2024 Lok Sabha Elections Exit Polls & Results
Re: 2024 Lok Sabha Elections Exit Polls & Results
https://indianexpress.com/article/citie ... p-9377515/
Bengaluru court grants bail to Rahul Gandhi in defamation case filed by Karnataka BJP unit
Another accused in the BJP defamation case, D K Shivakumar, said the saffron party added “Rahul Gandhi’s name to gain publicity”.
Bengaluru court grants bail to Rahul Gandhi in defamation case filed by Karnataka BJP unit
Another accused in the BJP defamation case, D K Shivakumar, said the saffron party added “Rahul Gandhi’s name to gain publicity”.
https://archive.ph/1QRAjA_Gupta wrote: ↑07 Jun 2024 17:14Am hitting a paywall. Highlights please?disha wrote: ↑07 Jun 2024 01:09 How do you remove a thorn? Use another one.
Here is the story that needs to be read and retold in full.
https://swarajyamag.com/north-east/how- ... is-citadel
i will preface by saying that the following image is not meant to bring in us politics into this thread, but to draw parralels showing the pratfalls of allowing the overton window to be shifted so assiduously and relentlessly by one side while all the other side does is play catch up and deny the other side's claims, may or may not be exaggerated

in a very similar manner are the current crop of rw sm engaging with the lw sm and this is how the lw sm is shifting the overton window in indian discourse, maybe someone can come up with a better template for the indian counterpart to the above
what is then the solution to this?
1) the first and foremost is to start disengaging with the lw sm, no more debunkings, no more counter-arguments with facts and figures, no engagement whatsoever, it is sadly hilarious how much employment dhruv rathee and md zoobear generate in india with an entire ecosystem reacting their every post with bullet points and historical facts
2) it is imperative to start the whatsappisation of xitter, no one cares about facts today, just shoot and scoot, cite dubious sources and generate what you "feel" is news, spamming with videos, screenshots with low effort, high volume is the winning process, why you ask?
i believe that the answer to the above and to the debacle particularly in up is due to incomplete rurbanisation, meaning that systemic underumployment so stark in india, where one small superstore can have 30+ personnel on the floor at all times, where everyone is only partially loaded for working has the best chance of discourse / gossip spread and from there onwards to the rest of the community (added later: where most spend about 40% of their time on their phones with cheap internet); up has only recently started with the process of mass rurbanisation, where such malls, stores in such a large amount have come up in a short time, in contrast mp still has a clear divide of rural and urban, once its industrialisation starts, as in with a higher rurbanisation, the same difficulties and issues will be observed re: polling attitudes
which is why i believe, it is high time to "destroy" xitter with constant spams, does not have to be the truer truth, it would be better that xitter posts lose their status of credible / legitimate source of information and becomes as reviled as the whatsapp university crowd

in a very similar manner are the current crop of rw sm engaging with the lw sm and this is how the lw sm is shifting the overton window in indian discourse, maybe someone can come up with a better template for the indian counterpart to the above
what is then the solution to this?
1) the first and foremost is to start disengaging with the lw sm, no more debunkings, no more counter-arguments with facts and figures, no engagement whatsoever, it is sadly hilarious how much employment dhruv rathee and md zoobear generate in india with an entire ecosystem reacting their every post with bullet points and historical facts
2) it is imperative to start the whatsappisation of xitter, no one cares about facts today, just shoot and scoot, cite dubious sources and generate what you "feel" is news, spamming with videos, screenshots with low effort, high volume is the winning process, why you ask?
