Understanding the US - Again

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Understanding the US - Again

Amber G. wrote: 01 Aug 2024 20:09 I can also assure that at present in my circle (which include a large variety of decent us voters ) virtually *all* care that one who was impeached twice, indicted four times, found guilty of sexual assault, found civilly liable for business fraud, or found criminally guilty of 34 counts, and who led an insurrection on January 6, is not fit to be President.
Yes. This is not about party affiliation. This kind of shadiness/turpidity in public life - albeit to a lesser extent than Trump - is what cost Hillary Clinton the election back in 2016.

As for Shapiro - he is politically formidable and highly popular in PA. Two-time elected attorney general, and then won the governor election with a margin of >10% over the haathi candidate. These are not "cooked up ratings".

People need to develop a balanced attitude towards the policies of the USA and its political events/processes. This notion that the GOP sarkars including Trump will somehow pursue policies that will benefit Bharat (directly or indirectly) seems to exist only with a few posters on BRF and a few misleading/chatterati outlets that do not understand the US or Americans well.

There is really no significant difference between gadha and haathi sarkars as far as Bharat is concerned, rather it is how Bharat shapes its global and US-specific policies that drives the relationship. Bhaidanwa seems to have understood that, to his credit. The last four years of actual Indo-US cooperation and diplomatic relations shows that.

Now that does NOT mean the USA will stop its "deep state"/"independent" programming on trying to make inroads into India (just like all other countries). It will continue trying but will become less effective over time assuming Bharat continues getting stronger and can withstand these interference attempts.

As I showed in a recent post, the reality is that the vast majority of Indian-Americans vote gadha in presidential elections, and mostly on substantive issues. It's a different matter in state or local elections, the issues can be quite different.
Last edited by KL Dubey on 02 Aug 2024 01:04, edited 1 time in total.

Bill Clinton sexual assault and misconduct allegations

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bill_Clin ... llegations

Monica Lewinsky
Juanita Broaddrick
Leslie Millwee
Paula Jones
Kathleen Willey

and many more & one must not name one Jeffrey Epstein but only Trump saw the inside of a court room

^^Certainly, that was not a credit to Bill Clinton either. However, in terms of electability and popularity he had many redeeming factors, including personality, general lack of extremist/crazy/non-workable ideas and views, and actually having done good work especially on the economy and fiscal policies - in the eyes of a majority of people.

His policies towards Bharat were mostly "unfavorable", but we were more affected then because Bharat was not in as a good position to deal with such policies as we are now. The asymmetry in all factors was much greater then.

Clinton left office with a 65% approval rating, probably the only US president to have a similar rating in the last 50 years was Reagan. And, for whatever reason, his ratings became higher AFTER the sex/misconduct allegations.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bill_Clin ... rating.png

Trump - on the other hand - seems to have very few redeeming factors in the present day and age. His average approval rating during his presidency was 41%, and his approval/favorability rating now is also around the same.

Again, objectivity is needed in "Understanding the US" - not sentimentality or comparisons from a bygone era. If at all an argument is made that "Clinton was a real rascal in his conduct, so why shouldn't Trump be given the same license", that would not fly in this day and age.

That's comparable to Modi thinking "why don't I test my celibacy by sleeping naked with my nieces and other women, like Gandhi used to do in 1940?"

In a land like the US where sex partners are changed like used underwear, we need to stop polishing this turd. Everyone from a young age, experiment with all kinds of partners and combinations that to point to anyone in particular is like saying which part of the dirt is clean. CommaLa herself slept her way up.

