails on a computer which is accessed by a pedo? How many intelligence operatives died?

Sure, 100% agree on questioning governments
Also good to know and question how posters define things like Banana Republic…
Totally agree that selling state secrets is a treasonous crime and should involve Leavenworth incarceration.
sanman

Post by sanman »

Cybaru wrote: 06 Jun 2024 05:57 Asking "to find 11780 votes to win" the great state of gerrymandered Georgia is the very definition of Banana Republic! :rotfl:
Smoke but no fire.

Meanwhile Fanni Willis hired her own lover to pay him big bucks to work on the case, despite the guy having no experience, and yet that's perfectly aboveboard?

Like I said, Americans are hypocrites in lecturing India on human rights, and are increasingly running a corrupt empire.
drnayar

Post by drnayar »

https://bdnews24.com/bangladesh/us-plan ... -indian-tv

US plans naval base in Ctg: Indian TV

The Times Now says Americans want to park a large part of its Seventh Fleet to counter China, leaving Indians worried

What is left unsaid is to counter india as well !!

https://www.indiatoday.in/world/story/s ... 2024-05-27

Bangladesh Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina has made serious allegations about a plot to establish a "Christian state like East Timor" using parts of Bangladesh and Myanmar, and an offer by a "white-skinned man" to help her return to power if she allowed a foreign nation to build an airbase there.

Not happening

sanman wrote: 06 Jun 2024 10:52
Cybaru wrote: 06 Jun 2024 05:57 Asking "to find 11780 votes to win" the great state of gerrymandered Georgia is the very definition of Banana Republic! :rotfl:
Smoke but no fire.

Meanwhile Fanni Willis hired her own lover to pay him big bucks to work on the case, despite the guy having no experience, and yet that's perfectly aboveboard?

Like I said, Americans are hypocrites in lecturing India on human rights, and are increasingly running a corrupt empire.

Okay let’s agree and say Americans are hypocrites. Let’s take your opinion as established observation.

Who cares about who fani is sleeping with. If they are incompetent why not welcome them to prosecute? Leaving this aside as well.

What I would love to know is this, everything else is a clown show.

Is asking for vote stuffing 11780 is not illegal?
Is this not a crime?
sanman

Post by sanman »

Cybaru wrote: 06 Jun 2024 12:31 Okay let’s agree and say Americans are hypocrites. Let’s take your opinion as established observation.

Who cares about who fani is sleeping with. If they are incompetent why not welcome them to prosecute? Leaving this aside as well.
Welcome corrupt left-wing nepotism/cronyism?

Next you'll tell me why not welcome pappu for leading SIT on Godhra, on the grounds that he's too incompetent to be a threat

No thanks, incompetent people can still be quite dangerous.

Fanni's choice of crony is just another sign of how corrupt she is, and not how benign she is

Alvin Bragg is no rocket scientist either - but he's happy to hang Trump on whatever half-assed pretext he can muster

Is this not a crime?
Sure it is - but my point is that US is in no position to criticize India on human rights.
Meanwhile, I'll side with Trump over Biden and his India-baiting lefty globalists.

sanman wrote: 06 Jun 2024 12:44
Cybaru wrote: 06 Jun 2024 12:31 Okay let’s agree and say Americans are hypocrites. Let’s take your opinion as established observation.

Welcome corrupt left-wing nepotism/cronyism?

Next you'll tell me why not welcome pappu for leading SIT on Godhra, on the grounds that he's too incompetent to be a threat

No thanks, incompetent people can still be quite dangerous.

Fanni's choice of crony is just another sign of how corrupt she is, and not how benign she is

Alvin Bragg is no rocket scientist either - but he's happy to hang Trump on whatever half-assed pretext he can muster

Is this not a crime?
Sure it is - but my point is that US is in no position to criticize India on human rights.
Meanwhile, I'll side with Trump over Biden and his India-baiting lefty globalists.
I'm glad we can agree that vote stuffing is illegal and a crime.

I'm curious, what's the threshold for 'owning the libs' that makes ignoring criminal activity worth it?

Some hypothetical scenarios ;)

- Is it 11,780 votes? 100,000? A million?
- allegedly hoarding and selling national secrets?
- Taking 2 billion from saudis?
- Breaking election law to cover up stories of ***** stars and playgirls while wife is pregnant and due?
- Illegal tax underpayment and forcing common man to cover his portion?

It's interesting that you bring up human rights criticisms between the US and India, but seem to be okay with undermining democratic processes in the US. Maybe we should focus on promoting fair elections everywhere?
sanman

Post by sanman »

Cybaru wrote: 06 Jun 2024 13:03 I'm glad we can agree that vote stuffing is illegal and a crime.
Let me clarify on that - no stuffing actually occurred.

I'm curious, what's the threshold for 'owning the libs' that makes ignoring criminal activity worth it?
Why restrict to "owning libs" - why not say "owning the other side"? You seem to be letting off the Left for all their antic - whether illegal migration, or suppression of all the illegal criminal activity found on the laptop of President Biden's son.

"10% for the Big Guy" -- who do you think that was?

That was Joe Biden himself -- and the biased colluding lefty media suppressed it all during the election race.
Even Big Tech also suppressed it -- Twitter. Google, etc.
Some hypothetical scenarios ;)

- Is it 11,780 votes? 100,000? A million?
- allegedly hoarding and selling national secrets?
- Taking 2 billion from saudis?
- Breaking election law to cover up stories of ***** stars and playgirls while wife is pregnant and due?
Paying off a mistress is perfectly legal -- it's a private contract.

Hillary Clinton misreported the money she spent paying for the Steele Dossier making false charges about Trump being a Russian stooge.
She didn't get any felony charge, only paid a fine.
Her crime was far more serious than what Trump did.

All that Russia-Russia accusation not only railroaded Trump's presidency, but it's now been used to fuel a revived Cold War that's bringing India under intense pressure.
Whose cricket team are you cheering for, exactly?
I'm cheering for the Indian cricket team, but you're wrapped up in somebody else's cricket team, like a typical Lefty always is.
- Illegal tax underpayment and forcing common man to cover his portion?
Rubbish - Biden is spending public money like it's his own, which is only going to burden the common man with more debt, and higher interest rates due to debt-servicing costs in the future. Common man will have been crushed by Biden in multiple ways -- high inflation induced by profligate govt spending, and high interest rates due to high debt-servicing costs for national debt.
It's interesting that you bring up human rights criticisms between the US and India, but seem to be okay with undermining democratic processes in the US. Maybe we should focus on promoting fair elections everywhere?
It's interesting that I'm talking to a Lefty on a national defense forum.

Trump looked the other way when we removed 370 -- I appreciate that.
Biden however chose to make some comments, as did Bernie.
I know who's better for team India. Do you?

cybaru and sanman, this forum does not care for your arguments about American politics. Desist immediately. Thanks

Warnings issued