i believe that the answer to the above and to the debacle particularly in up is due to incomplete rurbanisation, meaning that systemic underumployment so stark in india, where one small superstore can have 30+ personnel on the floor at all times, where everyone is only partially loaded for working has the best chance of discourse / gossip spread and from there onwards to the rest of the community (added later: where most spend about 40% of their time on their phones with cheap internet); up has only recently started with the process of mass rurbanisation, where such malls, stores in such a large amount have come up in a short time, in contrast mp still has a clear divide of rural and urban, once its industrialisation starts, as in with a higher rurbanisation, the same difficulties and issues will be observed re: polling attitudes
which is why i believe, it is high time to "destroy" xitter with constant spams, does not have to be the truer truth, it would be better that xitter posts lose their status of credible / legitimate source of information and becomes as reviled as the whatsapp university crowd
The Indian stock market is back to its record heights once again
https://www.livemint.com/market/stock-m ... 33614.html
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wh9h-RPnljk
“Bhut Hi Galat Kam Kiya” Locals slam at Ayodhya voters over BJP’s loss in Lok Sabha Elections 2024
The video is 5:56 minutes long
“Bhut Hi Galat Kam Kiya” Locals slam at Ayodhya voters over BJP’s loss in Lok Sabha Elections 2024
The video is 5:56 minutes long
Mistakes were made on both sides. Unhealthy haste to build mandir before the elections but then I can be certain that many if not most were just squatting on Government land.
Unhealthy haste?
Temple for Lord Shri Ram was waaaaaaaay over due. I am glad that they did "unhealthy haste".
For people who are complaining about "not getting voting slips" is the most nonsensical statement. Let me put it in earthy logic, after you answer nature's call do you wait for someone to wipe? Basically "not getting voting slip" is actually blaming someone else for one's own laziness.
One thing I am glad though, silver lining here, this has jolted people out of their slumber. This is not the first video where Ayodhyavasis are crying.
Temple for Lord Shri Ram was waaaaaaaay over due. I am glad that they did "unhealthy haste".
For people who are complaining about "not getting voting slips" is the most nonsensical statement. Let me put it in earthy logic, after you answer nature's call do you wait for someone to wipe? Basically "not getting voting slip" is actually blaming someone else for one's own laziness.
One thing I am glad though, silver lining here, this has jolted people out of their slumber. This is not the first video where Ayodhyavasis are crying.
Disha ji, please take a look at the ground reports about how many homes were demolished and how PMJAY was gamed for building Pasmanda homes before Hindu homes. It’s easy to pontificate from far away lands but the haste and mismanagement on the ground is real.
I think we are beating a dead horse at this point, including myself. Broadly speaking, this election results do not signify a major change in voters attitudes towards BJP. At least that's how I see it.
Overall, BJP's vote dipped slightly from 37.3% in 2019 to 36.6% in 2024. In WB it dropped 1.6%, 1.4% in Maha, but the biggest shift in vote share happened in UP where SP went from 18% to 33.5%.
Personally, I attribute this to BJP voters apathy to go out, strategic miscalculations in UP, and muslim vote consolidating in a significant way.
The big change in the opposition cycle is they realizing that muslim vote need to be channeled to a party which can win seats against BJP in that state/region where as in the previous elections it was aligned closely towards congress. It took the opposition 10 years to get this strategy going and even that resulted in only a dented majority of Modi.
Going forward, the goal is to constantly and consistently highlight SP goondagiri in UP, Mamata's penchant for violence in WB, mis governance of congress in Karnataka, and TG, and re-aligning partners and interests in MAHA, and RAJ.
Very doable and they should have this perfected well before 2029.
Overall, BJP's vote dipped slightly from 37.3% in 2019 to 36.6% in 2024. In WB it dropped 1.6%, 1.4% in Maha, but the biggest shift in vote share happened in UP where SP went from 18% to 33.5%.
Personally, I attribute this to BJP voters apathy to go out, strategic miscalculations in UP, and muslim vote consolidating in a significant way.
The big change in the opposition cycle is they realizing that muslim vote need to be channeled to a party which can win seats against BJP in that state/region where as in the previous elections it was aligned closely towards congress. It took the opposition 10 years to get this strategy going and even that resulted in only a dented majority of Modi.
Going forward, the goal is to constantly and consistently highlight SP goondagiri in UP, Mamata's penchant for violence in WB, mis governance of congress in Karnataka, and TG, and re-aligning partners and interests in MAHA, and RAJ.