Another thing that the US has is over litigation of all kinds of stuff which are laughable, time wasters, money wasters. Politicos with law background can getaway with murder in the US. All the court cases against Trump who is not a lawyer are mere "She said, he said" garbage. Everyone of them has slept with numerous partners, but since Trump is famous they line up with some unscruplous lawyer dude and sue the heck out him, which crooked judges revel in and pronounce guilty verdicts. These judges/lawyers have themselves slept with numerous partners in their lifes. The impeachment trials are another joke of charges against him. An El Presidente cannot talk to Putin or prevent the stupid Ukraine war. There was one Joker in Uniform who is Ukrainian and looks like a Homosexual (nothing against them) who cried about Trump calling Russia or some such phony nonsense. The CIA, FBI, Judiciary is a bee hive of crooked lawyers who are out to get "their man". BTW US lawyer types are some of the worst human creatures on earth with zero personal ethics, they would not hesitate to sell their own mothers for a piece of silver to just win in court. If they caught you in a alley they would shoot you if you are the opponent (Billy horny boy Clinton came up with this line). Most of them behave like they are paragons of virtue, just by their phony speeches.

sanman wrote: 01 Aug 2024 23:29
Amber G. wrote: 01 Aug 2024 20:59 ..
(For context: He recently said, Kamala is Indian (has always identified herself as Indian - and now she suddenly claiming that he is Black ...etc.. but in 2020 he said...
Kamala Harris is not the better candidate here. She's another puppet for the Deep State, just like senile Biden.
Thanks for your opinion/perspective. Thanks for keeping the tone civil.
My perspective does not align with the above perspective you described.
Just one comment.
The fact that a donor class are backing her tells me we need to find out more about this donor class, to understand who's really pushing America in what direction.
In the United States, campaign finance records, including donor information, are publicly available through the Federal Election Commission (FEC). (If you check that you will find how many of us are supporting this campaign.-- I normally have done that and found there are many ordinary peo ple like me donate etc).

FYI For the 2024 presidential election, individual donors can contribute up to:
- $3,300 per election cycle for primary ,$3,300 per election cycle to a candidate's general election campaign and $10,000 per year to a political action committee (PAC) that supports a candidate.
This apply to private US citizens, and donors must provide their name, address, occupation, and employer information for contributions over $200. This information is publicly disclosed.

sanman wrote: 01 Aug 2024 23:11
Amber G. wrote: 01 Aug 2024 22:54 Highly recommended - watch the recent NABJ interview with Trump - quite educational for anyone interested in 'understanding US'
Full interview: (About 35 minute but worth watching in full)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z3eCCbVr3EU
All I care about are Trump's policies, including particularly his policies towards India.

Thanks for watching the whole interviews - good for you -- feel free to share /RT it ..Always nice when people get direct information without any spin. FWIW It seems Democrats are also sharing the whole interview and at present so that would be good.

Folks need to realize that in this day and age, it is becoming very difficult for a haathi candidate to win a USA presidential election.

The country is highly urbanized with many gadha strongholds, and new areas turning gadha-leaning due to urbanization and demographics. There are nearly no populous areas that are turning haathi-leaning in the last 8 years, after OH and FL. The very fact that the last two elections (and this one) is basically reduced to 6-7 swing state results is a clear indication.

To win, a haathi candidate has to be truly "inspirational" and can consolidate enough sections of society, OR the gadha candidate has major issues (like Bhaidanwa, who is infirm). And of course, the economy......

Otherwise, any "decent" gadha candidate with good oratory, fundraising, and campaign management will automatically have a better chance of winning. The transformation of the election race the moment Bhaidanwa was replaced with Kamaladevi is a good example of that.

Apparently, Kamala Harris identified herself as an Indian American and Hindu in her initial years until she attended Howard University. She ran as South Asian in her first race in 2003.

KL Dubey wrote: 02 Aug 2024 02:32 Folks need to realize that in this day and age, it is becoming very difficult for a haathi candidate to win a USA presidential election.

The country is highly urbanized with many gadha strongholds, and new areas turning gadha-leaning due to urbanization and demographics.
The SCOTUS did the democrats a huge favor with their abortion ruling. A significant number of republicans are pro choice now. The republican candidates cannot take a hard stand on abortion either way. They can only waffle.

I hope Indian-Americans will never come up with "National Association of Indian Journalists", etc.
Their narcissistic ...
There is one organization called AAPIO - American Assoc. of Physicians of Indian Origin. If you want to see narcissism, that is what you should go for. At one of the anula conventions, the president rolled onto the stage in a brand new Lamborghini. :twisted: :rotfl:

Had one of those "women of color" been put in front a group hostile to them,...
Harris Faulkner is a very good journalist, fox news anchor, who grew up in a military family and on bases. I find her refreshing in a sea of mediocrity on CNN,NBC, MSNBC, ABC, ...