Very doable and they should have this perfected well before 2029.
The harrasment of ISHA Yoga center has commenced post 2024 election results. The results are music to the ears of the missionaries and urban naxals. Hindus are the worst enemies of Hindus.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c_1gxLj3Rpw
Axis My India's CEO Pradeep Gupta Breaks Down In Tears After His Exit Poll Prediction Went Wrong
The video is 12:40 minutes long
Axis My India's CEO Pradeep Gupta Breaks Down In Tears After His Exit Poll Prediction Went Wrong
Lok Sabha Election Results 2024: What was perceived to be a one-sided affair has now turned into a 'kaante ki takkar' as the INDIA bloc is giving a tough fight to the NDA even though the BJP-led alliance went past the majority mark of 272, show trends.
Prime Minister Narendra Modi is eyeing a record hat-trick win while the Congress-led Opposition alliance, INDIA bloc, is hopeful of causing an upset and has claimed it would win 295 seats. Exit polls predicted a clear edge for the NDA, driven by the BJP's gains in southern and eastern states.
Later it was discovered that the indi alliance was propped up by deep fake videos which went viral in the state of UP and that, among other toolkits basically skewed the results
earlier the BIF aiding the congis had used cambridge analytica from the UK to tamper/skew with the voting pattern and this time they had used an israei firm to do the dirty by influencing the dalits and SC/STs about how their reservations would be taken away by Modiji.
The video is 12:40 minutes long
Lok Sabha Election Results 2024: What was perceived to be a one-sided affair has now turned into a 'kaante ki takkar' as the INDIA bloc is giving a tough fight to the NDA even though the BJP-led alliance went past the majority mark of 272, show trends.
Prime Minister Narendra Modi is eyeing a record hat-trick win while the Congress-led Opposition alliance, INDIA bloc, is hopeful of causing an upset and has claimed it would win 295 seats. Exit polls predicted a clear edge for the NDA, driven by the BJP's gains in southern and eastern states.
Later it was discovered that the indi alliance was propped up by deep fake videos which went viral in the state of UP and that, among other toolkits basically skewed the results
earlier the BIF aiding the congis had used cambridge analytica from the UK to tamper/skew with the voting pattern and this time they had used an israei firm to do the dirty by influencing the dalits and SC/STs about how their reservations would be taken away by Modiji.
I think we are spending too much in our own echo-chambers. We have to eat our humble pie and venture into other side. Coupta, Boxer, even Saleem putting out content which is sticking.
How did everyone miss it? I remember Rudradev ji warning about deepfakes back in the day. No one thought cong+ has the capacity to execute such campaigns.
It's big wake up call not for BJP. It's wake up call for every one of us. We are so awestruck with MAD that we stopped using our basic mental faculties. All our hypothesis are factored around the assumption that MAD has everything under control. What a bitter wake up call!
We are so outta loop.
How did everyone miss it? I remember Rudradev ji warning about deepfakes back in the day. No one thought cong+ has the capacity to execute such campaigns.
It's big wake up call not for BJP. It's wake up call for every one of us. We are so awestruck with MAD that we stopped using our basic mental faculties. All our hypothesis are factored around the assumption that MAD has everything under control. What a bitter wake up call!

We are so outta loop.

as per last Interview of PK
upcoming State election for MH, Haryana and Jharkhand is critical for BJP and also for Cong.
lets see what BJP does in first 100 days now and also political moves in MH, Haryana and JH.
upcoming State election for MH, Haryana and Jharkhand is critical for BJP and also for Cong.
lets see what BJP does in first 100 days now and also political moves in MH, Haryana and JH.
PK is like middle space b/w cong+ and bjp. He is trying to exploit it and launch his own political ambitions.
I am watching the interview. His every word is chosen to drive the narrative in certain way. One of his objective is to weaken the brand value of Modiji.
He started his early series of interviews to emphasize on the declining appeal of brand Modiji. Now that Modiji had huge set back. He is doubling it up now.
I am watching the interview. His every word is chosen to drive the narrative in certain way. One of his objective is to weaken the brand value of Modiji.
He started his early series of interviews to emphasize on the declining appeal of brand Modiji. Now that Modiji had huge set back. He is doubling it up now.
Chetakji this is the best explanation of what happened in UP. The videshi buddhi trust of BIFs helped target the largest vote bank of Bharat. Causing confusion, fake media campaigns, last minute pushes/incentives/money are par for the course. These toolkits are well honed, well used (tried on many nations) and then Add the Soreass funds, the Om-idhiyar startup Indian companies collecting deep social data amongst rural India, you get the complete picture of voter fraud that happened, especially in UP. The fact that the M women are demanding they get paid their 1 lakh guarantee tells you how the vote bank was bought out. {this should trigger some investigation, court cases and convictions}chetak wrote: ↑07 Jun 2024 23:12 Later it was discovered that the indi alliance was propped up by deep fake videos which went viral in the state of UP and that, among other toolkits basically skewed the results
In TN some or all of the above are being regularly used. The SUN TV network owned by the Dravidas pump in negative news about BJP day in and out. Lots of goondagiri especially in lower income strata is used to coax the right kind of people to vote, the others are shooed away and threatened. The middle/muddle class and upper class are a miniscule % compared to lower strata. Annamalai was facing this thug like network. Only the UK/US/China/Germany/Eurotards are pleased with such outcome.
Chetakji
Then what next??
Who's to take over then??
You think the succession is as ordained AS to follow NaMo as Advani did after ABV look what that led to.
10 yrs wasted and Country suffered a century's worth downside effect
I dont want to jink it but its better to talk about this dont you think??
We are not a full on Gora type party democracy where there can be an election??
Or should there be one and set cat amongs the congi and other dynastic pigeons and beat them with that stick.
Yes I know the issue of parivarvad did not cut much ice this time but the loss could be attirbuted to other things as alluded by some of my bhandulog!
Annamalai(via RS), Sambit, Sudhanshu T, Rajeev Rudy, Kanagana R??, Tejasvi?? do you think need to be given independent MOS.
What about making Shezad P the party General Secretary, the man has Chutzpah, can hold his own in a debate and is quite articulate both in vernacular and Gora-tongue(I am not sure if he is lawyer, if he is even better)??
If we need TN door opening then Annamalai needs to be in (via RS) and as a minister.
We did few bloopers last time around: a couple of real loudmouths and someone who couldnt hold his pee and stopped the ministerial cavalcade to take a leak!!
How can NaMo do on his own?? people forget that he is 73 going on 18(if one takes into account his enthusiasm).
Then what next??
You think the succession is as ordained AS to follow NaMo as Advani did after ABV look what that led to.
Or should there be one and set cat amongs the congi and other dynastic pigeons and beat them with that stick.
Yes I know the issue of parivarvad did not cut much ice this time but the loss could be attirbuted to other things as alluded by some of my bhandulog!
Annamalai(via RS), Sambit, Sudhanshu T, Rajeev Rudy, Kanagana R??, Tejasvi?? do you think need to be given independent MOS.
What about making Shezad P the party General Secretary, the man has Chutzpah, can hold his own in a debate and is quite articulate both in vernacular and Gora-tongue(I am not sure if he is lawyer, if he is even better)??
If we need TN door opening then Annamalai needs to be in (via RS) and as a minister.
We did few bloopers last time around: a couple of real loudmouths and someone who couldnt hold his pee and stopped the ministerial cavalcade to take a leak!!
How can NaMo do on his own?? people forget that he is 73 going on 18(if one takes into account his enthusiasm).
Thakurs/Brahmins voted against BJP due to some grouse. They voted for their caste candidates. They are worried that some candidates did not get tickets??
SC voted against it due to quota and possibly kata kat??