Amber G. wrote: 01 Aug 2024 20:09 I can also assure that at present in my circle (which include a large variety of decent us voters ) ...
I am also a decent US voter and my circle also has decent people. But they are not old enough to be cynical like I am about politicians of every and all stripes.

Trump is a fake so is Harris. But Trump is good for India and the world. He and JDV both want to stop funding Pukraine. They will turn their ire on Iran which is good for India since that will give legs to IMEC. What else? Oh yes, China gets cut down a little through tariffs. Putin doesn't have to depend on China if there is no pressure on him from expansionist NATO on his western border. That is net gain for India.

Trump is going to drill baby drill - which will bring O&G prices down. India being a net importer, benefits from reduced oil prices.

He is also good for my pocket - lower tax burden. Criminals would not be given bail without a bond which is good for my security. Less snooping from the "deep state" (I know I know, you don't think deep state exists unless there is some kind of reification, anumaana be damned) on my SM and other internet activities, hopefully.

Amber G. wrote: 01 Aug 2024 22:54 Highly recommended - watch the recent NABJ interview with Trump - quite educational for anyone interested in 'understanding US'
Full interview: (About 35 minute but worth watching in full)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z3eCCbVr3EU
I have seen the whole interview live. That ABC reporter was very rude. Ms Harris claimed that she is an Indian-American when it was convenient to do so, i.e. when she went with campaign funds begging bowl to the CA Indian-amrus. When Biden declared that he is going to pick an black woman for his VP, then she and her PR team started tom-toming that she is AA (which is true in a round about way).

She is fake. No two ways about it.

disha wrote: 02 Aug 2024 00:05 Even the judge on the case came down hard on CommaLa and her office.
Is it true that she failed her bar exam in her first attempt and passed only in the second attempt? What I heard from decent lawyers who went to both pre-law on full ride and a merit scholarship for JD (from one of the top schools) is that Bar exam is quite easy.

What was her rank in her class? That should easy to find. Lawyers usually brag about their rank. Obama graduated at the top of the class. What about Harris?

KL Dubey wrote: 02 Aug 2024 00:24 This notion that the GOP sarkars including Trump will somehow pursue policies that will benefit Bharat (directly or indirectly) seems to exist only with a few posters on BRF and a few misleading/chatterati outlets that do not understand the US or Americans well.
Your case is that Donkey sarkars will pursue policies that will benefit India? That too in the face of what Biden admin had done to India and to Indian democracy? It beggars my imagination.

Amber G. wrote: 02 Aug 2024 01:48
FYI For the 2024 presidential election, individual donors can contribute up to:
- $3,300 per election cycle for primary ,$3,300 per election cycle to a candidate's general election campaign and $10,000 per year to a political action committee (PAC) that supports a candidate.
This apply to private US citizens, and donors must provide their name, address, occupation, and employer information for contributions over $200. This information is publicly disclosed.
What about super pacs and soft money? The recent fundraiser hosted by the hollywood bimbos and bimbas (Clooney and Julia Roberts and I do consider them to be airheads) had $250k per plate tables as well $500K per plate tables. For the $250K, you get a photo with Biden and Obama and $500K I think you get some kind of autograph and some other benefits. Probably they will write in some tax rule or other to benefit a group of people.

Come on - don't push the dirt that is campaign finance under the rug and use some high fluting words like "decenency, turpitude, morality, ethics" when talking about American politicians.

Every last one of them is extremely avaricious, power hungry, and have no morals. Biden claimed in the past that he was in the top 25% of his law class. Obama gave $700 million in small bills to Iran which found its way to Hamas AS. Zelensky embezzeld billions of our tax dollars that went to Pukraine as aid, and so on.

KL Dubey wrote: 02 Aug 2024 02:32 Otherwise, any "decent" gadha candidate with good oratory, fundraising, and campaign management will automatically have a better chance of winning.
Harris lacks in all three areas. That is why Trump is going to win.