In spite of good economic growth and cleaning up of banks, BJP leadership got carried away. This whole 400 paar is moronic. We are one election away from going down the drain like 2004. Looting of banks, corrupt/crony/jihadi terror from 2004-2014. Some times people need to get a kick in the balls. Good that they didn't lose it all. Be grounded. Fight on the ground. Even Modiji should remember that Delhi is not supreme and work with state units
SC voted against it due to quota and possibly kata kat??
In spite of good economic growth and cleaning up of banks, BJP leadership got carried away. This whole 400 paar is moronic. We are one election away from going down the drain like 2004. Looting of banks, corrupt/crony/jihadi terror from 2004-2014. Some times people need to get a kick in the balls. Good that they didn't lose it all. Be grounded. Fight on the ground. Even Modiji should remember that Delhi is not supreme and work with state units
SRajesh wrote: ↑08 Jun 2024 00:02 Chetakji
Then what next??
SRajesh ji,
It's not so much as succession but the urgent need for BIF and/or deep state control over the occupant of 7LKM, formerly 7, Race Course Road,
The russkis had this exact control over IG, so it is a tried and tested model that will work even today.
But now, they have taken a swing at the king and missed, and there will be blowback and consequences, if Modiji manages to ride out the political turmoil that will prevail in the short to medium term
They are looking to defang India and keep her pliant and submissive in the economic, geopolitical arena and want to lead her like a docile dog as was done during the chacha days and for the longest time thereafter. Things changed drastically in 2014
There are many contenders vying for primacy in this role and once someone has India suitably leashed and house trained, the others will negotiate to carve out their own niche interests in the allegedly sovereign state of India, in ways that floats their individual boats
It is not any coincidence that the same family has been entrenched in the palace for maybe more than a hundred odd years, if you go back to the motilal days. They have had deep connections with the colonial movers and shakers, big business houses, and industrialists and for the longest time since independence, they have been under the sway of the BIF consortium, along with the biggies from the rome and canterbury junta
India was called the jewel in the crown by the colonial britshits for a damn good reason

the andhra guy is a abrahamic trojan, more greedy and more evil than the previous incumbent
Last edited by chetak on 08 Jun 2024 00:51, edited 1 time in total.
This election is a wake up call for Hindus - they realize how close it came to losing the war. BJP can only go up from here IMO.
via @WA
Beauty of Indian "Democracy"
(P)AAP has its 3 Leaders in Lok Sabha & 4 in Tihar.
AND (P)AAP is a National Party.
Beauty of Indian "Democracy"
(P)AAP has its 3 Leaders in Lok Sabha & 4 in Tihar.
AND (P)AAP is a National Party.
I finally had a chance to talk to UP contacts in various places in detail. I can confirm the following major reasons for the seat reductions in UP.
1) The deep fake viral videos have had a huge impact, along with coordinated pie-in-the-sky promises made by Pappu Gaandi.
2) All round, there was complacency. RSS was asked to chill out and the BJP cadre were overconfident that NaMo will sweep the election. The entire campaign was very quiet and in many seats not enough voters were brought out. More active campaign could have retained 10-15 seats that were lost.
3) In Ayodhya, there was also a dislike for the BJP candidate Lallu. This man unwittingly provided what seemed like validation of the fears created by the deepfake videos. My contacts from Ayodhya dismissed other things like "lack of compensation for people affected by Ram Mandir construction", MNREGA issues etc. There was absolutely no reason for complaints on development/amenities/economic factors in Ayodhya. These were non-issues.
4) In Amethi and Rae Bareli, there was massive use of money to pay off voters. In many areas, vehicles drove by throwing lifafas with notes into people's houses. In hindsight I note that Modi had specifically talked about Pappu's sudden silence regarding BJPs supposed closeness to moneybags (such as Ambani/Adani). Modi asked whether Pappu has got money now and so is keeping quiet. My contacts in these districts think the sudden influx of money is of "foreign" origin.
1) The deep fake viral videos have had a huge impact, along with coordinated pie-in-the-sky promises made by Pappu Gaandi.
2) All round, there was complacency. RSS was asked to chill out and the BJP cadre were overconfident that NaMo will sweep the election. The entire campaign was very quiet and in many seats not enough voters were brought out. More active campaign could have retained 10-15 seats that were lost.
3) In Ayodhya, there was also a dislike for the BJP candidate Lallu. This man unwittingly provided what seemed like validation of the fears created by the deepfake videos. My contacts from Ayodhya dismissed other things like "lack of compensation for people affected by Ram Mandir construction", MNREGA issues etc. There was absolutely no reason for complaints on development/amenities/economic factors in Ayodhya. These were non-issues.
4) In Amethi and Rae Bareli, there was massive use of money to pay off voters. In many areas, vehicles drove by throwing lifafas with notes into people's houses. In hindsight I note that Modi had specifically talked about Pappu's sudden silence regarding BJPs supposed closeness to moneybags (such as Ambani/Adani). Modi asked whether Pappu has got money now and so is keeping quiet. My contacts in these districts think the sudden influx of money is of "foreign" origin.
At this point, I think there is no option but to identify foreign/BIF interference and collusion with the INDI parties (particularly INC and SP) as the major reason for the reduction in BJP seats, at least in UP for sure.
Also the role of this guy needs investigation: https://www.aljazeera.com/features/2024 ... ng-him-win
I think the best anti dote for the deep fake video is a similar deep fake video of Rahul Gandhi and other opposition leaders.KL Dubey wrote: ↑08 Jun 2024 01:08 I finally had a chance to talk to UP contacts in various places in detail. I can confirm the following major reasons for the seat reductions in UP.
That's the best way to convince people that videos can be manipulated, not simply saying that the videos or fake. BJP should have released hundreds of deep fakes of opposition leaders.
Very important point we missed
In 2019, Modiji gave 6000 for all farmers. Inn 2024, they were so in awe of Ram Janabhoomi, the budge went zero handouts. Total deficit control.
In hindsight, seems to be a stupid idea that BJP didn't do anything ... May be all women 3000 per 6 month scheme would have been great. A bird in the hand is worth more than two in the bush
In 2019, Modiji gave 6000 for all farmers. Inn 2024, they were so in awe of Ram Janabhoomi, the budge went zero handouts. Total deficit control.
In hindsight, seems to be a stupid idea that BJP didn't do anything ... May be all women 3000 per 6 month scheme would have been great. A bird in the hand is worth more than two in the bush
What was EC doing?KL Dubey wrote: ↑08 Jun 2024 01:08 I finally had a chance to talk to UP contacts in various places in detail. I can confirm the following major reasons for the seat reductions in UP.
Grape wine talk. पत्राकार will be the first to be dealt with. Even ahead of the भ्रष्टाचार.
If this theory is true then in 2027 UP state elections BJP should be back with a bang. In fact what BJP should do is start a gang of women who will go demand reward from INC/SP brigade, encourage all other women who supported these parties to do the same and upon unfulfillment sit in dharna outside their head quarter.bala wrote: ↑07 Jun 2024 23:43Chetakji this is the best explanation of what happened in UP. The videshi buddhi trust of BIFs helped target the largest vote bank of Bharat. Causing confusion, fake media campaigns, last minute pushes/incentives/money are par for the course. These toolkits are well honed, well used (tried on many nations) and then Add the Soreass funds, the Om-idhiyar startup Indian companies collecting deep social data amongst rural India, you get the complete picture of voter fraud that happened, especially in UP. The fact that the M women are demanding they get paid their 1 lakh guarantee tells you how the vote bank was bought out. {this should trigger some investigation, court cases and convictions}chetak wrote: ↑07 Jun 2024 23:12 Later it was discovered that the indi alliance was propped up by deep fake videos which went viral in the state of UP and that, among other toolkits basically skewed the results
In TN some or all of the above are being regularly used. The SUN TV network owned by the Dravidas pump in negative news about BJP day in and out. Lots of goondagiri especially in lower income strata is used to coax the right kind of people to vote, the others are shooed away and threatened. The middle/muddle class and upper class are a miniscule % compared to lower strata. Annamalai was facing this thug like network. Only the UK/US/China/Germany/Eurotards are pleased with such outcome.