Vayutuvan wrote: 02 Aug 2024 05:11 Your case is that Donkey sarkars will pursue policies that will benefit India? That too in the face of what Biden admin had done to India and to Indian democracy? It beggars my imagination.
Kya hai bhai...I have no such "case". Read what I said before replying.

Pasting again:
There is really no significant difference between gadha and haathi sarkars as far as Bharat is concerned, rather it is how Bharat shapes its global and US-specific policies that drives the relationship. Bhaidanwa seems to have understood that, to his credit. The last four years of actual Indo-US cooperation and diplomatic relations shows that.

bala wrote: 02 Aug 2024 01:22 ...CommaLa herself slept her way up.
Thanks for bringing it up. CommaLa did what she did to advance herself. Maybe she was genuinely in love with Willy Brown who was thrice (3) her age or carpet beggar. Point is, she got a boost due to her relationship with Willy Brown. For all Feminazis who support CommaLa, they need to pause and think about the damage they do to real hardworking women, across the skin color spectrum, and I know several intelligent, capable & hard working woman who never make it because they did not compromise like CommaLa.

So calling CommaLa as a win for females is a slap in the face. Actually it is like the boxing the face of the italian boxer in Olympic who got beaten up by a "transgender", a cause which CommaLa supports.
...Everyone of them has slept with numerous partners, but since Trump is famous they line up with some unscruplous lawyer dude and sue the heck out him, which crooked judges revel in and pronounce guilty verdicts. These judges/lawyers have themselves slept with numerous partners in their lifes. The impeachment trials are another joke of charges against him. An El Presidente cannot talk to Putin or prevent the stupid Ukraine war. There was one Joker in Uniform who is Ukrainian and looks like a Homosexual (nothing against them) who cried about Trump calling Russia or some such phony nonsense. The CIA, FBI, Judiciary is a bee hive of crooked lawyers who are out to get "their man". BTW US lawyer types are some of the worst human creatures on earth with zero personal ethics, they would not hesitate to sell their own mothers for a piece of silver to just win in court. If they caught you in a alley they would shoot you if you are the opponent (Billy horny boy Clinton came up with this line). Most of them behave like they are paragons of virtue, just by their phony speeches.
^ All well said words. the whole para needs to be bolded.

Vayutuvan wrote: 02 Aug 2024 05:33
KL Dubey wrote: 02 Aug 2024 02:32 Otherwise, any "decent" gadha candidate with good oratory, fundraising, and campaign management will automatically have a better chance of winning.
Harris lacks in all three areas. That is why Trump is going to win.
Again, I don't know who will win, but most people following the news will understand that Harris (so far):
- has more substantive speeches addressing real issues instead of rambling drivel
- has raised $200M in a week and activated the deep pockets of Dem supporters that didn't want to donate to Bhaidanwa
- will likely pick an accomplished and useful VP candidate instead of someone like JD Vance

KL Dubey wrote: 02 Aug 2024 06:13 Kya hai bhai...I have no such "case". Read what I said before replying.

Pasting again:
Actually you are very very wrong sir.

0. It was Jimmy Carter who started supporting Mujahideen and along with it lot of arms to Bakistan. Of course subsequent admins continued it.
1. Clinton and his tool Robin Raphael supported Hurry-rats, result is >40k Indians killed. Kashmiri pandits wiped out.
2. Bush Jr. actually signed the nuclear deal
3. Bombaba put the nuclear deal in cold storage and started multiple wars. Yezidis were raped and wiped out. Clinton murdered Gaddafi. And Bombaba lectured India on Indian soil.
4. Trump and India are more aligned than earlier admins. This puts the US SD under limited control. With Trump, the budget of US SD will be significantly cut.
5. Bhaindanwa is sleeping on the job since 2022. It is run by Ombaba. Currently world is at the verge of a full scale nuclear war. Thanks to the gadha party. And is inimical to Indian interests. Openly. Like Gar$hitty & Pappu.

Of course India will do what it needs to do. It will be better if both the wheels of the world are better aligned and for that to happen, the gadha party needs to go. At least a message needs to be sent.

But then decent people and their cabal have appropriated the right to call what is decent and what is not. For example, sexual exploitation & grooming of a 19 year old intern is decent.