Then let Arnab, Rahul S, Rahul K, Navika, Aaj Tak team etc cover them day in and day out so that it flashes on national tv and makes a permanent impression on people.
For some reason I think it's better this type of fraud happened while BJP/NDA was fighting under leadership of Narendra Modi. So it didn't cause as much damage as it would had if it was some new face representing BJP/NDA.hanumadu wrote: ↑08 Jun 2024 01:33I think the best anti dote for the deep fake video is a similar deep fake video of Rahul Gandhi and other opposition leaders.KL Dubey wrote: ↑08 Jun 2024 01:08 I finally had a chance to talk to UP contacts in various places in detail. I can confirm the following major reasons for the seat reductions in UP.
That's the best way to convince people that videos can be manipulated, not simply saying that the videos or fake. BJP should have released hundreds of deep fakes of opposition leaders.
But I second hanumadu's point. That would have been a nice counter.
one more idea for 2027 Election in MH, HY and UP
Talk to caste committees for Brahmins, Thankurs, SC, ST and main OBC castes. Enroll them free housing, hospital and other benefits.
This should've started 10 years ago. Every scheme should be made Hindu first not the current non-sense of sabka saath vikas nonsense. Bring your Hindu caste certificate and get a house or gas or anything else. Everyone else goes back to the back of the queue.
Thanks Lisa'Ji.
AGupta'ji, you can always sign in to Swarajyamag for 3 free articles a week. I recommend that.
Useful graph. It really reflects the root causes of the UP debacle.
BJP lost 8% vote share compared to LS 2019, but BSP did even worse....lost 10% vote share. Before this election, the SC (dalit) vote was split between BSP and BJP. A lot of dalits switched from BJP/BSP to SP/INC due to deepfake misinformation. As a result the SP naturally got a huge boost and the INC also gained due to the vote transfer.
Note that the green vote had already consolidated for SP in the 2022 assembly election, and stayed that way...INC came along for the ride this time.
It looks like BJP managed to hang on to most of the FC and OBC votes...maybe some loss of Jats and FCs in western UP, but not much compared to the SC vote.
When viral videos were going around, what were BJP/RSS cadre doing? I am sure there were some BJP/RSS folks who would have got it or heard about it. Did they ignore it thinking it won't affect much? What were the state IB cadre doing? I am surprised BJP thinks they were blindsided when they could have had a better ear to the ground.If money was being used so much, how come no one complained to EC or police, especially as it is a BJP ruled state? Incompetent and over-confident BJP local netas in BJP then, even at ground level!
This needs to be tackled soon and with heavy hand, while unleashing similar viral videos from BJP side too. Once the BIF realizes their toolkit worked, they will try to replicate it in other state elections now
Interesting idea! RaGa shouldn't have a problem, no?

I think it was Ajeet Bharti who said that the INDI folks spread the message that "BJP will end reservations" via paper copy among SCs, not by social media.
Apparently someone in MP noticed it; but nobody in UP did.
I find it equally stunning that the paper "Rahul Gandhi's guarantee of Rs 1 lakh" came out only after the elections, with those women queuing up at Congress offices.
It suggests that the people of the BJP who were supposed be working on the ground were busy doing something else. Again, I heard that some BJP district heads were using BJP money to do SP work. Looks like even party workers were bought out.
I am a bit skeptical of this narrative, I would like as much corroboration as possible. How can lakhs of paper copies be given out and no one was aware of it?
IMO, if the PM had copies of both in his rallies and held them up and told the people that these were fakes. it would have had an impact. I'm sure the politically savvy would have even better counters to this.
I find it equally stunning that the paper "Rahul Gandhi's guarantee of Rs 1 lakh" came out only after the elections, with those women queuing up at Congress offices.
It suggests that the people of the BJP who were supposed be working on the ground were busy doing something else. Again, I heard that some BJP district heads were using BJP money to do SP work. Looks like even party workers were bought out.