KL Dubey wrote: 02 Aug 2024 06:23 - will likely pick an accomplished and useful VP candidate instead of someone like JD Vance
I think this is where your deep bias comes in. You are far removed from the US scene to make the above statement or your bias is deeper than I am suggesting.

First of all, Hillbilly elegy is a very good movie. It is a good book as well. Do watch or read it. Or do both. JD Vance is a great candidate. His rough edges will be smoothened out.

Second, CommaLa has no choice on VP candidate. She will pick up whatever the deep state suggests. Currently the fact that Dem VP is not announced means extreme jockeying of position is going on. Do not be surprised if Pete Buttiegieg is picked up. He ran the transport ministry down.

While the economy is heading towards recession, there is no leadership coming from Bhaidenwa or CommaLa. Tomorrow job numbers will come and it will be horrible. It will indicate that US is heading towards recession and the Fed will continue to drop "hints". Inflation will remain stubborn since there is no fiscal side policy in place. The national debt is rising.

And VP pick do not matter. There is some noise around VP pick for 2-3 weeks and it dies down. It never impacts the outcome of the president election other than the presidential candidates.

Vayutuvan wrote: 02 Aug 2024 05:08
Is it true that she failed her bar exam in her first attempt and passed only in the second attempt? What I heard from decent lawyers who went to both pre-law on full ride and a merit scholarship for JD (from one of the top schools) is that Bar exam is quite easy.
Yes she failed in her first attempt when 2/3 rds passed. So she was in the 30th percentile. She had to pass the second time. CA bar exam is generally tougher than other states, but at the same time in an exam where 2/3rds passed in first attempt and she failed, it says something.
What was her rank in her class? That should easy to find. Lawyers usually brag about their rank. Obama graduated at the top of the class. What about Harris?
Let's say, CommaLa "graduated". The law school CommaLa went was Hastings school of law and is currently ranked 82nd. If I were to prepare for LSAT and apply, I will be applying at UC SF Hastings law school only as a "safe school". Also personal essay matter. Like writing "Sitting cross-legged from the largest slum in Asia, studying under a broken traffic light ..." (actual essay that got the person an entry into Stanford).

KL Dubey wrote: 02 Aug 2024 06:13 Kya hai bhai...I have no such "case". Read what I said before replying.
There is really no significant difference between gadha and haathi sarkars...
bade/chote bhai jaan, I will dig up your previous posts if and when I find some time from my "election fervor".

What is with gadhaa and hathi? It is sort of cute a couple of times but it becomes irritating. "dems" and "gop" (if you don't want to press shift) will do fine. :twisted: for sarkaar, govt is ok. We all know how to pronounce that word - it is not "gawaT" but it is government (with some british accent if you wish). :mrgreen:

disha wrote: 02 Aug 2024 06:17 ^ All well said words. the whole para needs to be bolded.
Thanks Disha. I borrowed your spelling CommaLa. The word Kamala has connotations to Kamal of BJP. BTW Pappu Gandy bashed kamal in Indian parliament little realizing that the alternate word for Kamal is Rajiv (oops!). BJP's reply by Himachal Pradesh V. Thakur brought this up and Pappu went red faced. Soreass, Shampoo boy Tharoor speech writing, Neverwho's book, etc., were mentioned.

Interesting times for the US and I am waiting for any Rabbit (as VP) to pop up at DNC and Deep state will ensure their mudra is firmly etched on the backs of the donkeys at DNC. We don't know what gross tricks they will pull of during election. All the big tech have upteen data, big data processing with the US mail firmly in DNC hands. All kinds of media blitz are in the works, youtube is filled with how great the DNC is doing and every tom dick and harry is boldly forcasting outcomes. I feel sorry for the state of affairs in US land. The immigrant rush will turn the US into a true turd world country shortly. The aging population, 35 T debt, social security payout, medical payouts, doles for new immigrants and eventually their parents will latch onto social security payout. Tis going to be rocky ride managing this huge bubble of obligations. The hard working smart people (you know the 20:80 rule) will have to support the entire freaking mountain load.

We can use Baptist Harris.

Psst. A bird whispered in my ear that some top universities and top law firms in Chicago have asked grad students and attorneys respectively, to not come to work for four days of DNC. They are expecting large scale protests which can potentially turn into arson and riots - general mayhem - which the Chicago police are ill equipped to deal with.

disha wrote: 02 Aug 2024 06:36
KL Dubey wrote: 02 Aug 2024 06:23 - will likely pick an accomplished and useful VP candidate instead of someone like JD Vance
I think this is where your deep bias comes in. You are far removed from the US scene to make the above statement or your bias is deeper than I am suggesting.

First of all, Hillbilly elegy is a very good movie. It is a good book as well. Do watch or read it. Or do both. JD Vance is a great candidate. His rough edges will be smoothened out.

Second, CommaLa has no choice on VP candidate. She will pick up whatever the deep state suggests. Currently the fact that Dem VP is not announced means extreme jockeying of position is going on. Do not be surprised if Pete Buttiegieg is picked up. He ran the transport ministry down.

While the economy is heading towards recession, there is no leadership coming from Bhaidenwa or CommaLa. Tomorrow job numbers will come and it will be horrible. It will indicate that US is heading towards recession and the Fed will continue to drop "hints". Inflation will remain stubborn since there is no fiscal side policy in place. The national debt is rising.

And VP pick do not matter. There is some noise around VP pick for 2-3 weeks and it dies down. It never impacts the outcome of the president election other than the presidential candidates.
I am not here to highlight my personal background, but in terms of being in the "US scene", suffice it for me to tell you: "you aint seen nuthin' yet, boyo!"

Again its very curious, the desire of a couple of posters to detail everything that US sarkars have done against Bharat in the context of the US election.

I have explained the realities of the present day. Through facts and not wild conjectures. Whether we like it or not.

Among these is the reality that the US election is fought on American issues, and none of the other things matter much.

Bharat-US relations now are deeper than a president, irrespective of the past. Get used to that.

Another reality is that Bharat's policies will drive the future relations more than the US. Bharat seeks cooperation in several spheres, and Bharat has options - not just the US. If (as you say) the gadhas are "running US into the ground" and weakening it, then it will become more dependent on partners like Bharat and get some good lessons on coexistence and coprosperity from the "vishwaguru".

Embrace opportunity, not anger over the past that leads to odd choices/odd bedfellows.

by KLP Dubey
Bharat-US relations now are deeper than a president, irrespective of the past. Get used to that.
I can vouch for that as I am an OCI and started working in IT field in 1993., from colleagues that were named David, Bob, John, Michael, etc now in 2024 I work with people.named like Ram, Parvati, Chaitanya, Rajkumar, Daniel(Indian from Goa), George(Indian in Kerala), karthik, Senthil, Azhar(Jharkhand), Sarabjeet(kanpur) , etc as well as technical aspects are concerned but when it comes to upper management there are at least 25% people of Indian Origin or OCI(like me). Highly technical stuff is all Indians (based in Chennai, Pune, Bangalore, Gurgaon, Noida, Mumbai, etc). Politics does not matters economy will make sure that India and USA are buddies for next 100+ years.

Vayutuvan wrote: 02 Aug 2024 10:30 Psst. A bird whispered in my ear that some top universities and top law firms in Chicago have asked grad students and attorneys respectively, to not come to work for four days of DNC. They are expecting large scale protests which can potentially turn into arson and riots - general mayhem - which the Chicago police are ill equipped to deal with.
Yes. Widely anticipated that never ending protests lasting a month or more will happen. If that doesn't happen, it will tell us that the election is effectively over in favor of KH, and the Obama coalition is back. Of course, we can still get a recession in which case the incumbents will be shown the door.

You guys are going to get this thread locked….

Mod Note

Hey folks, can you just please cut out the desire to address one another personally ? This is a topical forum, not a community gathering.

Cleaning up the thread across multiple sets of sniping in multiple directions with post reports layered atop it isn't ever going to satisfy everyone, so we're just going to close out those multiple reports and ask you all nicely just once to post as if you're talking to a wall.