I am a bit skeptical of this narrative, I would like as much corroboration as possible. How can lakhs of paper copies be given out and no one was aware of it?
IMO, if the PM had copies of both in his rallies and held them up and told the people that these were fakes. it would have had an impact. I'm sure the politically savvy would have even better counters to this.
Thanks! I have to wait for my four free articles to reappear

Agree w/ the intent of your post and the sentiment echoed here. We were exposed to analysis from some reputed YouTubers who were lazy & as it turns out, suffered from a serious case of confirmation bias.syam wrote: ↑07 Jun 2024 23:25 I think we are spending too much in our own echo-chambers. We have to eat our humble pie and venture into other side. Coupta, Boxer, even Saleem putting out content which is sticking.
It's big wake up call not for BJP. It's wake up call for every one of us. We are so awestruck with MAD that we stopped using our basic mental faculties. All our hypothesis are factored around the assumption that MAD has everything under control. What a bitter wake up call!![]()
We are so outta loop.![]()
However, that was not universally true either. For TG, KA, Kerala, Bihar, Assam, MP, Chattisgarh, Himachal, UK, J&K - the analysis trended in the right direction and was more or less accurate. Andhra, Orissa exceeded expectations, but the trend was expected as well before elections and certainly after polling completed. Even for TN, prof RV predicted ~ a month back that BJP would likely get between 10-15% votes but even w/ 20+% you could end up w/ zero seats as both Dravidian parties came to an understanding to keep BJP out in most seats.
In the end, its the unrealistic projections for Rajasthan, WB, UP, MH, Punjab, Haryana -that were way off. The analysts that focused primarily on these states who claimed to be in touch w/ booth level voting patterns and spent more time mocking those who disagreed w/ them than cross checking their inputs, are to be blamed for creating this artificial hype.
Last edited by OmkarC on 08 Jun 2024 08:50, edited 1 time in total.
Feedback mechanism has been damaged it seems.A_Gupta wrote: ↑08 Jun 2024 07:40 I think it was Ajeet Bharti who said that the INDI folks spread the message that "BJP will end reservations" via paper copy among SCs, not by social media.
Last term, Shah used to visit every karyakarta house and maintained person to person communication directly at cadre level.
That culture was replaced with sycophancy.
Also BIF carefully encouraged selective people on BJP side to have false success in the info warfare. It screwed the whole system.
We are actually dealing an actual pro here. I am sounding like a ct guy. But it's needed. Better over prepare for future setbacks than under prepare.

That's because the opponent focused on the strong areas of BJP. Their fake video/poster campaign happened mainly in those states.OmkarC wrote: ↑08 Jun 2024 08:25 Agree w/ the intent of your post and the sentiment echoed here. We were exposed to analysis from some reputed YouTubers who were lazy & as it turns out, suffered from a serious case of confirmation bias.
However, that was not universally true either. For TG, KA, Kerala, Bihar, Assam, MP, Chattisgarh, Himachal, UK, J&K - the analysis trended in the right direction and was more or less accurate. Andhra, Orissa exceeded expectations, but the trend was expected as well before elections and certainly after polling completed. Even for TN, prof RV predicted ~ a month back that BJP would likely get between 10-15% votes but even w/ 20+% you could end up w/ zero seats as both Dravidian parties came to an understanding to keep BJP out in most states.
In the end, its the unrealistic projections for Rajasthan, WB, UP, MH, Punjab, Haryana -that were way off. The analysts that focused primarily on these states who claimed to be in touch w/ booth level voting patterns and spent more time mocking those who disagreed w/ them than cross checking their inputs, are to be blamed for creating this artificial hype.
Core BJP's electoral success was from UP. 50+ seats from this state alone. If I am the opponent, I would focus more on countering BJP in UP. It will have huge impact.
BIF is playing long term game here. They will take one step at a time.
If it possible, we should check if any UP influential family got green cards.
Our opponent not going anywhere. We will see similar setbacks in future too.