Those with long term US residential presence have an obligation on this thread to educate the majority who don't, as to how the US system functions or does not. This is not a place to bring over existing faultlines to continue the good fight. It offers the forum itself zero value, and that's all the mods care about.

PS: Can we knock off the use of deliberate misspellings of peoples' names ? What do you intend to educate the forum about with that, beyond that you're purposefully being childish and need special care from mods ?

Folks to understand US in true totality, one has to not just read but experience America beyond one's confines. Go to places where few visitors have gone. Outside of the famous tourist spots. You will be surprised by how much they know and how you can relate to them (or they to you) across language and religion.

If you do not have that opportunity, then at least read up on the following:

1. Read the Jefferson Papers and the Federalist Papers. You can google and read. Read papers by Hamilton, Adams etc.

If you are too lazy to read that, read the cliff note version here: https://www.cliffsnotes.com/study-guide ... first-term

2. If you want to *not* read, then watch the documentaries in American Experience. Some are movies and listed here:

https://www.pbs.org/kenburns/films

I do wish India has something called the Indian Experience and highlights all of history of India across ages and across regions and not just get stuck into one dynasty's hagiography.

https://www.thetimes.com/world/us-world ... -3rqqrdmvt
Vivek Ramaswamy, an Indian-origin member of Trump’s party who was once considered a possible running-mate, said: “On a very personal level, my parents were immigrants to this country, legal immigrants from southern India, the very same part of India that her mother also immigrated from.

“I think it’s a hard fact, it’s just a fact whether you like it or not, that many Indian Americans in the United States are indeed somewhat offended by the way Kamala Harris has suddenly cast aside the Indian American side of her identity.”

Nice to see you back Suraj. Hope you & family are doing well.
sanman

Post by sanman »

So I found this disturbing to hear, and I want to know if this is really true:

https://www.yahoo.com/news/butler-rally ... 24528.html

The July13 event in Butler. PA where Trump was shot was the very first time Secret Service counter-snipers were deployed to protect the former president.
So that means on all the previous events Trump had attended, there were no Secret Service counter-snipers deployed.

In one sense, that's disturbing because it means he was given no protection prior to that July 13 event.

But in another sense it's disturbing - because why were the counter-snipers deployed for that event in particular?
Again, it feels like a case of Jack Ruby -- ie. the counter-snipers were there to silence the shooter and make sure he couldn't be captured alive for interrogation.
Last edited by sanman on 03 Aug 2024 08:39, edited 1 time in total.

vera_k wrote: 02 Aug 2024 12:07 Yes. Widely anticipated that never ending protests lasting a month or more will happen. If that doesn't happen, it will tell us that the election is effectively over in favor of KH, and the Obama coalition is back. Of course, we can still get a recession in which case the incumbents will be shown the door.
The police and US secret service had a good "rehearsal" by locking down Milwaukee for the RNC a couple weeks ago, with about 1000-3000 protesters (pro-Palestine and other causes) doing their thing a few blocks away from the convention venue:

https://apnews.com/article/protests-chi ... 5288cb0ffa
https://news.wttw.com/2024/07/15/we-re- ... -milwaukee

Let us see what happens in Chicago.

This is probably known by everyone, nevertheless PGurus is digging deeper and providing tangible facts. Good to have this properly highlighted by media. Bharat's media is a slave dog to such scamsters from videsh. They behave as echo chambers to NYT, WaPo, ABC, BBC, MSNBC, Reuters, Bloomberg, etc.

A huge effort is going in scrubbing Wikipedia pages of K. Harris and J. Shapiro.

There is some discussion on Shapiro volunteering for IDF. It was scrubbed by “anonymous” even though the source is Philly enquirer - a very reliable source as per Wikipedia’s own lists.

By the way, Wikipedia considers opindia unreliable and is blacklisted. Swarajya is not blacklisted but is unreliable as per Wikipedia.

This, folks, is the classical definition of fascism and propaganda warfare.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Talk:Josh ... nse_Forces

Talk page link. It clarifies further. Both sides are engaging in huge propaganda wars across all of the Internet, MSM, and elsewhere. The one who has more money wins this war.

Harris raised USD 300+ million new money till now. Superpac money? It is anybody's guess.